home >  categories >  photographers >  kss photography >  reviews

KSS Photography

Services:

Photographers

"Where Clients Become Friends"
Phone: 732-998-1033 
2517 Hwy. 35 Bldg. M Suite 205, Manasquan, NJ 08736
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
109 Total Reviews
 
Michelle
Wedding: 9/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kiamarie was absolutely wonderful and so talented!! She was recommended to us by our friends and after seeing their photos from their wedding we made an appointment and booked her right away. She is so sweet and friendly and made us feel comfortable right from the start. Her assistant Jamie was also so great to be around. Both were fun and professional and definitely made the whole picture taking less awkward (I am not a fan of getting pictures taken)! They did such a great job!... I love that we got to see "teasers" so soon after the wedding. I am IN LOVE with the photos I got to see and I can't wait to see the rest!!! Such AMAZING work. Thank you so much KSS Photography! You are the best!!!
KSS Photography says:
Thank you so much Michelle! I hope we get your wedding published! Fingers crossed on our end!!!
Dana
Wedding: 8/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kiamarie is hands down the best photographer! Her pictures are so modern, colorful, bright, and just simply amazing. She is so creative that I didn't have to tell her any photos that I wanted that day, I let her take the lead and guide us. Her assistant Jamie and herself are not only talented, but are also so sweet, fun, professional, and extremely easy to work with. Kiamarie truly went above and beyond our expectations. We cannot thank you enough for making us feel so comfortable and relaxed, but even more, for the amazing shots that you caught through out our day!! Book KSS Photography, you will not regret your decision, I promise!
KSS Photography says:
Thank you so much Dana for this lovely review! Can't wait to see you guys on Sunday! #newfriends xoxoxo
Katelyn
Wedding: 8/16/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I met Kiamarie about a year ago and immediately felt her warm and friendly nature. She was extremely organized and very professional. I walked out of our first meeting, knowing I had picked the right photographer! Throughout the planning process, Kia was easy to contact and communicate with. On our wedding day, Kia showed up early and captured wonderful pictures. Her assistant Jamie took awesome pictures of the boys before the wedding. My husband hates pictures and she was able to document all the details of our day. Everyone has loved the teaser she posted on Facebook and we can’t wait to see the rest of the pictures. I highly recommend you pick KSS Photography for your wedding day. You will not be disappointed! Thank you Kia for everything!
KSS Photography says:
OMG he hates pictures lol we couldn't tell at all! We had such an awesome time with you guys especially on the beach! I have so many people requesting that we do the funny pic we did of you girls behind the guys on the beach at their wedding too! Thank you for leaving us a review xoxoxo
Jillian
Wedding: 7/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We were lucky enough to have come across Kiamarie's work shortly after she shot the wedding of good friends of ours. We contacted her and immediately developed a strong connection. We first worked together by having Kiamarie do our engagement photos and helped us feel comfortable taking pictures with her. She is very professional, knowledgeable and PERSONABLE! She knows exactly how to get the great shots, so If you can follow directions, you'll get great photos! She was helpful in staying in contact with us as we planned our wedding and the pictures we got of our wedding day are unbelievable!
KSS Photography says:
Jillian your wedding was amazing! Such love & so much emotion! Thank you for allowing us to share that with the 2 of you & thank you for this amazing review!
