home >  categories >  officiants >  ceremonies by divine design - positively yours, inc. >  reviews

Ceremonies By Divine Design - Positively Yours, Inc.

Services:

Officiants

The ABC's of Love
Phone: 609-266-7868 
1321 Vardon Road, Brigantine, NJ 08203
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
49 Total Reviews
 
Abby
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We are so happy with our decision on choosing Elizabeth to use as our officiant. Through the entire process she was very responsive and helpful with everything. We are so happy with how our ceremony turned out, and we have had a lot of our guests tell us how beautiful the ceremony was.
Ceremonies By Divine Design - Positively Yours, Inc. says:
Hi Abby, Thank you for your kind words! It was a joy working with you both, and I am so glad you are so happy with everything! Congratulations to you again, and I wish you a lifetime of love! :-)
Erin
Wedding: 10/6/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Elizabeth McGlinn was a perfect addition to our already beautiful wedding day. Her personal touch and warm demeanor made us feel like the ceremony was one in a million. Our guests did not stop talking about how personal and genuine our ceremony felt to them. She is very professional and very kind. She is well worth any price and her price is exactly where it should be for an officiant. You and your fiance get to plan every word step by step with her there to guide you. She was definitely a highlight of our day!
tazkari
Wedding: 6/2/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had to officiants for our wedding, Rev. Elizabeth McGlinn and rev. Kerry Fosbre and they were absolutely fabulous. They are both very nice to talk to and we were able to customize our wedding ceremony to our own needs, so it just made the ceremony more beautiful and less boring than a traditional ceremony. I LOVE OUR ceremony, we even got a copy of our ceremony in a keepsake. if you are looking for wedding officiants that care and add a sense of peace and elegance to your wedding please contact this vendor, absolutely amazing!!!
Mrs. Davey
Wedding: 5/19/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Elizabeth makes your wedding so special and so personal to you. She worked with us to make sure our day was exactly how we wanted it and it was. Many people commented how it was one of the nicest services they have seen. We were so happy.
Ceremonies By Divine Design - Positively Yours, Inc. says:
Thank you for all your kind words! I am so glad the memory of your day will always bring smiiles! I will look forward to keeping in touch and hearing about all your happily ever afters! Wishing you a life time of love always!
HilaryLaine
Wedding: 6/25/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. McGlinn could not have been any more perfect for us!!!! We met with her a few months before our wedding date and knew instantly that she was perfect for us! She is genuinely a WONDERFUL person - her ABCs of Love workbook helped us to design our wedding EXACTLY the way we wanted it - she has a lot of experience and it shows! She was very professional and super flexible! We were so caught up with planning and perfecting our wedding day that we forgot to get our marriage license! We were mortified when we found out, but thanks to Elizabeth we were quickly at relieved and shared a chuckle and found out we were still able to get "married" on our wedding day, and she helped us to easily arrange a time to come back and officially get married (with the license lol). She was full of smiles and you could tell she genuinely loves what she does - we couldn't even IMAGINE a better officiant for our special day. I'd HIGHLY recommend her to anyone looking for a genuinely wonderful and special person to share such a special day with. All of our family and friends at the wedding had nothing but wonderful things to say about Elizabeth - we feel like we've gained a friend for life by choosing to use her as our officiant. THANKS AGAIN FOR EVERYTHING ELIZABETH!!!!! WITH LOVE, HILARY AND TODD
flopez1082
Wedding: 6/25/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The experience my husband (Sean) & I (Flor), had during our wedding ceremony from Rev. Elizabeth Mcglinn was outstanding. We had a beach wedding in Brignantine Beach, NJ, 6/2011 & it was amazing. Sean & I were so pleased with the service she provided. The phrases were put together made it so intimate, it was perfect for both of us. I loved every moment of it. My family & friends were like where did you find her, she was great. I would definitely refer her to any bride to be. Look no longer, SHE is amazing. Thank you for your services Rev. Mcglinn, extremely pleased to have you at my wedding ceremony.
mariasemail
Wedding: 6/16/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Elizabeth is an angel! She was the best! We had the best time and what an unbelievably memory we now have! There is not enough wonderful things I can say, but THANK YOU SO MUCH!
Melissa
Wedding: 3/26/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Elizabeth McGlinn is absolutely wonderful and made our ceremony so special and unique. She has such a warm and genuine spirit. She tailors each ceremony around the couple making for a personal and heartfelt ceremony. She truly is an inspiration and we are overjoyed that she officiated our ceremony.
Stacie
Wedding: 1/8/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Scott and Elizabeth were a pleasure to work with! Professional and kind...I recommend them to anyone planning on getting married!
ErinP
Wedding: 9/25/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Thank you Rev. McGlinn, one year ago today, my husband and I were given the honor of having you perform our wedding ceremony. You were very kind, thoughtful and caring. Thank you so much for providing us with the tools to piece together our own unique ceremony. Our wedding would not of been the same without you.
beachbride
