home >  categories >  ceremony venues >  the crystal point yacht club >  reviews

The Crystal Point Yacht Club

Services:

Ceremony Venues

Phone: 732-295-7000 
3900 River Road, Point Pleasant , NJ 08742
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
135 Total Reviews
 
Rossanna
Wedding: 7/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had our recent wedding last weekend at Crystal Point Yacht Club, and it was simply PERFECT! From the delicious and plentiful food (they kept offering seconds to our guests at dinner) to the amazing, impeccable service (every time our guests left and returned to their seats, they would find a fresh silk napkin and silverware set beautifully arranged for them)--this place made our wedding a dream come true. Our guests keep calling us raving about the food, and just how beautiful everything was. They also keep commenting on how nice and friendly the staff was. As far as me and my hubby, they treated us like royalty! There is literally not one thing I can think of that could have been better that night. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone looking for a different setting (like a shore wedding), delectable cuisine, and superb service!! Thank you for the wedding of a lifetime Crystal Point!!xo
Katie
Wedding: 7/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Picking the Crystal Point was one of the best decisions my husband and I made for our wedding. Everything about the Crystal Point was perfect!!! We were lucky enough to get Ian as our Maitre'd for the night. Ian did a great job helping calm all of my "before the big day" nerves. He went through the list of everything and made sure that everything was ordered on time and exactly how I wanted it. He even gave me his personal cell phone number for any questions I had or to clarify any loose ends. On the day of he was spot on. He made sure my "comfy" shoes were waiting for me in the bridal suite and when we walked in everything was set up perfectly. Both Ian and the wait staff at the Crystal Point were extremely attentive. Every time we left the table there would be fresh water and champagne upon our arrival back. Ian did a great job letting me know what time it was throughout the night and keeping me on track for when the next big thing was going to happen (i.e. toast, dances, cake cutting, etc.) At the end of our perfect night the staff at CP loaded everything up for us, packed us some extra sweets and food and made sure we had everything that needed to go home. The Crystal Point is the perfect place to have your wedding on the Jersey shore from the beautiful views to the delicious food, you would be silly not to choose Crystal Point.
Cathy
Wedding: 7/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married at Crystal Point on July 3, 2014. Crystal Point took care of EVERYTHING for us! Since my husband Steve and I met Laura in January of 2013, we knew that Crystal Point would be the perfect place to get married. Every single guest was extremely impressed with the beauty of the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception rooms as well as the friendly service they received from each member of the staff. The food was absolutely delicious and we heard many compliments about how great the food was for both the cocktail hour and the reception. The staff even came around offering seconds which really impressed our guests. When our photographer grabbed us during dinner to take pictures, our maître d, Ian, made sure to keep our food warm so we could eat a hot meal when we returned. Crystal Point and Ian handled everything - making sure the ceremony was all set up, the tables were set beautifully, the up-lighting, and Crystal Point even includes a DELICIOUS cake which was awesome for us because we live out of state. Ian even gave us leftovers to take with us after we left for the night. He was very thoughtful and was friendly to our families and friends. He even gave us his cell phone so he could immediately answer any questions we had. His great communication made the last few weeks leading up to the wedding less stressful. We stayed at the complimentary suite at the Crystal Point Inn and the staff there was also wonderful and very accommodating. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. Overall, we had a blast and had the perfect day. Anyone who looks at Crystal Point needs to book their wedding there immediately - I promise you will not be disappointed at all. Thank you to Ian and the rest of the Crystal Point staff for giving us the wedding of our dreams!
Jill
Wedding: 6/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband Mike and I just celebrated our wedding at Crystal Point Yacht Club and we could not have asked for a more amazing wedding!! Everyone at Crystal Point was kind and accommodating to all of our needs. We knew this was the place for us to say our "I do's" the minute we met with Laura from sales and it only continued to get better the entire process. Our Maitre' D was Ian and he was phenomenal, was easy to get in contact with, able to answer all of our questions, and made everything for our day perfect. We held our ceremony in the Waterview Ballroom and it was breathtaking to look outside and see all the boats, Ian made sure our memorial candle and sand ceremony were set up exactly to our request. Then cocktail hour in the Brielle Room was AMAZING! The amount of food served during that one hour is insane, all of our guests raved how wonderful the food was and they couldn't believe it was just cocktail hour. The reception in the Atlantic Ballroom was great we had a perfect view of the water and the beautiful gazebo. We would highly recommend the Chicken Crystal and Chateaubriand for your entree they both were incredible and the best part as being the bride and groom the send you home with tons of leftovers!! The wait staff were attentive to all of our guests and made sure they were taken care of throughout the night! They even went around and offered our guests seconds during the meal!! The staff at Crystal Point made our day so special! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts! It was the perfect place for us to celebrate Our Wedding!
