home >  categories >  djs >  over the top entertainment disc jockey & photo booth services >  reviews

Over the Top Entertainment Disc Jockey & Photo Booth Services

Services:

DJs

Phone: 609-226-1588 
149 Cedarbrook Lane , Tuckerton, NJ 08087
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.8/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
35 Total Reviews
 
Diana
Wedding: 9/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If you want your wedding guests to be on the dance floor having fun all night, this is the DJ for you. They work with your venue coordinating the timing of everything. We were always informed of what we were doing next i.e. first dance, cutting the cake, throwing the bouquet, etc. The music was perfect, the DJ spoke clearly and loudly so everyone could here him. If a guest wanted to speak or sing using his microphone, he cleared it with us first to make sure we were ok with that. He clearly went over everything a few days before the reception so everything would go smoothly. He even worked around me (the bride) having a broken foot. I have to say everything went as planned. A job exceedingly well done!
pamela
Wedding: 6/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was so pleased with our DJ Mike! He was soooo awesome! He played every song we requested and entertained us as well. He joined us on the dance floor and made sure everyone had a great time. I didn't have much time to plan for my parents' 40th vow renewal/ anniversary reception, and Chris was so helpful and made sure he could accomodate me. Chris is so professional and attentive to every request; I would use him and his services again and again. I highly recommend Over the Top Entertainment!!!!!!
Samantha
Wedding: 4/5/14
4.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
3.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
3.0/5.0
The disc jockey over the top gave us was very vibrant & fun ! He even got on the dance floor & started to dance with us ! He was great.
Mrs. Robin Valentine
Wedding: 2/14/14
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
I love the custom photo album that they designed to fit our Sweetheart Wedding theme
Christa
Wedding: 9/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I love Chris and his crew! He and his crew did a super fabulous job. I used him for DJ, photo booth, uplighting, dance floor monogram, and a photo booth scrap book. Every aspect of his business was flawless and professional. He made my wedding reception! He blew the roof off and all my guests had an amazing time! We even did an encore.. and he hooked us up! He is awesome and takes his job seriously which shows in his work.. he is amazing!
Kate
Wedding: 7/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I initially e-mailed DJ Chris back in January 2013 and he called my back within 24 hours, even though it was a weekend and he had an event later that day. He was very flexible about setting up a late night meeting and driving up to where I live in Lacey Township from Little Egg Harbor. He was also very flexible when I had to reschedule at the last minute because of a family funeral. When we did have the meeting, he was very friendly and professional and something about him just clicked. I knew before we sat down to discuss details that we would be hiring him for our reception. His deal included the cocktail hour and the dinner, which was more than other DJs that I had interviewed. And when it got closer to the date, he called and we got together; he helped my then-fiancée and I work through some details we didn't think of, and not just songs and entertainment, but timing of the dinner as well. At the reception, Chris made sure that everything ran smoothly during the introductions and the dinner (the bridal party had a private cocktail hour, but I'm guessing that things ran smoothly then as well). When I had a special dance with my stepfather, he gave us a gave minute warning so that we were in place. The entire time the music played, people were up and on the dance floor having a good time. We did a few group songs (Cupid Shuffle, Electric Slide), he played all the songs we had to have and his twist on the garter toss was awesome! I know that when guests requested songs, he gave them a warning so that the requests were not missed. Overall, I had a great time talking and dancing and if I had to do it all over again, I would still picked DJ Chris and Over the Top Entertainment.
Tammy
Wedding: 6/8/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
OMG Chris and his staff did an amazing job, loved, loved, loved, his work. Chris with his friendliness, enthusiastic, and energetic personality he kept all our guests on the dance floor all night long, what a joy!!! We used his services for the ceremony, cocktail hour, up lighting, reception, and photo booth. Chris came up to us during the reception to make sure we were satisfied with the services he was providing. Chris's professionalism did not go unnoticed, our guests asked where we found him ( bridal show Running Deer Golf Club).There is no one I would recommend more. Having all the services provided wrapped into one was fabulous. We never felt stressed at any point about the services he would be providing. Chris was always there to reassure us from every question to every request. We opted for the photo booth over junk favors that guests usually throw away anyway. Let me tell you everyone from every age group enjoyed it... When we got home and seen all the pictures and it reinforced what a great time everyone had. Way to go Chris you get a A++. When we have our next family reunion we will be calling Over the Top without any hesitation. Thank you for making our wedding so memorable. Joe & Tammy N
Anonymous
