home >  categories >  ceremony venues >  blue heron pines golf club >  reviews

Blue Heron Pines Golf Club

Services:

Ceremony Venues

Phone: 609-965-1800 
550 Country Club Drive, Egg Harbor City, NJ 08215
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.8/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.8/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
25 Total Reviews
 
Amanda
Wedding: 11/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everyone at Blue Heron was awesome!! They were professional, fun, and easy to work with! The cost was very reasonable and the service was amazing!!
Andrew
Wedding: 8/16/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Blue Heron was the perfect location for our wedding. Tara, Alyssa, and the staff were very helpful throughout our reception. Tara answered our many questions throughout the planning process and was able to accommodate all our requests. We felt that they were very well priced for the quality of the meal and atmosphere. All of our guests absolutely loved the venue!
KERRI
Wedding: 8/9/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
From start to finish, Blue Heron Pines went above and beyond to make my wedding the BEST night of my life. My review here today cannot express my gratitude enough. Blue Heron Pines greatly exceeded all of my expectations, and I honestly could not have asked for a better venue or a better night. The entire Blue Heron Pines staff, ESPECIALLY event coordinator, Tara Debski, worked so hard to ensure that our wedding night was perfect. The food was absolutely incredible, and I especially loved how we could choose the meals that we wanted for both the cocktail hour and the dinner. The entire venue is absolutely beautiful and scenic. The inside is new and remodeled with large windows and glass doors to allow plenty of sunlight and an absolutely incredible patio. We had cocktail hour on the patio overlooking the golf course with the sunset in the background. Our guests were then seated inside for the dinner. The dining room was beautiful and the dance floor was the perfect size for all of our guests. The staff was so incredibly attentive the entire wedding night to ensure that we were happy, satisfied, and that all of our wants and needs were met. As I had said before from the start of the process until the very end, Blue Heron Pines went above and beyond. We had the best night of our lives, and I honestly cannot thank Blue Heron Pines enough!
Caitlin
Wedding: 5/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Tara was my wedding coordinator. She did a fantastic job with helping plan my big day. From the food to the dessert room to the employees at Blue Heron, this place was amazing! All of my guests had a great time, especially when they hijacked a golf cart! I would highly recommend Blue Heron to everyone I meet that's planning a wedding and wants a great experience.
Lauren
Wedding: 1/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was so much more than we envisioned it could be thanks to the staff at Blue Heron Pines. Tara the wedding coordinator and Abby the maƮtre de were absolutely amazing to work with. The day before the wedding I dropped off a ton of decorations and wasn't sure if they would be able to put my vision together but not only did they accomplish it but it looked so much better than I had initially pictured!!! Thank you for helping to make our dreams come true for our special day!!
Jessica
Wedding: 11/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We just had our wedding last weekend and it was everything we hoped! Tara, the Wedding Coordinator is awesome! She was in touch with us throughout our year of planning right up until the wedding was over. Blue Heron Pines staff is amazing every one was very polite and attentive to us and our guests. We looked at quite a few venues, but the day we saw Blue Heron Pines and met with Tara we new we had to book our wedding there. This is the ultimate Wedding Venue they have packages for every budget and they offer so much from food and liquor to ceremony and reception options (indoor/out).
Frank
Wedding: 11/15/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
When my wife and I went looking for a venue, we had numerous places in mind. We had decided to spend the day looking at various venues. When we walked in to Ron Jaworski's Blue Heron Pines we decided to stop looking. The atmosphere of the room was what we had envisioned for our special day. Tara Debski, the Banquet Manager, was spectacular. We wanted some things to be a little different than the norm. She was accommodating right from the very start. We felt comfortable leaving all the small details to Tara, Jessica and Amy. They hit every detail better than we could have imagined. Our guests loved the venue and raved about the food. Definitely a day we will always remember!
Lauren
Wedding: 11/9/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Blue Heron Pines and their staff were amazing on our wedding day! Our wedding was a special case with it being family style and long rectangular tables. The staff and chef were excited from our very first meeting to accommodate us and our unusual style. The venue is beautiful & they were so helpful with everything and we didn't even have to lift a finger for anything at all. My friends and family have been telling me it was the wedding of the decade and how beautiful everything was and how great the staff was as well. I have already recommended Blue Heron Pines to many friends of mine! Tara, Jessica and Abby were amazing! I wish I could do my wedding there all over again! Thank you all again so much!
Private User
Wedding: 10/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
our wedding was unforgettable... and they're prices were very affordable.... don't have one complaint
Kelly
Wedding: 10/24/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everyone at blue Heron Pines was absolutely wonderful, especially Tara! The venue is beautiful and the food was great. We could not be happier that we selected Blue Heron Pines to have our wedding. I would recommend if to anyone.
Private User
Wedding: 10/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We absolutely were so grateful at how awesome everyone at blue herons was. Super easy to work with and got everything at 100% the way I envisioned. Really budget friendly and yet you'd never know. we got so many compliments on how great the staff was! Thanks!
Lucy
Wedding: 10/4/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The perfect word for the service we received is "wow!" What professionals were on board for our wedding. Tara and her team treated us like royalty. Everything was perfect and my friends and family are still raving over the wedding, food, drinks, and overall service. If you hire the blue Heron Pines, you will receive quality 5 star service. Thank you for making my night an unforgettable experience.
