home >  categories >  dress & attire >  bella-tiara >  reviews

Bella-Tiara

Services:

Dress & Attire, Favors & Gifts, Jewelry

Be Elegant, Be Unique, Be Bella
Phone: 718-381-3055 
Serving Nationwide
 
Overall Rating
3.5 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
3.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
3.5/5.0
Professionalism:
3.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
3.5/5.0
Flexibility:
3.4/5.0
 
181 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 3/21/15
0.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
0.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
0.0/5.0
Professionalism:
0.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
0.0/5.0
Flexibility:
0.0/5.0
This company has been nothing but a nightmare! They do not respond to emails or return phone calls in a timely manner and doing a return was a huge hassle. Stay away at all costs!
Private User
Wedding: 2/7/15
0.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
0.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
0.0/5.0
Professionalism:
0.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
0.0/5.0
Flexibility:
0.0/5.0
I am writing this review, and I NEVER, EVER write reviews. I felt as though people should know what kind of company they are dealing with if they are ordering from Bella-Tiara. I ordered a jewelry set in July, and 2 weeks later had still not received any update on shipping, although my credit card had already been charged and it was processed by my bank. I sent an email inquiring to the status of the jewelry and why I had not yet received shipping or tracking information. They did reply somewhat quickly to this FIRST email, telling me that somehow they had shipped my jewelry to the WRONG ADDRESS!! They had said, "Oh, I am sorry, we thought we emailed you regarding this mishap." Really? They told me they contacted the person who actually received it, and they were to send it back and they should receive it within a few days and let me know when they ship it to me. Two more weeks passed and there was no updates from them and no email about shipping. I sent another inquiry, and another, and it was not until I sent a 4th inquiry, did they even respond. This time telling me that the 'customer' they sent it to was out of town and will return it as soon as she gets home. I replied again, needless to say, getting very impatient at this point. They took their time responding again, and told me, they in fact, sent my jewelry to a customer who had ordered a much inferior set, and they have been unable to get her to return it and no longer can even reach the woman. They offered me nothing to make up for their mistakes, and told me (as the item I purchased was the last one of it's kind) they were attempting to get the jewelry set from another manufacturer and said they would 'let me know'. I asked them to call me several times with updates. They never did anything! They did finally refund me, but never offered any other solutions to make up for this. SCAMMERS!!!!
m
Wedding: 1/25/15
1.5 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
1.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
2.0/5.0
Professionalism:
2.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
2.0/5.0
Flexibility:
0.5/5.0
Buyer Beware! I recently ordered religious favors from Bella Tiara. Immediately after placing my order, I received an email stating that I had chosen the wrong shipping method and that shipping would be an additional $22. Bella Tiara also stated that the website had not updated the cost of the favor I ordered, that it was actually more, but that they would honor the price (which they certainly should have.) The shipping was very fast and the actual product was nice, but the packaging was very poor. A picture and detailed description of the favor I purchased indicated that the favor came in an ivory satin lined box wrapped with a bow. In reality, they came in a budget white box wrapped in low grade tissue paper with no bow. I emailed the company, and despite their quick response, and admitting that their website was incorrect and misrepresented the packaging (they said the photo and description was outdated), they did nothing to fix it. They offered a $20 credit and stated that if I wanted the packaging, I would need to spend an additional $1.50 per favor! I requested that the packaging detailed on their website, and the one I purchased, be sent to me so that I could do it myself, but they said they could not do it. Frankly, I found the customer service to be sub par in a situation where they were certainly at fault. The product was falsely advertised and misrepresented, and I would warn all potential customers to beware!
Yasmeen
Wedding: 1/10/15
1.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
1.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
1.0/5.0
Professionalism:
1.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
1.0/5.0
Flexibility:
1.0/5.0
