home >  categories >  djs >  encore entertainment & ultrax dj's: dj entertainment, photography, videography and photobooths! >  reviews

Encore Entertainment & Ultrax DJ's: DJ Entertainment, Photography, Videography and Photobooths!

Services:

DJs, Bands, Ceremony Music, Unique Services, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Favors & Gifts, Invitations, Lighting & Decor, Officiants, Unique Services, Photographers, Unique Services, Videography, Planners

**WINNER Of The 2014 Couple's Choice Award!**
Phone: 609-931-0604 
906 Arena Drive, UltraxDJs@aol.com, Hamilton, NJ 08610
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
45 Total Reviews
 
Amanda
Wedding: 7/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Hello, My husband & I used the DJ Mike Scott with the DiNardo brothers. He was AMAZING! We've had so many compliments on what a great job Mike did. Planning: The DiNardo Brothers have a GREAT interactive website that allows you to easily create a schedule of events with the songs that apply to each moment of your special day. The site also makes it easy to create your play list and prioritize each song. Communication: We booked Mike only a few weeks prior to our date. He and the owners of the company remained in constant contact. Mike was easy to talk to. Whether it was text, e-mail, phone or facebook he would always respond in a super timely manner. We made changes to the song list & order of events up until 2 days before the wedding. Mike was laid back & easy going yet confident in pulling off a great event (which he did!). Ceremony: The ceremony was held outside & went absolutely FLAWLESS. Mike & his assistant arrived early, providing music for our guests as they were seated & executed all of the songs planned for our ceremony perfectly. Cocktail hour & reception: Mike took into consideration all of our requests, genres of music & kept the flow of the reception on track. From cocktail hour, to announcements, first dances, cake cutting, garter/bouquet toss & down to the last song of the night he kept everyone happy, entertained & excited! Their lighting on the dance floor was great, it created a party atmosphere without making the venue seem like a club. We really could not have been happier. He was able to mash-up a list of songs requested by all of our guests so that everyone was able to hear something they had asked for, he added beats to classic songs so it felt like we were listening to our favorite oldies but with a modern twist and he knew exactly what to do in order to keep the dance floor moving! We cannot thank Mike and The DiNardo brothers enough! 100% would recommend them for any event. Joshua & Amanda
mindi680
Wedding: 6/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Excellent service! As promised, they went out of their way to ensure everyone had a good time at our wedding. I've heard nothing but compliments since. I ran into some financial issues towards the end and they were more than willing to work with us. Fantastic company to work with!!!
Dina
Wedding: 10/4/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We hired Ultrax to provide a photobooth for our reception, and we are so glad we did! We had Corey man the booth, and he was so fun and a perfect person to have to get our guests excited to don the props and take silly pictures! The photobooth is definitely the best around. I loved how you could print a third photo strip, print a large photo, and everything printed so quickly! We also got an amazing scrapbook with all the photo strips from the evening, which the guests could sign. We still get a kick out of looking at it! If you want an awesome photobooth for your wedding, go with Ultrax! Also, if you want an awesome person in charge of said booth, go with Corey!
Steven
Wedding: 8/24/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Encore Entertainment did a great job at our wedding on Aug 24th at Washington Crossing Inn. DJ Louis and Emcee Brandon did an amazing job getting the party going. I can't recommend them more highly for the complete package for wedding entertainment. Everyone at the wedding thought they were the best DJ/Emcee they had ever had at a wedding and at least one of our friend's is going to try and get them for there wedding next year. We also used Encore for our photographer and the pictures are excellent!
Private User
Wedding: 7/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Hi Mark, Shirley and I just wanted to Thank You and all your staff again for making our Wedding day a Wonderful Experience From the beginning of the wedding planning process, your office team of Heather and Viki made it easy to order the invitations and they were so helpful in answering any and all of our questions in a very efficient manner. On the wedding day, Photographer Steve did a great job. He was very organized, kept everybody relaxed and made the picture taking experience Fun. Oh, and the photos came out great as well !.. As for the wedding ceremony and the reception, you and DJ Henry G were Awesome. Your interaction with the guests and the Great Music kept the party going. Shirley and I had a Blast, as did all of our guests. Our day was Truly Memorable and Fun thanks to you and all your staff. Sincerely, Phil and Shirley Rohdes Wedding At The Mill in Spring Lake, NJ July 13th, 2013
Lauren
Wedding: 7/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Adrian and I had a great time at our wedding!!! It was so fun for us to see every single one of our guests on the dance floor during the reception. The music that was chosen for the cocktail hour were just right and the ceremony music came across perfectly. I've had the chance to speak to a number of our guests since the wedding, and they all had a great time thanks in no small part to Ultrax DJs. Some guests even specifically commented on how great both the DJ was!
