home >  categories >  flowers >  coventry crossing florist >  reviews

Coventry Crossing Florist

Services:

Flowers

South Jerseys Premier Wedding Florist
Phone: 609-231-5407 
261 97 th st, Stone Harbor, NJ 08247
 
Overall Rating
4.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.6/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.7/5.0
Professionalism:
4.7/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.6/5.0
Flexibility:
4.6/5.0
 
35 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 10/5/13
2.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
3.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
3.0/5.0
Professionalism:
2.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
2.0/5.0
Flexibility:
2.5/5.0
I was less than pleased with my wedding flowers from Coventry Crossing. Nancy was very nice, but was disorganized at times. I wanted a cascading bouquet since I was a little girl and we had discussed the details of the bouquet many times via email and in 2 face to face visits. On my wedding day, I was handed a tight, hand-tied bouquet. She tried to "fix" it, but it still was not what I had paid for or discussed at all, nor was it wrapped in the lace from my moms dress that I had given her weeks before - then she wrapped it in the hotel room while we were getting dressed. The bridesmaids bouquets were also not wrapped in the ribbon that I had given Nancy. My sister in law wrapped all of them right before the ceremony since Nancy gave me the ribbon back. The color from the flowers also stained the girls hands. While centerpieces were beautiful, overall it seemed like Nancy did not fully listen to and comprehend my wishes with the bouquets. I don't think the bouquets and artistry lived up to the price we paid.
Lauren
Wedding: 9/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Nancy was wonderful to work with, and she really listened to what I wanted and made it happen within budget. I LOVED my flowers; they were so unique and perfectly me. I highly recommend Coventry Crossing!!
Adrienne
Wedding: 9/28/13
2.4 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
1.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
2.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
2.0/5.0
Flexibility:
3.0/5.0
I was not happy with this vendor. The bouquets were disappointing and I am glad I chose not to use this florist for my centerpieces.
Coventry Crossing Florist says:
Hello Adrienne, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. Your opinion is important to us and we strive to do our best for our wedding couples. We take pride in our bouquets, including the green and white hydrangea bouquets that you had ordered. We would have been glad to make any changes to your bouquets when we delivered them to you personally if you had expressed to us that you were unhappy. When we delivered the bouquets to you in vases, we explained that they needed to be kept in water as long as possible to keep them hydrated, as hydrangeas will wilt very quickly if left out of water. We value your feedback and wish the two of you the best in your new life together.
Ashley
Wedding: 9/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My mother, my aunt, and I, as well as my new husband :), had the pleasure to work with Nancy when planning my wedding. Coventry Crossing was actually the first place we looked for our florist and we need not look anymore! Nancy is very honest and fair with pricing and went out of her way to cut costs while providing ideas for centerpieces, bouquets, boutonnieres, and pieces for the spiral staircase I came down and an arch from which we got married under. Nancy offered her opinion on how long flowers held up outside and if they were appropriate for an outside affair. We were able to discuss through meetings in her shop, phone consultations, and emails. Not only did I love my flowers, I received numerous compliments of their beauty and arrangement. They were exactly how I pictured them to be...perfect! After our wedding, she also sent pictures of our ceremony which was very nice to see the days following our ceremony. I would absolutely recommend Coventry Crossing to any bride.
Mallorie
Wedding: 9/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Nancy was wonderful!!! My flowers were better than I imagined!!! She was amazing and so sweet! She treated me like family! My flowers blew my mind! They were perfect!!! I will be using Coventry crossing in the future for sure!!!!
Anna
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Nancy was fantastic! I told her my budget, and my vision and she made it happen! She dropped everything off for us and was even at the ceremony to put my dad's boutonniere on for him. We had forgotten to give it to him before he left the house so I had to carry it to the ceremony with me and she was right there with my dad waiting for me when we got off the bus and put it on him for me! It was so relieving that she was there! The flowers were beautiful and exactly what I wanted. The whole process was so smooth and perfect. Highly recommend Nancy!
Lorin
Wedding: 9/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Nancy was awesome to work with. We did some DIY, and she was very flexible with putting stems together for us to make our own table arrangements. She did my bouquet, and it was exactly what I had dreamed. She delivered the bouquet to the venue, and made sure everything was good. She even hand wrote a wedding card and generously included a vase as a gift. She's awesome! Lorin
Private User
