home >  categories >  officiants >  for this joyous occasion officiating services >  reviews

For This Joyous Occasion Officiating Services

Services:

Officiants

Officiating Services and Seaside Ceremonies
Phone: 848-333-9948 
Jersey Shore Area, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
163 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 6/28/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea was nothing short of amazing for my wedding! She helped me every step of the way, from the planning, to the execution of my wedding. The wording options she gives you to choose from are beautiful, and brought tears to many eyes. Her responsiveness and professionalism were through the roof. I highly recommend Andrea to ANYONE in the area!
Michael
Wedding: 6/14/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea Purtell was AMAZING ! Her professionalism and customer service was outstanding ! Andrea immediately returned all phone calls and emails and LISTENED to my thoughts, comments and concerns. I always had Andrea's undivided attention and never felt like she was rushing me off the phone. When the big day had finally arrived, Andrea put our minds at ease and told us to just relax and enjoy the moment. We did just that and the result was a beautiful wedding ceremony that my new husband David and I will treasure forever !!!
For This Joyous Occasion Officiating Services says:
Thank you Michael and David! Officiating your wedding filled my soul with joy. I am thankful that you chose me to be a part of your special day. I am happy that I got to meet you and your family. Thank you and best wishes for the next 20 and beyond! -Andrea
Dawn
Wedding: 6/7/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea was excellent, and made our day so very special, I would recommend her to anyone!
Erica
Wedding: 5/31/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea was fantastic! She tailored our ceremony exactly as to how we wanted it.
Jessica
Wedding: 5/16/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea was absolutely WONDERFUL at our wedding. Her starfish/seashell aisle really made the ceremony! She worked so well with us and everything went smoothly. I couldn't be happier with her service and would definitely recommend her to anyone! Thank you so much Andrea!
For This Joyous Occasion Officiating Services says:
Congratulations Jessica and Christopher! Thank you for the nice review and kind words, and thank you for choosing me to be part of your special day. It was such a joy to perform your ceremony and meet your family and friends. Best wishes, Andrea
Private User
Wedding: 5/9/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea performed a BEAUTIFUL ceremony for us on Saturday May 9, 2015. I actually had 3 people ask me for a copy of everything she read because they thought it was so perfect and beautiful! She was a pleasure to work with, I would highly recommend her for any occasion!
For This Joyous Occasion Officiating Services says:
Thank you guys for your kind review. Thank you for choosing me to be part of your special day! It was a joy. Andrea
Mary
Wedding: 4/26/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I could not be more pleased that Andrea was our officiate. She was the rudder to our wedding boat. As soon as I went to her site I knew I found "The One". First, her site has so many ceremony options it was easy to choose what tone and wording we felt spoke to us, and about our love for each other. Honestly we were both so moved reading everything we cried. Andrea was very easy to work with just lovely. Many of our guests made it a point to compliment the wonderful job she did.
For This Joyous Occasion Officiating Services says:
Congratulations Mary and Esther!! A huge thank you for choosing me to be part of your special day! Your love and happiness- the joy that surrounded you guys filled me with joy. I smile when I think of you guys and your ceremony! Best wishes, Andrea
Jamie
Wedding: 4/11/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We were lucky enough to have Andrea perform both our elopement and actual wedding ceremonies that made our day even more special. We received so many compliments on how beautiful our ceremony was and it was perfectly customized to include our children as well! I highly recommend Andrea, as she is so flexible, professional and has such a great upbeat personality and is always smiling!
Deja
Wedding: 4/10/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea was great, everyone loved the ceremony.
Angela
Wedding: 4/6/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea was amazing and we would def recommend using her to anyone and everyone. Our ceremony was beautiful.
Carol
Wedding: 2/14/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea is wonderful! She made sure that our day was special and I would recommend her to anyone. She is very flexible if you have special requests and will do her best to carry them out. I changed the time of our wedding several times and Andrea worked around us. She is truly great and loves what she does. You cannot go wrong, five stars is simply not enough. Thanks again Andrea!
Ann
Wedding: 12/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea was fantastic; helpful throughout the prep time and wonderful during the ceremony. She made everything easy for us and her choice of reading was very special. I would recommend her to anyone! Great lady.
Private User
