home >  categories >  flowers >  coventry crossing florist >  reviews

Coventry Crossing Florist

Services:

Flowers

South Jerseys Premier Wedding Florist
Phone: 609-231-5407 
261 97 th st, Stone Harbor, NJ 08247
 
Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.6/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.7/5.0
Professionalism:
4.7/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.6/5.0
Flexibility:
4.7/5.0
 
41 Total Reviews
 
Bonnie
Wedding: 9/6/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everything was beautiful. They were wonderful in helping create our perfect day, and flexible with any changes. Our flowers were stunning, I couldn't have been more pleased!
Amanda
Wedding: 8/16/14
4.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Nancy and her daughter Brenda did a great job with the flowers. They were a little pricey and it's expensive to rent things from them but they did a great job the wedding flowers look great.
Private User
Wedding: 7/5/14
4.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Nancy at coventry crossing was a pleasure to work with. She is very kind, very helpful and very willing to work with you to find ways to make your vision come true while staying within your budget. In today's world it's such a pleasure to work with someone who isn't out to just upsell you products and do what ever they can to increase the total sale. She went above and beyond the role of a typical florist by working very closely with my wedding planner to make sure all details were tied together. She provide a great deal of the decor for my reception too, not just flowers (for example the lighting in the tent). Everything looked beautiful, the flowers she provided were gorgeous and lasted an unbelievably long time. My husband I were to shocked to wake up day after to see the flowers in my bouquet unwilted. I highly recommend Coventry Crossing to everyone planning a wedding or in need of a florist in the South Jersey area. Nancy is a true expert and was able to make wonderful recommendations along the way to help ensure that I didn't have to sacrifice the visions i had for a beautiful reception just to stay within budget.
Private User
Wedding: 5/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Nancy did an outstanding job with my wedding flowers. She is very professional and knows exactly what she is doing. I showed her pictures to give her ideas of what I was thinking and she did exactly what I asked for. Everyone at the wedding kept commenting on how elegant and tasteful the flowers were. I would highly recommend her for any wedding or for beautiful flowers!
Coventry Crossing Florist says:
Thank you so much for your kind words, we are so happy you were pleased!! We wish you the best!!!!!
Private User
Wedding: 5/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Nancy and her daughter was absolutely amazing! She listened to exactly what I wanted and the flowers for my wedding were gorgeous. I received so many compliments on how beautiful and tasteful the flowers looked. I could not have been happier and would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a florist.
Jamie
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Nancy and Brenda provided flowers and centerpieces for our wedding. They couldn't have been more beautiful!! Nancy and Brenda were always quick to respond and super accommodating. I was not one of those brides that knew exactly what I wanted or what types of flowers I wanted, etc. I provided our colors and one example picture, and the bouquets for me and the bridesmaids were beautiful! They also made little wands for the flower girls and they were adorable! They put together an overhead piece for the archway we got married under. It was absolutely gorgeous. Then, they brought it inside so it could be used for our head table during the reception. For our centerpieces they suggested silver lanterns with candles in the middle. It was exactly the style I was going for. The flowers arrived promptly and the centerpieces were gorgeous. I would most definitely recommend Coventry Crossing Florist for any bride and groom! Looking back at the pictures we received so far, I am so happy with the flowers. They really just "pop" right out of the pictures! Thanks Nancy and Brenda for all your help, suggestions, and hard work!! You helped make our day so special :)
Coventry Crossing Florist says:
Thank you so much Jamie!! It was an honor creating the flowers for your wedding. What a beautiful review and lovely surprise. So nicely written, we could not ask for more, to receive your praise for a job we loved doing! You made our day!!!!! It was great working with you. We wish you all the best!!!
Private User
Wedding: 10/5/13
2.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
3.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
3.0/5.0
Professionalism:
2.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
2.0/5.0
Flexibility:
2.5/5.0
I was less than pleased with my wedding flowers from Coventry Crossing. Nancy was very nice, but was disorganized at times. I wanted a cascading bouquet since I was a little girl and we had discussed the details of the bouquet many times via email and in 2 face to face visits. On my wedding day, I was handed a tight, hand-tied bouquet. She tried to "fix" it, but it still was not what I had paid for or discussed at all, nor was it wrapped in the lace from my moms dress that I had given her weeks before - then she wrapped it in the hotel room while we were getting dressed. The bridesmaids bouquets were also not wrapped in the ribbon that I had given Nancy. My sister in law wrapped all of them right before the ceremony since Nancy gave me the ribbon back. The color from the flowers also stained the girls hands. While centerpieces were beautiful, overall it seemed like Nancy did not fully listen to and comprehend my wishes with the bouquets. I don't think the bouquets and artistry lived up to the price we paid.
Adrienne
Wedding: 9/28/13
2.4 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
1.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
2.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
2.0/5.0
Flexibility:
3.0/5.0
I was not happy with this vendor. The bouquets were disappointing and I am glad I chose not to use this florist for my centerpieces.