Heather
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
There are not enough positive words that I can use to describe Crystal Point! My husband and I just had our reception there on June 21 and everything was absolutely perfect!! It was an absolutely amazing experience that we will never forget! The staff was great to work with and was very helpful during both the planning process and actual reception. They went above and beyond to make sure everything went smoothly! We are still hearing from our friends and families about how much fun they had at the wedding from start to finish! During the cocktail hour everyone got to enjoy an endless amount of delicious food that left them feeling full even before dinner! Our guests are still raving about the food! Everyone loved the fact that after your main meal, servers came around with seconds for anyone who wanted to try something different or have more of their main dish. Dessert was awesome too! The view from the room was spectacular and guests loved being right on the water watching the boats. We had the added bonus of watching the end of a fishing tournament taking place on the docks which the guys really loved! Overall, I can't say one negative thing about our experience at the Crystal Point! It was absolutely perfect! If you are looking for venue that has great food, a great atmosphere, and a great staff, this is your place!
Jennifer
Wedding: 6/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
As soon as we walked into Crystal Point, we knew we had found the perfect venue for our wedding! Janine was so helpful in the weeks leading up to the wedding and on that day was always there making sure everything was just right. Our guests are still talking about how delicious the food was and how beautiful it was! We are so happy we chose Crystal Point as our wedding venue!
Elaine
Wedding: 6/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our wedding reception was held at the Crystal Point in the Atlantic Room. Right from the start, when we met with Laura and then Robert, we knew our wedding was going to be perfect. A thank you to Erin too. Ian was our maitre'd and he is beyond awesome! We were able to communicate with him very easily throughout the planning process. Ian made our day go very smoothly; he was always asking us if we needed anything and if everything was okay. I'm Portuguese and wanted to incorporate some Portuguese food and beer. They were able to accommodate our requests for some Portuguese food and a particular beer that was difficult to find; I was so impressed. I highly recommend their surf & turf...delicious! All of my guests raved about the food, service and how beautiful Crystal Point was. Thank you everyone at Crystal Point for making our wedding so special and amazing!
michelle
Wedding: 6/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
they did a really nice job for our wedding.... the room was perfect..... I loved it.... the little touches they made were wonderful..... thank you....
Amanda
Wedding: 5/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I just had my wedding here about 3 weeks ago and had the best time of my life. From start to finish, it was the best experience I could have ever dreamed of. When I started my planning, I was a little bit nervous about finding something that would be perfect for both me and my now, husband. When I first walked into Crystal Point and met Laura, I knew this was where I needed to have my wedding. She went over and beyond doing anything she could to make me happy. My dream was always to get married on the beach, with sand between my toes, and Laura did everything she could to make my dream come true. I found my outdoor beach ceremony location nearby, and Laura promised me that if it rained, she would bring in a baby pool filled with sand, so I could still get married with sand between my toes. This comforted my heart more than you would know. Laura always greeted us with the biggest smile and was so incredibly friendly during the process. My parents raved about her since Day 1. When we got handed off to Janine, our in-house wedding coordinator, we were a little worried to leave Laura, but we were pleasantly surprised with her, as well. Janine was another happy face at Crystal Point that we met, and she also went above and beyond her call of duty to make us happy. I'm not exactly a person that has dreamed about my wedding my entire life (with the exception of sand between my toes), and these 2 made sure I stayed on top of everything. Janine's day-of duties were absolutely perfect. We didn't have a worry in the world. She definitely made us the happiest couple in the world. Laura stayed after hours just to see my husband and I after we were married, and we felt really special. The food was amazing and everyone left with the fullest bellies. We're still hearing from friends and family about the entire amazing wkend experience. All in all, I know I am bias, but this is the best wedding and process in the entire world. Definitely get married here...you won't be sorry!!!
