home >  categories >  photographers >  kss photography >  reviews

KSS Photography

Services:

Photographers

"Where Clients Become Friends"
Phone: 732-998-1033 
2150 Hwy. 35 North Suite 250, Sea Girt, NJ 08750
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
92 Total Reviews
 
Candace
Wedding: 4/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I knew KSS was the right choice from the start because Kiamarie was the most responsive vendor we worked with. It would take only a matter of minutes to receive a response from her via email while we were planning our wedding. When you find yourself under the stress of planning many little details, having someone who is so responsive really helps take some of that away! One of the things I appreciated most about Kiamarie and Jaime the day of our wedding was their flexibility with taking shots at locations we had pre-selected and working in their recommendations as professional photographers. It was the perfect mix, and I was so glad to see how accommodating and easy to work with they were. Even better - the teasers were posted the day after! I received so many comments from friends about 1)they had never seen pics posted this early, and 2) they had never seen such AMAZING pictures posted so early. It was such a great treat to be able to reflect on that day so quickly. And the pictures - just AWESOME. I really can't wait to see the full selection, and I have no doubts they will be just as great. Thank you thank you KSS Photography and Kiamarie - I would recommend to anyone looking for a professional, flexible, organized, and all around excellent photographer!
KSS Photography says:
We can never get enough of our couples' & their awesome reviews! Thank you so much Candace! You & Bo were an absolute delight to work with! You guys had such an amazing connection that it was truly so easy to capture that through the lens! I'm so glad we are on Facebook together now too :)
JESSICA
Wedding: 4/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kiamarie from KSS Photography was so sweet and knowledgeable about everything! Every pose that she had us do just felt so natural and made the pictures come out great! The next day after my wedding she had 60 "Teasers" put up on my Facebook page and on hers. it was amazing to see so many great pictures up the very next morning! Can't wait to see them all, I know they are going to be great! She was so flexible and answered my emails right away, and her pricing is very reasonable!
KSS Photography says:
Jessica your wedding was a blast! Had did we even stay out in the cold like that?! I'm so happy to have you on my Facebook & Instagram now so we can keep in touch! Thank you for the lovely review!
Lisa
Wedding: 3/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
BREATHTAKING PHOTOS!!!! ---- Kiamarie is so talented and I couldn't be happier with our wedding photos! Kiamarie is both personable and professional. We instantly felt comfortable with her, and we were able to be ourselves (which showed in our pictures). During such a stressful day (such as a wedding) it was nice to have such a positive and pleasant photographer by our side. She offered such creative ideas, photo op locations and helped us with posing. She turned a shot of us girls getting ready in an ordinary hotel room into the most glamorous of shots. She even braved the cold and wind to take photos on the boardwalk, (which I am so grateful that we did) From day one, Kiamarie answered all our our questions and emails immediately. I was also so impressed by her quick turn around time, and that we were able to see facebook "teaser" photos within a day or two. Overall we couldn't have picked a better photographer, the photos were better than I ever expected and I highly recommend KSS Photography!
KSS Photography says:
Lisa oh my you just made me tear up a little bit! I do what I do & always hope that we leave a lasting impression on everyone involved in our couples' wedding day so to read this brings me such joy! Thank you from the bottom of my heart!
Katie
Wedding: 3/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kiamarie was great!!! She did an awesome job and had the greatest personality .... What a pleasure to work with!!!!!
KSS Photography says:
Katie you and your hubby were pure joy to be around! You guys were so cute! Thank you so much for this review!
Kaitlyn
Wedding: 2/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
From the moment I meant Kiamarie a felt comfortable and confident in her work and new that she was exactly what I was looking for in a photographer to capture my wedding. She answered every question I had on numerous occasions and guided me in the right direction when it came to the day of the wedding being that last minute I wanted to change the picture location to outside when it was 22 degrees out. I printed photos and showed her the day of my preference or style I liked from previous photography she had done and she did them all. I chose to add an additional photographer for a minimal fee and so glad I did. I had the photographers for a total of 10 hours. Jamie, the additional photographer was wonderful and they really had a handful when dealing with my husband and groomsmen. So far I have seen the "teasers" posted to facebook and have gotten so many compliments on them as they are flawless. I cannot wait to see the rest of them. For the quality and the value of KSS I will never look elsewhere for photography again.
KSS Photography says:
Kaitlyn I can't tell you how much fun we had with you guys! Even when we were freezing it was an absolute blast for us to be around everyone in your wedding! Thank you for making us love what we do! See you on Facebook! Xoxo
Audrey
Wedding: 2/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I would recommend KSS photography a million times over!!! I first met Kiamarie photographing one of my best friends weddings and didn't actually know how incredibly talented she was until I saw the "teasers". I had to have her for my wedding! Not only is she the BEST but also so reasonably priced - which is refreshing. Her and her team of two other photographers got every last shot on our list (and it was a long list too). They worked very professionally with all of our vendors including a videographer. It was as if they've worked together many times before. We just received our disc/USB of all of our pictures and are overwhelmed! I'm not sure how we will ever narrow it down! We've received so many compliments on them. KSS is awesome, I have nothing but positive things to say about them!!
