home >  categories >  flowers >  narcissus florals >  reviews

Narcissus Florals

Services:

Flowers

Experience Quality. Expect Excellence.
Phone: 800-437-5039 
635 Bay Avenue , The Seacourt Pavilion, Toms River, NJ 08753
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
82 Total Reviews
 
Bree
Wedding: 5/16/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ken from Narcissus Florals was absolutely amazing. I was looking for a florist for my wedding centerpieces and I was on a tight budget. I went to the store to meet with Ken for my first consultation and showed him some photos of centerpiece styles I liked. He walked into the back and pulled some stems to put together an amazing bouquet, and I immediately fell in love!! He listened and understood exactly what I was looking for, took the styles I showed him (many of which were about double my budget) and made it into something I absolutely loved within my price range. He helped me to understand options to support my budget, and we ended up having alternating high/low centerpieces to save a little bit of money while still getting the elegant and classy look I was going for. I came back for a second consultation where he had arranged samples, and they were stunning. He even showed me different pricing options for the smaller centerpieces by removing some flowers to show me what they would look like if I paid one amount vs another, etc. Every interaction with Narcissus, whether it be with Ken or the receptionist (who was also amazing!) showed complete professionalism. The quality of their company and service is obvious upon a first conversation or by simply entering their store. I would book with Narcissus again in a heartbeat. They made my wedding reception so beautiful!!!!!!!!!! Thank you Narcissus!
Hussam
Wedding: 4/19/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sometimes you just have to count your blessings. The fact that we were able to secure the services of Narcissus Florals for our wedding was certainly one of those blessings. The owner, Ken Malagiere was so professional and attentive that the whole process was a breeze for us. Although he is the expert, he didn't simply tell us what we should do. He took every piece of input we had, reviewed the layout of the venue, took in all suggestions and made our wedding incredibly beautiful. He took my bride's input and created centerpieces more beautiful than she had ever imagined. Narcissus has a reputation as being the best in the wedding industry and it doesn't take you very long to understand why. Thank you Narcissus for making what many called a stressful process so simple and for making our wedding day SO BEAUTIFUL!
Andrea
Wedding: 4/19/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Gorgeous flowers and center pieces! Ken and Linda were great to work with. After speaking with them once I felt confident in using them for my wedding. They heard my vision and made it a perfect reality. Thank you!
Tiffany
Wedding: 4/17/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I went to a different florist that was recommended by a family member. She wouldn't return my calls or emails so I ended up at Narcissus Florals instead. Boy am I glad it turned out that way! As soon as we walked in, we felt like we had made the right choice. The store was nicely decorated and the staff was very professional and helpful. They worked with us to meet our needs and worked with our budget. I was more concerned about the colors of the flowers to go with our pink and orange theme rather than the type of flowers, but I could not stop staring at my bouquet all night! I absolutely loved it! All of the flowers really popped against the grey tuxes and bridesmaid dresses. They were very responsive and met my needs. They were all a pleasure to work with.
Private User
Wedding: 3/28/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Narcissus did an AMAZING job with my wedding flowers.. from bouquets to centerpieces.. they came with great ideas and ways of improving or bringing to life the ideas I already had. I would recommend any bride use Narcissus for their flowers. Quality, customer service and end results exceeded my expectations. Thank you to Kenny and Narcissus for their amazing work!
Ellen
Wedding: 1/16/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Narcissus was AMAZING!! They did a great job with my flowers. I don't have a clue about flowers but once I gave them my ideas for the wedding they came up with beautiful color palettes and arrangements. They were very helpful everytime I called and their delivery was great! Everything was on time and labeled correctly for easy distribution. I would highly recommend them to any new bride!
Lauren
Wedding: 1/4/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Narcissus did a beautiful job on my wedding flowers. We only got the basics -- bouquets, boutonnieres, and corsages -- but they came out exactly as I had described them during my consult. I didn't have to worry about a thing with them. Even the morning of my wedding, I almost completely forgot about my flowers and suddenly I got a call that they were coming to my room. The guy that dropped them off showed them all to me to make sure they looked good and were done correctly. They even included a toss bouquet and extra groom's boutonniere. We used all ivory roses and they turned out gorgeous. I have no complaints! The flowers held up well throughout the day, though the guy's bouts got a little soggy from being squished and tossed around on their jackets, but that's no fault of the florist! I highly recommend them for your event!
Private User
Wedding: 11/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our flowers were gorgeous. Everything was perfect and looked more beautiful than I ever could have imagined.
KT Beauty
Wedding: 10/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot rave enough about Narcissus Florist. They are wonderful people to work with, and really understand the meaning of quality and professionalism in the floral industry. Kenny and his Team created the most beautiful arbor decor for my wedding ceremony, I was blown away at how beautiful it turned out and that Kenny really understood the look I was going for and made it that much better. Mine and my bridesmaids bouquets were absolutely stunning, I loved looking at them and smelling them throughout the day * you could tell they were fresh*. They were just so beautiful and so unique, and pictured wonderfully. Thank you for everything you do!
Kaitlyn
Wedding: 10/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My mom and I interviewed only one florist, Ken from Narcissus, there was no need to look any further. We met with Ken, showed him some pictures of the flowers we liked and explained what we envisioned the day to look like. Ken jumped right in and showed us some examples of the flowers he would suggest for our bouquets and boutineers and we loved them! We also requested that some succulents be added for texture and WOW they really made our vision come to life. When the flowers were dropped off to my parents house the morning of the wedding, they were exactly how I envisioned them. The colors were so rich and perfect for fall and the succulents really made the arrangement unique, and they really popped against my white dress and the girls burgundy dresses. We used red rose petals to line the aisle along with lanterns and white pumpkins that my Mom and I had purchased, and when I saw everything together it was perfect. Ken and his team at Narcissus were amazing from start to finish! They were actually part of my surprise bridal shower which was amazing, they worked as the decoy for getting me to my shower location on time. They were a lot of fun to work with and extremely accommodating!
