home >  categories >  beauty & health >  makeup artistry by denise >  reviews

Makeup Artistry by Denise

Services:

Beauty & Health

Voted 2012 & 2013 BEST MAKEUP IN OCEAN COUNTY NJ on the Ocean County Happening List!!
Phone: 732-300-3880 
579 Loxley Drive, Toms River, NJ 08753
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
104 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 12/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
perfect! Just perfect! I was worried, because there was a snow storm the day of my wedding, but Denise still made it, and made us all look beautiful! Our make up all looked perfect! I would HIGHLY recommend her!
Private User
Wedding: 12/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I am so glad that I decided to book Denise for my wedding day. Everything, including the trial was absolutely perfect! I had spoken to other makeup artists, but it seemed that no one was able to accommodate my requests. I just wanted makeup for myself and a few members of my bridal party. Denise was able to help us out and she exceeded our expectations. In fact, her makeup was so gorgeous that one of my bridesmaids decided to get hers done at the last minute. I was a stressed out mess running in every two minutes to check on progress, but even with a last minute add on she kept us on schedule. Denise is sweet, professional, and VERY good at what she does. I felt like Denise understood what I was looking for and she made me feel like a princess on my special day! I know I will use Makeup by Denise in the future for special events! Thank you Denise! My girls and I looked amazing thanks to you!
Katie and Chris
Wedding: 11/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Denise did such a beautiful, beautiful job with my bridal party for our wedding. She made herself really available for my trial which I really appreciated since I don't live in the area. During the trial she made me feel completely comfortable and understood what I wanted exactly. She was super prompt in returning emails and followed up with me the week before (which made my life so much easier). She was just so sweet and knew exactly what she was doing. She was prompt the morning of the wedding and really listened to what everyone asked for and just made them all look gorgeous. The makeup she did for me made me feel like a million bucks, and just like my normal self, but better. She was a huge part of why my wedding day was such a success and why we were all so relaxed that morning. I cannot recommend her enough. Thanks Denise!
Lynda
Wedding: 10/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Denise was awesome. She managed to do 7 girls by herself and we all came out looking fantastic. She is so easy to work with. She asks you questions before starting your makeup application to see what style you like and to find out if you are allergic to anything. She was there on time and was very progressional. I am so happy she was available for my day. The make up lasted all day and through the night. I would highly recommend Denise to anyone.
Private User
Wedding: 10/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I will never be able to thank Denise enough for the AMAZING job she did for my wedding. Not only did I look great, but my mother and bridesmaids looked terrific as well! She is so fun and easy to work with. I can't recommend or thank her enough!!
Private User
Wedding: 10/4/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Denise is awesome!!!!! She was professional yet fun, friendly and personable which is great to have the day of your wedding! Denise is punctual with trial appointment, emails and on the day of. Everyone was more then happy with their make up and I would definitely recommend her to anyone.
Nicole
Wedding: 9/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I don't think I can rave enough about Denise's art. She is beyond professional, and is even better at her work. Overall, she is prompt, responsive, helpful, & has the sweetest personality. She is also very reasonably priced, especially with the quality work that she provides. The airbrush is flawless, and she knows how to make you feel like a million bucks. Denise did my engagement session, and I knew that I had to have her for my wedding day. I had no doubts that she'd make me feel beautiful, and that my girls would be extremely happy with her. She is an expert with airbrushing. Everyone in my bridal party looked beautiful, and she was able to give them exactly what they wanted. She LISTENS, and can create the perfect look for you. I had guests and other vendors, such as my wedding coordinator, asking who did our makeup because it was the best that she's seen. My hairstylist (who strictly does weddings) also raved about Denise, and commented that Denise is the best airbrush that she has seen. She is the best around, and it is foolish to book anyone but the best for your wedding day.
Jess
Wedding: 8/17/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Denise was amazing!! She is so nice, friendly and easy to work with. On the day of my wedding, the schedule ran perfectly; even a little early (there were 9 of us getting air brush make-up). All of our make-up was perfect - very natural and absolutely stunning and it lasted all day! I had so many compliments from guests on how gorgeous my makeup was. I would highly, highly recommend Denise, she is the best!
Jere
Wedding: 8/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Denise is amazing! I met Denise a few years ago when she was doing my best friends makeup for her wedding and mine as well as a bridesmaid. She did a phenomenal job and I just knew that when I got engaged I would have to call Denise so that she could do the same for me on my wedding day. She is responsive with emails and was nothing but sweet and professional and always made me feel comfortable. You can tell she really enjoys her job and it shows through her work! My makeup looked so natural yet at the same time I felt like a glamorous movie star. I received numerous compliments on how stunning the makeup looked! Denise is wonderful and she wont disappoint you. Jere' Albertino
Teresa Migliore
Wedding: 7/12/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Oh my goodness, I loved working with Denise! She does AMAZING makeup. My bridesmaids and I absolutely loved her! She really knew what she was doing and I received so many compliments. We used her airbrush and eyelash services and it was the best decision ever! Denise really takes her time and gives you exactly what you want. Thank you so much for making my day even more special!
