home >  categories >  djs >  ambient dj service >  reviews

Ambient DJ Service

Services:

DJs

Keeping New Jersey in the Mix!
Phone: 609-672-1270 
Princeton, NJ
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.8/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
88 Total Reviews
 
Jessica
Wedding: 11/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Gregg was absolutely amazing...we couldn't have asked for a better DJ! He was a recommendation from a friend who used him for a party, and I'm very happy I called him. From the start, Gregg was very understanding of what we were looking to accomplish (party!) and met with us numerous times to be sure our wedding would go off without a hitch. Our wedding was a little unique, and Gregg was able to take what we had in mind and make it come to life. He had great suggestions (all of which we took!) and truly worked our audience. Our wedding was exactly what we wanted - a HUGE party. Everyone at our venue said they have never seen that many people on their dance floor at once...and it was all because of Gregg! Book with him...you will NOT be disappointed!
Chris
Wedding: 10/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
DJ Gregg worked a good friend of mine's wedding back in '11 and did an awesome job. Very unobtrusive and definitely keep the floor moving. When it was come time to plan my own wedding in October '13, Gregg and Ambient were my first and only stop. Gregg's awesome to work with and was extremely organized and professional in every way. He took care of most of our many, many song requests (we gave the poor guy a ton) and found a logical time to work in some of our more out-there choices. We couldn't have asked for more. If you're looking for someone who's going to get your guests on the floor and moving without acting like a carnival barker or circus ringmaster (exactly what we did NOT want), Gregg's your guy! Use him!
Philip
Wedding: 10/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Professional service and attire. Flexible with the changes of a complex multicultural wedding. Quick email and phone responses, never greater than 24 hours, most within 30 minutes. It was a great time. Received great comments from guests. We would do business with them again without hesitation if the need arises. Recommended to us from a friend as well.
Allison
Wedding: 10/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Gregg at Ambient DJs is absolutely the best. My husband and I have eclectic taste in music, but he was able to turn everything we liked into one of the best set lists I have ever heard. There was barely a moment when people weren't dancing, and the music flowed together so wonderfully. He did a great job incorporating all of the tastes of everyone there, and it was just amazing. Without him to set the party mood, our wedding would have been a bust! If the need were to ever arise, I would hire Gregg again in a minute!!
Barb and Andrew
Wedding: 9/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Gregg is a wonderful DJ and you should just hire him. We met to talk about what we wanted at our wedding and instantly felt that he was perfect. He makes it easy to create song lists that you definitely want to hear. At our reception, the party rocked! Gregg knew exactly how to keep people dancing. He was never cheesy, never drew attention to himself, he was classy and fun. There's no reason to look further, he will help make your wedding perfect.
Brian
Wedding: 9/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ambient DJ Service is great and I would recommend them to anybody looking for a DJ. They have reasonable pricing and the owner is a great guy. We used their service during our wedding and they really helped make our wedding an amazing day. We had a lot of compliments about how much fun our wedding was and that people cared more about dancing than they did their food. There were people of all ages up there. Thank you so much for helping make it a great evening for everyone.
Ambient DJ Service says:
Dear Brian, Thank you for sharing your experience on WeddingWire! I had a blast as well entertaining at yours and Kalyakorn's awesome multicultural wedding reception at Galloping Hill. Wishing the two of you all of the best, and please stay in touch! Sincerely, DJ Gregg Ambient
Andrea
Wedding: 9/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married on September 6, 2013 and used Ambient DJ for not only our reception, but also our ceremony and cocktail hour music. Gregg and his team were absolutely wonderful. They were able to find beautiful instrumental versions of songs to use for processionals during the ceremony, and their blog proved very helpful with deciding on what sort of music to have played during the cocktail hour. During the reception, the MC helped get people out on the dance floor and handed props out to make it a full on party. The events of the night (first dances, toasts, cake cutting, garter & bouquet toss, anniversary dance, shoe game, etc.) ran flawlessly. It was clear everyone at the wedding was having a good time and enjoying the variety of music that was played...my husband and I were very pleased that we got to hear all of our picks! Thanks to Ambient DJ, I know our guests will be talking about our wedding for years to come.
Dan
Wedding: 7/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Gregg was a total pleasure to work with. I had talked to about 7 other vendors before selecting Gregg and I'm confident I made the right choice for the following reasons. 1. Everyone else I talked to didn't seem to listen well to what I wanted. They were more interested in telling me what they normally do. Gregg was very attentive to the things I told him about what atmosphere and style of wedding we wanted and was really able to connect with us about that. 2. Price. The DJ services Gregg provides are priced well below the competition. I seriously doubt you could find any professional DJ cheaper, let alone someone as professional and experienced as Gregg. Once we had contacted him, we were on his mailing list and received a coupon on valentine's day or some holiday that ended up reducing our already low price. 3. Professionalism. I cannot express the degree to which I was impressed with the professionalism shown by Gregg and his assistant from the minute I first contacted him to the last dance on our wedding night. As I mentioned he listened to exactly what we wanted and blended our preferences with his vast experience and knowledge of music. At heart he is a music junkie and can talk to you about your favorite artists as long as you like and really make you feel comfortable and in good hands. I am particularly sensitive to working with vendors who seem pushy and I NEVER felt any pressure from Gregg about anything. He was extremely low-key but completely on top of everything. 4. Flexibility. We wanted a custom mashup for our first dance and Gregg spent time getting those tracks and making custom fades and going back and forth until we were happy. He didn't charge us extra for this and now we have a custom track to keep for ever. This is only one example of the great service we got from Gregg. Overall I am extremely happy and would recommend Gregg to anyone for any type of event.
