home >  categories >  djs >  occasional sounds entertainment >  reviews

Occasional Sounds Entertainment

Services:

DJs

Passionate and Professional Entertainment for YOUR Special Day.
Phone: 732-597-2799 
11 Winchester Drive, Toms River, NJ 08753
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
72 Total Reviews
 
Colleen
Wedding: 9/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Occasional Sounds were AMAZING!!! From the very beginning Jay made wonderful suggestions & went above & beyond what a DJ does!! I couldn't have asked for a more beautiful wedding day & Jay and Dom were a huge part of that! They kept my guest dancing & having an awesome time!!! They were very reasonably priced, professional & made my wedding one of the most memorable times of my life!!! Thank you!!!
Ashley
Wedding: 9/6/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used Occasional Sounds Entertainment for our wedding, and Jay was our DJ. He was absolutely phenomenal. He was truly excellent at keeping everyone engaged and keeping the dance floor packed. Everyone had a great time at our wedding, and he was definitely an integral part at making the night as amazing as it was!
lisa
Wedding: 8/31/14
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jay and his team were great! They did exactly what we asked and then some. They were professional and our dance floor was never empty. Would highly recommend!!
Tammy
Wedding: 7/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a DJ Occasional Sounds is who you want to hire. Jay is just the best. His online selection system that he has set up lets you pick the music you want to hear. You can create your own playlist. It is awesome. They are extremely professional. They showed up when they said they would. I had to change where we were originally going to have to set them up because it started to rain before they showed up. I was worried that he was going to have a problem with that and he assured me there would be no problem he would do whatever we asked. Before hiring Occasional Sounds I spoke with a few other DJ's and didn't like their attitudes. They wanted it to be all about them and everyone of them wanted me to have the entire party work around them. When I spoke with Jay on the phone we just hit it off. So easy going, he made me feel like we have known each other for years. It was whatever I wanted, he would make it happen. His equipment was top notch and sounded great. We treated him like he was a part of the family because that is how nice he was. He even let my father do some DJ'ing :) Everyone at the party thought they were so good and I am sure there will be people from the party calling when they are in need of a DJ. Jay thank you for making our special day extra special. Everyone had a great time!!!!!!
Christa
Wedding: 7/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We hired them for our wedding and they were fantastic!!!! We were so happy with everything. Jay and Dominic were so professional and entertaining. The dance floor was packed all night long. Chris sang during the dinner and he was phenomenal, he blew everyone away by his singing! I would highly recommend them!
Carrie
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jay and his team were amazing! Not only did they provide an awesome playlist of music, but they really understood the type of reception we were going for and even helped us to plan the entire evenings timeline. Jay put my wedding planning stress at ease and we definitely would hire him again!
Ashley
Wedding: 5/30/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I want to say a special thank you to Jay and his team at OSD for providing entertainment and DJ services for our wedding day!!! Jay was absolutely amazing to work with and super personable and professional. He was recommended by a friend who recieved so many compliments about OSD and when I reached out to Jay, he was very quick to respond and we sceduled a consultation right away. I knew from the minute I sat down with Jay that he was going to be the perfect DJ for our needs. He was awesome every step of the way, answering all my questions (I had a lot!!!) and even providing expert advice regarding the music and logistics for he wedding day because of his experience. The online event planning system that he has is amazing! It made picking out songs so easy and it is every brides best fiend! On our wedding day, Jay and his team did a spectacular job. There was never a dull moment and our guests were always on the dancefloor and having a great time. They played the songs that I requested and kept the party rocking all night long! All of our guests raved about the DJ and said how great they were. I would highly recommend OSD for any occassion. Thanks Jay and your team! You made our wedding day!!
Brian
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My wife and I selected Jay and Occasional Sounds for our wedding and could not be happier. When we met with Jay initially he was very helpful and provided a lot of great ideas for the wedding that we had not even thought of. For instance, initially we did not want to have the garter placement because we didn't want it to be awkward, but Jay suggested having whoever caught the garter put in on the groom which was absolutely hilarious and the crowd went nuts and loved it. Additionally, he suggested having one of his employees sing Frank Sinatra during dinner. He was amazing. He sounded just like him and of course the woman at the wedding became all red in the face. Haha. We gave Jay a general guideline on what music we wanted him to play but just let him run with it since he has the experience of DJ’ing weddings and he delivered. He play classic songs for the older crowd, seamlessly transition to some country for our friends from Wyoming and finished the night off with some awesome dance/EDM music. We were all a sweaty mess and could not walk the next day we were so sore from dancing. I would definitely recommend Jay for any event. He was reasonably priced and doesn't nickel and dime you. He definitely exceeded our expectations of what we wanted.
Megan
Wedding: 4/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Phenomenal! I could not have asked for a better DJ. From the website they send you to prep for the wedding, to the final details phone call, to the actual event, they were PERFECT! All of our guests had a great time and the dance floor was NEVER EMPTY! They kept the energy alive and truly made this a special day for us! Out of all of the DJs in the area I honestly feel that they are the most caring and will make sure your special day is absolutely the best!
Rosa