Horrible service! I ordered a earring and necklace set for my wedding. It came in quickly but the necklace was missing a large stone. I called them and they told me to send an email with my order information which I did immediately. They replied promptly and said they would ship a replacement and I would receive it with 1.5 weeks to spare before my wedding. A week passed and I still hadn't received it so I called them and they told me they didnt even ship it because they became busy with Christmas. I was then told that they would overnight the necklace and I would receive the day before my wedding. I NEVER RECEIVED IT! I had to find a replacement the day of my wedding which was a huge stress. I called them the following Monday following my wedding and the number was busy so I sent an email. Two days went by and I did not receive a reply. I called and left two messages and again no reply. One week later I finally was able to get a hold of someone on the phone. They said they never received it because of a "family emergency". Lies! How can they explain ignoring my emails and phone messages. They finally issued me with a refund. Do not use this website and save yourself some grief!
Private User
Wedding: 12/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The necklace and earring set I purchased was absolutely beautiful. It arrived so quickly and the service was very nice. I'm so excited to wear it on my wedding day.
Private User
Wedding: 10/25/14
4.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
Helpful trying to work to fix our problem.
alina
Wedding: 9/6/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Bella Tiara have a great customer service they respond very fast in email and they go out of they way to help you and make you happy and satisfied. I ordered the flutes and cake utensils everything came all super well protected in the box (I was afraid it's gonna brake) everything was super nice. I also ordered a tiara and a jewelry set I was stunned by the quality and the beauty of it once received! I'm a very happy bride and so far with all the other things and places I have to deal with Bella Tiara is the one who made me happy and excited for my big day! Will purchase again and again from her and will recommend this place to everyone I know! Thank you again ;)
Sheryl
Wedding: 9/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had been looking for the "most beautiful wedding veil" for months- the first time around I went with a "designer" in California which turned out to be one ugly looking veil :( So after going into ten boutique shops and David's bridal, I had found a great veil- I went online to see other store prices and the internet took me to Bella Tiara!! I searched and found similar veils to the one I saw- called the company and spoke with Antonella whom I found one of the sweetest and professional I've encountered in awhile!! She helped me in locating the perfect vail through great and quick communicative emails! I had noticed some negative feedback on wedding wire on her company but I as a witness and purchaser can 100% say communication, assistance and shipment was AMAZING!!
Lady
Wedding: 8/3/14
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
I bought the Kara Tiara from the Royal collection for my wedding. From my first inquiry till I got my Tiara the Bella-Tiara team was very responsive. The Kara Tiara is the most beautiful and elegant piece of jewelry I have ever seen in my life. The packaging for the Tiara was excellent, done carefully to protect the exquisite piece in the box. Am glad it came packaged that way so I can easily transport it to my destination wedding overseas. Thank you for such a high quality product and I look forward to wearing my Tiara on my special day.
Private User
Wedding: 7/5/14
0.5 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
0.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
0.5/5.0
Professionalism:
0.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
0.5/5.0
Flexibility:
0.5/5.0
I wouldn't recommend this company to my worst enemy! I ordered jewelry for my wedding, knowing that it could be returned if I didn't like it based on what their return policy is. I received my order and was disappointed in it so I emailed, as instructed by their website to return it and got no response. Tried calling and was told they don't do refunds, but store credit (not stated on their return policy page). Told them this was unacceptable and they said they would have to get owner approval. Tried again the next day and still have no resolution because the owner is never there. It's looking like I'm going to be stuck with this stuff that I paid over $100 for. DO NOT BUY FROM HERE!
Cheny
Wedding: 6/21/14
4.2 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
I ordered a headpiece from Bella-Tiara. Unfortunately, the vendor sent me the wrong piece a week before my wedding. I was really upset. I reached out to Bella-tiara right away. Anne responded to me right away in the evening after business hours. She apologized for the mistake and issued a refund to me without any problem. She tried to help offering other pieces at discounted prices too.
Private User
Wedding: 5/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Placed an order recently for a headpiece and jewelry, along with a cake topper. Items are beautiful, came as pictured. Items can take awhile to ship so plan accordingly
Allison
Wedding: 5/31/14
3.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
3.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
3.0/5.0
Professionalism:
3.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
