home >  categories >  bands >  franklin & alison music >  reviews

Franklin & Alison Music

Services:

Bands

Phone: 609-924-3170 
Princeton, Princeton, NJ 08540
Philadelphia, PA 19103
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.8/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.8/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
29 Total Reviews
 
Courtney
Wedding: 9/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had the Franklin and Alison Orchestra play at our wedding on 9/27/14 and they were hands down fantastic. From start to finish, FAO made things easy, fun, and enjoyable. Laraine was prompt on responses and made sure she had all of our requests down. We had a ceremony musician (guitarist), 3 musicians play during cocktail hour, and the band to keep the party going. Everyone was on the dance floor having a good time, and the band brought so much energy to our wedding that you don't get from DJ's. Keith was fun and energetic and made sure things were in order. This is a very talented group of people who helped made our wedding day...
Franklin & Alison Music says:
Thank you Courtney!! I am so happy that you and John enjoyed the wedding so much..I will look forward to seeing pictures and wish you two the best of everything laraine
Private User
Wedding: 9/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Franklin & Alison Orchestra are amazing and made our wedding unforgettable! Laraine manages the band and was an absolute pleasure to work with! She helped plan every detail of the night and was so accommodating. She helped with the song list so that it was tailored specifically to our style of music. She was so fun to work with, I will miss speaking with her over the phone!! The band is so incredibly talented! They are not your average wedding band. The dance floor was packed all night and the band sounded amazing on every song!!!! We love the versatility of the band. They truly surpassed every expectation. Keith continued to check in with us throughout the night and was so great to work with. Our guests couldn't stop complimenting us on the music. We could not be happier that we chose the Franklin & Alison Orchestra to play at our wedding. They helped to make our night so special and completely rocked it!! We highly recommend them for any wedding - they will not disappoint!!
Franklin & Alison Music says:
Thank you Karen!!!
Private User
Wedding: 6/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing!! VERY easy to work with and truly want to make the event exactly what you want it to be. Couldn't have asked for a better experience!
Private User
Wedding: 5/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Franklin and Alison Orchestra were amazing, and they performed flawlessly throughout our wedding celebration. The dance floor was packed throughout the night because of the good music and atmosphere that they provided. They did a great job of setting the pace and making sure there was a nice balance of music/dancing with dining/conversations. Laraine was the representative contact, and she was always so accommodating and responsive. We never hesitated to discuss anything with her because she was so receptive and helpful. We have absolutely no regrets about selecting the F&A Orchestra for our wedding - they were perfect - we highly recommend!
Franklin & Alison Music says:
Much appreciated!
Madeline
Wedding: 9/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Franklin and Alison Orchestra was absolutely amazing! They were everything I wanted in a wedding band. My husband and I went into our wedding knowing that music was one of the most important parts, so we settled on a band. They surpassed our every expectation and then some. The party started immediately and continued through the night. Their music selection was crafted beautifully based on the events of the evening. Laraine, the band director, was so helpful in planning all of the details of the evening, and Keith the band leader was truly a joy to work with on wedding day. Thank you so much for making all of my wedding dreams come true!
Catherine
Wedding: 6/22/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I couldn't be happier with our choice of Franklin & Alison Orchestra for our band. I had spoken with about 15-20 bands in the area, and from the first time I spoke with Laraine of Franklin & Alison, I knew this would be a great band that would meet exactly what we were looking for. Laraine is so friendly, and she truly wants to make sure you get exactly what you want for your wedding. We were able to customize our song list and she provided great tips for the overall schedule of the night. They also played a custom song for the father daughter dance, and they did an amazing job on our first dance. They played music that every generation enjoyed. We were blown away during the reception by how good they sounded. The female singer sounds like Adele. Even my grandfather raved about how great the band was! I would highly recommend this band for an amazing reception - especially if you want your guests to dance!
Tara
Wedding: 6/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I am so happy we chose Franklin & Alison to play at our wedding reception! They played music that everyone in all age groups knew and loved and people were dancing all night. Many of our guests commented on the great music and they really made our wedding a fun party. Laraine was so nice and great to work with as we planned the type of music we wanted to hear. They were totally worth the price and I know our wedding would not have had the same atmosphere without them- they made the night extra special! Thank you!!
Molly
Wedding: 5/3/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
from the minute we watched the online video of this band we knew we had to have them. Lorraine was wonderful with all of the planning and details and made us feel excited, comfortable and really led us in the right direction when it came to music choices. Keith was great to work with during our reception, he continued to check in with us to make sure everything was just perfect. The musicians and singers were outstanding! Every song was great and they read the crowd and kept us all on the dance floor!! they even learned our first dance song for us and nailed it!!! We love this band , and hope to work with them again. Highly recommend this band, they are simply the best around!
Anna
Wedding: 9/8/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Keith and Larraine - thank you for making our wedding such a fun and special event. Everything went perfectly, and all our friends and family have been raving about how much fun they had out on the dance floor! From the jazz music during the cocktail hour, to the first dance, to the dance music throughout the night, everyone loved your band and the energy you brought to the party. You guys kept the party going, and Keith did a great job as an MC. We won’t hesitate to recommend you to anyone looking for a band, and we would love to hire you again in the future.
