home >  categories >  planners >  reverie events >  reviews

Reverie Events

Services:

Planners

Creative wedding design & production
Phone: 908-675-0665 
Toms River, NJ 08753
Phone: 908-675-0665 
Hamilton, NJ 08620
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
18 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 9/15/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kristin was the first & only planner me & my husband met with at the start of our planning journey literally a year ago. From that first meeting alone we knew we had to bring her with us. First thing first, Kristin really goes above & beyond for her clients & that is one of the greatest things about her. We went with her month-of option with a few other options I needed her for. But I felt, & I told her this a lot, that she did a lot more for us than what we were paying for, again above & beyond. Kristin was the one who helped find our venue, Terrain at Styers. She knew & understood our vision perfectly & greatly helped to keep that vision in line. There were many times I felt I was getting ahead of myself (talk about being an artist with a vision!) but knowing Kristin having many experiences with weddings, she was straight on what would work, what wouldn't, or what we could adjust. She was there through all my stresses & helped talk me through a lot. I couldn't have trusted her more. I remember having to deal with something with our venue 2 weeks before the wedding & wondered out loud 'why?' Kristin said 'if every venue worked out perfectly how you expect them too, then I'd be out of the job!' Haha no kidding! She & Adam were extremely professional working things out with us, our bridal party, the venue, & other vendors both on rehearsal day & wedding day. Everything went so smoothly. Did I mention she also did our flowers?? FREAKING AMAZEBALLS! And some of our sweet decor too. I love Kristin & Adam. I love the relationship we formed. I love our piles & piles of emails. Looking for a wedding planner? Look no further! Thank you Kristin!!
Private User
Wedding: 9/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kristin is by far the best decision we made for our wedding. She is meticulous, cool and collected, super creative/artistic, passionate about what she does, and most importantly she conveys herself as someone who truly cares about her clients. The level of detail and attention she put in our wedding clearly demonstrated that she put her heart and soul in delivering an exceptional wedding. I would and have already recommended her to others. We used Kristin and her team from Reverie Events for our September 6, 2013 wedding at Le Avenue in Long Branch NJ. Kristin provided full wedding planning services for ~a year prior to our wedding. It was such an easy choice picking Kristin - not only had she been referred by a previous client, when we met with her, her professional, confident, personable, and calm demeanor sold us after our first meeting. We came out of our meeting so excited to have Kristin on our side. We knew we didn't want a typical ballroom wedding - we originally planned to rent a house at the Jersey Shore. I was so impressed with how quickly she gathered recommendations on houses/locations. Unfortunately, Hurricane Sandy hit and we knew we had to pick a different option. Cooly Kristin was quick to provide suggestions, and she set up site visits to awesome non-ballroom venues. This is Kristin's greatest trait that sets her apart from others- things will go unexpectedly wrong during the wedding process (things outside of her control, of course) and Kristin is so great at taking away any stresses. She's so quick to show empathy, present alternative solutions, and provide reassurance. I could go on and on with all the positives, but can just say she will exceed your expectations, be ever conscious of your budget, be responsive, provide so many little extras along the way, present the most impressive recommendations based on your vision, and execute a flawless wedding that looks effortless. She is fantastic. a perfectionist. the best.
Lorin
Wedding: 8/25/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Bella Bridal is a DREAM to work with. They made my very unorganized vision come to life in more ways than I could have dreamed of. Kristin is a wedding fairy Godmother. She will give you the ultimate wedding experience and help you enjoy the process instead of stressing through the whole thing. No doubt - this team makes magic!
jrey84
Wedding: 8/4/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kristin is an angel. She really is one of the sweetest people I have ever met. It makes me so happy knowing that she and her husband, Adam, are so in love and love planning weddings together. When you first meet them you will immediately see how they are a real husband & wife team who truly love the work that they do. It is fascinating to me how they are so organized, so hands on, and are somehow there (and everywhere!) when you need them to be. For Brides: Kristin will be that patient, calming voice you need to hear on your wedding day. She defines calm & collected along with serious class. For Grooms: Adam is the guy on your team with all the answers. He will make sure you look your best and are on time and will even show you (& your groomsmen) how to tie a tie if you don't know how. We honestly could not have done this without them. Thank you guys!! xo
Matt