Erin
Wedding: 7/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
GORGEOUS PHOTOGRAPHER WHO CAPTURES GORGEOUS PHOTOGRAPHS!! If you're currently looking for your wedding photographer, STOP YOUR SEARCH!! Kiamarie and KSS Photography are absolutely phenomenal and should be booked immediately. I started my personal search by doing tons of reading on my iPad. As soon as I read the short summary about KSS, I knew I wanted to meet Kia. Prior to meeting her in person, my mom had spoken to Kia over the phone and couldn't speak highly enough about how kind and sweet she sounded. That proved to be a complete understatement the second we sat down in her office. Kia literally lights up the room with her bright eyes, big smile, and contagious laugh. Her positive energy is amazing, and the enthusiasm she brings to her work is second to none. My husband and I did an engagement shoot and had an absolute blast! Although it was a cold day in the fall with lots of sniffling, Kia smiled & laughed with us the entire time. Her experience and constant attention to the tiniest of details was evident. We were thrilled with the photos from that session and couldn't wait until our wedding day! Fast forward to July 12, 2014. Kia arrived early to my home to capture details, getting ready shots, & pics of all the girls. I never felt an ounce of stress, in large part due to her professionalism, efficiency, and overall easygoing style. She and her assistant Jamie dealt with the many personalities of our bridal party with the patience of saints and were able to a get the entire group involved in fun, creative shots! Kiamarie is a remarkably talented photographer and the perfect person to have capture your wedding day memories. She's not just another vendor in your planning process, but someone you feel like you've known your entire life. My husband & I can't thank Kia enough for contributing her expertise to our wedding and look forward to the magic we're certain she'll deliver with all of our...
KSS Photography says:
Erin between your mom calling the office to thank us personally, your emails after the wedding & now this amazing heartfelt review; I have probably cried a few times this week! I am blown away at the amount of love you & your family have shown us & the way you have treated us! I am so happy I could be there with you on the most important day of your life! I feel like we have become the greatest of friends since we met & started planning all of the details leading up to the wedding & I wouldn't have it any other way xoxoxo
Cathy
Wedding: 7/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Wow!! PLEASE BOOK KIA & KSS PHOTOGRAPHY ASAP!!!! I promise you will not be disappointed!! A friend of mine from high school recommended KSS Photography and Kia to me when I began my search for a wedding photographer. After looking at my friend's pictures, I was sold. After meeting with Kia and speaking with her through NUMEROUS e-mails (I sent A LOT!), that I was certain she was perfect. And guess what? I WAS RIGHT!! Kia is the most AMAZING photographer. She has great communication with her clients and really puts you at ease when you are stressing! She loves to post pictures online of your wedding and I received mine only 5 days after the wedding. The pictures were STUNNING! I recommended her to my cousin who used her for her wedding as well. Kia arrived early (everything else for my wedding was late!) and began immediately taking gorgeous pictures. She was extremely polite, easy-going, patient, and honestly just such a pleasure to have around on my wedding day. She had a smile on her face the entire day - even when it was scorching hot outside! She was so sweet and she took pictures of things that meant a lot to me and my family. Because of her professionalism and experience, she was even able to organize large groups of people for pictures quickly and efficiently. I had Kia take pictures at many different locations and she knew the perfect spots to go and shoot. I HIGHLY recommend getting the second photographer - you will not be disappointed. Kia's attention to detail, integrity, and respect for our wishes is what truly sets her apart. Not only are her pictures absolutely gorgeous - but she herself is a gorgeous person inside and out. I cannot say enough nice things and I cannot thank her enough for her hard work and dedication to my husband and me on the most important day of our lives. I feel like I have a genuine friendship with Kia and that is what truly makes her so special. Thank you Kia <3
KSS Photography says:
Not fair now I am crying lol geez Cathy you said you left me a review but I didn't know you left me a tear jerker!! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!
Sara
Wedding: 6/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kia and her assistant Jamie are great! My husband HATES taking pictures, and they captured so many wonderful photos of us both - both candids and posed. Kia answered my gazillion questions and was extremely flexible. Everyone keeps telling me how great the teasers are. I can't wait to see the rest! I keep looking at the pictures and thinking wow that's us??? I am particularly picky when it comes to pictures, but they truly did a great job and made suggestions on timeline, location and shots. Highly Highly recommend!!
KSS Photography says:
Sara thank you so much for this review! Totally couldn't tell your hubby didn't like pictures because he was smiling the entire time! We had a blast with both of you!
