home >  categories >  djs >  music masters nj/pa >  reviews

Music Masters NJ/PA

Services:

DJs, Ceremony Music, Lighting & Decor

Professional, Personal, Memorable
Phone: 888-241-8885 
100 Springdale Rd., A3, #272, Cherry Hill, NJ 08003
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
26 Total Reviews
 
M
Wedding: 9/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had a long wedding reception, so needed other music after the band, and decided on a DJ. We were very happy with Robert's DJ-ing! He transitioned seamlessly when the band finished, he played our requests, and he was very easy to work with. Our guests even asked if he could join us at the hotel after the reception to continue the party!
Private User
Wedding: 9/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have been more pleased with our selection of a company to provide DJ music at our wedding reception! Very professional, worked great with our restaurant and our crowd! Mitch and company did a great job.... I would highly recommend Music Masters!
Erica
Wedding: 8/9/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was nervous about getting a DJ for my wedding reception, because my husband and I have an eclectic taste in music that is difficult to explain at times. I wanted to make sure our tastes were reflected without alienating our guests. I had seen Mitch DJ at a few events over the years and I always admired his ability to read a crowd and keep parties moving along nicely. Once my husband and I had our first meeting with him, I knew we'd made the right choice. Right from the start he was professional, courteous, and open minded. When our "Must Play" list included obscure songs and underground bands, he made sure he had them in his library for the big day. When we wanted our first dance to be to a cover of "The Book of Love" that was only available as a live version, he edited it to make it sound perect. He kept people dancing all night to everything from Ludacris to Old Crow Medicine Show. I don't know how he managed to make all the transitions between different genres so smooth, but somehow he did. Months later I still have people telling me that was the most fun they've ever had at a wedding. Mitch was worth every penny, and then some. I can't recommend him highly enough!
Lori
Wedding: 6/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mitch was fantastic to work with. When we started planning, we were living in Florida, so I sent my mom to meet with him instead. She liked him immediately, but he still called me to chat on the phone and make sure everyone was on the same page. Most of our communication was done over e-mail and on his extremely easy to use webpage. We finally met in person shortly before the wedding to go over our music choices and talk about a game plan. One thing we stressed to Mitch was that we wanted the music at dinner to be very quiet so our guests could converse easily. He definitely delivered. It was at the perfect volume where I could hear what was playing if I wanted or I could talk to my guests as I visited their table. The dance floor was packed all night with guests from every generation and other than a few requests we hadn't anticipated (and didn't put on our Do Not Play list) that certainly weren't Mitch's fault, we had an amazing...
Temima
Wedding: 5/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mitch was so fabulous!! He worked so well with accommodating our requests and schedule! He made sure everything ran smoothly and perfectly during the wedding. We got the special introductions, which were so worth it! They were hilarious and Mitch did such a great job creating the dialogue. Everyone had a great time at the wedding and and did not stop dancing the whole night, including myself!
Kimberly
Wedding: 5/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mitch and his team made our wedding day so perfect! We had some crazy requests and he rolled right with it! He made our day so magical! I would recommend him to anyone who looks for a DJ. My guests said how wonderful and polite he was! Awesome Job!!!
Amy
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mitch from Music Masters was absolutely fabulous to work with. The planning tools were so easy to use. They music selection was great and my guests never stopped dancing !
Karen
Wedding: 10/4/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mitch Canter from Music Masters NJ/PA and his staff were perfection! They went above and beyond to give us the best wedding of our dreams. Mitch had an eye for everything. From the music we picked and then throwing in his creative mind made it magical. He was very interactive with the guests and that was an important thing for me and my husband. Mitch's presence over all gave an outstanding performance for us and all our guests. People are calling and emailing saying what an amazing time they had and i can not be happier. In the end we feel Mitch not only did an amazing job as our DJ but he became our friend in the process.
Jaclyn
Wedding: 9/8/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mitch was fantastic! We had a smaller ceremony at a venue he wasn't familiar with so he took a drive down to South Jersey to check it out and meet with our wedding planner. We were planning a wedding from the West Coast where my husband and I currently live so we only had the opportunity to meet Mitch once. He was very flexible and met us half way. His website is AMAZING and makes planning a breeze. Whatever he didn't have he quickly got. A couple weeks before we had a video chat to discuss the big day. Our guests thought he was wonderful and loved that he went to each table to get requests. While some brides may have been nervous about booking a DJ half way across the country from where they live, I had total faith in Mitch and his company. I would absolutely recommend Mitch to anyone looking for a fantastic, knowledgeable, and dedicated DJ!
