home >  categories >  officiants >  rev. susan m. liggett, oifm, chaplain - your hearts dream wedding >  reviews

Rev. Susan M. Liggett, OIFM, Chaplain - Your Hearts Dream Wedding

Services:

Officiants

Weddings, Renewal of Vows, Baptisms
Phone: 609-471-8961 
Stockton, NJ
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
27 Total Reviews
 
Matthew
Wedding: 3/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Sue was so easy to work with. She listened to what we wanted in our wedding and created a beautiful ceremony. She always responded to our calls and emails and has no problems with our last minute changes and additions to the ceremony.
Rev. Susan M. Liggett, OIFM, Chaplain - Your Hearts Dream Wedding says:
What a Wonderful couple - Thank you for allowing me to be apart of your very special day. Blessings to you both!!
Debra
Wedding: 12/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Rev. Susan. She made us both feel very comfortable during every phase of the planning and at the event. She was helpful with every detail for an event that was put together in a very short time. It was a wonderful day for us with Rev. Susan's help.
Donna
Wedding: 8/24/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Peter & I wanted a unique service – one our family and friends would remember for years to come. There were 12 of us all together and Rev. Liggett preformed a beautiful hand fasting ceremony at 9pm at night along the Delaware River. Our friends held lanterns and everyone got to be apart of our service. The moon in the background, the river flowing with our family & friends beside us made our wedding day magical. Our guests were so impressed that they were able not only to witness our vows but also be apart of the service – Thank you! Rev. Sue…for going out of your way to make our day so special…Peter and I will surly pass along your info to everyone we know getting married.
Ester
Wedding: 8/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was Spectacular!! I wanted it done entirely by candle light in an old stone stable on my grandparents farm. Not only did Rev. Sue write a beautiful service that my family and friends are still talking about but she also helped us decorate the stable. She was with us from start to finish with amazing idea’s on how to make our service everything I wanted. Rev. Sue knew the laws and what we had to do to make our day come true. David and I are so blessed we found Rev. Liggett – we can’t say thank you enough.
Jennifer
Wedding: 8/10/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Reverand Susan Liggett was wonderful, from start to finish. She helped us choose a scenic location for our ceremony and wrote a beautiful sermon. It was absolutely perfect!
Private User
Wedding: 7/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev Liggett was simply amazing - we had a private elopement and she worked with us to create our own custom and private vows. She always available to answer calls or questions in a timely - caring and professional manner. She guided us with questions regarding licensing and such - all seamlessly ... He checked in day of event in the am arrived promptly - the ceremony was simple and perfect. Strong recommend her. If we could have given 10 stars in each item we would have !
Private User
Wedding: 7/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Married is Bucks County PA Reverend Liggett handled everything seamlessly and simply
erica
Wedding: 7/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Excellent to work with. Had many people comment on how wonderful the service was
Elizabeth
Wedding: 6/15/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Working with Rev. Susan Liggett was one of the smoothest, most hassle-free parts of our wedding. She was a breath of fresh air because she is so down to earth, and offered us many options for our ceremony so it was exactly what we wanted. She is very knowledgeable, and she was very helpful in guiding us through the marriage license process in PA, and ordering copies of the marriage certificate. Rev. Liggett focused on what we wanted and made our ceremony the perfect beginning to an incredible night : )
Pat
Wedding: 10/25/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had a unusual wedding do to our circumstances. Susan worked with us to give us the best wedding service possible.she's the best. Thank you again. Pat Davis
Dana
Wedding: 5/19/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough great stuff about Rev. Ligett. She composed a moving original ceremony that paid homage to our Catholic upbringing while still being modern, streamlined and respectful of our more liberal lifestyle. She traveled quite a distance for our service and relocated twice (from our apartment to our wedding site, and then to our restaurant reception) at no additional charge. She was also very flexible about what could be included in our self-written vows. She offered to deliver the reception blessing as well, but gracefully stepped aside to let my father-in-law do so. She was professional in dress and behavior, and spoke clearly, loudly, and beautifully. The final paperwork was filed promptly and we were notified of its tracking information when it was sent. Even more impressive is that, because we had to plan our wedding in an abbreviated timeframe, she did this all with only TWO WEEKS' NOTICE!!
