home >  categories >  djs >  master disc jockey entertainment & photo booths >  reviews

Master Disc Jockey Entertainment & Photo Booths

Services:

DJs, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Bands, Ceremony Music, Photographers, Unique Services, Videography

"Read Our Reviews - Brides Choice Winner For 2010, 2011, 2012, & 2013"
Phone: 609-588-9550 
Mercerville, NJ 08619
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
100 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 7/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Brian and Alex did a fantastic job at our wedding. They had people on the dance floor all night until 1 AM :) Alex also did a great job taking day of pictures and video to display during our reception. Thanks! You really helped make our wedding a success!
Derrin
Wedding: 6/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had seen Brian DJ many events so I knew exactly how good MDJ Entertainment was. I was not disappointed! He was professional, followed our timeline, and played the perfect mix of music for us and our guests! Many guests had told my husband and I after the wedding that Brian created a fun atmosphere and really controlled how the night went. People were up dancing right away, but when it was time for dinner Brian was able to set the mood and did a Longest Married Couple Dance which slowed the music down a bit and had everyone seated within 5 minutes. Jackie was fantastic and answered any questions I had leading up to our wedding. She was able to download a song I really wanted but was only available through Google Download. Their forms were easy to fill out and helped us think about how we wanted the evening to go. We were a bit untraditional by cutting the cake right after parent dances, and Brian did a great job focusing the guests which left more time later on to dance. We had a minor mishap with the sprinkler system pressure in our venue which evacuated all of the guests outside for half an hour. Brian and his staff rolled with it and set up music outside where people continued to dance and enjoy themselves, and he even stayed late once we were all back inside to make sure he gave us the time we had paid for! Throughout the night MDJ Entertainment's staff did an exceptional job. The other DJ working with Brian even created a video of our introductions, first dance, speeches, and cake cutting and we were able to take it home that night! The Photobooth was amazing! I liked the way they set it up with no props in the beginning to allow us to have the faces of our guests in our memory book then later on with props. The person running the Photobooth was fun and did an efficient job putting together a memory book with all of the pictures and allowing the guests to sign the book. It's something we'll cherish forever
Private User
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
DJ Brian did a wonderful job at our wedding! He was great! I can't begin to tell you all the nice comments my guests had to say about him. I would recommend him to anyone needing a DJ . Thanks again for making our reception a hit:) Sharon & Terry
Colleen
Wedding: 1/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
MDJ Entertianment provided the DJ entertainment and Photo Booth for my daughter's Sweet 16. From start to finish his company was amazing to deal with. Brian and Jackie PROMPTLY responded to all of my calls and questions!! A.J. took control of he party as the DJ and had the kids dancing all night! They all had a blast! Murph took amazing photos throughout the night which were shown on the screen throughout the party! The photo booth was the icing on the cake. The kids loved it -espeically all of the props that came with it! Brian and Jackie get an A+++ from me! A fabulous experience from start to finish!! You definitely have to call them for your next event! Colleen Herbert
Chantel
Wedding: 12/7/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Brian and AJ were the best in the biz. Not only did they follow all of the bride and groom's special requests, but they kept the party moving, even at last min changes, kept the crowd engaged, and topped it off by taking some amazing photos. They are a great 2-in-1 package that was an unexpected surprise. They introduced themselves to the entire wedding, took great pictures and made a bunch of friends by the end of the night. What a treat to have met and worked with them! I HIGHLY recommend them to ANYONE! Thanks for a memorable event guys!
Alex
Wedding: 12/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We absolutely LOVED Master Disc Jockey Entertainment, and are so glad that they provided to soundtrack to our special day! When we met with DJ Brian, we knew we had a great fit. He really listened to what we wanted, and walked us through the process. Jackie, the office manager, promptly returned all calls and emails, and was great about answering any questions that we had. Choosing music for your event is super easy thanks to the online planner. Jackie checked in with us the week of the wedding to review our song selections, and discuss the flow of the reception. The day of, DJ's Brian and AJ were unstoppable! They played all of the songs we requested, and read the crowd perfectly. There were not gaps in the music, and it was not so loud that our guests couldn't carry on a conversation at their tables. Honestly, our guests were mostly out on the dance floor anyway because they kept the party going! We had several less-common songs that we had requested for our special songs, but they were great about getting quality copies of them within plenty of time of the wedding. We got a photobooth through MDJ, and I have to say, it was a HUGE hit, and so worth it! Our guests had an absolute BLAST in there, and we got our photo-album and disc with ALL of the photobooth pictures at the end of the night. DJ AJ was also out on the floor, capturing the fun with his camera. We didn't realize we would have this perk- we have even more pictures of our guests having a blast because they provided us with these pictures! The value of the package for the photobooth, lights, and music couldn't be beat, and DJ Brian is a complete professional. All of our guests loved him- my stepmother raved about the song choices, and guests were happy they could request music that day. Brian was great on the mic, but he never 'hogged' it or talked too much, like other DJ's I've seen. We were so happy with MDJ, and will use them for all of our future DJ needs!
Morgan
Wedding: 11/30/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jackie and Brian were both very helpful and made planning our big day as easy as it could be. The ceremony music was more then we could have expected and it all continued into the reception from the introductions to the music and the big screen with all the pictures to the choices of music. The guests were dancing all night and had nothing but good things to say about the night. I would like to thank Brian and Jackie for making it a night to remember. Thanks again Michael & Morgan Barton
Valerie
