home >  categories >  djs >  occasional sounds entertainment >  reviews

Occasional Sounds Entertainment

Services:

DJs

Passionate and Professional Entertainment for YOUR Special Day.
Phone: 732-597-2799 
11 Winchester Drive, Toms River, NJ 08753
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
60 Total Reviews
 
Andrew and Anthony
Wedding: 10/25/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jay and his crew provided my partner and I an amazing night. Jay met with us and prepared a fantastic evening for us and our guests. As a same sex couple we were very cautious in selecting vendors for our wedding to ensure we were not made to feel uncomfortable. From our initial contact with Jay to the end of our night occasional sounds treated us like royalty!!!! To any same sex couples planning their wedding-contact occasional sounds! They will not disappoint! -Andrew and Anthony
Susan
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Bob and I are so happy we picked Jay, Chris, and Occasional Sounds Entertainment to be our DJ's for our recent wedding. Jay was so helpful throughout the entire process. He was professional, yet fun. He interacted with all of our guests and was a big hit. The dance floor was full all night!! I also liked how they catered to all of our guests, as we had quite a range in ages. Knowing this, Chris offered to sing some Frank Sinatra songs which we knew would appeal to our older guests. If you didn't know any better, you would have thought Frank himself had stopped at our wedding. What a wonderful voice. He was even kind enough to allow a guest to join him. We would not hesitate to use Jay and Chris again. Thanks for making our wedding a blast and a day we will always remember!
Heather and Doug
Wedding: 10/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jay was AWESOME! So happy we made the decision to have a DJ and even happier we decided to use Jay! He is professional, knowledgeable and most of all FUN! He knows just how to play the right music at the right time! Not only did the kids dance all night most if the adults did too! Can't wait to see Jay again at my nieces wedding!!!! We will definitely recommend Jay to anyone looking for a DJ and look forward to using his services in the future!
Teresa
Wedding: 9/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Occasional sound entertainment are great dj's. they did my wedding and it was everything that I wanted. Jay is a great entertainer and his team behind him were professional and accommodating. Book occasional sound entertainment for your next event. You won't be disappointed.
Kristi
Wedding: 9/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We are so happy that we usd Occasional Sounds for our DJ the ay of our wedding. Jay was so wonderful to work with up to the wedding; he was always very quick to respond to emails and phone calls. Chris was our other DJ and sang our first dance. He also sang a few songs during dinner. Everyone was so shocked when they realized that it wasn't Frank Sinatra singing our song but it was Chris! There were more requests during dinner; everyone loved listening and dancing while he sang. So many people pulled us aside and told us how much they loved our DJ. Jay was awesome at getting people on the dance floor and coordinating with the other vendors to help everthing run smoothly. He played awesome songs and kept the party going all night!
Kristin
Wedding: 9/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jay and Occasional Sounds Entertainment provided exceptional DJ services for our wedding. From the time we booked until the end of our wedding day Jay and his staff were extremely professional and carried out everything we wanted. All of our special requests were carried out and all details were covered. Also, most importantly, the dance floor was PACKED the entire night! We also booked the photo booth. It is sleek, modern, and everyone had a blast using it! Along with the photo booth we had the scrap booking station, which involved our guests and provided great memories for us to take away with. Another must-do is to have Chris sing during dinner. He is AMAZING and sounds like he should be apart of the Rat Pack. People could not believe that it was actually him singing live and not a Frank Sinatra recording. Bottom line...OSE provided great service and entertainment and they helped to make our dream wedding complete. By the end of the night we received so many compliments from our guests about the evening's entertainment. So if you do not book OSE for your next event you will definitely regret it! Thanks OSE!
Jess
Wedding: 6/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jay brings professionalism, fun, and a keen attentiveness to his audience in his DJ service. He kept us on the dance floor all night! Thanks OSE!
Joanne
Wedding: 6/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used Jay/Occasional Sounds Entertainment for both of my daughters 8th grade graduation parties which was held at Latitudes on the River. Jay has always been extremely professional, punctual and approachable from day one, he would spend forever listening to what we wanted and expected. He is never pushy and is always honest about what he feels will work best with our group/theme. Don't even think twice about hiring them for ANY event. We especially loved the private client log in on his website which allowed my daughters to pick and chose what songs, dances etc. they wanted played and what to absolutely avoid. Jay surprised my dad who turned 75 at our recent party, he celebrated my dad in such a fun yet classy way, having us all out to do the "twist' dad's favorite dance, truly a special family moment we will never forget. Can't wait to have another party and need a DJ!
Machele
Wedding: 6/15/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I hired Jay and Dom from OSE to DJ my son’s wedding on June 15,2013 because we have worked together before and there is no one that I would rather have entertain at my son’s wedding than them. Always professional, always fun! We had many guests from out of state and they were all on the dance floor. Jay took care of all the music and handled all of our special requests. Do not hesitate in hiring Jay and Dom from Occasional Sounds, you will not be disappointed. Machele Gederberg
