home >  categories >  officiants >  rev. susan m. liggett, oifm - your hearts dream wedding >  reviews

Rev. Susan M. Liggett, OIFM - Your Hearts Dream Wedding

Services:

Officiants

Weddings, Renewal of Vows, Baptisms
Phone: 609-471-8961 
Stockton, NJ
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
34 Total Reviews
 
Magdalyn and Chris
Wedding: 10/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Susan Liggett did an extraordinary service for our wedidng. The guest raved about the ceremony and the flow. It was flawless! Chris and I were so pleased with the entire ceremony she worked with us marveously. We added a Spanish reading and some parts of the ceremony were translated by a family member and Rev. Susan was accomodating to ensure it went flawlessly.
Tracy
Wedding: 10/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Reverand Sue was wonderful to work with. She was able to create a beautiful wedding ceremony for us, that was uniquely ours. We were very happy with her attentiveness and professionalism and would recommend her highly.
Kristen
Wedding: 10/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sue was fantastic from start to finish! Our guests all commented on how beautifully written the service was and there was not a dry eye in the place... Sue included all the important points in our ceremony with ease, such as the handfasting and the vows we shared with my children. I highly recommend Sue and could not have asked for a better ceremony.
Private User
Wedding: 8/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Sue officiated our wedding--but she was much more than that. She helped us create a memorable and personal ceremony that was not only original, but unique. Our wedding was really 'us', as we had special elements such as the handfasting, Indian blessings, and butterfly release. Rev. Sue was flexible, kind, knowledgeable, and made the wedding planning a joy. She wrote a beautiful, heartfelt ceremony and allowed us to adjust and change things along the way as we felt guided. Having the right minister was a priority for us. As a lesbian couple, it meant a lot to us to have someone who respected our choices and blessed our union. We would absolutely recommend Reverend Sue to every couple out there--straight or gay. She is truly an angel!
Connie
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
It was an absolute pleasure working with Reverend Sue!! From the first day we met her I knew we were in good hands. I cannot imagine anyone else officiating our wedding! She walked us through every step and made it so easy. Our wedding day was one to remember, and I can't thank Reverend Sue enough!! There is no need to look any further; contact Reverend Sue and you won't be disapppointed!!
Sharon
Wedding: 5/30/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev Sue officiated our wedding ( a small second wedding for both my husband and me). She was very professional and patient with us as we had a few last minute changes to our ceremony. She worked with our, not very flexible schedule as she knew it was difficult with work and kids and knew we were also in the process of moving into a new house. And when she sensed the tension was getting a little high she was a voice of calm and reason. Our wedding day was beautiful and the service was nothing but perfect.
Matthew
Wedding: 3/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Sue was so easy to work with. She listened to what we wanted in our wedding and created a beautiful ceremony. She always responded to our calls and emails and has no problems with our last minute changes and additions to the ceremony.
Rev. Susan M. Liggett, OIFM - Your Hearts Dream Wedding says:
What a Wonderful couple - Thank you for allowing me to be apart of your very special day. Blessings to you both!!
Debra
Wedding: 12/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Rev. Susan. She made us both feel very comfortable during every phase of the planning and at the event. She was helpful with every detail for an event that was put together in a very short time. It was a wonderful day for us with Rev. Susan's help.
Donna
Wedding: 8/24/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Peter & I wanted a unique service – one our family and friends would remember for years to come. There were 12 of us all together and Rev. Liggett preformed a beautiful hand fasting ceremony at 9pm at night along the Delaware River. Our friends held lanterns and everyone got to be apart of our service. The moon in the background, the river flowing with our family & friends beside us made our wedding day magical. Our guests were so impressed that they were able not only to witness our vows but also be apart of the service – Thank you! Rev. Sue…for going out of your way to make our day so special…Peter and I will surly pass along your info to everyone we know getting married.
Ester
Wedding: 8/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was Spectacular!! I wanted it done entirely by candle light in an old stone stable on my grandparents farm. Not only did Rev. Sue write a beautiful service that my family and friends are still talking about but she also helped us decorate the stable. She was with us from start to finish with amazing idea’s on how to make our service everything I wanted. Rev. Sue knew the laws and what we had to do to make our day come true. David and I are so blessed we found Rev. Liggett – we can’t say thank you enough.