Wedding: 11/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I hired Master DJ Entertainment for my daughter's sweet sixteen. Starting with Jackie who handles the bookings they were an absolute pleasure to work with! Brian and AJ who deejayed were AWESOME!!! They kept the kids on the dance floor all night. The party flowed beautifully from my daughter's grand entrance through the candle lighting ceremony and the last dance. We included the mini light show and I'm so glad we did. It really added to the atmosphere. Our venue has a media wall in the ballroom. Brian streamed music videos, graphics and pictures he took of the dance floor, guest and special moments on the video board. Fabulous! This pushed the event beyond my expectations Everyone loved it! I cannot praise their professionalism and creativity enough. I would recommend Master DJ to everyone!
jessica
Wedding: 10/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Brian and his assistant was awesome, even got a free dvd with all my special moments recorded...great people I had to worry about nothing Brian took care of it all.
Mrs. Decav
Wedding: 9/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Brian and his Master Disc Jockey team were a pleasure to work with while planning our wedding. They were prompt, professional, responsive and very friendly. In addition to keeping our reception rocking with their DJ services, they also provided us with a wonderful string quartet for our ceremony, beautiful up lighting to match our purple color theme, a video of the days events, and a photo booth which our guests totally loved. Master Disc Jockey was a huge part of our big day, and we couldn't be happier with the services they provided. We will definitely recommend them to our friends!
Vicki
Wedding: 8/25/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Brian did a wonderful job for our wedding this summer!!! Our family and friends have been raving about how great the music was during the reception. We were pleased at how Brian worked with us months before to prepare for our special day...thanks Brian and every and Master Disc Jockey Entertainment!!! You made day amazing!
Private User
Wedding: 8/24/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We selected Master Disc Jockey solely off reviews so we had never seen him at a wedding in person. We were so happy with everything. Brian had everyone on the dance floor early and were up dancing the whole night. Our friends and my parents friends loved it. My parents friends who were sitting closer to the DJ booth said that the music was not too loud and that they were able to have full conversations at their table. Brian was not on the microphone too much trying to steal the show, he did the introductions, spoke when he needed to but otherwise just gauged the crowd and played the music. We were very happy!
Michelle
Wedding: 7/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We first saw the work of Brian of MDJ at our friends’ wedding, and knew we wanted him to be the DJ at ours. MDJ turned out to be one of the preferred vendors at Mercer Oaks, the location of our reception, so we didn’t hesitate to book him immediately. Brian was very helpful as we chose songs for our ceremony and reception, and kept everyone on the dance floor the night of our wedding. We would highly recommend Brian and Master Disc Jockey Entertainment to anyone who needs a DJ!
Private User
Wedding: 6/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We chose Brian from Master Disc Jockey based on high recommendations from my Aunt who has attended many weddings with Brian. Brian did an awesome job. He got there early and had everyone on the dance floor all night. Jackie and Brian were both very responsive and accommodating. We highly recommend Master Disc Jockey!!!!! A+++ Thank you, Leah & Tom
Jennifer and David
Wedding: 6/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We were so pleased with the services that Master Disc Jockey provided. Brian met with us a few times and was very careful to pay attention to every detail of what we wanted and went above and beyond to make it happen. Our venue had an even before ours that ran overtime which was very stressful, but Brian and his crew arrived early and assured us that everything would be alright, which really helped to ease our minds. I love that they took video of the entire reception, we decided about 6 months after our wedding that we wanted to purchase the DVD. It was great watching the it and reminiscing. They did a wonderful job with the Photobooth as well, our family and friends had so much fun with the props! This was also great because we got digital and hard copies of all of those pictures as well! I would recommend Master Disc Jockey to anyone who is looking for a fun, professional, and worry-free DJ service
Emily
Wedding: 5/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We worked with Brian, and he was fantastic. Both he and Jackie responded so quickly whenever we had a question or concern, and really listened to what we wanted for music for both our ceremony and reception. Brian played a great mix of music too, from across many decades, and really respected our "must play" and "do not play" lists. He was very professional and organized during the reception, and was able to make a list minute change really smoothly with no issues. Everything went SO smoothly, and we felt so comfortable and significantly less stressed because we chose MDJ Entertainment.
Shannon
Wedding: 5/4/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used DJ, photo booth and videography services and we couldn't be happier! Our guests LOVED the photo booth and we danced all night. We would highly, highly recommend MDJ!!
Catherine
Wedding: 3/10/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used MDJ for our ceremony, reception and even had a photobooth. The music for our reception was perfect. Brian kept everyone dancing all night and played a great mix of music. The photobooth was a big hit with our guests. My husband and I especially loved the scrapbook of everyone's photobooth pictures that we were able to take home. An added bonus was that within a day of our wedding, they had posted a video of our special day and we loved it! Everyone at MDJ was so helpful and great to work with. Jackie and Brian responded quickly to our questions and we were really happy we decided to use them!
Blake
Wedding: 12/31/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My wife and I hired Alex from MDJ Entertainment because we heard wonderful things about him. We had some particular asks, and Brian was incredibly flexible and accommodating to our vision of a perfect wedding, especially because it was a New Years Eve wedding. Family members and friends were dancing all night! In fact, the music and dancing was so delightful that we decided to keep Alex for an extra hour. Without his easy-going personality, his passion and his expertise, the wedding reception would have been very different. Our new year started off with a bang and it was all because of DJ Alex. If you had to pick a DJ for your special night, pick MDJ Entertainment and request DJ Alex
Valerie
Wedding: 11/25/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
DJ Alex was fantastic!! Our wedding day was extra special and the DJ was wonderful. He was easy to work with and did everything we asked for. His professionalism was just what we expected. I can say that the DJ was the hit of the party and we were so happy we hired him. I would recommend him to everyone and he will make your special day extra special!!
 
 
Find Master Disc Jockey Entertainment & Photo Booths reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Master Disc Jockey Entertainment & Photo Booths for wedding DJs services.