home >  categories >  photographers >  kss photography >  reviews

KSS Photography

Services:

Photographers

"Where Clients Become Friends"
Phone: 732-998-1033 
2517 Hwy. 35 Bldg. M Suite 205, Manasquan, NJ 08736
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
129 Total Reviews
 
Sadiqa
Wedding: 9/18/16
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I must say that myself and my wife's experience with Kiamarie was amazing!!! From the moment we met her she made us feel comfortable while remaining professional. She is so knowledgeable about her craft (positioning, staging, lighting, expressions, etc). While staging photos she took into consideration our personalities and brought them to life in every frame. I recommend KSS Photography to capture those special memories that will last you a lifetime, trust me you'll be ecstatic that you did!
KSS Photography says:
Your mother crying tears of joy will forever remain one of my best memories!
Sandra
Wedding: 5/2/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kiamarie was our photographer this past weekend at Crystal Point. She went above and beyond throughout the entire process. I am so grateful Kiamarie was so organized and made the planning process so easy. She was the calming voice throughout the entire day and helped keep people focused on what was important the day of the wedding. We can not wait to see the pictures because her poses were very creative and unique. 5 stars all around!!!
KSS Photography says:
Sandra everything and I mean everything turned out so perfect for you! It was our pleasure to share that day with the both of you!!
nicole
Wedding: 4/25/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kia is awesome!! We used her for our wedding day and are so happy we did. First off, she's incredibly sweet, and that's very important! You want to be surrounded by kind, positive people on your big day. Secondly, she takes amazing photos! Kia posted some teasers of our wedding on facebook just a couple of weeks after the wedding and we are very impressed. If this is any indication of how the rest are, we are very excited to get our proofs back! Another thing- Kia is very aware of time and keeps you in check with the flow of your day. I kept asking her what time it was and are we good on time and she assured me not to worry- she had everything under control. And she did :) Her prices are also very reasonable. *Thank you Kia for making our wedding day so much FUN. I never thought posing for that many pictures would be as fun as it was, but it was thanks to you. I hope to use you again in the future for other milestone events :)
KSS Photography says:
Nicole thank you so much for taking part in our promo video! I feel like you and I have made a special connection and I wouldn't trade it for anything!
Private User
Wedding: 3/29/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
KSS was amazing! KSS is an LGBT friendly photographer. Kiamarie and Dan were our photographers and they made us feel at ease on a day that can be very stressful. They were very profesional and very helpful. Kiamarie had helpful advice for me while I was getting ready to make things easier for me (Cynthia) throughout the day. I (Danielle) had the pleasure to hang out with Dan most of the day and he was one of the funniest, most down to earth guys my family and I had ever met. We had beautiful teasers to view within 3 days! Our friends are in love with our photos as much as us! We highly recommend KSS Photography!
KSS Photography says:
Our beautiful Brides! Thank you ladies for this heartfelt review. Dan and I are still talking about how in love you two are with each other and how easy it was to capture that xoxoxo
Alexis
Wedding: 3/27/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kiamarie was so helpful and professional since day one. As soon as I said I was interested in using her she set up an appointment to talk about what she does and the different packages she has. Her prices are fair for the quality of work you receive. Her pictures are beautiful. On the day of the wedding she was so patient and kind. Patience is definitely necessary in the wedding industry. I got more frustrated trying to get people in the same place for photos then she did! She also has each couple fill out a sheet with specific information about your family and special requests. She was excellent at following the instructions she was given as to who/ who not to put in pictures together and what not, which is very important when you have divorced parents and special circumstances. I recommend Kiamarie and her team to anyone looking for a photographer to capture their special day :)
KSS Photography says:
Alexis; love love love this review! Thank you for taking the time to leave it!
Cara
Wedding: 3/14/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kia and her team were not only receptive to my needs and family wishes, her company professionalism and ease made my wedding day even more perfect! Not too mention the TALENT and quality of these pictures! I would hire her again!!!!
KSS Photography says:
Cara! What a blast we had with you and your husband! Thank you so much for leaving such a quick review!
Marissa
Wedding: 12/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had the profound pleasure of having KSS photographers capture my wedding and all the glorious moments before , during and after the ceremony and reception . The owner and her staff were so accommodating and friendly patiently making sure my every single wish was made into fruition. After seeing the proofs I was floored to the point of tears looking back at the perfection embodied in each and every photograph. KSS allowed me to relive every moment of my special most memorable day . The creativity mixes with the magic of her craft brought my pictures to new heights. The facial expressions caught on film will be forever not only on paper but the hearts of my husband , family and friends . I highly recommend KSS to be involved in any moment you or any loved one want to preserve cherished moments as she has for me. I am truly forever in debt to KSS for allowing me to have this memory gallery of photographs to share for the rest of my life .
KSS Photography says:
Marissa this just brought tears to my eyes! I shared it with Dan & Jaime also. Thank you so much for this truly sweet and heartfelt review. It was a pleasure to spend this day with you, your amazing husband and your entire family xoxoxo
kellie
