home >  categories >  djs >  over the top entertainment disc jockey & photo booth services >  reviews

Over the Top Entertainment Disc Jockey & Photo Booth Services

Services:

DJs

Phone: 609-226-1588 
149 Cedarbrook Lane , Tuckerton, NJ 08087
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.8/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
41 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 4/18/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If I could give more than 5/5 I would. This company goes above and beyond and is an excellent value. Very responsive and thorough. We had issues with a photobooth company we previously booked and Chris went our of his way to bring his photo booth in for our guests. Overall this is an awesome company, Definitely recommend.
Denise
Wedding: 3/28/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Exceptional is all I need to say! Look no further, Chris is your guy!
Private User
Wedding: 3/27/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Go with th flow, figure out the important songs you want played, the DJ will figure the rest out! Excellent experience.
Private User
Wedding: 11/15/14
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Over the Top Entertainment was recommended to me by a coworker/friend who had just used them for their wedding. When we tried contacting 3 other DJs and got no response, we went for it and set up a meeting. Chris drove from NJ to Philadelphia to meet with us to discuss things. He was wonderful! He's fun, energetic, full of energy, friendly, and so easy to work with. Contacting him at times was not the easiest, but when things got closer he was great at returning calls, emails, etc. He made our reception so much fun! He delivers his promises for certain! He is on the dance floor interacting and having fun. He makes sure the timing of things goes according to plan, and helps out along the way to make sure things flow and everyone knows what is going on. We also booked a photobooth and everyone loved it! His wife even helps put together a little scrapbook that she puts photos in and has guests sign to use as a little guest book. We LOVE looking at it and reminiscing how much fun the night was. The price was really reasonable for the services we got and he is wonderful to work with. I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone!
Cristina
Wedding: 11/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Over the top was everything and more!! They provided not only the Dj services, but uplighting, a light design for our names, photobooth, and tv's. From our first meeting Chris put us at ease, and we knew he would going to be excellent! Our guests talked about how great the music was and how he kept everyone on the dance floor! I would highly recommend him! He was amazing and definately made our day even better with his excellemt MC...
futuremrsp
Wedding: 10/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Chris was amazing. He made the party fun and energetic.
Diana
Wedding: 9/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If you want your wedding guests to be on the dance floor having fun all night, this is the DJ for you. They work with your venue coordinating the timing of everything. We were always informed of what we were doing next i.e. first dance, cutting the cake, throwing the bouquet, etc. The music was perfect, the DJ spoke clearly and loudly so everyone could here him. If a guest wanted to speak or sing using his microphone, he cleared it with us first to make sure we were ok with that. He clearly went over everything a few days before the reception so everything would go smoothly. He even worked around me (the bride) having a broken foot. I have to say everything went as planned. A job exceedingly well done!
pamela
Wedding: 6/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was so pleased with our DJ Mike! He was soooo awesome! He played every song we requested and entertained us as well. He joined us on the dance floor and made sure everyone had a great time. I didn't have much time to plan for my parents' 40th vow renewal/ anniversary reception, and Chris was so helpful and made sure he could accomodate me. Chris is so professional and attentive to every request; I would use him and his services again and again. I highly recommend Over the Top Entertainment!!!!!!
Samantha
Wedding: 4/5/14
4.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
3.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
3.0/5.0
The disc jockey over the top gave us was very vibrant & fun ! He even got on the dance floor & started to dance with us ! He was great.
Private User
Wedding: 2/14/14
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
I love the custom photo album that they designed to fit our Sweetheart Wedding theme
Christa
Wedding: 9/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I love Chris and his crew! He and his crew did a super fabulous job. I used him for DJ, photo booth, uplighting, dance floor monogram, and a photo booth scrap book. Every aspect of his business was flawless and professional. He made my wedding reception! He blew the roof off and all my guests had an amazing time! We even did an encore.. and he hooked us up! He is awesome and takes his job seriously which shows in his work.. he is amazing!