Kathleen
Wedding: 6/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I don't usually write reviews, however, I wanted to make sure I definitely made the time to write this review. About a year ago I started looking for photographers for my wedding. I went online and started reading the reviews for KSS Photography. I was instantly intrigued and went to the website right away. Her portfolio of wedding pictures were absolutely stunning so I called her immediately and booked her. It was that simple for me. She was so sweet and pleasant to deal with. She asked all the questions and details I didn't even think of and made it so easy for me. The day of the wedding she showed up right on time (actually a bit early). She came into the room before the ceremony and took so many beautiful and natural shots. She took some cute and creative shots as well. At the church she took gorgeous photos and then after guided us to the beach to take the family pictures, and bride & groom shots. She was extremely forward and clear in her direction as to how she wanted us to look and stand, which made everything very easy and efficient. I just looked at my photos and OMG they were absolutely STUNNING! I always hate how I look in pictures...but WOW she made every picture look gorgeous. Girls - I know we are very critical of how we look in pictures. Trust me, you won't have any worries with your wedding photos if you choose Kiamarie. Bottom Line: Easy, pleasant to deal with, stress free, and absolutely stunning photos. STOP LOOKING AND BOOK KSS PHOTOGRAPHY!!
KSS Photography says:
I couldn't have been happier with your photos! Not to mention how hot you & that hubby of yours are!! Your dad's personal message to me was beautiful & it made me so happy that he was happy with the end result of his daughter's special day!
Jillian
Wedding: 6/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kia and her assistant Dan photographed our wedding on June 7, 2014. Not only were they both extremely professional they were funny and ideal to work with for the most important day of our lives. Their shots are amazing and they were able to handle our wild bridal party. KSS was the first and only photographer that we met with and we had them booked within a few hours. I am enjoying every teaser picture that Kia posts to Facebook and cannot wait to see all of them. We are both extremely satisfied with our decision to have KSS shoot our wedding and would highly recommend them to anyone!!!
KSS Photography says:
Jillian I have to say that you guys were by far like the funnest group ever!!! So many laughs that day! Can't wait to see you guys when we do Nora's wedding soon too! Thank so much for this review!
kathleen
Wedding: 6/6/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
KiaMarie was the first photographer that I met when I was searching for someone to shoot my wedding. As soon as I started talking with her and looking through her portfolio, I knew I wanted her to do my wedding! She was so down to earth and I felt so comfortable with her! I felt like we were friends from way back! She was confident, reliable, and I knew she was going to do a great job. She was very prompt when answering phone calls and emails. She answered all questions and accommodated to whatever I wanted. The day of the wedding she was right on time!! Even when things did not go perfect, she would just tell me to relax and that everything would work out. She gave direction to whatever we had to do and took charge! She put up teasers the next day, which were amazing! Everyone loved the pictures! They looked great and there were a variety. I was very pleased with KiaMarie and would 100% recommend her for anyone looking for a photographer!
KSS Photography says:
I'm so happy reading this! We had a bit of a hard start with all those other little glitches you were experiencing but I'm glad you at least loved what we were able to do together despite everything else that wasn't working out so well. You & Jason were meant for each other there's no doubt about that! So glad we finally became friends on Facebook too!
Terence and Megan
Wedding: 5/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much Kiamarie! We couldn't have been any more pleased with KSS Photography. From the day we first met with you, we knew we were in amazing hands. When we had questions you were always available whether it be by phone, email or even in person. We felt many different emotions on our big day; love, excitement, joy, but also plenty of stress. Thank you so much for being our rock! You and your colleague Jamie were incredible and you made us feel so relaxed when at times we may have been quite anxious. You carried yourselves with the upmost professionalism, but were also able to enjoy the day with us and have a few laughs. Thank you so much for making us feel comfortable! Throughout the entire event, it felt like we were more than just your clients, its like we were best of friends! It was absolute pleasure having you be apart of our special day. We can't wait to see the final proofs! If wanting more is what your "teaser" pics are supposed to do, then it's working really well! We're so glad that you were our photographer on the most important day of our lives! I will absolutely recommend KSS Photography to all of my friends and family.
KSS Photography says:
Well that just made all of us tear up!!! Thank you so much Terence for this beautiful review! It has been my pleasure getting to know you & Megan & your wedding day was an absolute blast from start to finish! Dylan rocked! You guys are blessed with such wonderful friends!
