home >  categories >  ceremony venues >  running deer golf club >  reviews

Running Deer Golf Club

Services:

Ceremony Venues

Demand Something Different
Phone: 856-457-8534 
1111 Parvin Mill Road, Pittsgrove, NJ 08318
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.8/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.8/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
68 Total Reviews
 
Drema
Wedding: 7/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our wedding day couldn't have been more perfect thanks to The venue and staff at Running Deer. Heather and Olivia are so nice and very helpful when it came to planning the event. Mary Jo, the maître d, was amazing during our wedding and so helpful as well. Everything went perfectly and we got some amazing photos because the venue is so beautiful. We keep recommending the venue to recently engaged friends so we can experience it as a guest now! :)
Kelly
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I could have not asked for a better venue for my wedding. Everyone we dealt with was wonderful! The only things we were not 100% satisfied with was the fact that we did not have a taste test for our appetizers we chose and not all of our guests had dessert because once it ran out, it was not replenished. There should be enough dessert for all the guests.
Jennifer
Wedding: 5/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
From the moment we walked into Running Deer- we felt welcome. My fiancé knew on our first appointment with Heather that Running Deer was it, he didn't want to go visit other venues that day. Any question I had, I would either call or email Heather and Olivia and they would get back to me that day or the following morning. They are so sweet, caring, professional. Our maitre'd Mary Jo was amazing that night!!! She was always there for us and we never had to find her or any of the staff, they were always right there to help us and our guests with anything we needed. I absolutely loved working with them!!!!
Danielle
Wedding: 4/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I'm so impressed with Running Deer Golf Club. They were on point for both our ceremony and reception and we had a wonderful time. Heather and Olivia made the planning so easy and were always very responsive even when I had last minute changes! The food was delicious and we got numerous comments on that and how beautiful the place was. I would absolutely recommend them and wish I could get married all over again there!
Tiffany
Wedding: 12/31/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect. If I could go back and do it all again I wouldn't change a thing. Heather, Mary Jo and staff were so professional and made sure we had everything we needed from the day we toured the facility to days after our wedding.
Private User
Wedding: 11/2/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everything was beautiful from start to finish. Heather and Olivia were easy to reach, quick to respond, and made the process a breeze. All of our guests commented on how great the food was, and how beautiful the place was inside and out. The staff did a wonderful job keeping us to schedule and taking care of us, and we enjoyed every minute!
Sara
Wedding: 9/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everyone at Running Deer made our wedding stress free and flawless. We loved getting married here!
Rachelle
Wedding: 9/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Running Deer is amazing! We got married there 9/1/2013 and it was everything we dreamed of and more. We literally went to every venue in South Jersey and choose Running Deer because of the great impression we received from the staff and also because of the beautiful location. From start to finish Heather was an absolute pleasure to work with. As a bride dealing with multiple issues, it was so nice to have someone who was so accommodating with all my questions and concerns. On the day of the wedding everything went so smoothly and everything I envisioned came to life thanks to the staff’s work to set up everything. Mary Jo was so great and made sure we were where we needed to be, kept us updated on what was next, and always made sure we had something to eat/drink. Knowing the staff at Running Deer had everything under control helped put our minds at ease so were able to enjoy the day. I can’t tell you how many compliments I received from my guests saying what an amazing wedding we had. We received various raves about the outside pergola, the beautiful ballroom, and the scrumptious Chocolate Room. Running Deer is the perfect location for both a ceremony and reception and is a place I would absolutely recommend. We will forever remember the thoughtfulness and hard work Heather, Mary Jo, Olivia, and staff put into making our day perfect.
Patricia