Joshua and Mary
Wedding: 7/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Very professionally done. Dj Spinz is a true master of his craft. Our day was made even more Enjoyable by his tremendous work and effort put in to our special day. Will recommend his services to anyone who wants everything done right, smooth, and with a big smile and laugh
Ambient DJ Service says:
Thank you Josh & Mary for taking the time to post this awesome review! It was great seeing you recently at Marci & Dan's wedding.
Margaret
Wedding: 7/4/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Using Ambient DJ for our wedding on July 4, 2013 was one of the most brilliant decisions we’ve ever made! We can’t begin to even express how wonderful Gregg and Chris (AKA DJ Spinz) were. They truly made our wedding an absolutely amazing experience. From the beginning, Gregg was such a pleasure to work with. He spent a lot of time with us planning out our music and what we wanted because we had a lot of unique requests for the big day! Gregg ALWAYS responded to any silly music question/request that we had….even when it was two days before the day of the wedding. He was incredibly professional, knowledgeable, and so helpful in planning the music for the most important day of our lives. He went out of his way to answer my email when he was on vacation in Jamaica to put me at ease that he had the music we had requested at last minute. Both Gregg and Chris were such amazing DJs the day of the wedding. All of our guests kept commenting to us that it was truly the best DJs they’d ever seen at a wedding. They made everything flow along so smoothly and went above and beyond their duties by allowing our 6 ½ year old son to “DJ” along with them. My favorite part of the night….besides marrying my husband….was watching Jad’s smile as he stood with headphones on and Gregg let him scratch a track on a record. They made our wedding truly unforgettable. We were very happy to work with them and would be happy to recommend them to anyone looking for a DJ. Ambient DJ is truly outstanding!
Ambient DJ Service says:
Dear Margaret, This is one of the best reviews we've ever received! Thank you for sharing your experience and appreciating the details that go into planning an incredible wedding reception such as yours. Please send our best to Curt and Jad. Yours truly, DJ Gregg & DJ Spinz Ambient DJ Service
Kristin
Wedding: 4/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Lots of compliments on how great a job Greg did as our DJ. The evening went very well, just as planned and discussed in advance. Greg kept the wedding guests entertained and found me when I was needed on the dance floor!
Ambient DJ Service says:
Thank you Kristin for taking the time to post this awesome review! I always enjoy it when a bride spends a good portion of her reception on the dance floor as you did. Best wishes to you and Nick!
Marge
Wedding: 10/27/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We hired Ambient DJ Service for our Wedding back on October 27, 2012. Gregg Hollmann got back to me promptly and he was available for our date in October. We met a few months later to go over the details and he knew exactly what we wanted. Their service is professional and my guests were on the dance floor all night at our reception. The lighting and sound system was absolutely amazing! They are competitively priced with other DJ services in our area and they even gave me a discount. I would highly recommend them for any special occasion requiring top notch service. Thanks again!! Mr & Mrs Anthony Puleo Jr.
Joseph
Wedding: 10/20/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Gregg at Ambient DJ is an amazing guy. When we first started looking for DJs, we came across a lot of people we knew we didn't want, whether it was because they played music we didn't like, or because they just didn't seem like our style. But when we read the reviews of Gregg, we were so encouraged that we thought we'd give him a try. Since we were planning our wedding from a few hundred miles away, we set up a call with him. We told him that we didn't exactly want a lot of mainstream stuff, that music is very important to us, and that we'd probably want to come up with a lot of things that he might not have heard of before, all of which he was totally fine with. And after we figured out that his own personal music tastes lined up a bit with ours, we knew we had finally found our DJ. When it came time to put our playlist together, we found that a lot of the songs we wanted him to play weren't in his online playlist building software. There was, however, an area in the software where you could put in special requests that we put to great use. After submitting our playlist, Gregg was able to find everything we wanted including an 8-bit chiptunes version of the wedding march that we wanted played as our recessional. As far as his set up during our wedding and reception, it was discrete and effective.  During the reception, he encouraged people to take glow sticks we bought for the dance party. He also directed people to take part in a particular tradition of my wife's family. His personality was 100% spot on with what we were looking for in a DJ, and we were so happy with how he performed. We didn't have a lot of top 40 songs on our "please play" list, and yet he filled in the gaps between our choices with tasteful choices that got people moving. And I don't think I've ever heard anyone so skillfully mix an industrial/synthpop track into a Lady Gaga song. Overall we were never disappointed with his work, and we were so glad to have him as our...
