home >  categories >  dress & attire >  mill crest vintage >  reviews

MILL CREST VINTAGE

Services:

Dress & Attire

An Authentic Vintage Boutique
Phone: 609-397-4700 
72 Bridge Street, Lambertville, NJ 08530
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.8/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
4.8/5.0
 
30 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 8/30/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Paula is terrific - she is able to find the prefect dress in the right size = my daughter found the most perfect wedding dress without any need for a fitting - thrilled with the service and choices available.
Anonymous
Wedding: 1/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had so much fun trying on vintage dresses! It was a fashion majors dream being in Paula's adorable shop. I can't wait to wear my 1950's wedding dress!
Anonymous
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Paula is wonderful! She has a great eye for design, for what fits the type of wedding, and most especially what looks wonderful on the bride. She was an immense help to me in determining what to choose for my wedding dress. I also left with a gorgeous rehersal dinner dress and reception dress. Her dresses and accessories are beautiful and in excellent condition. Going to Mill Crest Vintage to purchase my wedding gown was the best decision I have made since saying yes!
Christine
Wedding: 9/7/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I knew I wanted a vintage wedding dress and did not feel confident in buying one online that I wasn't absolutely sure would perfectly fit me. Paula and her assistant were a pleasure to work with and helped me find a dress within my limited budget. I highly recommend giving Paula your measurements beforehand and an idea of the era/style you are interested in. I did this and when I arrived, there were already dresses waiting for me. I found Paula to be responsive over email and extremely flexible. When I thought I wouldn't be able to make the 2.5 hour drive in my limited time visiting NJ she even offered to open up her store early to accommodate me.
Private User
Wedding: 6/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I found an excellent and unique dress here and received many compliments. Paula was very helpful and has excellent fashion sense. She found me the perfect veil, shoes, and purse to go with the dress. She even gave me a free pearl necklace and directed me to a necklace shop where I could have something made. She was awesome! And the seam stress was dedicated and so nice!
Anonymous
Wedding: 6/8/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I went to Millcrest Vintage to find that perfect one of a kind wedding dress you wouldn't be able to get anywhere else, and was more than thrilled with the results. The owner of the shop Paula was lovely despite me being over an hour late for our appointment. I let her know beforehand what I was looking for, and every dress she pulled was exactly what I would have chosen for myself and fit gorgeously. I cannot wait until the wedding to put THE dress on again! The shop is a vintage lovers dream come true!
Laura
Wedding: 6/3/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mill Crest Vintage is an amazing store, with a large collection of beautiful and unique dresses and accessories (both bridal and otherwise) that you will not see anywhere else. Paula responds very quickly to email, and was able to accept a last minute appointment with only 4 days notice. She asks for your measurements, price point, and examples of dresses you are interested in wearing ahead of your appointment, so that she can have a bunch of dresses ready for when you arrive- you can show her examples from your own research, or from her large collection available on the Mill Crest Website. Most importantly, she REALLY understands a woman's body, and what will fit and be flattering. I felt that not only did she have dresses ready for me that fit beautifully, but she quickly came to understand the style I was interested in and what would be flattering on my body type. Side note: I am 5'8" and a size 12, not the typical petite size of vintage clothing, and there were at least 8 dresses available for me to try on (there would have been more if I were open to other styles/shapes). Paula also has a great vision for alterations that will not only improve the fit of a dress, but make it the perfect dress for you as an individual (example, adding sleeves, changing necklines, etc.). Finally, Paula is fun, and truly excited to see you find the unique dress you've been searching for! I left Mill Crest with the perfect wedding dress, and it was the first dress Paula had me try on! I will be back to pick out my hair accessories/veil and possibly sending my bridesmaids here for dresses as well. Thank you Paula!
rachisinger
Wedding: 10/14/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
This vintage store was my saving grace! I had searched all over New York city for a dress, and found bad service and bad dresses. I sent Paula my measurements a day beforehand and when I arrived at the store, she had dresses set out for me that she knew would fit and look great on my body. The first dress I tried on was the perfect one! Paula and her assistant were friendly, gave me great advice, open, and simply lovely. I recommend this play highly! Well worth the two hour trip from NYC.
sally
Wedding: 8/11/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
As second, more mature bride, I needed something that was unique and totally me. Paula and her assistant showed me one beautiful dress after another and helped me pinpoint the look I was trying to create! Her things are AMAZING! I am not a shopper and they both gave their undivided attention to me, making it fun and enjoyable. It has become a story and memory that I will enjoy telling!
nycbride
Wedding: 7/28/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was in the market for vintage wedding gown and scoured the Web for vendors in the tri-state area. I had been in Paula's beautiful shop once before and knew that she has a true talent for vintage clothing and that her shop was great. Even knowing what a high quality establishment I was dealing with, Mill Crest Vintage knocked my socks off with its incredible dress selection and ability to recommend dresses that were right for me, my style and figure. Paula and Angie were extremely knowledgable, supportive and patient with me in my selection of a wedding gown. This is such a personal expression of any bride's personality and her style that it is important to work with someone who truly understands your needs and your wish to look your best on your special day. For me, that meant a glorious silk organza gown with incredible detail from the 1950s in mint condition, plus a French lace shawl, flower headpiece, bag and spectacular cream colored beaded shoes. Nobody else I investigated had the depth and breadth of styles that Mill Crest Vintage has. There is truly something for everyone in Paula's incredible collection. Worth making a journey for, check out Mill Crest Vintage and the expert styling of its owner Paula. I can't recommend her highly enough.
