home >  categories >  dress & attire >  brides by demetrios >  reviews

Brides By Demetrios

Services:

Dress & Attire

Phone: 407-869-5277 
520 West SR 436 , Suite. 1164, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714
Phone: 813-288-0399 
1701 N. Westshore Blvd., Tampa, FL 33607
Phone: 480-421-6699 
4513 North Scottsdale Road, Suite 116, Scottsdale , AZ 85251
Phone: 619-294-2575 
2025 Camino del Este, San Diego, CA 92108
Phone: 949-923-4923 
111 Fortune Drive, Suite 905, Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: 469-362-0009 
8008 State Highway 121, Frisco, TX 75034
Phone: 201-291-3370 
Macy's Bridal Salon by Demetrios , Garden State Plaza Mall, 2nd Floor, Paramus, NJ 07652
Phone: 425-641-7334 
15350 SE 37th St. , Bellevue, WA 98006
Phone: 631-724-7174 
2 Smith Haven Mall, Lake Grove, NY 11755
Phone: 201-291-3370 
Macy’s Bridal Salon by Demetrios Garden State Plaza Mall, 500 Garden State Plaza, 2nd Floor, Paramus, NJ 07652
Phone: 216-297-0001 
25373 Cedar Road, Lyndhurst, OH 44124
Phone: 516-869-0391 
Macy's Bridal Salon by Demetrios , 1100 Northern Boulevard , Manhasset, NY 11030
Phone: 212-494-3330 
Macy's Bridal Salon by Demetrios , 151 West 34th Street , New York, NY 10001
Phone: 505-342-9850 
1405-B Renaissance Blvd, Albuquerque, NM 87104
Phone: 973-812-6130 
Macy's Bridal Salon by Demetrios , 100 Route 46 , Wayne, NJ 07470
Phone: 732-603-7875 
Macy's Bridal Salon by Demetrios , 55 Parsonage Road, Edison, NJ 08837
Phone: 856-661-4330 
Macy's Bridal Salon by Demetrios, Route 38 & Haddonfield Rd, Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
Phone: 314-963-9800 
# 19 The Boulevard St Louis, Richmond Heights, MO 63117
Phone: 612-375-2162 
Macy's Bridal Salon by Demetrios, 700 On the Mall , Minneapolis, MN 55402
Phone: 248-816-4270 
Macy Bridal Salon by Demetrios, 2750 Big Beaver Road , Troy, MI 48084
Phone: 248-637-0620 
1349 Coolidge Highway , Troy, MI 48084
Phone: 317-585-9990 
4110 E. 82nd, Suite D, Indianapolis, IN 46250
Phone: 312-781-3545 
111 North State Street, Chicago, IL 60602
Phone: 847-605-0015 
Streets of Woodfield, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Phone: 404-846-2220 
3280 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30305
 
Overall Rating
4.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.1/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
3.9/5.0
 
