home >  categories >  photographers >  amie schroeder photography & cinema >  reviews

Amie Schroeder Photography & Cinema

Services:

Photographers, Videography

Serving Pennsylvania, New Jersey, New York and Delaware
Philadelphia, PA 19103
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
33 Total Reviews
 
SV2
Wedding: 9/6/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Amie and Jake were just outstanding to work with and exceeded our expectations in every way imaginable. My wife and I can never seem to take great photos on our own #selfiefail... but Amie managed to make us look like pro's. The way Amie and Jake are makes working with them all that much easier "Steak & Eggs". Amie is just outstanding, her energy, enthusiasm and up-beat personality helped to shed our nervous energy resulting in amazing smiles. Amie knew the shots we wanted and made sure they came out great. She was fantastic. On a beach with temperatures in the 90's we managed to get 30 family members together in separate pictures and couldn't have done it without her running the show. From the beginning of the process we felt like Amie and Jake invested the time to get know us and made the event all about us. They worked seamlessly with all of our vendors and created so many amazing shots that we look forward to sharing for a lifetime. The Photo Booth was also amazing and highly recommend it to couple who want to have a binder of photos that will make you laugh so hard you'll cry.. We couldn't have asked for anything better.. What are you waiting for? Book them.. Scott & Shannon SV2 9.6.14
Nicole
Wedding: 8/23/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Amie was great! First off, she traveled all the way to Baltimore to do our engagement photos with no issues or extra charge. And they came out awesome! Secondly, she did an amazing job with her husband on the day of. They were on time, super excited about the photos during, and best of all, not in the way of the guests! I cannot wait till our pictures are ready! If you are considering Amie, BOOK HER! You will not regret it and she is a great value for the quality of service!
Melissa
Wedding: 9/7/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
When booking our photographer we did a ton of research on who we were going to work with. We didn’t want typical, cookie-cutter wedding photos that we have seen time and time again. We wanted our photos to be modern and unique, so it was important to us to find someone who had a more contemporary style. I can honestly say we made the BEST choice by going with Amie and Jake! It’s very obvious that they both love what they do and it really shows in their work. From our first meeting to our engagement session and especially the day of our wedding, they made the entire process so much fun and very comfortable. They were helpful and professional and we were sad to see them go at the end of the night. Our pictures came out beyond AMAZING!!! Everyone who has seen them raves about how beautiful, different and stunningly unique they are! They chose the coolest locations to shoot and captured everyone and every detail beautifully.
Meghan and Timothy
Wedding: 6/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Amie and Jake are an amazing team! Their work is visionary and creative. We loved working with them and Amie always responded to my emails so promptly. I think Amie's true talent lies in her ability to capture people as they really are. I never felt pressured to "put on a smile" during my wedding day, which allowed me enjoy each moment with genuine expressions. My husband and I were so nervous about the engagement shoot, but Amie made that day one of my favorite memories during our engagement. Our pictures turned out so great at Longwood Gardens and we received tons of compliments from everyone that got to see them. I love that we have that memory captured forever. The wedding day went fantastic! Amie and Jake captured every detail and were so professional to work with. I could relax knowing that they knew which shots we wanted. Amie was so flexible with the rainy weather and gathering our large bridal party together for pictures during the cocktail hour. She has a wonderful sense of humor that is incredible to work with. Our online wedding gallery was great. We are so happy with the wonderful job she and her husband did to capture the memories of our big day. Now, the hard part is choosing which photos to put in our album!!!
Raynor
Wedding: 5/4/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to start with Amie and Jake - absolutely phenomenal from start to finish. Amie truly engaged in the subject matter (us), and I felt like she wanted to not only perform her job well, but get to know us as a couple. We had an absolute BLAST with her, both in planning the shots we wanted and in our wedding itself. She's fun, relaxed, and has a great artistic eye, always looking for unique and fun photos that capture the relationship and love. Her sense of humor and cheerfulness made even the most mundane part of the wedding photography shoot enjoyable... and then, when the wedding kicked off, I barely noticed her at all! She and Jake didn't follow us around too closely or infringe on intimate moments - like all great photographers, they were able to be discreet and capture those moments in their natural setting. Just great work and great people all around. I'd HIGHLY recommend them to anyone who wants to laugh naturally and relax on their wedding day.
