home >  categories >  ceremony venues >  adelphia restaurant & banquet facility >  reviews

Adelphia Restaurant & Banquet Facility

Services:

Ceremony Venues, Caterers

Phone: 856-845-8200 
1750 Clements Bridge Road, Deptford, NJ 08096
 
Overall Rating
3.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.1/5.0
Responsiveness:
3.8/5.0
Professionalism:
3.8/5.0
Value for Cost:
3.9/5.0
Flexibility:
3.9/5.0
 
15 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 9/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Adelphia did great job. Food was awesome
NICOLE
Wedding: 7/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
BEST WEDDING EVER!! IM AM STILL GETTING CALLS WITH COMPLIMENTS.
Private User
Wedding: 6/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Adelphia. Everyone at my wedding said it was the best and its all because of adelphia. The food was out of this world and sooooo many choices. Ballroom was stunning and they include chair covers and table clothes in the package and its not the standard 6 choices its books to choose from. Dessert table was amazing! The staff was amazing, we worked with Dan who was truly a god send! I wish we could do it all over just for Adelphia!
Patricia
Wedding: 5/6/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My wedding was awesome! Adelphia's has GREAT food and the banquet service is exceptional. Daniel and Crystal are always there and very responsive. No complaints!
Gina
Wedding: 12/31/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had my New Year’s Eve wedding reception here last December. PHENOMENAL!!! In researching venues in the South Jersey area, I realized that they had the best deal around. I thought the room was beautiful and since I had heard so many good things about their weddings I booked it immediately. The staff at Adelphia’s (particularly the banquet manager Dan who handled my event) could not have been more nice, helpful and professional in the months prior to the wedding and even more so as the event got closer. Dan always answered all of my many questions in a timely manner and was able to accommodate all of my special requests. The night of the event, I was confident everything would go according to my plan and not only did things go smoothly, it was just all around a great event due in large part to Adelphia’s. The venue is fantastic, the food was delicious and my husband and I really felt like the whole night was worth every single penny we spent. I cannot say enough good things about Adelphia’s and HIGHLY recommend it.
Megan
Wedding: 10/16/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everything went perfect the day of the wedding! Ana was a great coordinator. I couldn't imagine my reception as being any better and all of our guests said it was the best wedding they had ever been to!!!
n
Wedding: 10/8/11
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
This venue was great. Evelyn was amazing to work with and tried to help out as much as possible.
aliciagannon
Wedding: 11/4/11
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Excellent experience. Everything went incredibly smooth. No issues at all. They made everythng so easy.
Jennifer
Wedding: 7/16/11
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Adelphias did an outstanding job for my wedding. The reception was amazing and the food was delicious. The bakers did a fabulous job of creating out dream wedding cake. Everything was very professional, neat, clean and precise. The perfect venue for any occasion!
Mrs_E_15
Wedding: 6/2/07
4.2 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
3.5/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
Adelphia took care of everything. All I had to do was make a few simple choices, and they took care of the rest. Evelyn was awesome and super flexible. I didn't have to worry about anything. Every detail was perfect. The staff was great and friendly. They were very flexible and even refunded money for guests that did not show, due to family emergency. The only problem we had was that a server broke our Swarovski toasting flutes while clearing the sweetheart table at the end of the night. Tragic, yes. But Adelphia replaced them without an issue.
MerMc
Wedding: 11/15/03
4.1 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
2.5/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Just get everything in writing. I was happy with them at the end of the day.
Brandon
Wedding: 8/31/13
2.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
1.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
0.5/5.0
I really wish my wife and I would have had a better experience with Adelphia. The package they offered was a really great deal and the food is delicious. Our original event coordinator, Dan, was amazing. He truly sold the package to us and was the main reason we selected Adelphia. However; he quit three weeks before the wedding. And what unfolded after that was a nightmare. Our new coordinator, whom shall remain nameless, did not seem like she knew what she was doing. On the day of the wedding, some guests showed up a mere 20 minutes early, and rather than working with us, our coordinators boss in a very unprofessional manner verbally attacked the mother of the bride and saw to it that the guests that showed up early had to pay cash because the open bar had not officially started yet. This included the bridal party and parents. She showed absolutely zero professionalism and really made us regret hiring them. The wait staff was remarkable and the food was still delicious. If it hadn’t been for such rude service from the higher ups, I would have definitely recommended them. I won’t be doing that now.
