home >  categories >  flowers >  pocket full of posies >  reviews

Pocket Full of Posies

Services:

Flowers

Phone: 609-652-6666 
650 E. Moss Mill Rd, Galloway, NJ 08205
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
45 Total Reviews
 
Kelly
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pocket full of Posies delivered my flowers both to the beach and to my reception hall on time and they looked beautiful! I wasn't sure about what kinds of flowers and only have them a vague color scheme and they exceeded my expectations. I can't say enough good things about them!
Jennifer
Wedding: 2/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Best florist I could have possibly chosen. The prices were unbeatable and the owners made me feel like I was the easiest bride they have ever dealt with (which I am POSITIVE that I was not!). All of our flowers were stunning and smelled incredible. I will be using them again in the future for any other floral needs!
Jessica
Wedding: 11/2/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pocket full of posies and Beth were amazing to work with. The quality of flowers were great for the amazing price. Beth saw my vision and understood and expanded on that. She went over and beyond my expectations. I received so many compliments on the flowers. The excellent customer service was refreshing. I would recommend pocket full of posies to anyone needing a florist.
Linda
Wedding: 10/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The flowers were absolutely gorgeous. Dealing with this vendor was a pleasure. Beth Ann was open to everything and gave excellent advice on decorating the venue and helping to coordinate flower colors with the dresses. They were the best.
Angie
Wedding: 10/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Beth Ann was great with making suggestions within my budget and making recommendations. I left it up to her to do what she wanted within my colors and budget and my flowers turned out gorgeous. I got many compliments on them. They were on time delivering my flowers and set up the centerpieces. I LOVED my flowers!!!
Alyssa
Wedding: 10/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I recently had the pleasure of working with Pocket Full of Posies for my Fall 2013 wedding, and to say that everything was FLAWLESS is an understatement. Everything was beautifully executed, from my large reception centerpieces, down to the smallest details that adorned our ceremony and cocktail hour spaces. Our guests cannot stop raving about how gorgeous our entire event looked, and how amazing our flowers smelled! As soon as I met Beth Ann from Pocket Full of Posies I knew that my search for a florist was over. She is extremely passionate for her work, and that passion shows through in every floral piece of art she creates. When we first met she commented that she would never accept a batch of flowers that had so much as a brown mark for any of her weddings she decorates. I can honestly say that she FULLY lived up to the high standards she sets for herself and her business. I had all white flowers at my wedding, and each one was flawless and perfectly white. NOT ONCE did I see one imperfection throughout the day, despite my neurotic attention to every detail. Although I spent approximately two years planning my wedding, I never once had to worry about the flowers after I found Beth Ann and Pocket Full of Posies. She was in constant contact with me, always coming up with beautiful and creative ways to decorate my wedding within my budget. Truthfully she can work within almost any budget, and make displays that will leave your wedding guests feeling like you must have spent 5 times what you actually did on your flowers. In closing, it was a pleasure doing business with Pocket Full of Posies. My entire wedding was decorated with the most beautiful flowers, and the ideas I had in my head were executed better than I could have ever imagined. I will ALWAYS not only zealously recommend Pocket Full of Posies to friends getting married, but will continue to do business with them in the...
Karissa
Wedding: 9/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We were truly so blessed to work with Pocket Full of Posies for our wedding! Beth Ann caught my vision right away and was so supportive through the whole process- I felt so confident leaving everything in her hands for our big day! Our flowers were absolutely gorgeous!
Nicole
Wedding: 9/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Beth Ann was amazing from the start. I had a longtime vision for my centerpieces that I was not sure a florist would be willing to do. Beth Ann was excited for my idea, and executed my vision perfectly! My bouquet, my girls, and my centerpieces were everything that I imagined. The colors, the arrangements, all of it. My flowers looked and smelt gorgeous. She even made an extra arrangement for our sweetheart table with left over flowers! I couldn't have asked for someone better to make my vision a reality. Beautiful flowers, great people to work with. After the wedding, I did not have the heart to do anything with ALL of my flowers but dry them, that's how much I loved everything.
Amelia
Wedding: 9/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The flowers for my daughter's wedding came out beautiful!! We weren't sure what we wanted and Bethanne, the owner, sat down and went over some ideas and helped us stay within our budget. We went with a combination of high and low centerpieces.....it looked amazing!
Adrianna
Wedding: 9/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pocket Full of Posies is a phenomenal florist! Beth-Ann met with me to go over every detail of my flowers to make sure they matched my tricky color scheme of coral and sage. I know very little about flowers, but she showed me some great ideas and steered me toward the right direction. My wedding was beach themed, so I brought Beth-Ann real pieces of coral which she wired with flowers and Spanish moss to serve as center pieces for our reception. They were AWESOME! Guests were fighting for a chance to take one home. And when my bouquets arrived at my getting ready area in the morning, they took my breath away. Absolutely stunning flower arrangements. Pick Pocket Full of Posies for your florist, you won't be disappointed!
Lori
