home >  categories >  djs >  affordable entertainment dj's >  reviews

Affordable Entertainment DJ's

Services:

DJs

South Jersey and Philly's Best Mobile DJ's !
Phone: 609-927-4796 
11 Dartmouth Rd., Somers Point, NJ 08244
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
40 Total Reviews
 
Andrew
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
DJ Ed was wonderful to work with! He contacted me several times in the weeks leading up to our reception to make sure we were ok and to see if we needed help with anything. He ensured me that the evenings events would flow smoothly which helped put my mind at ease. He did an awesome job at keeping our guests on the dancefloor all night! We received a lot of compliments from our guests about DJ Ed! Many guests said they couldn't remember having so much fun at a wedding before! Thanks for making our reception a great success! Would highly recommend DJ Ed from Affordable Entertainment DJ's.
Dana
Wedding: 10/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jerry & Alan are awesome! From the ceremony music on the beach to the music at the reception everything was perfect!!!! All of our family & friends had a great time at the wedding!!!! Looking at the pictures the dance floor was packed all night long & everyone had a smile on their face!!!! We are so happy that we chose Affordable Entertainment for our wedding!!!! We highly recommend Jerry & Alan!!!! Thanks for everything guys! Jeff & Dana Kramer!
Claire
Wedding: 9/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
They helped us articulate our ideas for wedding music and then made it happen. I wanted the dance with my father to be memorable and they merged two amazing songs together that made it so unique to us ("Unforgettable" by Nat King Cole and some Lady Gaga :) ). They got the crowd going with every song they played and pulled out the mic for our guests to sing along to Bon Jovi and Journey among others. They also took pictures and posted it on their Facebook page...I didn't even realize so many of my guests danced for so long! Everyone told us how much of a great time they had at our wedding and that we should "get married more often." Affordable Entertainment DJ's did an amazing job. They are professional, flexible, and fun. I can't imagine going with any other company! Claire Myers
Dave
Wedding: 8/18/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jerry and his crew did an outstanding job with our wedding event. We were extremely happy with his responsiveness, attention to detail, follow-up before our event, and he listened to our requests. I would highly recommend Affordable Entertainment DJs for your entertainment needs.
Connie
Wedding: 5/4/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used Affordable Entertainment DJs for our wedding at the Flander's Hotel - They were great to work with - booking was easy and they were very responsive! DJ Dan was our DJ for the wedding and he did an amazing job! We were actually married before our wedding celebration and asked him to make sure he didn't announce us as newlyweds - so he announced us as Mr. and Mrs. 179 days later - it got a great roar from the crowd and made us feel comfortable! He kept the party going from the very beginning - Also he saw that we were really into 90s and early 2000 music as that is what we requested for dinner time and he recorded a LIVE Tonic song from a concert we went to and played it specially over dinner! They are a great company and have a lot of personal touch!
Amy
Wedding: 3/17/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My wedding reception was a huge success. Jerry and Alan were professional, friendly and super helpful. They kept the dance floor packed the whole night! Everyone loved the cocktail hour and dinner music, I just picked out a handful of our favorites and they filled in beautifully with song selections that pleased everyone young and old. My main requirement was that everyone have fun, and they certainly did. I would recommend Affordable Entertainment DJs, because they read the crowd perfectly, they are a great value and are a pleasure to work with!
Nick and Meghan
Wedding: 10/13/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Working with Jerry was a great experience. He made the whole process very easy and worked with you to make it exactly what we wanted. From the start of the night there was no "awkward silence". The only unfortunate thing was that the night moved so smoothly that it flashed before our eyes and it was over...That's when you know it was a great time. Our guests still rave about how good our DJ/Emcee was. And we recommend them to anyone and everyone looking for a DJ for any occasion. Thank you guys. You made our night!
Anonymous
Wedding: 8/25/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was so pleased to work with Affordable Entertainment DJs. They have fantastic prices which they post on their website(try to find that when searching for a DJ.. few and far between) They were honest and up front with their pricing.. provide photo booth services, as well as many others. They were great with communication and all my guests raved about them after the wedding! They played great music all night and there was never a shortage of people on the dance floor. They allowed me to enjoy my entire wedding without any worries or interruptions! Perfection all the way around!!! Thank you for making my 8/25/12 wedding everything I hoped for!!
Anonymous
Wedding: 7/21/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Dj Dan was awesome :) . thanks again for sharing our special day with us. We will never forget you . We will hold all the great memories in our hearts forever.