Jennifer
Wedding: 5/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
KSS Photography came highly recommended from a friend of ours who recently got married. From the moment we met Kiamarie we knew she was the photographer we wanted to go with for our wedding. She is so knowledgeable and talented and listened to all my pinterest ideas! She was always there to answer any of my questions I had leading up to the wedding. For our engagement photo session she went above and beyond when we asked her to come out on our river boat to get some photos on the water. We knew she was a little afraid to go out on the water but she was a trooper all the way and got us our favorite photos still to this day. On our wedding day Kiamarie and Jamie were there to make the day fun and stress-free. Once Kiamarie arrived the morning of the wedding she made me feel so relaxed as I knew we were in good hands and that the day would flow smoothly from that point on. Rob and the groomsmen had such a good morning with Jamie as well as she was able to get some great/fun shots of all the guys and of course our dog Bernie! Rob and I had such a great time with the both of you all day and both of your recommendations for different shots were awesome! We loved the teasers posted as they all look so amazing and we cannot wait to see the rest of the photos! Thank you KSS Photography you were hands down the best to work with and I will recommend you to anyone who is looking for a photographer.
KSS Photography says:
Jen you know I love you! Such beauty & grace you have; you have to be 1 of the nicest people ever! I can easily see why Rob loves you so much! It was such a pleasure getting to know the both of you & don't forget to invite me to tubing but don't kill me in the process lol
Carly
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kiamarie was amazing to work with! She made us feel very comfortable, took amazing pictures and was very friendly and professional. Every time I emailed her she got back to me right away which is very important when you are getting down to crunch time. She made pur wedding day feel extra special and took all of the pictures we asked her to get, even at the end of the night. Also, she put up some of our pictures right away which was so nice and they came out beautifully! Thank you KSS photography!
KSS Photography says:
Carly we have gotten so many compliments on your photos! We are absolutely in love with your whole theme & classic style. Thank you so much for this lovely review! See you on Facebook!
Heather
Wedding: 5/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I personally feel that photography is one of the most important aspects of your wedding day. KSS photography did not disappoint. Kiamarie was one of the first vendors we booked for our two year engagement and she was with us every step of the way. Our engagement pictures we took came out spectacular and I knew I had nothing to stress over for our wedding day. She captured Michael and I's love for each other in what cannot be described by anything else but an art form. She even made my husband feel completely comfortable while getting his picture taken, which is a feat within itself. We also received an overwhelming amount of compliments for our wedding day pictures and we were so excited to be able to see some teasers the next day, while we were on our mini-moon. We are truly happy with everything and will ONLY recommend Kiamarie and KSS Photography to our family and friends.
KSS Photography says:
Thank you Heather! Michael has become one of my best friends on Facebook lol I think his vows to you had to be one of the most sincere we have ever heard! I even shed a few tears capturing it! You 2 were truly amazing throughout this entire journey & I'm so glad I got to take the trip with you!
Michelle
Wedding: 4/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Amazing! My pictures are absolutely stunning! Kia Marie and her team are so creative and professional! Also friendly and make you feel at ease, I feel as if I've know Kia for years! I can't get over how beautiful our pictures are, the quality is perfect and everything from our poses to editing is gorgeous! Thank you again Kia and Jaimie! You both are wonderful!! xxoo
KSS Photography says:
Michelle we had such an amazing time with you guys! I just made a sample album from your wedding because I just loved it so much! Thank you so much for this awesome review!
Sheba
Wedding: 4/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
KSS Photography hands down is one of the best photographers out there. The owner Kiamarie Stone and her staff bring your wedding pictures to life with her vivid colors and great shots. Kiamarie has an eye for the "Perfect Wedding." My wife and I cannot stress how much we loved our pictures. Our wedding would not have been the same without KSS capturing the moment for us www.weddingwire.com/RonnieandSheba. We wholeheartedly highly recommend KSS Photography we love their work so much we will be booking them for our wedding anniversary, our first baby shower, and our first housewarming. We think KSS Photography should capture all of our biggest moments in life because a monumental event without KSS Photography is just plain absurd. Who really wants mediocre pictures? Especially your wedding pictures, we highly, highly suggest KSS Photography please believe you will NOT regret it. Thank you again KSS Photography for such AMAZING photos. The...