Wedding: 9/7/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Absolutely loved BethAnn from the first time we sat down with her.She came highly recommended to us which I am grateful!I really can't say enough about how awesome they are,the flowers they did were truely amazing,absolutely stunning!!No matter how busy she was she would always talk to me to go over anything I needed to discuss.would absolutely recommend them to anyone that need a great florist!Thank you for making my daughters wedding look so beautiful! Greeley/Bernacki wedding!
Kelly
Wedding: 8/30/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Beth Ann and her team at Pocket Full of Posies did an amazing job on our wedding a month ago at Stockton Seaview in Galloway, NJ. I didn't know exactly what direction to go in with the flowers, and Beth was incredibly patient and informative in showing me different options that I could explore. Over the course of a few months we were able to nail down our vision and the end result was absolutely perfect!! She really captured rustic elegance in a non-clitchy way, and I felt that our centerpieces and bouquets were very original and filled with only the most perfect flowers and greenery. I HIGHLY recommend them for your wedding - you will not be disappointed!!
Kevin
Wedding: 8/17/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Beth, Brian, and the whole Pocket Full of Posies team was simply amazing! Their flowers were absolutely stunning and beautiful. Beth knew exactly the theme that we were going to have for our wedding (country rustic) and rolled with it. Our flower plan was simple, but Beth's vision for centerpieces and overall decoration were over the top of what we expected. Her knowledge of flowers is far superior to any other florist I've been to in the past. She was so easy to work with! When planning our wedding flowers, she even suggested cost saving measures to us! She is truly a professional in every way. We could not have had the wedding of our dreams without her help!
Jennifer
Wedding: 8/17/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Above and beyond service! Thank you so much for your creative style and beautiful flowers!
Ellie
Wedding: 8/3/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Bethann, you created the most breathtaking centerpieces, bridesmaids bouquets, boutinneres, and you absolutely nailed it on my daughter's bridal bouquet. Jen was overwhelmed at what you created. Thank you for your beautiful creations. We are still in awe. --Ellie Y.
Maura
Wedding: 6/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
So beautiful and still beautiful a week later
Melissa
Wedding: 6/15/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pocket Full of Posies did the most amazing job for my June wedding!!! During my consultation, Beth Ann sat with me for as long as I needed to go through every type of flower and color that could possibly be available at the time of my wedding. I didn’t feel rushed or pressured to make any decisions or that I was wasting her time. I really felt comfortable with Beth, and she was very honest and assuring in letting me know what would be best for the look I was going for. She made sure that I was going to be 110% satisfied with my choices on the day of the wedding. I used decorated mason jars for centerpieces and aisle hangers, and Beth made the most perfect arrangements to go in them. When I had any questions or concerns, I was able to pick up the phone and talk to Beth right away and have all the answers I needed without any hesitation. The entire staff at Pocket Full of Posies was extremely caring and helpful, and I loved that! The day of our wedding, our flowers were absolutely amazing. They were vibrant with color and extremely fresh. We had an evening wedding and not one flower wilted or looked any less fresh than when they were delivered that afternoon…even after being in the June heat for many hours! Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful is all I have to say!!!
PJ
Wedding: 5/11/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Some people have called me the “Groomzilla,” because I wanted every detail of our wedding to be absolutely perfect. I have been in the special event business for over 15 years and have seen it all. While seeking a florist for our wedding in Smithville, NJ, we didn’t have to look far. Pocket Full of Posies was just steps away from our venue, so we serendipitously met with them to talk about our big day. From start to finish, owners Beth Ann and Brian listened to our concepts and offered outstanding ways to enhance our country-style décor. We could not have been any happier with the flowers and our guests have continued to share their praises as well. If you are looking for down-to-earth floral professionals with down-to-earth prices, I highly recommend Pocket Full of Posies in Smithville, NJ.
Kathleen
Wedding: 4/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pocket Full of Posies is the contracted florist for The Smithville Inn, where we had our wedding on 4/27/13. Any worries I had about being "forced" to pick them flew out the window when I had my first meeting with them! I had rough visions for what I wanted, but was having a hard time making it into something concrete and specific. The staff person asked me a series of questions to help me narrow down what I wanted and helped me to create something that I felt was truly personal to me. On the day of, everything looked absolutely stunning!! The flowers that decorated the archway under which we got married, all of the bridal bouquets, and all the little accent flower pieces were beautiful. It was just what I imagined and my bouquet still looks great a week and a half later :) Pocket Full of Posies will help make your wedding beautiful!
Alyssa
Wedding: 4/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pocket Full of Posies was great!!! We made an appointment for a consultation and she gave us a quote right there on the spot - no waiting and very affordable. We had met with another florist and it took over 2 weeks for the quote. The week of the wedding I confirmed my order and delivery addresses and that was it - everything was delivered on time and to the right places! My flowers were gorgeous!!! I received compliments on them all day long and had to have them in almost every picture. I am now getting them professionally preserved/dried so I can display they forever!! I was so in love with how they turned out - completely surpassed my expectations!! Thank you!!
 
 
Find Pocket Full of Posies reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Pocket Full of Posies for wedding Flowers services.