KSS Photography says:
Audrey I was thrilled when you chose us to be your photographers because your vision of your wedding day was simply amazing! You had every detail perfectly listed for us & it challenged me to find a way to create it in my own style of shooting. We all love your photos so much & The Blog of your wedding has had so many hits it's unreal! I wish you & Mario all the best in everything! See you on Facebook!
Ashley
Wedding: 2/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kiamarie and Jaime were absolutely awesome from start to finish. We absolutely love how our teasers came out and we cannot wait to see the rest of our photos. They both were kind, patient, and made the day fun. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding photographer.
KSS Photography says:
Ashley thank you so much for braving the snow and going outside with us! Those are some of our favorite shots! I love seeing all of your Facebook profile and cover photos! Thanks for using the photos we tagged you in!
Adrienne
Wedding: 1/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
From start to finish, Kiamarie was wonderful to work with. Leading up to our wedding, she answered any emails or phone calls right away. She always had time for me no matter how late it was or how busy she may have been. On our wedding day, Kiamarie was cheerful, punctual (despite a snowstorm), and ready to go. Everyone in our bridal party loved working with her and her assistant Dan. Now for the important part - the photographs. Kiamarie likes to get to know you as well as possible before your big day. She truly enjoys interacting with her clients, who she considers her friends. By the time your big day comes, Kiamarie knows you, your style, and exactly what you're looking for. She is creative and is always looking for fun and different pictures. Variation is a must. She values professionalism and understands how important your wedding photos are to you. She also understands the excitement you have when it comes to your wedding photos and will post "teaser photos" the next day. I wasn't even home yet from the hotel and my pictures were already up! All my family and friends have been complimenting them and cannot wait to see the rest. My husband and I highly recommend Kiamarie and KSS Photography. You won't be disappointed.
KSS Photography says:
I still wish we went outside in the snow Adrienne lol but honestly thank you so much for this wonderful review we truly appreciate all of your kind words! I can't wait to see pics of the honeymoon!
Molly
Wedding: 11/30/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kiamarie was great! I can’t thank her enough for all that she did for Brian and I. She had patience with me when I wanted pictures taken with my cats; she stood outside in the freezing cold weather on the docks at Clarks Landing so we could take pictures outside. Everything she did for us that day so so helpful. The photos that she took were unbelievable. There was not one photo that we didn't like. All of our friends and family love the pictures too! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!!
KSS Photography says:
Molly I already mentioned this to you but thank you for allowing us to witness the moment you had with your family on the dance floor...I will truly never forget that. I was standing next to Don over at Clark's Landing & we both had tears in our eyes! So glad we are friends on Facebook!
Vinny
Wedding: 11/10/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Fantastic, incredible and amazing! I have had so many compliments with the photographer! KSS is excellent and very talented
KSS Photography says:
Vinny we love when our Grooms leave us reviews! Thanks a bunch! I saw your wife swimming with Dolphins on Instagram lol I hope you guys are having an amazing honeymoon!
Nickie
Wedding: 11/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kiamarie and KSS Photography....one word....FANTASTIC!!!! From beginning to end, Kiamarie was always available to answer any and all questions that I had. Even a few days before my wedding, I called her freaking out a bit about the weather, and she had no problems calming me down and assuring me that everything was going to be perfect. Which everything was just that, perfect! Guests at my wedding were pulling me aside saying, "Your photographer is amazing, she's everywhere taking all sorts of pictures!" As a bride, that is what you want to hear. With so much going on that special day, the last thing you want to do is tell your photographer what they should be doing or what pictures they should be taking. Kiamarie is a true master at her trade! Just a few days after my wedding I received "teasers" on my Facebook page and OH MY GOSH.....the photos are simply gorgeous! I still, to this day, receive so many compliments on my photos! If you are looking for a photographer that doesn't just take the "traditional" wedding shots and you want a little more "flavor" and creativity to your photos, look no further! KSS Photography is the photographer for you! I would recommend KSS to anyone! Thank you Kiamarie for helping make my wedding day a memorable one! I can't wait to see the rest of my pics!!!
KSS Photography says:
Thank you so much Nickie for this fantastic review! I told you not to worry about the weather! For some reason it always clears up for my Brides!!!
nicole
Wedding: 10/25/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kiamarie is an incredible wedding photographer! We weren't sure exactly what type of wedding photos we wanted to take, except that we leaned more towards 'fun' pictures. Kia read my mind and gave us exactly what we wanted! She let us know of the perfect location on the beach, where we were able to get awesome, private shots, and we were close to our reception venue. Her photo packages are reasonably priced and she even gives you the rights to your pictures so that you may print however you like! My friends and family are already amazed at the quality of our preview pictures, which were posted within 24 hours of our wedding. I would definitely recommend Kia to anyone getting married, but book her now- her dates will disappear quickly!
