home >  categories >  ceremony venues >  the crystal point yacht club >  reviews

The Crystal Point Yacht Club

Services:

Ceremony Venues

Phone: 732-295-7000 
3900 River Road, Point Pleasant , NJ 08742
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
123 Total Reviews
 
Jenna
Wedding: 4/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
On December 7, 2012, I got engaged to the man I wanted to spend the rest of my life with. We have been to Crystal Point for other weddings and were impressed with the service and how the staff went above and beyond. Janine is AMAZING and went over the top to give us what we wanted on our special day. She made herself completely available and was super easy to contact with any questions. The food was INCREDIBLE from cocktail hour to dinner and also dessert. Guests got to enjoy endless amounts of food during cocktail hour as well as trying different types of meals for dinner. The entire night went smoothly and the staff made sure that all guests were accommodated. It was very reassuring to know that we didn't have to stress about anything the day of and we could relax and enjoy out special day. Thank you Janine and all Crystal Point staff!
Kelly
Wedding: 3/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
A little under a year ago, Dan and I got engaged. After being together for seven years, I wasn’t waiting any longer to start planning our wedding. I believe it was the weekend after we got engaged; I went to look at the Crystal Point for our venue. From the moment that we sat down with Erin and the rest of the sales team, we knew Crystal Point Yacht Club is where we wanted to have our reception. The venue is perfect for a reception but it really is the people that work there that make this place outstanding. Erin was able to answer all my questions (and I had a bunch) leading up to the day of. The 10 months of planning a wedding flew by and when I found out I was having Janine as our Maître’d, I was beyond thrilled. Her professionalism and ability to ensure our night was as perfect as I imagined my wedding would always be. The food from cocktail hour to dessert was amazing. My cake was out of this world good and the bakery was able to adjust the colors to what I wanted to match my color theme. We have nothing but the up most respect for Janine, Erin and the whole Crystal Point Crew and couldn’t be happier with the wedding they gave us.
ashley
Wedding: 3/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My HUSBAND ( i like the sound of that words because we got married 3 days ago!!!) and I got married at Crystal Point Yacht Club this past weekend and I am completely speechless. The ENTIRE EXPERIENCE was INCREDIBLE!!! We fell in love with the venue the first time we walked through the doors. My Husband and I were warmly welcomed into the building, it was all so new to us and we were put at ease from the start. All questions that we had were answered without fail. They were EXTREMELY accommodating to all of our needs and wants. We had visited other venues, however we kept coming back to Crystal Point. On our wedding day, as hectic as that may be, everything ran so smoothly (if anything went wrong, we had NO IDEA!). We really cannot say enough AMAZING things about this place. The food at cocktail hour was beyond delicious, better than any other place that we have been to ( we have been to many weddings) and Crystal Point far exceeded any of those venues. We heard only amazing things about the food as well from our guests. I wish that our wedding went on and on.... the photographer and their team were so great as well. Dinner was SOOOOO delicious and the cake was PERFECT as well!!! EVERYTHING WAS THE BEST... OUR WEDDING NIGHT WAS EVERYTHING AND MORE THAN WE COULD HAVE EVER IMAGINED. THANK YOU FROM THE BOTTOM OF OUR HEARTS CRYSTAL POINT AND ALL THE STAFF THERE THAT MADE OUR NIGHT SO INCREDIBLY MEMORABLE. We recommend EVERYONE to get married here!!!!! The Hotel is PERFECT as well, sooooooo sooo clean and beautiful! we LITERALLY have NOTHING NEGATIVE to say about our experience!
Private User
Wedding: 11/23/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding ceremony and reception at The Crystal Point on November 23, 2013. Everyone at the Crystal Point was so accommodating from beginning to end. Erin In the office answered all questions promptly and with a "sure, no problem... Whatever you guys want" and helped with our plan to replicate my husband in a kilt as the ice sculpture at cocktail hour lol (that's what he wore and anyone who knows us we like a good laugh). And Bonnie went above and beyond to make our day and night spectacular. From taking care of last minute ceremony details, making a trip to the liquor store to buy the ingredients for my signature cocktail that I had requested (pumpkin martinis that our bartender Marc made to perfection from a recipe we provided) Bonnie even helped pin up my dress at one point!!! She made us worry free and treated us like royalty. Bonnie treated us like family and she holds a special place in our hearts. Our guests are still raving about the food and the service at the Crystal Point and how beautiful the room looked with the green backlighting that matched our Irish themed wedding. The cocktail hour was abundant with excellent food and they came around with seconds for everyone at dinner. The wedding cake was absolutely stunning and delicious!!!!!! Thank you Bonnie, Erin, Marc and our new "family" at the Crystal Point. We can't express the amount of gratitude we have for making our dream wedding a success!!!! Xoxox Danny and Geraldine O'Dowd
Marc and Joanne
Wedding: 11/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had our daughter's wedding there on November 16, 2013. From the time that we first dealt with them in December 2011 through the day of the wedding the staff at Crystal Point went out of their way to work with us and to make the wedding very special. I cannot say enough about Janine. She was great!! She was efficient, super-organized, attentive and very friendly. Even during the reception, she was right there constantly making sure that all was going properly. The food both at the cocktail hour and reception was fantastic. All of the guests raved about the quality and quantity of the food. We had over 240 guests and the room never felt crowded. All we heard were compliments about the reception. Many of our guests told us that this was the wedding reception against which they would measure all future weddings. Says a lot about Crystal Point and their staff.