Wedding: 11/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We could not be happier with our pictures from both our engagement and wedding photos. We first had the opportunity to meet Kia on the day of our engagement photo shoot, it was our first time taking professional photos together and Kia made us feel so comfortable, it actually turned out to be a lot of fun. Our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception were all back to back on the day of our wedding and we did not want to see each other until the ceremony... It was a bit of a complicated situation but Kia managed to find a solution and our day turned out to be exactly what we wanted!!! Our pictures came back quickly and they are STUNNING! We absolutely love them!! We booked our photo both through KSS and that was awesome to have at the wedding!! I would highly recommend working with Kia at KSS photography.
KSS Photography says:
Kellie we have gotten so many compliments on your photos both on Instagram and Facebook! Everything turned out completely perfect and you were absolutely stunning! So happy we have continued to speak through texts and all other social media outlets xoxo
Private User
Wedding: 11/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kia makes you feel so comfortable and really works hard to get you your dream photos. I would 100% recommend her to anyone.
KSS Photography says:
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review!
Janet
Wedding: 11/16/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Just saw teaser photos of my wedding and have to say I am beyond pleased and think this was the best spent money of my wedding besides my dress. I am not photogenic yet to capture me in ways that I was impressed and very happy. She has done quite a few of our friends weddings so there was no doubt that I wanted her for my wedding. She was the first thing I booked after I said, "Yes!". My husband loves pictures and he said she captured all the moments he expereinced that day so he is in heaven. We will use her for when we get pregnant and babies first pictures and so on.... I see this relationship with Kiamarie to be a life time. And will continue to recommend her and her staff a million times over. As she is one of the sweetest people you will work with while planning your special event...As the people say photos are priceless!
KSS Photography says:
How funny Janet I was just emailing you to let you know that I posted your teasers! You beat me to it lol and I'm glad you love them so far!
Amanda
Wedding: 11/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
KSS photographed two of my friends weddings and when I saw Kiamarie's work I knew I had to have her shoot our day! Not only is she super talented, but she is the sweetest person and has a calming way about her (this laid back girl was a stressed out bride! Ha!) - she was so so patient with our crazy group. It was important to us to get some pictures with our 2.5 year old daughter and Kiamarie worked with us to capture some special moments. I would recommend her to anyone!
KSS Photography says:
Ha Amanda I just sent you a message on Facebook lol thank you so much for this lovely review! Can't wait to post lots of teasers of your beautiful baby girl!
Kristina
Wedding: 11/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I chose KSS for the quality of the photos seen on the website portfolio and the reasonable prices that were offered. Kiamarie was very responsive to emails throughout the planning process. We did not utilize our free consultation but wished we had in order to better communicate some of the day of details. This was a mistake on our part and no fault of Kiamarie's. She remained flexible and enthusiastic, even when being pelted with sand on one of the windiest days at the beach. It was clear that Kiamarie loves what she does with the way that she paid attention to every detail in capturing our day. We cannot wait to get our pictures back to relive our day.
KSS Photography says:
Kristina all 3 of us are still talking about that sand and how hard it was hitting all of us! You were such a trooper on that beach! Thank you so much for this review and I'm so happy we are now friends on Facebook too!
Private User
Wedding: 10/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kiamarie is amazing! I really can't say enough incredible things about her, her company, her work, and other photographers. I found Kiamaire because she was the photographer hired for my sister's wedding a year prior to mine. As soon as she began her work I KNEW I wanted NO ONE ELSE for my wedding. Prices are reasonable and any concerns I had with family members, Kiamaire answered and made me feel better. She was definitely a calming element on my day.  You will NOT be disappointed on your wedding day with her. Please do yourself a favor, with all the stress of planning a wedding, book her. That way you know everything will at least go well with the pictures! 
KSS Photography says:
Hey honey! Thank you so much for this review! I just emailed you about your thank you cards!
Kristi
Wedding: 10/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kia and her team at KSS photography are simply the best! After meeting Kia the first time for our engagement photos a little over a year ago, I knew we made the right choice. Not only is Kia an amazing photographer that catches such amazing shots, she is all about having fun! The was evident in the engagement session which had me so excited to the Wedding day! Kia totally prepares you before the wedding so everything can run smoothly and she is 100% responsive. The day of the wedding Kia and her team arrived early and prepared. Kia made the day so much fun for us. We laughed our way through the family photos and church photos. The best part was the bridal party shots- we had sooo much fun doing fun silly poses that came out so good! It was really a blast. Kia will be with you the entire day and make you feel great. She even gave me a photo book the night of the wedding that had some of our fun photos in it. I shared it with our guests and they loved it! I could go on forever but all I can say is you will LOVE Kia and the KSS team! Her packages are so resonable and her quality and skill are unmatched! Thank You, Kia and the KSS team for helping to make our day so perfect!!
KSS Photography says:
Kristi I already expressed to you that it was an absolute honor to be included in your wedding. The love you and Miguel share is rare. I am so lucky to be the one that was able to capture it. You treated us with nothing but kindest the entire day and made me fall in love with what I do even more!