Kate
Wedding: 7/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I initially e-mailed DJ Chris back in January 2013 and he called my back within 24 hours, even though it was a weekend and he had an event later that day. He was very flexible about setting up a late night meeting and driving up to where I live in Lacey Township from Little Egg Harbor. He was also very flexible when I had to reschedule at the last minute because of a family funeral. When we did have the meeting, he was very friendly and professional and something about him just clicked. I knew before we sat down to discuss details that we would be hiring him for our reception. His deal included the cocktail hour and the dinner, which was more than other DJs that I had interviewed. And when it got closer to the date, he called and we got together; he helped my then-fiancée and I work through some details we didn't think of, and not just songs and entertainment, but timing of the dinner as well. At the reception, Chris made sure that everything ran smoothly during the introductions and the dinner (the bridal party had a private cocktail hour, but I'm guessing that things ran smoothly then as well). When I had a special dance with my stepfather, he gave us a gave minute warning so that we were in place. The entire time the music played, people were up and on the dance floor having a good time. We did a few group songs (Cupid Shuffle, Electric Slide), he played all the songs we had to have and his twist on the garter toss was awesome! I know that when guests requested songs, he gave them a warning so that the requests were not missed. Overall, I had a great time talking and dancing and if I had to do it all over again, I would still picked DJ Chris and Over the Top Entertainment.
Tammy
Wedding: 6/8/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
OMG Chris and his staff did an amazing job, loved, loved, loved, his work. Chris with his friendliness, enthusiastic, and energetic personality he kept all our guests on the dance floor all night long, what a joy!!! We used his services for the ceremony, cocktail hour, up lighting, reception, and photo booth. Chris came up to us during the reception to make sure we were satisfied with the services he was providing. Chris's professionalism did not go unnoticed, our guests asked where we found him ( bridal show Running Deer Golf Club).There is no one I would recommend more. Having all the services provided wrapped into one was fabulous. We never felt stressed at any point about the services he would be providing. Chris was always there to reassure us from every question to every request. We opted for the photo booth over junk favors that guests usually throw away anyway. Let me tell you everyone from every age group enjoyed it... When we got home and seen all the pictures and it reinforced what a great time everyone had. Way to go Chris you get a A++. When we have our next family reunion we will be calling Over the Top without any hesitation. Thank you for making our wedding so memorable. Joe & Tammy N
Anonymous
Wedding: 5/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Not being from the area (we live in MI), it was a bit intimidating to find a professional, reliable DJ in the NJ area. I had made a least a dozen phone calls and met with 2 other DJs in person before meeting with Chris with Over the Top Entertainment. Chris immediately made me feel comfortable, and his experience with wedding receptions really comes through. I felt like this was someone who was really going to put forth an effort to ensure the success of our event. He proved this to me by listening to my ideas, and suggesting some of his own based on his experiences. We hired Chris as DJ and MC for our wedding reception. We had also rented a photo booth from him. Chris delivered everything that he promised and more. What made the event a success (with lots of positive feedback specifically about Chris from my guests) is that Chris knew how to read the crowd. Both the younger guests and the older guests at our wedding stayed for the entire reception, and at no point was the night slow for the younger guests, nor too wild for the older guests. Chris was very professional to my guests, and made sure that the 4 speakers were ready before they gave their toasts. In short, my wife and I had a more relaxed night, knowing that Chris was taking care of things in the background. Oh, and the photobooth was a huge success! The album was full before the end of the night. Most of all, Chris was a pleasure to communicate with in the weeks before the wedding. I met with him twice in person to go over details, and exchanged many emails with him regarding song selections, setting up my slideshow, etc. I give my highest recommendations for Chris at Over the Top Entertainment!
Jamie
Wedding: 5/18/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Did my brothers wedding 7 years ago.. It was awesome! Did mine tonight, just as awesome!! Thanks, Chris! Love Jamie and Aaron