Wedding: 8/4/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I seldom, if ever, take the time to write reviews, but this is one of the rare instances where I feel compelled to. Bella Bridal exceeded every expectation that my wife and I had when we hired them to plan our wedding. Kristin and Adam provided constant personal attention, well timed advice, and countless helpful ideas, all with genuine enthusiasm. It is clear that they both love what they do and truly want to make your wedding a special event. Their responsiveness and calm demeanor made the difference between the planning process being a fun experience and a complete nightmare. My wife and I actually have a running joke about how we can't even picture having planned our wedding without Kristin and Adam. This was by far the best decision we made when selecting vendors and their service is worth a multiple of what we paid for it. Can't recommend Bella Bridal any more highly.
Angela
Wedding: 7/21/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We can honestly say that we could not have pulled off such a beautiful wedding without Kristin and Adam and I would HIGHLY recommend their services to any bride. The funniest part is that we did not know Kristin and Adam... we had randomly googled planners and fate brought us together. And thank goodness we did. First, I must say that we did not have a typical wedding at a nice hall with all the services included. We tried to plan a wedding on the water at a marina that was close to our shore house. There was a sudden change of management and we found out the hard way that some "inclusions" weren't really being included at all. Kristin helped us right the course. I referred to her as my guardian angel because she looked out for our best interests the whole way. I was impressed with every service provided. I loved the vedors: the florist, makeup artist and I was even pleasantly surprised with our cake (which wasn't a really important item for us). I even valued her wisdom and experience when dealing with some unexpected family-related challenges. We also wanted "a few" important details to be present at the wedding and I know there was a lot of setup and coordination involved. But all the hard work and dedication of Kristin and Adam were not only recognized by us but we are constantly complimented on how pleasant the day was and how our guests had a genuinely beautiful Saturday in July. Not to mention, our pictures so far (taken by friends and family) are stunning and we cannot wait until our professional shots are ready for viewing! I believe that the peace of mind was the most impressive part about having them advise us. I felt surpsrisingly calm on our wedding day and the interesting thing is that our families and wedding party felt at ease as well...which is why I feel like the day could not have gone any more perfect. I cannot say enough good things and I hope you will find the same.
Chris
Wedding: 6/9/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kristin and Adam were fantastic!!! Rachel and I don't know how we would have done it without them. One thing among MANY that stood out were the recommendations and help that Kristin gave in regards to our vendor selections, her incredible attention to detail, so we did not miss a step and her tireless work hours. Kristin also helped save us money with creative ideas along the way so that we could apply the money in other areas. HOWEVER Kristin and Adam saved the best for last... Their weekend management of our destination wedding was impeccable. From the pinning of lapels to the coordination of the ceremony and reception their service is flawless!!!
stephanie
Wedding: 5/20/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kristin was wonderful....she helped to keep me calm when I was ready to explode....having her to take all the heavy issues off of my plate really made my wedding planning process much more enjoyable. Her artistic and creative contributions were really great and helped to make our wedding a much more personal representation of who were are...her advice and reccommendations of vendors were spot on and having her on the day of to run the show (with her wonderful husband/partner Adam) really made our day flawless....all we had to do was smile...laugh and have fun which was an effortless task for us to do....our wedding was perfect..could not have asked it to be any better in any way...
Marisa
Wedding: 5/19/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I think I can best describe my experience with Kristin and Adam with my thank you email to her after the best, happiest, most beautiful day of our lives-- "Now that we are back and settled I just wanted to take a minute to thank you and Adam again for everything.  The day was so beautiful, fun, special, smooth, and filled with love.   Thank you for all your hard work on every pretty detail and for all your guidance and advice through my thousand questions and emails through the whole process.  You helped me navigate a variety of situations and always made me feel that I had someone in my corner who had my back and wanted to achieve the wedding of our dreams as much as we did! You truly have a gift for this work and your passion for it is so evident in all you do for your clients.  I don't want to imagine what the process would have been like without you!! It was so wonderful to have you guys with us through everything that day-- Tony and his dad were just saying how great it was to have Adam at the house and keeping the guys on track and he was seriously a God-send to me helping me with my dress and veil during photos.  Tony and I are just so appreciative of all you both did." Kristin truly is made for this work, and went above and beyond from start to finish. She has impeccable taste and such an eye for detail. She is the ultimate professional and is just a joy to work with. I highly recommend Bella Bridal Consultants and know they will make many other brides and grooms as happy as they made us!
Summer Lynn