Katie and Chris
Wedding: 11/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I got married on 11/16 and Crystal Point did a fantastic job. Janine was amazing to work with, and it was super easy to get in touch with when I had any questions. She really made herself completely available and did a great job of making our vision come to life. The food during the cocktail hour was plentiful and everyone raved about the seafood bar and the ice sculpture which perfectly captured our dog Max. There was a huge selection of appetizers, and the staff went out of their way to make sure I was being accommodated. The entrees were delicious and our friends and family were impressed with the fact they could order a second entree if they liked. The entire night went so smoothly and Janine made sure everything we could need or want was provided, including two extra meals for us, a selection of desserts and our wedding cake for the next day. Just an all around lovely experience and we can't say enough great things. It was such a relief to not have to stress about anything the day of and just able to relax and enjoy the wedding. Thanks Crystal Point and Janine!
Lynda
Wedding: 10/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The first day I walked into the Crystal Point I knew it was going to be perfect. Starting with Laura, she was a pleasure to deal with. She showed us around and answered all questions. We sat down and signed the contract right there. During the year, I got to speak with Erin who is a doll. She helped me with my anxiety regarding the food and other things. Last but not least, Bonnie, our maitre'd, organized the whole party. We sat down, picked the meals, the table clothes, the cake, and went over the bar items. She gave me a deadline to bring her the things I wanted to use for the wedding. She made my whole night perfect. I could not ask for anything else. She handled everything. Everyone at Crystal Point was AWESOME. A matter of fact, my next party will be booked with them. I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone.
Alexis
Wedding: 10/18/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
CPYC, Janine and Mary-Grace rocked! Our wedding was magical, amazing and everything we could have ever dreamt of. From our first meeting we knew they were going to go above and beyond and that's exactly what Crystal Point and Janine did. Our guests said it was the best wedding they have ever been too and the food was absolutely the best ever. They made the process easy and stress free. I would recommend anyone searching for a beautiful and exceptional venue to book with Crsytal Point. Kevin and I are still searching for the words to thank everyone there for our amazing wedding!!!
jamu
Wedding: 10/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Amazing amazing amazing...perfect in every way every employee was 100% janine thank u for every detail u did not miss every mother wants her daughter to have a perfect wedding and crystal point made my dream come true
Diane
Wedding: 10/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Crystal Point. The people were absolutely fantastic! The food was incredible and all of our guests have been raving over how delicious everything was. The Chateaubriand was like butter! The view we had overlooking the water cannot be beat and they had an awesome gazebo that we used to take pictures. Laura was our Maitre'd and she was so incredibly accommodating and so helpful. She helped make our dream wedding come true!!! Laura from the bottom of my heart THANK YOU!
Kristin
Wedding: 10/4/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I am beyond blown-away by The Crystal Point. I can tell you the food was exceptional, that the service was befitting of a queen, and that the attentiveness of the entire staff was beyond value, and I would still not even come close to how highly I regard The Crystal Point. I've been to weddings where you can tell the venue takes pride in their work, but that wouldn't even begin to describe The Crystal Point. Weddings are their passion, and it becomes obvious the second they start leading you through the process. Erin and Laura were our coordinators, and I cannot believe the attention to detail, the responsiveness, and the camaraderie these ladies exuded. From the moment we started working with them, the entire event seemed handled. I felt like a rockstar, princess, and powerhouse because of them: they handled EVERYTHING. My husband Markus (who is from Germany and rarely even cracks a smile) was even over-the-moon for these ladies and how incredibly hard they worked to truly make sure our day was flawless. We had the fairytale wedding, and I can honestly say it is because of The Crystal Point, Erin, Laura, and the amazing staff. We love you guys and cannot wait for our next event to plan with you!
Kristen
Wedding: 9/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Truly the most amazing service I have ever experienced. From picking food out to setting up the wedding to cleaning up. Crystal point was most then I could have even imagined. They calmed all if our nerves and made our day so amazing and stress free!! Thank you so much for everything !!!
Stacy
Wedding: 9/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to begin! Crystal Point had made my wedding the perfect fairy tale! My guests are still raving two weeks later about the fun, food, cake, staff, and Crystal Point. My guests are saying it was the BEST WEDDING they've ever been to! Bonnie was our mater'd and was such a pleasure to work with! She was absolutely fabulous. I cannot thank Crystal Point enough for everything they had done for my husband and I that night! It was a night we will never forget! I would HIGHLY recommend Crystal Point to anyone. They will make your dream wedding come true!
Fran