Wedding: 7/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Coventry Crossing provided all of our flowers, centerpieces and outdoor decor; everything was absolutely beautiful! We had big bright colored gerbera daisies in shades of white, hot pink and orange and the flowers couldn't have matched the shades of our wedding colors any more perfectly. This florist helped make our wedding day memorable!
Juliane
Wedding: 6/23/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Nancy at Coventry Crossing was amazing. I forgot brooches for my bouquet and she came up with beautiful brooches and beading for the flowers. She was attentive and extremely efficient. She was so thoughtful giving me a beautiful vase for my first year anniversary flowers - just little things that meant so much. She understood exactly what I wanted and executed it beautifully. I give my full fledge recommendation for Coventry Crossing.
Private User
Wedding: 6/8/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Nancy was a pleasure to work with. Questions were answered quickly and it was a lot of fun bouncing ideas off each other. She worked within my budget easily and our wedding turned out beautifully. She was enthusiastic and very knowledgeable.
Katharine
Wedding: 5/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Nancy and Brenda spent a lot of time reviewing our options and helping us pick our favorite flowers within our budget. They are very personable and I felt they were going to do everything in their power to make our day special. The flowers were absolutely beautiful! Even when some of the flowers we ordered originally weren't available, Nancy worked with us to find a suitable replacement. Wonderful experience!
Anna
Wedding: 5/17/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Beautiful and affordable for my May wedding! I got a ton of compliments! I'm not local and did our planning through email and phone which they ended up making very easy. Loved it!
Joni
Wedding: 11/24/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
They did a beautiful job with our flowers for the wedding. They absolutely made our reception hall look stunning! They looked better than I ever imagined. Guests were telling us all night how beautiful they were. I had a small vision and Nancy made it a dream come true!
Julie
Wedding: 10/13/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Nancy has great creativity and was one of the most pleasant vendors we dealt with. We came to her after interviewing and getting estimates from 4 other florists. She was the most creative with our budget, and understood our taste and the overall look we wanted to create. Her bouquets were so elegant that our photographer incorporated pictures of them on his website slideshow.
Gene
Wedding: 9/15/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Nancy was absolutely wonderful! It was such a pleasure to work with her, and the flowers were amazing!! I would recommend Coventry Crossing Florist to anyone who wants professional, beautiful flowers at a great price! Also, Nancy is such a wonderful & fun person to work with - you just can't go wrong!!!
neil
Wedding: 9/15/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Coventry Crossing Florist was my choice for all of our floral needs for my wedding. Nancy, the owner was delightful to work with! Our consultation took about an hour and Nancy worked out all the small details. She made the entire experience worry free! NO STRESS.... After our consultation, if I had to make any changes, which I did, she was very easy to get a hold of! She always returned my calls promptly, no matter how busy she was, and also replied to my emails the same day! I would recommend her to anyone, whether a weddding or a simple arrangement. Coventry Crossing Florist is an absoulte joy to do business with and they are very resaonably priced. I just woudn't go anywhere else.
Marie
Wedding: 5/20/12
4.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Nancy at Coventry Crossing was amazing! She helped us gather and organize ideas during the planning process and then went above and beyond during the wedding day with her flexibility and creativity. Thank you, Nancy! We recommend Coventry Crossing to future brides that will appreciate the extra interest that Nancy takes in making sure that the wedding and wedding party look gorgeous.
Shellybean
Wedding: 5/12/12
4.2 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
The flowers were pretty but didn't last past the ceremony. I did not receive the small toss bouquet I was promised and we only received 1 small boutineer although we had 4 ring bearers. Thus none of them had one. Overall the service was ok but they could have listened better to what I had wanted.
Coventry Crossing Florist says:
Magnolias are very beautiful but their life span is only one day. It's unfortunate since they are so beautiful and smell wonderful.The toss bouquet was placed in the side room along with the other flowers as we were told to do by the hotel . We double check everything before we leave the venue to make sure everything on the contract gets delivered
klysav
Wedding: 5/5/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
They did a fabulous job with our wedding and I was very pleased with them throughout the entire process!
seaislewedding
Wedding: 10/1/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Nancy was wonderful and the flowers were beautiful! I contacted several florists at the Jersey shore and she was the most responsive and had the best ideas!
 
 
Find Coventry Crossing Florist reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Coventry Crossing Florist for wedding Flowers services.