home >  categories >  invitations >  abbey malcolm letterpress + design >  reviews

Abbey Malcolm Letterpress + Design

Services:

Invitations

"Suite" themes + impeccable design!
Phone: 609-868-2608 
270 Jessup Road, West Deptford, NJ 08086
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
22 Total Reviews
 
Tara
Wedding: 9/6/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everything about working with Abbey was great! She is creative and listens to your ideas. I absolutely love my invitations! They are exactly what I imagined. I will definitely be working with her in the future!
Maria
Wedding: 12/1/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Can I just say first that doing our invitations with Abbey was the BEST part of the entire wedding planning process because Abbey is absolutely incredible. The invitations that Abbey did for us were SO stunning, I have family and friends who are STILL raving about them! Abbey took our entire vision for the wedding, and every detail that we spoke about and created the most gorgeous invitations. Gorgeous doesn't even describe them, they were exquisite and perfect. Working with Abbey was like having your best friend make your invitations because she is SO lovely, sweet, and just incredible. Abbey also made our escort cards and wedding ceremony programs to match our invitations and they were the perfect touch on wedding day! Everything tied together and was stunning. I could rave about Abbey Malcolm Letterpress + Design all day long. Abbey was a joy and pleasure to work with! Thank you!! Love, Maria & David
Filter14
Wedding: 11/10/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Abbey was a complete joy to work with in designing the silk folio wedding invitations. We had been turned away by some in the quest for silk invitations even being told it wasn't possible. Abbey did a search and came up with more than one sample for us to choose from in the end. In addition to those, we also had menu cards, ceremony programs and signage done by her company. We went with Letterpress instead of calligraphy to give a more unique look and feel. Everything was beautiful. I'd highly recommend contacting Abbey to see what unique invitation suite she can come up with for you!
Emily
Wedding: 9/29/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Abbey was wonderful about explaining and showing all the options to us at our initial meeting. She had no problem with making adjustments to fit our budget. She used our wedding colors to come up with a gorgeous design, when I really had no idea what I wanted. We used Abbey for our invitation suite, our ceremony programs, place cards, and reception signage. We received so many wonderful comments from our guests about all of our wedding stationery, and I loved how everything coordinated together. Not only are her designs beautiful, but her customer service is superb as well – she had the stationery ready very quickly. She was always patient answering questions and great about responding to emails. Abbey and her staff are the best - I would recommend them to anyone!
Anonymous
Wedding: 6/30/12
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
Abbey and her team are wonderful! My stationary suite was absolutely gorgeous and she worked relentlessly with me to ensure it was exactly what I had envisioned. Also, she was very responsive and immediately answered all questions and concerns via email.
Marissa
Wedding: 10/15/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Abbey was such a joy to work with. From our beautiful save the dates to our stunning invitations and other stationary details, Abbey created a stunning, classy and impressive suite for our wedding. She always remained flexible and professional and was willing to offer her professional opinion when requested. I couldn't have asked for a better person to have worked with on our wedding suite! I hope to use Abbey again for other paper design needs in the future
cssr2006
Wedding: 7/30/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Working with Abbey could not have been easier. She was always quick to respond and very professional. I had her design my wedding invites, escort cards and table numbers which all looked exactly how I wanted it. It was more expensive then a lot of other options out there but for getting exactly what I wanted with out any problems was worth it to me. I had done my church programs on my own to save money instead of getting them done through Abbey and after all the aggrevation of printing them myself and having to re-buy new packs and start all over with a different template I wished I would have just spent the extra money and had her do them for me.
Zeina
Wedding: 6/11/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Abbey was such a pleasure to work with. She was always so accomodating and flexible. She really took my ideas and turned them into something magnificent and always listened to my vision. Her work is so beautiful. She is so passionate about what she does and it truly shows in her work. I would recommend Abbey to anyone!
Molly
Wedding: 11/26/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I have used Abbey Malcolm Letterpress + Design several times in the last three years. I could not be more pleased with the work that Abbey and her staff have provided me. One of my first experiences with Abbey was when she did my wedding suite in 2010. It was more beautiful and represented my now husband and I more than I ever could have in visioned. The detail and creativity that Abbey puts in to each of her pieces of work is unmatched. Since doing my wedding suite, we've used Abbey for baby showers, invitations, wall art for our daughters room and our Christmas cards. You can tell Abbey values her customers by delivering great service, quickly and with a very calm and friendly disposition. I love working with Abbey for all my stationery needs.
kn190390
Wedding: 9/3/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Working with Abbey on my wedding suite was just great! I loved the fact that I could have save the dates and invitations that were truly mine, not something I picked out of book. I was also able to get everything I wanted at a very reasonable price which made the whole thing even better. Abbey is fast, creative, attentive to detail and works with you for the entire process. Everything was a breeze and I would highly recommend her work. I'll be back in a few years for baby shower invites! Thanks Abbey! Kerry N.