jackie
Wedding: 5/11/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev sue was a dream come true!!!! She provided my husband Ryan and I with the ceremony of our dreams- our guests are still raving about her service and I think it is safe to say it is a ceremony they will all remember forever. From the moment we first met rev. Sue, we knew she was a perfect fit for us. She was kind, open minded, professional, and best of all REALLY good at her job. She listened to us, and respected our wishes and hopes for our day, all the while helping us to create the perfect ceremony in which we could truly express our love for each other. Rev. Sue remained professional, and was constantly helping ryan and I along in the wedding ceremony planning process.the personalized ceremony she created for us was truly spectacular. I was completely blown away by the beauty of the ceremony and am so grateful that rev sue. Served as our celebrant- she is special, one of a kind, and sees every couple differently and is able to create a ceremony that is completely unique. Thank you rev sue for making the best day of my life the absolute best it could be. I am forever grateful to you for providing Ryan and I with the ceremony we could have only dreamed of.
Rev. Susan M. Liggett, OIFM, Chaplain - Your Hearts Dream Wedding says:
Dear Jacqueline & Ryan, Thank you for the wonderful review. It was my pleasure to be apart of your special day. God Bless you both and may your days together be as many as there are rain drops that fall from the Heavens. Best wishes to a Beautiful couple!!!
bugsy1104
Wedding: 3/4/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We just wanted to get it done, to get married, and do it in the simplest way possible. Reverend Liggett was able to help us with exactly that. She was very flexible, able to perform the most elaborate or simplest of weddings. She's also very responsible and responsive...she answered my first phone call. It was perfect. Thank you, Reverend Liggett!
Elizabeth
Wedding: 9/23/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Reverend Susan was wonderful...She was so Helpful during Our Planning Stages. Thank you again Reverend Susan... always Mr. and Mrs. Keppley
runner1234
Wedding: 9/10/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev Sue was very helpful throughout the wedding planning, and after the wedding was over, too! The service she wrote was beautiful, and just what we were looking for. Guests also complimented on the ceremony. She was also very flexible when it came to meet with us. I would definitely recommend Rev Sue!
Jackie
Wedding: 7/18/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Reverend Liggett wrote and performed a one-of-a-kind service for my July 2011 wedding. Her ideas and creativity had all of my guests in awe of how perfectly the service fit my husband and I. Her grace and charisma in performing our wedding had us wish we had another one for her to create! My husband and I could not have asked for a better wedding, and we owe it to Reverend Liggett
Alyson
Wedding: 6/25/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Not being members of a church we were lost as to finding an officiant. We found Rev. Sue on the MSWedding website and we are so happy that we did. She worked with us, writing a lovely ceremony with just the right amount of religious overtones. We met several times to work on the ceremony but always ended up talking over our pizza on all types of subjects. She spent the time getting to know us and letting us get to know her. I count her as more than the wonderful officiant for our wedding but also as a new friend. The name of her service is very true because she does provide "Your Hearts Dream Wedding".
dede2284
Wedding: 2/5/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
She did exactly what I asked her to do with no pressure from her to do more. She is very good at what she does everyone thought it was a very nice wedding.
QueenofHearts
Wedding: 12/9/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was the best day of our lives thanks to the Reverend. She was friendly to our guests, interested in our lives, flexible with all of our requests (including writing our own vows), and a pleasure to have preside over our special day. I can't imagine having my ceromony done any other way. If there was a way to make a wedding any more special than it already is Reverend Susan Liggett is the way. She was truly a blessing and I will recommend her to all of my freinds and family for their upcoming ceromonies!
Parents of the newlyweds
Wedding: 10/24/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our son's wedding went off without a hitch! You were great and so helpful and accomodating. The service was lovely and you really went out of your way to make sure we were happy with everything. Thank you so much! We would be glad to recommend your services to anyone. Sincerely, Parents of the newlyweds!
 
 
Find Rev. Susan M. Liggett, OIFM, Chaplain - Your Hearts Dream Wedding reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Rev. Susan M. Liggett, OIFM, Chaplain - Your Hearts Dream Wedding for wedding Officiants services.