home >  categories >  ceremony music >  magic flute wedding ceremony and cocktail hour musicians south jersey & cape may >  reviews

Magic Flute Wedding Ceremony and Cocktail Hour Musicians South Jersey & Cape May

Services:

Ceremony Music

Flute & Harp, Flute & Violin, Flute & Guitar, Flute and Piano, Flute, Violin & Cello Cantor
Phone: 609-665-1731 
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.8/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.8/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
44 Total Reviews
 
Elizabeth
Wedding: 9/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
They were amazing! So accommodating and made my wedding ceremony perfect!
Magic Flute Wedding Ceremony and Cocktail Hour Musicians South Jersey & Cape May says:
Thank you Elizabeth! We hope you both are doing not just well but fantastic! And we do appreciate your kind review. :)
Private User
Wedding: 8/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Geri did a wonderful job and music was perfect for our on the beach wedding ceremony. I would highly recommend them.
Jim
Wedding: 7/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Excellent musician who did a great job for our ceremony
Magic Flute Wedding Ceremony and Cocktail Hour Musicians South Jersey & Cape May says:
Thanks so much, Jim!
katharin
Wedding: 6/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Added such a beautiful element to my ceremony and cocktail hour! Highly recommend.
Magic Flute Wedding Ceremony and Cocktail Hour Musicians South Jersey & Cape May says:
Thank you Katharin.... It's good to know I've done my job! Mission accomplished! I hope you and your hubby are faring well! :)
Private User
Wedding: 2/16/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The music was beautiful and Gerri was super accommodating with my requests. They were on time and friendly and personable during the event :) I would definitely recommend them to anyone planning an event!
Magic Flute Wedding Ceremony and Cocktail Hour Musicians South Jersey & Cape May says:
Thank you! :)
Private User
Wedding: 11/17/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
They are very professional and reliable. We had this group of musicians at my daughters and sons wedding they are wonderful!
Magic Flute Wedding Ceremony and Cocktail Hour Musicians South Jersey & Cape May says:
Thank you, Jill, you were a pleasure to work with. :)
Stuart
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Geri was a dream to work with and her help on selections of music was perfect. Many of the guests remarked to my wife and I how wonderful the music was. The music made a special day even better than we imagined it would be. Thanks again Geri your group helped make our day special, Nancy and Stuart
Magic Flute Wedding Ceremony and Cocktail Hour Musicians South Jersey & Cape May says:
You are very welcome. Wishing you all the best in life! :)
Patricia
Wedding: 9/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Magic Flute (Geri Rizzo) was excellent, . professional and flexible.. Our wedding was on the beach and we chose the violin and flute. Not only was Geri flexible with our date and time, but also our choice in music. My husband and I chose a contemporary song for our procession and a classical one after our ceremony. Not only did they play these two songs but continued to perform another one for us. The music made our wedding a very memorable and happy day!!! Thank you Geri and Susan!!! I highly recommend Magic Flute at any of your ceremonies or parties!!
Magic Flute Wedding Ceremony and Cocktail Hour Musicians South Jersey & Cape May says:
Thank you so much, Patricia. You and John were a pleasure to work with. We wish you much happiness! Sincerely, Geri, Flute and Susan, Violin
Roseann Olive
Wedding: 8/31/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Simply Magical and the most wonderful part of our beautiful ceremony. Magic Flute Musicians and Geri Rizzo add the perfect complement to your expectations of a perfect wedding day. Could not have been more pleased with the professionalism, personal attention to details, relaxed and friendly service combined with genius talent! If you want your family and guests to be completely mesmerized while anticipating and then enjoying the wedding ceremony, treat yourselves to the most wonderful musicians at Magic Flute Wedding Music. You will add the perfect touch to your special day and be so happy you chose Geri and company. Also, treat yourself to her CD and enjoy the music after the big day is over...we did and it's playing as I write this comment! Unforgettably Great Performance!
Magic Flute Wedding Ceremony and Cocktail Hour Musicians South Jersey & Cape May says:
Dear Roseann, Thank you for your kind words. As musicians, we find it paramount that our performance meets your standards and does add that touch of "magic" for your day. So it's nice to know that it was "mission accomplished!". It also helped that you were so kind and supportive from the start. Many people don't get that we are musicians first - and business people because we have to be. Wishing you and your family all the best. Sincerely, Geri
Sheena
Wedding: 7/12/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Geri and Susan were wonderful! Geri was very helpful in selecting pieces to go along with the setting of our wedding, and very quick to respond to any question I had. Flute and violin sound beautiful together and were just perfect for our ceremony :)
Magic Flute Wedding Ceremony and Cocktail Hour Musicians South Jersey & Cape May says:
Dear Sheena, Thank you for taking the time too send in this review. You were a pleasure to work with and we had a lot of fun performing your requested pieces! Wishing you all the best in your new journey! Kind regards, Geri and Susan
Private User
Wedding: 5/18/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I hired Geri Rizzo (flutist), Susan (violinist), & Toni (pianist) for my wedding mass. They were fantastic! Geri was the main contact person, and she was so helpful with getting everything ready. I wanted very different music selections for the bridal entrance and recessional, and Geri went out of her way to find the sheet music, and arrange for the musicians to practice together beforehand. Moreover, she went above and beyond by noticing that we also needed an additional instrument, and made the necessary arrangements for Toni to also play the piano for the mass. She knew I didn't want the organ, so she took care of the details, and had the piano transported to the church for mass! I was so thrilled with Geri, Susan, & Toni's performance! My wedding mass music was beautiful, and I am so thankful to Geri for arranging everything, and all three musicians for their talent & professionalism! My wedding music stood out, and I will never forget it! In love & gratitude, "Katina" Khanh