Wedding: 5/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Not being from the area (we live in MI), it was a bit intimidating to find a professional, reliable DJ in the NJ area. I had made a least a dozen phone calls and met with 2 other DJs in person before meeting with Chris with Over the Top Entertainment. Chris immediately made me feel comfortable, and his experience with wedding receptions really comes through. I felt like this was someone who was really going to put forth an effort to ensure the success of our event. He proved this to me by listening to my ideas, and suggesting some of his own based on his experiences. We hired Chris as DJ and MC for our wedding reception. We had also rented a photo booth from him. Chris delivered everything that he promised and more. What made the event a success (with lots of positive feedback specifically about Chris from my guests) is that Chris knew how to read the crowd. Both the younger guests and the older guests at our wedding stayed for the entire reception, and at no point was the night slow for the younger guests, nor too wild for the older guests. Chris was very professional to my guests, and made sure that the 4 speakers were ready before they gave their toasts. In short, my wife and I had a more relaxed night, knowing that Chris was taking care of things in the background. Oh, and the photobooth was a huge success! The album was full before the end of the night. Most of all, Chris was a pleasure to communicate with in the weeks before the wedding. I met with him twice in person to go over details, and exchanged many emails with him regarding song selections, setting up my slideshow, etc. I give my highest recommendations for Chris at Over the Top Entertainment!
Jamie
Wedding: 5/18/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Did my brothers wedding 7 years ago.. It was awesome! Did mine tonight, just as awesome!! Thanks, Chris! Love Jamie and Aaron
Jennifer
Wedding: 12/21/12
4.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used Over the Top Entertainment for uplighting for our wedding reception which was held at the Sheraton in Atlantic City. We had a great experience in working with this vendor and I would highly recommend them for uplighting services. They have the lowest prices in the area (from my searches) and offer great product. The color of the lighting turned out exactly as I had wanted and the room looked fantastic. Do not hesitate to work with this vendor if you are in need of lighting for an event, you will not be disappointed!
Rachel
Wedding: 12/15/12
4.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
3.5/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We were so impressed! After receiving a spam email we decided to meet with Chris although his distant location made us nervous. He was extremely accommodating. Even though he was from the shore area he made numerous visits to us in Cherry Hill. He even visited our venue, in Philadelphia the week before the wedding with us and spent two hours reviewing everything from music, to where we would have the photo booth, how we would arrange the room for our first dance. The guest loved the photo booth! We loved the scrapbook they provided IMMEDIATELY after the even was over! The families were super impressed by the amount of people ALWAYS on the dance floor. Our friends had a fabulous time! Chris and the DJ, Greg, had tremendous amounts of energy! They really kept the party going.
Ashley
Wedding: 9/15/12
3.3 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
2.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
3.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
3.5/5.0
Flexibility:
3.5/5.0
We found the Photobooth and Chris at a local Bridal Show. Not being from around the area, nor knowing local vendors I jumped at the chance to book the photobooth with him. I had tested the product at the show and knew what we would be getting - and was not disappointed there. He also allowed for me to send in a jpeg of a logo that we wanted at the bottom of the strip which turned out fantastic. The staff that worked our wedding at the booth were also very pleasant and wonderful attendants! I was, however, disappointed in the props. This was something he promised at the show and when we talked on two separate occasions I requested that there be mustaches and large sunglasses. Being an event planner myself, I went ahead and prepared/organized a few items I had leftover and made a few props. I also went out and purchased sunglasses prior to the wedding for my bridal party to wear on their entrance into the reception. I'm glad I did so as the props provided were fairly minimal with no sunglasses or mustaches to be found. I know this is very little - but I was just upset at the fact I had requested this more than once...and I could have provided them if they were not able to!
Anonymous
Wedding: 9/15/12
4.2 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
We got lights from Over the Top and they were very flexible with accommodating our price range. We booked them last minute for our wedding and they were more than generous enough to try and work with us. The lights were beautiful and the service was quick and easy! We can always appreciate that.
Carol
Wedding: 5/19/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Over the Top Entertainment provided the DJ, MC, reception room up lighting and photo booth services for our wedding in May 2012 at Nicolosi Catering in West Deptford, NJ. Their enthusiasm, professionalism and ability to get everyone attending the event involved sold us on their services. Chris Vito catered to our needs, which included driving 1.5 hours to meet with us on two occasions during the planning process. They did a wonderful job at our wedding in all areas. The owner, Chris Vito, was the actual emcee for our event and he was truly amazing! Chris created unique reception opening bio-sketches for our entire bridal party which also added a unique and memorable touch to our bridal party reception entrance! Over the Top Entertainment played all of the music that we desired and displayed energy throughout the evening. Chris' enthusiasm during the reception was contagious and contributed to the overall enjoyment of all wedding guests. Our wedding guests love to dance, but having an emcee who was having just as much fun as the guests contributed to the event. All of our wedding guests enjoyed the photo booth as well. While we knew that we would receive copies of all of the photo booth pictures taken during our event. The photo booth picture book was put together in such a beautiful, creative and detailed manner that it left us speechless. Receiving the photo both picture book the same evening of our wedding added to the special touch delivery of services from Over the Top Entertainment. I highly recommend Over the Top Entertainment!