868 Total Reviews
 
Parrish
Wedding: 3/12/16
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Shopping for my wedding dress was so enjoyable and stress free... and I know that's because of Michelle's wonderful help and the wide variety of dresses at Demetrios Bride at the Irvine Spectrum! I was honestly hesitant to begin dress shopping because I imagined being overwhelmed by all the choices and pressured to make a decision right away. Luckily, that was not my experience at all! Although I'm not a bride who knew exactly what she wanted, Michelle listened to me describe my style and likes/dislikes, and helped me select some dresses to try. Her no pressure style allowed me to honestly evaluate what I liked about each dress and what I wanted for my big day. Surprisingly it only took trying on four dresses for me to find a fantastic dress... in fact, I found two! Since two dresses weren't in my budget, I knew I had a tough decision ahead of me. But, Michelle graciously allowed me to make another appointment a week later, at which time I brought my parents with me. This gave time to think about which dress I liked most and which I truly pictured myself in on my wedding day.... and when I walked back into the store, I knew exactly which of the two dresses was my perfect dress! Since ordering my wedding dress, Michelle has also helped my bridesmaids select their dresses, which was also such an easy process - the store has a fantastic selection of bridesmaid dresses and designers. I highly recommend that every bride and bridesmaid check out Demetrios Bride at the Irvine Spectrum - and ask for Michelle!
Private User
Wedding: 1/9/16
4.1 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
3.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
Rosa really helps with finding and creating the dress of your dreams. The only con is that in order to do so it ends up costing alot more to make changes to a dress (color of fabric etc) even though they say its going to be made from scratch based on my measurements, which I didn't understand
Ginny
Wedding: 11/13/15
4.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
I had Kinga as my consultant and she was excellent! She really listened to what I wanted and picked the perfect dress for me in my budget. I would highly recommend her and the team at Demetrios for your bridal needs!
Private User
Wedding: 10/11/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I ended up finding my Demetrios wedding gown at Macy’s Bridal Salon and couldn’t be happier with my experience working with Ronia! If you were to have told me I was going to find my wedding gown at Macy’s I would not have believed you. Why? Because I visited numerous wedding gown stores before hand feeling certain I was going to find a dress, which wasn’t the case. I first went to Demetrios in Schaumburg, Eva’s Bridal, Here Comes the Bride, Volles, House of Brides, David’s Bridal, and Weddings 826. They all had lovely gowns but none convinced me and/or were more than I wanted to pay. Consequently I left each place feeling discouraged and concerned that I was not going to find “the dress”. I visited Macy’s Bridal Salon at the end of my search. Upon arriving, I was impressed with the variety of wedding gowns they have. Ronia was my consultant and she was absolutely wonderful to work with. I described what I had in mind and told her what my budget was, and she pulled out gowns that were exactly what I was looking for. I never felt rushed or pressured to make a decision. Ronia gave me enough alone time during my appointment to think and discuss the dresses with my companions. Best of all she worked with my budget. Ronia was an angel. She even managed to obtain lace directly from the manufacturer that I will need for my dress alterations! I honestly cannot say enough good things about Ronia. I highly recommend anyone that is looking for a wedding gown visits Macy’s Bridal Salon and asks for Ronia!
Private User
Wedding: 10/10/15
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was a little skeptical to visit Brides by Demetrios, based on some negative reviews online. But I visited Brides by Demetrios over Labor Day weekend with a specific dress in mind that I wanted to try on, thinking this was “the one” after trying on countless other dresses at other stores. My consultant Lori listened to my vision and pulled some dresses she thought I’d like. She was spot on right away with her picks, which really impressed me since I had not had anyone “get” what I was looking for at any other store. When I tried on the dress I had in mind, it was not at all what I had pictured and I was really disappointed. Lori pulled some other dresses to see if any of those would lift my spirits and be what I was looking for, but they were not. I explained to Lori why I was so disappointed with the dress I went in wanting to try on. I explained to her that the color of the beading looked totally different in the pictures online. She sent me out to the sales floor to browse some more with my mom and MOH while she did some research online. She discovered that the dress shown online is actually the ivory and not the white that I had tried on. She pulled the ivory and that was IT. Lori was fantastic to work with and the store itself had such a wide variety of gowns that any bride would feel beautiful in. I highly recommend Brides by Demetrios and Lori.
Private User
Wedding: 10/10/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I am one of three sisters and the last to get married!! Both of my sisters purchased dresses at this location! So, Of course I was going to do the same. My little sister was coming in from Seattle to share this special moment with me. To my surprise they were fully booked in advance. I told them my concern and they were very accommodating and squeezed me in! I was excited to hear that Bonnie was going to dress me as she dressed both of my sisters. She was very fast, efficient and understanding! I am happy to say that I purchased at this location in Schaumburg!! One remark only...bring water with you! They didn't have any!!! I was not prepared and I was in and out of the dresses and got very hot!!
Private User
