home >  categories >  djs >  ambient dj service >  reviews

Ambient DJ Service

Services:

DJs

Keeping New Jersey in the Mix!
Phone: 609-672-1270 
Princeton, NJ
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
135 Total Reviews
 
jandawedding
Wedding: 6/27/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Gregg was the DJ for my wedding, and I couldn't have been happier with my decision! He was responsive and detailed in all of our email correspondences (and I definitely sent more than a few emails). His planning forms were easy to use and allowed me to make clear what I wanted for the ceremony and reception. During the reception, he did a great job keeping everybody energized--and knew when it was time to go back to slow dances when we needed a break. The assistant Gregg brought with him (I wish I knew his name!) was great as well; he was dancing around the ballroom all night, keeping all the guests entertained with his awesome dance moves! Finally, I used Ambient DJ for uplighting and a monogram display in my reception room. Both made my venue even more beautiful (and Ambient DJ's prices for everything are more than reasonable). Ultimately, I would recommend Ambient DJ Services to anyone in need of a DJ--especially detail-oriented brides! Thanks DJ Gregg!
Wendy
Wedding: 6/12/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We worked with Gregg from Ambient DJ Service and he was phenomenal. We heard him DJ at our friends' wedding and knew we wanted him at ours! He was great to work with from the planning to the wedding night. Gregg was able to keep people dancing all night which was important to us. I would recommend Ambient DJ Service to anyone looking for a DJ!
Ambient DJ Service says:
Thank you Wendy and Brandon for leaving this kind review and for being our company's biggest #cheerleader !
Tiffany
Wedding: 5/30/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
First, DJ Iron Mike was absolutely amazing!!!!! From the beginning, Mike was ALWAYS available. He helped plan the entire playlist for my wedding and made me felt that I had the final decision on everything. He was very knowledgeable and his easy going manner allowed us to work together on how the flow of the night should be based on my vision. My husband and I knew from the first meeting that DJ Mike was definitely the right choice for our wedding. The music leading to the ceremony, the ceremony music, cocktail hour, reception, everything was BEYOND anything I could have dreamed of. People were swaying in their seats, to getting right up and dancing in the middle of dinner. Guests complained on how they were upset they were that the waiters were removing people from the dance floor to eat dinner. The compliments on the music continue to pour in from our guests as well as the complaints of how their feet and muscles still hurt from all the dancing all night long. From my children (ages 3-7) to my parents (65-70) and every age in between, everyone had a BLAST!!!! The playlist for the night was well thought out and timed amazingly, the final outcome Beautiful. Would not change one thing about the whole interaction with Ambient DJ service as well as my wedding night. Couldn't have ask for or even found anything better with any other DJ service. I would without reservation and without a doubt in my mind, recommend DJ Mike for any and all of your DJ services that you may need. 10 STARS!!!!!!!!!!
Julie
Wedding: 5/30/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
DJs Gregg and Gary were a pleasure to work with in planning our wedding! Gregg was prompt and professional in all of our discussions. The planning forms were great to help us figure out how we wanted our day to go and what music we wanted to play. Gary was professional and easy to talk to. Our detail meeting was quick and easy and I was confident that he understood what we wanted. On the big day, Gary was great! Our guest had a wonderful time and commented on how great both the music and DJ Gary were. Thank you both for making our day awesome!
Private User
Wedding: 5/1/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
DJ Gregg and his assistant provided the music for my daughter's wedding and I couldn't have been happier with the service. He worked with Tracy and Brendon on the selection of music from the music being played as guests arrived right on through to the last dance of the night at the reception. At one point he even was out on the floor leading some of the line dances! Thank you for providing a great musical backdrop to this a great day!
shana
Wedding: 4/25/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We just got married last weekend and had a fantastic experience with DJ Chris Smith. He was professional, intuitive and really listened to what we wanted. Chris created the exact ambiance that we wanted and many of our guests complemented the music and mood of our wedding. We highly recommend him and would use him again for any future events in a heartbeat!
Private User
Wedding: 4/24/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
DJ Gregg and his assistant were amazing! They kept everybody on the dance floor and happy for the entire night. He was easy to communicate with and responded to all my questions and concerns almost immediately! He is very personable and meeting with him was easy and straight forward. He definitely knows what he is doing!!!! I would highly recommend him and his company!
Private User
Wedding: 4/11/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Gregg was very easy to work with. He accommodates your likes and dislikes very easily and does requests. My husband and I weren't sure about certain musical selections since this is our first (and only) wedding and we left it up to Gregg since he has done so many. Everything Gregg did seamed to go smoothly and everyone enjoyed the music and said Gregg did a great job with announcements as well.
stef
Wedding: 4/10/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
