home >  categories >  flowers >  leigh florist >  reviews

Leigh Florist

Services:

Flowers, Lighting & Decor

Quality Blooms and Custom Designs
Phone: 856-547-1090 
400 Amherst Rd , Audubon, NJ 08106
 
Overall Rating
4.5 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.6/5.0
Professionalism:
4.7/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.2/5.0
Flexibility:
4.6/5.0
 
49 Total Reviews
 
Julie Mason & Kevin Groob
Wedding: 9/6/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Denise and her team at Leigh Florist were an absolute pleasure to work with for my wedding. I knew from the moment we had our first meeting that she would do a fantastic job, and she did not disappoint! The flowers were gorgeous and exactly what I wanted, they looked so beautiful the day of the wedding. She was professional and kind throughout the entire planning process and was conscious of our budget from the start. I couldn't recommend Leigh Florist more highly!! Thank you, Leigh Florist for helping to make my wedding sparkle!
Jenna
Wedding: 8/16/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Amazing! They did such a great job making my venue look beautiful! I loved their vision and how they helped me turn my idea of what I wanted the feel like for the wedding into a reality. From the bouquets, to the centerpieces, to our arbor full of flowers they were all stunning. Thank you guys so much!
Leah
Wedding: 6/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We worked with Leigh florist for our June wedding in Mt Laurel NJ. I found Leigh just by searching around on wedding websites. I liked their pictures online, scheduled a consultation, and by the end of my conversation with Denise, I knew I had found my florist. I could tell Denise "got" my visions for our flowers and she had some great suggestions that we incorporated into the design plan. The team at Leigh Florist went above and beyond for our wedding day. I literally cried (happy tears!) when they delivered my bouquet that morning - it was so beautiful. We had an outdoor ceremony and they did an amazing job decorating the archway with arrangements and hanging vases. The centerpieces were exactly what I wanted as well. I 100% recommend Leigh Florist!
Private User
Wedding: 6/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My flowers are everything that I can imagine and wanted. I absolutely loved them. The staff was great and friendly. The process was seamless. I highly recommend them
Leigh Florist says:
Thank you for your review! We were delighted to be a part of your event!
Private User
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used Leigh Florist for our bridal party flowers and our ceremony/reception decor. The bouquets looked gorgeous and were exactly what we wanted - we sent them pictures of what we were hoping for and they were able to match it. I was nervous about what the centerpieces would look like since we decided to go with potted orchids, but they turned out gorgeous...our guests fought over who would get to take them home! I also had concerns about the color of the orchids, and they texted me a picture of the flowers when they received it. It's been 2 1/2 weeks since the wedding and the centerpieces look just as pretty (if not prettier) than the day of the wedding!
Steve and Amanda
Wedding: 6/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I loved how our flowers turned out. We only did flowers for the bridal party and important members of the family, but all were beautiful. The team there was great and very responsive, especially with dealing with a destination wedding bride!
Private User
Wedding: 5/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I've used Leigh Florist since I was in high school, for proms to funerals to my recent wedding. They're simply the best.
Bridget
Wedding: 6/8/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
used this florist and love them so I used them again. that should say it all. they really worked with my budget and i really liked that. very helpful and most importantly beautiful florals!
Leigh Florist says:
Thank you very much! We are very happy to hear you were happy with all of your arrangements, and we wish you all the best!
Anonymous
Wedding: 11/24/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Leigh Florist is awesome. Denise, their main person, was phenomenal to work with - she completely "got" our vision and made it happen. When we told her we wanted to do DIY centerpieces, she was super helpful - gave us a quote on ordering the flowers, and then had them ready for us in buckets on the day of pickup (along with a written-out "recipe" of how she suggested we put them together). She's got tons of great ideas, and everything she put together for us - bouquets, hair wreaths for flower girls, etc. - was lovely. Overall, the experience was really easy and personal - great stuff!
Anonymous
Wedding: 11/17/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Denise and the Leigh Florist staff provided absolutely beautiful floral arrangements that exceeded my expectations! Denise listened to my ideas and made suggestions based on her knowledge and expertise. I was thrilled with the finished product! The staff was extremely response, super helpful, and very welcoming and friendly. The flowers were all delivered exactly when and how Denise said they would, and I never had to worry about a thing! I would absolutely highly recommend Denise and the Leigh Florist staff to anyone!
Anonymous
Wedding: 11/3/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Leigh Florist was great! I was so happy with the flowers for the ceremony and reception! They followed all my requests and then some! They even did not hesitate when I called the day before the wedding with add ons I forgot about until last minute! They were professional and personal at the same time! Great work!
carli