Aileene
Wedding: 7/1/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The staff at Mill Crest makes it what it is. They are passionate about what they do, about what you want, and about making sure that you look and feel your very best in your dress. The clothes are amazing. You can tell how much they love and respect every piece in there - I'm so happy to have found a dress at Mill Crest!
Alyson
Wedding: 5/12/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I think it was fate that I met Paula at Mill Crest Vintage in Lambertville, NJ. Wedding dress shopping without a mom or dad could have been a tough experience. Instead, I stumbled upon this jewel of a store and this incredible owner whose passion for vintage dresses is only matched by the care she gives her clients. Her energy and excitement was contagious and I walked out with not only my dress, but the two dresses for my maids of honors, our cardigans, white gloves and sweet shoes.
Amber
Wedding: 3/30/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had the kind of experience at Mill Crest Vintage that every bride is looking for. I was familiar with the store from having lived in Lamberville in the past, and even though I currently live in Massachusetts knew that this was the place I wanted to look for my dress. The store is packed with gorgeous clothing, shoes, hats and other accessories from multiple eras, and there is a lovely bridal salon in the back. Paula, as well as her staff, are not only knowledgeable, they truly want you to find something that looks fabulous and makes you feel not only beautiful, but comfortable. Trust them. I had called ahead (which is what you should do), and given Paula my size, as well as an idea of what I was looking for. Dresses were already pulled when I arrived for my appointment, and one thing after another was wonderful. Then I tried on "the" dress, white lace from the 40s, and that was it. Only it wasn't--I then found wedding shoes, an incredible jacket, a headpiece, a chiffon cocktail length dress from the 70s for my shower and matching fuschia shoes, and yet another dress and shoes for my honeymoon. It was almost unbelievable. Paula works with a wonderful seamstress, Susan, who altered my one-of-a-kind dress to fit me perfectly, and created a sash to Paula's specifications. I cannot imagine a better experience.
Ferris
Wedding: 9/10/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had seen Paula's amazing collection of dresses online for awhile before visiting her location in New Jersey. I found my wedding dress, rehearsal dress and many other great pieces at her store. Her collection blew me away and by far is the best place to go in the North East for a wedding dress. The atmosphere is warm and inviting, the complete opposite of a wedding store. Paula has amazing style and is a good person who is not just trying to make a sale. Her seamstress Lorraine is such a sweetheart and does a top notch job. She remade my rehearsal dress that was outdated and turned it into a completely different dress. People were stunned at my dresses at the wedding. They are reasonably priced for perfect vintage, not cheap, but 100 percent worth it. For one cost of a dress at a typical bridal store I walked out with about 6 different things, alterations and great memories. They have made me a client for life and I strongly suggest going here for the dress of your dreams.
TracyP
Wedding: 6/11/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I'm from Canada, so the notion of purchasing a vintage wedding gown online from so far away was a little nerve racking...untill I spoke with Paula. With her expertise, attention to detail and great communication skills I purchased my beautiful dress with confidence. If this is the service that Paula can give a person from miles away, then those who are able to go down to her salon in person are truly in for a fantastic experience! Thank You Paula!!
Virginia
Wedding: 9/4/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I wanted a vintage look and feel to my wedding. I found my perfect dress there. They were extremely helpful and the price was quite reasonable.
Donald
Wedding: 11/11/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was so happy that I had an experience with Mill Crest Vintage .The boutique was specious and carry all kinds of gorgeous pieces. And I loved atmosphere in it - very relaxing and stuff is very helpful.
1010wins
Wedding: 10/10/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I walked into Millcrest just because it was...there. It was a beautiful summer afternoon and my fiance and I had just walked across the bridge from New Hope. The dress I'd ordered online was frighteningly late, and with my wedding two months away, I was getting more than a tad nervous. "Let's just browse," I said to Ken. Within 10 minutes, I had on a dress that was great; but Paula said, "Make an appointment and we'll pick out something truly spectacular for you." When I came in a few days later, Paula and Company had picked out about six gowns, which they thought met my "wish list." When I looked at the 1960s gold silk-thread with ruching, Paula said, "Try this on first or last." She knew. The attention I received during my fittings (which included altering the straps to halter and recasting the ruching) and accessory selection (I found the perfect pair of tapestry shoes there as well) made me feel like a princess. Everyone I met along the way from Paula to her sales staff to the tailor was fabulous. But please know that working with Paula is just plain fun!
Anonymous
Wedding: 8/24/13
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Paula was GREAT to work with. She has an amazing collection of vintage gowns from the turn of the century on. She was quick to reply to my email to make an appointment, then gave me 100% undivided attention. I have not had a fitting yet, but am excited to continue to work with Paula & her seamstress to make the dress exactly what I want.
Devon
Wedding: 6/22/13
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The collection at Mill Crest Vintage is fabulous and extensive - perfect for the bride looking for something uniquely her. Paula was incredibly responsive when I emailed her to make an appointment, and very accommodating when I needed to reschedule last-minute. I wasn't terribly specific with her when I described what I would interested in seeing, but somehow she managed to pull dress after dress that I absolutely loved during my appointment. The appointment itself was casual and I got to spend ample time with each dress I tried on. Paula was great with the feedback I gave her in feeling out exactly what I was looking for. In the end, I felt a little bit pressured to purchase my dress on the spot, but the nature of vintage is that each dress truly is one-of-a-kind, so ultimately if I hadn't, I may have lost it. I ended up paying a little more than I was hoping to initially, but I know the dress is perfectly me and it makes me smile every time I think about it.
 
 
Find MILL CREST VINTAGE reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used MILL CREST VINTAGE for wedding Dress & Attire services.