home >  categories >  bands >  jgmusic & entertainment >  reviews

JGMusic & Entertainment

Services:

Bands, DJs

The BEST in live Bands and DJ's
Phone: 609-883-3492 
15 Diane Drive, Trenton, NJ 08628
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.8/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
4.8/5.0
 
37 Total Reviews
 
Trish
Wedding: 7/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We could not be any happier with the DJ service that was provided! Right from the beginning, he was very responsive to my e-mails and helped me to see the value of a true, experienced DJ. Since he provides live music as well, he had us over to his studio to hear his music before booking him, and we loved it! Throughout the entire process he was always friendly and helpful. DJ Joe is a unique DJ as he played the sax at our wedding as well. He began our cocktail hour by providing wonderful live music on his sax and continued the evening by DJing throughout the reception. During the dinner he songs, he even added a touch more of the sax. Our family and friends were dancing from beginning to end of the night and had a wonderful time. He met all of our song requests and worked with us to make sure that the entertainment would be just what we wanted. We have only heard wonderful reviews from our guests who loved that he played the perfect music and was more professional than DJs they have seen at weddings before. Joe was always "reading the room" and keeping the crowd going. Thank you Joe for providing the music that helped make our wedding the celebration and day we had dreamed of!
Private User
Wedding: 11/30/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had JG music and entertainment for our anniversary party. Our DJ Joe Grillo was beyond what we expected. He was prompt, professional, accommodating, and everything we asked for was delivered. His sax playing at the cocktail hour added elegance and class to the party. My guests raved about him all night. A definite plus to any party or wedding!
JGMusic & Entertainment says:
Thank you for the kind words. What a beautiful setting the Chart House was for your celebration. The lights from NYC were so beautiful! Thanks for allowing me to be a part of your special day!
Grace
Wedding: 11/2/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
WOW! Choosing a live band for our wedding was the best decision we made. They were UNBELIEVABLE! Every person we have talked to has raved about the music. We danced the whole night! Joe is easy to work with and a true professional. We selected the G Force band. I can't say enough good things. They made our event special, unique and super fun. I wish we could do it again! I highly recommend them and can't wait until we can hire them again for another party!
Jean
Wedding: 5/4/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Don't even know how to thank you all for the amazing job you did at our daughter's wedding. Early on in the reception you had people up and moving and it set the tone for the entire reception. We had a blast and so many people raved about the band...you guys were absolutely awesome. I appreciate the energy you put into your music. You've got to be exhausted after all that! Again, I can't thank you enough for making our reception a memorable one. Jean Glassman - Mother of the Bride (one more thing...forgot to mention the lovely music from the piano player during cocktail hour. :)
JGMusic & Entertainment says:
Thanks for the kind words Jean. It was a really special day for all of us on the Gforce team. All the best!
chan
Wedding: 2/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
your service was really great. everybody liked selection of musics and the volume of audio systems as well as your excellent singing and saxphone playing. as a matter of fact, a couple of my friends asked your contact information for them to store for their kids wedding. it has been a real pleasure to work with you.
Anonymous
Wedding: 10/21/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Joe was great to work with...he made our special day just that. Everyone had a awesome time. Great band!
Stephanie
Wedding: 6/30/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
GForce was absolutely amazing! Working with Joe Grillo and GForce was an excellent experience from start to finish. We first met with Joe over a year and a half before our wedding, and we were instantly sold by his passion for music and entertainment, as well as his professionalism. Joe offers bands from three to ten pieces, so you can tailor the service to fit your event and your budget. During our consultation, Joe showed us video clips of the bands in action so that we could get a feel for the different styles and the type of sound we would get depending on the number of pieces we choose. We decided to go with GForce I and nine pieces, and we were extremely satisfied! Before the wedding, Joe was in contact with us to go over some basic information such as our announcements, our first dance song, and our must play/do not play lists. We decided not to give the band a list of must play songs, and honestly we do not regret it one bit. Joe and his crew are professionals who know how to read a crowd. On the night of the wedding, they played a great mix of music that got everybody out of their chairs and onto the dance floor. Plus, they did a great job utilizing our large horn section, which was really awesome! We are still receiving so many compliments from our guests! Every member of GForce is an extremely talented musician that knows how to engage the crowd. Joe even came out onto the dance floor and played – so cool! I cannot tell you how much live entertainment adds to an event! During the evening, my husband and I briefly had an opportunity to speak with Chrissy, one of the vocalists, and she was so sweet. She spoke to us like one of our family members. We truly felt like the entire band was happy to be a part of our event, and this created a fun and exciting atmosphere for our guests, as well as for us! Bottom line – I would absolutely recommend GForce for an amazing wedding experience! Thank you, Joe! And thank...
arielle612
Wedding: 5/19/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I first saw G-Force play at a friend's wedding in 2007. We were blown away by the talent, and also LOVED when they played "Weird Science." When we got engaged in 2010, the one thing we sure of when it came to wedding planning was that we NEEDED G-Force at our wedding. We were so thrilled when we found out they were available for our wedding date. We met with Joe at his beautiful home, and were immediately sure that we had made the best decision ever. Throughout the planning process, we were able to select songs easily, come up with a do-not play list, and even request "Eat It" by Weird Al Yankovic for our cake cutting song (which Joe said was the highlight of his career). Our wedding was 3 weeks ago, and people are still talking about the music. We will recommend Joe and his band to everyone we know who wants an incredible wedding reception experience. From the flow of the introductions to the very last song, the band was absolutely flawless and provided our guests with so much fun! I wish I could get married all over again just to hear the band play more.