KSS Photography says:
Sheba and Ronnie this review is hysterical! Thank you so much for letting us know that we are your official house photographers from now on! That's the best compliment ever! Your Bermuda wedding was amazing! The scenery, the love, the color of the ocean, the company we were in...I mean the list is endless! We are so thankful you put your faith in us & flew us out there for your special day. Plus the amount of exposure you have given us on Facebook and Instagram is truly spectacular! Thank you again for everything!
Angela
Wedding: 4/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kiamarie and Krista are amazing photographers!! They were calm, flexible, and understanding, which was just what I needed to get through the craziest day of my life! The teaser photos I got the next day were beautiful and really captured the most amazing moments. I highly recommend Kia and Krista and they would be a great asset any bride.
KSS Photography says:
We are still talking about the solo dance you did for Tom! How amazing was that? Thank you for selecting us to share this day with the 2 of you!
Candace
Wedding: 4/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I knew KSS was the right choice from the start because Kiamarie was the most responsive vendor we worked with. It would take only a matter of minutes to receive a response from her via email while we were planning our wedding. When you find yourself under the stress of planning many little details, having someone who is so responsive really helps take some of that away! One of the things I appreciated most about Kiamarie and Jaime the day of our wedding was their flexibility with taking shots at locations we had pre-selected and working in their recommendations as professional photographers. It was the perfect mix, and I was so glad to see how accommodating and easy to work with they were. Even better - the teasers were posted the day after! I received so many comments from friends about 1)they had never seen pics posted this early, and 2) they had never seen such AMAZING pictures posted so early. It was such a great treat to be able to reflect on that day so quickly. And the pictures - just AWESOME. I really can't wait to see the full selection, and I have no doubts they will be just as great. Thank you thank you KSS Photography and Kiamarie - I would recommend to anyone looking for a professional, flexible, organized, and all around excellent photographer!
KSS Photography says:
We can never get enough of our couples' & their awesome reviews! Thank you so much Candace! You & Bo were an absolute delight to work with! You guys had such an amazing connection that it was truly so easy to capture that through the lens! I'm so glad we are on Facebook together now too :)
JESSICA
Wedding: 4/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kiamarie from KSS Photography was so sweet and knowledgeable about everything! Every pose that she had us do just felt so natural and made the pictures come out great! The next day after my wedding she had 60 "Teasers" put up on my Facebook page and on hers. it was amazing to see so many great pictures up the very next morning! Can't wait to see them all, I know they are going to be great! She was so flexible and answered my emails right away, and her pricing is very reasonable!
KSS Photography says:
Jessica your wedding was a blast! How did we even stay out in the cold like that?! I'm so happy to have you on my Facebook & Instagram now so we can keep in touch! Thank you for the lovely review!
Lisa
Wedding: 3/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
BREATHTAKING PHOTOS!!!! ---- Kiamarie is so talented and I couldn't be happier with our wedding photos! Kiamarie is both personable and professional. We instantly felt comfortable with her, and we were able to be ourselves (which showed in our pictures). During such a stressful day (such as a wedding) it was nice to have such a positive and pleasant photographer by our side. She offered such creative ideas, photo op locations and helped us with posing. She turned a shot of us girls getting ready in an ordinary hotel room into the most glamorous of shots. She even braved the cold and wind to take photos on the boardwalk, (which I am so grateful that we did) From day one, Kiamarie answered all our our questions and emails immediately. I was also so impressed by her quick turn around time, and that we were able to see facebook "teaser" photos within a day or two. Overall we couldn't have picked a better photographer, the photos were better than I ever expected and I highly recommend KSS Photography!
KSS Photography says:
Lisa oh my you just made me tear up a little bit! I do what I do & always hope that we leave a lasting impression on everyone involved in our couples' wedding day so to read this brings me such joy! Thank you from the bottom of my heart!
 
 
Find KSS Photography reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used KSS Photography for wedding Photographers services.