There are not enough positive things that I can say about our experience with Ambient DJ service. Gregg was the first DJ we contacted, and once we met with him, it became obvious that he was also going to be the last. From the start Gregg was very easy to work with and very open about his style, as Gregg was as concerned about making sure he was a good fit for us as we were for him. Gregg offered a lot of printed and digital information which made it very easy and convenient to help us build the perfect sound for our wedding. Gregg gave us space and time to work on our tracks, he was prompt with responses when we had questions, and was always willing to help with professional feedback when we were stuck. My wife and I had the idea of asking our guests for a list of tracks that they wanted to hear, and what we ended up with was a giant mixing bowl of songs spanning 6 decades. Not only was Gregg supportive of our idea, he somehow found a way to tie the requests together to have it all come together in a way we didn’t think possible. As far as the reception goes, it went off without a hitch. The dance floor was never quiet, seats were often vacant, and we have a night full of unbelievable memories. Gregg was receptive, responsive, and engaging. He made sure the wedding was our style (even down to the request about keeping the volume down at certain parts for our older guests) and I would recommend his Ambient DJ Services to anyone looking for a great and affordable DJ service. I would also recommend their photobooth services, as we booked them fairly late and are so unbelievably happy that we did. We decided to forego a traditional wedding gift and instead booked the photo booth, and we ended up with not only great stories and the gratitude of our guests, but also a beautiful book of memories of our guests enjoying our wedding. We were given the option to customize the layout for the pictures, which few photobooth services had offered us, and it helped to really make t
Craig
Wedding: 12/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Has to be the best DJ in the Tri-State area! Also a great value! We received a recommendation for Ambient from a wedding industry professional, and could not be happier we chose them for our wedding! DJ Gregg Ambient made the music planning process for our wedding enjoyable and simple. He is extremely professional, always prompt and clear with communication via email, phone or in-person. From our experience, he is also very adaptable -- knowledgable enough about music that he can create a whole playlist for you basically from scratch, but also willing to let you write "the perfect playlist" if you're music junkies like my wife & I. You can use his online playlist function or email or whatever you are most comfortable with to discuss your choices. And let me reiterate, DJ Gregg Ambient knows music -- from modern pop / hip-hop to gypsy jazz and everything in between. He even gave me a brilliant suggestion for my own aisle music, a string quartet cover of Duran Duran's "Hungry Like The Wolf" that everyone loved! On the day of our wedding, DJ Gregg Ambient and Greg Nice were punctual and professional. They handled the cocktail hour with grace and got the dance floor moving when it was that time. They were equally good with the slow songs and the fast songs. The two Greg's are a great team together, and even handled some of our more, shall we say, overbearing family members with aplomb. I can't recommend Ambient DJ highly enough if you have a wedding or other event. Tremendous people who run a great business. Hire them for your music, it will be the best money you spend for your event!
Private User
Wedding: 12/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Very happy with DJ Gregg. He was professional, prepared and very flexible. We had a special request to have two of our friends MC our wedding for us. He obliged and bought all the necessary equipment for this specific setup. Additionally, his services were affordable, he answers all of his emails within 24 hours and his great taste in music had everyone dancing!
Alicia
Wedding: 12/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Gregg Holliman, Ambient, and our wedding DJ, Greg Nice. There were so many things that concerned me about my wedding DJ. This was my second wedding, and my first DJ had been less than stellar. I had absolutely nothing to worry about with Gregg and Ambient. From the very first minute, Greg Nice kept the party moving and worked with me to make sure everything was exactly the way I wanted it. He went out of his way to make sure he had everyone's name pronounced correctly, and when we chose an "off the radar" wedding song, Greg went out of his way to find it. If you have the opportunity to book this DJ, do so - no questions asked!
Robyn
Wedding: 12/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I am so happy I choose Ambient DJ for my wedding. I was a busy bride trying to plan a wedding and I was blessed to have great venders all around. I booked DJ Gregg after one phone conversation! DJ Gregg was so easy going, confident and professional. We had 3 zones at our wedding at the Renault Winery and he and DJ Jazz were able to run all 3 flawlessly. My ceremony music was a bit different and getting the timing right was crucial to my big moment. DJ Gregg was prepared to live edit the track and re-loop it if needed. The man paid attention to all of my wedding day details and was available to answer any question at any time. His announcements and music selections were spot on. I would recommend Ambient DJ services to anyone considering a DJ. His professionalism and enthusiasm will win you over! Thanks DJ Gregg!
steve
Wedding: 11/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have asked for a better experience !!! Gregg was our DJ and did an awesome job !!! The music was perfect and everyone had a blast. People commented on how you could enjoy the music and still carry on a conversation. We would highly recommend Ambient DJ Services to anyone planning a wedding.
Ellen
Wedding: 10/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