Stephanie
Wedding: 10/12/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I hired Amie and Jake for cinematography. I met Jake first and after talking to him it was evident that this is a passion and he has a great time doing it. They were both extremely professional the day of. They were there capturing every moment but my guests had no idea and even I forgot. Communicating with them was extremely easy, they always got back to me in a timely manner and answered every question. I am so happy I chose them for my big day!
Jessica
Wedding: 7/27/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Amie and Jake were wonderful and professional. I could not have asked for anything better from a photographer and videographer. Our family and friends have been completely blown away by the engagement photos, wedding photos, and wedding trailer. We can't wait to get the full video and have no doubts that it will be amazing!
Sierra
Wedding: 6/22/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Amie, Jake, and their team are absolutely amazing at what they do and are fantastic to work with throughout the entire process. The photos and video are truly incredible and my husband and I will cherish those memories forever. Amie and Jake are so easy to work with and are wonderful people. They truly understand that weddings are about two people being in love and they ensure that all of the love and happiness of the big day shine in their work. We are so happy we found Amie Schroeder on Wedding Wire! We can't wait to get the album and full videos - our family and friends couldn't stop raving about their beautiful work!
erica
Wedding: 5/19/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Hands down the best vendor we worked with!! We love Amie Schroeder Photography and would definitely recommend them again & again!
Sara
Wedding: 4/21/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Amie and Jake are great! They were so easy to work with and professional. I loved my pictures and Jake's videos are AMAZING. Seriously, if you don't think you need a videographer check out Jake's work. He will change your mind. His videos capture the day perfectly! And it's like watching a music video, so cool! Highly recommend both of them.
Private User
Wedding: 3/30/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I just finished looking at my online gallery (again) and can't help but smile. Amie captured such wonderful moments and it truly brings me back to that exact place and time. I haven't received our cinematography just yet, but I bet it's going to be awesome. Amie and Jake are super easy to work with and at the end of our wedding I was sad to see them go. They really let you just be you, and when I asked for direction (bc that's just me), Amie was able to provide it without any problem. Amie was responsive to all my inquiries and requests. Aside from the photos being lovely, both Amie and Jake (and their team) make you feel very comfortable. Most photos were the journalistic approach, but we also added in some traditional portraits. Lots of scenic shots at the Asbury Park Boardwalk and Paramount Theatre - I'm a Jersey girl and to have those professional shots with me forever is wonderful. Amie and Jake captured the day, but also all the emotions behind it. They're super cool and you'll have a great time with them!
Chelsea
Wedding: 2/4/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I LOVE my wedding photos, and my video is AMAZING. Amie & Jake are so great to work with, and so talented. They took the time to scout out locations prior to my wedding day, and found awesome spots. My photos and video truly are one of a kind, and I couldnt be happier with them!
Scarlett
Wedding: 12/30/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Meeting Amie and Jake (they’re married and have the most adorable children) one snowy February night at Small World in Princeton, Rhett and I knew that they were the ones. They radiated warmth, personality, but above all, professionalism. We were blown away by their sample lay-flat photo albums and range displayed in their online portfolio. We instantly clicked with their documentary sensibility, plus the couples in all of their photos look effortlessly amazing which is the true mark of a good photographer! No detail is lost on Amie and that’s key when you’re being pulled in a million different directions on your wedding day. Fear not: she or Jake will capture that candid moment and give you tons of photos to ooohhh and ahhh over. And your friends and family will rave about that “cute photographer couple” who dance and pose with guests. Amie isn’t into cheesy poses or over-directing her shoots. Jake is so quiet and stealthy, you don’t even realize he’s taking your photo half the time and wham! He nails some awesome shots. Working with both Amie and Jake for our “mandatory” engagement session – which totally makes sense, by the way, since it affords the opportunity to get comfortable with your wedding photogs – meant we knew we’d be in good hands for our wedding day. If you want poignant, slightly artsy but not super editorial shots that allow you and your spouse to really shine, Amie Schroeder Photography is a no-brainer. From pre-ceremony through all moments, big and small, you’ll walk away with a fully-documented wedding that tells a story. We couldn’t have asked for a more amazing day and we’re so pleased we got to share it with Amie and...
HeyNickMurphy
