home >  categories >  djs >  njs best djs >  reviews

NJs Best DJs

Services:

DJs

Experience The Excitement...
Phone: 888-758-6535 
Monmouth, Ocean County, NJ
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
280 Total Reviews
 
Shari
Wedding: 7/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Joey 'the Kidd' Marino from NJs Best DJs was fantastic! He played such a variety of music for the whole crowd and really got everyone going! He was so easy to work with and we didn't have to worry about anyone just sitting around. All our guests were complimenting the DJ. Thanks Joey for help making our wedding a hell of a party !!
Amy
Wedding: 6/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Joey was WONDERFUL!!! I had a few engaged couples at the wedding that said they wished they didn't already have their dj booked because he was so great. Everyone only had wonderful things to say-- he definitely kept the energy up and provided a great mix of music that had guests on the dance floor THE ENTIRE NIGHT!!!
Ian
Wedding: 6/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Joey Kidd Marino did a wonderful job at our wedding. He was great on the microphone and got the party going all night long. He was very responsive and easy to work with. It could not have been easier and better than having him do our wedding!
Caitlin
Wedding: 5/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married on 5/31/14 and used NJ's Best DJs for both our music and for photobooth services (photobooth was AWESOME- the book we received with everyone's pictures is a riot each time we look at it!). In terms of music, we were amazed at how many people came up to us to tell us ours was the best wedding they had ever been to (and we think Dave's services had a lot to do with that!). I couldn't believe how many people were on the dance floor before food was even served! My husband did a special surprise performance for me and Dave was very flexible in making that happen seamlessly. He also made sure to review our song choices to make sure it was exactly what we wanted. A friend at the wedding also mentioned that he hopes to snag Dave for his upcoming wedding since he had such a great time! Thank you so much to Dave and NJ's Best DJs for making our wedding reception everything we hoped it would be and MORE!
Nicholas
Wedding: 5/30/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Having spent years in the wedding industry, I've worked with DJ companies all across the Tri-State area. Needless to say, my wife and I had plenty of talented and successful DJs to chose from. It was an easy decision to go with Joey from Nj's Best Djs and we are SOOO glad that we did. Our focus was completely on our guests staying out of their seats and on the dance floor, and from the high-energy (unmatchable) introductions until the last song, Joey had everyone completely engaged. Our venue was at an exclusive outdoor NY location, and their team worked seamlessly with the venue and video team to properly set up audio for the ceremony and cocktail hour so all of the guests could hear and stay entertained. We had guests approach us throughout the wedding to RAVE about the DJ and music selection. Joey was a great coach throughout the entire process to make sure we got the exact experience we were looking for. What an amazing day, made even better thanks to Joey and the Nj's Best Dj's group. THANKS AGAIN GUYS!!!
Private User
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
DJ Dave Nase had everyone, including my grandfather breaking it down on the dance floor all night long! He completely catered the music to our preferences and was even able to find and play all of the random music we requested. My favorite surprise was that he played all of the classics like Twist and Shout between the plated appetizer and entree, getting everyone back out on the dance floor at a time when they would have been twiddling their thumbs, waiting for more food.
Stephanie
Wedding: 5/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used Dave Nase from NJ's Best DJ's for our wedding reception at Clark's Landing. Dave was fantastic! He had everyone out on the dance floor from the very beginning of the our reception until the very end. He played music that appealed to all our family and friends and most importantly he kept the energy up throughout the night. He looked and acted professional and overall did a fantastic job. Couldn't be happier we chose Dave and NJs best DJs to make our wedding reception a blast!!
Joella
Wedding: 4/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Dave Nase is without a doubt the BEST DJ around. I was making changes and emailing him the night before the big day and he responded right away with professionalism and class. EVERY guest is continuously talking about how great the music was the whole night, how much fun he was when he was dancing with us, and just how incredible the whole dj experience was. I've already referred him to 3 people and will continue to do so! He helped make day perfect and we couldn't be more grateful for him and his assistant! Thank you so much Dave for an incredible day!
Robin
Wedding: 4/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Dave Nase truly is NJs Best DJ! I loved working with him and he kept the dance floor packed all night long. He's a treat to work with both professionally for networking events as well as my wedding, hands down he made our night so memorable!
Erin
Wedding: 4/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Joey from NJs Best DJs was great! We used this vendor based on a wedding we had attended a few years before and we were not dissapointed. We opted to have uplightning and a photobooth, both of which we were able to handle through Joey. I had a lot of trouble picking out a father/daughter dance song and Joey managed to help me pick the perfect song. He worked with us closely and helped to really make our song list perfect. We had so many compliments on how great our DJ was and how awesome the photobooth was. We have been to a lot of weddings with a lot of photobooths and ours definitely had some great props. I couldn't recommend NJs Best DJs more!
Katie
Wedding: 4/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We hired Joe from NJ's Best DJ's for our wedding and we were thrilled. Joe took the time to personally meet us before the wedding and completely understood the mood and music that we wanted for our wedding day. Totally professional and approachable he helped make the day perfect for us. We got tons of compliments about him from our guests, and we couldn't be happier.
Diana
Wedding: 4/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
