home >  categories >  invitations >  cards & pockets >  reviews

Cards & Pockets

Services:

Invitations

Premium DIY Pocket Invitation supplies
Phone: 508-297-2125 
MA
 
Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.7/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.7/5.0
Professionalism:
4.7/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.6/5.0
Flexibility:
4.6/5.0
 
197 Total Reviews
 
Katherine
Wedding: 3/21/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
It is amazing all that I could have done with Cards&Pockets. I chose to go more simply with my invites but the ability they give you to be creative it great! The Print Shop was awesome too seeing as I created everything myself. Again the options they have are great. You can spend a lot here so you do have to be aware of how much you are putting into the invites and if you will be putting them together yourself your having them assemble them.
FutureMrsE
Wedding: 9/20/14
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The process was very easy for ordering pocket folds. I also used their printshop and they were very friendly and quick to respond.
Kareema
Wedding: 6/22/14
4.5 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
Excellent people don't believe I dyi these
Colleen
Wedding: 6/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I designed my own wedding invitation and used the Cards & Pockets print shop. I was so nervous when I sent out the artwork! Turns out, there was absolutely no reason to be nervous. My first thought when I opened the sample was, "Oh, it's beautiful!" And it was, they did a fantastic job with the printing. I also ordered pocket invitations and envelopes. I was very impressed with the high quality of the papers used for the printing, envelopes, and pockets - the package looks and feels more expensive than it was. And they have such a wide selection of colors and styles, it was easy to find something that matched my wedding colors. I used Cards & Pockets to print my Save the Dates, as well. I had an idea in mind since before I was engaged for a unique design; I did not want to do a standard postcard. C&P was one of the only vendors I found where I could design something start to finish instead of choosing from one of their templates. I explained what I was looking for, and sure enough they were able to help me create it! And almost six months after I sent them out, I still get compliments! I do recommend ordering samples of everything first - the cost is definitely worth it to make sure you get exactly what you're looking for. I did decide to make some changes after receiving my samples. It was very easy. Which brings me to one of the best aspects (I think) of working with Cards & Pockets - their customer service! Everyone I worked with was super friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. They also respond very quickly to emails. I definitely recommend Cards & Pockets to anyone looking to DIY their invitations!
khazelwood
Wedding: 5/31/14
1.1 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
0.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
0.5/5.0
Professionalism:
2.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
2.0/5.0
Flexibility:
0.5/5.0
I received the invitations where the script font had been replaced with an unattractive system default font. I was very upset because first of all I was assured they would print correctly, and second off, that a company that does the volume of wedding invitations that Cards and Pockets does would not care enough to pause and question something that was so obviously wrong. But if that wasn't enough, to top it all off, the print quality on the invitations faded from the top of the invitation to the bottom. Tim at Cards and Pockets took my call first thing that morning, I asked if I could speak with the print shop over the phone to solve the problem more quickly, and he told me they could only be reached over email. I was told that even though I was assured it would print correctly that the print shop cannot tell if something will print correctly until it prints. This is a ridiculous statement— one does not have to watch 250 invitations, and 500 inserts print before being able to physically see such a glaring error such as the one that occurred with the font. As to their response on the print quality, they said the faded, poor ink coverage was within their quality standards. It is a shame that a business that probably made the money back to correct this mistake during the time it took me to write this review is so greedy. I have now switched to Envelopments, and I am VERY pleased.
Cards & Pockets says:
The service that we offer at C&P is to print directly from files as they are submitted to us. There are clear file set-up guidelines on our website explaining that fonts must be converted to outlines or paths before submission. When fonts are not properly embedded into files, they may not come out as anticipated in print.   Before customers place their orders, we provide a document addressing specific concerns related to various aspects of print results. This document has a section dedicated to fonts, and explains the importance of proofing to ensure that fonts are properly embedded into files. Paper choice is also discussed, and it is explained that each unique paper offers different print results. The paper choice for this order was textured, and is mentioned by name in this document as not being the best choice for smooth coverage.   Our staff urges each customer personally to order proofs of their files to test any specific concerns such as paper/print quality and also font results. When a proof is waived we unfortunately cannot guarantee satisfaction or provide replacements at no cost. Proofs are a tool for customers to make sure their files print the way they want, and also to give us an approved print that we can match for excellent final print results.   It is unfortunate that these prints didn't come out the way that the customer anticipated, and also that a resolution could not be reached. We take pride in providing excellent customer service and excellent quality for each print job that we complete. Our attentive staff is always happy to answer any questions and to also make suggestions for the best prints possible. In the rare case that we do make an error on a customer order, the error is corrected immediately and without question.