Anonymous
Wedding: 10/20/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Larry, just wanted to thank you so much for the wonderful job you did at our wedding on Oct 20th! As you know, all we wanted was that our guests danced and had a good time! we couldnt have been more thrilled at the turn out and we ourselves had a blast! (and for the record, neither of us EVER dance and it was my biggest anxiety!!) the feedback has been incredible as well. Most people are saying it was the best wedding they've ever been to, the music was awesomwe and that they have never seen a wedding where the dance floor was always packed!! of course Van Morrison nailed it!! (and he thought there was too much Van!!) we are thrilled and truly grateful for the great job you did for us. we knew when we met you that you were the right DJ for our wedding and you more than proved that! thank you so much for a wonderful evening and memory that will last a lifetime! Save the set list, we'll have to play the rest of the songs at our anniversary party!!
Ambient DJ Service says:
Thank you Joan & Lou for taking the time to share this review on DJ Larry! We truly appreciate it. We hope that you have been persevering in these difficult times in NJ in the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy. Musically yours, DJ Gregg & the Ambient DJ Music Mixologists
Anonymous
Wedding: 10/13/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Gregg was immensely helpful throughout the entire process, and when the day finally came, he was fantastic. We received so many wonderful compliments that our wedding was one of the best that many had been to, and it was due in large part to the music and atmosphere Ambient DJ Services provided. It was truly a blast, and I highly recommend them.
Erin
Wedding: 10/6/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had the awesome opportunity of having Gregg as our DJ for our wedding on 10/6 at the Front & Palmer in Philly. Gregg was absolutely AMAZING and are still getting compliments from our guests as to how great, personable and professional he was. Gregg made the entire process so easy to go through, especially when brides already have so much on our plate. During the planning phase he met with us to go over songs and the timeline. He worked well with our day of coordinator at the F&P to make sure they were on the same timeline. He made things sooo easy....is all we had to worry about was any specific songs we wanted to have played! Gregg did a great job introducing everyone, getting people dancing, and making sure the right mix was played during cocktail hour, dinner and dancing time. I would NOT hesitate one bit to recommend Ambient DJ's/Gregg for your special occasion. His price, professionalism and personality were a perfect fit for us! Erin & Matt
Marissa
Wedding: 9/21/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We hired Ambient DJ Services for our wedding in September, and our DJ Gregg was awesome! He listened to everything we had to say, walked us through the entire process from start to finish, played exactly what we wanted, when we wanted it and gave us great recommendations for songs when we were stumped on things to play during certain parts of the reception and definitely got people on the dance floor and kept the night moving seamlessly. We've recommended Ambient DJ to many of our friends already! Couldn't have asked for better :)
Ambient DJ Service says:
Thank you Marissa & Ken for posting this review! I know how important music is to the two of you, and was happy to help bring your vision to life.
Kristy
Wedding: 9/15/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used Ambient DJs for our wedding reception and ceremony. Greg was fantastic!! He went above and beyond our expectations! He found musical renditions of the music we wanted for our ceremony. We had an early afternoon wedding which is always easy to get people onto the dance floor but he had everyone out there having a blast! We received tons of compliments on his work and professionalism! I highly recommend Ambient DJs for any of your DJ needs!
Shruthi
Wedding: 9/9/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My new husband and I loved working with Gregg - he was fantastic! We had an intercultural wedding (Indian/Jewish) and Gregg was able to work with all different types of Music (American/Indian/Jewish) and really provide our guests with a fantastic experience. A lot of people in my family aren't big dancers but I saw them working the dance floor at our wedding. I highly recommend Gregg because he was extremely professional, easy to work with and wanted to make sure that our day was as perfect as it could be. He went out of the way to accomodate our needs and even updated his music database to include some of the special request songs. We have received so many compliments on the music and it couldn't been this much fun if it wasn't for Gregg! For those who are looking for an uplighting package, Gregg works with Steve Cie entertainment and they are amazing together! We loved working with Steve as well. The passion for their work really shows through in the implementation because they pay attention to all the details that are so important to the bride and groom. Thank you very much for everything you've done to make our day extra special. If you want your guests to have a great time at your event, Ambient DJ is definitely the way to go!
Ambient DJ Service says:
Thank you Shruthi for sharing your experiences with the WeddingWire community. Steve and I enjoyed working with you and Mike on your special day! It was a magical day and fun evening that we hope will leave you with fond memories for many years to come! Musically, DJ Gregg Ambient
Anonymous
Wedding: 9/2/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used Gregg from Ambient DJs and he was great. Everybody at the party danced and the vibe was just right. Plus, he was great to do business with and his prices were very reasonable. I would highly recommend Ambient DJ Service.
 
 
Find Ambient DJ Service reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Ambient DJ Service for wedding DJs services.