Wedding: 8/3/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Good afternoon, Heather and Olivia, We want to thank you for a glorious day. Everything was absolutely perfect, When we walked into the main room, we were both taken aback by how absolutely beautiful the room looked. I cannot say enough about the food. Many times the food at a buffet is okay at best. The buffet was delicious. All of our guests commented that it was the best buffet they ever experienced. The Chocolate Indulgence Room was a huge, huge hit with our guests. None of them had seen anything like it. All of our guests were so impressed Your attention to detail is unsurpassed. The warm chocolate chip cookies given out as people were departing were a great touch. Your recommended vendors were outstanding. Bob Morgan kept the reception lively and people on the dance floor which is what we wanted. The use of his Room Glow Package really added another wonderful layer to the room. Laura of Savannah's Garden was simply superb with her flowers. She is such an artist and an absolute joy to work with. Laura was able to bring Megan's vision for flowers even though Meg could not meet with her as she lives in Massachusetts . Speaking of artists, Sweet Life Bakery is truly owned culinary pastry artists. Our guests said it was the first time they ever ate all of the wedding cake. Again, thank you for the wonderful, wonderful reception. Mary Jo was wonderful and took care of all of the bride and groom's needs as well as making sure we were okay as parents of the bride. My only wish is that we only had more than one daughter. I would have loved to experience another wedding at Running Deer as the Mother of the Bride. I certainly will recommend you both and Running Deer for any event especially a wedding. Patti Kears
Meghan
Wedding: 7/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our wedding would have never been so amazing without the help of Heather, Mary Jo, and the rest of the staff at Running Deer Golf Club. All of our guests raves about the classiness of the venue. Many said it was the best wedding they've been to! Heather and her staff went above and beyond to make our day a success and extra special!
Christian
Wedding: 6/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was absolutely wonderful. Everything was well planned out and the staff at Running Deer made sure that the entire day went smooth. They worked really well with the other vendors and made the night PERFECT! Would definitely recommend to anyone who's looking to book a wedding or even a private event. Also, their chef, A+++++!!!!!
Melissa
Wedding: 6/15/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everything was beyond perfect! Heather, Olivia & Mary Jo were all fantastic and I truly wish I could get married every year just to have another wonderful experience. They all made sure that I did not have to worry about anything, and I am so thankful for everything that they did.
Renee
Wedding: 6/9/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Running deer was an outstanding venue to have our wedding! Heather was our coordinator leading up to the day and she was extremely helpful with all of the details as well as her assistant Olivia on the day of. Mary jo was amazing!! She was attentive to all of our needs and wants and was very accomidating to us and our guests. We are truly happy with the set up and organization with all involved. Our florist amy from petals and paints did everything we asked and made the place look beautiful!! Perfect wedding day, we just wish we could do it all over again it went by way to fast!! Thanks again for everything!! :) Renee and Steve Suriani
Anonymous
Wedding: 5/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I am so happy that we chose Running Deer to host our wedding ceremony and reception. The venue is beautiful, the staff is responsive and accommodating, and the services included in the wedding package are incredibly reasonable. Each event, from the arrival of the wedding party to the cake cutting, is perfectly orchestrated by an experienced and welcoming maitre d'. Any finishing touches that a bride could wish to add to her big day are made possible with the help of a friendly wedding coordinator. I was so happy to learn that my wedding day would be even more relaxing due to the efforts of Running Deer's staff. My husband and I were truly treated as guests of honor. Running Deer was the best decision we could have made in choosing a venue. Our day could not have been more enjoyable. I highly recommend the staff at Running Deer to host any event with class and elegance.
Judi
Wedding: 4/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If you're looking for an elegant wedding venue who takes care of EVERYTHING from the moment you start planning, Running Deer is the place to go. I can't thank them and their staff enough for making our day so special! I wouldn't have wanted it anywhere else! My guests raved about everything from the course, to the food, to of course the chocolate room. Everything was absolutely perfect! I wish we had weddings every year so we could celebrate there again. Go with Running Deer, you will not regret it!
Courtney
