home >  categories >  djs >  sce event group >  reviews

SCE Event Group

Services:

DJs, Event Rentals & Photobooths

A Modern and Boutique-influenced Approach to Outstanding Wedding Entertainment
Phone: 888-278-0900 
804 Broadway, Suite 200, West Long Branch, NJ 07764
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
770 Total Reviews
 
Daniela
Wedding: 10/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Using SCE was by far the best decision we made throughout the entire wedding process. We knew how important a DJ would be and we definitely made the right choice. Tony and the girls were so helpful through our whole planning process, we were a bit indecisive and kept changing out location and plans and we never had a problem with SCE. Tony was willing to still come when we decided to do the wedding in our backyard and we had a blast. I recommend SCE one million percent.
Jaclyn
Wedding: 9/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had the best wedding thanks to Paul and his team! He kept the party going all night long and was very easy and fun to work with. Will definitely recommend SCE to all our friends.
Danielle
Wedding: 9/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used Tony and the SCE Event group to DJ our wedding, and we could not have been happier. For us getting the right DJ was incredibly important. We were fortunate enough to see Tony DJ at another friends wedding and we knew he was the guy we wanted. He was incredibly charismatic, friendly and played a great set of music. Working with SCE was a breeze. Everyone was incredibly friendly and professional, two things that I learned were very important when planning the wedding. Everyone at our wedding raved about how good the music was and it was all because of Tony. I would highly recommend them to everyone, and I now want an excuse to throw another party.
Jenn
Wedding: 9/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I want to start by saying that the first thing every bride should do when they get engaged is call SCE Event Group and book them immediately. We could not have asked for better entertainment. Jason Jani was our DJ for the night and to be honest I don't think you will find anyone better than him. The day of our wedding Jason was so accommodating, supportive, and just as excited as we were. One of my bridesmaids said she has never been to wedding where the party started before the first entree was served. Another guest commented that they barely ate because they didn't want to miss a moment on the dance floor. My fiancé and I both have very different music styles and Jason blended them perfectly. In addition to amazing music we had the two video screens which were a must. SCE played our slideshow and also took candids the night of our wedding and displayed them throughout the night. We also were lucky enough to win a photo booth at one of their showcases. Guests were so impressed with all the little extras that Jason and his crew added throughout the night. I really can't thank Jason enough for our wedding. The music and entertainment are the most important part of the night and Jason created a one of a kind event. Meeting Jason and getting to know him it is easy to see why SCE had grown and developed to be one of the elite entertainment companies in our state. He really had created an amazing company that I was proud to have as part of my wedding day. I also want to give a shout out to the ladies of SCE. They were so accommodating, polite, and efficient throughout the whole process. Every call, email, and question was answered quickly and always with a friendly disposition. Once again you will be missing out if you don't have SCE Event group for your wedding. I have been to several weddings where they are the entertainment and it is always an amazing party. Thank you again to Jason Jani and the SCE Event Group.
caitlin
Wedding: 9/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
From the moment my fiancé and I met Tony Tee Neto and SCE at a bridal show we knew that Tony would be the DJ at our wedding. We are beyond thrilled with our decision! We had an amazing experience with SCE from our first meeting to the conclusion of our wedding. Tony and everyone at SCE are professional, helpful and fun to work with! Tony truly gave us the party we asked for. All of our guests raved about how awesome our DJ was and how much fun they had at our wedding. The dance floor was full from start to finish. What more could you ask for? The intelligent uplighting was also flawless. Throughout the night, the color changed and really set the mood for dinner and the dance party! We would not change a thing! We highly recommend Tony and SCE! Thanks again SCE for an amazing reception!
Kristen
Wedding: 9/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Paul and his team at SCE entertainment were an absolute joy to work with! Hiring the right DJ was very important to me and was one of the first things I did when planning my wedding. When I first spoke with Paul, I knew he would be the perfect fit for us, only after talking to him for 2 minutes, I knew he got the job. He was energetic, upbeat and fun. Exactly what we were looking for. He was extremely knowledgeable and I knew he knew exactly what he was doing. He was extremely responsive and helpful during the planning process and helped me feel at ease, that the party would be the best of my life.. and that is was! I cannot express how grateful I was to have Paul and his team not only DJ my wedding, but act as the best MC and host I could ask for. He got the crowd pumped up and excited immediately. I cannot explain how many of my guests pulled me aside to tell me that " this is the best DJ I have ever heard." It was true! Paul helped to make my wedding the best night of my life. Thank you so much Paul and the SCE team! I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great DJ and host, he is truly the best!
