home >  categories >  officiants >  for this joyous occasion officiating services >  reviews

For This Joyous Occasion Officiating Services

Services:

Officiants

Officiating Services and Seaside Ceremonies
Phone: 848-333-9948 
Jersey Shore Area, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
152 Total Reviews
 
Ann
Wedding: 12/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea was fantastic; helpful throughout the prep time and wonderful during the ceremony. She made everything easy for us and her choice of reading was very special. I would recommend her to anyone! Great lady.
Private User
Wedding: 11/16/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea is great! We love the "build your own ceremony" feature on her website. She said we could customize anything we wanted, but we barely changed a word. She was very helpful in walking us through the whole process for the ceremony and getting the marriage certificate.
Jill
Wedding: 11/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea was just wonderful-she spent time with me before the wedding and we had the most beautiful, personal ceremony that anyone could dream of: She was there early on the big day, and was very supportive. I cannot say enough about how happy I am that I chose her as my Officiant, and I would tell anyone else giving it any thought to go ahead and do it !!
For This Joyous Occasion Officiating Services says:
Your wedding ceremony was such a delight! Your friend & your family were all so happy for you guys. What a wonderful room full of good energy! And Coastal Chaos did a fantastic job too! Thank you for choosing me to be part of your special day! Hope to see you around town, Andrea www.forthisjoyousoccasion.com
Tiffany
Wedding: 11/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea was amazing from the get go! She responded to emails quickly, and took time to skype with us since we couldn't chat in person. After I showed her an idea I had for a ceremony she transformed it into the most beautiful storybook ceremony anyone could have asked for. She had so many great and helpful suggestions during our rehearsal and her reading of our ceremony was perfect. Our ceremony was at Allaire State Park in Wall, Nj and her once upon a time ceremony was a perfect fit and description of my husband and I. We got so many complements on the ceremony and how beautiful our vows were. Everything was perfect!
For This Joyous Occasion Officiating Services says:
Congratulations Tiffany and Nicholas! I thank you for choosing me to be part of your special day. I had such a great experience creating with you, your Disney Storybook ceremony.I had so many beautiful words, quotes and ideas to work with. I had never realized how truly beautiful some of those Disney readings and quotes are. The two of you are amazing! I love your story-your journey. And your sister created such an beautiful heartfelt poem, so personal to you guys! Best wishes to you. Andrea www.forthisjoyousoccasion.com
Private User
Wedding: 10/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea was the best! She was very easy to work with and we loved her "build your own ceremony" feature on her website. She helped us put together the perfect ceremony and was very professional during the whole process. The day of the wedding was very windy, but she easily navigated the weather issues. We also did a run through before to ease our worries about the sound/wind and readings. I would highly recommend her to anyone and everyone getting married at the Jersey Shore.
Eric
Wedding: 9/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea, from beginning to end, was nothing but helpful & so kind. She made our wedding planning for our ceremony so easy which helped a significant amount. Whenever we had questions, we contacted Andrea and she got back to us very quickly. I am not one to wait around days especially during the wedding planning process so her quick responses helped greatly. Andrea was very thorough and well prepared. We would DEFINITELY recommend her services to all our friends and family!
Kristen
Wedding: 9/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea has been a joy to work with from the beginning of our interactions with one another. She has gone above and beyond to make our day special and knew the answer to every question we had. I knew right away, that she would be the perfect selection for our officiant after just speaking to her one time. She helps coordinate your day for you and we felt she was invaluable to making our day run smoothly. She was super responsive and offered great advice. She also was almost similar to a mini wedding planner, which we greatly appreciated and needed at the time. I highly recommend her to any bride and groom looking for an offiiciant with a pleasant demeanor and extremely positive and happy attitude. She was amazing and we are so glad we chose her. Thank you again Andrea for ALL of your hard work! Love, Kristen and Rob
Private User
Wedding: 9/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea is an amazing officiant, with excellent choices for ceremony packages. We did the "make your own ceremony" package and were able to pick from many different readings and customize exactly how we wanted it. The starfish aisle and tiki torches added a beautiful touch for our beach ceremony. Andrea also answers all your questions and helps you through the process to make everything very simple, from planning length of ceremony, to easing nerves at the rehearsal. I would highly recommend her for any type of ceremony!
Private User
Wedding: 8/16/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea, was wonderful we were so happy we found her. If you choose her you would not be disappointed. Any way you contact her she get's right back to you. She went over our ceremony till it was exactly the way we wanted it. She loves what she does and she puts her all into it. We can not say enough about her. She gives you suggestions and helps you decide on things we never even thought of her. She was awesome.
Annamarie
Wedding: 8/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Working with Andrea was a pleasure from start to finish. She worked well with our other vendors and created a beautiful, customized ceremony!
Darcie Lynn