Josephine
Wedding: 7/7/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My wedding was on July 7, 2013 and Denise was wonderful. I knew I wanted her to do my makeup from the moment I met her for my trial. She is so kind and easy to talk to. She knew exactly what I wanted and was in no way pushy. On the wedding day, she arrived on time. Even leading up to the wedding day, she was easily accessible through emails with any questions or concerns I had. I emailed her a few days before the wedding with a skin crisis amd she assured me everything was going to be ok! AND IT WAS! The airbrush foundation was FABULOUS! My mother even loved it and she never wears makeup! It stayed put the ENTIRE day (and I was in the heat ). My whole bridal party was impressed by Denise's work of art! Thank you for making us all beautiful!
Dana
Wedding: 6/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Denise was absolutely fantastic! My trial and wedding day makeup was perfect! Denise was extremely professional and so personable. She took all of my input and did exactly what I wanted. The airbrush was great! I am so happy that I had that! My makeup lasted all day and night, not to mention on the hottest weekends of the whole summer! She took her time and really paid attention to detail. I would recommend Denise to anyone and already have!
Tara
Wedding: 6/8/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Denise is seriously the NICEST person to work with and her work is phenom. I really felt so pretty on my wedding day because of her....And my bridesmaids were also extremely happy with her work. We had 13 people get their make up done, airbrush and eyelashes galore, and each girl kept looking in the mirror together with extreme happiness. Please also know that her makeup lasts---We got married on the beach and my make-up was still perfectly intact the following day. My eyes also looked amazing with the extensions, and they easily come off with simple eye makeup remover. The best part of working with Denise though is the positive and fun energy she gives off. I was SO comfortable with her that day....She is such a "mom" personality. Also of importance, I was shocked with how affordable she was. I would highly recommend her to any other brides. Do a trial with her and you will instantly love her. I actually found out about her work through another bride who loved her from her wedding day. Denise you are the best and I wish I could get married every day to work with you!!! Thank you for all your help and patience dealing with such a big group!
Anonymous
Wedding: 5/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
As mother of the Bride I was anguish to make my daughter as well her bridesmaids happy. Well Denise is extremely professional,relaxing,but most importantly so gifted. All of us glowed with our natural beauty Thank you Denise
Private User
Wedding: 5/24/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
From our initial e-mails to my makeup trial and to my wedding day, Denise was nothing but warm and professional and always made me feel comfortable. She really loves what she does, and enjoys being a part of weddings and it shows through in her work. I had a bridal party of 8 girls and 2 moms.. there was a lot going on..and Denise was so friendly and relaxed the entire time and did all of our makeup on her OWN! Cool as a cucumber. On my wedding day, I was more tan than I had been at my makeup trial and wanted to make a few tweaks to my look, and she nailed it perfectly. Glowy and dramatic while still looking like ME. My groom, who doesn't like me in a ton of makeup, couldn't stop saying how much he loved it. I was so happy with my airbrush makeup and the best part was, after many tears (of joy) that night, NOTHING ran down my face, got splotchy or faded off. I highly recommend Denise as a very talented makeup artist and lovely person. You will not be disappointed!
michele
Wedding: 3/15/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Denise is amazing. My makeup came out awesome. She is very friendly and professional. She was also very understanding when i had to reschedule due to hurricane Sandy. She was a pleasure to work with. A+++++
Morgan
Wedding: 2/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Denise was such an amazing makeup artist and a beautiful person inside and out. During my trial Denise put me at ease completely and listened to all my requests, she never judged my decisions or told me I could not use certain colors even though many makeup artists in the past have done that to me. We made decisions but I had changed my mind on two things by the day of the wedding that we had discussed via email and Denise was more than willing to make the changes to get me the look I wanted and I honestly could not have been more pleased with the outcome! I have never looked more beautiful or felt more beautiful in my life and I know it was 1/3 to do with Denise (the other thirds were my beautiful dress and hair of course!) Also, my bridal party, mother and mother in law all looked flawless! Everyone was pleased with how they looked and appreciated Denise's interest in how they wanted to feel on the big day as well! Both my mother and I cried at more than one point during the day and you wouldn't have known it by the way our makeup held up from early in the morning until very late at night. I would recommend anyone go to Denise for their wedding day and any other important moment in their life as I did and will do in the future. Thanks Denise! -Morgan
Kelli
Wedding: 12/15/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Denise was great! Everyone looked beautiful and were SO happy with their makeup - from my Grandmother, Mother to all the bridesmaids. I would recommend her in a heartbeat. Thanks Denise!
amanda
Wedding: 11/9/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Denise is absolutely the best! She was punctual and allocated enough time for each one of us to get our makeup done without being rushed. I cannot say enough about her and her talent to bring out the best in each member of my bridal party-we all looked stunning! I received so many compliments at my reception on how natural my makeup looked and it photographed perfectly. I cannot wait to receive the professional pictures :)
adria
Wedding: 11/4/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Denise was amazing and Professional!!! if you want your make up to be done right Shes the person to go to!!
 
 
Find Makeup Artistry by Denise reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Makeup Artistry by Denise for wedding Beauty & Health services.