home >  categories >  officiants >  for this joyous occasion officiating services >  reviews

For This Joyous Occasion Officiating Services

Services:

Officiants

Officiating Services and Seaside Ceremonies
Phone: 848-333-9948 
Jersey Shore Area, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
131 Total Reviews
 
Maggie
Wedding: 7/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We feel so lucky to find Andrea for our wedding. Not only she gave us a unforgettable beaching wedding ceremony, she also helped us a lot on wedding planning. We got tons of useful information from her to plan our ceremony and reception. Our wedding is kind of last minute and we only started planning less than 4 months before the big day. Without her, we didn't even know where to start, not to mention getting everything together so quickly. And it turned out a very beautiful and under budget wedding. We feel very thankful to have her as our officiant and highly recommend her if you want to have a romantic beach wedding. Trust us, you won't regret!! We love you!! Andrea!! Newly happlily married couple: Maggie & Sean
Rachel
Wedding: 7/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea was great. Thank you so much for your flexibility on the 4 th waiting for the storm to pass. It turned out to be a lovely evening. Would highly recommend Andrea xxx
Alyson
Wedding: 6/30/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea was great. I couldn't have asked for anyone better to perform our ceremony. I would recommend her services to anyone.
Erica
Wedding: 6/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
EventWire limited my response, so I had to cut some information out of my review. I posted my FULL 5 star review of Andrea here: http://bit.ly/1rZK0ut When it came time to find an officiant, I did a Google search of wedding officiants in NJ. Andrea Purtell of This Joyous Occasion was one of the first to pop up in my search results! I liked her website, the thoroughness of her wedding package descriptions, her availability, her overall tone and website appearance, and just had a good vibe about her from the onset. Andrea had scripts for weddings, recommended readings, links to vendors she'd worked with, etc. Her website had a very user-friendly, bride-friendly element -- it's as warm and inviting as she is! While Andrea recommended getting in touch via Skype or phone to discuss wedding details, we actually planned our entire event THROUGH EMAIL. I found a wedding "script" I liked on Andrea's site, went through her suggested readings, and made adjustments to the run-through based on our personal preferences. Andrea was completely open to any changes or suggestions that were in the original script - extremely accommodating! The day of our wedding was the first time we spoke to Andrea and met her in person. I actually "ran into her" in the lobby. Andrea was SO WARM AND FRIENDLY!!! Just as sweet as her emails. I have to say, I'm not a bridezilla and I was calm as a cucumber the day I got married. My now husband and I had been living together for a year and this day came together as if it were any other -- in an incredibly good way. I wasn't worried about our ceremony knowing it was in Andrea's hands, and after talking to her for a few minutes prior to our nuptials, I was CERTAIN we would have a wonderful ceremony. A JOYOUS OCCASION INDEED! I cannot recommend Andrea enough!
Rose T.
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea was amazing to work with. She was always quick to reply and always professional. We opted for the custom package and were able to customize every part of the ceremony to our liking. She was always on time and very accommodating to our wishes and needs. We received a keepsake booklet of our ceremony and a keepsake marriage certificate as well. She helped in many ways that went above and beyond her duty as officiant. She speaks clearly and articulately. We had a sand unity ceremony and a blessing of the hands as well. I highly recommend her, what a pleasure to work with. Thanks again Andrea!
luis
Wedding: 6/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Best decision we made. Very professional and very helpful with all our questions.
Gerald
Wedding: 6/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea Purtell (For This Joyous Occasion Officiating Services) was the best. We were highly impressed with Andrea. Our guests loved her too. We met up with her a couple of times prior to the wedding and she sat with us and went through all of our options. She was thorough and very helpful. We highly recommend her.
Cindy
Wedding: 5/9/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea was amazing for our May 9th, 2014 wedding. EVERYONE in my wedding told me how great she was with them when they were prepping for the ceremony. Andrea was very responsive in all the emails. During our initial meeting, she was helpful and walked me and my husband through everything we needed to know. She helped reminded us for things we needed the day of and beforehand. Andrea not only made our small ceremony so special but she definitely enhanced it with her professionalism and outstanding service!
Erin
Wedding: 4/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea was the perfect officiant for our wedding. We wanted a non-religious, but very heart-felt ceremony, that really suited our relationship. With For This Joyous Occasion, we were able to pick and choose every aspect of ceremony from start to finish from a myriad of choices both traditional and modern. The entire ceremony went off without a hitch. We had so many compliments of how heart felt and loving our ceremony was. It was truly perfect! We would recommend Andrea to anyone. She was always quick to assist, sent reminders when it was time to apply for our marriage license, and was so reasonably priced as well.
Erin
Wedding: 4/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea was AWESOME!! From the moment she sat us down to go over our entire ceremony to the actual ceremony, it was wonderful. She stayed calm and cool through the whole ceremony which had a couple of geese flying overhead and even my own husband forgetting the vows. She kept everything on point. I would absolutely recommend Andrea to others looking to get married in a heartbeat! Thank you for everything you have done! Couldn't be a Mrs. without you!! :)
Alexis
