home >  categories >  djs >  njs best djs >  reviews

NJs Best DJs

Services:

DJs

Experience The Excitement...
Phone: 888-758-6535 
Monmouth, Ocean County, NJ
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
267 Total Reviews
 
Melissa
Wedding: 4/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We could not have found a better DJ company for our wedding. Dave was our DJ and Tommy worked the photo booth. They were both so professional and accommodating. Dave was truly great! So friendly. We gave him a list of a few favorite songs and he created a whole night of dancing for us and our guest. Everyone was on the dance floor. All ages. A few of our guest told me they would go over to the photo booth but have to go back to the dance floor because they wanted to dance to the next song. They did our up lighting as well and the room looked gorgeous. Thank you for a wonderful night with many memories!
Beth and kevin
Wedding: 3/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Njs best djs was absolutely awesome. They were so much fun, I wanted everyone on the dance floor and our dj made sure that happened. There was a perfect mix of songs and everyone has an amazing time. The photobooth was awesome too! We made some great memories and would recommend njs best djs in a heartbeat! Thanks guys!
Patricia
Wedding: 11/8/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Joey was the DJ for our wedding 11/8/2013. He did an amazing job. He had the party going from start to finish, all our guests commented on how good he was, the music was and how there was always people on the dance floor which is exactly what we wanted. There was never a full moment thanks to Joey. He made us feel special, did our introductions so well and fulfilled all our requests. Thank you Joey!! Nothing I could say could ever express how grateful I am that you were our DJ since it was an important part of my most important day!
Becky
Wedding: 10/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had a tough crowd at our wedding (a lot of older and elderly people) but that didn't stop DJ Joey Marino from getting everybody on the dance floor playing the songs we handpicked and love. He was the best! Truly awesome at his job, professional and wonderful to work with overall. We had a blast!
jason
Wedding: 10/11/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Dave Nase of NJ's Best DJ made our wedding a party to remember. We got to witness Dave in action first hand at a wedding we attended about a year before our own. He played great music and had everyone dancing. There was no question that we were hiring him to do our own wedding. We could not have imagined that what we would get was an even more epic experience. Dave was not only an amazing DJ, catering to our specific music tastes (which were very different from the previous wedding were we first met him) and our desire to create an energetic night filled with dancing, but he was also an amazing emcee who knew exactly how to work the crowd and created an atmosphere and experience that was exactly what we had imagined. Dave was extremely personable and at no point made you feel like a client, but more like a friend. He took the time to meet with us numerous times to discuss what our musical likes and dislikes were (there was also a web site we had access to that we could add songs to must play and do not play lists) and what our vision for the event was. He also worked with us on how to coordinate with such things as introductions, dances, food service ect so that we could best organize the night. He not only eased our specific concerns about not allowing the night to turn into a 'dinner party' and making sure there was a lot of dancing but he delivered on that promise ten fold. Over a month later now we are still hearing from all our friends and family as well as staff from the venue how: 'they have never been at a wedding with so much dancing' and 'this was by far the best wedding we have ever been to' Dave also suggested a photo booth service that also runs through NJ Best that we ended up using and this was the cherry on top of an already amazing experience. We will continue to recommend NJ Best DJ and Dave Nase to all our friends.... we actually had a couple that were guests at the wedding that booked him that night!
Private User
Wedding: 10/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Wonderful. Completely fit the style of our wedding. He never attempted to up stage the celebrations that were going on yet still was able to keep guests attention as it was needed. Absolutely perfect!!!
Meredith
Wedding: 9/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
What can I say? Joe Marino is truly the best! Not only did we have a blast at the wedding with he and his crew, the meeting beforehand to pick out our songs, etc was even so much fun!! Joe read the crowd, played all the best music while still giving it a variety. The guests absolutely adored him and they loved when he incorporated each table in a dance off... so funny!! We even attended a wedding the very next weekend after our wedding with Joe as the DJ and he still impressed us! Had an amazing time partying with you and would certainly recommend to any bride and groom that is still...
Private User
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Joey Kidd Marino did an awesome job!! We were very pleased with him and he kept everyone dancing all night! I would definitely recommend him. He lived up to his reputation!
Alicia
Wedding: 9/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Dave did a great job at our wedding. Many of our friends and family came to us saying they loved our DJ and he played the best music, exactly what we asked for. He was a pleasure to work with and we highly recommend him!!!
Tohm
Wedding: 9/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have imagined working with anyone else but NJ's Best DJ's. We supplied Dave with some ideas which he then ran with. The entire night was a blast. Will definitely be recommending to friends for their future weddings!
Shana
