home >  categories >  ceremony venues >  one atlantic >  reviews

One Atlantic

Services:

Ceremony Venues, Caterers

Phone: 609-343-9902 
1 Atlantic Ocean, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
 
Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.8/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.7/5.0
Professionalism:
4.8/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.6/5.0
Flexibility:
4.6/5.0
 
84 Total Reviews
 
Ericka
Wedding: 3/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We held both our ceremony and reception at One Atlantic in March 2014. OA and the vendors exceeded our imagination and expectations, it was our dream wedding. All our guests have been contacting us telling us that our wedding was very beautiful, the venue was amazing, the food was delicious, the music was great, and that they had so much fun...Some have called it the best wedding ever &/or wedding of the year. This made us very happy to hear. We asked for an authentic Spanish meal to be made for the main course and OA said no problem. Honestly with my family being Spanish I was a little nervous but the OA Chefs pulled it off flawlessly. Everyone said the Spanish meal (Yellow rice & beans, Salmon w/mango salsa, and filet) was awesome. They are still talking about the food, great job OA Chefs... Elizabeth of OA, was our officiant and some asked where did we find her that she was wonderful and that the ceremony was breathtaking. Eileen and her assistants did a great job of overseeing every detail and managing the wedding throughout the evening which is no easy task. Our personal server for the night did a great job. Our videographer Ashe Productions, photographer Core Productions, DJ Center Stage, and florist The Manic Botanic were all wonderful to work with and did a tremendous job… Our wedding was everything we wanted and hoped it would be. I recommend anyone having a special event to host it at OA, you and your guest will be wowed… Thank you to all those who helped in making our day one to always remember!!! The La Sure’s
Kristen
Wedding: 1/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Where do I begin!!! Michael and I could not have imagined a more beautiful wedding. We have family and friends still telling us how much fun they had and how delicious the food was. From the mini grilled cheese and tomato soups to the spot on replication of family recipes, everyone was wowed. I am still talking about that delicious eggplant! From the first day we toured the venue, we knew this was where we wanted to get married. The location, decor and view is like no other venue in New Jersey. The team at One Atlantic is the best of the best. Joanne, Daniella, Chelsea, Paul, Elizabeth and the rest of the staff are amazing! Thank you for going above and beyond to help create our dream wedding. To any bride and groom out there looking to get married in New Jersey, make sure you put One Atlantic on your list of venues to visit. I promise you won't be disappointed and it is worth every penny. I wish I could get married every year at One Atlantic :-)
Mark & Caterin
Wedding: 12/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Once again Caterin and I cannot thank One Atlantic and the entire staff enough for the tremendous job you all did with such little time! We were engaged on Thanksgiving and were married 3 weeks later! And the buzz is still going on amongst my guests on how perfect everything was. Hearing their stories almost makes me wish I was a guest at this event. Paul, Elizabeth, Eileen and the whole staff were non-stop and on top of things the entire night. One Atlantic is sooo beautiful and pristine that the venue itself will make your wedding unforgettable! It has the "Wow" factor from the second you walk in!
breeyen
Wedding: 11/8/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I could not have asked for a more magical evening. From the moment we saw One Atlantic and met Elizabeth, two years ago, we knew that we found our dream venue. I never expected to have such a perfect evening. The staff at One Atlantic is truly spectacular. They are so well organized and knowledgeable. They think of absolutely everything! Our family and friends have been raving about the food, the service, and the location. It truly exceeded our expectations. If we could do it all over again, it would absolutely be at One Atlantic. Thank you OA staff, we love you all and thank you for giving us such a beautiful wedding. - Mr. and Mrs. Joseph Janas
Anindya
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Many thanks to Elizabeth, Daniella, Paul, Chef Bill and the entire One Atlantic team for making our wedding day spectacular! Everyone on the OA team, from Elizabeth to the servers, were true professionals. We had two ceremonies (Indian and Civil) followed by the cocktail hour/reception, and everything was executed flawlessly and on time--a true feat for an event with over 300 people! The food was also excellent and Chef Bill was able to incorporate our family recipes. The venue is unique and beautiful, but the OA team's work the day of our wedding really made the experience unforgettable. We're still hearing compliments over a month...
Elisa
Wedding: 10/12/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