Wedding: 11/16/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea is great! We love the "build your own ceremony" feature on her website. She said we could customize anything we wanted, but we barely changed a word. She was very helpful in walking us through the whole process for the ceremony and getting the marriage certificate.
Jill
Wedding: 11/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea was just wonderful-she spent time with me before the wedding and we had the most beautiful, personal ceremony that anyone could dream of: She was there early on the big day, and was very supportive. I cannot say enough about how happy I am that I chose her as my Officiant, and I would tell anyone else giving it any thought to go ahead and do it !!
For This Joyous Occasion Officiating Services says:
Your wedding ceremony was such a delight! Your friend & your family were all so happy for you guys. What a wonderful room full of good energy! And Coastal Chaos did a fantastic job too! Thank you for choosing me to be part of your special day! Hope to see you around town, Andrea www.forthisjoyousoccasion.com
Tiffany
Wedding: 11/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea was amazing from the get go! She responded to emails quickly, and took time to skype with us since we couldn't chat in person. After I showed her an idea I had for a ceremony she transformed it into the most beautiful storybook ceremony anyone could have asked for. She had so many great and helpful suggestions during our rehearsal and her reading of our ceremony was perfect. Our ceremony was at Allaire State Park in Wall, Nj and her once upon a time ceremony was a perfect fit and description of my husband and I. We got so many complements on the ceremony and how beautiful our vows were. Everything was perfect!
For This Joyous Occasion Officiating Services says:
Congratulations Tiffany and Nicholas! I thank you for choosing me to be part of your special day. I had such a great experience creating with you, your Disney Storybook ceremony.I had so many beautiful words, quotes and ideas to work with. I had never realized how truly beautiful some of those Disney readings and quotes are. The two of you are amazing! I love your story-your journey. And your sister created such an beautiful heartfelt poem, so personal to you guys! Best wishes to you. Andrea www.forthisjoyousoccasion.com
Private User
Wedding: 10/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea was the best! She was very easy to work with and we loved her "build your own ceremony" feature on her website. She helped us put together the perfect ceremony and was very professional during the whole process. The day of the wedding was very windy, but she easily navigated the weather issues. We also did a run through before to ease our worries about the sound/wind and readings. I would highly recommend her to anyone and everyone getting married at the Jersey Shore.
Eric
Wedding: 9/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea, from beginning to end, was nothing but helpful & so kind. She made our wedding planning for our ceremony so easy which helped a significant amount. Whenever we had questions, we contacted Andrea and she got back to us very quickly. I am not one to wait around days especially during the wedding planning process so her quick responses helped greatly. Andrea was very thorough and well prepared. We would DEFINITELY recommend her services to all our friends and family!
Kristen
Wedding: 9/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea has been a joy to work with from the beginning of our interactions with one another. She has gone above and beyond to make our day special and knew the answer to every question we had. I knew right away, that she would be the perfect selection for our officiant after just speaking to her one time. She helps coordinate your day for you and we felt she was invaluable to making our day run smoothly. She was super responsive and offered great advice. She also was almost similar to a mini wedding planner, which we greatly appreciated and needed at the time. I highly recommend her to any bride and groom looking for an offiiciant with a pleasant demeanor and extremely positive and happy attitude. She was amazing and we are so glad we chose her. Thank you again Andrea for ALL of your hard work! Love, Kristen and Rob
Private User
Wedding: 9/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea is an amazing officiant, with excellent choices for ceremony packages. We did the "make your own ceremony" package and were able to pick from many different readings and customize exactly how we wanted it. The starfish aisle and tiki torches added a beautiful touch for our beach ceremony. Andrea also answers all your questions and helps you through the process to make everything very simple, from planning length of ceremony, to easing nerves at the rehearsal. I would highly recommend her for any type of ceremony!
Private User
Wedding: 8/16/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Andrea, was wonderful we were so happy we found her. If you choose her you would not be disappointed. Any way you contact her she get's right back to you. She went over our ceremony till it was exactly the way we wanted it. She loves what she does and she puts her all into it. We can not say enough about her. She gives you suggestions and helps you decide on things we never even thought of her. She was awesome.
 
 
Find For This Joyous Occasion Officiating Services reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used For This Joyous Occasion Officiating Services for wedding Bridal Shows services.