Terri
Wedding: 7/7/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Dan was awesome! Really had the crowd on the dance floor all night and played music that all enjoyed!
meganwaz
Wedding: 6/2/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My wedding was amazing! Affordable djs did a great job keeping everyone dancing and played great songs. Both jerry and Allen were very professional and polite. I had a few guests tell me my wedding was the first wedding they actually went out and danced. Every one had such a amazing time! Thank you so much
BeccaT228
Wedding: 4/22/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jerry was awesome! I was worried about everyone dancing but I had nothing to worry about at all! He made sure there was plenty of dancing with a great selection of music! Excellent work all around! Thank you!
Jabbs18
Wedding: 4/14/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I would definitely recommend Affordable Entertainment DJ's. They were absolutely wonderful working with us before our wedding and did a great job of getting all the wedding guests up on the dance floor. Our guests had a great time and commented on the great DJ service that we had. THank you again!!
heather
Wedding: 10/22/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
had a great night and thought dj mike ellis did a GREAT job. got everyone out dancing and was alot of fun. definately would recommend them to anyone.
Jamie
Wedding: 10/21/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Jerry and Alan, they were wonderful to work with and made the night a ton of fun. I spoke with Jerry when looking for DJ's and he was so easy to talk to and was very understanding of what I wanted even when I wasn't necessarily clear. They worked with me to make sure my husband and I had a great night without going over our budget. The online paperwork about reception details and song choices was a huge help and a lot of fun to go through. It allowed my husband and I to get ourselves organized and put Jerry and Alan on the same page as us. They played every song we asked for and if there were any questions or issues they found husband or me immediately to run it by us before proceeding.
TracyLanza91011
Wedding: 9/10/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was just married on 9/10/11 on the beach in Cape May. Thanks to Jerry, our ceremony was coordinated beautifully! He really went above and beyond his "dj duties" and helped out tremendously! So I wanted to comment on the wonderful job he did BEFORE we even got to the reception hall. Speakers worked great and everyone was able to hear the ceremony just fine. The music played at the reception was wonderful! I completed a list to give Jerry an idea of what type of music I like, but told him he was the professional so he could mix it up and "do his thing". Well everything was perfect. Somehow all of my favorites were played, along with some great surprise songs. He interacted with the crowd very well and was very personable. He even took some great pictures for me! My mom made sure to get some business cards and we will DEFINITELY refer this company in the future (and use for any future parties we will need a DJ for!). I give 5 stars across the board!
Amanda
Wedding: 7/10/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jerry did such a wonderful job at our Cape May wedding. The planning process was so nice and smooth it put our minds at ease, knowing we chose a DJ who was well organized. Jerry covered all the details with us for our special day. We planned out every part of our wedding, and Jerry double checked everything. The music for the ceremony was beautiful.... not too loud, nor too soft, and sounded nice and clear. The microphone setups were great as well. Jerry's set ups were all nice and neat. For the reception the music was fantastic. Jerry played exactly what we wanted and kept the flow of the day moving nicely. When people were dancing, he kept that kind of music going. He did a nice job transitioning through the different types of music. We can't thank Jerry enough for the wonderful day that he provided us with through his music. Thank you so much! We highly recommend Affordable Entertainment DJ's! Amanda & A.J. 7/10/11
snoethen
Wedding: 6/25/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
They might be a little on the expensive side, but they are worth every penny. I had so many guests come to me as the groom and rave about how impressed they were with the DJ's. It made me very proud that we chose them. They are very flexible with the payment plans...I paid over the course of 18 months and they were ok with it. We have no complaints...only wonderful things to say about them. They took care of everything and made it very simple...which I cannot say about our bakery! they were awful! Pick these guys...you will not regret it!
Allison
Wedding: 6/18/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jerry and Alan were great! They were super nice and professional, played all the songs we asked them to, and kept the dance floor going all night. Their prices were also very reasonable. I would definitely recommend them!
Bride2011
Wedding: 6/11/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jerry and Alan were great! The dance floor was packed from beginning to end! They understood the type of music we wanted to hear and they stuck to it. Our wedding pictures show just how much fun everyone! We highly recommend Jerry and Alan and Affordable Entertainment Djs!
 
 
Find Affordable Entertainment DJ's reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Affordable Entertainment DJ's for wedding DJs services.