Petrina
Wedding: 9/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jason Jani is by far the best DJ we could have ever met. My now husband is very meticulous with music specifically since he is in the industry himself and within minutes during our first meeting with Jason we knew he was our guy! He took several hours to meet with us, busy or not, on different occasions to discuss what our expectations were and by far exceeded them. In addition to being talented, Jason is so kind and has such a great personality and big heart it made working with him so pleasurable and memorable. I am truly blessed and so grateful to have had the opportunity to work with him for one of the biggest days of our lives. He is so passionate about his work and clients and the sincerity is felt throughout the whole planning process. In addition, we used a harpist, monogram projection and Photo Booth through SCE. Our harpist played during the ceremony and cocktail hour and was beautiful throughout. Also, the Photo Booth was a big hit with our guests, we cannot wait to see the completed book with all the images our guests took of themselves! I cannot forget the staff at SCE who were always on top of any email I sent to them. They were always so kind, friendly and responsive. You cannot ask for better staff to represent such an awesome company. I would recommend Jason and the rest of SCE without hesitation. They are by far the best of the best!
Private User
Wedding: 9/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We booked with SCE Events without any questions after speaking with them. They were very professional and easy to deal with and knew we wouldn't have any problems with them on our day. Leading up to our day, Christian was very accomodating when I couldn't decide our songs. I was texting him the day of our wedding and was still able to do everything we would have liked. You don't get that with most vendors. He showed up on time and did an outstanding job. Have received so many compliments. Even had my 90 year old great Aunt on the floor all night long! They had everyone on the dance floor and interacted with us. Our experience was amazing. I highly recommend them. When it comes to your day, you have enough to worry about, let alone if the DJ showed up and if he will do a good job. These guys do and will recommend them for any party you have.
Marion
Wedding: 9/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Choosing SCE for our DJ and photo booth was one of the best decisions we made. We heard of SCE through our venue, Clark's Landing, and we are so glad that we didn't think twice on their recommendation. Our DJ, Joe Falco was AMAZING!!! There were things that we did not know what songs to pick and when it came to our special day, Joe had it all taken care of for us. I knew that with having Joe, I did not have to worry about anything at all. We even had a last minute change with our bridal party and Joe took care of it without skipping a beat. Our guests even enjoyed the Photo Booth and now we have a lovely book to remember all the fun our guests had. Everyone always says that if you don't have a good DJ then no one will want to dance, all I can say is the dance floor always had someone on it! Thank you so much for making our night special!!! Marion & Tommy
stacy
Wedding: 9/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jeff was an excellent DJ and kept the party going all during our reception. He was quick to add in songs right after speeches to ad to the overall entertainment. Prior to the event the entire staff at SCE were extremely helpful and very flexible with appointments. I would recommend SCE to anyone/ group having an event as they will ensure the entertainment is OUTSTANDING!!
Orlando
Wedding: 9/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jason Jani and SCE made our special day the most memorable it could be. From the planning process, Jason walked us through everything and talked out song choices to make sure it matched what we wanted for the moment it was being used. Our entrance video was one of the best entrances you could ever imagine. Our guests still talking about it, as well as people that they shared it with on Facebook. The party itself was non stop dancing and they kept the crowd moving until the party ended at 130 AM. Jason was unbelievable as a DJ and MC getting people together and keeping the energy, but also making sure my wife and I stopped for a minute to take it all in. SCE is by far the best entertainment company you can choose to make your wedding the greatest it can be.
Renee
Wedding: 9/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everything was awesome!! Christian and his crew were amazing! This was a memorable day that I will never forget :)
Nicole
