home >  categories >  planners >  moment to moment events >  reviews

Moment to Moment Events

Services:

Planners

Full Service Event Planning
Phone: 856-503-7224 
11 East Broad Street, Palmyra, NJ 08065
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.8/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
15 Total Reviews
 
Laura
Wedding: 12/29/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My wedding was truly the happiest day of my life. With our limited budget, Nikki worked out a very reasonable price for a "month of" sort of package. Planning a wedding long distance, Nikki encouraged unlimited contact including phone calls, emails, and skype meetings even 6 months prior to the wedding. She was very professional and accessible. She did her best to execute almost all of my ideas and details. The itinerary she created and her communication with vendors made the night's festivities go off without a hitch. She did not miss a beat. She worked well with our caterer, and recreated every detail as I described to her previously. Without Nikki and Moment to Moment Wedding Planning, I could not have been a guest at my own wedding.
Candace
Wedding: 6/23/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
It's so hard to put into words what Moment to Moment Events did for me. Although I am one of the most organized people, I knew I couldn't do this all on my own. Never in my wildest dreams did I imagine I could ever afford the help of a wedding planner, but Moment to Moment was unbelievably priced and was honestly a god-sent. Their responsiveness to emails, texts and phone calls was immediate! The flexibility of times to meet was amazing....as a full time employee, working over 40 hours a week, my schedule is so tight but they always managed to work around it. Everything leading up to the wedding was so unbelievably helpful, but what really mattered to me what the DAY OF the wedding. Moment to Moment gave me the confidence to know that they were going to take care of everything for me the day of so I could just enjoy myself (and not try to take control of everything like I normally do!) and they really came through - from set-up to ceremony to reception and break down. I had a blast and MTM went above and beyond to make our wedding day amazing....don't know how I could have done it with out them!
Robyn
Wedding: 6/8/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
About 3 weeks before my wedding, which was a relatively large scale event being held at my parents' home, I decided i wouldn't be able to manage the day alone. That's when I found Moment to Moment. The majority of the planning had been completed, but I needed someone there to receive all of the vendors (and there were a lot) and orchestrate the ceremony (processional/recessional). Nikolette Adams offered me a very reasonable package in order to meet my needs. The service was great. Nikki was very flexible and attentive. She came to the house on 3 different occassions; Once to see the property, once for the rehearsal and of course, for the wedding. She contacted all of the vendors in advance and set up a timeline for their arrivals the day of. She even got my nervous husband a drink while we were socializing during cocktail hour. Working with Moment to Moment was a good experience and I would recommend them to anyone.
crp3
Wedding: 6/3/12
4.4 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
3.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
3.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Nikki went above and beyond expectations leading up to my event. She is extremely detail oriented and organized which thoroughly impressed me. I 100% trusted her to have everything set up and where it was supposed to be which is what was accomplished and I was completely satisfied with regard to that aspect. Nikki also ran my rehearsal and ceremony flawlessly. However, I felt the execution during my reception was not 100% satisfactory. I completely understand its a long day but thankfully for my caterer was able to pick up where Nikki left off. Overall, though Nikki accomplished what I asked her to do which was not worry about setting up of anything so yes, I would recommend her to any highly organized bride.
Moment to Moment Events says:
Carly, thank you for your review. I do want to mention that I was contracted to handle your ceremony, and make sure that your reception was set up to your specifications, which I did. I was told by the caterer that I was to do nothing for the reception, which is why you didn't see me ... I was staying out of his way, at his direction, after making sure he had everything set up correctly. When we do work receptions, our days run 14 hours or more, so that definitely didn't enter into it!! In any case, I loved working with you on your wedding day and am glad that you were happy overall with our services.
Dafney
Wedding: 3/3/12
4.1 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
3.5/5.0
I used Moments to Moments for my wedding in March 2012. I loved the fact that they offered pro rated services and a full menu of options to choose from rather than force me into a package I could not afford. I chose the "Month of" package which was great for everything I needed! Although i did most of the planning myself already, Nikolette jumped in the month before my wedding and took over for the last minute details that someone needed to do and I just didn't have the time or the energy at that point. I also loved that it was all about me and what I wanted and what my vision was, and trust me, after dealing with so many vendors, bridesmaids, mothers, mothers in law for almost a year, it was breathe of fresh air.
runner1234
Wedding: 9/10/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Thanks to Nikki at M2M, my wedding day was everything I ever imagined it would be, and more! I never thought I would be able to afford such an amazingly stunning wedding, but we were able to pull it off and stay within our budget. We got tons of complements from our guests on everything - from the ceremony, the florals, the decor, food, and much more. And to top it off, my husband and I were able to enjoy ourselves on our busy, whirlwind day! Nikki helped to make the planning process as stress free as it was. She was extremely patient, helpful, honest, kind, and professional. She also seemed to get as excited as I did when we found the perfect venue, dress, music, even linens! Thanks to Nikki, everything about my wedding day was just absolutely perfect!
Rev. SML
Wedding: 9/10/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
A Professional in every way - Not only was everything done in order and right on time but Nikki made sure everything was perfect. As a Minister, she kept me informed about every detail that would affect the wedding, which was fantastic (usually the Minister is the last to know anything). Nikki truly wants the absolute best wedding day she can provide for her couples. I would not only recommend her services as a Wedding Planner but I hope to be able to work with her myself again in the future. The wedding on 9/10/11 was Absolutely Spectacular – Fantastic job Nikki!! Rev. Susan M. Liggett
Paul
Wedding: 10/30/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Nicolette made my daughters wedding everything we wanted and hoped for. She was thorough and made sure that we had the day to enjoy instead of worrying about details. We kept getting compliments all day long. The wedding went off without a hitch and my wife and I were at ease the entire time. Because of Nicolette and her assistant, my daughter had nothing to do except enjoy her day. We recommend MTM to anyone and everyone seeking help to plan a wedding. They did a great job for us and I'm sure they will do the same for them. Thanks again for a wonderful day......Paul and Dot Crotta