Stacie
Wedding: 6/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Encore was wonderful for our June 29, 2013 wedding at the Grounds for Sculpture. Our guests were always on the dance floor and they loved spending time taking photos in the Photobooth!
Megan
Wedding: 3/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We booked our photography and officiant with Encore Entertainment. They helped us through the entire process down to exactly what kind of shots we wanted taken. We were getting married at a hotel and during march so we knew it would be cold outside and there would not be many flowers. So we wanted to find a photographer that has photographed at this venue before and we know we went to the right place with Encore Entertainment. Our photographer was phenomenal. Steven helped us figure out what photos we wanted and he was very laid back and not pushy on the day of the wedding. He did an excellent job. As for Mark who was our officiant, he was awesome. He helped me figure out the perfect ceremony down to the readings and vows. He made sure everything went as planned the day of. Their company even got us back our photos fast! Within two weeks we had back all the photos the photographer took and all we have to do now is decide what photos we want for our albums! And those albums will be back within 6 weeks of choosing them. Thats incredibly fast! I know some brides that got married a year ago and they have yet to get their albums back! If you want an amazing experience and amazing photos I highly recommend booking with Encore Entertainment!
Jennifer
Wedding: 11/3/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
With all the stress we were under with Hurricane Sandy and having to change our wedding from Friday night to Saturday morning, your company made it so much easier for us. We called the day before the event and switched everything, and your flexibility was amazing. I truly can’t thank you all enough for everything you did to make our wedding everything we imagined it would be. It really was PERFECT, and our wedding album is FABULOUS!!! We truly enjoyed working with you all, and will always recommend you to anyone that is in need of your service. Best regards, Jen & Keith Leder St. Clements Banquet Center November 12, 2012
Andrea
Wedding: 10/13/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
"Our daughter was married on Saturday, October 13, 2012 at the Lambertville Inn. Ultrax Disc Jockeys did a superb job for the wedding. We had a long list of music we wanted and they played them all. They worked hard with us before the wedding day to make sure everything was perfect. Also, their DJ came out on the dance floor along with our guests to show everyone how to do the Electric Slide and Cotton Eye Joe (at our request). The DJ's fired up everyone at the wedding and got them out on the dance floor. Everyone had a great time! We were so happy with Ultrax Disc Jockeys and we will definitely recommend them to friends and family! Thank you!" Sincerely, Andrea (Mother Of The Bride)
Jackie
Wedding: 9/21/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Encore Entertainment made our wedding so memorable. Since that day, everyone I talk to who attended our wedding has had nothing but positive things to say. My guests cannot get over how much fun the dancing was all night long. Many of my guests have told me that the intensity and energy at my wedding was much higher than any other wedding they have ever been to. They used a technique to get everyone moving was such a surprise and a HUGE success! The next day, one of my bridesmaids said to me, "During that part of the reception, I looked around to all the tables thinking there has got to be some people who just sat there and didn't want to participate. But when I looked around NO ONE was sitting down out of all 160 people! I've never been to a wedding before where EVERYone was on the dance floor at the same time!" Encore Entertainment kept the energy going all night long. We had a lot of younger people at the wedding so I knew there would be a lot of dancing, but I was shocked by the consistently large number of people on the dance floor. Everyone enjoyed themselves, no matter their age. My husband and I were sad when 11pm rolled around, and we thought the reception went by way too fast! The music stopped, but it left behind a lot of people still ready to dance and have a good time. In addition, all of our planning went very smoothly with this company. They have online event planners to make everything easier, and the staff is easy to work with. I would highly recommend using this company for your wedding!
