home >  categories >  officiants >  for this joyous occasion officiating services >  reviews

For This Joyous Occasion Officiating Services

Services:

Officiants

Officiating Services and Seaside Ceremonies
Phone: 848-333-9948 
Jersey Shore Area, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
119 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 3/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our service was wonderful. We would highly recommend Andrea.
Jill
Wedding: 3/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We cannot say enough good things about Andrea Purtell and For This Joyous Occasion .... She officiated a family member's wedding and did such a great job that we did not hesitate to book her for our own. Luckily she was available. Her communication is top notch! She responded to every email quickly and with great detail. Her website is fantastic - and offers so many great options for crafting a personalized ceremony. I loved that she gave us so many suggestions. A couple can be as involved (or not) as they choose... as she has set ceremonies you can pick from (what our family member did) - or you can put together your own using favorites from each section (what we did). We set up an in-person meeting and walked through each part of our ceremony.... Andrea then documents everything and sends it to you to review. This ensures all the wording is exactly as intended. In addition - she provides a keepsake of the ceremony. .... We got so many compliments during the cocktail hour on the ceremony.... I would highly recommend For This Joyous Occasion. Both professional... and personal :)
Katie
Wedding: 3/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea was the best. She was always their when I needed her and was dedicated in making this wedding wonderful!!!
Ashley
Wedding: 3/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Wonderful service!! Couldn't of asked for a better officiant. She was calming and accommodating !! I would recommend highly!
Lori
Wedding: 1/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea was a pleasure to deal with. She was so helpful and nice. Answered all of my questions. And even though we couldn't have a big wedding Andrea made our day extremely special.
Adrienne
Wedding: 1/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea was such a pleasure to work with! She made time to meet with my husband and I right away after our engagement and made herself available any time we may have needed it. She truly wanted to get to know us so our ceremony would be perfect. (Which it was.) We had no worries or concerns when it came to our ceremony because we knew that Andrea would have everything handled. You know that the minute you meet her. Andrea personalizes your ceremonies to your taste and preference. Her website is extremely thorough and organized so you can "build your own ceremony" easily and effortlessly from the comfort of your own home. She even gives her clients personalized booklets after the ceremony, which contains their vows. We will cherish ours always. In addition to our keepsake booklet, Andrea provided us with all the information we need for after the wedding like obtaining our marriage license and what I need to do for changing my name. This is very helpful to any bride who may be wondering what to do next once the wedding is over. My husband and I highly recommend Andrea and For This Joyous Occasion Officiating Service. It was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. We plan on contacting Andrea again in the future once it is time for us to have and bless children. Thank you again Andrea for all your wonderful services!
Theresa & Lanier
Wedding: 1/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea made our day so special and personal. From the time we booked her she was very helpful and informative until the very end. She personalized our wedding ceremony even though we were just having a short and sweet one. She included our children and our favorite poem/bible verse Corinthians Love is patient love is kind which made our ceremony that much more close and dear to our hearts. She also accomdated our very special date of New Years Day 2014 without hesitation. She also provided a witness and made our children feel like it was there day as well. She also allowed us to arrive early and was ready with just a moments notice. She was always polite and professional through out the whole process. We would recommend her to ALL our friends!!!!!
Christina
Wedding: 11/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea was an absolute a pleasure to work with! First off, her website was one of the best officiants sites we came across. It was easy to use and she took time to include relevant things we needed to know- a bit about her, her process, ceremony ideas, and fees- so we were able to cut to the chase and decide on her rather quickly. Then we met her- a fantastic and down-to-earth person who truly loves what she does!! She really took the time to get to know us and helped create a beautiful ceremony that was completely customized to us- with a flair of humor and sentiment that made it all perfect! Wedding ceremonies are always special, but she made our day truly exceptional. Thank you Andrea for being a part of our special day and making it all possible!
Sherri
Wedding: 11/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea was very professional and personable. She was exactly what we were looking for and more. She takes great pride in her work and makes sure she does all she can to make your wedding day as special as it should be. It rained on our wedding day and our elopement was planned to be held on the beach. Andrea did everything to ensure the rain didn't interfere and we still had a beautiful ceremony. We never worried about the rain we had all the confidence in Andrea and she exceeded our expectations! I highly recommend her services! Thank you Andrea for all you did with our ceremony it was beautiful!! You helped us make that day a memorable one and we wouldn't have changed a thing. Thank you for being so kind, helpful and creative! We have beautiful memories to cherish forever! Thanks for all you did! Sherri & Pete
