home >  categories >  djs >  music masters nj/pa >  reviews

Music Masters NJ/PA

Services:

DJs, Ceremony Music, Lighting & Decor

Professional, Personal, Memorable
Phone: 888-241-8885 
100 Springdale Rd., A3, #272, Cherry Hill, NJ 08003
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
20 Total Reviews
 
Amy
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mitch from Music Masters was absolutely fabulous to work with. The planning tools were so easy to use. They music selection was great and my guests never stopped dancing !
Karen
Wedding: 10/4/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mitch Canter from Music Masters NJ/PA and his staff were perfection! They went above and beyond to give us the best wedding of our dreams. Mitch had an eye for everything. From the music we picked and then throwing in his creative mind made it magical. He was very interactive with the guests and that was an important thing for me and my husband. Mitch's presence over all gave an outstanding performance for us and all our guests. People are calling and emailing saying what an amazing time they had and i can not be happier. In the end we feel Mitch not only did an amazing job as our DJ but he became our friend in the process.
Jaclyn
Wedding: 9/8/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mitch was fantastic! We had a smaller ceremony at a venue he wasn't familiar with so he took a drive down to South Jersey to check it out and meet with our wedding planner. We were planning a wedding from the West Coast where my husband and I currently live so we only had the opportunity to meet Mitch once. He was very flexible and met us half way. His website is AMAZING and makes planning a breeze. Whatever he didn't have he quickly got. A couple weeks before we had a video chat to discuss the big day. Our guests thought he was wonderful and loved that he went to each table to get requests. While some brides may have been nervous about booking a DJ half way across the country from where they live, I had total faith in Mitch and his company. I would absolutely recommend Mitch to anyone looking for a fantastic, knowledgeable, and dedicated DJ!
Jennell
Wedding: 9/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mitch at Music Masters was a pleasure to work with. We would recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ as he was very responsive and helpful during the planning process and professional and a great DJ at the event. He made sure that everyone was having a good time and kept many people on the dancefloor.
Private User
Wedding: 7/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Did an awesome job. My guest were very impressed and till this day they are still talking about the music.
William
Wedding: 7/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Easy to work with and made our wedding amazing evening
Frank
Wedding: 6/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Quite simply Mitch and his team were absolutely great. I would highly recommend him!!!
Lizzie
Wedding: 4/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mitch at Music Masters NJ/PA was phenomenal! He went above and beyond as a DJ and my guests were very impressed with his professionalism and superb music selections. We would definitely recommend him to any bride and groom!
Kristen
Wedding: 9/1/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mitch was the DJ for our wedding and I cannot say enough great things about Music Masters NJ/PA. Mitch played a large variety of music and my guests were up dancing the entire time. He went so far as to find the obscure music we wanted played. Mitch even went to the venue a few days ahead of time to scope out the reception hall and plan ahead. If you are looking for someone professional, talented, and not expensive this is a great DJ.
Shannon6121
Wedding: 10/21/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Great DJ! I used them for my wedding and reception and everything went very smoothly! I'm a bit of a control freak and his website let me be in control of a lot of the plans before hand with out having to on the actual day.
Laura
Wedding: 10/9/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mitch and Music Masters NJ/PA were wonderful! We used them for our Oct. 9th wedding in Cape May, NJ. We originally decided to book with them because their prices were so reasonable compared to other companies we looked at and we felt very confident about Mitch’s experience level. We were not disappointed at all. This was one vendor I didn’t give a second thought or stress over on our wedding day. At the last minute (within 4 days of the wedding) we changed our minds about Music Masters doing the music/sound for the outdoor ceremony. We had initially told them we didn’t need sound but at the last minute I panicked and asked Mitch to do it. Mitch said absolutely not a problem and it was if a huge weight had been lifted off my shoulders. I would book them again in a heart beat and recommend them for any bride!
Julia