Wedding: 5/12/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot even begin, nor know where to start with how wonderful Bella Bridal Consultant were in helping me prepare for our big day. Kristin is absolutely fabulous,sophisticated, creative and just plain amazing. While helping you through the process, Kristin always makes herself available, even for the smallest of things. I feel that even though it may be your wedding, the work that Kristin puts into her services, is as if she were planning own wedding. On our wedding day, everything went smoothly, of course with the help of her assistant, Adam, who was there to help the groom with anything he needed, and let's not forget the beautiful altar/stage he built for our outdoor garden wedding. My friends and family are still talking about how wonderful everything was. My husband and I truly got to enjoy our day, stress free! I hope to work with them again, just not planing a wedding of course :)
Nikki
Wedding: 4/14/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were absolutely blown away by Kristin and Adam. From the moment we started planning, to our wedding day and even the breakfast the next morning, they went above and beyond, making sure that we (as well as our family) didn’t have a worry in the world. I thought I was organized but Kristin took care of important things that weren't even on my radar. Her creativity and attention to detail helped make our wedding day truly personal and memorable—we got so many compliments! Plus, she and Adam are a joy to be around. Not hiring Bella Bridal Consultants would’ve been a huge mistake. I can't recommend them enough.
Traci
Wedding: 11/26/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kristin made our wedding what it was. Her help from day one ensured that we reserved all of the very best vendors and the best prices. She had so many ideas to make our wedding full of personal touches and went out of her way to create each little detail. She also was there for me right away with weekly call ins to go over the details and also help me through the stress of the wedding planning process. I keep telling all my friends they must get her when they get married. She was an essential part of the wedding and our wedding would not have been nearly as nice nor would I have been as relaxed on my wedding day if she was not a part of it!
jamiejudy
Wedding: 9/24/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kristen is a rock star. She helped put together the most creative and thoughtful bridal shower. It was more than what I ever could have imagined. With her help leading up to and the day of, everything ran so smoothly, everything was beautiful, and she really thought of everything. It was amazing. Kristin was so easy to work with, her helpful spirit and her professionalism is on point. She no doubt is doing what she was meant to do. Kristin is top notch, and I would absolutely recommend her to anyone!
MicheleandJim
Wedding: 8/4/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kristin's eye for detail made our wedding day perfect! She was always cheerful and listened to what we wanted and made it happen beautifully. There was everything we wanted and a few neat surprises that made our day extra special.
Valere Fields
Wedding: 8/4/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I would like to preface this review by stating something about my daughter's wedding. It was not your usual wedding. It was hosted in a rented home on Long Beach Island. This made the planning of the wedding much more intricate than usual. Not only did we have to obtain the usual venue, musicians, and florist, but we had to find a caterer, rent all the tables, chairs, linens, stemware, bar supplies, secure bartenders and waitstaff and decorate! We had to plan the ceremony on the beach with microphones, chairs, and "set the scene", as well as plan for a place for our guests to park their cars. This was not a small undertaking. Kirstin and Bella Bridal Consultants, did this all with such ease. I was truly able to enjoy my daughter's wedding day. Kristin was there for us from beginning to end with a smile on her face and a "can do" attitude that simply could not be matched. She paid attention to small details that made the wedding extra special. She stayed within our budget guidlines and was so creative. (She even created all the table decorations herself to save on cost.) The wedding was flawless, or so it appeared to me because Kristin and her helpers dealt with any issues that needed to be resolved on the wedding day that I never even knew about! I highly recommend Kristin and Bella Bridal Consultants. You simply cannot find anyone more dedicated.
efo
Wedding: 6/26/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Bella Bridal Consultants is the Goldilocks of wedding planning - wedding planning done juuust right. Kristin really listens to what you want your wedding to look and feel like, and is always ready with creative and helpful input that is right on target. From centerpieces to booking hotel room blocks, from the very early planning stages to the amazing wedding day itself, Kristin was a joy to work with and made everything run juust right. Thanks, Kristin!
fitile
Wedding: 5/23/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My experience w/ Bella Bridal was really positive. She was so capable and really helped us find a great value for our wedding -- which btw was the most amazing day of my life. I highly recommend her to anyone thinking of getting married in NJ (and probably beyond).
Laura213
Wedding: 2/13/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kristin and Maria were very helpful on our wedding day. They are professional, reliable, creative, and made us feel very comfortable and stress-free. We would hire Kristin and her team all over again (though we only plan on getting married once!).
 
 
Find Reverie Events reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Reverie Events for wedding Planners services.