home >  categories >  ceremony music >  jaclyn duncan music- flute, violin, cello, harp & more >  reviews

Jaclyn Duncan Music- Flute, Violin, Cello, Harp & More

Services:

Ceremony Music

Classical & Jazz Ensembles For Your Event
Phone: 917-400-1658 
Princeton, NJ 08540
Orlando, FL 32801
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
42 Total Reviews
 
Katie
Wedding: 11/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jaclyn Duncan Music added so much to our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour! They were so flexible and learned three new songs for our ceremony- Can You Feel the Love Tonight, The Sound of Music Wedding March, and the Superman Theme Song! These songs were very important to us, and it was key to have them played at our wedding. The trio played the songs perfectly on flute, violin and cello, and Jaclyn even brought her piano so that I could get the organ sound for the Sound of Music Wedding March. The live music really set such an incredible mood, and all of our guests loved it! We extended to a cocktail hour and a half, so the trio stayed for the extra half hour for a small fee. The beautiful live music was well worth the price we paid. Prior to signing a contract we were happy that we were able to attend the group's practice session so that we could hear them play live. This made us very confident about our choice. Also, the vast repertoire on their website helped us get a good idea of the style and quality of music they play. Whenever I emailed or called Jaclyn with a question she responded ASAP. This was very crucial when we had to reschedule our wedding date after we had already signed our contract. Jaclyn’s speedy communications helped us pick a new date that worked with her and all of our other vendors. My husband and I, and our families all highly recommend Jaclyn Duncan Music!
Adrienne
Wedding: 11/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I knew I wanted a flutist for my wedding ceremony and inquired with six people. Ultimately we hired the flute-cello duo of Jaclyn and Mark, which was an easy decision. First, the price was competitive. Secondly, Jaclyn's website was easy to navigate with a song list and audio clips that made clear exactly what we'd get and what the many options were. Finally, I appreciated Jaclyn's prompt and thoughtful responses to my emails. Since I am not an instrumental music expert, I looked to her to advise on what instrument combinations would be best and what songs would be best before and after the ceremony. She was very easy to communicate with, flexible, and organized, and the booking process was simple. On our wedding day, Jaclyn and Mark arrived super early. I had asked my cousin, a professional saxophonist, to play "Here Comes the Bride," and it was easy for him to coordinate with Jaclyn and Mark, who played the rest of the ceremony music and songs while guests were arriving and departing. All the music was flawless, and we received many compliments from the guests, including some professional musicians who were in the crowd. I truly feel that having Jaclyn and Mark added SO MUCH ELEGANCE to our event! I highly recommend Jaclyn Duncan Music for anyone's wedding or party—incredibly talented musicians and total professionals too.
Carolyn
Wedding: 10/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Phenomenal musicians. The perfect touch for our ceremony and cocktail hour. Elegant but easy going. The guitarist and violinist were amazing and played all of our requests beautifully. They even learned special music so I could surprise my husband and guests. Best money we could have spent!
Kristin
Wedding: 10/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jaclyn Duncan Music provided us with a harpist for our cocktail hour that was held on a yacht. This company was phenomenal and reliable. They were very accommodating and dealt well with two time changes. I requested a song, was not present when it was played (because I was late) and the harpist gladly played the song for me when I was there. She did a beautiful job and I am so happy I went ahead with this idea - we almost didn't to save money but she was worth every penny. Also, the company is flexible with billing options. Seriously, I have nothing negative to say (which by the way is the the case with all of our other vendors!).
Melissa
Wedding: 8/16/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jaclyn Duncan Musicians were a pleasure to work with. They were prompt, professional, and most importantly very talented. They added such a special touch to my wedding ceremony. I would highly recommend them to any bride!
Private User
Wedding: 7/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our ceremony music was beautiful and we could not have asked for anything more - everyone complimented what an elegant touch it added to the wedding and Jaclyn was so easy to work with. I had an odd request for one of the songs we wanted to play and they were extremely accommodating and responded very quickly to us. Would definitely recommend to anyone!
Jeanne
Wedding: 7/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jacyln was a pleasure to work with, provided outstanding and very elegant music for our outdoor ceremony and cocktail hour, and she provided wonderful suggestions and insights. We would highly recommend her.
jayne
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We contacted Jaclyn to play for our ceremony and cocktail hour a few months before the wedding. She was incredibly professional and easy to work with. We were able to listen to samples of music on the user-friendly website. Jaclyn even had the trio learn a specially requested song for the ceremony. The music was absolutely beautiful. We had dozens of compliments. The trio added a whole level of elegance and created such a romantic environment. We continue to discuss how wonderful the trio was! Their performance was one of the best additions to our wedding!