KSS Photography says:
Nicole I'm just so glad we have become friends! Sorry I always beat you in what's the phrase lol but honestly thank you for the review & I had an absolute blast with you and your hubby & your entire family & bridal party!
Edward
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our Wedding was fantastic in largue part to our wonderful photographers. As we were told prior by other people who have gone through the process, as well as what he found out that day, the wedding can be extremely chaotic. KSS photography made our lives so much easier and did so in a fantastically professional way. We had multiple photo locations prior to the ceremony and in a two hour window between ceremony and reception (including family photos and a 10 person wedding party. Everything ran so smoothly and we were able to have all the photos we wanted taken as well as make it to the cocktail hour on time. This could not have been done without KSS's attention to detail, keeping everyone in line and moving, and blending their remarkable artistic vision with the ideas Kate and myself already had in mind. At the wedding, we had several wedding guests said they loved the fact at no point did it seem the photographers were in the way or within sightlines. Finally, within a day or two we were given "teasers" of the wedding photos and were extremely impressed and happy. We would highly recommend this company.
KSS Photography says:
Ed thank you so much for this completely awesome review! You and Kate were an absolute joy to be around & I love you Facebook profile & cover photos! Wonder who took those :)
Patricia
Wedding: 9/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our photographer was Kismarie with KSS Photography!! I highly recommend this company.. Professional, patient and most of all, she made it fun for all of us!!! Our day would not have been as beautiful and complete without her!! Thank you again Kiamarie!!!
KSS Photography says:
Thank you so much Patty! I hope you got to see your "teasers" on the company FB page?!
Giorgi
Wedding: 9/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kiamarie and Jamie are phenomenal!!! There are not enough words to describe the beauty of their work. From the beginning Kiamarie was very attentive. What wedding vendor responds to a prospective client within the hour?! Kia Does!! She is sweet as could be and professional. With just an initial phone consult I felt I had known her for years. The caliber of her work speaks for itself. Don't waste your time looking for anyone else. Nobody compares to KSS photography!!!
KSS Photography says:
Giorgi you review just made our day! How perfect did everything turn out for you guys? Even the weather! It was a pleasure & an absolute joy to have been with you & your hysterical family & friends all day long! Love yours & Adam's choice of pics on FB for your cover & profile pics <3
Erin
Wedding: 9/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to start with Kiamarie. We were recommended to her by one of my friends and we are SO happy she found her! She is the BEST!! Kia makes you feel like you have known her for years as soon as you meet her; right away you are comfortable and it definitely shows in the pictures. She is incredibly responsive to any questions or concerns you have. You even get to see some "teasers" right after your event! I just got mine from my wedding and I can't wait to see the rest...they are all AMAZING. She does such AMAZING work, very modern and different fun shots. We had Dan as her second shooter whom did a fantastic job as well! If you are looking for a sweet, professional, talented photographer book KSS!!! Thank you Kia & Dan for all your hard work on our wedding day. We love all the pics we've seen so far and can't wait to see the rest!!! You guys are simply the best!!!
KSS Photography says:
Erin thank you thank you thank you! We loved you guys & you had 1 of our favorite venues so it was just perfect all across the board! We love your FB profile pic wonder who's great idea that was lol
stacie
Wedding: 8/18/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We loved everything about Kia! She was amazing from the beginning and so quick to answer questions and respond to emails. She did our engagement pictures which came out perfect. She has such creativity and was able to capture such different pictures. On the way of our wedding, her and Dan did a fabulous job keeping everything moving and taking every shot that we had wanted. We were so excited to see the teasers that were put up on facebook the very next day! We cant wait to see the rest. We would recommend KSS to anyone. Thanks!!
KSS Photography says:
Thank you so much Stacie! We loved you guys so much! Phil is simply awesome & you guys were truly so happy it made our jobs so easy!!
Alicia
Wedding: 8/17/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kiamarie and Dan are the best! From the beginning, Kiamarie was quick to respond to emails and phone calls. We knew as soon as we met her and saw her work that we wanted her as our photographer for our wedding. We had limited time for our pictures, only an hour between the ceremony and reception, but they managed to make it work. The pictures that we have seen so far are beautiful. We couldn't be happier. Thanks to Kiamarie and Dan again! Alicia & John
KSS Photography says:
Thank you so much for the wonderful review Alicia! How we made it work is still beyond us lol but I'm so glad we got the images we got I think they came out great as well!!
Brittney
Wedding: 8/2/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
She and her partner Susan were wonderful and our pictures our beautiful!
KSS Photography says:
Thank you so much Brit! Hope you had a great honeymoon!!
Private User
Wedding: 7/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kiamarie and Dan were amazing and our pictures are beautiful. I would recommend them to everyone
 
 
Find KSS Photography reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used KSS Photography for wedding Photographers services.