Wedding: 8/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The very first time I heard of SCE was at a bridal show march 2013 at the Imperia my wedding was not until August 2014. I planned everything very early. I knew they were going to be our DJS. During their presentation I looked at my mom and she looked at me I got up walked away and went right to their booth where I met with Tony Tee Neto, we then set up appointment. One month after my fiancé and I met with Tony. Two weeks later we were booked. I did not look into any other DjS for our wedding. I loved them as soon as I heard them I knew they were it. Tony, KIra and Ali are very professional. Helpful and proactive. The whole planning process ran very smoothly and they always answered my questions or helped me with any concerns. We also booked a photo booth and live musician. ( live musician for our ceremony and cocktail hour ) Our family and friends had a great time with The photo booth and everyone enjoyed the live musician. Tony was excellent, I couldn't have asked for better entertainment for our wedding. I highly recommend Tony and SCE event group. We had the best times of our lives and our greats had a great time as well. Our family and friends are still talking about our wedding " best wedding ever" " Tony played music that was suitable for everyone and had the dance floor packed all night. Everything was perfect, thank you so much for everything!! Nicole and James 8/31/14
Mike
Wedding: 8/30/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Tony Tee Neto was our DJ for our wedding, and my wife and I could not have been happier with the job he and the rest of the crew from SCE did. Everything was absolutely flawless from the first phone call and meeting, through the end of our reception. Tony was incredibly accommodating, and perfectly handled the few hiccups we had along the way. I would recommend SCE and especially Tony, to anyone looking for a DJ for any type of event. Thank you Tony and SCE, you made our special day everything we could have dreamed of and more.
Michelle
Wedding: 8/30/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
SCE was phenomenal!!! Paul Knox was our dj and we couldn't have been happier with our day from start to finish. Paul and his staff had great energy, my guests barely sat down. The whole process of planning a wedding can be stressful but everyone at sce made me feel so relaxed, in fact I asked if I could just come hang out at the office to spend time with these guys! There isn't a better event group out there!
Private User
Wedding: 8/30/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Joe did an amazing job, everyone was out on the dance floor the entire night! We had so much fun and were so happy we worked with him and SCE!
Dave
Wedding: 8/30/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Hands down SCE and Jeff Scott Gould are incredible! Lauren and I met Jeff at a random wedding show and we wanted him as our DJ the moment he started. The energy in our wedding was awesome! Our guests filled the dance floor and didn't stop until the last song! People are still complementing us on how great our reception was, SCE and Jeff made that happen. The lighting was amazing, the music was incredible and the pictures from the photo booth completely sum up how much fun we all had! Lauren and I cannot complement SCE and Jeff Scott Gould for making our reception perfect!
Jonathan & Carolyn
Wedding: 8/30/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
JASON JANI IS THE MAN! Need we say more? To review SCE Event Group as our "DJ" would not do them near the justice they deserve. SCE and Jason are more than just a "wedding DJ," they are a full service wedding entertainment company, and that is exactly what they provided us. When we met with Jason for the first time (for nearly 3 hours before he left for a late night set at a club in South Jersey!), we knew within minutes that he was the one guy we needed to play our wedding. Every time we brought him an idea or a concept, he took it 10 levels higher and better than we ever thought possible, putting the SCE spin on literally every aspect of our wedding. His attention to detail and love for his business and his job is second to none, and it showed in the final product. Jason provided us our entertainment, photo booth, lighting, custom audio production (never even seen/heard this done before by anyone else!), and all around energy for our special day! He told us his goal was to have to clear the dance floor to introduce us, and that he did! We entered the room to a packed dance floor of every single guest. Jason had the whole party dancing, from our 2 year old niece, to our 95 year old great aunt. This might be a record, we aren't sure! Bottom line, look no further than Jason Jani and the SCE event group to take your wedding to the extreme! 5 stars just isn't good enough for this group of professionals.
Philip
Wedding: 8/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Tony Tee Neto from SCE is a total PRO and perfectionist. Our wedding was amazing and the dance floor was packed the entire night! I used to DJ and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for THE ABSOLUTE BEST. We had a mixed age crowd (some old, some young and some in between) and EVERYONE is still raving about how great everything was. Tony puts a lot of care into what he is doing and was always available for a phone call or Skype. He makes you feel very comfortable that everything is being taken care of from the beginning. Name pronunciations, music selection, lighting and all the fine details are covered with care . Tony adapted to last minute curve balls we threw him from names - to videos to be played during ceremony and more. Thank you TONY TEE NETO and the SCE crew - you guys rocked it and it was glorious!
Amanda
Wedding: 8/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
SCE and Jason Jani were top notch! Our guests were blown away and have been talking about the event for weeks. When picking a DJ company you need to go with professionals. Everyone at SCE is a professional and know how to entertain. They will have your entire party up and dancing! You get what you pay for and the DJ makes the party. Thank You!!!
 
 
Find SCE Event Group reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used SCE Event Group for wedding DJs services.