Judith
Wedding: 1/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Just had my 50th birthday party and Patricia played the harp for my guess and everyone love it. Thank you Patty and Jaclyn!!! Judith
Michelle
Wedding: 1/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I wanted to have live classical musicians for my wedding, which was also a full Catholic mass. I knew it may be challenging to find people that were knowledgeable in the traditional music, as I did not want an organ to lead the wedding ceremony. I was fortunate enough to find Jaclyn on the internet and knew after listening to the clips on her website that it was exactly what I was looking for. Contacting her was very easy and she always responded quickly to any questions I had, both on the phone and by email. We were also able to go listen to the group (we went with flute/violin/cello trio) perform and we were in awe of their range of music that they perform that we had to extend them to play during our cocktail hour! She and her team where able to play a mix of classical music with Catholic mass music and our guests at the ceremony were so amazed and touched by their beautiful music. It was exactly what I wanted on the day of the wedding to make the day special. And it was such a treat for us and the guests to have them play a range of music from rock, pop, musicals, movies, and so much more. We continue to hear accolades about their music and how it added such a wonderfully special element to our day. We cannot say enough amazing things about them and highly recommend them to anyone thinking of using live musicians for their occasion.
Private User
Wedding: 11/23/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We decided at the last minute to book a ceremony musician and Jaclyn was very accommodating and responsive! We contracted one violinist. She played for an hour and we had 4 different songs for the ceremony entrances and recessional. Everything was perfect! I would highly recommend Jaclyn Duncan Music!
Private User
Wedding: 10/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Wow!!! It was totally worth hiring such talented group of people. It added such a special feel to the ceremony. The day of the wedding gets pretty stressful and hectic, but listening to the music not only relieved that stress but reminded me of how special that day really is. I loved it and so did everyone else. Jaclyn is great to work with, responds promptly to emails/messages and will make your day run smoothly. Absolute yes to recommend.
Paul Giglio
Wedding: 9/22/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for live musicians for your wedding then really look no further. We had the pleasure of having Mark and Heather for our ceremony and cocktail hour and and couldn't be happier. Aside from there services being top notch, contacting Jaclyn is a pleasure. Thank you again.
Private User
Wedding: 9/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Highly recommend this group! They made my ceremony perfect by providing gorgeous violin music. They were responsive, easy to work with, and professional.
angela
Wedding: 7/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If you need great music and service for your wedding please contact Jaclyn Duncan Music. Everything was wonderful and went with ease!. My daughter's wedding was extra special because we picked Jaclyn Duncan Music for her wedding. We had Patty Tourse playing the harp and everyone only had pleasant things to say about how the music enhanced her ceremony!
Sarah
Wedding: 6/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We hired Jaclyn Duncan to perform with a trio (flute, violin, cello) for our ceremony. They sounded great (from the earliest notes of prelude music) to an interlude in the middle of the ceremony, during something like a unity candle lighting. Jacyln was great about planning, even offering to learn specific music if it wasn't something in their repertoire. We recently got our wedding video back and they sounded great there, too!
Elyse
Wedding: 6/22/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
From the moment I first e-mailed Jaclyn inquiring about ceremony music, she was in constant contact with me with extremely quick responses (even on the weekends and evenings!) She made planning the music selections so easy and gave me some great ideas! I received so many compliments about the violin and cello player that I had for the ceremony and reception. The music was beautiful and the musicians were very professional. They arrived early which was great! I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Jaclyn Duncan Music!
Kathryn
Wedding: 5/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jaclyn Duncan trio did a wonderful job playing our ceremony music. It was absolutely beautiful and added so much to our day. Many people mentioned how beautiful the flute, violin and cello were, especially during the Ave Maria. Jaclyn was excellent to work with--she always responded right away, is very kind and accommodating to any questions or requests we had. She was so flexible when I changed music on her close to the ceremony date and the trio was extremely professional. I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for live music at their wedding ceremony--it was just beautiful. Fantastic job!
Karen
Wedding: 5/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Musicians were great, they set up and everything was good to go! Music was beautiful and everything went without a hitch! Great group. I would definitely recommend!!
Colleen
Wedding: 5/18/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
they were great!! They were super easy to work with and sounded wonderful. Everyone loved them!
 
 
Find Jaclyn Duncan Music- Flute, Violin, Cello, Harp & More reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Jaclyn Duncan Music- Flute, Violin, Cello, Harp & More for wedding Ceremony Music services.