Wedding: 9/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Do you want to have the best wedding of the century?!?!? Its very easy: Joey "The Kidd" Marino! Joey's high octane experience will absolutely keep you and your guests raving about your wedding for years to come! My husband and I first met Joey in 2010 when he was hired by a friend of ours to MC their wedding. From the first note, we knew Joey was our preference and reference for our wedding experience. At this point in time we were not even engaged! When we got engaged in 2012, we immediately booked our gorgeous (and pricey) venue and got in touch with Joey. To put it simply, if Joey was not available for the date we reserved, we would have changed it to accomodate Joey. Thankfully, Joey was available. ;) I am sure you are probably thinking to yourself that GREAT weddings will cost you thousands of dollars but in reality if you choose Joey, you could get married in a trailer park, with buffet style food, and Joey will make your guests RAVE about it! I think its ironic that Joey's nickname is "the Kidd" because he is nothing short of "the MAN"! I have one regret from my wedding and that is not hiring a videographer. Joey does not go on tour so the only time I will get to experience his performance moving forward will be when our friends/family hire him. Our friends are getting married May 3, 2014 and have already booked Joey! We are so EXCITED to see him again then! Shana & Mike
Kristy
Wedding: 8/24/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
For the past 10 years I have worked weddings as a server, but on August 24, 2013 I became the bride. The one thing Craig and I knew we wanted our wedding to be was fun!! We envisioned our guests and us on the dance floor having the time of our life partying the night away. The night was beyond all of our expectations. Our entertainment was amazing. Joey the Kidd Marino is the best. He had everyone dancing from the introductions to the last song to the even one more song after that! He was extremely professional and down to earth throughout the whole process and without much direction from us was able to put together the most perfect playlist - even going the extra mile and helping me compile a father daughter dance surprise. Everyone tells me my wedding was the most fun wedding they have ever been to and I know this is due to Joey the Kidd. Thank you for helping to make our wedding as some guests even put it - Legendary!!!
Private User
Wedding: 8/17/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Dave Nase and his crew took a lot of time and effort to ensure the music was what we wanted. We danced all night! In addition, they put together a fantastic media presentation which really impressed the guests. We found NJs Best DJs to be professional, fair and thoughtful. To top it all off, they are nice people who are a pleasure to work with. I recommend them highly,without reservation. You won't regret it!
Stephanie
Wedding: 8/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Joey D Marino is an amazing DJ. He kept the party going without losing the older crowd too early. Our whole party was out dancing all night. I highly recommend him for weddings.
Corey
Wedding: 8/2/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
NJ best DJ Joey Kidd Marino did an awesome job. Our wedding was wonderful and everyone had a blast, he really got the party started! I felt bad for the servers at the reception because no one was in their seats! Our guests are still raving about the music and how they danced all night! He definitely made our wedding amazing thank you so much!!
Bridget
Wedding: 7/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have been happier with our choice of DJ. Joey was helpful, pleasant, enthusiastic, and very flexible. We had to make several changes to our day after Hurricane Sandy destroyed our original choice of venue, but he was still very accommodating, and kept his easy going manner throughout the process. He made sure to play all our requests and really kept in touch with the momentum of the night, making sure that the dance floor was always packed. He has an excellent ability to make people want to get up and dance without forcing them the way some other DJ's tend to do, but toned down the music while everyone was eating to allow conversation. We got so many compliments about him and really couldn't have been happier! We highly recommend him!
janine
Wedding: 7/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband Charles and I would like to say how pleased we were with Joey (Kidd) Marino @ Nj's Best DJ's. He was Phenomenal!!! He had everybody up and dancing at our wedding!!! We had an awesome time and we are so glad we picked them for our special day!! DO NOT HESITATE TO HIRE THEM FOR YOUR WEDDING!!! They will definatley make your special day ..a day to remember..;-) Thank you again. Janine & Charles
Alison
Wedding: 7/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I saw Joey Marino at a bridal show twice and I knew that I needed him to be my DJ. He has so much energy and really knows how to work a crowd. One thing we heard all the time after our wedding was how great our DJ was! He had every person up on the dance floor having a great time! We had such a mix of people and he was able to put on a song for everyone. Prior to our wedding date Joey was on top of our needs and was always checking to make sure we were happy the day of. He has great suggestions if you don't know what to do for a special moment and was even great for on the fly kind of needs! Many of my friends who were engaged at the wedding are hoping to have him as a DJ since he was just so much fun!! We would highly recommend him for any event!!!!!! Thank you so much!!!!!
Kimberly
Wedding: 7/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
NJ best dj's are absolutely the best there is. They made our wedding a blast, we could not have ha a better experience. When looking for a dj they are the only choice!
Private User
Wedding: 7/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Joey Kidd Marino was absolutely AWESOME! From wedding planning to the big day, he was extremely easy to work with, very flexible and available, and clearly very knowledgeable about wedding entertaining for all ages. He was all about our big day, and making it exactly what we wanted, and we appreciated that. We received a TON of compliments from our guests about Joey - in fact, a few of our engaged friends even asked for his business card for their weddings!! Our reception was at the Channel Club and there was literally never a minute during the entire night that the dance floor wasn't PACKED! Our guests had such a blast - thank you so much Joey! You are the best!!
 
 
Find NJs Best DJs reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used NJs Best DJs for wedding DJs services.