home >  categories >  photographers >  jdkprophoto >  reviews

JDKPROPHOTO

Services:

Photographers

“It’s your job to make the memories, it is my job to preserve them”
Phone: 609-658-7652 
Princeton, NJ 08540
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
23 Total Reviews
 
Maggie
Wedding: 10/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We did our wedding photo session with Darek, in New York City. The whole experience was great and he took some amazing shots of us, all over the city. We weren`t exactly sure where to go, but he knew all the best locations. He was very organized, disciplined and everything went very smoothly. He took many pictures of us, and tried to captured us at our very best. Although the day was quite cold and windy, our pictures look like they were taken on nice and warm day. Darek was able to create a nice atmosphere and make us feel very comfortable. He would also instruct us on how to pose or walk in order to capture the emotion or create a "perfect shot". He was very dedicated and made sure that our pictures came out great. We were able to see couple of our pictures, the very next day and they looked awesome. I even got emotional while going through Darek`s pictures of us, because they were so beautiful! We would like to recommend JDKPROPHOTO to anyone looking for great pictures and photographer who really cares and knows how to capture a moment. We love our pictures! Thank you Darek and can`t wait to work with you again ! DAREK - YOU`RE THE BEST !!!
Melissa
Wedding: 9/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I absolutely loved jdkprophoto!!! Amazing job amazing photos and was a pleasure to work with!!
Ashley
Wedding: 6/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Derek is wonderful! My fiancé and I knew we wanted to work with him for our wedding after we saw the amazing job he did for my sisters wedding. Our wedding is upcoming but we have already done our engagement shoot and we couldn't be happier! We have gotten so many compliments on our engagement photos already. Not only are the photos beautiful, but Derek really has a way of capturing who we are as a couple. He is genuine in nature and is devoted to creating beautiful memories! The quality and uniqueness of the albums he creates are also so refreshing. Working with Derek has made a stressful time much less stressful! I know every moment at my wedding with be remembered forever! I would recommend Derek many times over!
Private User
Wedding: 4/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have found a better photographer. Derrick is amazing. He is professional, fun, and extremely good at what he does. It's obvious he loves that he loves what he does. Everyone has complimented us so much on the pictures. The turn around time is also great, there is no waiting for months to see your images, he had ours to us within days. Prices are very reasonable, I would love to use him again for other occasions where we would need a photographer.
amy
Wedding: 11/17/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Dariusz has to be, hands down, THE BEST PHOTOGRAPHER EVER!!!!! He listens to what you want and takes the time to get to know you. We got married on 11/17/12 and me and my husdand hated our photos. We saw his work from very good friends of ours wedding and knew right then we needed to have him redo our pictures. Dariusz talked with me and made me feel like everything would be right, and it was! We exchanged emails, which he is very prompt on getting back to me. "Big thumbs up on that". We met at the spot my husband and I picked. And right away he was looking and checking things out. We got down to business. He was all over the place, made sure he had the right lighting for the shot. He also made sure my wedding dress was "fluffed". He was on the rocks, laying down on the grass, in the leaves. At one point he almost slid down the rocks into the water to get the shot. He is an awesome person. He takes time and pride in his work, and that is amazing. I only wished we called him in the first place. We found a photographer FOR LIFE! When he posted some pictures, only hours after our photo shoot, I cried with joy. They were beautiful. What I wanted from the start from our first go around. You will miss out if you dont pick JDK ProPhoto. Very professional, amazing work and simply THE BEST!!!!!!! Thank you so much!!!!
Private User
Wedding: 10/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
JDK is amazing. You will be glad you choose him as your photographer.
Chris
Wedding: 9/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Derek was a great photographer and he captured every moment of our wedding. Pictures were amazing. We are very happy with the service he provided.
Justin and Kate
Wedding: 8/24/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We were very impressed with Dariusz (JDK Pro Photo). Dariusz met with us beforehand to discuss our plans, and had an impressive portfolio of sample work. When our wedding came, he was excellent at working with our shot list and politely corralling the necessary guests for the photos. He was focused and driven at getting the best shots for our wedding, including both traditional ones and some fun creative ones he thought up. We can't believe the amazing shots we ended up with. We have over 1,200 finished photos and they're really all quite fabulous. Considering how fast a wedding day goes, we're extremely happy to have chosen Dariusz as the photographer. He rates were very reasonable considering the high caliber of work. Highly recommended.
Justina
Wedding: 6/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Dariusz IS SIMPLY AMAZING! We met him a bridal show and immediately fell in love with his work on display there. We met at his home to discuss details and couldn't feel more welcome! His packages are beyond reasonable and the work that he puts into your special day is far beyond what any other photographer will do! We had our engagement session on thee hottest day of June last year (2012) and he worked is you know what off. I mean the guy was drenched. The compliments and comments on our session were so glorifying. We couldn't choose, lol. Fantabulous! As for the wedding, he took it upon himself to view the hall and park we wanted to use for photos so that he was prepared the day of. He arrived early on our wedding day 6/29/13 at the hotel and immediately began working....going from room to room, the limo pick ups and getting to the hall right in front of us to be there for photo ops before we arrived. He literally didn't stop taking photos from 8a.m. To 8p.m, not even to eat dinner. When we finished. He even drove us from reception to the park for our outdoor session and back to our hotel. Again, an extremely hot day and as usual he didn't let the elements stop him in any way from getting those crazy beautiful shots. Our family, friends and even the hall could not stop complimenting his professionalism, how involved he was, how respectful and nice he was. He was everywhere without ever being in the way.....I have friends saying they wish they had booked him when we made the suggestion and friends that want there photos redone by him. For both our engagement session and wedding, the delivery of our cd with images and the website to share and view photos was up very promptly. You will not make a mistake with Dariusz from JDKPROPHOTO. We can't wait to have him take more photos for us in the future. We wish him nothing but the best always!!!!!!!
