home >  categories >  officiants >  rev. jill dillner >  reviews

Rev. Jill Dillner

Services:

Officiants

Available in NJ and beyond
Phone: 732-718-9721 
Englishtown, NJ 07726
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
80 Total Reviews
 
Rachel
Wedding: 8/8/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jill is friendly, kind, humorous, and completely relatable. I couldn't ask for a better officiant.
Rev. Jill Dillner says:
I am looking forward to your ceremony! I know we are going to have a blast!
Alexis
Wedding: 10/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev Jill officiated my mother's wedding and as far as my fiance and I were concerned, she was the only option. She is so down to earth and friendly I was confident that we would have a beautiful unique ceremony (which we did!). She even calmed me down the morning of the wedding by using pressure points to alleviate my headache! Thank you, you're the best!
Emily
Wedding: 10/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Where do we begin??? My husband & I just loved Rev Jill. We met her on a whim after she was recommended to us and, within 5 minutes, were confident that we wanted her to perform our ceremony. Rev Jill tailors the ceremony to your preferences and needs. We chose a civil, non-religious ceremonial with classic English literary passages outlining our vows and she was more than happy to accommodate. Rev Jill even allowed us final edits on her ceremony script, which I feel is rare for an officiant. She is heartfelt, funny as anything (where appropriate), and just a wonderfully-natural speaker. My husband gets a kick thinking about how he began to make her cry during the ceremony. We were such an emotional couple and the Rev experienced that emotion with us, as active participant, not a generic bystander. Guests kept asking us whether she was a longtime friend because that is the excellent rapport she has with her couples. We also chose -- and loved -- the Handfasting option, which seems to be one of Rev Jill's specialties.
Elaine
Wedding: 9/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I would absolutely, 100% recommend Rev. Dillner to everyone. My husband and I had no wedding party and wanted to keep our ceremony short. Rev. Dillner did just that with adding her personal touches, which were perfect. We could not be happier with her and it was such a pleasure to meet her. She is very down to earth and laid back, which makes a little part of your wedding planning and stress a little easier to deal with. Thank you again Rev. Dillner! :-) Elaine and Mike Caruso
Rev. Jill Dillner says:
Thank you! It was wonderful working with you folks. Congratulations again!
Jackie
Wedding: 8/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Reverend Jill is amazing and did an amazing job officiating our marriage. Jill is personable, funny, and sentimental all in one. Her ceremony was perfect from start to finish!! Jill married two of my best friends and has worked with us in the past. We didn't want anyone else!!! Thank you Jill!!!!!!!
Rev. Jill Dillner says:
Thank you Jackie!! It is always an honor to be passed on from couple to couple. Thank you for choosing me to share your day!
christine
Wedding: 6/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
After attending a ceremony that Rev Jill performed, we instantly knew we wanted her to marry us. From start to finish, Rev Jill was amazing. I'm still receiving compliments on how great the ceremony was. She's the absolute best plain and simple. Love, Christine &...
Rev. Jill Dillner says:
Thank you Christine. XO
Lori
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for someone to officiate your wedding who is warm, professional, experienced, funny, helpful and a really nice person I would highly recommend Rev Jill Dillner. We were searching for an officiant who could create a beautiful, warm and personal ceremony for us. We were also looking for someone who had some experience with and was comfortable performing same sex wedding ceremonies. We really hit the jackpot with Rev Jill. We were very comfortable with her from the start and by the end of our first meeting we were convinced that she was the right person for us. She listened to our ideas about the ceremony and then provided lots of good suggestions along with resources for us to explore further. As we got closer to the wedding she sent us a draft of the ceremony which was really lovely and together we modified it so that it was exactly what we wanted. I can’t tell you how many people came up to us after the ceremony to say how beautiful and personal it was. Rev Jill was also very helpful prior to ceremony itself when we were freaking out when we realized that we forgot to bring the marriage license. She was very calm and stepped right in to help us stay on track and ensure that all our pre-ceremony tasks got completed. She was exceptional and added immeasurably to our wedding day!
Rev. Jill Dillner says:
I would do it all again. It was a beautiful wedding. Thank you for choosing me to share your day, and congratulations on PA recognition!