Heather
Wedding: 10/30/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Nikki was an absolute godsend!!! I am really good at coming up with the ideas, but not so great with the details... Nikki made my life so easy, I did not stress until the doors opened and my dad was walking me down the aisle! She added personal touches and made my whole wedding planning experience a dream! She is great, you definitely need to call her!
mrenz
Wedding: 10/9/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My sister and I hired Moment to Moment Events to help us plan our parents 50th wedding anniversary party. From the very beginning Nikolette's responsiveness stood out. She immediately called following my emails and we spoke for 45 minutes. She wanted to listen to understand my expectations as well as what elements might be important to my parents. Within a couple days -- even before other planners bothered to respond to my emails Nikolette already had great suggestions on a band which was not an easy elemt considering we were looking for a band that plays late 50's/early 60's music. Throughout the process Nikolette was invaluable. First my sister and I live three thousand miles away so we were completely reliant on Nikolette to do all the legwork which she happily did. In addition I am a tough customer and had a well defined opinion on items like flowers. Nikolette happily hunted down alternative vendors and found a wonderful florist. The day of the affair she confidently managed all the details and the result was a flawless event. My parents will always remember their party as it was stunning. I would happily reccomend Moment to Moment!
lisaf353
Wedding: 10/9/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Nikki was great. She took care of everything for me on my wedding day. I didnt have to stress about anything! She even helped me find some vendors I had trouble with. Very supportive, not pushy and helped to make my wedding day everything I dreamed it would be!
kflothmeier
Wedding: 10/3/09
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Services were excellent. She was there whenever I had a question. She kept me calm. She had many creative ideas that made our wedding memorable.
ylr_98
Wedding: 9/19/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Moment to Moment was the best and most important decision I made as I was starting to plan my wedding. Before we even met or made any decision for a wedding planner Nikolette had already researched vendors, save the dates etc. She made me feel calm and took the nervousness of juggling so many details in such a short time. She was not only a planner but a wedding therapist who guided me through every decision and always had my budget in mind. She made it possible to have 200 person wedding on the beach for $25,000.00 without sacrificing one detail or vision. We spent countless hours on the phone and email planning every detail from water bottles to gift bags. Her team managed a 30 person bridal party with ease and laughter. I didn�t have a single worry on my wedding day. I wasn�t running around like a lunatic or a bridezilla because I knew everything was in control and being handled by someone who really cared. Nikolette allowed us to enjoy our special day! I actually enjoyed every minute and it was not a blur as other brides had described. I had a very untraditional wedding with no venue or electricity just a private beach and a motel! My guests are still talking about what a beautiful job and how much fun they had thanks to Nikolette and her team. They even decorated my cupcake cake with butterflies on the beach! From wording invitations to rsvps to flowers she made it all possible and easy. Her recommended vendors were just incredible and as professional as her. She passed along her industry discount which I learned is a hidden secret for planners to make more money. I cannot say enough or be happier that Moment to Moment made my wedding everything I dreamed it would be and even better. Every bride needs a wedding planner and if you are looking for one moment to moment should be your choice. A wedding planner is not a luxury but a necessity! Thank you again Nikolette you made it happen!
maryderr
Wedding: 5/9/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Nikki was the best thing that ever happen to my wedding!! She made my dreams come true!! She took so much pressure off of me and my husband!! My wedding day was flawless thanks to her !!!!
shortie363
Wedding: 12/13/08
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Nikki Adams from Moment to Moment was absolutely fantastic in every aspect that she participated in on my wedding which took place December 13,2008. I did not have her from the very beginning of my wedding planning, but I sure wish that I did! She took so much stress off of me when it came down to the wire of the wedding and truly went above and beyond her duties!!!! To give you some detail of what she actually did for me: She reviewed all of my contracts to make sure that their were no duplicates of items being charged to me, which she did discover a few. She kept in contact with all of my vendors to make sure that we were all on the same page for the expectations of the wedding. She made sure that she had all of the contact information for the people that would be working my wedding to make sure that they were to be arriving on time and also, that they had the appropriate directions. For the rehearsal, she made this process go smooth and easy! One thing that was important to me at the ceremony was to do the devotion to the blessed mother. In December, most churches are set up for the Christmas mass and such, which meant the blessed mother was hidden. Nikki, did extra leg work to make sure that statue would not be hidden and she succeeded! With a Christmas themed wedding, my cake looked like Christmas presents. Nikki wrapped boxes around the cake and under a Christmas tree to give it a more realistic feel. She attended my final gown fitting just so she could learn how to bustle my dress, at no extra charge! The day of the wedding she made sure everything flowed smoothly, matching the time line that she had created for me prior. With the size of the wedding that I was having, at no charge to me, she brought in an assistant for the day of the wedding because she felt that it was better to stay with me and have her assistant taking care of the set up at the reception. She took care of all the final payments due to the vendors that day. And the best part, which is why I HIGHLY recommend Nikki Adams, My caterer for my wedding was extremely short staffed. Nikki took it upon herself to start pouring the champagne and water into the glasses and even was bussing tables!!! My family and I got the biggest charge out of her because one minute she was attending to the bridal party and the next she was flying back into the kitchen to keep the servers and clean up crew moving! The list could just go on and on about how highly I think of Nikki. I know for a fact that if it was not for her, my wedding would have been a mess! Thanks so much Nikki and Moment to Moment! Sincerely, Tina
 
 
Find Moment to Moment Events reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Moment to Moment Events for wedding Planners services.