Wedding: 9/18/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev McGlinn was an absolute joy to work with. She made things relaxing, easy and fun. You get to pick your whole Ceremony from her ABC's of Love so it is your very own, and you can even edit what she has to really make it unique to you. She is willing to meet with you or do the whole thing over the phone or e-mail... When you are planning a wedding you appreciate how easy she is to work with... I was married on the beach, and I had several people tell me it was the most beautiful wedding they have ever been to, not just because of the setting, but because of the words that were shared and the warmth they were shared with... and I owe this all to Rev McGlinn. It was truely the best day of my life...
April
Wedding: 9/18/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. McGlinn is wonderful! From the moment we spoke with her on the phone we knew she would be perfect! She was a pleasure to work with and made planning a wedding out of state so easy. When we finally got to meet her in person a few weeks before the wedding we felt like we had know her for years. We are still receiving compliments from guests on the ceremony and Rev. McGlinn. By using the ABC’s of Love workbook we were able to customize the ceremony and all of our guests could tell that all of the words spoken represented us as a couple. My husband and I enjoyed using the workbook and when we heard our words being read it made the moment even more special. Our guests could also tell that Rev. McGlinn takes pride in what she does as she was radiating throughout the entire ceremony and you could tell that she was just as happy for us as anyone of our family or friends. When I first got engaged a friend suggested I consider using Rev. McGlinn after seeing her perform another wedding. I am so happy I took this advice because I couldn’t imagine having anyone else officiate our ceremony.
K
Wedding: 9/11/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We were able to see Elizabeth in action at a friend's wedding. The ceremony was amazing and afterward we did a little research and asked her to be a part of our ceremony. My husband is from South Jersey so that is where the ceremony was, eventhough we live in New York City. Elizabeth was very accommodating with our schedule and was very responsive via e-mail when the situation called for it. When we did meet with her, she took time to answer all of our questions and walk us through what we needed to do. The booklet she provides room to make the ceremony your own, and if you aren't writing your own vows the passages are also great. After our ceremony we refered her to a couple of friends who are going through the process now. We definately recommend Elizabeth to anyone. KM & MM.
One Atlantic
Wedding: 9/4/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Elizabeth was a great help from when we first walked through the doors to see an unfinished area to performing our ceremony. She gave great instructions on chosing passages for our ceremony and the process of getting our marriage license. She was just really wonderful to work with. Always answered my questions promptly, many times twice.
Lora
Wedding: 6/19/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Elizabeth was very professional from start to finish. Her wedding workbook was very helpful in allowing us to create our own, unique ceremony. We really felt as though our ceremony fit us and allowed our guests to share in our love for one another. Our guests were absolutely touched by the occassion. I would highly recommend Elizabeth to any couple. We wanted a non-religious ceremony and she executed it flawlessly but she is also capable of doing religious ceremonies as well. It was a pleasure working with Elizabeth. I'm going to miss her!
linzc111
Wedding: 6/5/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our experience with Elizabeth was wonderful. We didn't find an officiant until 4 weeks before our wedding and luckily she was available. She wasn't stressed out about having the material so soon before the wedding, which was a relief. She gave us a wonderful selection of readings/parts for the ceremony and we were able to create exactly what we wanted. I thought we would have to spend a lot of writing things and looking on the Internet for things in order to tailor our ceremony, but her selection gave us plenty to look at and we were pleasantly surprised to find pieces that exactly worked for us. She showed up at the ceremony as a figure of complete calm which put us at ease. She guided us in ensuring it went smoothly, reminding my dad to shake the groom's hand, etc. She was great and we are so thankful. A true professional. thank you elizabeth!
Lissie530
Wedding: 5/30/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Elizabeth was such a pleasure to have officiating our ceremony. She really took the time to make our day special. The joy and pride she has for her work radiates from her, which made everything that much more beautiful! We couldn't have asked for a more perfect ceremony!!
Katie
Wedding: 5/30/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My ceremony turned out beautiful. Thank you! We received many compliments and Elizabeth was fantastic!
Bobby.Diegard
Wedding: 5/29/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
After searching reviews and trying to find the perfect angel to officiate our ceremony, we were blessed to find Scott! He was great, along with his wife Elizabeth they were very open minded and helped us relax, and have a wonderful ceremony. I would recommend either to all my friends and family. Scott was fantastic! Truly a great person with a great tone, pitch, and more so you could feel the joy of his passion for the union of love!!
Katie
Wedding: 5/16/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Elizabeth is simply the best!! She is so sweet in meetings and emails, but she really shines when she is performing your ceremony. I loved that I was able to have the exact words I wanted and could change anything in the ceremony. And she makes it so easy with all of her booklets and paperwork! If you want a beautiful ceremony performed by a beautiful person go with Elizabeth McGlinn at Positively Yours, Inc!
 
 
Find Ceremonies By Divine Design - Positively Yours, Inc. reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Ceremonies By Divine Design - Positively Yours, Inc. for wedding Officiants services.