pink spur
Wedding: 5/12/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I rented the photo booth for mour wedding from Over the Top Entertainment and it was wonderful! Everyone loved the fun of the photo booth, and this one has a much "classier" look than I've seen at other weddings. Also, Chris Vito has a great personality and kept things fun, even when the guests were in line waiting for their pictures. The album he put together from the pictures was eonderful, and I got it the night of the wedding. We didn't have to wait for it, like you do the traditional photos or the videos. it's a wonderful keepsakes from the wedding. I highly recommend this vendor!
Lauren
Wedding: 5/5/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We loved our DJ!! Chris was so accommodating and came to out house to meet us to discuss details since we did not live in the area. The music was terrific the wedding night and Matt, our DJ, was so unbelievable. All of our guests commented on how wonderful the DJ was. Thank YOU!!
Mary
Wedding: 4/28/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used "Over the Top Entertainment" for our April Wedding. I met Chris at a Bridal Show and instantly liked his personality and professionalism. Once my finace met him we knew he was the right guy for the job. We didn't really know what kind of music we wanted for our ceremony or even our first dance, but Chris sat with us for hours a few weeks before the wedding having us listen to songs and finally we came up with our music. We also had the expandable photo booth at our reception! Everyone had such a good time with that. At the end of the evening we received a scrapbook with the photos from the booth and messages from our friends and family. Chris provided us with the peace of mind that our reception would be amazing! He captivated the audience and provided such a great mix of music that everyone could enjoy from our 8 year old nephew to our 89 year old grandma! Thanks Chris for giving us an amazing night to remember!
kellym41783
Wedding: 12/10/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Chris and Over the Top Entertainment did a wonderful job at our wedding. He was very professional and attentive to our needs, including driving and hour and a half to meet with us. The music Chris played was great, there was not a moment when the dance floor wasn't packed! I highly recommend allowing Chris to use his lighting, our venue looked awesome and people were complimenting the look of the room all night. We also had our names lit on the floor which I was skeptical about at first but ended up looking really classy and elegant. The GOBO of our names is ours to take as a great souvenir of the night. I would recommend Over the Top to anyone looking to have a fun and energetic...
Lynette
Wedding: 11/11/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had gone to a bridal fair, and Over the Top Entertainment had emceed the event. Their enthusiasm, professionalism and ability to get everyone attending the event involved sold us on their services. The owner Chris Vito spoke with us directly both at the bridal fair and during our wedding planning process and helped us to plan our perfect reception. We contracted with them for several different services, including entertaiment which included a professional master of ceremonies and DJ. The uplighting, custom monogram for the dance floor, video package, our ceremony and the photo booth. Chris met with us twice before the wedding, our initial meeting to decide on our packages and prior to the wedding to go over all details of our day. Unfortunately, he was unavailable to actually emcee our day but he ensured us that his staff would accomodate our every need and provide us with a wedding to remember. He made master list of everything we could need for the day to make it perfect, he even phonetically spelled the names of everyone being introduced to ensure every name was pronounced correctly. We were not the traditional bride and groom, and he accomodated our every request. On our wedding day, the staff form Over the Top Entertaiment were phenomenal, they were prepared, professional and respected our wishes throughout our day. Our emcee was awesome, he kept everyone on the dance floor the entire night! The uplighting was absolutely gorgeous, everyone loved the live simulating and spot photography (who does not like to see themselves on TV?). Everyone also loved the photobooth, and I must say I was really surprised at the detail put into the album given to us at the end of the night that held copies of every photo booth picture taken. I was just expecting an album with pictures, every page was beautifully crafted and everyone that had their picture taken had the opportunity to write messages of love. It was so much more than what I had expected. From the moment the music played as our guests arrived to the very last song of the night, Over the Top Entertainment gave us the unforgettable wedding we always wanted and for that we are grateful. Thank you to Chris, Mike, Tommy, Rocky, Kelly and Michael for memories that will last us a lifetime.
bsciullo
Wedding: 9/17/11
4.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We hired them just for the Photo booth because we already had a DJ but I would have hired them for both if I didn't. We got the scrap book immediately after the wedding & it was the nicest I've seen so far. We had such a great time with Chris & the photo booth & would highly recommend hiring them for your wedding or any other event! If we need them anytime in the future they are first on my list :)
 
 
Find Over the Top Entertainment Disc Jockey & Photo Booth Services reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Over the Top Entertainment Disc Jockey & Photo Booth Services for wedding DJs services.