Private User
Wedding: 6/12/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Price-Barocca Wedding - June 2012 What an absolutely fantastic Band. They added so much to the wedding. The Franklin & Alison Orchestra/Dance Band is simply the best. Their music sounds just like the original recordings by the original bands/singers. Also, the fact that they feature several different singers that sound just like the original recording artists makes them so unique. They also have a long and current song play list. They can do anything. I cannot think of ever having any band but Franklin & Alison for any event. Every and I mean every guest at the wedding raved about the band. The first question that we ask when we are invited to the wedding is, "who is the band?" When it is not the Franklin & Alison Band, we are disappointed. On a 10-point scale where 10 is the top, I would rate them a 15+!! If you have not looked at them for your event, do it now! If you have not hired them for your event you have missed the boat!
kcallan
Wedding: 5/18/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Franklin & Alison Orchestra are the best! Laraine was a pleasure to work with in the planning process, as was Keith on the wedding day. The band really got everyone, and more importantly, kept everyone on the dance floor all night long! I got an endless amount of complements from our guests about how great they were! I would highly recommend the Franklin and Alison Orchestra to anyone!
CostumePro
Wedding: 11/6/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Franklin and Alison worked closely with me on all aspects of their performance at my reception, and were responsive to all of my requests. It's two months later and I'm still getting compliments and rave reviews about F&A from wedding guests. They played such a variety that everyone enjoyed themselves - something for everyone. F&A also learned two new songs for me and my groom - our first dance, and an extra song that was special to us. All in all - five stars all the way around. Thanks F&A for helping to make our wedding day spectacular!
napw83
Wedding: 5/22/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Love...Love..Love this band!!! They made our wedding the most incredibly fun night for EVERYONE!!! You name it and they can play it.
koolaidman97
Wedding: 5/1/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Franklin & Alison Orchestra was incredible! Working with Laraine was easy, thorough, and most importantly we felt 100% confident in everything we planned for. Keith is also a fantastic MC! Aside from being an amazing musician, he announced our events/people perfectly while creating an edginess that had people laughing and dancing. The music performed by the band was also perfect at every moment. You know a band did a great job when everyone at your wedding comments on them and not the awesome food ;) We could not have pictured a better party with a better atmosphere thanks to you!
hbrynn
Wedding: 10/11/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We found the band by hearing their trio play at a restaurant. We then followed up with them and heard the whole band play at a bridal show. We were hooked! We bonded with Laraine instantly and she was so easy to work with. The band learned a new song or two (or three) for us and did an amazing job. They made our wedding reception unforgettable!
PageS
Wedding: 9/6/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
This is the third "In the family" wedding that they have done and we knew they were going to be a great fit. We had the nine peice band. Everybody raved about the music all night. They played the perfect mix of slow and dance music and fit our personalities to a tee. couldn't find a thing wrong except they had to stop playing!
Jennifer
Wedding: 7/11/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used the Franklin & Alison Orchestra for our wedding. They were phenomenal! Laraine was wonderful to work with and always very easy to communicate with. She was in constant touch throughout our wedding planning process. We requested several songs to be played & they did so happily. They even learned new songs for our wedding. The quality of their playing & singing was wonderful. We had an afternoon wedding & they had everyone up & dancing. All the guests commented how terrific they were. They are fun, extremely talented, professional, and committed! I recommend them highly!!!
Becca
Wedding: 6/27/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had a fantastic experience with the Franklin and Alison Orchestra - the musicians were fabulous and they have a huge list of songs/types of music to pick from (in fact, they can pretty much do anything!). They got absolutely everyone at my wedding on the dance floor - so many people told me that it was the most fun they'd ever had at a wedding, and I think it was in large part due to the band. I also had a great experience working with Laraine Alison, my contact person in the band. She was friendly, professional, flexible, just really easy and fun to work with! I HIGHLY recommend the Franklin and Alison Orchestra!
Franklin & Alison Music says:
Always Becca and Jeff...great wedding
Bracken
Wedding: 12/27/08
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Franklin & Alison Orchestra are an amazing wedding band. They provided us with lively and entertaining music throughout the entire reception. They learned our first dances before the event, and played songs based on a song list we provided. All our guests were so impressed with the band. They had people up and dancing before the main course, and then kept people dancing throughout the whole night. If you're looking for a band that knows how to do weddings, Franklin & Alison are for you. They have vocalists, guitars, trumpets, and anything else you may want. Excellent performance!
Sarah
Wedding: 7/14/07
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Franklin and Alison Orchestra is extremely talented! From the very beginning, they listened to all of our needs and concerns. Everyone at our wedding continued to state that we had the best band!! I loved them and they definitely helped make our wedding day so special. After meeting with several bands, I have no doubt that we made the best decision in choosing them as our band. They really were, at all times, professional, elegant and fun!
 
 
Find Franklin & Alison Music reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Franklin & Alison Music for wedding Bands services.