home >  categories >  photographers >  paul dempsey photography >  reviews

Paul Dempsey Photography

Services:

Photographers

...for the beautiful moments of your life
Phone: 609-713-1262 
622 So. New York Road, Galloway, NJ 08205
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
47 Total Reviews
 
Jennifer
Wedding: 6/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We are from Connecticut and contacted Paul for an engagement shoot in Atlantic City, where we got engaged. Paul was very flexible and was able to do the shoot when we were going to be in the area. He had great ideas and was very comforting to a couple that was a little nervous! We received our photos today and they were better than we had hoped. If he can make curly hair look good in 95% humidity and get great shots in dense fog, imagine what he can do in good conditions! A true professional...we definitely recommend!
Private User
Wedding: 11/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Defiantly would hire him again
Edrena
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can’t say enough great things about Paul Dempsey and his work! While deciding to elope was an easy decision to make, the decision on how to document the day was a bit harder. As a semi-professional photographer, I tend to look at images a little differently than most people. When I realized the photographer we chose and the moments they would capture would have a greater meaning, I started to overanalyze myself, because no one else would be there to share the day. I couldn’t have picked better than Paul. He was professional, flexible and understanding throughout the entire process from contract to album. During the ceremony he was unobtrusive, so we were able to elope but still have the moments captured, which is exactly what we wanted. I knew it was the right decision when I caught Paul and my introverted husband chatting in his studio. Stop searching for your photographer and hire Paul for your event, big or small, if he’s not already booked. Edrena Smith-Ferguson
Private User
Wedding: 7/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Paul was great! His calm, professional attitude put us at ease on our rather stressful wedding day. We had met with Paul last year and were impressed not only with the quality of his photography but his knowledge and understanding of the dynamics of a wedding day. All our emails and questions were always answered promptly. I think the best word to describe Paul is "Professional" - his knowledge, his skill, his attire and his ability to interact with our family and quests - all very professional. We highly recommend Paul for your wedding.
Sarah
Wedding: 3/22/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I interviewed a lot of photographers before choosing Paul. His packages offered the most services for the price and his work was by far the best. He spent more time with me and my wedding party on the day of than we originally discussed and didn't charge me extra. After the wedding I had my pictures back in the time frame promised to me and we loved them. All around great experience!
Sandra
Wedding: 3/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Paul was extremely professional and comforting. He wasn't invassive at all. I actually had a guest tell me she was surprised I have wedding pictures because she didn't remember seeing a photographer. My pictures came out amazing! And I got them so quickly!
R. Xavier
Wedding: 10/28/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Paul Dempsey is quite possibly one of THE most professional photographers I have ever had the pleasure to work with. More than that, he is also one of the most talented artists available in NJ. From planning to the wedding day, it was an exceptional pleasure to work with Paul, reviewing details and ideas with the full confidence that he would deliver amazing results. And he has. During the wedding day, we were grateful at how integrated he was in the events, in control when necessary, and at every juncture, ready to capture that special moment. We are pleased, delighted, and over-the-moon with his service.
Rachel
Wedding: 10/6/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Paul was wonderful to work with. He was responsive and really listened to what we wanted. Our pictures are absolutely beautiful -- Paul captured the day perfectly! We highly recommend his work, and you couldn't ask for a more patient, unobtrusive, and professional photographer to work with on your wedding day.
Danielle
Wedding: 5/19/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Paul was great. I gave him an extensive list of specific posed photographs I wanted and I got every one of them. He was always responsive to our requests and emails. He worked very hard and was never pushy like i`ve seen other photographers be when I was in my friends weddings. He was great to work with and I would recommend him to anyone.
Stephanie
Wedding: 2/18/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Paul Dempsey is a fantastic photographer. My husband and I couldn't be happier with the photos from our wedding. Paul is incredibly professional, easy to work with, prompt, and has a great creative eye! We had so much fun doing the photos and just love the results. We love our photos so much that we are having Paul do the first photos of our newborn due in January! He is a must hire, you will not regret your decision.
Tara
Wedding: 1/21/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Paul is very nice and he has wonderful customer service. From the first time we met with him, we knew he was the photographer for us. He put together a wonderful custom package which included a beach shoot for the day after our wedding in instead of engagement pictures. He also came down on his price a little since we explained how tight our budget was. The day of the wedding he arrived on time and had already started taking detail pictures before I arrived back from the hair salon. He got all the shots I wanted during the course of the day (even thought I had to be a bit demanding, at times). Also I must say his second shooter (Lynda Berry) was AMAZING! She had some wonderful ideas. Our photos arrived 2 weeks and six days after our wedding. I was very happy with how fast they arrived. Paul's photos were great and Lynda's photos were really unique and had more of the photojournalistic style we were looking for. Paul put together a video slideshow, which I love. (You can see it at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Xkxa9bisd4&feature=colike). I was very happy overall with Paul Dempsey and also very glad he chose Lynda Berry as his second shooter!
Lorraine