2.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
It took over two weeks for delivery. One week after receiving the "shipped" notification I contacted them. They stated they had an inventory mix up. I still don't know why they would say shipped if didn't have inventory. When they finally reshipped they created a new tracking number without notifying me. I ordered two pearl/rhinestone necklace sets for my bridesmaids. The "pearl" is off color and very cheap looking for a $50 necklace. My mom ordered a necklace from this site for me. I was pleased with the look of the necklace versus the website. However, I would consider it more of a choker than a necklace. It is very tight (I am a size 6/8, so it's not that I have a huge neck). I do have teh option to let it out, but it gets off...
Private User
Wedding: 5/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
This is a wonderful website! Not only did I find my veil here but I also got the jewelry I wanted. Being on a budget makes shopping for the specific things you want difficult. This site has everything for all price ranges! They ship quickly and the packaging is very protective of all materials. Everything was exactly how I had hoped! I had to email the company and received a response within the day. Very reliable!
Stephanie
Wedding: 4/12/14
3.2 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
2.0/5.0
Professionalism:
2.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
2.0/5.0
Ordered a veil and 2 combs.. Took over a week to ship. Doesn't reply to emails in a very timely manner, and I called about 4 times during business hours and there was no answer! I was trying to contact them because all 3 were shipped separately, And I wanted tracking... I had to go pick up at UPS since signature was required for delivery and I work during the day!!!!..VERY annoying!!!! Once I got my purchases the veil looked nothing like the picture! Looked like a little girls veil. Luckily my niece can use it for her communion... The 2 head combs were the only thing worth the hassle of ordering from the company cause they are beautiful! And very well priced. So I am thankful for that I wouldn't recommend this site only for the lack of communication and hassle with everything shipping separately...
Private User
Wedding: 4/9/14
1.4 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
1.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
1.0/5.0
Professionalism:
1.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
3.0/5.0
Flexibility:
1.0/5.0
did not have a good experience with this company. I was charged for 2 pairs of earrings, however, only one earring was in stock. I had to contact the company about my refund. When i did receive it they only refunded me for the price of the earrings and not the tax. The earrings were not what I expected, more cheap looking, poor quality and a gemstone was missing.
Private User
Wedding: 4/6/14
0.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
0.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
0.0/5.0
Professionalism:
0.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
0.0/5.0
Flexibility:
0.0/5.0
If you are going to purchase something from this company be sure to love it! They have pretty ridiculous return policies. I first emailed to organize my return because it said you must contact them within 2 days. I received my package on Friday evening and no one is there on the weekends so I emailed. No response. When I called she told me I could only receive store credit (this is listed NOWHERE on the site) when I asked why she put me on hold for 6 minutes and then the call was disconnected. The headpiece I ordered is extremely uncomfortable and would be impossible to wear at my wedding without getting a colossal migraine. Don't do business with these people
Private User
Wedding: 3/29/14
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I helped my daughter choose her wedding veil. After searching for days online and in stores, we chose a veil from Bella Tiara. The price was fair, less than most. The quality was lovely. This single layer, fingertip length veil had clear and silver bugle beads, pearls and sequins. My daughter didn't like the sequins so I carefully cut them off. The veil was just beautiful with her gown, we couldn't have been more pleased. I called for information and spoke to Ann and she was just wonderful to talk to and work with. The veil arrived when promised.
Adam
Wedding: 1/25/14
0.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
0.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
0.0/5.0
Professionalism:
0.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
0.0/5.0
Flexibility:
0.0/5.0
Ordered goods 14 September haven't sighted them. I am concerned after reading replies to complaints with the language used that this company is in Asia and not NY.
Bella-Tiara says:
this is an international order, we reshipped it to you at no extra cost you should have it within 7 days wish you would contact us first instead of leaving bad reviews but its understandable I guess. AND YES we are located in NY not Asia. take care.
Jen
Wedding: 1/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My hair pins are more beautiful in person! Great customer service and quick email response time.