Wedding: 8/2/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to start! Andrea, is everything I could have imagine in a wedding officiant, and more. i wanted someone who was open minded, and provided wedding ceremonies for everyone. I wanted to be married by someone who would provide a ceremony based on my non-religious beliefs, and respected everyone, whatever race, religion, sexual orientation they may be. My husband and I were thrilled with Andrea. She was great from the minute I met her. She made me feel at ease, she was kind, patient, and her communication was excellent! She is extremely organized,, professional, and down to earth. She made everything easy for me! From the frequent communication, the rehearsal dinner, and the ceremony, it was all PERFECT. She has soooo many ideas, plans, and thoughts that make it easy for you to plan a perfect wedding. She responds quickly to any questions you have, the value is awesome, and she is so flexible and dedicated to what she does. I was so happy with Andrea, and every detail she did to make my wedding extra special! Thank you so much! I give you my highest recommendation!
For This Joyous Occasion Officiating Services says:
Congratulations Darcy and Richard! Oh Darcy I had so much fun planning your wedding ceremony with you! From the first day we met at the coffee shop to the bridal showcase at The Jewelery Joint, Skype meetings and the rehearsal! You have such a happy personality it was so much fun, and your love and happiness shinned through in every aspect of your wedding. Your wedding planner Rita was such a nice lady and she did a great job! Thank you! Andrea www.forthisjoyousoccasion.com
Carrie
Wedding: 7/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Working with Andrea was an amazing experience. She is extremely professional, offered suggestions for our ceremony and incorporated our requests and suggestions as well. She was very responsive and flexible. It rained the day of the wedding which moved our ceremony space indoors. Andrea was accommodating and worked with us and the bridal party regarding the changes. She was fantastic the day of and everything was absolutely perfect. I would recommend Andrea to anyone looking for a professional, wonderful wedding officiant.
Skip
Wedding: 7/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea was great at our wedding. She is so kind and professional and made our day perfect. I think everyone should use her as their officiant.
Quiana
Wedding: 7/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
So glad I found Andrea when I googled "elopement in New Jersey", I instantly liked her website and loved the simplicity of the elopement package since I wanted something in expensive but was adamant that I not get married in a courthouse! I cannot stress how perfect this was. She was always quick with her responses and made sure to contact me the day before. All her emails included the important reminder to remember your marriage license. She has clear cut instructions on each step to take. I cannot say enough good things about her and her services!! I will be singing her praises and recommending her to any of my friends looking for the same experience or even something on a larger scale!!!!
Shari
Wedding: 7/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea was a very professional and courteous officiant. She did a fantastic job with our ceremony! Everything went very smoothly. We had the pleasure of actually seeing her in action at a friend's wedding 3 weeks prior to our own and it made us even more excited for ours! I would definitely recommend Andrea to anyone who is looking for an officiant.
Karen
Wedding: 7/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea was a wonderful choice. We were a couple from Maine looking to get married on the beach. She has wonderful suggestions for us. The day of the ceremony was everything we could have asked for. Thank you for all you did.
Maggie
Wedding: 7/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We feel so lucky to find Andrea for our wedding. Not only she gave us a unforgettable beaching wedding ceremony, she also helped us a lot on wedding planning. We got tons of useful information from her to plan our ceremony and reception. Our wedding is kind of last minute and we only started planning less than 4 months before the big day. Without her, we didn't even know where to start, not to mention getting everything together so quickly. And it turned out a very beautiful and under budget wedding. We feel very thankful to have her as our officiant and highly recommend her if you want to have a romantic beach wedding. Trust us, you won't regret!! We love you!! Andrea!! Newly happlily married couple: Maggie & Sean
For This Joyous Occasion Officiating Services says:
Thank you Maggie and Sean! It was such a pleasure for me to officiate your ceremony at Jenkinson's Beach in Point Pleasant Beach. You two are amazing! and what a beautiful bride you were! Loved your dress! I must say one of my favorite parts of your ceremony was when Sean's Mother spoke in Chinese about you now being part of their family and I translated it for the guests (from your paper) That was very moving and how all the guests clapped after you each said your vows!! What a happy day. Your family and friends were so warm and friendly. Best wishes Andrea www.forthisjoyousoccasion.com
Theresa
Wedding: 7/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea helped us personalize our special day and her own special touches made it the ceremony of my dreams it was excatly what I wanted it to be . The ease in working with Andrea was an added bonus she is wonderful I will always remeber Andrea she helped make our special day unforgettable .Love you Andrea .
Jennilee
Wedding: 7/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea was a fantastic officiant and we are very happy that she was the person to marry my husband and I! Her website is really great because it offers a number of ideas/suggestions for each part of the ceremony so we felt like we put our own touch on the ceremony yet still keep parts traditional. Thank you so very much!
Rachel
Wedding: 7/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea was great. Thank you so much for your flexibility on the 4 th waiting for the storm to pass. It turned out to be a lovely evening. Would highly recommend Andrea xxx