Jennifer
Wedding: 8/10/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Reverand Susan Liggett was wonderful, from start to finish. She helped us choose a scenic location for our ceremony and wrote a beautiful sermon. It was absolutely perfect!
Private User
Wedding: 7/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev Liggett was simply amazing - we had a private elopement and she worked with us to create our own custom and private vows. She always available to answer calls or questions in a timely - caring and professional manner. She guided us with questions regarding licensing and such - all seamlessly ... He checked in day of event in the am arrived promptly - the ceremony was simple and perfect. Strong recommend her. If we could have given 10 stars in each item we would have !
Private User
Wedding: 7/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Married is Bucks County PA Reverend Liggett handled everything seamlessly and simply
erica
Wedding: 7/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Excellent to work with. Had many people comment on how wonderful the service was
Elizabeth
Wedding: 6/15/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Working with Rev. Susan Liggett was one of the smoothest, most hassle-free parts of our wedding. She was a breath of fresh air because she is so down to earth, and offered us many options for our ceremony so it was exactly what we wanted. She is very knowledgeable, and she was very helpful in guiding us through the marriage license process in PA, and ordering copies of the marriage certificate. Rev. Liggett focused on what we wanted and made our ceremony the perfect beginning to an incredible night : )
Pat
Wedding: 10/25/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had a unusual wedding do to our circumstances. Susan worked with us to give us the best wedding service possible.she's the best. Thank you again. Pat Davis
Dana
Wedding: 5/19/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough great stuff about Rev. Ligett. She composed a moving original ceremony that paid homage to our Catholic upbringing while still being modern, streamlined and respectful of our more liberal lifestyle. She traveled quite a distance for our service and relocated twice (from our apartment to our wedding site, and then to our restaurant reception) at no additional charge. She was also very flexible about what could be included in our self-written vows. She offered to deliver the reception blessing as well, but gracefully stepped aside to let my father-in-law do so. She was professional in dress and behavior, and spoke clearly, loudly, and beautifully. The final paperwork was filed promptly and we were notified of its tracking information when it was sent. Even more impressive is that, because we had to plan our wedding in an abbreviated timeframe, she did this all with only TWO WEEKS' NOTICE!!
jackie
Wedding: 5/11/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev sue was a dream come true!!!! She provided my husband Ryan and I with the ceremony of our dreams- our guests are still raving about her service and I think it is safe to say it is a ceremony they will all remember forever. From the moment we first met rev. Sue, we knew she was a perfect fit for us. She was kind, open minded, professional, and best of all REALLY good at her job. She listened to us, and respected our wishes and hopes for our day, all the while helping us to create the perfect ceremony in which we could truly express our love for each other. Rev. Sue remained professional, and was constantly helping ryan and I along in the wedding ceremony planning process.the personalized ceremony she created for us was truly spectacular. I was completely blown away by the beauty of the ceremony and am so grateful that rev sue. Served as our celebrant- she is special, one of a kind, and sees every couple differently and is able to create a ceremony that is completely unique. Thank you rev sue for making the best day of my life the absolute best it could be. I am forever grateful to you for providing Ryan and I with the ceremony we could have only dreamed of.
Rev. Susan M. Liggett, OIFM - Your Hearts Dream Wedding says:
Dear Jacqueline & Ryan, Thank you for the wonderful review. It was my pleasure to be apart of your special day. God Bless you both and may your days together be as many as there are rain drops that fall from the Heavens. Best wishes to a Beautiful couple!!!
bugsy1104
Wedding: 3/4/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We just wanted to get it done, to get married, and do it in the simplest way possible. Reverend Liggett was able to help us with exactly that. She was very flexible, able to perform the most elaborate or simplest of weddings. She's also very responsible and responsive...she answered my first phone call. It was perfect. Thank you, Reverend Liggett!
Elizabeth
Wedding: 9/23/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Reverend Susan was wonderful...She was so Helpful during Our Planning Stages. Thank you again Reverend Susan... always Mr. and Mrs. Keppley
 
 
Find Rev. Susan M. Liggett, OIFM - Your Hearts Dream Wedding reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Rev. Susan M. Liggett, OIFM - Your Hearts Dream Wedding for wedding Officiants services.