Jennifer
Wedding: 12/21/12
4.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used Over the Top Entertainment for uplighting for our wedding reception which was held at the Sheraton in Atlantic City. We had a great experience in working with this vendor and I would highly recommend them for uplighting services. They have the lowest prices in the area (from my searches) and offer great product. The color of the lighting turned out exactly as I had wanted and the room looked fantastic. Do not hesitate to work with this vendor if you are in need of lighting for an event, you will not be disappointed!
Rachel
Wedding: 12/15/12
4.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
3.5/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We were so impressed! After receiving a spam email we decided to meet with Chris although his distant location made us nervous. He was extremely accommodating. Even though he was from the shore area he made numerous visits to us in Cherry Hill. He even visited our venue, in Philadelphia the week before the wedding with us and spent two hours reviewing everything from music, to where we would have the photo booth, how we would arrange the room for our first dance. The guest loved the photo booth! We loved the scrapbook they provided IMMEDIATELY after the even was over! The families were super impressed by the amount of people ALWAYS on the dance floor. Our friends had a fabulous time! Chris and the DJ, Greg, had tremendous amounts of energy! They really kept the party going.
Anonymous
Wedding: 9/15/12
4.2 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
We got lights from Over the Top and they were very flexible with accommodating our price range. We booked them last minute for our wedding and they were more than generous enough to try and work with us. The lights were beautiful and the service was quick and easy! We can always appreciate that.
Ashley
Wedding: 9/15/12
3.3 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
2.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
3.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
3.5/5.0
Flexibility:
3.5/5.0
We found the Photobooth and Chris at a local Bridal Show. Not being from around the area, nor knowing local vendors I jumped at the chance to book the photobooth with him. I had tested the product at the show and knew what we would be getting - and was not disappointed there. He also allowed for me to send in a jpeg of a logo that we wanted at the bottom of the strip which turned out fantastic. The staff that worked our wedding at the booth were also very pleasant and wonderful attendants! I was, however, disappointed in the props. This was something he promised at the show and when we talked on two separate occasions I requested that there be mustaches and large sunglasses. Being an event planner myself, I went ahead and prepared/organized a few items I had leftover and made a few props. I also went out and purchased sunglasses prior to the wedding for my bridal party to wear on their entrance into the reception. I'm glad I did so as the props provided were fairly minimal with no sunglasses or mustaches to be found. I know this is very little - but I was just upset at the fact I had requested this more than once...and I could have provided them if they were not able to!
Carol
Wedding: 5/19/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Over the Top Entertainment provided the DJ, MC, reception room up lighting and photo booth services for our wedding in May 2012 at Nicolosi Catering in West Deptford, NJ. Their enthusiasm, professionalism and ability to get everyone attending the event involved sold us on their services. Chris Vito catered to our needs, which included driving 1.5 hours to meet with us on two occasions during the planning process. They did a wonderful job at our wedding in all areas. The owner, Chris Vito, was the actual emcee for our event and he was truly amazing! Chris created unique reception opening bio-sketches for our entire bridal party which also added a unique and memorable touch to our bridal party reception entrance! Over the Top Entertainment played all of the music that we desired and displayed energy throughout the evening. Chris' enthusiasm during the reception was contagious and contributed to the overall enjoyment of all wedding guests. Our wedding guests love to dance, but having an emcee who was having just as much fun as the guests contributed to the event. All of our wedding guests enjoyed the photo booth as well. While we knew that we would receive copies of all of the photo booth pictures taken during our event. The photo booth picture book was put together in such a beautiful, creative and detailed manner that it left us speechless. Receiving the photo both picture book the same evening of our wedding added to the special touch delivery of services from Over the Top Entertainment. I highly recommend Over the Top Entertainment!
 
 
Find Over the Top Entertainment Disc Jockey & Photo Booth Services reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Over the Top Entertainment Disc Jockey & Photo Booth Services for wedding Bridal Shows services.