Alison
Wedding: 6/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Where do I start? I can't say enough wonderful things about Reverend Jill…nor could the guests at my wedding! Coming from two families with strong Catholic backgrounds, my husband and I were in a bit of hot water when we told them that we didn’t want to get married in a church. (We wanted our ceremony to be less “mass” oriented and more about a celebration of our relationship, our family, and everyone who had brought us to that point in our lives.) Still, it was important to us to have some religious ties that we had been raised with. Needless to say, what we were aiming for was a pretty tall order…but not for Reverend Jill! She met early with us to discuss the ideas and traditions that we wanted to incorporate, (on a side note, she is the most fun, down to earth person you’ll meet!) and assured us that she would revise our ceremony script as many times as needed in order to make it perfect. Together we developed a rough draft of our ceremony, and revised it back and forth about five or six times, each time without ANY pressure or worry. When we finally read through our final version of the ceremony, my husband and I cried. It was the perfect celebration of our relationship, our family, and our friends—just what we had asked for, and just what Reverend Jill had promised. The day of our wedding, there wasn’t a dry eye in our crowd. Everyone—including our very Catholic families—said it was the most touching ceremony they’ve ever attended. In fact, I already had guests at our reception telling me that they want to hire Rev Jill for their wedding! I’ll be 100% honest when I say that having Rev Jill for your ceremony is the best decision you can make. She’s personable, articulate, and has an easy-going charm that will put any last worries at ease on the day of your wedding. I'd recommend her to anyone in a heartbeat (and already have to my newly engaged friends!). She'll make your ceremony a beautiful one, and you’ll remember it forever!
Rev. Jill Dillner says:
Thank you Alison! It was truly wonderful working with you and your family. Your review brought tears to my eyes. I am so happy to have shared your day!
Kelly
Wedding: 6/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
There is something so very special about Jill ;) We absolutely love her! She wrote and delivered the most beautiful ceremony for us.. I get the goosebumps every time I read it. Jill's kind voice and loving spirit shines through in everything she does. We can't be happier we chose her.
Rev. Jill Dillner says:
Aww! thank you Kelly. I tried to make it as painless for you as I could, lol. Such a great day and amazing weather.
Keri
Wedding: 5/9/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have asked for a better officiant! Rev. Jill was exceptional. Our guests are still asking us about her...they loved the ceremony..almost as much as we did. The ceremony was so US...humorous at times and serious at times. We knew from the first meeting that Rev. Jill would be perfect..she was down-to-earth and funny. Plus, the fact that she is a dog lover was a big bonus for us. She incorporated everything we wanted and more into the vows. We can't thank her enough for everything!! I would HIGHLY recommend Rev Jill to anyone that needs an officiant...you will love her as much as we did.
Rev. Jill Dillner says:
Thanks Keri! Iit was truly a pleasure working with you two!
Jess
Wedding: 12/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
best. reverend. ever. Reverend Dillner is amazing. She is hysterical, realistic, and just plain fun. From the moment we met her I knew she would do a great job at our ceremony. We had some non-traditional situations and ideas, and Rev Dillner was awesome about all of them. She did a GREAT job at our ceremony, and people are still talking about how fantastic the ceremony was. You certainly will not be disappointed if you go with Rev. Dillner!
Rev. Jill Dillner says:
Thanks Jess! and thanks for the selfie lol!
Chris
Wedding: 10/25/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism, Charisma, and Humor are the things I could say about Reverend Jill. She was so flexible and pleasurable to deal with. I would highly recommend her to anyone as you can tell how sincere and dedicated she is to what she does. Thank you Jill for making last Friday so special and easy for us. Chris & Rebecca
Rev. Jill Dillner says:
Hi Chris! It was so great meeting you, Rebecca and your families, even if it was only for an elopement. Have a fantastic trip and email me a photo of the formal ceremony:)
Justina