Private User
Wedding: 5/23/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I ordered 160 Gold Signature Pocketfolds from Cards and Pockets. I swear they shipped almost immediately (okay, the next day- but still, that's fast). They arrived very quickly. They are even more beautiful in person than I could have imagined! They have this lovely shimmer to them and the paper feels very expensive. But actually they are incredibly reasonably priced. They are quick to respond to emails, and even left a nice little note on my receipt inside the package. They offer truly high quality products at such reasonable prices! I would've never been able to afford my dream invitations without them! I would recommend them to everyone.
Debra
Wedding: 5/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Erin, Marcie, and John were all super quick responders to email and extremely helpful. It's so great to be able to pick and choose how much you want to DIY. We chose to have the print shop print our invites and inserts and assembled everything else ourselves. If you want gorgeous invites but don't want to pay top dollar, look no further. Fast, economical shipping. Great customer service. Beautiful product. Amazing color selection. Wide variety of options. Need I say more?
Ashley
Wedding: 5/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Great place to get high-quality invitations and envelopes at a great price. You can order samples of everything so you can see the colors and quality in person (they take a little while, but totally worth the wait). I got my actual invitations from paper source, but saved over $300 in envelopes and liners by using this site.
Jazzymonkey
Wedding: 4/6/14
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We ordered invites, with silver backing paper, as well as reply and direction cards from Cards&Pockets. Everything looked great! We got proofs first which I highly recommend, since it allows you to view the finished product and make any edits you need. The colors and quality were great and we're very happy with the print job! Only comment is that the website isn't as intuitive as it should be. It took a while to figure out how to order specific samples and in order to have anything custom done you need to email a representative instead of being able to do it directly form the website.
Private User
Wedding: 3/8/14
0.2 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
0.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
0.0/5.0
Professionalism:
0.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
1.0/5.0
Flexibility:
0.0/5.0
Every other paper company ships their orders within 2 business days. This company often takes 6+ days to ship. They need to add more workers in their warehouse to expedite their processing time and keep their customers happy. They can not handle the workload and orders they receive. Go somewhere else if at all possible, so you can get your paper in a timely manner.
Cards & Pockets says:
Thank you for the feedback. It is one of our company's top priorities to improve our turnaround time for orders. Right now most orders are shipping in 2-3 days. We plan on improving this further as this season continues.
MrsAGTatum
Wedding: 10/12/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I ordered my envelopes, bellybands, and portfolios from this company. I did order samples first, which was great because I wasn't 100% sure about the quality or colors. The sample arrived within a few days of me ordering with free shipping. I really liked that they provided everything I requested and even included some suggestions and a quote based on my samples. When I ordered the real things they came quickly and were just what I wanted. note: I did not order anything custom, so my order seemed pretty cut and dry. This is a great deal...
Melissa
Wedding: 10/12/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I bought my save the dates and all of the material to make my invitations from Cards & Pockets. They were easy to order from and all of my items arrived when expected and in perfect condition. The quality of the paper and envelopes exceeded my expectations and I got tons of compliments on how great my invitations looked. I would recommend Cards & Pockets to anyone looking for invitations. Love this company!
Anonymous
Wedding: 10/4/13
0.2 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
0.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
0.0/5.0
Professionalism:
0.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
1.0/5.0
Flexibility:
0.0/5.0
Cards and Pockets has been one of the worst companies that I have ever had to deal with. They have zero flexibility and refused to consider any type of accommodations due to a recent order for their 2x2 monogrammed cards. The "S" on the monogrammed cards appears to be an "F". After speaking with 2 different people in their office all refused to help me because I did not order a sample. As a result of this a have lost $100.00, and they would not even provide me with a discount for a reprint. By far the worst company I have dealt with while planning my wedding.