From the minute we booked the date with Joey on behalf of NJ's Best DJ's to the minute we had a conference call over the phone (due to the fact that we live 2 hours away from New Jersey) Joey was professional, flexible, FUN and always answered any of our questions with a sense of urgency and was just overall AMAZING from start to finish. Being that my family traveled thousands of miles from Portugal and France, and that half of our wedding guests were Portuguese, Joey went above and beyond and after collecting a Portuguese song list from my parents and sending to him, he was able to incorporate Portuguese music into our reception by playing numerous blocks of about 5 Portuguese songs in a row so that everyone had a chance to dance. Joey was an amazing MC. His high energy and amazing personality really shined through and made our party one of the best weddings our guests have ever been to. Being that Chris and I really wanted to let our guests know what kind of party they signed up for the night of our reception, we wanted to start our song - John Legend's "All of Me," with a slower version as our first dance and then asked Joey to incorporate the TIesto version towards the end while inviting our bridal party out to the dance floor - AND HE DID IT and it was AMAZING and our guests LOVED it and WE LOVED IT! :) Throughout the night, Joey literally had EVERYONE on the dance floor. He was engaging, FUN and I know this may sound a bit cheesy but in the same way you spend a lifetime finding the perfect match, I really felt that Joey's personality and high energy perfectly matched what Chris and I were looking for in a DJ. Thank you so much Joey for being who you are and for making our night unforgettable! BOOK YOUR WEDDING DATE WITH JOEY! NO JOKE! :) Diana and Chris
Melissa
Wedding: 4/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We could not have found a better DJ company for our wedding. Dave was our DJ and Tommy worked the photo booth. They were both so professional and accommodating. Dave was truly great! So friendly. We gave him a list of a few favorite songs and he created a whole night of dancing for us and our guest. Everyone was on the dance floor. All ages. A few of our guest told me they would go over to the photo booth but have to go back to the dance floor because they wanted to dance to the next song. They did our up lighting as well and the room looked gorgeous. Thank you for a wonderful night with many memories!
Beth and kevin
Wedding: 3/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Njs best djs was absolutely awesome. They were so much fun, I wanted everyone on the dance floor and our dj made sure that happened. There was a perfect mix of songs and everyone has an amazing time. The photobooth was awesome too! We made some great memories and would recommend njs best djs in a heartbeat! Thanks guys!
Ashley
Wedding: 3/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot even begin to express how satisfied we were with Joey's services. He was right there with us from the beginning, answering all my questions and assuaging all my fears, not only that but he stuck to our budget and still gave our event a true celebrity feel! If anyone ever needs a DJ for any type of services, pick this one! I recommended him immediately to all my friends and family and would use him again in the future! In fact, my husband and I have been thinking of what kind of party we can throw just so we can have Joey come back! We had SO much fun, Joey really took a feel for what was going on with the crowd and was able to come up with on-the-spot decisions that really set the night off! I loved working with him and would definitely do it again!
Patricia
Wedding: 11/8/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Joey was the DJ for our wedding 11/8/2013. He did an amazing job. He had the party going from start to finish, all our guests commented on how good he was, the music was and how there was always people on the dance floor which is exactly what we wanted. There was never a full moment thanks to Joey. He made us feel special, did our introductions so well and fulfilled all our requests. Thank you Joey!! Nothing I could say could ever express how grateful I am that you were our DJ since it was an important part of my most important day!
Becky
Wedding: 10/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had a tough crowd at our wedding (a lot of older and elderly people) but that didn't stop DJ Joey Marino from getting everybody on the dance floor playing the songs we handpicked and love. He was the best! Truly awesome at his job, professional and wonderful to work with overall. We had a blast!
jason
Wedding: 10/11/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Dave Nase of NJ's Best DJ made our wedding a party to remember. We got to witness Dave in action first hand at a wedding we attended about a year before our own. He played great music and had everyone dancing. There was no question that we were hiring him to do our own wedding. We could not have imagined that what we would get was an even more epic experience. Dave was not only an amazing DJ, catering to our specific music tastes (which were very different from the previous wedding were we first met him) and our desire to create an energetic night filled with dancing, but he was also an amazing emcee who knew exactly how to work the crowd and created an atmosphere and experience that was exactly what we had imagined. Dave was extremely personable and at no point made you feel like a client, but more like a friend. He took the time to meet with us numerous times to discuss what our musical likes and dislikes were (there was also a web site we had access to that we could add songs to must play and do not play lists) and what our vision for the event was. He also worked with us on how to coordinate with such things as introductions, dances, food service ect so that we could best organize the night. He not only eased our specific concerns about not allowing the night to turn into a 'dinner party' and making sure there was a lot of dancing but he delivered on that promise ten fold. Over a month later now we are still hearing from all our friends and family as well as staff from the venue how: 'they have never been at a wedding with so much dancing' and 'this was by far the best wedding we have ever been to' Dave also suggested a photo booth service that also runs through NJ Best that we ended up using and this was the cherry on top of an already amazing experience. We will continue to recommend NJ Best DJ and Dave Nase to all our friends.... we actually had a couple that were guests at the wedding that booked him that night!
Private User
Wedding: 10/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Wonderful. Completely fit the style of our wedding. He never attempted to up stage the celebrations that were going on yet still was able to keep guests attention as it was needed. Absolutely perfect!!!
Meredith
Wedding: 9/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
What can I say? Joe Marino is truly the best! Not only did we have a blast at the wedding with he and his crew, the meeting beforehand to pick out our songs, etc was even so much fun!! Joe read the crowd, played all the best music while still giving it a variety. The guests absolutely adored him and they loved when he incorporated each table in a dance off... so funny!! We even attended a wedding the very next weekend after our wedding with Joe as the DJ and he still impressed us! Had an amazing time partying with you and would certainly recommend to any bride and groom that is still...
 
 
Find NJs Best DJs reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used NJs Best DJs for wedding DJs services.