home >  categories >  officiants >  rev. jill dillner >  reviews

Rev. Jill Dillner

Services:

Officiants

Available in NJ and beyond
Phone: 732-718-9721 
Englishtown, NJ 07726
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
69 Total Reviews
 
Jess
Wedding: 12/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
best. reverend. ever. Reverend Dillner is amazing. She is hysterical, realistic, and just plain fun. From the moment we met her I knew she would do a great job at our ceremony. We had some non-traditional situations and ideas, and Rev Dillner was awesome about all of them. She did a GREAT job at our ceremony, and people are still talking about how fantastic the ceremony was. You certainly will not be disappointed if you go with Rev. Dillner!
Rev. Jill Dillner says:
Thanks Jess! and thanks for the selfie lol!
Chris
Wedding: 10/25/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism, Charisma, and Humor are the things I could say about Reverend Jill. She was so flexible and pleasurable to deal with. I would highly recommend her to anyone as you can tell how sincere and dedicated she is to what she does. Thank you Jill for making last Friday so special and easy for us. Chris & Rebecca
Rev. Jill Dillner says:
Hi Chris! It was so great meeting you, Rebecca and your families, even if it was only for an elopement. Have a fantastic trip and email me a photo of the formal ceremony:)
Justina
Wedding: 6/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Jill performed our wedding ceremony on 6/29/13 at The Merion. I found her here on wedding wire after searching and searching. When she returned my call I felt we immediately clicked and couldn't wait for to tell my fiancé at the time. We skyped shortly after speaking and my now husband loved her too. She's friendly, fun and absolutely hysterical. She's down to earth and listens to what you want. She has some amazing ideas and helps in every and any way she can. We were unable to Jett Rev. Jill prior to our actual ceremony but we spoke on the phone and skyped with her. You don't feel rushed, ripped off or like just another couple getting married when your speaking to her. She made us feel very special and honestly made us laugh a lot!!!! When we finally met on the morning of, she had everyone in the bridal party under control and informed and it made me feel so good and so relaxed. When she says don't worry, you really don't have to worry:) I was honored as was my now husband to finally meet her and look at her face to face. She performed an absolutely beautiful ceremony for us. My husband and I were extremely emotional and she helped us right through. She knew we were behind schedule due to the limo accidentally leaving with the girls' flowers so she did her very best to work around that without taking away from our ceremony. Our ceremony didn't have a dry eye in the room. Between our high emotions and the love we have for one another and Rev. Jill's words you couldn't not cry, our families said. They loved her as did we. Everyone wanted to know where we found her and how long we knew her cause it was just so amazing. She was and is perfect at what she does and we couldn't recommend her any higher! We wish her the best in everything! Thank you soooooo much Rev. Jill!!!! You will always be in our hearts and prayers and have left a lasting impression on us and our families.
Rev. Jill Dillner says:
Thank you for such a wonderful review Justina! I had a great time working with you folks, too. I saw your honeymoon pics on Facebook! Looks like it was fantastic:)
Ally
Wedding: 6/23/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Jill was such a pleasure to work with! We planned our NJ wedding from TX, but we were able to Skype with her and meet her in person when we were in town. She is one of the most genuine, fantastic people we have ever met and we were so lucky to find her!!! Our ceremony was absolutely incredible - everyone was talking about how perfect it was! We couldn't have done it without Rev. Jill!!
Rev. Jill Dillner says:
Thank you Ally! I had so much fun with you two!
Marina
Wedding: 6/15/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Hands down, the best part of our wedding was the ceremony and a huge thank you to Reverend Jill for making it the most special and heartwarming moment of our lives. From meeting her and getting to know us to her calming our nerves on our big day, working with Rev. Jill was a seamless process. Our guests still rave about our ceremony and we couldn't be more pleased. Would highly recommend her!
Rev. Jill Dillner says:
Thank you so much! It was a great ceremony. I loved working with you to manifest your vision.
Larissa
Wedding: 6/7/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Jill: Thank you so much for performing mine and Justin's ceremony!. We've received nothing but compliments about the ceremony, especially the inclusion of the handfasting. Your professionalism and humor made our day truly special. And a special thank you for making the ceremony extremely personalized, it was perfect!!!
Rev. Jill Dillner says:
Thank you, Larissa! I loved working with you and your family:)
Danielle
Wedding: 6/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jill was extermly friendly, personable, and helpful in determing what my husband and I wanted in a ceremony. The ceremony was short and simple exactly how we wanted it. Jill also was very flexible and met me halfway to put meet up and plan the ceremony. She was always available via phone, text, email to answer any questions we had. Jill showed up on time for the rehersal and wedding and is very reliable! We are so glad we chose you Jill for our special day thanks for everything!
Rev. Jill Dillner says:
Thank you for you kind words Danielle! I'm so glad you chose me to share your day.
Bianca
Wedding: 4/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Though we had a small wedding, Rev. Jill made it wonderfully memorable. She filled our ceremony with beautiful and heartfelt vows. There was not a dry eye in the place. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect wedding! Thank you so much!!
Laura
Wedding: 4/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Jill performed our wedding ceremony on April 20, 2013 @ Sir John's in North Brunswick. Josephine and I were extremely happy with our ceremony. Rev. Jill's personality is ...i don't even know...she's warm, friendly, cool, fun, funny... and we had only met her twice before the ceremony! She definately has a way about her! :) I'm glad I chose Rev. Jill for her special day. You won't be disappointed.
Rev. Jill Dillner says:
I'm glad you gals chose me, too. <3
Sarah
Wedding: 2/22/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jill was amazing the ceremony was perfect. Everyone loved her, and how funny and personal she made our ceremony.