Carrie
Wedding: 7/30/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our invitations truly matched the feeling of our wedding and I don't think anyone else could have done such a great job. Abbey really takes the time to figure out what you want and shows you many different options. I especially liked that she could make matching labels. They were such a time saver. I would reccomend Abbey to anyone who needs any invitation need.
K
Wedding: 7/3/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Abbey is simply ...the best! From the custom design to the high quality end product, Abbey's attention to detail and artistic flair made for a wedding suite that was truly elegant. Although I expected the invitations, program and menus to be spectacular (and they were!) I could not have imagined how beautiful the place cards would be. Every step of the way Abbey kept in constant communication with both me (MOB in NJ) and the bride (In Boston) making the process stress free. I look forward to working with her again.
nstratt
Wedding: 5/30/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Abbey is amazing - the best! She is so personable, creative, and simply a pleasure to work with! I came to her with a rough idea of what I liked and did not. She put together several great designs until we had the absolute perfect combination. The invitations exuded my personal style and I couldn't have been more excited!!
Janine
Wedding: 5/28/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My invitations were absolutely beautiful! The next day we were getting phone calls saying that they were the best invitations they have ever received. I also had people come up to me, just to tell me they loved the invitations because someone showed them. I have never seen invitations, like the invitations Abbey can make! If you want unique and elegant invitations then Abbey Press is the best choice!
Courtney
Wedding: 3/12/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Abbey Malcolm of Abbey Press has bee such a pleasure to work with, I was sad when the final piece of my suite was complete. I wanted an invitation that was unique, but formal, and that would fit my St. Patrick's Day wedding theme. All I told Abbey was my color and that I'd like to incorporate clovers if I could, and she went to work. The design for my invites was amazing and exceeded my expectations. All of my guests commented on them and said they'd hate to throw it out----mission accomplished! Abbey was able to work with my budget and not only produced amazing invites, but also did my table numbers, seating chart and church programs. She could not have made this process more easy for me. I look forward to using Abbey Press for future occassions. Thank you Abbey!
MarlaPA
Wedding: 11/13/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had the pleasure to work with Abbey on my wedding suite this year. I first met her and her fabulous designs at a bridal show. The presentation board was so different and creative then the run of the mill invitations. When my fiancé and I made an appointment and visited her studios, it was a comfortable, pleasant experience. As we left we commented on how exciting and easy this whole process was. Abbey brings professionalism, creativity, and a great personality to the table. The designs were presented within her time frame quoted and we were so excited to see how breathtaking they were. Having a destination wedding, we wanted something to spark our guest’s interests and have the excitement of the event begin. The invitation did exactly that. I can not wait until our wedding day so our guests can see the menus and wine tags! I recommend Abbey to anyone who will listen :) She did an amazing job! Our wedding suite is everything we had imagined~Marla and Jim
Jill
Wedding: 7/19/08
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I knew that I wanted my invitations to be unique, but I wasn't quite sure where to begin. I was getting married in Annapolis, which is an area known for its preppy design sense. And, I knew that my colors were navy blue and fuschia, but that was about it! However, when I met with Abbey Press, she had so many great ideas - I knew right from the beginning of the process that my invitations would be amazing! I loved them so much that I had Abbey Press do place cards, favors and menus for my wedding day. In fact, I raved about everything to my bridesmaids and they ended up having Abbey Press do my bridal shower invitations and favors! I would definitely recommend this vendor to anyone who is looking for something special - something that no one else has!
Jody
Wedding: 6/28/08
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Abbey Press did an amazing job on my invitations. She provided me with numerous options and samples to help me make my final decision. On the response cards, numerous guests commented on the appearance and quality of our invitations. I would highly recommend Abbey Press for wedding invitations!!
JuneBride
Wedding: 6/22/08
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Abbey has great ideas and you won't be disappointed with the final product - everything looks beautiful! I received compliment after compliment on how different, unique, and stunning my wedding invitations were. Also, I asked Abbey kind of last minute to create a lot of extra custom signs that we had not originally discussed, and she was more than willing.
Jen
Wedding: 9/22/07
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Abbey Press for any of your printing needs. Abbey Press made all my wedding dreams come true; everything flowed together so nicely from the invitations to the seating cards and table name cards at the reception. To this day, I still receive compliments on how great they looked & how everything coordinated together. Abbey Press also printed my daugther's Baptism inviations and they were just as adorable! I would be happy to share pics of the wonderful work Abbey Press has done for me and my family!
 
 
Find Abbey Malcolm Letterpress + Design reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Abbey Malcolm Letterpress + Design for wedding Invitations services.