Laura
Wedding: 9/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If you are a bride in the Jersey Shore/Philadelphia/South Jersey area, let me save you some time and tell you to just go directly to Blue Heron Pines to book your wedding. Looking elsewhere is just a waste of time as you will soon realize that Blue Heron Pines is by far the very best choice. Tara and everyone at Blue Heron Pines were absolutely incredible throughout the entire process! Our wedding was stress free and absolutely beautiful! Not only does Blue Heron Pines have beautiful grounds and facilities, but their packages are unbeatable. They truly go above and beyond in making sure you have everything you need without nickel and diming you for necessary add-ons. They offer something for every bride, including complete packages of everything you need for the extremely budget conscious bride, as well as incredible over the top additions as very reasonable pricing. And no matter what package you pick for your special day, Blue Heron Pines will still exceed your expectations with every little detail. Our reception really was flawless at Blue Heron Pines, and they truly went above and beyond for our wedding day. We could not be happier to have had our wedding at Blue Heron Pines, and want to thank Tara, the Jaworskis, and everyone who helped make it such an amazing, stunning, stress-free, and memorable event :) With Many Many Thanks, Laura and Joe
Private User
Wedding: 6/30/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Absolutely great to work with! Tara is phenomenal! The food is exceptional (from what I tasted, and I've had many many people tell me as well)! Good job George (He's the cook)! I could not have asked for more pleasant helpful staff for my wedding day. Everything is perfect! The room is gorgeous, and the patio area is perfect for the cocktail hour. They were willing to help and do anything we needed. I would recommend them to anyone. They are willing to work on a budget, and help you make the most of your money. Everything about it was spectacular!
Kimberly
Wedding: 6/8/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We loved our wedding at Blue Heron Pines! It was perfect for us, and the woman who worked with us, Tara, was one of the most down to earth, kind, professional people we had the pleasure of meeting during our search for and months up to our big day. Everyone I know has told me how much fun they had at our wedding, how beautiful the setting for our ceremony was, how great the food tasted, and how perfect everything was for my husband and I. There is so much opportunity to make this venue your own. What really sold me on it was the high ceilings with the beams across. We hung stars and draped garland from them. There were so many ideas we had in working with this space! Plus, everyone was so accommodating leading up to and on the big day. I kept telling everyone how nice they were and they were like, "it's your wedding day! of course!" The service was truly exceptional. If I could get married again (not planning to!) I would do it here again. Fun fact: we stayed in AC before & after which was GREAT for photos (we did a first look before the ceremony) and fun. Another fun fact: our ceremony started late because our limo driver took forever to pick me and my bridesmaids up-- Blue Heron was SO NICE about this, moving both our ceremony and reception back a half hour to ease my absolute panic. Amazing.
Nicole
Wedding: 4/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Blue Heron was everything I wanted for my wedding. Tara is amazing to work with. She will make sure everything if perfect you. The food was amazing! If I could do it all again I would still pick Blue Heron.
Fallon
Wedding: 11/3/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our wedding day was beyond perfect! The venue is beautiful, it has character and charm that you don't find anywhere else and stunning views all around. The food was excellent and the head chef Jorge is wonderful. He really went above and beyond to personalize our experience and our family and friends are still talking about how delicious the food was. The staff was amazing, they worked with us every step of the way to make sure our day was perfect, especially Tara, the wedding coordinator. Our family and friends have all said that it was the best wedding they have been to hands down and no other place compares. We also met the Jaworski's and they are such friendly people who really care about their customers. My husband and I will be doing all our future events at Blue Heron Pines and we recommend it to everyone we know for every event!!
Carolynn
Wedding: 9/14/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had the BEST time! Our wedding was perfect, the ceremony on the first tee was gorgeous, the room was elegant, staff super accommodating and the food was out of this world. Everyone was very attentive and helpful. I would recommend Blue Heron Pines Golf Course to anyone! Thank you Tara and your wonderful team for our perfect wedding! <3, The Pierces
Lora
Wedding: 6/9/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
They were extremely flexible with our head count and our set up. All of our questions were answered promptly, and we didn't have any worries on the day of. Everything was taken care of and we were able to just party and have a good time.
Rebecca
Wedding: 11/5/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Hands down the best place in SJ for a wedding. After visiting 10+ venues, I immediately chose Blue Heron. The room is absolutely gorgeous with the exposed beams in the ceilings and lighted vines wrapped around them. The room is a bit of an odd shape, but it worked perfectly for our 100 guest wedding. The food is OUTSTANDING. Every meal was cooked perfectly and all my guests raved about it. The level of service was also outstanding. Will is an incrediable manager who was willing to work with us to customize every aspect of the day. Everything was organized, clean and just perfect. Our planner Diane was also awesome. I gave her free reign to set up our room using her best judgements. I guess I'm a trusting bride, but it was great and exactly what I would have done. The grounds are also wonderful. We took a ride (so much fun) out on the course for photos and they turned out beautiful. We got to use the side room as a "hide" which was great to stash our stuff in and get away if needed. I highley recommend Will and the entire staff of Blue Heron Pines for your big day. You will not be disappointed!
 
 
Find Blue Heron Pines Golf Club reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Blue Heron Pines Golf Club for wedding Ceremony Venues services.