home >  categories >  dress & attire >  brides by demetrios >  reviews

Brides By Demetrios

Services:

Dress & Attire

Phone: 469-362-0009 
8008 State Highway 121, Frisco, TX 75034
Phone: 201-291-3370 
Macy's Bridal Salon by Demetrios , Garden State Plaza Mall, 2nd Floor, Paramus, NJ 07652
Phone: 425-641-7334 
15350 SE 37th St. , Bellevue, WA 98006
Phone: 201-291-3370 
Macy’s Bridal Salon by Demetrios Garden State Plaza Mall, 500 Garden State Plaza, 2nd Floor, Paramus, NJ 07652
Phone: 407-869-5277 
520 West SR 436 , Suite. 1164, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714
Phone: 813-288-0399 
1701 N. Westshore Blvd., Tampa, FL 33607
Phone: 480-421-6699 
4513 North Scottsdale Road, Suite 116, Scottsdale , AZ 85251
Phone: 619-294-2575 
2025 Camino del Este, San Diego, CA 92108
Phone: 949-923-4923 
111 Fortune Drive, Suite 905, Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: 631-724-7174 
2 Smith Haven Mall, Lake Grove, NY 11755
Phone: 216-297-0001 
25373 Cedar Road, Lyndhurst, OH 44124
Phone: 516-869-0391 
Macy's Bridal Salon by Demetrios , 1100 Northern Boulevard , Manhasset, NY 11030
Phone: 212-494-3330 
Macy's Bridal Salon by Demetrios , 151 West 34th Street , New York, NY 10001
Phone: 505-342-9850 
1405-B Renaissance Blvd, Albuquerque, NM 87104
Phone: 973-812-6130 
Macy's Bridal Salon by Demetrios , 100 Route 46 , Wayne, NJ 07470
Phone: 732-603-7875 
Macy's Bridal Salon by Demetrios , 55 Parsonage Road, Edison, NJ 08837
Phone: 856-661-4330 
Macy's Bridal Salon by Demetrios, Route 38 & Haddonfield Rd, Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
Phone: 314-963-9800 
# 19 The Boulevard St Louis, Richmond Heights, MO 63117
Phone: 612-375-2162 
Macy's Bridal Salon by Demetrios, 700 On the Mall , Minneapolis, MN 55402
Phone: 248-816-4270 
Macy Bridal Salon by Demetrios, 2750 Big Beaver Road , Troy, MI 48084
Phone: 248-637-0620 
1349 Coolidge Highway , Troy, MI 48084
Phone: 317-585-9990 
4110 E. 82nd, Suite D, Indianapolis, IN 46250
Phone: 312-781-3545 
111 North State Street, Chicago, IL 60602
Phone: 847-605-0015 
Streets of Woodfield, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Phone: 404-846-2220 
3280 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30305
 
