home >  categories >  bands >  fuzzpops band & djs >  reviews

Fuzzpops Band & Djs

Services:

Bands

Phone: 732-901-0041 
Jackson, NJ 08527
 
Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.7/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.8/5.0
Flexibility:
4.8/5.0
 
14 Total Reviews
 
Julie
Wedding: 11/17/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jeff and the Fuzzpops were one of the main highlights of my wedding and I am SO grateful we went with them! They were awesome, got everyone on the dance floor, they were very amenable to my requests, especially playing acoustic guitar and several rock songs during dinner, and old big band or jazz classics for my mom -- it was perfect. A wedding planner friend of mine came up to me during dinner and says he is at events every weekend, and he rarely sees a band keep live music going during dinner - and that he was really impressed. It was a Sunday night wedding and I was concerned people weren't going to dance as much, but people said it was one of the best weddings they've been to, and people that were dead set on just a DJ for their own wedding changed their mind when they heard the Fuzzpops. 100% recommend them -- best kept secret in NJ! Especially love how the singers and the trombone horn player came out onto the floor and danced with everyone!! Thank you JEFF!
Private User
Wedding: 11/16/13
3.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
3.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
1.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
2.5/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
Overall, the Fuzzpops were a great wedding band and we received numerous compliments. The dance floor was full, which is a good sign. However, we were extremely disappointed that they only played approximately 5 of the 25 songs they requested we include as "must haves". While the band showed to be greatly talented, the song choices at the end of the evening turned inappropriate for our wedding... such as "Back That Ass Up" originally by Juvenile and they ended with Sir-Mix-A-Lot's Baby Got Back. They also tried to solicit the bride's sister when they found out she was getting married in the Spring and played their wedding song, which is a country song. No where did we ever request a country song in our " must haves". We still had a wonderful wedding, but be sure to be very clear on your music choices if you choose the Fuzzpops.
Erin
Wedding: 10/11/13
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
Everybody had a great time and the dance floor was packed the whole night! They have an incredible horn section and can play anything from frank Sinatra to robin thicke. They also had an amazing way to close out the night.
Private User
Wedding: 7/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My fiancé and I made a not so good choice with waiting last minute to book a band, our budget was just below going over, we went to countless bridal shows seeing bands we were not impressed with and could not afford, luckily we found Fuzzpops! We loved them from the minute we heard them play, and they fit our budget perfectly! I could not have had a better time at my wedding, the fuzzpops band and Dj's really knew how to get my friends and family up and moving. They played a mix between today's hits and old songs you forgot used to be your favorite! The dj's and singers were very interactive and very accomidating! They even got my 90 year old grandmother on her feet dancing! What a blast! They truly made the night. Thank you Jeff and the fuzzpops for truly helping my night be as magical as it was. - Paige&Scott
TINA
Wedding: 6/29/13
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We decided to splurge on a band/dj combo rather than do a dj alone and it was well worth every penny. The Fuzzpops are nothing short of amazing and talented! They are so diverse, know so many genres, I still get compliments about 'our band' and it's been several months. We saw them again at our friends' wedding...another great performance. We really hope to continue to see them play! I'm sure we'll seek their services for our anniversaries in the future!!!
Laura
Wedding: 6/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My parents and I heard the Fuzzpops at my friend's wedding and knew we had to have them for my own wedding. They truly make the day. They sound unbelievable while also getting the crowd going. They dance and sing on the dance floor and really encourage everyone to get up and dance. And for a full band, they are very reasonably priced. I would recommend them for any event.
jennifer
Wedding: 5/25/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Fuzzpops recently played at our wedding at The Ashford Estate in Allentown NJ. They were a huge hit! Our guests were calling us for days following our big day asking for the name of the band. They were very professional and excellent singers. They are true entertainers. They honored our requests and kept the guests on their feet all night. Thank you Jeff and the band, another great job!
Alison
Wedding: 11/3/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Great entertaining fun band!!! The only time my guests sat down was when they ate dinner. These guys were nonstop entertainers. Highly recommended!
Anonymous