Wedding: 6/5/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We found music masters dj serivce to provide us with music for our wedding reception. After meeting Mitch we knew we would not be able to find someone who made us feel so comfortable. Mitch and his team are in a class of thier own, they bring experience, class, and a high energy that made our wedding a night we will never forget. Mitch was always available, and his website was user friendly. We have already made numerous reccomendations to other couples and know they and you will be thrilled with the quailty of service Music Masters provides.
Khaines42911
Wedding: 4/29/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mitch and his crew are amazing, he kept in touch with us Up until the day of the wedding. They were dressed and ready to go before my guests got there. Music selection is very large, played the songs I wanted, made my guests laugh during the garter and bouqet toss. The saying goes you get what you pay for, with Mitch and his crew you get well more than what you pay for :) will use him again for any kind of event we have!
missjen1119
Wedding: 10/23/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mitch was great from the very beginning. When my husband and I first met with him, he met us half way between his office and where we live, since his office was a good distance away. His website was very easy to use, and very helpful in offering song suggestions. I liked how we were able to give a timeline of how the night would run, and choose playlists and "do not" playlists. Mitch called me a few days before the wedding to go over everything that I had filled out on the website, and to go over how to say the names of everyone in our bridal party. This made me feel very relaxed about how the day would go. On the actual Wedding Day, Mitch was the DJ for the reception. He and his assistant were very classy and sophisticated. My guests absolutely loved him. He went around to each table in the beginning and asked for any song requests. This way, he got an idea of what everyone wanted to hear and played a mixture of music throughout the night. Also, while the "younger" crowd was on the dance floor all night, the "older" crowd was able to talk to each other and actually able to hear each other because Mitch didn't have the music blasting like I've heard at other weddings I've been at. All in all, Music Masters is a great choice if you are planning a wedding!
Tiffany
Wedding: 9/25/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had Music Masters as our DJ at our wedding this past September. Everyone loved the music and had a wonderful time at the reception! Mitch handled all the preparations with the utmost professionalism...going over every detail prior to our big day. I was nervous that it would be difficult to get everyone up and dancing since we only had ~65 guests at the wedding. Mitch and his assistant handled the crowd like a pro, even playing a few interactive songs that ensured everyone got involved. I would highly recommend the services of Music Masters for your wedding reception!
NannyBeth
Wedding: 6/20/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mitch Canter was the dj at my wedding reception, and I could not have been happier. One thing that was important to me was that people would dance, and the dance floor was full almost the entire time! He made the event a really great time-I was actually surprised at how much fun I had myself! He also went above and beyond when the projector we had provided the venue for our slideshow wasn't working out and he offered his own equipment for the cocktail hour. I didn't even find out about this until after the fact. If you are looking for a fun party you won't go wrong with Music Masters!
elisa
Wedding: 8/23/09
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Music Masters was great. They provided music for our cocktail hour and the reception (we had a string trio for the ceremony and before). Several guests commented that they enjoyed the music, and I liked being able to pick songs for the must play and do not play list online. Overall, it was a great experience.
dmansor
Wedding: 10/3/09
4.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
We had an absolutely phenomenal time with Mitch DJing our wedding. He did a fantastic job at blending the music we requested with music he surveyed our guests for. His sound quality was great, and he keep the party moving to the very end. He truly made our wedding a special event and would recommend him to anyone.
Heather
Wedding: 10/10/10
4.5 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mitch was great !! We had a very non-traditional wedding and he handled all our request with a smile. And on the day of, when we had a fire alarm go off at the beginning of our ceremony that pushed everything back a half hour, Mitch and his staff rolled with the punches and didnt miss a beat. I would recommend them to anyone getting married -- they were great !
Private User
Wedding: 9/14/13
4.2 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
Mitch did a very nice job from start to finish. He was responsive and helped us create the wedding we wanted. He was prepared and when we had a snag with one of the microphones during our ceremony, he had a backup ready to go immediately. He kept our reception moving and the dance floor full. Overall very happy, would recommend him to anyone :)
 
 
Find Music Masters NJ/PA reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Music Masters NJ/PA for wedding DJs services.