Coventry Crossing Florist says:
Hello Adrienne, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. Your opinion is important to us and we strive to do our best for our wedding couples. We take pride in our bouquets, including the green and white hydrangea bouquets that you had ordered. We would have been glad to make any changes to your bouquets when we delivered them to you personally if you had expressed to us that you were unhappy. When we delivered the bouquets to you in vases, we explained that they needed to be kept in water as long as possible to keep them hydrated, as hydrangeas will wilt very quickly if left out of water. We value your feedback and wish the two of you the best in your new life together.
Lauren
Wedding: 9/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Nancy was wonderful to work with, and she really listened to what I wanted and made it happen within budget. I LOVED my flowers; they were so unique and perfectly me. I highly recommend Coventry Crossing!!
Ashley
Wedding: 9/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My mother, my aunt, and I, as well as my new husband :), had the pleasure to work with Nancy when planning my wedding. Coventry Crossing was actually the first place we looked for our florist and we need not look anymore! Nancy is very honest and fair with pricing and went out of her way to cut costs while providing ideas for centerpieces, bouquets, boutonnieres, and pieces for the spiral staircase I came down and an arch from which we got married under. Nancy offered her opinion on how long flowers held up outside and if they were appropriate for an outside affair. We were able to discuss through meetings in her shop, phone consultations, and emails. Not only did I love my flowers, I received numerous compliments of their beauty and arrangement. They were exactly how I pictured them to be...perfect! After our wedding, she also sent pictures of our ceremony which was very nice to see the days following our ceremony. I would absolutely recommend Coventry Crossing to any bride.
Mallorie
Wedding: 9/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Nancy was wonderful!!! My flowers were better than I imagined!!! She was amazing and so sweet! She treated me like family! My flowers blew my mind! They were perfect!!! I will be using Coventry crossing in the future for sure!!!!
Anna
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Nancy was fantastic! I told her my budget, and my vision and she made it happen! She dropped everything off for us and was even at the ceremony to put my dad's boutonniere on for him. We had forgotten to give it to him before he left the house so I had to carry it to the ceremony with me and she was right there with my dad waiting for me when we got off the bus and put it on him for me! It was so relieving that she was there! The flowers were beautiful and exactly what I wanted. The whole process was so smooth and perfect. Highly recommend Nancy!
Lorin
Wedding: 9/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Nancy was awesome to work with. We did some DIY, and she was very flexible with putting stems together for us to make our own table arrangements. She did my bouquet, and it was exactly what I had dreamed. She delivered the bouquet to the venue, and made sure everything was good. She even hand wrote a wedding card and generously included a vase as a gift. She's awesome! Lorin
Private User
Wedding: 7/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Coventry Crossing provided all of our flowers, centerpieces and outdoor decor; everything was absolutely beautiful! We had big bright colored gerbera daisies in shades of white, hot pink and orange and the flowers couldn't have matched the shades of our wedding colors any more perfectly. This florist helped make our wedding day memorable!
Juliane
Wedding: 6/23/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Nancy at Coventry Crossing was amazing. I forgot brooches for my bouquet and she came up with beautiful brooches and beading for the flowers. She was attentive and extremely efficient. She was so thoughtful giving me a beautiful vase for my first year anniversary flowers - just little things that meant so much. She understood exactly what I wanted and executed it beautifully. I give my full fledge recommendation for Coventry Crossing.
Private User
Wedding: 6/8/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Nancy was a pleasure to work with. Questions were answered quickly and it was a lot of fun bouncing ideas off each other. She worked within my budget easily and our wedding turned out beautifully. She was enthusiastic and very knowledgeable.
Katharine
Wedding: 5/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Nancy and Brenda spent a lot of time reviewing our options and helping us pick our favorite flowers within our budget. They are very personable and I felt they were going to do everything in their power to make our day special. The flowers were absolutely beautiful! Even when some of the flowers we ordered originally weren't available, Nancy worked with us to find a suitable replacement. Wonderful experience!
Anna
Wedding: 5/17/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Beautiful and affordable for my May wedding! I got a ton of compliments! I'm not local and did our planning through email and phone which they ended up making very easy. Loved it!
Joni
Wedding: 11/24/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
They did a beautiful job with our flowers for the wedding. They absolutely made our reception hall look stunning! They looked better than I ever imagined. Guests were telling us all night how beautiful they were. I had a small vision and Nancy made it a dream come true!
Julie
Wedding: 10/13/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Nancy has great creativity and was one of the most pleasant vendors we dealt with. We came to her after interviewing and getting estimates from 4 other florists. She was the most creative with our budget, and understood our taste and the overall look we wanted to create. Her bouquets were so elegant that our photographer incorporated pictures of them on his website slideshow.
 
 
Find Coventry Crossing Florist reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Coventry Crossing Florist for wedding Flowers services.