Alexis
Wedding: 5/11/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I felt that dariusz captured every special moment during my entire wedding, he definitely has skill in what he does!!! My husband and I are very pleased and satisfied with his work.
Devina
Wedding: 5/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Dariusz did an excellent job photographing my wedding. He stayed with us from the time we were getting ready at the hotel until end of the reception. This was much more time then other photo vendors were willing to commit to (some as little as 4 hours). He also had lots of ideas for photographs to ensure that we don't have a wedding album full of "posed" pictures. Many of my guests commented that he always seemed to be close by taking pictures but was never in the way or blocking anyone's view. We interviewed 4 photographers and Dariusz was the most flexible and reasonably priced. I am so happy that we chose him!
Marissa
Wedding: 8/27/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Darek was amazing to work with for our engagement photo shoot. He was fun and professional. My fiancé and I are looking forward to having him capture our wedding because we know the amazing quality work that Derek does.
JDKPROPHOTO says:
Thank you
Kristen
Wedding: 6/23/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
He did an AMAZING job!! He helped keep me (the bride) calm as can be on my wedding day even though that was not part of his job. The quality of his work is top notch! We will definitely be using him again for our future events!
Marguerite
Wedding: 10/22/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Dariusz Kobajlo went well beyond our expectations in every way. He arrived an hour early just to preview the site and suggest locations for the various photographs we requested. Throughout our wedding ceremony and reception, Dariusz remained calm and respectful. Many of our guest commented on how friendly and polite he was; in fact, several thought he was a part of our family. The resulting images of our wedding are spectacular. Dariusz has our highest recommendation.
schen
Wedding: 10/9/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We can only say good things about Dariusz and nothing else. He was the first to show up at the church at 1:00pm and stayed until about 11:30pm at night. He was approachable and professional at the same time. He was always ready and gave directions to us before we needed to do so. He was willing to take our opinions and let us contribute our ideas freely. He was extremely professional and was willing to lie on the floor just to take the perfect shot for us. He even placed his own jacket on the grass so we could sit on it for the shot. It was great meeting him at his studio and he explained to us in details the various packages and pricing. He was even considerate enough to accomodate us on the pricing since we had a limited budget. We haven't seen our photos yet, but we're sure they will look great!
kmoran004
Wedding: 9/3/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Dariusz was our wedding photographer this past September and I can't begin to say enough great things about him. He was unbelievably responsive throughout the entire process - from the time we first met with him, through the engagement photo shoot, in preparing for the wedding, as well as during and after the wedding. Whenever I emailed him, he always responded back to us that day. On the day of the wedding, he showed up early and stayed the entire day until the very last song. He worked so well with our HUGE (23 person!) wedding party which is quite the feat to try to get that many people in a photo that doesn't look ridiculous. He was unobtrusive during the wedding and blended in with the party guests - never pulling us aside or forcing us to leave the reception to take photos which we were very happy about. He send us our photos within a few weeks of the wedding, which was so appreciated because we were so excited to see them. The photos are beautiful and we couldn't be happier. Dariusz is a wonderful photographer and a really great person to work with. I highly highly recommend him to anyone in need or a photographer.
Rita
Wedding: 7/22/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If I could give Dariusz (Derek) of JDKProphoto any more stars i definitely would. He captured my wedding in a way I didn't think was possible. Dariusz did a superb job and had my photos on his website almost immediately. Dariusz has an artistic edge that most photographers do not and this is something you won't find with your typical photographer. I researched and met with over 15 photographers and he shined above all the rest. Overall, I'm glad that I had the opportunity to meet with JDKProphoto, and I am confident in saying that he was the best guy for the job. The proof is in the pictures...
Joanne
Wedding: 7/2/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Darius was great and just what we were looking for. We didn't spend the whole reception posing for pictures! The photos are wonderful and there seems to be pictures of everyone who was there.
JHB
Wedding: 6/17/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We would recommend Dariusz to everyone. His approach was perfect ... he knew when to take posed photographs and when to take candid photographs. His images are gorgeous and capture all of our emotions and our guests' emotions and the pure happiness and fun everyone had at our ceremony and reception. It is going to be very difficult to narrow down our choices as we create our wedding album and choose images to be printed and framed.
Debora
Wedding: 5/21/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We love our photographer! He always responded to all my questions... and he worked so hard during our wedding day to make sure every picture was taken.. I received so many compliments from my guests! We wish him much success in his future jobs! ps: the pics are beautiful!
 
 
Find JDKPROPHOTO reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used JDKPROPHOTO for wedding Photographers services.