Magic Flute Wedding Ceremony and Cocktail Hour Musicians South Jersey & Cape May says:
Katina, Thank you so much! It is always worth the extra effort to make the bride happy, and your appreciation goes a long way. You looked like a princess! We wish you much happiness! Best, Geri, Susan and Toni
Diana
Wedding: 4/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Geri and John were such a wonderful addition to our wedding ceremony! I didn't really know what I wanted for ceremony music and Geri suggested the flute and guitar duo, and so I went with it. I could not have been more happy with the way the music sounded on our wedding day!! We are big Beatles fans and we picked a few of their songs and they sounded great. If I were to do it all over again, I would choose them again. Geri was great to work with, booking was easy, and she always quickly answered my questions. I would recommend these musicians without any hesitation!!
Magic Flute Wedding Ceremony and Cocktail Hour Musicians South Jersey & Cape May says:
Thank you so much Diana! It's always a pleasure to work with nice people such as you and yours. We wish you many happy days together. Best to you always, Geri and John
Dana
Wedding: 3/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about how much we loved our flutist, Steve Tanzer for our wedding this past weekend. He was fantastic in every aspect. He went out of his way to make our ceremony special. We got so many compliments, not only for his music, but for him as a person. He played Irish music for when everyone was being seated, traditional music for walking down the aisle, and then ended with Marry You by Bruno Mars and Kiss the Girl from the Little Mermaid. That is a task that does not go unnoticed. Geri Rizzo was a delight to work with leading up to the ceremony. She had fantastic communication with us and made sure that she knew exactly what we wanted. I would recommend them if you want special, individualized music for your special day. Thank you, thank you, thank you! Dana & Patrick
Magic Flute Wedding Ceremony and Cocktail Hour Musicians South Jersey & Cape May says:
Dear Dana and Patrick, Congratulations! Thank you for your glowing report on Steve! Steve and I attend the New England Conservatory of Music together and go way back! Like I always say, "I only send out the BEST!" And I'm so glad you realized that! Here's to a happy, healthy life with many blessings to both of you! Geri Rizzo
Nicole
Wedding: 2/10/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
They were absolutely magical and so fitting to thier name. During my prep for our wedding my now husband and I lost our home to Super Storm Sandy. At that time we were making arrangments for living and my communication and availabiliy was limmited. Without ever meeting and asking them to completly coordinate our ceremony music with no input we had the most beautiful ceremony! They were both supportive, professional, resourceful and kind. I strongly recommend and would use them again.
Magic Flute Wedding Ceremony and Cocktail Hour Musicians South Jersey & Cape May says:
Dear Nicole, I'm glad you were happy with our services. There IS indeed something extra magical about the harp and flute. Barbara and I have been playing together now ten years and it's a good fit. God Bless you and your new union, and we hope that your life, in the wake of the storm, returns to a more peaceful state soon!
Jennifer
Wedding: 12/29/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Geri and Susan made my wedding complete. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect day. They were extremely professional, came dressed for the occasion, were not obtrusive, and played beautifully. Our church played them through speakers and when I first arrived, I didn't even realize it was them playing because it sounded like a recording. Very friendly, bubbly people who are a pleasure to work with! Will be referring them to friends and family!!
Magic Flute Wedding Ceremony and Cocktail Hour Musicians South Jersey & Cape May says:
Hi Jennifer, Thanks so much for your beautiful review! We wish you the best in life, and are so happy to have made your wedding that much more memorable. Kind regards, Geri and Susan
Bernadette
Wedding: 10/27/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Geri and Stephanie were just wonderful. The music they provided for our daughter's wedding was just beautiful and exceeded out expectations. We would highly recommend this duo to anyone who wishes to add a very special touch of class to an upcoming event. Thank you Geri and Stephanie.
Magic Flute Wedding Ceremony and Cocktail Hour Musicians South Jersey & Cape May says:
Thank you Bernadette! The flute and harp are always a favorite duo, and we truly enjoyed your daughter's wedding and playing for her. It warms the cockles of my heart when we get a response like this! That's what it's all about, making your wedding more beautiful and you all happy!
Rose
Wedding: 9/29/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had the flute and harp duo, which were amazing. They really wanted to please me ( the bride). Live music for the ceremony is always better than a pre recorded song. Very professional to work with. Everything was very easy!
Jeanie
Wedding: 9/23/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Magic Flute Musicians to everyone I know - they made my Wedding a very special one!! I will use them for any affair I have!! Thank you so much to them!!!
Kori
Wedding: 9/22/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had Magic Flute Weddings play for our wedding ceremony on the beach in Cape May. Despite the very windy day, they did a very nice job, played beautifully and made our ceremony complete. Geri had great music suggestions and was very professional. Thanks Geri & Magic Flute Weddings!
Anonymous
Wedding: 9/22/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The musicians were wonderful and added the perfect atmosphere for our wedding.
 
 
Find Magic Flute Wedding Ceremony and Cocktail Hour Musicians South Jersey & Cape May reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Magic Flute Wedding Ceremony and Cocktail Hour Musicians South Jersey & Cape May for wedding Bridal Shows services.