home >  categories >  ceremony venues >  adventure aquarium events & catering >  reviews

Adventure Aquarium Events & Catering

Services:

Ceremony Venues

Phone: 856-365-3300 
1 Riverside Dr., Camden, NJ 08103
 
Overall Rating
4.3 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.4/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
4.3/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.2/5.0
Flexibility:
4.2/5.0
 
23 Total Reviews
 
Anonymous
Wedding: 4/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
When we first got engaged, we didn't even have to look twice to have it here. The value was great considering it is a vendor AND an aquarium. We wanted something more for our guests besides a dull ballroom; we wanted them to have something to do besides looking at a dance floor all night. Not only do you get to see fish during the cocktail hour and dinner, but you have so many places to explore; guests can see the Philadelphia skyline and have access to the top portion of the aquarium! The food was also amazing and I am not saying that because I am biased; you also do not even have to pay for a tasting, which is required at some places! The vendor coordinator also works really well for what you need as well. The whole experience here was positive in all areas and our guests left SO happy! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!
jennifer
Wedding: 11/17/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My groom and I set out to have a fun, unique wedding. We think we nailed that by choosing Adventure Aquarium in Camden, NJ. The staff was absolutely amazing from the first meeting to the very end of the night. They were prompt to answer questions as they came up. They helped make our special day more special by taking all the stress off of us. I would highly recommend the Adventure Aquarium and the staff for any event.
Selena
Wedding: 10/20/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding at the adventure aquarium in the Currents Ballroom last weekend. Everything was fantastic and everyone was talking about how unique and cool of a venue we had. The food was delicious and Stacey who coordinated everything with us did an amazing job. We received so many compliments on the food and venue. It was everything that I hoped and the staff made the day so easy. I did not have to worry about a single thing. At the end of the night, they packed everything up and put it in my in laws car without us having to direct them or worry about anything being left behind. Everything that I wanted was never a problem or questioned. I could not have asked for a better venue or staff for my wedding.
Heather
Wedding: 9/21/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
AMAZING! I am do glad that we chose to have our wedding at the Aquarium! Stacy and the rest of the staff made my day run so smooth! I didn't have to worry about a thing! This venue is so unique and I can not thank all of you enough for all of the hard work you put in to make my day run smooth! If anyone wants to have a stress free, fun, amazing wedding, the Adventure Aquarium is the place to do it! THANK YOU SO MUCH! WE HAD AN AMAZING WEDDING!!!
Brandee
Wedding: 8/18/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Currents Ballroom was exactly what my husband and I were looking for. It is not your typical white, marble, and gold reception hall. Stacy made everything that I wanted for my wedding possible! They were extremely receptive and even made it possible for my Great Dane to be part of my wedding ceremony. All of my guest LOVED the location! I would recommend Currents Ballroom to anybody who wants a unique, fun wedding that your guest will be talking about for a long time!
Anonymous
Wedding: 6/2/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Thank you Stacy Steffen, event coordinator, for making our wedding exactly the way we wanted it. Every little thing or change I wanted, Stacy took care of it. The food was delicious, especially the salmon and the service was exceptional. Ada and Matt, our banquet managers, worked all night to make sure everything went as we planned. They made sure bride and groom were taken care of all night. I received many compliments on the venue, food and service. There is only one thing I would recommend for future events, and that is not to place a food station during cocktail hour underneath the ramp. One of our guests layed his glass on the ledgel and it fell down into the hor' d vours table so they had to be taken away.
mbores
Wedding: 5/19/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Stacy and the Adventure Aquarium were amazing to work with. Our venue was flawless and every detail carefully taken care of. I can't thank them enough. All of our guests were thrilled with our ceremony and reception. i can't thank them enough for all of there hard work. Oh and the food is awesome!!!! Thanks again Adventure Aquarium and Thank you Stacy for making sure everything was perfect!!!!
TBOOKER
Wedding: 11/19/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I met taking during our Scuba Dive certification three years ago. So, when were looking for a different location to have our wedding reception Adventure Aquarium was perfect! I can not begin to express how wonderful the staff, the service, the food, EVERYTHING was phenomenal. To give you a better idea on how people 6 months later are still talking about their experience. We recently attended a family members wedding last month and there were guest who we not invited to our wedding but commented that they heard our wedding at Adventure Aquarium was amazing. We wish we could do it all over again, that’s how much we loved our day!
Lidele06
Wedding: 8/27/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had chosen a very special date for our wedding... it turned out to be the day Hurricane Irene wreaked havoc on the Northeast. As you can imagine we were dealing with a fair amount of stress that day, however Adventure Aquarium went above and beyond to make sure that we still had a wonderful wedding day. The staff was very professional and made sure that despite the hurricane they were there to help us celebrate our day. Even though our reception had to be cut short, everything was perfect! All of our guests raved about the food and how amazing the venue was. Guests also told us that they were very impressed with how seamless the day went despite the fact Hurricane Irene (our unwanted guest) decided to pay us a visit. A huge thank you to Adventure Aquarium and all of the staff that went above and beyond during the stress of a hurricane to help us have a special day. It will definitely be a day that we will never forget!
lisaf353
Wedding: 10/9/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect. Even more then I expected. The service was exceptional and the food delicious!
hov13
Wedding: 9/16/00
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