Arielle
Wedding: 5/19/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I first saw G-Force play at a friend's wedding in 2007. We were blown away by the talent, and also LOVED when they played "Weird Science." When we got engaged in 2010, the one thing we sure of when it came to wedding planning was that we NEEDED G-Force at our wedding. We were so thrilled when we found out they were available for our wedding date. We met with Joe at his beautiful home, and were immediately sure that we had made the best decision ever. Throughout the planning process, we were able to select songs easily, come up with a do-not play list, and even request "Eat It" by Weird Al Yankovic for our cake cutting song (which Joe said was the highlight of his career). Our wedding was 3 weeks ago, and people are still talking about the music. We will recommend Joe and his band to everyone we know who wants an incredible wedding reception experience. From the flow of the introductions to the very last song, the band was absolutely flawless and provided our guests with so much fun! I wish I could get married all over again just to hear the band play more.
bbrutto
Wedding: 12/30/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Joe and GForce were absolutely amazing! We booked GForce over a year in advance because we were instantly sold after they were involved in a family members wedding. Throughout the entire time leading up to our wedding, Joe was responsive, quickly answered emails, always told us how great our night was going to be (he delivered on that), and even agreed to meet us in his home to go over particular details. Throughout the night of our wedding they kept people dancing, entertained, and truly created an amazing ambiance. All I have heard from our guests after the wedding was how amazing the band and music was. Make sure you have this amazing band part of your special day - they will make it one you will never forget!
JGMusic & Entertainment says:
Thank you for the kind words. It was our honor to perform for you, Welsley and your family and friends. Please stay in touch!
becky
Wedding: 11/12/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Gforce Band provided music for our ceremony and reception. Great music and energy! They really helped make our day very special and a lot of fun! Highly recommend.
lisa
Wedding: 6/17/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
G-Force 2 played at our wedding the past weekend. They were so talented and kept the dance floor packed all night long. Our guests were so impressed and couldn't stop talking about how great the band was!!!
Private User
Wedding: 6/4/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
It is one month after my wedding and people are STILL talking about what an incredible band we had on our wedding night. Not only is their talent immeasurable, but the were able to keep the crowd moving ALL NIGHT LONG. I, personally, had so much fun with them and did not want to leave the dance floor all night. My husband and I are now looking for excuses to book them in the future...Gforce - do you play baptisms? (in a few years...)
Amanda
Wedding: 10/24/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used GForce II for our wedding and they were amazing! We received TONS of compliments on the band at the wedding and even in the weeks after. They did a fantastic job and were extremely accomodating with all of our wishes. They even agreed to have someone play softer music throughout dinner, which was a nice touch. We chose the 9-piece band and they sounded great. We would both recommend GForce to anyone needing musical entertainment for an event.
Allison
Wedding: 10/9/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
What a great party!! They had us up on our feet all night... the people even shouted for a few more songs at the end... The version of ROSALITA is AMAZING/
Rosie
Wedding: 9/24/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
This band played at my son and daughter in law's wedding. They were absolutely fabulous! All I heard all night was what a great band. I received texts the next day about the band and the wedding. I would highly recommend them. Truly a valuable investment for any occasion!!
Jen Ferreira
Wedding: 9/4/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I just got married yesterday and we have G2 to thank for keeping the dance floor packed and the party going strong up until the very last minute of our reception. What a great group of talented and professional musicians!!! We HIGHLY recommend them...you will not regret it! Our friends and family will be talking about this party for years to come. Everyone asked who they were and how we found them...they were a hit!
malfaro
Wedding: 7/31/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We highly recommend Gforce Bands! Joe Grillo was very professional and flexible - we started off booking them for a 4-person band and in the end amended our contract for a 6-person band. Unfortunately the musicians got stuck in Jersey Shore traffic and were late for the happy hour, but luckily no one at the party was aware of that because their DJ was already set up and playing music. Only my husband and I missed the solo guitarist! The band was fully ready to go as soon as we came in from happy hour and made the party a hit. We provided Greek music CDs for the band's few breaks and even had a special request song at the last minute that Joe downloaded for us. We had a blast with Gforce and based on all the compliments, so did our guests. Thank you, Joe!!!
monique thacker-brown
Wedding: 7/16/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used GForce at our wedding. They were recommended by a friend and turned out to be a perfect choice. They kept the party going all night! The dance floor was always packed. Our guests continue to call us and tell us how great the band was. They played for our Hindu Ceremony, the Cocktail Hour, our Catholic Ceremony and the reception. They were amazing! We will use them again.
voice2713
Wedding: 8/8/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The band was great very friendly guys.... I sang with them on a couple songs and they truely made our day very special...! i would reccomend them to anyone lookin for the greatest wedding band out there..!
 
 
Find JGMusic & Entertainment reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used JGMusic & Entertainment for wedding Bands services.