Anonymous
Wedding: 9/7/13
0.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
0.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
0.5/5.0
Professionalism:
0.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
2.5/5.0
Flexibility:
0.5/5.0
I requested a sample that was supposed to have free postage. But when they arrived, my mail carrier told me that they hadn't put on any postage.... To get the card, I'd have to pony up $2. No big deal, but it seemed so cheesy, it left me with doubts. So, I called to give them a chance to apologize, credit the difference, etc. Instead, the guy asked me to send documentation to prove I'd had to pay for the postage. Sadly, that made it clear that this company is incredibly cheesy. Definitely made me look elsewhere. Will try LCI and keep you posted.
Cards & Pockets says:
Thank you for the candid review. This simply should not have happened as you've explained and does not line up with our policies regarding shipping errors. Our sincere apologies for the mistake with your sample postage and poor experience with us. It is always our highest priority to ensure the best experience for our customers.
Anonymous
Wedding: 8/10/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Great product, and at a great price. The templates are easy to use. The sent the free samples very quickly, same with the actual order. It was so easy!
Courtney
Wedding: 8/2/13
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I used Cards and Pockets for my wedding invitations and they turned out amazing. I decided to make my own invitations because i had a 18 month engagement and had enough time to do it and figured I could save some money. My invitations really set the tone for my wedding. I wanted an elegant and upscale affair and the invitations set that tone. They looked twice as expensive as they really were and were very high quality. I was able customize the color and design to exactly what i wanted. Printing on the metallic paper was a bit of an issue and we ended up needing to but a laser color printer. This was fine for us since we needed a printer, but not sure how someone without the printer would print to this paper. Overall I would definitely recommend using cards and pockets to create your own invites if its something that interests you and you have the time.
Mora
Wedding: 7/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I ordered all my invitations, seating cards, and thank you cards from Cards&Pockets. They look really pretty! Very fast shipping also.
Amanda
Wedding: 6/29/13
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I ordered samples of the different colors I was considering first, which really helped. The cards were beautiful, and I printed them myself. I also ordered custom round menus from their print shop, and they were GORGEOUS. It's difficult to get a picture into the right format, but they were very helpful. It wasn't cheap, but it was worth the money for the results I got.
Anonymous
Wedding: 6/1/13
1.3 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
1.0/5.0
Professionalism:
0.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
0.5/5.0
Flexibility:
0.5/5.0
I wish that I had read some of the other reviews on here before I ordered the envelopes and pockets for my wedding invitations from C&P. I purchased almost 700 envelopes and 200 of their Signature Pocket Invitations. While I will say that the pocket material was sturdy and the color was beautiful, the dimensions are absolutely not what I needed. When you click on the pocket that you want, you can scroll down to select the color and order from there. The only dimensions that were listed said that it was 5" x 7," so I assumed that the pocket was going to be roughly the same size. Boy was I wrong. I called customer service asking for a shipping label so that I did not have to pay for their misguided website issues and they were more than unfriendly to me. I asked to speak to the manager, and he practically told me that if I searched all over his website, I would find the dimensions of the pocket that are tucked away under the scrolling header on the top of the pocket page. He offered no sympathy or customer friendliness and told me that I "should't have a problem returning the pockets." I am returning the items today, and will be livid if they say that I did not package the items correctly. I told him that I will never use their website again or recommended them to anyone, and it was as if he did not care. Here goes nothing...
Cards & Pockets says:
We encourage customers to order a sample with free shipping before purchasing in bulk. This will help ensure all your pieces will work together properly. Specific product dimensions are also listed in the beginning of product listings and on our "Cards & Pockets 101" page. Please feel free to call (508)297-2125, email info@cardsandpockets.com, or live chat with any questions at all. We love to help with invitation projects and make sure you're getting what you need.
Cassie
Wedding: 4/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend checking out Cards & Pockets during your invitation search. Everyone I worked with was incredibly nice and helpful. The prices were extremely affordable and the quality of my invitations were even better than I expected. My invitations are very plain, but I dressed them up with an envelope liner. I've gotten tons of compliments and would use C&P again without a second thought. In fact, they'll be printing my programs, too!
 
 
Find Cards & Pockets reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Cards & Pockets for wedding Invitations services.