EXCELLENT venue & very attentive staff... (was New Jersey State Aqaurium at the time but form what I hear, weddings run simlilarly with new ownership) Beautiful location, sweepingf views of Philadelphia on Large terrace. Our wedding is talked about still... fun, fun, fun.... unique, lots of choices. We even had an educator on hand that walked around (not intrusively) to answer ANY questions guests had... we had the pet the shark tank open with a staff member. Hardly any kids at our wedding - 250 people (4 kids)... adults enjoyed more than children! The Children's Garden is outside of Aquarium and managed by a totally different organization, but this is where we had our first part of our cocktail hour and then moved guests through a dark tunnel of sea life with bars set up in the tunnel. Check it Out!!!!
Private User
Wedding: 4/26/14
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
When my husband and I got engaged we knew exactly where we wanted to get married but feared that the Aquarium might have been out of our price range. We were pleasently suprised to learn that the Aquarium is extrememly affordable and they work with you to create the dinner that you want! Stacy was available 24/7 to answer all of our questions, especially in the few weeks prior to the event. She communicated well with me which help when it came down to the last few days. She sent contracts on time and was very responsive and helpful. The food was amazing. The caterer is Aramark which did make us nervous at first but the food was 5 star quality. The only comment/complaint we had was that during the private cocktail hour for the bridal party/bride/groom we wish there would have been more food served. It was only when we saw wedding pictures did we learn that during the cocktail hour there were fruit and vegtables as well as a cheese plate. We did not receive this during our...
JeniHL
Wedding: 9/2/07
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The aquarium is absolutely beautiful. We had our wedding before their new party space (Currents) opened. We had the area around the big fish tank and outside balcony. The staff was very helpful, friendly and professional. All the guests said it was the best wedding they've ever been to!!
deestew512
Wedding: 11/18/11
4.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
This was no question the place we wanted to have our wedding. With the amazing help of coordinator Chez, out dreams really came true. This venue is so unique and will have your guest raving about it for months! Everything was better then we could have expected and it truely was the best day of our lives! You have to check it...
Kate
Wedding: 9/18/10
4.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
This is truly a beautiful and unique venue that my guests will be talking about for years to come, and hopefully made for some killer shots! Via e-mail they were very responsive and answered all my questions, but the catering manager we were working with left 3 months before the wedding, so that was a little stressful, but other than that I was really please with the service and attention I received.
catie
Wedding: 3/2/13
4.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had a few problems e night of our wedding, which I was not very happy with, but I believe if Chezerah had been available for the whole night, everything would've gone smoothly. It was unfortunate that she had been planning our wedding for a year and last minute had to have emergency surgery. The woman who replaced her was definitely not qualified for e job at all. However most of the things I was upset about we're things that the guests never noticed. Except for the fact that we were supposed to have pasta for our vegetarian guests, which was never brought out so they were only able to eat salad for dinner. Overall this was an amazing place, we could not have picked a better place to suit our personalities. And most of our guests were absolutely amazed since it is not very common to see
adineiro
Wedding: 7/24/10
4.4 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
Great venue! It can be surprisingly elegant with little need for costly decorations because the stunning shark tank is the best eye catcher!
Tammy
Wedding: 9/19/09
4.4 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
All staff was wonderful and extremely helpful. We received incredible compliments from our guests about how unique of a wedding it was!
tanyak
Wedding: 8/15/08
3.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
3.5/5.0
Professionalism:
3.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
2.5/5.0
Flexibility:
3.5/5.0
We had a problem the day of the wedding! They had a rehersal going on when my husband got there (not early either, only 30 min before our wedding was suppossed to start). They also lost our menu 3 times and charged us for things they originally told us would be free.
Renee
Wedding: 6/21/14
3.4 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
3.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
3.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
3.0/5.0
Flexibility:
3.0/5.0
I loved my wedding day and I will say that most of the guest did not know about the mistakes that were made, so that is why I will make this rating above a 3. However, I did spend 18 months planning the event so I noticed every little detail that was done incorrectly and it does bug me a bit. First, I had a wonderful wedding planner that I met with multiple times, but the way they do it at the aquarium is that the event coordinator that you meet and discuss your plans with is not the same person that is there the night of your wedding. Plus she resigned 1 month before my wedding, so I feel like there was a lot of lost communication. This is not the aquarium's fault, but we got there early to have photos done and Camden was having rolling black outs so the 30 minutes I was supposed to be having the tank photos taken and the first 15 minutes of my cocktail hour were without power. They had some lighting they provided so that people were not tripping over things, but all the tanks were not visible and pretty much making the point of having your wedding at the aquarium null & void. When we first arrived, the staff was running around like crazy trying to set up the tables. I had purchased table card holders that they somehow could not figure out (they were very basic) and so they just substituted some of their own, which were not attractive looking at all. They also had the doors unlocked to the ballroom, but the main guest entry was closed so all my guest started to come into the ballroom and see the decorations and the shark tank. This was brought to their attention numerous times before they made the change. During the planning with my resigned event planner, we discussed having stations for catering. I did not want it to turn into a buffet line, but rather have the food open for 2 hours and people eat when they wanted. The Event coordinator that night had the band announce tables for the buffet. I was annoyed, but at that point could not do anything
 
 
Find Adventure Aquarium Events & Catering reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Adventure Aquarium Events & Catering for wedding Ceremony Venues services.