John and I weren't sure about a destination wedding but decided to look into Atlantic City as an option. One Atlantic was the ONLY venue we looked at and instantly knew that this was where we would have our reception. From the beginning of the process to the end, it was above and beyond what we ever imagined. Once we selected our vendors and did our food tasting (incredible), we knew that this would be the best day ever. The venue/view is only half of the reason it was perfect. The food, staff, service, did I mention food?!?, and the overall flow of the day was the other half. When planning a wedding, all you can hope for is that you enjoy your day and that your guests do too...well I know I can speak for everyone (120 out of town guest), it was AMAZING! Guests tell me every time they see me that it was the best wedding. The staff of One Atlantic should be so proud of what they do because they do their job flawlessly. I have absolutely nothing but great things to say, a day that we will never forget. They took my wedding dream and made it a reality. And the day after, we already starting discussing an anniversary party there! -Mr. & Mrs. John Krakowski
Timothy
Wedding: 10/10/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Awesome event....Everything was top shelf...
Cookie
Wedding: 9/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We found the food, service, the atmosphere to all be breath taking. They run like clock work. We did not have to ask for anything. If we thought it, it was there. The views were magical. All of our guest were taken care of and had a very nice time. I can't thank Daniella, Elizabeth, and ALL of the staff at One Atlantic for making our wedding an event that we will NEVER forget. We would do it all again. Thanks to everyone for the, memories! Dr. & Mrs. Michael Boriss
Mark
Wedding: 9/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Lily Chao & Mark Austin Wedding 9/28/13: One Atlantic has been breathtaking as much on our wedding day as it was one year ago when we had booked with them. The place is beautiful and the staff members were all extraordinary! All staff members were multifaceted and flexible to help with all of our needs, and never lacking a smile to come with the great service! We both work 1 1/2 to 2 jobs so time is never on our side, but all of the staff members were always willing to take the time out from their day (even late nights!) to call, email, and respond to any of our questions. We knew all along that a wedding is a once in a lifetime event...and we do NOT have ANY REGRETS about our CHOICE! Thank You One Atlantic for being there! Sincerely, Mr. & Mrs. Mark Austin The New and Improved Newlyweds
Nicole
Wedding: 9/22/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had two weddings at One Atlantic, the weekend of September 21, 2013. Our Indian Ceremony was on Saturday with an American Ceremony and reception on Sunday. We started looking at venues around our area and nothing caught our interests, everything was pretty much the same as the next. My husband and I both wanted to have a wedding that was out of the ordinary. When I saw One Atlantic I read reviews that it was too expensive and thought to myself we can't afford it. At the urging of my husband, I made an appointment to see and I was blown away. Becky was wonderful, she went over all our details and was so patient with me and my family. We ended up coming back four or five times before we signed the contract. Becky and Elizabeth worked within our budget and through out the whole preplanning process they were both so professional and caring, it still has a lasting impression with us. When we needed a minister to preform our American Ceremony, without any hesitation Elizabeth provided her services. Her ceremony was so touching and spiritual, it was exactly how we envisioned it. We couldn't have pulled off both ceremonies so flawlessly and effortlessly without Eileen, Daniela and Paul. I can't thank them enough for everything. The whole team at One Atlantic go above and beyond to make their brides and family feel so loved and welcome, it's like they are your family. Our families still can't stop talking about the breathtaking views, superb food and attentive service. I HIGHLY recommend them to anyone. :) Mr. and Mrs. Tom and Nicole Glospie
Candice
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much One Atlantic for giving us the wedding of our dreams! We could not have asked for a better venue. The entire OA team was so incredible! Daniella and Paul went above and beyond during our day to ask us anything we needed during the cocktail hour and reception. Daniella, Elizabeth and Eileen were all so attentive to all our needs and were amazing during the entire wedding planning process. It was the most beautiful venue we could have asked for with the views of the ocean and the food was so delicious. One Atlantic is top notch all the way! Candice & Sean...
Private User
Wedding: 9/15/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Service at One Atlantic for my wedding day on September 15th 2013 was OUTSTANDING. Throughout the wedding night I had multiple wedding planners keeping me on time. My husband and I each had a personal coordinator that waited on us hand and foot, making us feel like celebrities! Every time a guest's drink was empty a waiter would refill it immediately without having to ask. Elizabeth bent over backwards to help me plan my wedding for 9 months, always responding quickly to my emails and being a great support! The Food was exceptional but the service is truly what makes this venue stand out. Thank you One Atlantic for giving me the wedding of my dreams and a memory I'll cherish for a lifetime!