Wedding: 2/23/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jay did my son's baptism for me on this date. Prior to this, I had used him a few years back for my other son's baptism and 1st birthday. He has always done a great job, and I wouldn't go to anyone else for any of my events. He gave me a great blend of Italian music for my old school Italians, some classic hits for the adults, and of course the current hits for the kids. He gets there early to setup, is very courteous, and dresses professional. He even had a little pump which worked out great to blow up all the inflatables we got for the kids. He is great with passing the stuff out and getting everyone up and having fun. I would definitely recommend him.
Andrew and Anthony
Wedding: 10/25/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jay and his crew provided my partner and I an amazing night. Jay met with us and prepared a fantastic evening for us and our guests. As a same sex couple we were very cautious in selecting vendors for our wedding to ensure we were not made to feel uncomfortable. From our initial contact with Jay to the end of our night occasional sounds treated us like royalty!!!! To any same sex couples planning their wedding-contact occasional sounds! They will not disappoint! -Andrew and Anthony
Susan
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Bob and I are so happy we picked Jay, Chris, and Occasional Sounds Entertainment to be our DJ's for our recent wedding. Jay was so helpful throughout the entire process. He was professional, yet fun. He interacted with all of our guests and was a big hit. The dance floor was full all night!! I also liked how they catered to all of our guests, as we had quite a range in ages. Knowing this, Chris offered to sing some Frank Sinatra songs which we knew would appeal to our older guests. If you didn't know any better, you would have thought Frank himself had stopped at our wedding. What a wonderful voice. He was even kind enough to allow a guest to join him. We would not hesitate to use Jay and Chris again. Thanks for making our wedding a blast and a day we will always remember!
Heather and Doug
Wedding: 10/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jay was AWESOME! So happy we made the decision to have a DJ and even happier we decided to use Jay! He is professional, knowledgeable and most of all FUN! He knows just how to play the right music at the right time! Not only did the kids dance all night most if the adults did too! Can't wait to see Jay again at my nieces wedding!!!! We will definitely recommend Jay to anyone looking for a DJ and look forward to using his services in the future!
Teresa
Wedding: 9/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Occasional sound entertainment are great dj's. they did my wedding and it was everything that I wanted. Jay is a great entertainer and his team behind him were professional and accommodating. Book occasional sound entertainment for your next event. You won't be disappointed.
Kristi
Wedding: 9/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We are so happy that we usd Occasional Sounds for our DJ the ay of our wedding. Jay was so wonderful to work with up to the wedding; he was always very quick to respond to emails and phone calls. Chris was our other DJ and sang our first dance. He also sang a few songs during dinner. Everyone was so shocked when they realized that it wasn't Frank Sinatra singing our song but it was Chris! There were more requests during dinner; everyone loved listening and dancing while he sang. So many people pulled us aside and told us how much they loved our DJ. Jay was awesome at getting people on the dance floor and coordinating with the other vendors to help everthing run smoothly. He played awesome songs and kept the party going all night!
Kristin
Wedding: 9/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jay and Occasional Sounds Entertainment provided exceptional DJ services for our wedding. From the time we booked until the end of our wedding day Jay and his staff were extremely professional and carried out everything we wanted. All of our special requests were carried out and all details were covered. Also, most importantly, the dance floor was PACKED the entire night! We also booked the photo booth. It is sleek, modern, and everyone had a blast using it! Along with the photo booth we had the scrap booking station, which involved our guests and provided great memories for us to take away with. Another must-do is to have Chris sing during dinner. He is AMAZING and sounds like he should be apart of the Rat Pack. People could not believe that it was actually him singing live and not a Frank Sinatra recording. Bottom line...OSE provided great service and entertainment and they helped to make our dream wedding complete. By the end of the night we received so many compliments from our guests about the evening's entertainment. So if you do not book OSE for your next event you will definitely regret it! Thanks OSE!
Jess
Wedding: 6/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jay brings professionalism, fun, and a keen attentiveness to his audience in his DJ service. He kept us on the dance floor all night! Thanks OSE!
Joanne
Wedding: 6/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used Jay/Occasional Sounds Entertainment for both of my daughters 8th grade graduation parties which was held at Latitudes on the River. Jay has always been extremely professional, punctual and approachable from day one, he would spend forever listening to what we wanted and expected. He is never pushy and is always honest about what he feels will work best with our group/theme. Don't even think twice about hiring them for ANY event. We especially loved the private client log in on his website which allowed my daughters to pick and chose what songs, dances etc. they wanted played and what to absolutely avoid. Jay surprised my dad who turned 75 at our recent party, he celebrated my dad in such a fun yet classy way, having us all out to do the "twist' dad's favorite dance, truly a special family moment we will never forget. Can't wait to have another party and need a DJ!
Machele
Wedding: 6/15/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I hired Jay and Dom from OSE to DJ my son’s wedding on June 15,2013 because we have worked together before and there is no one that I would rather have entertain at my son’s wedding than them. Always professional, always fun! We had many guests from out of state and they were all on the dance floor. Jay took care of all the music and handled all of our special requests. Do not hesitate in hiring Jay and Dom from Occasional Sounds, you will not be disappointed. Machele Gederberg
Private User
Wedding: 5/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jay & Chris did an amazing job! Jay was great with music choices and keeping our guests on the dance floor. We were in awe of Chris. He sang Frank Sinatra & Dean Martin during dinner. We couldn't have been more Lucky/Happy with our DJ choice. Occasional Sounds Entertainment is unbelievable and you can't go wrong by choosing them for your event! :-)
 
 
Find Occasional Sounds Entertainment reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Occasional Sounds Entertainment for wedding DJs services.