Maren
Wedding: 10/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Luckily while searching for a wedding photographer online we came across KSS Photography. What immediately stood out to us was how Kiamarie really seemed to capture the love and fun in the weddings that she photographed! What especially sealed the deal was meeting Kiamarie in person. She was so genuine and nice, and had affordable packages that we could work into our tight budget. Throughout the whole planning process Kiamarie was easily accessible, and was always quick to respond to any questions that I had. On the day of the wedding, Kiamarie and her assistant were even more AMAZING! They were so flexible in running to various locations for pictures at the salon and of the guys and girls getting ready. They even laughed off and easily took pictures around dog poop in the backyards that we and our friends completely forgot to pick up in the crazy days leading up to the wedding (so embarrassing)! At the ceremony and reception, Kiamarie and her assistant were extremely professional and so patient when taking pictures with our huge wedding party! A lot of guests even said they did such a great job of blending in when taking pictures that they didn't even realize they were there! If you're looking for a photographer who is original, fun, nice, affordable, flexible, easy to contact, and who really does become like a friend to you, Kiamarie at KSS Photography is the one! Our wedding day wouldn't have been complete without her!
KSS Photography says:
Maren thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to leave us this awesome review! We had such a great day with all of you & I'm still so amazed at how perfect everything turned out...even the weather!!!
Renee
Wedding: 9/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
When comparing vendors for our photographer we interviewed 5 in total. Four of them provided the same cookie cutter sales pitch and seemed more interested in when we are ready to commit to them, rather than in what we actually wanted in a photographer. I myself met Kiamarie 10-15 minutes before my wife and I did our first reveal. Yes thats correct, I never met Kiamarie before my wedding day. I never saw a portfolio in person. Never shook her hand until I was in my tuxedo ready to marry my wife. THAT'S HOW AMAZING THIS COMPANY IS!!! Wedding Photography is definitely a business, however the artistic side is what drew us to KSS Photography. It was not simply the generic "stand here, put your hand here, add this person" type of photography. Of course everyone wants the "required" formal shots but the creative and fun side of this company is what gained my business sight unseen. That's the confidence I banked on for the most important aspect of my wedding and KSS Photography delivered ten fold. I would not only suggest using KSS Photography as your wedding photographer, I would not even look at any other vendors, you will only risk loosing the amazing talent, superior professionalism and the chance to capture your dreams through the eyes of a...
John
Wedding: 9/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
When comparing vendors for our photographer we interviewed 5 in total. Four of them provided the same cookie cutter sales pitch and seemed more interested in when we are ready to commit to them, rather than in what we actually wanted in a photographer. I myself met Kiamarie 10-15 minutes before my wife and I did our first reveal. Yes thats correct, I never met Kiamarie before my wedding day. I never saw a portfolio in person. Never shook her hand until I was in my tuxedo ready to marry my wife. THAT'S HOW AMAZING THIS COMPANY IS!!! Wedding Photography is definitely a business, however the artistic side is what drew us to KSS Photography. It was not simply the generic "stand here, put your hand here, add this person" type of photography. Of course everyone wants the "required" formal shots but the creative and fun side of this company is what gained my business sight unseen. That's the confidence I banked on for the most important aspect of my wedding and KSS Photography delivered ten fold. I would not only suggest using KSS Photography as your wedding photographer, I would not even look at any other vendors, you will only risk loosing the amazing talent, superior professionalism and the chance to capture your dreams through the eyes of a true talent.
Michelle
Wedding: 9/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kiamarie was absolutely wonderful and so talented!! She was recommended to us by our friends and after seeing their photos from their wedding we made an appointment and booked her right away. She is so sweet and friendly and made us feel comfortable right from the start. Her assistant Jamie was also so great to be around. Both were fun and professional and definitely made the whole picture taking less awkward (I am not a fan of getting pictures taken)! They did such a great job!... I love that we got to see "teasers" so soon after the wedding. I am IN LOVE with the photos I got to see and I can't wait to see the rest!!! Such AMAZING work. Thank you so much KSS Photography! You are the best!!!
KSS Photography says:
Thank you so much Michelle! I hope we get your wedding published! Fingers crossed on our end!!!
Dana
Wedding: 8/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kiamarie is hands down the best photographer! Her pictures are so modern, colorful, bright, and just simply amazing. She is so creative that I didn't have to tell her any photos that I wanted that day, I let her take the lead and guide us. Her assistant Jamie and herself are not only talented, but are also so sweet, fun, professional, and extremely easy to work with. Kiamarie truly went above and beyond our expectations. We cannot thank you enough for making us feel so comfortable and relaxed, but even more, for the amazing shots that you caught through out our day!! Book KSS Photography, you will not regret your decision, I promise!
KSS Photography says:
Thank you so much Dana for this lovely review! Can't wait to see you guys on Sunday! #newfriends xoxoxo
Private User
Wedding: 8/23/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
KSS photography was amazing! The pictures from our wedding came out awesome! My husband and I would definitely recommend KSS to everyone!
 
 
Find KSS Photography reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used KSS Photography for wedding Bridal Shows services.