home >  categories >  djs >  njs best djs >  reviews

NJs Best DJs

Services:

DJs

Experience The Excitement...
Phone: 888-758-6535 
Monmouth, Ocean County, NJ
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
294 Total Reviews
 
Ann
Wedding: 10/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Dave! My husband and I were oddly strict about the entertainment at the wedding and Dave surpassed all my high expectations! He was kind, incredibly professional, and listened to everything that we wanted. We love everything from country to hip hop to top 40 and he hit is all! People were on the dance floor before the food was served until after last call! He was also very responsive which I was super grateful for! As you brides know, a million and one emails go out a day and a timely response is very appreciated. Dave was on the money every time! My Dad who DJs on the side for fun, couldn't stop dancing all night. He had such nice things to say about him as well! GO WITH DJ DAVE!! YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY!!
Private User
Wedding: 10/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Dave at NJs Best DJs was professional, fun, and nice to work with. He was completely accessible leading up to the day, asked good questions, and was completely prepared for the event. He kept the reception running and moving smoothly. He knew just what to play and when to get everyone (All ages) up and dancing - clearly an expert at it! He stayed calm under pressure when a family song wasn't playing correctly - and quickly fixed it (no one even knew!). We were so appreciative that we had a great DJ - it totally made our wedding a blast and a night to remember!
Private User
Wedding: 10/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Joey "Kidd" Marino is awesome. The entire process was a breeze. Joey was so easy to work with, absolute pleasure, super nice, great guy! And he is the BEST DJ!! He provided the music for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception and it was all perfect. Just what we wanted. He fulfilled all of our expectations and requests. Throughout our reception he kept the dance floor packed and created a fun party...exactly what we wanted! There was not an inch of dance floor available...everyone young and old were up dancing. He also knew the right time to take it down for a moment with a slow song to give everyone a chance to catch their breathe. His playlist was outstanding!! We have been married now for 4 weeks and our guests are still talking about how awesome Joey was and how much fun they had at our wedding. Book Joey for your wedding or party, you will be happy you did!!
Danielle
Wedding: 10/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Joey the Kidd was amazing!!! He provided all genres of music for all our guests, worked the crowd and kept everyone on the dance floor! He was professional and courteous! He helped make our day a day to remember! He guided us with all our needs for the day from beginning yo end ceremony to cocktail and reception! Joey is so friendly and great , you must choose Joey the Kidd to be your next DJ for your special event!!! We are so very thankful!!!
Christine
Wedding: 10/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
It was my pleasure to work with Dave on our wedding day. He always responded quickly to any of our questions and the online dashboard to plan the event was AWESOME for OCD brides :) Throughout the night everyone kept telling us how great the music was and weeks later they're still calling us about how great the night was - of course anyone will tell you that the wedding is determined by the food and music! Plus the Photo Booth was awesome and I loved looking at the photos the next morning. Thanks again to Dave and his team - a class act!
Barb
Wedding: 10/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Dave Nase not only made our wedding exceptional, but he really made us feel like we were his friends. He has such a great positive attitude and is an AWESOME DJ! He kept the party going all night and everyone on the dance floor. We were so lucky to be introduced to him and his services. We are thrilled with everything NJ's Best DJ's did for us. I recommend them HIGHLY to anyone looking for a DJ. We feel so lucky to have used them.
Sandra
Wedding: 10/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
NJ Best DJ's was top notch..DAVE NASE WAS AMAZING !!!!!! We can not say enough about this guy..He was very professional, and SO MUCH FUN !! Everything we asked of Dave, he had no problem doing for us. Every time we asked him for something else, his response was "No problem!" He went above and beyond to make sure our day was just perfect, and I can honestly say, my wedding day was perfect. He had everyone on the dance floor for the entire evening, and I am still hearing from guests how this was the best wedding they have been to. Photo booth was a huge hit and they even had all of the photo strips personalized... this photo booth is a must !!! Thank you so much to Dave Nase and NJs Best DJ's... highly recommended !! Thank you again, Sandra and Kris Nagy
Leslie
Wedding: 9/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We knew right away we want Joe "the kidd" Marino because we had seen him at two other weddings in the past. He is extremely professional and ful of excitement and love for performing for others!
Alexis
Wedding: 9/6/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had Joe S as our wedding DJ. I cannot say enough at how perfect he made my wedding. It has been over a month since the wedding and I am still getting people telling me that it was the most fun wedding they have ever been at. At one point I thought that everyone left but it turns out they were all on the dance floor!! He was very professional, read the crowd, kept everyone dancing, knew exactly what to do. We had specific request like who can touch the mic, what types of songs can't be played, and what songs must be played and he fulfilled them all perfectly. From the start NJs Best went out of the way for us and we could not feel more comfortable with them. I would recommend them to everyone and will be calling them in the future.
Dana
Wedding: 8/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
A DJ truly dictates the mood of your wedding and Dave Nase from NJ Best DJ did an amazing job at making our wedding unforgettable. Everyone from my 5 year old niece to my 85 year old grandpa had a great time on the dance floor. Dave was so accommodating and easy going, always answering emails and phone calls right away. Me and my fiancé loved being able to use his website to note our "must play" and "do not play" songs. Dave is not a DJ that is pushy, or annoying, he just ensures that all of your guest have a good time! Thank you Dave for everything, Eric and I truly appreciate how awesome you helped make our perfect day! - The new Eric and Dana Stefanelli
Shari