Kim
Wedding: 5/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Crystal Point Yacht Club is hands down the best reception venue! You won't find another place to offer as much as they do for the money. No detail is overlooked. Ian and the staff were so attentive from beginning to end. At any moment there was always someone there to answer questions or help. Staff was so professional and friendly. The food is out of this world fantastic and there is sooo much of it! There is something for everyone. Ian was the absolute best! He made sure that my day was truly the most special day. Thank you Ian!
Megan
Wedding: 4/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The moment we walked into Crystal Point, we knew we had found the perfect location for our wedding. Everyone was incredibly friendly and very eager to accommodate all of our requests. Our maitre' d, Denise, was always available, day and night, during the planning period. The service on the day of our wedding was amazing and our guests are still talking about how delicious the food was. We couldn't be happier that we chose Crystal Point for our big day and thank everyone there for making it so special!
Jenna
Wedding: 4/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
On December 7, 2012, I got engaged to the man I wanted to spend the rest of my life with. We have been to Crystal Point for other weddings and were impressed with the service and how the staff went above and beyond. Janine is AMAZING and went over the top to give us what we wanted on our special day. She made herself completely available and was super easy to contact with any questions. The food was INCREDIBLE from cocktail hour to dinner and also dessert. Guests got to enjoy endless amounts of food during cocktail hour as well as trying different types of meals for dinner. The entire night went smoothly and the staff made sure that all guests were accommodated. It was very reassuring to know that we didn't have to stress about anything the day of and we could relax and enjoy out special day. Thank you Janine and all Crystal Point staff!
Kelly
Wedding: 3/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
A little under a year ago, Dan and I got engaged. After being together for seven years, I wasn’t waiting any longer to start planning our wedding. I believe it was the weekend after we got engaged; I went to look at the Crystal Point for our venue. From the moment that we sat down with Erin and the rest of the sales team, we knew Crystal Point Yacht Club is where we wanted to have our reception. The venue is perfect for a reception but it really is the people that work there that make this place outstanding. Erin was able to answer all my questions (and I had a bunch) leading up to the day of. The 10 months of planning a wedding flew by and when I found out I was having Janine as our Maître’d, I was beyond thrilled. Her professionalism and ability to ensure our night was as perfect as I imagined my wedding would always be. The food from cocktail hour to dessert was amazing. My cake was out of this world good and the bakery was able to adjust the colors to what I wanted to match my color theme. We have nothing but the up most respect for Janine, Erin and the whole Crystal Point Crew and couldn’t be happier with the wedding they gave us.
ashley
Wedding: 3/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My HUSBAND ( i like the sound of that words because we got married 3 days ago!!!) and I got married at Crystal Point Yacht Club this past weekend and I am completely speechless. The ENTIRE EXPERIENCE was INCREDIBLE!!! We fell in love with the venue the first time we walked through the doors. My Husband and I were warmly welcomed into the building, it was all so new to us and we were put at ease from the start. All questions that we had were answered without fail. They were EXTREMELY accommodating to all of our needs and wants. We had visited other venues, however we kept coming back to Crystal Point. On our wedding day, as hectic as that may be, everything ran so smoothly (if anything went wrong, we had NO IDEA!). We really cannot say enough AMAZING things about this place. The food at cocktail hour was beyond delicious, better than any other place that we have been to ( we have been to many weddings) and Crystal Point far exceeded any of those venues. We heard only amazing things about the food as well from our guests. I wish that our wedding went on and on.... the photographer and their team were so great as well. Dinner was SOOOOO delicious and the cake was PERFECT as well!!! EVERYTHING WAS THE BEST... OUR WEDDING NIGHT WAS EVERYTHING AND MORE THAN WE COULD HAVE EVER IMAGINED. THANK YOU FROM THE BOTTOM OF OUR HEARTS CRYSTAL POINT AND ALL THE STAFF THERE THAT MADE OUR NIGHT SO INCREDIBLY MEMORABLE. We recommend EVERYONE to get married here!!!!! The Hotel is PERFECT as well, sooooooo sooo clean and beautiful! we LITERALLY have NOTHING NEGATIVE to say about our experience!
