home >  categories >  ceremony venues >  marco's weddings & events >  reviews

Marco's Weddings & Events

Services:

Ceremony Venues

Featured at Indian Spring and Pennsauken Country Clubs
Phone: 856-596-1106 
115 S. Elmwood Road, Marlton, NJ 08053
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.8/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.8/5.0
Flexibility:
4.7/5.0
 
13 Total Reviews
 
Rachel
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everything was absolutely perfect. Best day of our lives! Atmosphere was perfect. Food was amazing! We have a huge family, thus we have had a lot of weddings in our family, but we got many compliments saying that ours was the BEST wedding ever. It was. Thank you so much!
Private User
Wedding: 9/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I hosted my friend's bridal shower at Marco's at the Pennsauken Country Club in September 2013, and they did an amazing job. The prices are great, the venue is beautiful, and Marco's takes care of everything! One of the servers, Matt, took care of our group all day, and he was simply the best. I am seriously considering this place for a wedding in the future. Great find!
Laura
Wedding: 4/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
This place was amazing. They did everything we asked and we had a lot of decorations of our own they setup. Our wedding was outside at the gazebo and it was gorgeous. Cyndy is the coordinator there and she made everything super easy and met every request we had. The price was very reasonable considering how much was included. The food was spectacular. All in all during the entire wedding I kept having guests come up and tell me how this was the best wedding they'd ever been too. So please check this place out if you're getting married. They were also on 4 weddings on TLC and won for best food I think. This place definitely deserves 5 stars. THANKS CYNDY! Laura and Joe
Mil1032
Wedding: 5/27/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I only have one word about Marco's Catering: WOW. After being on TLC's Four Weddings, we had to see it for ourselves. We were impressed from the momemt we met with Cindy. She gave us a tour and discussed all the options for our wedding, from cake, to DJ to guests, to decorations. Before we left, we scheduled to sample 3 dishes for our wedding (filet mignon, crab cakes, and chicken florentine). After the sampling, we realized why Marcos was voted as best cuisine by Four Wedddings. After meeting Dean Marco a week prior to the wedding, I knew he would hit a home run with the food. Wedding day was actually alot less stessful having Cindy in your corner. We recieved so many compliments on venue and menu. The say was sunny and cool. The gazebo by the golf course was gorgeous. Providing golf carts to select photo op locations was great. The food was exeptional. Cant wait for the photographs!!!
bondoukou
Wedding: 5/1/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Great to work with and a beautiful setting.
Evelyn
Wedding: 10/23/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved Indian Springs Country Club. The grounds are gorgeous and the food was excellent!!! All our guests were raving about the food. I would have to say the best part of Indian Springs is Cyndy. We dealt with her from day 1 and she was nothing but fantastic! She answered every concern we had and made sure we were not wasting money on stupid things. She made sure our day was perfect and that we didn't have to worry about one thing during the day. They were also very accommodating to us when he came to us taking pictures on the golf course. We had a huge wedding party and we were given as many golf carts as we needed to get everyone where we needed them for pictures and we were allowed to take pictures wherever we wanted. We had a great time!!!
Private User
Wedding: 10/23/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Amazing!!! I can not find the words to describe how wonderful Marcos is. The venus is BEAUTIFUL. The food was awesome. The service, unmatched. We were treated like royalty. Every request was delivered. They were very willing to accomidated our budget, to the point of reducing the price for the ceremony because we wanted to have it onsite. And the overall cost for the the ceremony and reception was much less than we would have paid anywhere else, even if we did it ourselves. Thank you Marcos for making our wedding an amazing event.
Oatoa
Wedding: 5/1/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can't beleive how lucky we were to have found this wonderful location. We had both the ceremony and reception at Marcos. Everything went off without a problem due to our wedding planner, Cyndy's hard work and management. It rained on our wedding day so we had to put our Plan B into effect, having the wedding on the terrace instead at the gazebo. I think it was even better than our original plan! We took our pictures during the cocktail hour and they brought us food and drink so that we wouldn't miss out. The food was wonderful and they kept the reception moving so that there were no lulls. The best part was they are the most affordable venue we visited. The place and the staff made our day memorable and easy for us.
smiller
Wedding: 9/6/08
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
They were great!! We were supposed to have our wedding outside by the gazebo but with the hurricane we had to move it. They were great with accomodating us on the veranda which i think was more beautiful than if we got married at the gazebo. They provide a wedding cooridnator which is really nice to have to know things are going to go the way you plan. They are in charge of placing all your stuff where you would like it, the rehearsal, setting up and are there for the ceremony and reception. Normally they leave after the cake cutting but ours stayed until we left. They made the whole night so wonderful not letting my husband and I worry about anything- from organizing everything with the rain, making sure we always had a drink and were taken care of and were great with the guests. If we could have a second wedding that is where it would be :)
finnaginlove
Wedding: 6/12/10
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
Our wedding at Indian Spring Country Club was absolutely wonderful! Cyndy was the best with helping us with everything. She was also our day of coordinator, so we did not have to worry about a single thing the whole day.
Private User
Wedding: 12/14/13
4.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Loved our wedding there. Cyndy was great to work with, and very willing to work within our budget. The food was excellent on our wedding day, and everyone had a great time.
Jacqui
Wedding: 5/26/07
4.5 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
3.5/5.0
I loved working with this vendor. They entire staff made sure everything was perfect and went out of their way to help us with everything. Service the night of the wedding was AMAZING.
Private User
Wedding: 5/22/14
4.2 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
Cyndy Lowden is a great person to help. I am highly recommend her to take care of your wedding in this vendor.
 
 
Find Marco's Weddings & Events reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Marco's Weddings & Events for wedding Ceremony Venues services.