Private User
Wedding: 9/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
It was an absolute pleasure working with Ken and the staff at Narcissus Florals for our wedding. Ken is a true professional and very passionate about his work. He was able to take my ideas, colors and flower preferences and create the most beautiful bouquets and centerpieces I have seen at any wedding. You truly get what you pay for - the flowers were fresh, beautiful and lasted all day. Ken and his staff really transformed the ballroom of our venue and it was so exciting seeing the flower arrangements on the day of our wedding. Ken was attentive and extremely organized which was especially helpful since I changed my mind several times throughout the planning process. I would highly recommend Narcissus Florals for all your event floral needs!
Lindsey
Wedding: 9/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ken and his team at Narcissus were all amazing! They did a beautiful job on my flowers for my wedding this September. They are so professional and nice at Narcissus. I would highly recommend them to all the brides to be I know!
Shana
Wedding: 9/6/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Narcissus Florals did an absolutely amazing job with the flowers and decorations at our wedding. They were professional throughout the entire process and exceeded our expectation beyond belief. The flowers were absolutely beautiful and they brought our vision to life from the ceremony to the reception and centerpieces. We couldn't have asked for a better experience with them!
Private User
Wedding: 8/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our wedding day flowers were absolutely beautiful - they did our bouquets, boutonnieres, corsages and centerpieces. They were exactly what I envisioned and smelled amazing!
Private User
Wedding: 7/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!! The flowers for our wedding were beautiful, and we got so many compliments! Narcissus did a brilliant job. Everything was delivered on time and everyone was so nice! Ken is fantastic to work with! Totally stress free and fun experience!
Kimberly
Wedding: 7/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The flowers at our wedding were absolutely gorgeous. They made the whole reception hall. We were thrilled with the service, quality and professionalism.
Jordyn
Wedding: 6/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Narcissus Florals. I am so thankful for everything Ken and his team did to make our wedding at The Berkeley Hotel absolutely amazing. Guests from our wedding are still talking about how elegant the rooms looked. From the moment we met, I knew Ken shared my "vision" for what I wanted our wedding to look like, and he executed that vision more beautifully than I ever could have imagined. Ken and his team are professional and kind, and helped solve any issue that came up. We had a few last minute issues with our venue, and Ken went above and beyond to help solve the problems and make it as stress-free as possible. I wasn't concerned with how our venue would look because I knew Ken and his team would act quickly to make sure it was beautiful for the day of our wedding. Not only did Ken design amazing flowers for our wedding, but he was also kind enough to work with the boxes of mercury glass items we had accumulated for the wedding. He made everything work together seamlessly for a unique and elegant "look". He is also a pleasure to work with and available at any time for questions or concerns. I loved working with everyone at Narcissus and look forward to the opportunity to plan another event with Narcissus.
Margaret
Wedding: 6/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
A month has passed since our daughter and son-in-law's wedding, but the compliments about how beautiful the flowers were have not stopped to this day. From the attendant’s bouquets to the floral arrangements for the ceremony and reception, our guests are still raving about how spectacular and stunning the flowers were! Both the Berkeley Hotel and the catering company, Falco’s, are actually using pictures of Ken's work in the ceremony and reception rooms from the wedding on their websites because the rooms looked so spectacular! Of all the florists we met with in planning the wedding, Ken really seemed to understand my daughter's vision for her day and enhanced it with his exceptional artistic vision. His staff is not only professional and accommodating, but they are all fun to work with, exuding a level of enthusiasm and passion for their work that is rare, unique, and makes them the BEST!! Ken's willingness to handle all the unique situations that arose with the hotel was remarkable, is something we will never forget, and will always be grateful for to him and his wonderful staff. We LOVED working with Narcissus for the wedding and loved the work they did as it surpassed all of our expectations. Thank you for adding to the day by surrounding us with the beauty you created…they have such talent we feel lucky to have found...
Sarah
Wedding: 6/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Truly the best of the best. Highly recommended by our family and wedding venue, there was no question Ken and Narcissus were perfection. From our first meeting until the day of our wedding, Ken was excited and extremely helpful throughout the entire process. My wedding morning was made when Ken arrived with my bouquets and they were absolutely gorgeous. Boutonnieres and ceremony floral arrangements were just as great, and our collections of sandy, pearled, candle centerpieces topped of our ballroom to make it even more amazing. Everything was better than I ever could have imaged, and I highly recommend Narcissus Florals for every wedding and other occasion!
Leslie
Wedding: 4/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Narcissus made our floral preparations so simple! Ken is extremely nice and knowledgable. Our first meeting with him was great - he listened to our ideas, offered suggestions and covered all the bases with his questions so we didn't have much to worry about. He was also flexible when we made some small changes at our final appointment. He arrived at the site on time the day of and hand delivered the flowers to out suite. He even packed an extra boutineer for the guys in case anything happened to one of them. He also set up the arrangements and aisle, supplying the runner as well. Great vendor which I highly recommend!
 
 
Find Narcissus Florals reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Narcissus Florals for wedding Bridal Shows services.