Debbie
Wedding: 9/15/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Brandon was the MC at my daughter’s wedding, and Luis was the DJ. Brandon was perfect for our wedding reception! He was full of energy and positive vibes. Everything about Ultrax services was perfect. The outside sound system for the cocktail hour was just right. Music selections were perfect for mingling, setting the tone of an elegant reception. Once the party moved inside, things got off to a great start with introductions by Brandon and music by Luis. From this moment on, there was non-stop fun! Brandon coordinated the events with the reception staff, and everything went off like clockwork! When guests were eating, Luis played selections at a perfect volume. Guests could talk without having to shout, and the music filled the room with warmth. Between dinner courses, Brandon kept the party moving, getting everyone up on the dance floor with his enthusiasm and charm! When the reception was over, we felt like Brandon and Luis were part of our family since they blended in so well with everyone. Their music selections were perfect. Their energy and enthusiasm had everyone in the room dancing, laughing, and having the time of their lives! We received many compliments from our guests about Brandon and Luis. Most of the guests said that they had never had so much fun at a wedding before. As we look back on our wedding, we recall that choosing a DJ group was one of our hardest decisions. We agonized over who would be just right for the kind of party we wanted to host. In the end, our decision to go with Ultrax Disc Jockeys was the perfect one. Mark Klatskin is a true professional who loves what he does, and he is very good at it. He promised us a great event, and he delivered. Our family and friends loved Brandon and Luis, and they made the reception an event to be remembered. I would be happy to recommend Ultrax DJs to future brides and wedding planners. Debbie Robl (Mother Of The Bride) Allison & Gordon's Wedding On September 15, 2012 at Forsgate County Club
Carly
Wedding: 9/14/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Hi Mark, I just wanted to drop you a note regarding our wedding which you officiated and also provided the entertainment for. The ceremony was beautiful and intimate. As for the party afterward?? You guys did what you do best and threw a fun, fantastic party! EVERYONE was up off their feet dancing and countless people have told me this was the funnest wedding they have ever been to thanks to the entertainment!!! I won't hesitate to recommend you guys whenever someone will be having an event. And the next time I have an event you can be sure I will be calling again. Thank you for such a truly magical night that Joe and I will never forget! You guys know how to throw a party! Thank you so very much!" Carly Saladino
Sonny
Wedding: 9/2/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
"The Photobooths were Amazing. You're right, everyone did enjoy using them all night. The booth assistants were Fun, Friendly, and Very Professional. They made it so easy to use the booths. Thank you for everything!" Susrut & Tejal's Wedding September 2, 2012 At: The Westin Princeton
Sandra
Wedding: 8/24/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
What a pleasure it is to write this comment. I utilized their services for a photobooth at my daughter's wedding in August of this year. Mr. Mark Klatskin did all he could to accommodate my needs in terms of price and service. The day of the event, everyone utilized the booth and mentioned how great it was to participate. There were no complaints from any of the guests, and everyone appreciated leaving the event with an additional gift, which was their personalized picture. Shortly after the event, I reached out to Mr. Klatskin about a concern and he professionally and sincerely listened and put actions into effect to help me rectify the situation. Overall, I would not only recommend the services of this vendor but would also utilize them again. I am very happy that I met Mr. Klatskin and did business with him.
Renae
Wedding: 8/4/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
It was an absolute pleasure to work with Encore Entertainment and Ultrax DJ's. My husband and I got to experience their DJ and photography services at a friends wedding and right then and there we knew we wanted their services for our wedding (specifically Mark K.) When we contacted Encore, we were thrilled to find out that they not only offered music and photography, but videography and photobooths as well. Having one vendor for all your wedding needs--what a stress reliever!! It was also a stress-free experience because of the professionalism, knowledge, and responsiveness of each and every employee. To top that, it was evident that our DJ/Emcee, photographer, videographer, and photobooth attendant, were genuinely excited for my husband and I. They truly made the wedding process a joy to go through and the wedding day a blast!. Our wedding photos are beautiful, the photobooth pics are hysterical, the video is exceptional, and the music entertainment, although I can't hold it in my hand or put in on my coffee table, will never be erased from our memories and our guests memories...people are still raving about it!
Kathleen
Wedding: 7/14/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Encore Entertainment & Ultrax DJ's made our wedding day a huge success!! Our photographers and videographer were with us the whole day catching every special moment. We were extremely comfortable with them and impressed by their professionalism. Every time we turned they were there to document, but never in an intrusive way. We are really looking forward to seeing our pictures and video! Mark was our DJ and did a fabulous job! He had EVERY person on the dance floor at one point. I couldn't believe it! He is truly experienced and knows how to keep the party going. He worked with our venue to make sure there was no downtime where we could have been doing something else. I had guests who asked if Encore would travel to their events because everyone was so impressed. We also had a photobooth, which was a huge hit! There was always a line of people waiting to take pictures. Our guests were able to keep a copy each and also put one in a memory book for us. They also wrote us a little message next to their pictures. We loved looking at these the next morning and got so many compliments on it. I know our wedding would not have been as amazing as it was without Encore Entertainment and Ultrax DJ's!!
