home >  categories >  ceremony music >  lucchi string quartet >  reviews

Lucchi String Quartet

Services:

Ceremony Music

Phone: 856-616-1477 
803 Pennsylvania Ave., Cherry Hill, NJ 08003
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
14 Total Reviews
 
Robin
Wedding: 12/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Working with this company was such a pleasure! I requested a string duet for our small venue instead of quartet and it was no problem. I needed advice on which music I might want and their suggestions were absolutely perfect. They were so easy to deal with and pleasant. We communicated via phone and email and I didn't even meet any of them until the event ended because of my travel schedule. They came in and set up on time, played exactly what they were supposed to when appropriate and blended into the event seamlessly. 5-stars in my opinion!!!
Mr. & Mrs. Robert
Wedding: 8/17/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our daughter's formal wedding took place at the reception venue and the Lucchi String Quartet that we contracted to play for the ceremony and cocktail hour were absolutely phenomenal. There are not enough words that could express what a beautiful job they did and how it enriched the entire affair. Many of our guests gave them rave reviews and remarked on how elegant it made the wedding. We would never hesitate to contact them should the need arise in the future. Thank you for making a memorable day remarkable.
Martha
Wedding: 9/29/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Lucchi Strings provided a beautiful performance for my daughter's outdoor wedding. The three musicians played for 30 minutes before the ceremony while people were getting seated. Guests to the wedding felt that this music was not only played beautifully but was perfect for the occasion. Lucchi Strings were very helpful in deciding what kind of music they should play once I gave them an idea of which pieces we definitely wanted included. I would highly recommend them to anyone planning a wedding, no matter how big or small.
Denise
Wedding: 6/8/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My daughter's wedding was held at a small garden recently in central New Jersey. We had compared music from local musicians websites when trying to decide on who to choose. It was clear Lucchi Strings music was so professional sounding compared to anyone else. Mary Lucchi was wonderful to work with. She got back to us quickly and answered all of our questions. Our guests loved the elegant touch the live music gave to the ceremony. I would recommend Lucchi Strings to anyone looking to add something extra special to their occasion.
Stacey
Wedding: 5/27/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Lucchi Strings is comprised of incredibly professional, highly skilled musicians. They were extremely responsive via email and phone prior to our wedding and very flexible with our song choices. They arrived well ahead of schedule on the day of our wedding and were an absolutely delightful touch to the ceremony and cocktail hour. Many guests commented on how they greatly enjoyed the string trio. I highly recommend Lucchi Strings for your wedding or special event!
Lbenson
Wedding: 9/9/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Lucchi Strings did a fantastic job for my wedding. They were very easy to work with, had great prices and played exactly what I wanted for my September wedding. I would highly recommend them.
Gemma
Wedding: 5/22/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Lucchi Strings did an outstanding job. They played at the ceremony and during the cocktail hour. Although we were not present for the cocktail hour (photos), we heard great things from the guests.
Kathy O
Wedding: 9/24/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Lucchi Strings was absolutely great. I had a Duo and it was perfect, they played during the Ceremony and through the Cocktail Hour. My nephew loved when they played Beethoven's 9th symphony.
rocknrollscented
Wedding: 9/13/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Lucchi strings are very professional. All of the musicians are extremely talented. We were able to work with them to pick the perfect music for our ceremony, and they never gave of a hard time or seemed pushy. Very pleasant and definitely worth the cost.
triciaandsteve
Wedding: 10/24/08
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had Lucchi Strings play at our ceremony and cocktail hour. They were wonderful. I found them online. Anytime I sent Mary an email, she responded right away which is very important when you are trying to plan your wedding. They are very professional and sounded great. We've gotten many compliments on having them play at the wedding. I would definitely recommend them!
Lindsay
Wedding: 10/4/08
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
They were wonderful and worked beautifully with the singers (our friends) that we had for the ceremony. It was great working with them - I only wish I hadn't been so busy on my wedding day and could have spent more time with them
William
Wedding: 9/27/08
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My wife and I like to thank Lucchi Strings for making our wedding day unforgettable. We had a blast! We loved the music during the ceremony and our recessional song sounded great. Unfortunately, we were not able listen to your music during the cocktail hour, however our friends and family said that the trio was wonderful. You added a nice touch to our wedding experience. It was truly a wonderful day and we would recommend Lucchi Strings to any couples who are tying the knot. Great job!
AJean2
Wedding: 10/5/07
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Lucchi Strings provided 2 violinists for our wedding. They played very beautifully and were very professional and punctual. I am a professional musician and I knew that I would have quality music hiring Lucchi Strings. They were great!
Loraine Bashforth
Wedding: 7/17/10
4.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
3.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
An excellent young quartet from Lucchi Strings performed during our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour at The Southern Mansion in Cape May this past July. We selected them after viewing some videos they have on their website showing them playing various selections, which was very helpful to us as we live in England and were planning our event from abroad. They have a long playlist of not only classical music but more contemporary selections too, which provided good variety for our cocktail hour. They first performed indoors in the ballroom at the Southern Mansion, where we held our wedding, and then set themselves up outdoors to a gazebo area for the cocktail hour. Mary Lucchi was helpful and responsive whenever I e-mailed her to confirm our choices or to ask questions. Highly recommended.
 
 
Find Lucchi String Quartet reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Lucchi String Quartet for wedding Ceremony Music services.