Wedding: 9/15/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough good things about The Crystal Point ! I had my ceremony and reception there on September 15, 2013, and I couldn't be happier with my choice of venue ! The location is just perfect and the views are spectacular, and lend themselves perfectly to the beach theme wedding ! It has a hotel on property which goes so far to give peace of mind for any guests that you could be concerned about getting home. I haven't even gotten to the best part about the Crystal Point, that is Janine! She took care of everything! She will plan your entire event with you, make sure a favor is not out of place, keep your entire family in line during rehearsal, and even make sure you look your best when you make your grand entrance to walk down the aisle! Our server Eileen made sure everyone always had a drink in hand, and I had to worry about not a thing! All my guests were so impressed with the food, and the amount of it! Everyone kept saying " I can't believe they bring seconds!!" The ice carver is simply outstanding and created a two ducks that were a great surprise for my husband! All in all I had the most perfect wedding, thanks to the Crystal Point, and I would recommend its services to any one!! Thank you so much for such an amazing day!!
Deb
Wedding: 9/15/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Crystal Point met, exceeded...blew our expectations out of the water. From the day we walked through the doors to book the venue, they were wonderful to work with - and working with two brides isn't always easy! We had to write this before we even left for our honeymoon because so many of our guests said that everything was so amazing. We waited a long time for our wedding, and I can honestly say there isn't one thing we would have changed You really did help make dreams come true and to Bonnie and her entire crew that celebrated with us last night - we can't thank you enough. You are all now part of our family! Thank you SO much! Deb & Lisa
Dina
Wedding: 9/15/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My name is Dina Grillo and my daughter got married on Sept.15, 2013. I would like to thank, from the bottom of my heart, Janine first of all. She made everything not only possible, but did it all with such elegance and class. Thanks again. Next I would like to thank my server, Eileen she went above and beyond in the service for our table and did everything with a smile and grace. It was a wonderful experience all around. The food was excellent and was very much in abundance. Thanks again for making their wedding a most memorable occasion.
Private User
Wedding: 9/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We are very happy with the way everything turned out. The professionalism is second to none, the staff did an excellent job. The food was terrific, we had a lot of compliments on the food. We would recommend Crystal Point to anyone and if you are checking out venues stop by there and look before you make a decision, trust me. Brian and Kelly
Heather
Wedding: 8/30/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I couldn't have been more pleased with our wedding reception at Crystal Point Yacht Club. From start to finish, Janine was amazing with everything we asked for. She was there to greet us at the door when we arrived after getting our pictures taken, and made sure that everything was taken care of the entire evening. She had everything set up beautifully in the Crystal Ballroom; she really understood exactly what we were looking for. The staff was friendly and attentive. The food was absolutely amazing, from the cocktail hour, to the sit down dinner and the dessert platters. Our family and friends have been raving about how great everything was! My husband and I can't wait to celebrate another special event at the Crystal Point!
Dorothy
Wedding: 8/17/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about how wonderful The Crystal Point Yacht Club made our wedding day! The whole process was a dream. People kept saying how I didn't seem stressed and that is in large part due to the fact that Denise and the whole team at CPYC simply took such great care to make sure everything was perfect. The day before the wedding when I was in a haze of dropping off favors and escort cards and cigar bar and gift table decor and everything, Denise just took it off of my hands and did an amazing job of setting everything up after I just basically dumped it in her lap. Also -- she was a life saver and provided us with tickets to give to our guests for the ice cream truck we hired. (I'll just say it -- Denise ROCKS!) All of our guests raved about the food and they were amazed that they could have seconds of any of the entrees (seriously -- this was a major wow factor for our guests -- we all like to eat!). My husband and I appreciated how attentive Denise and the whole staff was making sure that we sat down and enjoyed some of the incredible food, they also made sure we always had drinks -- for us a big plus -- we like to drink. Finally -- at the end of the night -- the entire staff seemed to pitch in to pack up all of our stuff. There were bags of leftovers, cake and all of our stuff neatly organized and ready for us to take home. You just feel like every one working at CPYC truly cares about your big day and like it is not just a "job" for them. I know how much work it is, but they made it seem effortless and like they were just as thrilled for you as all the family and friends in attendance.
Katelyn
Wedding: 8/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
A couple of weeks ago we held our ceremony and reception at Crystal Point Yacht Club and I am so happy we did. Bonnie and her staff made our night one we will never forget. They were accommodating and extremely responsive to all of our questions and concerns. Our guests raved about the good (and abundant) food from the cocktail hour to the sit down dinner. I cannot imagine having our wedding anywhere else. I would highly recommend checking out Crystal Point Yacht Club if you are planning a wedding!
 
 
Find The Crystal Point Yacht Club reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used The Crystal Point Yacht Club for wedding Ceremony Venues services.