Private User
Wedding: 5/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jay & Chris did an amazing job! Jay was great with music choices and keeping our guests on the dance floor. We were in awe of Chris. He sang Frank Sinatra & Dean Martin during dinner. We couldn't have been more Lucky/Happy with our DJ choice. Occasional Sounds Entertainment is unbelievable and you can't go wrong by choosing them for your event! :-)
dana
Wedding: 4/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I wanted to say thank you to Jay and his staff for going above and beyond our expectations at our wedding. Jay was so easy to work with and helpful in the planning of our reception. Chris singing during dinner was AMAZING! Everyone had a great time and are still talking about how much fun they had. I highly recommend Jay and OSE for any event! Thank you Jay!
Ellie
Wedding: 3/23/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used Jay for our daughter's bar mitzvah. While starting our planning for this event I started my search for dj's online. After extensive research I ran across Occasional Sounds Entertainment. I really got a good feeling from the website and decided to give them a call to check dates and prices. My instincts were confirmed after speaking to Jay and after booking him throughout the planning process. He blew us away at the event itself! He did a great job picking out the music, organizing the special moments of the day and generally making the event the happiest ever! The only problem we had around our event was an issue with our photographer at the last minute. I was desperate thinking we would not have pictures of the day, I called Jay hoping he could somehow give us advice. Not only did he get us a new photographer but also a videographer. Need I say his team did a fabulous job there too! Finally if all this was not enough we also got the photo booth for the party and this really was a hit! The girls attending we're so sweet and my daughter loves the scrapbook of all the party guest being silly! After all the planning and prepping the day went on without a hitch! I am so appreciative of Jay since he and his company were a big part of the success! Now I want to have a party to hire OCS just to enjoy them again. Lots of love to y'all Jay! We thank you and your team bunches for everything!! Bruce and Ellie Weiner
Brian
Wedding: 1/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We hired Jason and his crew for our wedding based on the nice reviews I saw on Wedding Wire. It turned out that by the end of the night - everyone was exhausted from all the dancing and fun.... Stop searching for a DJ that may or may not perform better than agreed - Because Jason and his crew - GO WAY BEYOND! I strongly urge you to hire Jay - he is exceptionally professional and refreshingly entertaining to watch. You never know what is going to happen next that will make you just - CRACK UP! Hire Jay and Occasional Sounds - You will thank me - and your guests will thank you....! XO! Brian and Christina
Jill
Wedding: 12/16/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Recently got married December 16th 2012, and we had Occasional Sounds DJ our event. Jay and Dom provided quality and reliable service. They were very professional and really ROCKED the house!! Thank you Occasional Sounds Entertainment for making my day special and amazing! ~Jill Marie
Danielle
Wedding: 12/15/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Thank you to Jay and the Occasional Sound Team for making my day unforgetable. Your DJ services were flawless you kept everyone on the dance floor all night. My friends and family can not stop talking about your amazing entertainment. We also absolutley loved the photo booth. We used our photo strips as favors for our guests. It was a nice momento for our guests to take home. The scrapbook station was so unique, none of us have seen anything like it. The finished scrapbook that we took home was so elegant and beautiful. You and your team were so professional, helpful, and talented. We will use your services again and recommend you to everyone we know. Thank you again for providing the best entertainment we can ever ask for. Sincerely, Danielle :)
Anonymous
Wedding: 12/14/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I wanted to thank occasional sounds for they great music at our wedding. You rocked the party!! Everyone danced the night away and had a fabulous time. I would recommend you to anyone!! You were a pleasure to work with.
Karen
Wedding: 12/2/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Thank you jay for making our wedding a time to remember! You went above and beyond for us and we really appreciate all you did to make this day so special! Thank you thank you thank you!! We will be calling you for every event we ever need a dj!!
Krystal
Wedding: 11/4/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our DJ Jay was great! Our guests had an awesome time and danced non-stop. My grandfather, who I have NEVER seen dance, actually got on the dance floor 3 times! We couldn't have asked for better service or assistance with planning our wedding. Jay also had some hysterical, unique tidbits which we immediately added into the reception!
Amanda
Wedding: 11/3/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I have been to many weddings and events with DJ's but none of those can compare to my experience with Jay and the rest of Occasional Sounds Entertainment. Jay was very interactive with my guests and had everyone up and out of their seats whether it was for dancing or taking silly pictures in the photobooth. Along with the photobooth was a scrapbooking station so I can have memories (and blackmail) that will last a lifetime. Jay truly made my wedding an unforgettable one. I would definitely use him again for any other party I may have.
Anonymous
Wedding: 10/20/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
They where very professional and easy to work with. I will use them for any big events i will plan in the future. Thank you JAY
 
 
Find Occasional Sounds Entertainment reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Occasional Sounds Entertainment for wedding DJs services.