Wedding: 7/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Joey 'the Kidd' Marino from NJs Best DJs was fantastic! He played such a variety of music for the whole crowd and really got everyone going! He was so easy to work with and we didn't have to worry about anyone just sitting around. All our guests were complimenting the DJ. Thanks Joey for help making our wedding a hell of a party !!
Jaye
Wedding: 7/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I met Joey at a bridal show that I went to with my mom, and since then I knew I wanted to book him as my DJ. Throughout the planning process he was so helpful and responsive. We had a conference over the phone since we didn't live close by, and he gave us great advice and ideas for songs we weren't sure about. We had a Sunday night wedding, and even in spite of that we had people on the dance floor all night. His competition to find the "best table" of the wedding was a hit, and our guests went crazy running up to the dance floor. Everyone had a blast, and the night was perfect. Thank you for everything Joey!
Jen and Josh
Wedding: 7/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Let me start off by saying that I am one picky bride. The DJ is one of the most important parts of the wedding, so of course we read tons and tons of reviews before picking our DJ. Let’s just say that Joey Kidd Marino is one FANTASTIC DJ! It was so easy and stress-free working with Joey. The day of the wedding - he made sure that everything was PERFECT! The music he helped us pick for our ceremony was beautiful. And of course, the reception, DJ Joey Kidd “killed it.” He had everyone..literally everyone..on the dance floor – old and young. My grandma had initially refused to come to my wedding for reasons of her own, but at the last minute came anyways. DJ Joey Kidd had my grandma up and dancing THE WHOLE NIGHT! That’s not even an exaggeration – I have no idea how Joey did it, but my grandma stayed up on that dance floor the entire night. Joey was so patient with all of my crazy family’s requests and he made sure that every person at the wedding had a blast and danced the night away! I cannot even begin to count how many people said how wonderful our DJ was that night! I had several people asking for his contact information after the wedding so that they could pass it onto their friends planning weddings. If we could – we would tell everyone getting married to book DJ Joey Kidd Marino! Thank you Joey – you’re amazing!! -Jen and Josh
Amy
Wedding: 6/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Joey was WONDERFUL!!! I had a few engaged couples at the wedding that said they wished they didn't already have their dj booked because he was so great. Everyone only had wonderful things to say-- he definitely kept the energy up and provided a great mix of music that had guests on the dance floor THE ENTIRE NIGHT!!!
Ian
Wedding: 6/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Joey Kidd Marino did a wonderful job at our wedding. He was great on the microphone and got the party going all night long. He was very responsive and easy to work with. It could not have been easier and better than having him do our wedding!
Caitlin
Wedding: 5/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married on 5/31/14 and used NJ's Best DJs for both our music and for photobooth services (photobooth was AWESOME- the book we received with everyone's pictures is a riot each time we look at it!). In terms of music, we were amazed at how many people came up to us to tell us ours was the best wedding they had ever been to (and we think Dave's services had a lot to do with that!). I couldn't believe how many people were on the dance floor before food was even served! My husband did a special surprise performance for me and Dave was very flexible in making that happen seamlessly. He also made sure to review our song choices to make sure it was exactly what we wanted. A friend at the wedding also mentioned that he hopes to snag Dave for his upcoming wedding since he had such a great time! Thank you so much to Dave and NJ's Best DJs for making our wedding reception everything we hoped it would be and MORE!
Nicholas
Wedding: 5/30/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Having spent years in the wedding industry, I've worked with DJ companies all across the Tri-State area. Needless to say, my wife and I had plenty of talented and successful DJs to chose from. It was an easy decision to go with Joey from Nj's Best Djs and we are SOOO glad that we did. Our focus was completely on our guests staying out of their seats and on the dance floor, and from the high-energy (unmatchable) introductions until the last song, Joey had everyone completely engaged. Our venue was at an exclusive outdoor NY location, and their team worked seamlessly with the venue and video team to properly set up audio for the ceremony and cocktail hour so all of the guests could hear and stay entertained. We had guests approach us throughout the wedding to RAVE about the DJ and music selection. Joey was a great coach throughout the entire process to make sure we got the exact experience we were looking for. What an amazing day, made even better thanks to Joey and the Nj's Best Dj's group. THANKS AGAIN GUYS!!!
Private User
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
DJ Dave Nase had everyone, including my grandfather breaking it down on the dance floor all night long! He completely catered the music to our preferences and was even able to find and play all of the random music we requested. My favorite surprise was that he played all of the classics like Twist and Shout between the plated appetizer and entree, getting everyone back out on the dance floor at a time when they would have been twiddling their thumbs, waiting for more food.
Stephanie
Wedding: 5/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used Dave Nase from NJ's Best DJ's for our wedding reception at Clark's Landing. Dave was fantastic! He had everyone out on the dance floor from the very beginning of the our reception until the very end. He played music that appealed to all our family and friends and most importantly he kept the energy up throughout the night. He looked and acted professional and overall did a fantastic job. Couldn't be happier we chose Dave and NJs best DJs to make our wedding reception a blast!!
Joella
Wedding: 4/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Dave Nase is without a doubt the BEST DJ around. I was making changes and emailing him the night before the big day and he responded right away with professionalism and class. EVERY guest is continuously talking about how great the music was the whole night, how much fun he was when he was dancing with us, and just how incredible the whole dj experience was. I've already referred him to 3 people and will continue to do so! He helped make day perfect and we couldn't be more grateful for him and his assistant! Thank you so much Dave for an incredible day!
 
 
Find NJs Best DJs reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used NJs Best DJs for wedding DJs services.