Wedding: 9/28/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Leigh Florist was absolutely wonderful. I didn't have a specific vision for flowers for my wedding day but Denise was able to put together beautiful bouquets from my few ideas. They even delivered and set up pomanders that I made at the church. Deliveries were all organized and on time. They even gave us vases to put our flowers in at the reception and they made our head table look even more beautiful. Always friendly always helpful! I would definitely use Leigh Florist again.
Allyson
Wedding: 9/22/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used Leigh florist for our wedding. The shop is an adorable quaint little place tucked away in a neighborhood which was exactly what I wanted! Denise really listened to my ideas and did an amazing job putting together our flowers for our big day. I received a ton of compliments on mine and the girls bouquets. I would definitely recommend Leigh florist to anyone in the future for any type of occasion!!! :)
Anonymous
Wedding: 9/15/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Denise at Leigh Florist was our favorite vendor to work with! We just needed two brief meetings, she was extremely responsive to our written communications, the flowers arrived on time at each place they needed to go, and they were stunning! We had no idea what we wanted, or what would go with the colors we picked. Denise was able to fill in all the blanks for us. She showed us some pictures to give us ideas, and the flowers came out beautifully. My husband's father works for a florist in Florida and asked if he could have the cut flowers shipped up from his shop to try to reduce the cost, and Denise was willing to work with us on that. When he reviewed the contract, though, he realized it wouldn't be worth it because Denise's prices were so reasonable. Everything about our experience was great.
Rita
Wedding: 9/14/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I loved the flowers Denise and the girls did an amazing job they were more beautiful then I imagined!!
Ashley
Wedding: 9/14/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I ordered bouquets, bouts, and centerpieces from Leigh Florist. Denise was great to work with- they were very good about responding to my emails and last minute changes that I made were not forgotten. Meetings were quick and easy. The flowers were absolutely lovely. Very, very pretty! I was 100% pleased.
Melissa
Wedding: 7/7/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Working with Denise was awesome from start to finish. Every time we met with her I could tell we were in great hands. Not only because she is a true professional who puts the customer first and is willing to accommodate any need, but also because she seemed to know exactly what we were looking for! On the day of, everything came on time, and everything turned out just as I envisioned -- muted, vintage, sophisticated, and soft. I would definitely recommend Leigh Florist to any SJ couples!
Stephanie
Wedding: 6/30/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was truly delighted with our wedding flowers!! Denise is so easy to work with – you can tell that she really loves her job! She is extremely personable and very professional, and she will go above and beyond to work with you to create the perfect arrangements that fit your budget. I am sure that I was a very difficult bride to work with because I was so uncertain of what I wanted when I went in for my first consultation. However, I was very lucky to be working with Denise, because she was extremely patient with me, and met with me several times to help me figure out what I wanted. She had the unique ability to guide me without being pushy, or taking away from what I envisioned. At one point, she even did a sample centerpiece for me that was beautiful, but after seeing it I felt like I wanted to go in a different direction. Denise was perfectly fine with me wanting to make changes, and she assisted me in developing something more my style. I so appreciate how flexible she was. On the day of the wedding when our bouquets arrived at my house I was overwhelmed by how lovely they had turned out, and I could not wait to arrive at my reception venue to see the centerpieces, which were also exquisite! My expectations were truly exceeded! The flowers were fresh, lush, and arranged perfectly! Plus, the LED lighting we added to the vases was such a cool extra touch. I really feel as though I received an incredible value for the money we spent. In short, I would absolutely recommend Leigh Florist and Denise to any bride looking for amazing...
Agnes & John
Wedding: 5/5/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Denise is passionate about flowers and floral arrangements, and it shows. She asked us our preferences and then translated that into creative and colorful floral pieces that fit the occasional perfectly. One of our guests was a Certified Master Gardener and she raved about Denise's work. Leigh Florist was flexible and responsive. Denise's enthusiam made working with her a pleasure.
karli
Wedding: 3/10/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I initially met with Denise to choose our wedding flowers. We spent a half hour together and I showed her pictures of what I liked, told her my strict budget and my colors. I really wanted tulips for everything but she insisted that we use a stronger flower for the guys' tuxes since tulips are quick to wilt. I'm so glad I listened to her! We had one tulip for the groom while taking pictures and she gave me a lisianthus as back up. The tulip lasted for about 2 hours then the petals started to fall off from movement. Denise was really helpful with picking the perfect flower to accompany my choice. She even sent a few more back ups, just in case. Everything was so pretty and perfectly matched the colors I envisioned. The delivery person was so sweet and gave me tips on how to hold my bouquet. They were early with delivery and very professional.
 
 
Find Leigh Florist reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Leigh Florist for wedding Flowers services.