home >  categories >  ceremony venues >  blue heron pines golf club >  reviews

Blue Heron Pines Golf Club

Services:

Ceremony Venues

Phone: 609-965-1800 
550 Country Club Drive, Egg Harbor City, NJ 08215
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.8/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.8/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
28 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 9/12/15
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
After searching and searching, one look at blue heron and it knew it was it!!!! Tara has been so helpful and has allowed us to look around a few times on our own! The price is unbeatable and the room and location is simply beautiful!!
lauren
Wedding: 5/30/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I could not be happier with Blue Heron Pines! From the beginning Tara was amazing to work with. Blue Heron had everything we wanted for our wedding at a great price! The wedding day went so smoothly and everything was even better than I expected! The staff at Blue Heron Pines is attentive and friendly. The venue is beautiful and the food was amazing. I am still getting complements to this day about the venue.
kelssxoh
Wedding: 3/27/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at Blue Heron Pines and from the second we walked in last year to book the wedding, we knew we were making the right decision. Tara and Mollie were such a tremendous help to us over the last year, helping us with getting all of our details together to answering what seemed like my unending questions, all with a smile! During the rehearsal, we got all of our last minute details together and they made our wedding day go smoothly. Erin, our Maitre D, was incredible, as well as Tara and Mollie, who were all there and helped to make our day so wonderful. My wedding party got ready the day of and they were always checking in, making sure we were okay, and didn't have one problem with us sneaking up to see how the room was coming along throughout the day! All and all, it was an absolutely beautiful reception, the food was incredible, the service was wonderful, and we have had non stop compliments on how our day went. Thank you so much to everyone and Blue Heron for making our day so memorable! We loved every second of it!
Blue Heron Pines Golf Club says:
Thank you, Kelsey! We couldn't be happier to hear that Blue Heron Pines helped to make your day as wonderful as it was!
Amanda
Wedding: 11/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everyone at Blue Heron was awesome!! They were professional, fun, and easy to work with! The cost was very reasonable and the service was amazing!!
Blue Heron Pines Golf Club says:
Thanks, Amanda! We're thrilled to hear that we could help make your special day so memorable!
Andrew
Wedding: 8/16/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Blue Heron was the perfect location for our wedding. Tara, Alyssa, and the staff were very helpful throughout our reception. Tara answered our many questions throughout the planning process and was able to accommodate all our requests. We felt that they were very well priced for the quality of the meal and atmosphere. All of our guests absolutely loved the venue!
Blue Heron Pines Golf Club says:
Thanks for the kind words, Andrew! And thanks for letting Blue Heron Pines host your amazing wedding!
KERRI
Wedding: 8/9/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
From start to finish, Blue Heron Pines went above and beyond to make my wedding the BEST night of my life. My review here today cannot express my gratitude enough. Blue Heron Pines greatly exceeded all of my expectations, and I honestly could not have asked for a better venue or a better night. The entire Blue Heron Pines staff, ESPECIALLY event coordinator, Tara Debski, worked so hard to ensure that our wedding night was perfect. The food was absolutely incredible, and I especially loved how we could choose the meals that we wanted for both the cocktail hour and the dinner. The entire venue is absolutely beautiful and scenic. The inside is new and remodeled with large windows and glass doors to allow plenty of sunlight and an absolutely incredible patio. We had cocktail hour on the patio overlooking the golf course with the sunset in the background. Our guests were then seated inside for the dinner. The dining room was beautiful and the dance floor was the perfect size for all of our guests. The staff was so incredibly attentive the entire wedding night to ensure that we were happy, satisfied, and that all of our wants and needs were met. As I had said before from the start of the process until the very end, Blue Heron Pines went above and beyond. We had the best night of our lives, and I honestly cannot thank Blue Heron Pines enough!
Blue Heron Pines Golf Club says:
Thanks so much, Kerri! We're thrilled to hear that Blue Heron Pines was able to turn your special day in to the best night of your life!
Private User
Wedding: 8/2/14
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I visited many venues by the Jersey Shore and Blue Heron Pines caught our eye right away. The reception hall was beautiful and have many positive details that were perfect. It had high wooden ceiling with rustic chandlers, which went great with my rustic beach theme. A huge bar in both the cocktail hour room to the reception room. An outdoor area with a fireplace and rocking chairs. Tara helped out with any questions we had. She was so nice and understanding! We lived two hours away from the venue so we stayed in contact through email and phone. Our maitre'd was very helpful on our wedding night. She served us our buffet food and served us drinks instead of us getting up and doing it ourselves. There were two minor details that didn't go as I asked. 1) I asked for ivory and sage green linen which they had but forgot to us. They gave me a taupe color instead of the sage green. 2) My husband and I bought the "smores bar" for an extra 5 dollars per person and I asked for it to be out from cocktail hour to the end so people who go outside to smoke have something to do. They ended up putting it out during dessert. Many people didn't even end up using it.
Caitlin
Wedding: 5/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Tara was my wedding coordinator. She did a fantastic job with helping plan my big day. From the food to the dessert room to the employees at Blue Heron, this place was amazing! All of my guests had a great time, especially when they hijacked a golf cart! I would highly recommend Blue Heron to everyone I meet that's planning a wedding and wants a great experience.
Lauren
Wedding: 1/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was so much more than we envisioned it could be thanks to the staff at Blue Heron Pines. Tara the wedding coordinator and Abby the maƮtre de were absolutely amazing to work with. The day before the wedding I dropped off a ton of decorations and wasn't sure if they would be able to put my vision together but not only did they accomplish it but it looked so much better than I had initially pictured!!! Thank you for helping to make our dreams come true for our special day!!
Jessica