Rev. Jill Dillner says:
Thanks Sarah!
Jessica
Wedding: 12/22/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We first met with Jill about ten months before our wedding. We immediately felt comfortable with her. She really made it a point to learn about us beforehand so that the ceremony could be specifically for us. Jill really helped to put us at ease. The ceremony was beautiful and meaningful and many people commented on how wonderful it was. Jill's voice was very clear and able to be heard by everyone. We would recommend Jill to anyone...especially if you want a ceremony that is specific to you. We can't wait to get the full video so we can sit and listen to the ceremony again. Thank you, Jill for helping to make our special day one we will never forget!
Rev. Jill Dillner says:
Thank you Jess! You were a great way to end 2012!
Christina
Wedding: 12/1/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Thank you Jill for making our ceremony beautiful!! I really felt like you represented us as a couple.. You helped make our wedding day complete!
Rev. Jill Dillner says:
Thank you Christina!
Jennifer
Wedding: 11/30/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev Jill made our day. Being a same sex couple is hard enough but with rev Jill's kind words, our day was perfect! Thanks reverend Jill!
Rev. Jill Dillner says:
Thank you Jen:)
Jessica
Wedding: 10/20/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can not picture my wedding being officiated with anyone other than Rev. Jill. I just got married this past Saturday and she was absolutely amazing! I should have known it was going to be great based on our rehearsal 2 nights before. She is so easy going, makes you laugh and is very respectful. Our ceremony was amazing and everyone keeps asking me about her - she even had someone go up to her right after the ceremony and ask for her card for their own wedding!! Everyone, my husband and myself included, absolutely loved her and say they've never been to such a fun wedding ceremony before! And the wine unity (instead of a candle unity) was a huge hit! Thank you, Rev. Jill, we absolutely loved every single minute of our ceremony, and it was because of you!! -Jessica and Patrick
Rev. Jill Dillner says:
The couple makes the wedding:) I couldn't be this great without great people to work with. I hope to see you at the next wedding;)
Nicole
Wedding: 10/14/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Jill was fantastic. She was so calm and relaxed and provided great hugs when I started to panic. The ceremony was beautiful and tailored to fit our personalities perfectly. I have gotten so many compliments since the wedding on her beautiful ceremony, and was told by multiple people that it was the best ceremony they had ever attended. I would highly recommend her to anyone.
Rev. Jill Dillner says:
Thank you Nicole!
Christina
Wedding: 9/2/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev Jill was amazing and memorable. Our friends and families are still raving about her! She is not only talented but she is a great person...she became our friend. She introduced us to the hand-fasting and time capsule tradition and these made our ceremony even more magical/special. We have the best memories of our ceremony thanks to her. We love and adore her and will never forget what she has done for us.
Rev. Jill Dillner says:
I am so happy to be part of your lives:)
MElissa
Wedding: 8/18/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev Jill came recommended to us from our venue Clark's Landing. She is one of a kind and we loved the fact that Rev. Jill was laid back yet professional. When we met with Rev. Jill we explained to her that we wanted a ceremony that was a little more laid back then usual, with a little bit of humor to go along with our personalities and she was able to deliver that and more. The Ceremony that she constructed for us was beautiful and so many people commented on how great she was. We are so happy that we got to share our day with Rev. Jill.
Rev. Jill Dillner says:
Thank you Melissa! I had a great time with you folks:)
MikeTheApeman
Wedding: 5/26/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had the pleasure of having Rev. Jill officiate our ceremony this past weekend. We were not looking for the typical ceremony. Neither my wife nor I are very religious people. We wanted down to earth, laid back, but still with a touch of class. Rev. Jill did not disappoint one bit. We received a lot of compliments from our guests about the ceremony. She tailored the ceremony to our personalities perfectly, helped us recognize the family members that had recently passed and could not be there, and exceeded all our expectations. During the reception, many of our guests complimented the ceremony, many of the compliments about Rev Jill herself. Ask yourself this - how many weddings have you been to that you have felt like complimenting the officiant? If you're looking for someone who will work with you to make your ceremony memorable, tailor it to you both instead of being "cookie cutter", and someone will help make your wedding even more memorable, look no further. Rev Jill is the real deal, and we highly recommend her!
Sherry
Wedding: 3/17/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough about Reverend Jill. My husband and I were at a loss for who we should have marry us. Neither of us belonged to a church. I read the reviews on this site and decided to meet with her. She is very flexible, offering both religous and non-religious ceremonies. She is both smart and funny. We both instantly liked her and knew she was the person to perform our ceremony. She gave us several great ideas for our Saint Patricks Day Wedding. The wedding ceremony turned out great! It was unique, romantic and fun all at the same time. Our guest loved it too. So many people commented on how much they truly enjoyed the ceremony and Reverend Jill.
Amanda
Wedding: 1/14/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jill was amazing. From the moment we met her she clicked with our personalities and beliefs. Our wedding was so amazing and fun as Jill included a lot of information about each of us, our families and friends. She suggested and included several things into the wedding that made our mothers, daughters and family feel included. Every person that attended raved about the ceremony which let's be honest...that never happens. But it did, our wedding was a blast. Thank you Jill!
Rev. Jill Dillner says:
You make me laugh. Thank you for choosing me:)
 
 
Find Rev. Jill Dillner reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Rev. Jill Dillner for wedding Officiants services.