Nyesha
Wedding: 6/29/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Let me start off by saying that, booking Ultrax Disc Jockeys & Encore Entertainment for our wedding was probably one of the best decisions we made!!!! Throughout the whole process Mark and Viktoria always kept in contact with us and were always there to help answer any questions we had!! Lauren, our photographer, was absolutely amazing!! We first met her a couple months before our wedding to do an engagement session at Citizens Bank Park!! She was so enthusiastic; it made the experience even more exciting!! Lauren took over 350 pictures and they all came out great!!! She was very professional and had a lot of great ideas for poses!!! But our favorite ones were when she told us to just act natural!! And then when the day of the wedding came, Lauren was at the hotel where we were getting ready the whole entire time!! Not only did she take amazing pictures of the whole bridal party getting ready, she was there to help!! She helped me with my dress and also went down the boys' room and helped them with their boutonnieres!!! Lauren took tons of impressive action shots during the wedding and we can't wait to see them all!!! Definitely glad she was there to be a part of our memorable day!! Now on to Dennis, our videographer!! Such a nice guy!! He was everywhere!!! He made sure he got every shot that was important!! It was great, cause during the ceremony, we knew he was there recording, but he wasn't in the way of guests and he wasn't all in our faces, distracting us!!! You barely knew he was there!! He worked very well with Lauren, and got lots of footage for all the memorable moments during the reception!!! We also loved how he went around to guests so they could say messages into the camera!! Definitely excited to see the raw footage and edited video!! And last but not least, our emcee and DJ, Mark and Luis!!! These two together, without a doubt, put the icing on the cake!!!! The online planning tool we filled out was a big help to pick out all the music for the ceremony and reception!! Luis played every song on that list, at the perfect times!! He always had everyone dancing!! And Mark was AMAZING!!! Our favorite memory of the reception was Mark having each table pass a napkin around and when he said stop, the person holding the napkin was the dance captain!! The dance captain was now in charge of getting their table up and dancing!!! Mark literally had all my guests up and out of their chair, doing a conga line around the whole room!!! That definitely set the tone for the rest of the reception!!! I still have people talking about how amazing our wedding was because of Mark!!! We wouldn't have changed anything about our wedding for the world, especially having Mark and his crew there!!! We are very grateful for them making our wedding the best day of our lives!!! Thank you sooooooooo much for everything!!! We will definitely pass along that having Ultrax Disc Jockeys & Encore Entertainment will make your special event the best day if your life!!! Sincerely, A Very Satisfied Couple” - Sam & Nyesha's Wedding Reception, At Celebrations - Bensalem, PA, June 29, 2012
rachel
Wedding: 6/9/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Encore provided 110% service for our wedding in June 2012 at the Washington Crossing Inn. Music was an important thing for my husband and I and they delivered. Everyone who was at our wedding still talks about our DJ and how great he was. After everyone finished eating he played a game that eventually got EVERYONE on the dance floor and I mean everyone. People who don't normally dance were out there. It was sooo fun and exciting to see all our friends dancing. We gave him some selections of songs and he played all our favorite hits. We made many decisions while planning our wedding and selecting them was one best decisions. We also used them for our photographer and video. They both did an excellant job from what we have seen so far. I hear the bad stories where pics don't turn out great and I can say I'm honetly so happy with them. Lauren our photographer was soo friendly and made us feel so comfortable during out shots. Don't hestiate on these people, book them!!!! The Galiber's June 9, 2012 Washington Crossing Inn
Anonymous
Wedding: 6/1/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Encore entertainment did a fabulous job planning, organizing, and entertaining at my wedding. I can honestly say they stood by my side every step of the way. I was so impressed with how well the team worked together. I had two DJs, one photographer, one videographer, and a photo booth attendant. They all were extremely pleasant and accommodating. They brought so much enjoyment and fun to the entire day (including getting ready for the wedding). My guests loved the music and entertainment so much they were asking me if I could make a wedding sound track! Seeing all my guests smiling and having a good time was so important to me and encore entertainment made that happen! At one point, one of my DJs got every single guest out on the dance floor! (Not kidding, all 150 guests) Overall I was very pleased with the services provided by Encore Entertainment. I have no regrets in choosing them for my wedding entertainment. My pictures, album and video came out beautiful! I really feel like I received the most for my money. Encore Entertainment went over and beyond what I expected them to do. The guests from my wedding are still coming up to me saying my wedding was the best wedding they have ever been to!
 
 
Find Encore Entertainment & Ultrax DJ's: DJ Entertainment, Photography, Videography and Photobooths! reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Encore Entertainment & Ultrax DJ's: DJ Entertainment, Photography, Videography and Photobooths! for wedding DJs services.