Overall Rating
4.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
3.9/5.0
 
815 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 9/6/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I recently tried on dresses, Demetrios was my first time trying on and I fell in love with the first dress. I was hesitant about buying the first dress I tried on but Demetrios was not pushy at all they were very understanding and helpful in my decision. The next day I went back to the store to purchase my dress! Great dress shopping experience.
Private User
Wedding: 12/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I love the staff! They were able to help me find my dream gown and help stay within my budget. Management is great, they also help the staff assist. They also follow up to check your level of satisfaction.
Private User
Wedding: 11/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Beautiful dresses, I couldn't be happier!
Shanen
Wedding: 11/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Making an appointment here was an after thought and I couldn't be happier we did! Daisy treated me like I was the most important person in the world. She asked me about my style and was respectful of our budget. She went out of her way to make the experience a dream come true for me and my mother!
Carole
Wedding: 11/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had an awesome and very sweet consultant named Amy. She offered a lot of great suggestions and she listened well to what I was looking for and even took into consideration what suggestions my mother had for the type of dress she wanted to see me in. As soon as there was a dress that I wasn't comfortable in she didn't push me to go show my mom or my sister and she made a metal note of what about the dress I didn't like. It was my first time trying on dresses period and I walked out of the store with my bridal gown. I didn't cry or get emotional when I tried on the dress I actually purchased and I felt bad but Amy asked me two very simple questions 1. Do you feel beautiful? 2. Can you see yourself walking down the aisle in this dress? I said yes to both questions and she simply stated, "then this is your dress". She completely erased the anxiety I had due to not being emotional. In all It was an awesome experience.
Shelby C.
Wedding: 10/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Brides by Demetrios in Atlanta. I got my dress a month earlier than they had estimated and it is beautiful!! Everyone was so professional and flexible. I definitely recommend them! Update: My wedding is in October and I just had my first fitting yesterday. Everyone was really nice and really accommodating. I had ordered my dress with a few changes (it was a corset back but I wanted buttons, etc) and it came in perfectly. Once again, everyone was so gracious and helpful. I had a random request (I want the wedding date stitched in blue fabric on the inside of my dress and Gloria told me it wouldn't be an issue without hesitation. Hopefully, I'll have nothing but even better to say after the big...
Jamie
Wedding: 10/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I found a dress online and fell in love with it. I drive hours away to the store so I could try it on. The entire staff was so nice and helped me with everything I needed. Alberta was a godsend. She was an absolute pleasure to spend a few hours with trying in a ton of dresses. Even when I put on the one I knew I wanted she helped me pick others out just to be sure. She was very patient and knowledgeable which helped make the process completely stress free.
Melissa
Wedding: 10/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Demetrios provided me with such an exceptional bridal experience. I intially went there without an appointment with my mother, they were so friendly and inviting and I was just a walk in. Jenna was my bridal consultant and she was so engaged and very helpful and was super knowledgeable. The manger was also very involved and you could tell all of the staff were very consistent. I would definitely recommend Demetrios for their great selections and professionalism.
Veronika
Wedding: 10/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I went to Demetrios in Schaumburg, IL July of 2013 to shop for my wedding dress. My bridal consultant, Amanda was very respectful of my budget and pulled the style that I wanted. She assisted me into each dress and addressed all my questions. I placed an order on my dress that same day and received a 15% off discount for paying it off right than and there. My wedding dress was estimated to come approximately 7-8 months after my purchase but I received it 3 months later. I picked up my wedding dress and it was even more beautiful than when I tried on the sample. Thank you, Amanda and the entire Demetrios staff. My wedding dress shopping experience was nothing more than exceptional and I recommend all new brides to go there and ask for Amanda.
Cindy
Wedding: 10/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I purchased 5 Wtoo Bridesmaid gowns for my wedding which takes place soon. The salon is very pretty and spacious, good service and accomdated us well. One of my bridesmaids had to bring her baby and they did not make us feel like that was an imposition as we had that experience at another shop. The dresses were purchased 5 months before the wedding. When they arrived the shop notified me that Wtoo had send 2 dresses in the wrong color. I didn't have to do anything. They quickly resolved the issue and I had all 5 dresses within just 6 weeks of ordering. This gave ample time for alterations. The dresses are good quality, beautiful colors and this shop had excellent communication.
Private User
Wedding: 9/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
After lukewarm treatment and success at another store, my bridesmaids and I dropped into Demetrios with no appointment. We were treated wonderfully, even as walk-ins. Our consultant, Anna, gave us her undivided attention. We were neither rushed nor pressured, and we were able to take our time and enjoy the hunt for a bridesmaid dress. We wound up finding the perfect dress here at a fairly reasonable price. I would definitely recommend it for others.
Private User
Wedding: 8/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My consultant was amazing! After being treated poorly at David's Bridal we came here. She was attentive and caring. She listened to what I wanted, took her time and became "friends" with my family. The manager came out when I had my dress on and gave her positive feed back. I was a discouraged from trying dresses at other stores and they turned the day right around. I am so thankful for my sweet consultant! They all were genuine and I ordered an amazing dress that day!
Sophia
Wedding: 8/9/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I worked with Jackie and she was amazing! The whole store made me feel like an amazing bride to be, and they even call me just to check in and tell me how the alterations are coming along. They are the absolute best!!
Elizabeth
Wedding: 8/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was engaged for two years before I finally got married. Buying my dress was one of the first things I did! (This review is a year and a half over due) I went to Davids Bridal beforehand and while my experience was pleasant, it was not comparable to the service and the kindness I received at Demetrios. The manager even ended up giving me my cathedral veil free of charge! Thank you for everything. Everyone loved my dress :)
Elda
Wedding: 8/2/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Amanda and Lori made my wedding dress purchase one of the most wonderful experiences ever! They are both by far the sweetest, most honest, and patient people ever. They helped me find the most perfect dress - one that I felt so beautiful in and one that the guests are still talking about. I have and will continue to recommend all future brides to head to Demetrios and please ask to work with either Amanda or Lori! You'll be so glad you did!!
wendy
Wedding: 6/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Very helpful and patient. Consultant had many dresses for me to try on. Only problem not many larger size dresses or new 2014 dresses to try on.
Private User
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everyone at the Demetrios Bridal Salon was super sweet. My dress arrived on time and I loved it!! The ladies that work in alterations are wonderful as well, very glad I got my dress here.
LatinaBellaPR
Wedding: 6/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I recently bought my dress from this store and I am so pleased with the service that was given to me. This store was actually the second store I had visited on my wedding gown search. Very convenient that you don't need an appointment to try on dresses. The visit was a spontaneous one that my maid of honor had suggested so that worked perfectly. The consultants that were there assisting me paid attention to what I liked and what I didn't like and brought out dresses that they thought I would like. They also had very important information such as sizing and fitting for me before and after my purchase. They were very professional and stayed within budget also which is probably the most important thing for a bride on her wedding gown search! They also answered every question I had and helped me until literally the store closed! Thank you so much for the wonderful experience and also helping me find the dress of my dreams!
Annie
Wedding: 5/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I ordered my bridesmaids dresses and my get-a-way dress from Brides By Demetrios. The service was outstanding. They were very patient and helpful throughout every stage: from picking out the dress to contacting all of my bridesmaids to walking us through the alterations, etc. They are very friendly and great to work with!
Andrea
Wedding: 5/30/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
This was the first place I went to try on wedding dresses. I had a girl named Jessica helping me go through at least 10-15 dresses and I had just walked in with no appointment. She was great at what she did. She listened to everything that I would tell her that I liked or disliked on dresses we tried on and eventually came up with the perfect dress for me! I really appreciated the time she took to make sure she helped me find the perfect dress for my day. She also helped me pick out a few dresses for my bridal party to choose from. She made it fun and exciting for me which is everything trying on wedding dresses should be. The manager of the store is great to work with too. She's very attentive to every client that walks through the door and always stopped by during your appointment to make sure everything was going well. She was very personable and made you feel extrememly comfortable. The woman that did the alterations on my dress was a joy to work with as well. She made sure that everything was exactly how I wanted it, even went back through things a second time to tweek things I wasn't quite happy with the first time. I'm looking forward to picking my dress up and seeing the finished product.
 
 
Find Brides By Demetrios reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Brides By Demetrios for wedding Dress & Attire services.