Wedding: 9/1/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
BEST WEDDING BAND EVER!!!!! Jeff and his crew truly made our wedding reception. We were so impressed from our first time meeting them, then seeing them perform, we knew we had to book them. They were so accommodating and played the best music - exactly what we had asked for. Everyone, including my husband and I, could not believe how good they were. The lead vocalists were fantastic. And two of the band members were down on the dance floor dancing with us!!! AND danced on stage. We could not believe it!!! So many guests said that they were the best wedding band they had ever seen. Jeff timed out and planned the reception events (speeches, bouquet toss, etc) perfectly. This was definitely the best decision my husband and I made with the wedding -absolutely NO regrets whatsoever. Worth every penny. You will not be disappointed! Thank you so much Jeff and the fuzzpops for being a huge part of our very special day. <3 Anna and Mike A.
Alexandra
Wedding: 7/7/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Oh my, I'm not sure I can describe in words how awesome and amazing Fuzzpops were. They were recommended by our venue (Windows on the Water, Frogbridge), and we went to see them at a wedding they were playing. We fell in love right there. The energy of the band, their range and their talent is incredible. Every member of the band is incredible, and they get right on the dance floor and get everyone moving. There was not one quiet moment on our wedding night. People danced all night, and that's saying a lot given that it was 100 degrees even with the fans. They really know how to get the crowd going and how to keep the energy flowing. Jeff was our main point of contact and he was so professional and accommodating. My husband and I come from different backgrounds (he's Jewish, I'm Greek) and Jeff and the band put together a few songs that merged the cultures beautifully and got everyone up and dancing. And that last song - I won't ruin the surprise in case he does it for your weddings too, but let's just say that i may have cried :) Excellent band, definitely recommend!
hjwr
Wedding: 2/20/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The fuzzpops were great. My guest were dancing the entire night! Robert was so helpful everytime time I bugged him before the wedding. They did the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception music. they were alot of fun and sounded great. I was really pleased as were all my guests!
leannandadam
Wedding: 12/27/08
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Fuzzpops ROCKED our SOCKS OFF!! Throughout the whole reception, we had soooo many guests and friends and family asking us where we found these guys and gals. They kept our crowd on the dance floor and ensured that our celebration was not to be forgotten. Even my parents, who NEVER get up and dance, got up and danced! These folks are super high-quality musicians with a great sense of humor and loads of energy that emanates to everyone in the room. Our bouquet and garter toss was so fun!! We all had a wonderful time with this band and their DJ. They responded to phone calls and emails within hours, were professional throughout, were a GREAT deal for our money, and needed little to no guidance about set up, starting before people strolled in, and wrap up. We were SUPER lucky to have found them, thanks to our photographers (Funico Studios).
acm1227
Wedding: 12/27/08
4.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
We really wanted a band but did not think that our budget would allow for one. We went to several bridal shows and band showcases and most bands we were not impressed with and were more expensive than we could afford. The Fuzzpops had great energy, a huge variety of music, and were very affordable. We were able to get all 9 pieces and a cocktail hour musician to fit into our budget. I saw them 3 times before booking to be sure (my husband saw them once) and we are both thrilled with our decision. People were dancing all night long, they played everything from the Tarantella for my mother to Blister in the Sun and Squirrel Nut Zippers to Justin Timberlake, Beyonce, to Bruce – everything! They let my husband sing Folsom Prison Blues with them, they learned Kind and Generous by Natalie Merchant for me to dance with my stepfather to as well as the new Beyonce Single Ladies for the bouquet toss, and did an absolutely incredible version of Hey Jude to end the night with all our guests in a circle around us – it was really amazing. People were raving about them all night long and even the next morning. There were a songs that we reviewed the week before the wedding to be on our "must play" list that weren't played. My husband was more bothered by this than I was, but I really think that they were reading the crowd and just taking the music in the direction that would keep everyone up and having fun. I would use them again in a second!
Tara
Wedding: 10/4/08
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Amazing! Such a great group. Play all types of music, know how to read the crowd and get them up and dancing. Everybody at my wedding was raving about how amazing they are.
 
 
Find Fuzzpops Band & Djs reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Fuzzpops Band & Djs for wedding Bands services.