Jennell
Wedding: 9/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mitch at Music Masters was a pleasure to work with. We would recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ as he was very responsive and helpful during the planning process and professional and a great DJ at the event. He made sure that everyone was having a good time and kept many people on the dancefloor.
Private User
Wedding: 7/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Did an awesome job. My guest were very impressed and till this day they are still talking about the music.
William
Wedding: 7/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Easy to work with and made our wedding amazing evening
Frank
Wedding: 6/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Quite simply Mitch and his team were absolutely great. I would highly recommend him!!!
Lizzie
Wedding: 4/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mitch at Music Masters NJ/PA was phenomenal! He went above and beyond as a DJ and my guests were very impressed with his professionalism and superb music selections. We would definitely recommend him to any bride and groom!
Kristen
Wedding: 9/1/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mitch was the DJ for our wedding and I cannot say enough great things about Music Masters NJ/PA. Mitch played a large variety of music and my guests were up dancing the entire time. He went so far as to find the obscure music we wanted played. Mitch even went to the venue a few days ahead of time to scope out the reception hall and plan ahead. If you are looking for someone professional, talented, and not expensive this is a great DJ.
Shannon6121
Wedding: 10/21/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Great DJ! I used them for my wedding and reception and everything went very smoothly! I'm a bit of a control freak and his website let me be in control of a lot of the plans before hand with out having to on the actual day.
Laura
Wedding: 10/9/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mitch and Music Masters NJ/PA were wonderful! We used them for our Oct. 9th wedding in Cape May, NJ. We originally decided to book with them because their prices were so reasonable compared to other companies we looked at and we felt very confident about Mitch’s experience level. We were not disappointed at all. This was one vendor I didn’t give a second thought or stress over on our wedding day. At the last minute (within 4 days of the wedding) we changed our minds about Music Masters doing the music/sound for the outdoor ceremony. We had initially told them we didn’t need sound but at the last minute I panicked and asked Mitch to do it. Mitch said absolutely not a problem and it was if a huge weight had been lifted off my shoulders. I would book them again in a heart beat and recommend them for any bride!
Julia
Wedding: 6/5/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We found music masters dj serivce to provide us with music for our wedding reception. After meeting Mitch we knew we would not be able to find someone who made us feel so comfortable. Mitch and his team are in a class of thier own, they bring experience, class, and a high energy that made our wedding a night we will never forget. Mitch was always available, and his website was user friendly. We have already made numerous reccomendations to other couples and know they and you will be thrilled with the quailty of service Music Masters provides.
Khaines42911
Wedding: 4/29/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mitch and his crew are amazing, he kept in touch with us Up until the day of the wedding. They were dressed and ready to go before my guests got there. Music selection is very large, played the songs I wanted, made my guests laugh during the garter and bouqet toss. The saying goes you get what you pay for, with Mitch and his crew you get well more than what you pay for :) will use him again for any kind of event we have!
missjen1119
Wedding: 10/23/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mitch was great from the very beginning. When my husband and I first met with him, he met us half way between his office and where we live, since his office was a good distance away. His website was very easy to use, and very helpful in offering song suggestions. I liked how we were able to give a timeline of how the night would run, and choose playlists and "do not" playlists. Mitch called me a few days before the wedding to go over everything that I had filled out on the website, and to go over how to say the names of everyone in our bridal party. This made me feel very relaxed about how the day would go. On the actual Wedding Day, Mitch was the DJ for the reception. He and his assistant were very classy and sophisticated. My guests absolutely loved him. He went around to each table in the beginning and asked for any song requests. This way, he got an idea of what everyone wanted to hear and played a mixture of music throughout the night. Also, while the "younger" crowd was on the dance floor all night, the "older" crowd was able to talk to each other and actually able to hear each other because Mitch didn't have the music blasting like I've heard at other weddings I've been at. All in all, Music Masters is a great choice if you are planning a wedding!
 
 
Find Music Masters NJ/PA reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Music Masters NJ/PA for wedding DJs services.