DJ Gregg Hollmann of Ambient DJ Service is a true professional within the NJ DJ community! After calling him in a panic to let him know that a DJ had cancelled one week before our daughter's wedding, he calmly and efficiently went about finding us a replacement and putting together the rest of the process with our venue. His communications were timely, clear and effective. He was understanding and sympathetic...in no time the problem was solved. DJ Gregg put us back on track with DJ Iron Mike. Mike arrived, set up quickly, created the atmosphere we were anticipating and went with the flow. His services that evening added so much to the celebration...he was sensitive to appropriate music for the quieter moment like the ceremony and dinner but also livened up the cocktail hour and dance floor with all the requested and other popular tunes. So grateful to them both for coming to the rescue in style! Thanks DJ Gregg and DJ Iron Mike! We would recommend for everyone's parties without hesitation.
Private User
Wedding: 10/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
DJ Gregg was fantastic, we are so glad we picked Ambient DJ for our wedding. Gregg was very responsive and professional throughout the planning process. We live outside of NJ, and planning a wedding from far away can be a bit stressful. But Gregg was great about communicating via email, phone, and Skype so we were all on the same page and had all our questions answered even through we didn't meet in-person until the wedding day. He was flexible about special song requests, very thorough in helping us think through the flow of the reception beforehand, and provided suggestions about good songs for the cake cutting, etc. Our wedding was on a Sunday night, and even though some people had to work the next day, he still kept everyone on the dance floor until the last song ended. A few days after the wedding, another recently-married friend commented about how great DJ Gregg was and said we'd made the right choice!
Kathleen
Wedding: 10/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kathleen and I have nothing but positive things to say about our experience with Gregg Hollmann & Chris “DJ Spinz” Smith at Ambient DJ. Their services came highly recommended by a coworker, and I’m glad we listened. Gregg handled the initial conversation and contract discussions in a prompt and professional manner, answering every early question we could think of. Their website is amazing - even if you don’t ultimately engage their services, their blog is worth a look for playlist recommendations alone. Our real experience was with Chris who was our actual DJ for the event. We worked with Chris in the weeks leading up to the wedding via phone and Skype - his professionalism and craft was evident even throughout the planning process. He was willing to work any way we were comfortable with and was reassuring even when we thought we might be over-complicating. Kathleen and I took put a lot of thought into our music selections, an effort - I wanted to note - Chris seemed to appreciate. We did NOT go the "Top 100" and he seemed genuinely interested to be exposed to some music he may not have otherwise heard. When the day finally came, Chris showed up plenty early for set-up, looked sharp and threw-down a seriously fun party. His demeanor was professional but not stuffy and the equipment was top-notch. He controlled the flow well from the mic and read the energy in the room very well all night. Kathleen and I were pleasantly surprised how many people were already dancing during dinner itself, before the proper ‘party’. Chris definitely helped keep the energy positive all night, and I couldn’t be happier with the results. Thanks, Chris, for helping with a night we’ll never forget! Josh & Kathleen Gladstone - Married 10.12.14 New City, NY
Private User
Wedding: 10/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ambient is awesome, and I LOVED DJ Greg Nice. His name is perfect because he is incredibly nice. He is the absolute nicest DJ and coolest guy. He played all of my requests (even the crazy ones), he was nice to the guests, he knew how to mix songs (I'm a musician so I'm usually hard to please), and he kept everyone dancing for hours. He is my absolutely favorite. I want to get married again just to have Greg DJ my party. We LOVED you!!!
Lori
Wedding: 10/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about Gregg at Ambient! From start to finish it was a flawless interaction! Me and my husband had crazy schedules and were very last minute on things and Gregg was awesomely understanding! He understood the atmosphere we wanted to create and he delivered, by just a few phone calls and e-mails. He got us! He totally knew how to go with the flow of the evening where I have seen other DJ's that just don't get it. Gregg was top notch and I would absolutely use him again and absolutely recommend him. Thanks Gregg for making our night shine!!!
Private User
Wedding: 10/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
There are so many vendors to choose from when planning your wedding. You do your research, scour the internet for reviews, and ask anyone who is not tired of hearing about your wedding planning. We did our due diligence and without a doubt made the best decision to work with Gregg/Ambient DJs. He provided music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. There was an ease through the entire process which is a great comfort when you have no clue what you are doing and have so many moving parts to planning your wedding. We had an initial in person meeting where he provided helpful information and took the time to get to know about us. Email was the best form of communication for me, and he always responded promptly. We met again in person a few weeks before the wedding to finalize the details of the day. He made himself available for me to ask questions, make changes, and provide suggestions as I forgot about prelude music. On our wedding day, he arrived on time and was professional in mannerism and attire. He worked with our caterer to keep the flow of our timeline and played the collaboration of our musical selection appropriate for each part of our wedding. We had so much fun dancing the night away, we didn't want it to end. We really had a great experience working with Gregg /Ambient DJ and would recommend them. I hope you find this review to be helpful.
 
 
Find Ambient DJ Service reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Ambient DJ Service for wedding Bridal Shows services.