Wedding: 4/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea was so great to work with! We had previously met with officiants that either charged an exorbitant travel fee or wanted us to change our ceremony time so they could officiate two weddings across the county from each other, back-to-back. Andrea has a menu of options for each portion of the ceremony, which was very helpful to us. We wanted to change a few wordings of the passages and add a reading of our own, and she had no problem with this. As soon as changes were made, Andrea sent us a fresh copy of the ceremony to proof. She was punctual for the rehearsal the night before the ceremony, and early on the day of so she could coordinate with other vendors and our venue. We had a beautiful ceremony! We were rushing to pack for our honeymoon and forgot to pack our marriage certificate, which we needed to get our honeymoon perks, so we emailed Andrea to see if she could scan and send a copy. She promptly responded with a PDF of our certificate, which was extremely nice of her!
Megan
Wedding: 4/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have asked for a better person to unite us as husband and wife. Andrea was always available to answer any questions we had from beginning to end. She spent ample time with us making sure everything was perfect. We are very thankful to have shared our special day with her and would highly recommend her to anyone in need of an officiant!
Jill
Wedding: 3/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We cannot say enough good things about Andrea Purtell and For This Joyous Occasion .... She officiated a family member's wedding and did such a great job that we did not hesitate to book her for our own. Luckily she was available. Her communication is top notch! She responded to every email quickly and with great detail. Her website is fantastic - and offers so many great options for crafting a personalized ceremony. I loved that she gave us so many suggestions. A couple can be as involved (or not) as they choose... as she has set ceremonies you can pick from (what our family member did) - or you can put together your own using favorites from each section (what we did). We set up an in-person meeting and walked through each part of our ceremony.... Andrea then documents everything and sends it to you to review. This ensures all the wording is exactly as intended. In addition - she provides a keepsake of the ceremony. .... We got so many compliments during the cocktail hour on the ceremony.... I would highly recommend For This Joyous Occasion. Both professional... and personal :)
Katie
Wedding: 3/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea was the best. She was always their when I needed her and was dedicated in making this wedding wonderful!!!
Private User
Wedding: 3/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our service was wonderful. We would highly recommend Andrea.
Ashley
Wedding: 3/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Wonderful service!! Couldn't of asked for a better officiant. She was calming and accommodating !! I would recommend highly!
Lori
Wedding: 1/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea was a pleasure to deal with. She was so helpful and nice. Answered all of my questions. And even though we couldn't have a big wedding Andrea made our day extremely special.
Adrienne
Wedding: 1/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea was such a pleasure to work with! She made time to meet with my husband and I right away after our engagement and made herself available any time we may have needed it. She truly wanted to get to know us so our ceremony would be perfect. (Which it was.) We had no worries or concerns when it came to our ceremony because we knew that Andrea would have everything handled. You know that the minute you meet her. Andrea personalizes your ceremonies to your taste and preference. Her website is extremely thorough and organized so you can "build your own ceremony" easily and effortlessly from the comfort of your own home. She even gives her clients personalized booklets after the ceremony, which contains their vows. We will cherish ours always. In addition to our keepsake booklet, Andrea provided us with all the information we need for after the wedding like obtaining our marriage license and what I need to do for changing my name. This is very helpful to any bride who may be wondering what to do next once the wedding is over. My husband and I highly recommend Andrea and For This Joyous Occasion Officiating Service. It was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. We plan on contacting Andrea again in the future once it is time for us to have and bless children. Thank you again Andrea for all your wonderful services!
Theresa & Lanier
Wedding: 1/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea made our day so special and personal. From the time we booked her she was very helpful and informative until the very end. She personalized our wedding ceremony even though we were just having a short and sweet one. She included our children and our favorite poem/bible verse Corinthians Love is patient love is kind which made our ceremony that much more close and dear to our hearts. She also accomdated our very special date of New Years Day 2014 without hesitation. She also provided a witness and made our children feel like it was there day as well. She also allowed us to arrive early and was ready with just a moments notice. She was always polite and professional through out the whole process. We would recommend her to ALL our friends!!!!!
Christina
Wedding: 11/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea was an absolute a pleasure to work with! First off, her website was one of the best officiants sites we came across. It was easy to use and she took time to include relevant things we needed to know- a bit about her, her process, ceremony ideas, and fees- so we were able to cut to the chase and decide on her rather quickly. Then we met her- a fantastic and down-to-earth person who truly loves what she does!! She really took the time to get to know us and helped create a beautiful ceremony that was completely customized to us- with a flair of humor and sentiment that made it all perfect! Wedding ceremonies are always special, but she made our day truly exceptional. Thank you Andrea for being a part of our special day and making it all possible!
 
 
Find For This Joyous Occasion Officiating Services reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used For This Joyous Occasion Officiating Services for wedding Officiants services.