Adelphia Restaurant & Banquet Facility says:
The Adelphia was very thankful to have catered this recent wedding and provided the utmost level of professionalism. In addition, we also provided the best quality of food and service as indicated in the review. However, the Adelphia does not condone any form of attack or abuse towards our patrons OR our staff. The nature of our business is to provide a memorable and favorable experience for the bride, groom, and all guests. This was accomplished and we are proud of the job ALL of our staff do to achieve this.
Julie
Wedding: 8/3/13
1.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
1.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
2.0/5.0
Professionalism:
2.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
2.0/5.0
Flexibility:
2.0/5.0
Wedding planner Dan left two weeks before wedding, new wedding planner (Evelyn) notified us by email...no call No valet parking by 430 pm and ceremony was at 5pm. No one greeting guests to direct them to where the ceremony was. At 5 pm guests were still wandering around as many were from out of town and not familiar with Adelphia. No tea candle placed in unity candle although I discussed with them the day of wedding Seating wrong and family placed in the back at reception... Wedding planner was not present. Had under ypung guests and one was in the bathroom sick..The staff assumed this was because she had been drinking alcohol but this was not the case. The bartender took it upon herself to go out on the dance floor and start removing drinks from the hands of guests, and had waiters removing drinks from tables. In addition she was carding guest like myself (I am 50) before she would continue to serve them. After she asked me for my license I watched her pour 1/4 shots in the drinks she was serving I had to find the Captain and complain and he did speak with her. There was not any problems with guest behavior and/or actions that night to warrant this. The venue was beautiful and first planner (Dan) was sensational however there were too many problems as the mother of the bride that I should not have to address..Maitre D and Captain had to be hunted down by serving staff. In addition they had a reception in the room next door where the wedding ceremony was and the music was competing...we were told no party would be booked there. I have called twice to complain and make appt to speak to manager without a return call. The second time I was told I could leave a message on one of the managers voicemail "Evelyn" but the staff was not allowed to book an appointment because she would be angry. I am still waiting for a call from Evelyn the "owner/new wedding planner" to discuss complaints however like her wedding planning she is a "no show"
Joe
Wedding: 12/31/13
0.5 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
2.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
0.0/5.0
Professionalism:
0.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
0.0/5.0
Flexibility:
0.5/5.0
No access to restrooms for 90 minutes Drunken nightclub people sneaking in Fights outside ballroom Filthy bathrooms no paper towels( except on the floor) When thinking of booking here remember that it is in the same building as a nightclub and other rooms could be given to promoters for all you can drink low cover charge parties. If you bring up concerns of drunken club people sneaking in to your reception they will tell you they will have somebody watching the door THEY WILL NOT We booked the ballroom in January for our December wedding. At our tasting in November we were informed that we were not guaranteed getting the entire hall that they might Close the wall and offer the other half out to a club promoter. When we brought up that that was never mentioned when we signed the contract and it did not look like 150 guest could fit in half the room we were told the guy ( Daniel ) does not work there anymore and they could SQUEEZE us in. I had major concerns of people sneaking into the reception so I paid an additional $4,000.00 to get what was in our original contract.
Private User
Wedding: 12/14/13
0.5 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
0.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
0.5/5.0
Professionalism:
0.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
0.5/5.0
Flexibility:
0.5/5.0
AWFUL. I would not recommend having any event here. I had my bridal shower here and they ruined it, the staff was so rude to me, my family and friends, and my guests. They rushed us the whole time to open gifts, they wouldn't let my guests place gifts on the floor when the table was full, they didn't write out the names on our cake properly, and then they ran out of the cake. How do you not make a cake big enough for the number of guests you know you have, especially when you're the ones slicing it. And then they told us our guests to go take some cake from the buffet area because "it's better anyway." If we're paying for a cake for our party, I expect there to be enough of it and for it to be better than the crap you're offering outside. I also attended a friend's wedding there a few months later, and her food was terrible. It was just a shame considering how much money she paid, she deserved better than that. But at least her servers were friendly and the atmosphere was nicer for the wedding, but overall I would say look elsewhere if you're considering this for either your wedding or your shower.
 
 
Find Adelphia Restaurant & Banquet Facility reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Adelphia Restaurant & Banquet Facility for wedding Ceremony Venues services.