Wedding: 11/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We just had our wedding last weekend and it was everything we hoped! Tara, the Wedding Coordinator is awesome! She was in touch with us throughout our year of planning right up until the wedding was over. Blue Heron Pines staff is amazing every one was very polite and attentive to us and our guests. We looked at quite a few venues, but the day we saw Blue Heron Pines and met with Tara we new we had to book our wedding there. This is the ultimate Wedding Venue they have packages for every budget and they offer so much from food and liquor to ceremony and reception options (indoor/out).
Frank
Wedding: 11/15/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
When my wife and I went looking for a venue, we had numerous places in mind. We had decided to spend the day looking at various venues. When we walked in to Ron Jaworski's Blue Heron Pines we decided to stop looking. The atmosphere of the room was what we had envisioned for our special day. Tara Debski, the Banquet Manager, was spectacular. We wanted some things to be a little different than the norm. She was accommodating right from the very start. We felt comfortable leaving all the small details to Tara, Jessica and Amy. They hit every detail better than we could have imagined. Our guests loved the venue and raved about the food. Definitely a day we will always remember!
Lauren
Wedding: 11/9/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Blue Heron Pines and their staff were amazing on our wedding day! Our wedding was a special case with it being family style and long rectangular tables. The staff and chef were excited from our very first meeting to accommodate us and our unusual style. The venue is beautiful & they were so helpful with everything and we didn't even have to lift a finger for anything at all. My friends and family have been telling me it was the wedding of the decade and how beautiful everything was and how great the staff was as well. I have already recommended Blue Heron Pines to many friends of mine! Tara, Jessica and Abby were amazing! I wish I could do my wedding there all over again! Thank you all again so much!
Private User
Wedding: 10/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
our wedding was unforgettable... and they're prices were very affordable.... don't have one complaint
Kelly
Wedding: 10/24/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everyone at blue Heron Pines was absolutely wonderful, especially Tara! The venue is beautiful and the food was great. We could not be happier that we selected Blue Heron Pines to have our wedding. I would recommend if to anyone.
Private User
Wedding: 10/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We absolutely were so grateful at how awesome everyone at blue herons was. Super easy to work with and got everything at 100% the way I envisioned. Really budget friendly and yet you'd never know. we got so many compliments on how great the staff was! Thanks!
Lucy
Wedding: 10/4/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The perfect word for the service we received is "wow!" What professionals were on board for our wedding. Tara and her team treated us like royalty. Everything was perfect and my friends and family are still raving over the wedding, food, drinks, and overall service. If you hire the blue Heron Pines, you will receive quality 5 star service. Thank you for making my night an unforgettable experience.
Laura
Wedding: 9/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If you are a bride in the Jersey Shore/Philadelphia/South Jersey area, let me save you some time and tell you to just go directly to Blue Heron Pines to book your wedding. Looking elsewhere is just a waste of time as you will soon realize that Blue Heron Pines is by far the very best choice. Tara and everyone at Blue Heron Pines were absolutely incredible throughout the entire process! Our wedding was stress free and absolutely beautiful! Not only does Blue Heron Pines have beautiful grounds and facilities, but their packages are unbeatable. They truly go above and beyond in making sure you have everything you need without nickel and diming you for necessary add-ons. They offer something for every bride, including complete packages of everything you need for the extremely budget conscious bride, as well as incredible over the top additions as very reasonable pricing. And no matter what package you pick for your special day, Blue Heron Pines will still exceed your expectations with every little detail. Our reception really was flawless at Blue Heron Pines, and they truly went above and beyond for our wedding day. We could not be happier to have had our wedding at Blue Heron Pines, and want to thank Tara, the Jaworskis, and everyone who helped make it such an amazing, stunning, stress-free, and memorable event :) With Many Many Thanks, Laura and Joe
Private User
Wedding: 6/30/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Absolutely great to work with! Tara is phenomenal! The food is exceptional (from what I tasted, and I've had many many people tell me as well)! Good job George (He's the cook)! I could not have asked for more pleasant helpful staff for my wedding day. Everything is perfect! The room is gorgeous, and the patio area is perfect for the cocktail hour. They were willing to help and do anything we needed. I would recommend them to anyone. They are willing to work on a budget, and help you make the most of your money. Everything about it was spectacular!
Kimberly
Wedding: 6/8/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We loved our wedding at Blue Heron Pines! It was perfect for us, and the woman who worked with us, Tara, was one of the most down to earth, kind, professional people we had the pleasure of meeting during our search for and months up to our big day. Everyone I know has told me how much fun they had at our wedding, how beautiful the setting for our ceremony was, how great the food tasted, and how perfect everything was for my husband and I. There is so much opportunity to make this venue your own. What really sold me on it was the high ceilings with the beams across. We hung stars and draped garland from them. There were so many ideas we had in working with this space! Plus, everyone was so accommodating leading up to and on the big day. I kept telling everyone how nice they were and they were like, "it's your wedding day! of course!" The service was truly exceptional. If I could get married again (not planning to!) I would do it here again. Fun fact: we stayed in AC before & after which was GREAT for photos (we did a first look before the ceremony) and fun. Another fun fact: our ceremony started late because our limo driver took forever to pick me and my bridesmaids up-- Blue Heron was SO NICE about this, moving both our ceremony and reception back a half hour to ease my absolute panic. Amazing.
Just4Lve
Wedding: 4/13/13
4.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
Tara was great. She made the entire booking process abreeze! The staff handled every little detail. All around a great wedding with a great venue!
 
 
Find Blue Heron Pines Golf Club reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Blue Heron Pines Golf Club for wedding Bridal Shows services.