Wedding: 1/14/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Paul is amazing! Very professional and easy to work and get along with. My husband and I couldn't be any happier with the turn out of our pictures from our wedding day and our albums he put together. We highly recommend his services, if you want fabulous photos of your special day he is definitely your go to guy :)
Katie
Wedding: 1/7/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Paul was so easy to work with! He has a great personality, which was very important for me when picking my photographer. He really knows what he is doing! I have not received my pictures yet, but I have no doubt that they are going to be wonderful!!! I have seen a few preview pictures and I love them. He is an artist and willing to do what you want. His prices are great and he has so many options for brides that you will be able to find the right package for you! Work with Paul, you will not regret it!!!
Angela
Wedding: 10/8/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Paul was a fantastic and easy going photographer to work with. I had researched many local photographers and was prepared to meet with many of them to discuss style and pricing. Paul was the first photographer that my husband and I met with and he was also the last. We booked him on our first meeting. We immediately knew he would provide us with quality photographs and beautiful choices of albums. We just recently chose our photographs for our wedding album and we we more than thrilled with our 1300 photographs to decide from.
loridean
Wedding: 9/10/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
One word amazing! He took some of the most beautiful pictures and was so easy going. Most of my friends who were recently married complained about their photographer being an asshole, but Paul was soo amazing!
Maiysokat
Wedding: 9/3/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Paul took his time explaining his services to us and making us comfortable with his style and portfolio. We fell in love with his photos online and found him just as great in person. His laid-back, professional style was very relaxing, and it took the chaotic feeling out of our photography sessions, both before and during the wedding. Paul's posed shots are beautiful and clean, but his artistic style really comes to life in his candids. We were absolutely floored by the photos of our reception and the way he captured our friends and family enjoying themselves. He put extra time in, both for our engagement shots and our reception, to catch the shots he needed. He was punctual, responsive, and also stuck to his schedule perfectly in returning the photos to us. Unlike a lot of photographers, the wait was specific and reasonable (6 weeks for wedding photos, beautiful!) As someone who is critical of myself in photos, I was really glad (and impressed) to see that he caught so many dynamic and beautiful shots of me and everyone else. He is not "cheap," (no photographer is) but if you take your time comparing as we did, you will not find another photographer of his skill and professionalism even close to his price range. We wanted photography to be a subtle part of our day instead of a stressful circus, and he did that perfectly. He was never in the way, and you almost didn't notice him. We were very lucky to find him, and we're thrilled with his work.
Jayme
Wedding: 9/2/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Paul is exceptionally talented and a true professional. We fell in love with his website and knew as soon as we met him that we wanted to work with him for our wedding. He is caring, courteous, punctual and creative: all the things you want in a wedding photographer. He has a unique eye for great pictures and the style and quality of the images in amazing! He is great to work with whether you have been in front of the camera before or you are camera shy :) He made us feel comfortable and we had a lot of fun shooting with him. We did an engagement shoot, wedding day photos and "trash the dress" session because we couldn't get enough of his superb photography. We would 100% recommend him to our family and friends and anyone else looking for a fabulous photographer. We look forward to shooting family photos with him for years to come. Best wishes to all and Go with Paul!!!! :)
ShanesWife
Wedding: 7/9/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Paul Dempsey! He was a true artist, who really captured every moment of our big day beautifully. He was very professional, and we got our pictures back in a timely manner. I was amazed that he did not push us AT ALL to buy any portrait packages or albums from him. He is more about the art of photography, than selling prints. His prices were also EXTREMELY reasonable.
Happy Bride
Wedding: 7/8/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough great things about Paul. From the day I first contacted him up until even after he gave me my wedding day photos, he was extremely responsive, quick in his replies, and seemingly eager to answer all my questions! The day of my wedding, he was right on time and literally captured everything. When I told my mom he took over 600 photos, she said, "I didn't even see him all night!" The photos themselves are everything I could have asked for. There's funny ones, serious ones, candids, posed, and lots of great ones that capture the guests and their dancing skills! There's also a variety regarding picture tone, with color photos mixed in with black-and-white photos and even some photos that have soft & muted coloring. Lastly, I don't think you can beat the pricing. I know people that have spent a fortune on photography at their weddings, and I still like my pictures better than theirs! Paul was super-flexible regarding putting together a photography package that my husband and I wanted and could afford, and making sure we got the finished product we had set out to get. I would recommend Paul to everyone!
Beach_Bride
Wedding: 6/12/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Paul Dempsey is a truly outstanding photographer. I should know too, because I'm a casual photo hobbyist myself. My wedding was on the beach and I'm so thankful he was there to capture the good weather and beautiful surroundings. He also got my photos to me much faster than I expected, just a few weeks later. I have hundreds of excellent digital photos to choose from for my album. He's very professional and never got in the way of anything. I don't know how he did it, but he really made my husband and I look like models. He gave us beautiful images to enjoy for years and years. I highly recommend Paul Dempsey.
 
 
Find Paul Dempsey Photography reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Paul Dempsey Photography for wedding Photographers services.