Private User
Wedding: 11/23/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding ceremony and reception at The Crystal Point on November 23, 2013. Everyone at the Crystal Point was so accommodating from beginning to end. Erin In the office answered all questions promptly and with a "sure, no problem... Whatever you guys want" and helped with our plan to replicate my husband in a kilt as the ice sculpture at cocktail hour lol (that's what he wore and anyone who knows us we like a good laugh). And Bonnie went above and beyond to make our day and night spectacular. From taking care of last minute ceremony details, making a trip to the liquor store to buy the ingredients for my signature cocktail that I had requested (pumpkin martinis that our bartender Marc made to perfection from a recipe we provided) Bonnie even helped pin up my dress at one point!!! She made us worry free and treated us like royalty. Bonnie treated us like family and she holds a special place in our hearts. Our guests are still raving about the food and the service at the Crystal Point and how beautiful the room looked with the green backlighting that matched our Irish themed wedding. The cocktail hour was abundant with excellent food and they came around with seconds for everyone at dinner. The wedding cake was absolutely stunning and delicious!!!!!! Thank you Bonnie, Erin, Marc and our new "family" at the Crystal Point. We can't express the amount of gratitude we have for making our dream wedding a success!!!! Xoxox Danny and Geraldine O'Dowd
Marc and Joanne
Wedding: 11/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had our daughter's wedding there on November 16, 2013. From the time that we first dealt with them in December 2011 through the day of the wedding the staff at Crystal Point went out of their way to work with us and to make the wedding very special. I cannot say enough about Janine. She was great!! She was efficient, super-organized, attentive and very friendly. Even during the reception, she was right there constantly making sure that all was going properly. The food both at the cocktail hour and reception was fantastic. All of the guests raved about the quality and quantity of the food. We had over 240 guests and the room never felt crowded. All we heard were compliments about the reception. Many of our guests told us that this was the wedding reception against which they would measure all future weddings. Says a lot about Crystal Point and their staff.
Katie and Chris
Wedding: 11/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I got married on 11/16 and Crystal Point did a fantastic job. Janine was amazing to work with, and it was super easy to get in touch with when I had any questions. She really made herself completely available and did a great job of making our vision come to life. The food during the cocktail hour was plentiful and everyone raved about the seafood bar and the ice sculpture which perfectly captured our dog Max. There was a huge selection of appetizers, and the staff went out of their way to make sure I was being accommodated. The entrees were delicious and our friends and family were impressed with the fact they could order a second entree if they liked. The entire night went so smoothly and Janine made sure everything we could need or want was provided, including two extra meals for us, a selection of desserts and our wedding cake for the next day. Just an all around lovely experience and we can't say enough great things. It was such a relief to not have to stress about anything the day of and just able to relax and enjoy the wedding. Thanks Crystal Point and Janine!
Lynda
Wedding: 10/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The first day I walked into the Crystal Point I knew it was going to be perfect. Starting with Laura, she was a pleasure to deal with. She showed us around and answered all questions. We sat down and signed the contract right there. During the year, I got to speak with Erin who is a doll. She helped me with my anxiety regarding the food and other things. Last but not least, Bonnie, our maitre'd, organized the whole party. We sat down, picked the meals, the table clothes, the cake, and went over the bar items. She gave me a deadline to bring her the things I wanted to use for the wedding. She made my whole night perfect. I could not ask for anything else. She handled everything. Everyone at Crystal Point was AWESOME. A matter of fact, my next party will be booked with them. I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone.
Alexis
Wedding: 10/18/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
CPYC, Janine and Mary-Grace rocked! Our wedding was magical, amazing and everything we could have ever dreamt of. From our first meeting we knew they were going to go above and beyond and that's exactly what Crystal Point and Janine did. Our guests said it was the best wedding they have ever been too and the food was absolutely the best ever. They made the process easy and stress free. I would recommend anyone searching for a beautiful and exceptional venue to book with Crsytal Point. Kevin and I are still searching for the words to thank everyone there for our amazing wedding!!!
jamu
Wedding: 10/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Amazing amazing amazing...perfect in every way every employee was 100% janine thank u for every detail u did not miss every mother wants her daughter to have a perfect wedding and crystal point made my dream come true
 
 
Find The Crystal Point Yacht Club reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used The Crystal Point Yacht Club for wedding Ceremony Venues services.