home >  categories >  jewelry >  hair comes the bride >  reviews

Hair Comes the Bride

Services:

Jewelry, Beauty & Health, Dress & Attire

Named "One of the Best" by InStyle Weddings!
Phone: 877-769-9772 
 
Overall Rating
4.5 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.6/5.0
Professionalism:
4.6/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.4/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
 
143 Total Reviews
 
Michele
Wedding: 5/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
This website vendor provides beautiful hair attire for weddings and other events. I had 3 of their "Shay" hairpins and they were gorgeous. It helped to make my whole ensemble come together. Would highly recommend their products for anyone's wedding.
Laura
Wedding: 7/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Hair Comes the Bride was amazing for my wedding services! I had hair and make up for myself, four bridesmaids, two mothers, and a flower girl. Laura and her assistant showed up and had us all looking gorgeous in four hours. I gave each girl freedom to do whatever kind of look she wanted and there isn't any style these ladies can't do! My flower girl is two years old and was very sassy that day, but they were very patient with her. They definitely had their work cut out for them but I have no complaints at all! I was never the type of girl who dreamed about every detail of my wedding and it was the first time I had ever gotten professional make up done. I've heard horror stories from other people about other places so I was really apprehensive but Laura put me at ease right away! I got compliments all night about how great everyone looked. She made me feel like the gorgeous bride all girls want to feel like on their wedding day. The make up stayed all night and even looked great the next day (I fell asleep without washing my face because I was EXHAUSTED when it was all over)
Diane
Wedding: 1/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I bought my hair pieces for both my wedding and reception from them and they were both beautiful and high quality. The online ordering process was great, they have all their hair pieces in a video so I could see all angles of the pieces and when they arrived they didn't disappoint, it was quick shipping and they arrived packaged beautifully with a little note which made me feel like a very special bride. I had a hair flower for my 12/21/12 beach wedding in Florida, it stayed in my hair despite it being a majorly windy day. It was the exact color they indicated and was high quality. I had a jeweled headband for my 1/26/13 winter wedding reception in Michigan. It went with our "hat theme" and made me feel like a princess. It was also high quality and I didn't have to worry about it all night. i would highly recommend purchasing your hair pieces from them as you won't be...
Tracey
Wedding: 8/11/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had such an amazing experience with HCtB. My stylist was professional, personable, and fun. She executed exactly what I asked for and I could not have been more pleased!!!
Kerry
Wedding: 8/4/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My preview appointment was amazing so I knew that Hair Comes the Bride was the best fit for my for my wedding day. The stylists were so professional, friendly and did such an amazing job on my hair and makeup, all 10 of my bridesmaids, and my mother and mother in law. Their timing was perfect, too. I highly recommend Hair Comes the Bride, it is worth every penny to make your day unforgettable : )
Allison
Wedding: 7/20/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My stylist, Stephanie, was amazing! I was badly broken out and she made me feel beautiful.I received many compliments on my hair and makeup.
Anonymous
Wedding: 6/30/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Hair Comes The Bride was some of the best money I spent on the wedding! They made me look beautiful and feel confident, which just added to the joy of the big day.
Private User
Wedding: 6/30/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I bought a hair accessory from Hair Comes the Bride and was unsure about placing an order online since they do not take returns. I spoke with Mallory in their customer service and she answered all my questions, she gave me her personal opinion as well as what would look best with my wedding look! After receiving the item in the mail within a few days I loved the comb and could not have asked for anything better. On the down side, they are more expensive than other bridal accessory websites but not as much as a salon would charge.
Sarah
Wedding: 6/24/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Let me just start off by saying THANK YOU! I am soooo glad I decided to go with Hair Comes the Bride and sooooo glad it was Genna that did my hair and makeup! She did an amazingly job! My hair and makeup didn't quite come out how I envisioned... it came out even better! She knew exactly what I wanted and made me feel soo beautiful. My only complaint is that I can't look like that every day! LOL...
Teresa
Wedding: 6/10/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Hair comes the bride is amazing. Starting with the suprise gift you receive in the mail after you book them. They made me feel very special.They gave me the hair style exactly how I wanted it. I looked flawless on my wedding day because of them.
Lindsey
Wedding: 6/8/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Hair Comes The Bride was amazing to work with. I love that if you do not like the preview, they refund your money. This is why I chose them because I had done a trial with a different company and absolutely hated it. Genna was AMAZING! She made me look exactly the way I wanted to look and exceeded all of my expectations. She was a pleasure to work with. I felt like a supermodel. I would HIGHLY recommend her to everyone!
rachelle
Wedding: 6/3/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
hair piece was great for my wedding. Mallory was amazing in helping me choose the perfect piece! Loved it.
juanita052612
Wedding: 5/19/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Gorgeous hair piece for my wedding and gorgeous pearl jewellery for my bridesmaid.
beata
Wedding: 5/12/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The customer service was exceptionally good and friendly. Mallory is really great. She was answering my questions quickly and fully.
Married MyTrue LoveĀ©
Wedding: 5/12/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Hello future brides. If you are wanting to look and feel BEAUTIFUL AND AMAZING on your wedding day then I HIGHLY suggest you book with Hair Comes The Bride. They are absolutely WONDERFUL and so easy to work with. Laura was my stylist and she's amazing. She made me look and feel so beautiful!! Thank you Hair Comes The Bride for making my wedding day like a fairytale.
mani
Wedding: 5/5/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Better than I expected. Usually things on the internet look prettier than in real life, but this was not the case. It was perfect for my wedding.
nicole033112
Wedding: 3/31/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
They looked great in my hair on the day but I found they were expensive. Over all it was my wedding day and I really didnt care what anyone else thought! Thank you so much :)
AlyssaS
Wedding: 3/18/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I am giving this company a five star rating ONLY because of Laura. My sister (the bride) and I met Laura a few days before the wedding for the hair and make up preview. She was so personable and professional and knew exactly what she was doing and how to accomodate our needs. My sister looked beautiful on both that day and her wedding day. Laura is hands down one of the best people Ive ever worked with. However, on the day of the wedding a woman named Katerina came to assist Laura. She was absolutely horrible. She twisted and sprayed my cousins hair for literally two hours. She later had to be helped out by Laura. My hair was done three times and I was only happy with Laura's final product. I dont know how this woman can call herself a hair stylist. We were two hours late according to our itinerary because of hair and make up. My 12 year old cousin even hated her hair and said it looked like a rats nest. Once again, only giving five stars based on Laura. If this was based on Katerina, she wouldnt even be rated one star.
shannonsmith
Wedding: 3/10/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
A beautiful hair accessory that was even more impressive in real life than in the photos! Great quality.
Jenna
Wedding: 1/6/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ok, so I am thee pickiest of picky female out there when it comes to my hair and makeup. I searched for months and what brought me to HCTB was their online portfolio, the images are amazing. I booked them, and being from NJ, they booked me with Lavonne. OKAY GIRLS this stylist/artist can WORK IT!!!!!!! I have never felt so amazing and beautiful!!! From my hair to my makeup on my preview and my wedding day, the compliments would not stop..It was truly a dream come true! When I sent my husband a preview picture from my cell phone, he said he could not continue his day because he had never seen something so beautiful in his life and it literally took his breath away. Well, Lavonne you did it girl, you made my wedding day just perfect and more than I could have dreamed! Only problem is now I want this look everyday!!!!!! HCTB was amazing from the start, everything went smoothly, and I had no worries about my big day..just perfect. Thank you so so so much!!!! I will be ba ck for more beautifying for other events!
 
 
Find Hair Comes the Bride reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Hair Comes the Bride for wedding Jewelry services.