danielle
Wedding: 9/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
To the one Atlantic team: Steve and I cant stop smiling. The wedding was PERFECT and was everything we could have ever dreamt of. A big thanks to everyone! All of our guests keep saying how great the food was, how beautiful the venue is, and how the service was amazing! Words cant even express how happy we both are! We love you all and thanks so much again! xoxoxoxo Danielle and Steven Gough.
Ashley
Wedding: 9/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
One Atlantic was an absolutely AMAZING venue! Elizabeth, Eileen, Daniella, and Paul were great! There was always someone available when we called to go over things. They're great about incorporating whatever ideas you have into the ceremony/reception. The food was EXCELLENT!! I wish I got to eat more during our wedding! We both would love to come back as a guest just to enjoy all the food...SO GOOD! It is really just a beautiful place to get married..floor to ceiling windows that give awesome views of the ocean and Atlantic City skyline. Very modern and elegant. It is a very unique venue which is exactly what I was looking for and could not have asked for more. Our wedding was perfect!
Carly
Wedding: 8/18/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Brad and I had the hands down best wedding day, and one of the best days of our lives! One Atlantic is the most gorgeous venue and one in which we are still getting compliments about. Eileen, Paul, Elizabeth, Chelsea, James, and all of the staff did an amazing job and made us (and our families) feel so special all day...and even leading up to the wedding. Hector and Jose were wonderful, as well, and always there and willing to help us bring things to and from the venue. It was unforgettable and we are sad it's over!
Jere
Wedding: 8/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Thank you One Atlantic for the most AMAZING wedding! Elizabeth, Paul, and Eileen and the rest of the One Atlantic team...we can't thank you enough for going above and beyond for our event. From beginning to end the team at One Atlantic were extremely professional, helpful, understanding and a pleasure to work with! Friends and family are still talking about how amazing the venue was, how delicious the food tasted (especially the slider station and mini desserts), and how phenomenal the staff was. Several of our friends and family have said it was the BEST wedding they have ever attended! Thank you One Atlantic for exceeding our expectations! Jere' &Vinnie Albertino
Ashley
Wedding: 8/9/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have been happier with our choice to have our ceremony and reception at One Atlantic. They were so helpful right from day one, with quick and informative responses to any questions I had. Everyone was so unbelievably nice and accomodating throughout all communication, meetings, etc. up to the big day and the day went off without a hitch. Every single person that works there is amazing. The venue is breathtaking and the food was amazing. My husband and I didn't even have words after our food tasting appointment, we were in shock! Amazing, amazing, amazing. We received phone calls starting the morning after the wedding about how beautiful, amazing, and delicious everything was. My husband and I were the typical "about to spend so much money on one day what are we doing, what are we thinking?!" couple up until that day. I wouldn't take back a single thing and the day right after the wedding we looked at each other and both said it was all SO worth it. You will not regret choosing One Atlantic for your special day!!
Amanda
Wedding: 7/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We could not have had a more perfect wedding day! From start to finish the team at One Atlantic were so professional, helpful, understanding and a pleasure to work with! Thank you so much Becky, Elizabeth, Paul, Eileen and Chelsea! Our friends and family are still talking about how amazing the venue was, how delicious the food was, and how beautiful the view was. I have heard from several people that it was the BEST wedding they have ever attended! Thanks again for making our visions come to life and our day to be seamless! Best, Amanda & Eric
Cynthia
Wedding: 7/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everything was better than I could have immagine. The entire team was great with amazing service, my guest had nothing but great things to say about the place and are planning to have they future events over at One Atlantic. Thank you guys for making my special day extra special and stress FREE...
Adriana
Wedding: 7/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My wedding at One Atlantic is all that I could have dreamed of and more. Everyone that I worked with while planning, Elizabeth, Paul, Eileen were extremely accommodating and went above and beyond to make my day perfect. On the day of the wedding, I did not have one worry, in addition to the staff anticipating my needs and providing me everything I needed before I even had to ask. The staff was professional, and highly skilled at what they do. My guests are still complimenting me on the venue, as it is like nothing else in the area. BY FAR the best choice I made when planning my wedding was choosing One Atantic.
 
 
Find One Atlantic reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used One Atlantic for wedding Ceremony Venues services.