Wedding: 9/6/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I recently tried on dresses, Demetrios was my first time trying on and I fell in love with the first dress. I was hesitant about buying the first dress I tried on but Demetrios was not pushy at all they were very understanding and helpful in my decision. The next day I went back to the store to purchase my dress! Great dress shopping experience.
ana
Wedding: 8/22/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I would like to say what an amazing team you have at the Demetrios Bridal Salon located at The Garden State Plaza in Paramus, NJ. Rita and her ladies were so wonderful to work with. After trying on so many dresses at the store I was ready to give up, but then my sales lady Anna, put me in an amazing dress and I just couldn't stop smiling. I knew right away that that was my dress. After finally finding my dress I picked out a few bridesmaids styles to add to my wish list. However I was having a hard time getting all of my bridesmaids together under the same roof to select a dress for them. We finally came up on a date that worked best for everyone and Rita was wonderful enough to come out on a Sunday ON HER DAY OFF to meet us all at the Herald Square location to help select their dresses. You have no idea how much I really and truly appreciate that she went the extra mile to help me out and getting things coordinated with the other store. I am so happy that I came across this team. I will totally recommend this team to any of my girls that plan to wed in the future. Thank you so much Rita and Anna for all of your hard work. You have really made this experience wonderful and I will cherish it forever. Infinite XOXOXOXOXs your bride Ana Then :)
Amy
Wedding: 8/16/15
4.3 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
I had Alyssa help me and she was helpful and dealt with my indecisiveness. When my mom and I told her a budget she was respectful and stuck to that. She let me try on the dress I wasn't sure about a few times and look at every angle. My bridesmaids got there dresses here too and they were happy to help every step of the way.
Private User
Wedding: 7/26/15
4.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
My wedding dress is absolutely phenominal! I love the way i light up in this dress, and it feels amazing. The staff at Demetrios in St. Louis, Maryland Heights are awesome! Thank you from the bottom of my heart! Can't wait until my fiance see's me in it... He's gonna love it!
Private User
Wedding: 7/25/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I worked with Bonnie and she was very helpful! I found my dress right away without even having an appointment (it was a Friday afternoon) when I wasn't even planning on dress shopping. I fell in love with my dress as soon as I put it on. Bonnie helped find other dresses that fit my style and my body and they all looked wonderful! I then bought my dress and veil when Brides by Demetrios was having a Labor Day weekend sale!
sharon
Wedding: 6/25/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Lanae could not have made our experience any more pleasant. She devoted 100% of her attention to my daughter and our experience.
Julia
Wedding: 6/20/15
4.1 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
3.5/5.0
Flexibility:
3.5/5.0
I had a very positive experience at Demetrio's - I was able to try on several dresses, and my consultant Kinga was very helpful. I felt a little rushed toward the end, so I ended up coming back later in the week to eventually choose my dress. If you can, go on a week night. You'll have the place to yourself!
Brooke
Wedding: 6/20/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE my dress, and came in REALLY early!
Private User
Wedding: 6/6/15
4.2 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
I bought my wedding gown from Demetrios. My stylist was very helpful and let me try on many dresses until I found the right one (I was there for at least 2 hours!). I brought in a few pictures, but my consultant showed me the "sister" dress of one that I really liked. They were very similar, but there was something special about the sister dress. The only problem was that I would have to buy the sample gown because this dress was discontinued. They ended up offering me 20% off my dress if I bought it that day and also because it was a sample. I wanted to take the night to think about it but they were insistent that I should buy the dress now because it was a sample and that the discount was only good for today. I felt a little bit pressured to buy the dress, but in the end, I realized that this dress was perfect and I couldn't let it go.
Kirsten and Rick
Wedding: 5/29/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Great quality, fantastic customer service and great pricing!!
Private User
Wedding: 4/25/15
4.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
I just stopped here on a whim with a friend. I know most bridal boutiques have you make appointments, but I was able to try on a few dresses with no appointment. The salesladies were really nice and encouraging. Even though I don't think I'll get my dress here (too pricey), I had to give them a review for being much more customer-service oriented than other local boutiques.
Nicole
Wedding: 4/18/15
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I went on a whim to look and see if there was anything I liked. I had tried on and looked at so many dresses. I was by myself and just trying on what I thought I wanted. I showed them a picture of a dress that I had fallen in love with online. They said they had one similar. I put the dress on and turned around to look in the mirror. I started crying and I knew instantly that it was "THE" dress. The staff there were all fantastic and continue to be. I am so glad I went in there that day!
Brides By Demetrios says:
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are so pleased that you found your dream dress at a Demetrios salon!Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are so pleased that you found your dream dress at a Demetrios salon!
Brianna Johnson & Ryan Jennings
Wedding: 4/17/15
4.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
I found my perfect wedding gown here!! Demetrios has such beautiful dresses!!
Sarah
Wedding: 3/29/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I absolutely love my reception dress that I found here!
 
 
Find Brides By Demetrios reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Brides By Demetrios for wedding Bridal Shows services.