home >  categories >  ceremony venues >  sand barrens golf club >  reviews

Sand Barrens Golf Club

Services:

Ceremony Venues

Simply Elegant. Simply Yours.
Phone: 609-465-3555 
1765 Route 9 North, Swainton, NJ 08210
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
12 Total Reviews
 
Mary
Wedding: 11/9/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The best bang for your buck! The place is so classy and elegant. Miranda and Alyssa were such a big help too! Almost everyone who attended the reception said it was the best wedding they ever been to! Loved it!
Alyssa
Wedding: 4/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Sand Barrens and Miranda were absolutely amazing!! Everyone loved the atmosphere and cocktail hour outside and on the covered porch - it was beautiful! The food was delicious! We keep getting complements on our choice of venue for the reception and how good the food was! Miranda was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was so responsive and flexible with our schedules. She made us feel completely at ease and I did not worry one bit about the reception. Everything was perfect!! She had it decorated exactly the way we dreamed, she accommodated my dinner request (I wanted to combine the 2 entree choices) and she made sure everything stayed on schedule. The whole night ran so smoothly and our guests had an amazing time!! Thank you so much!! I will recommend the Sand Barrens to all of my family and friends!
Ashley
Wedding: 9/15/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
WOW! AWESOME! AMAZING! I don't know what else to say! Miranda was an absolute delight to work with! She responded so promptly to my questions and requests from day one - which was during the New Years holiday! We had a bit of a non-traditional reception which she embraced with open arms. Even providing a meeting with us, herself and Chef to create a custom menu that fit our evening. Two days before the wedding we 'dumped' all of our wedding decor into her office and reviewed things one final time and left with a huge weight lifted off of our shoulders knowing that things were in excellent hands and that they were going to come together just as we had envisioned. On the day of, we showed up a little later to our reception than our agenda planned but the staff adjusted a few things and accommodated accordingly and guests had no idea! We got rave reviews on all of the food - so hats off to the chef for his creative and delicious menu. If only we had time to enjoy a little more than the two bites we did! :-) I would recommend this venue in a heartbeat!!!
Lauren
Wedding: 6/23/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Miranda was amazing! She took the time to listen to everything we wanted out of our wedding and made our day run smoothly! She had everything set up perfect and left us with nothing to worry about the whole night! I would recommend any south jersey bride to look into Sand Barrens! It was the most perfect night and best party of my life!
Anonymous
Wedding: 6/16/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We could not have found a more beautiful perfect venue for our wedding. Miranda was absolutely fantastic! She answered any and all questions and was more than willing to accommodate our desires for our dream wedding. Our guests are still ranting and raving about the venue and food!
BriRou
Wedding: 5/5/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I am so glad we chose to have our wedding reception at the Sand Barrens Golf Club. Miranda was so helpful from the very beginning and helped make our wedding day absolutely perfect. The greens are beautiful, the food was great, and the venue was just the right size for our party. We rearranged the dance floor to fit our needs and it worked out perfectly! We even had room for a photo booth in the back. Cocktail hour was so great outside with a full bar. Everyone had room to roam when they wanted to and then return to the dance floor as they pleased!
kd1418
Wedding: 10/1/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Miranda Duca (the event planner at the Sand Barrens) is a guardian angel for brides to be! She is such an amazing person to work with and really understood exactly what my husband and I wanted for our wedding day. The Sand Barrens is beautiful and so accomadating. You will make the right choice in booking your wedding there. And all of our guests raved about how fantastic the food was. Could not have dreamt of a more beautiful and fun wedding. Love it.
Erik
Wedding: 9/24/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough wonderful things about Miranda Duca, the event planner at the Sand Barrens. Miranda was attentive, answered all of our questions promptly and overall is just a wonderful person who truly cares about her brides/grooms! Since our wedding day, we've had at least 10 people tell us that the food they ate at our wedding was the best food they have ever had at a wedding. Thank you Miranda and the Sand Barrens staff for helping to make our wedding day the best day ever!
j
Wedding: 8/29/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everything was Awesome!
JodiDaws
Wedding: 6/22/02
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sand Barrens was a beautiful site for our wedding! Our trolley pulled right up to the back of the club to escort us into the cocktail hour. The food was excellent, and the service was great! The whole night was a huge success! Thanks Sand Barrens!!
Mrs. Davey
Wedding: 5/19/12
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everything was Perfect From day one, we were treated as family with the Sand Barrens, every e-mail was answered, every question was dealt with. The few days leading up to the event...we had access to the place and had help setting up. The day of went off without a hitch. Miranda, the director of events is just a gem. Our guests told us it was one of the best weddings then been to and also one of the best wedding food they ever have. The grounds are amazing and the pictures are amazing. We could not of been happier and will tell anyone and everyone who looking for a wedding in south jersey to check out the Sand Barrens.
Amanda
Wedding: 5/7/11
4.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Miranda Duca, the special events manager, was great! When I contacted her by email, she would respond very quickly! The venue is awesome! They just redid the inside and it looks fantastic. The lake in the back is great for pictures, but beware of the knats! The food was delicious. My only complaint is that we were promised golf carts that said just married on them for pictures but by the time we were ready to use them, they were already locked up.
 
 
Find Sand Barrens Golf Club reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Sand Barrens Golf Club for wedding Ceremony Venues services.