Wedding: 10/22/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Aime was fantastic. The photos we absolutely amazing. She was so great to work with and really made our day so memorable. She was incredibly fast and gave us copies of our photos so quickly. I believe within a few weeks (It was a year ago so my memory might be a little fuzzy on the timeframe). She is so talented and creative. Hire her immediately! I will recommend her for the rest of my life. Nick Murphy
Alyson
Wedding: 9/17/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I only wish you could give more stars! Amie and Jake were incredibly easy and tons of fun to work with! Amie and Jake (and their second shooters) were like stealth photographers. I didn't see them the entire ceremony (and neither did my guests), yet we have fabulous photos/video. The photos were wonderful, and we'll treasure them forever. We've gotten tons of compliments on them. Our video had family members crying and laughing. One friend described us as "rock stars" after seeing our wedding trailer. Getting the video was possibly the best decision we made. I would absolutely recommend working with Amie and Jake! They are professional, personable, fun, and incredibly talented.
happilyeverafter
Wedding: 9/4/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Choosing Amie Schroeder Photography & Cinema was quite possibly the best decision my husband and I made regarding services for our wedding. Obviously their finished products are amazing, but what is equally important when planning your wedding is choosing a vendor that is responsive, professional, organized, friendly, accommodating and creative--all of which Amie and Jake are. They really went above and beyond our expectations (which were very high!) and put together an amazing wedding video--both a feature film and a teaser--that still gives us chills every time we watch it, lets our guests re-live the magic of our wedding day and paints a snapshot of our wedding for those who couldn't attend or just like to watch the feel good/happy moments of others. They are great people--down to earth, very personable--and were very patient, especially with the large size of our wedding, our bridal party and all of the ideas we had to capture every second of our big day. Their work speaks for itself and no compliment we could pay could accurately express our extreme gratitude for all that they did for our wedding experience. We were so pleased that we again chose Amie to capture another happy/blessed moment in our lives: my pregnancy. (It was like catching up with an old friend... but getting really amazing pictures at the end of the conversation!) We highly recommend their services (and friendship!) for any event that means the world to you. Cheers!
Dsheller
Wedding: 9/3/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Amazing people, amazing photos. Loved every minute of it! I highly recommend them!
Heather
Wedding: 8/20/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Amie and Jake are awesome!!! They have the perfect style and helped out a lot, even when the guys didn't know how to tie their bow-ties!
Kiran
Wedding: 7/30/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Amie & Jake are such a fun team! [and Jamie too] Their energy & excitement from the get-go is contagious & you really get just how much they love what they do. They are willing to travel and meet you and come with samples and thoughts and ideas, oh my! Seriously amazingly creative people that are fun and genuine and just down to earth. They were so interested in learning about mine & my husband's cultures for our mixed inter-racial, inter-cultural, 2-ceremony wedding so they understood what parts of each ceremony were most important to capture, where to stand and how remain unobtrusive. They cared. I was honest about my budget and they made it work...they work just as hard for a small wedding as a big. They know your big day is a big deal.
Jessie
Wedding: 7/9/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I first saw Amy's work at one of my co-workers desks. The pictures were amazing and I immediatly told my co-worker that I was going to use her when I get married. Less than a year later I got engaged and chose Amy for my wedding photography and video. Amy Schroeder photography is extreamly flexible, has great customer service and makes photography fun. Her love and excitement for photography is so apparent after being around her for just a few minutes. Her happiness while photographing is contagious (if you book her you will immediately see this). Amy was open to doing a photoshoot anywhere that I wanted for the engagement shots. I was really nervous about the engagement session because I dont like the way that I look in photos. Because Amy did such an amazing job with the engagement pictures, I was so excited for her to photograph my wedding. I look at my wedding pictures everyday and cannot be more happier with the details captured. I am so thankful that I not only chose Amy Schroeder photography to do my engagement and weddding pictures but also the wedding video. A year has gone by since my wedding and I still watch the video at least once a month. Although, I loved working with all of my wedding vendors I have to say that Amy Schroeder Photography was my favorite and would strongly recommend them.
 
 
Find Amie Schroeder Photography & Cinema reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Amie Schroeder Photography & Cinema for wedding Photographers services.