Wedding: 6/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Jill performed our wedding ceremony on 6/29/13 at The Merion. I found her here on wedding wire after searching and searching. When she returned my call I felt we immediately clicked and couldn't wait for to tell my fiancé at the time. We skyped shortly after speaking and my now husband loved her too. She's friendly, fun and absolutely hysterical. She's down to earth and listens to what you want. She has some amazing ideas and helps in every and any way she can. We were unable to Jett Rev. Jill prior to our actual ceremony but we spoke on the phone and skyped with her. You don't feel rushed, ripped off or like just another couple getting married when your speaking to her. She made us feel very special and honestly made us laugh a lot!!!! When we finally met on the morning of, she had everyone in the bridal party under control and informed and it made me feel so good and so relaxed. When she says don't worry, you really don't have to worry:) I was honored as was my now husband to finally meet her and look at her face to face. She performed an absolutely beautiful ceremony for us. My husband and I were extremely emotional and she helped us right through. She knew we were behind schedule due to the limo accidentally leaving with the girls' flowers so she did her very best to work around that without taking away from our ceremony. Our ceremony didn't have a dry eye in the room. Between our high emotions and the love we have for one another and Rev. Jill's words you couldn't not cry, our families said. They loved her as did we. Everyone wanted to know where we found her and how long we knew her cause it was just so amazing. She was and is perfect at what she does and we couldn't recommend her any higher! We wish her the best in everything! Thank you soooooo much Rev. Jill!!!! You will always be in our hearts and prayers and have left a lasting impression on us and our families.
Rev. Jill Dillner says:
Thank you for such a wonderful review Justina! I had a great time working with you folks, too. I saw your honeymoon pics on Facebook! Looks like it was fantastic:)
Ally
Wedding: 6/23/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Jill was such a pleasure to work with! We planned our NJ wedding from TX, but we were able to Skype with her and meet her in person when we were in town. She is one of the most genuine, fantastic people we have ever met and we were so lucky to find her!!! Our ceremony was absolutely incredible - everyone was talking about how perfect it was! We couldn't have done it without Rev. Jill!!
Rev. Jill Dillner says:
Thank you Ally! I had so much fun with you two!
Marina
Wedding: 6/15/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Hands down, the best part of our wedding was the ceremony and a huge thank you to Reverend Jill for making it the most special and heartwarming moment of our lives. From meeting her and getting to know us to her calming our nerves on our big day, working with Rev. Jill was a seamless process. Our guests still rave about our ceremony and we couldn't be more pleased. Would highly recommend her!
Rev. Jill Dillner says:
Thank you so much! It was a great ceremony. I loved working with you to manifest your vision.
Larissa
Wedding: 6/7/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Jill: Thank you so much for performing mine and Justin's ceremony!. We've received nothing but compliments about the ceremony, especially the inclusion of the handfasting. Your professionalism and humor made our day truly special. And a special thank you for making the ceremony extremely personalized, it was perfect!!!
Rev. Jill Dillner says:
Thank you, Larissa! I loved working with you and your family:)
Danielle
Wedding: 6/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jill was extermly friendly, personable, and helpful in determing what my husband and I wanted in a ceremony. The ceremony was short and simple exactly how we wanted it. Jill also was very flexible and met me halfway to put meet up and plan the ceremony. She was always available via phone, text, email to answer any questions we had. Jill showed up on time for the rehersal and wedding and is very reliable! We are so glad we chose you Jill for our special day thanks for everything!
Rev. Jill Dillner says:
Thank you for you kind words Danielle! I'm so glad you chose me to share your day.
Bianca
Wedding: 4/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Though we had a small wedding, Rev. Jill made it wonderfully memorable. She filled our ceremony with beautiful and heartfelt vows. There was not a dry eye in the place. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect wedding! Thank you so much!!
Laura
Wedding: 4/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Jill performed our wedding ceremony on April 20, 2013 @ Sir John's in North Brunswick. Josephine and I were extremely happy with our ceremony. Rev. Jill's personality is ...i don't even know...she's warm, friendly, cool, fun, funny... and we had only met her twice before the ceremony! She definately has a way about her! :) I'm glad I chose Rev. Jill for her special day. You won't be disappointed.
Rev. Jill Dillner says:
I'm glad you gals chose me, too. <3
Sarah
Wedding: 2/22/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jill was amazing the ceremony was perfect. Everyone loved her, and how funny and personal she made our ceremony.
Rev. Jill Dillner says:
Thanks Sarah!
 
 
Find Rev. Jill Dillner reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Rev. Jill Dillner for wedding Officiants services.