Wedding: 3/30/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Running Deer Golf Club is a must! Heather and Olivia made the planning process stress-free. They answered EVERY question, cleared up any confusion on my part and were open to all of my ideas. On our wedding day the ENTIRE staff was professional, prepared, and friendly. Our guests are still commenting on how pleased they were at the level of professionalism displayed by the Running Deer staff. Running Deer provided one staff member to work solely for my husband and myself. We never had an empty glass or plate. Every possible need was taken care of efficiently and effectively. I honestly cannot imagine a more perfect day or a more perfect place. Our wedding day was the best day of my life. Everyone at Running Deer made us feel like the most important people on the planet and we cannot thank them enough for all of their hard work and dedication. If you are looking for a beautifully clean ballroom, amazingly dedicated staff, and delicious food you will look no further than Running Deer Golf Club! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!! Courtney & Gregory Fry
Christie
Wedding: 12/15/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had both my ceremony & reception at Running Deer. Heather and the staff at Running Deer are absolutely fabulous. Heather was easy to communicate with throughout the process(this involved many emails) and accommodated everything we asked for. She responded so quickly to all of my questions and concerns. We received so many compliments on the food-- both the cocktail hour food and meals were fabulous. I also absolutely loved how the space was decorated for the holiday season. Mary Jo was also absolutely fabulous on the wedding day. She got us whatever we needed, made sure we knew what was going on, and checked in with us frequently. She also checked up with our parents throughout the night as well, making sure they were taken care of. I really felt like my wedding was in good hands with the staff at Running Deer and wouldn't have changed anything about the day. You can truly trust them to make your wedding perfect.
Heather
Wedding: 11/17/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
This was the first venue my husband and I had looked at for our Wedding and nothing else compared to it. Heather was not pushy at all during our consultation and just presented everything they had to offer to us. Running Deer is very accommodating to each and every Wedding. They only do one Wedding for the day so you have the flexibility of choosing your timing. There wasn't a question I asked (which was a lot!) that didn't go unanswered. Heather and Olivia were extremely helpful in planning this event for us. On the Wedding day, I was even more blown away. The staff was very professional and pleasant to work with. Everything was beyond what I had expected it to be, as far as the set up. I was a bit nervous because I felt like we left them a lot to set up for us the day before and I didn't know if I was clear enough on how I wanted everything. What the team did with everything was perfect, though. They truly know what they are doing! My husband and I and our guests were treated exceptionally well on our Wedding day. Everyone is till raving about our Wedding. We truly recommend Running Deer Golf Club to anyone planning their...
Beth
Wedding: 10/20/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
A couple of years ago I attended a baby shower at the Running Deer. The event was beautiful, the venue gorgeous and food delicious. I knew that when the time came, I'd be back to the Running Deer. When that time did come, my fiance and I visited various other locations throughout the Delaware Valley with little luck. It wasn't until we visited the Running Deer that we found everything we were looking for in a wedding venue. When choosing a venue, your not only investing in the venue but the manager of that location. The success of your wedding is in their hands. Heather and her team are beyond impeccable and extremely professional. After exchanging countless emails with Heather regarding millions of detailed questions I had, I'm sure she and her team can handle whatever is thrown their way with grace, honesty and most importantly, a smile. The moment I got to the Running Deer on our wedding day we were greeted by our personal maitre d' who again went above and beyond to ensure we were happy, a drink was in our hand, and everything was going smoothly. Everything about our wedding was exactly how I envisioned it would be. My seven year old self—whose been dreaming about this day since she can remember—would have been blown away.
Anonymous
Wedding: 10/19/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was absolutely amazing! The entire place is beautiful and I loved the fact that there is only one wedding a day. Everyone was great to work with and the wedding went flawlessly! Also, the food was the best I have ever had, which is what everyone else at the wedding told me too! We definitely made the best choice when we picked Running Deer for our wedding! Thanks so much for making our wedding day awesome!
 
 
Find Running Deer Golf Club reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Running Deer Golf Club for wedding Ceremony Venues services.