Jessica
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea was nothing less than amazing. She was super helpful during our first meeting with her in that she went over everything and explained exactly how everything would work. You get a LOT of bang for your buck in that Andrea is extremely responsive with emails and was always willing to share feedback and help us design our ceremony. It was awesome to be able to craft our own ceremony using her streamlined "build your ceremony" packet. She was on time, if not early, for the ceremony itself and was very professional. After the ceremony, she was patient in hanging around for a few minutes while our receiving line processed through. She somehow even got our witnesses to sign without even pulling us away from pictures or family. If I could make up a complaint it would be that she was so un-needy, that I didn't even get a chance to say thanks before she slipped out! Lastly, Andrea put together a great package for us as a keepsake with a printed out and bound copy of our ceremony and directions on how to get the actual license from the town once it's all filed. I can't recommend Andrea...
Sam
Wedding: 10/11/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea was amazing! Personable, professional and just all together wonderful- I would recommend her as an officiant to anyone looking.
Angela
Wedding: 10/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea was great to work with. She was helpful and promptly responded whenever I had a question. She offered so many options for ceremony wording, which helped us create a ceremony that was meaningful and reflective of us. She reviewed every detail with us so we would know exactly what to expect on our wedding day.
Leigh & John
Wedding: 9/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea Purtell was wonderful to work with! My husband and I felt completely comfortable and confident with her throughout the entire process leading up to our wedding day. She exhibits a high level of professionalism, knowledge, patience, creativity, compassion and she is thoroughly prepared. Andrea worked with us to create a ceremony that fit our style and that we were comfortable with. It was the most perfect wedding ceremony and she married us on the beach in Spring Lake, NJ. We could not be happier and more satisfied with Andrea's officiant services. We highly recommend her. Our Best, Leigh and John...
Michelle
Wedding: 9/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea was a pleasure to work with. She has a great personality and was so helpful with the entire process. I especially liked how she has many selections to choose from to customize your own wedding ceremony. Her tiki torches and starfish aisle at my beach wedding were a perfect touch and she quickly filed our marriage license right away. I would definitely recommend Andrea's services to anyone!
Mayra
Wedding: 9/4/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
She made my 20 year anniversary vow renewals beautiful just like I always dreamed it to be. Always kept communication either by e-mails, phone and even skype. We will never forget this day thank you Andrea for your services
Private User
Wedding: 9/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I found This Joyous Occasion Officiating Services on the web and was glad it was my first choice. Andrea was easy to work with and very flexible. Her ceremony choices were perfect and we had a beautiful and intimate sunrise ceremony at the beach that I will forever cherish. We included our children in a sand ceremony which was special to us. Our close family and friends still talk about how beautiful it was. Thank you Andrea for making our day memorable!
Steven
Wedding: 8/31/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea did a great job officiating our ceremony. Prior to the big day, we met with her at her office in Point Pleasant where she explained in great detail what we could expect for our ceremony. Her custom ceremony selections inspired us to write our vows in a unique way, which is something our guests really loved and all of the elements she used truly made it special. Not only that, but she kept it short and sweet, which is something our guests also appreciated. She made sure that we knew exactly what to do so there were no surprises.
Amy
Wedding: 8/23/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea was awesome! She answered our questions quickly. We felt that she was there for us any time we had a concern. She is personable and professional. She absolutely gave our ceremony the exact vibe we were looking for.
Alissa
Wedding: 8/11/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea Purtell is an amazing Officiant! As soon as we met her, we knew we wanted her to Officiate our ceremony. She made our special day so perfect! Andrea was always available and so responsive to our emails and calls. She goes above and beyond to give you a beautiful and perfect ceremony. We highly recommend her!!
Melissa
Wedding: 8/9/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea was amazingi in all aspects. She helped give us exactly what we dreamed of. Not only did she do her job,but she spoke from her heart. We could not be happier.
 
 
Find For This Joyous Occasion Officiating Services reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used For This Joyous Occasion Officiating Services for wedding Officiants services.