home >  categories >  djs >  sce event group >  reviews

SCE Event Group

Services:

DJs, Event Rentals & Photobooths

A Modern and Boutique-influenced Approach to Outstanding Wedding Entertainment
Phone: 888-278-0900 
804 Broadway, Suite 200, West Long Branch, NJ 07764
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
815 Total Reviews
 
Amanda
Wedding: 10/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
To us, the most important detail of our wedding was the music. We were so nervous about all of the obscure songs we wanted to have played, until we actually met with Jason. There was not one moment where we ever doubted how Jason would pull it off. He took what we thought was just going to be a compilation of songs we loved, and turned it into an experience. He doesn't just play music, he reads the room and can automatically determine what should come next. We put our complete faith in him, and he blew our expectations out of the water. Everything that SCE has done for us was mind-blowingly perfect. I have never seen so many of my family members out on the dance floor at any event in my life. I will never go to any other entertainment group for any other event in my life. We might just throw another party soon, just so we can see Jason again. Thank you so much, SCE and Jason Jani. Our night could not have been as perfect as it was without you. Timothy and Amanda Vollmuth
Kelly
Wedding: 10/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jeff was amazing!! He was super helpful and creative in the planning process. The wedding went off without a hitch. He had all of our guests on their feet and out of there chairs for the ENTIRE wedding. He brought great energy and excitement to the evening. The lighting was phenomenal as well and really set the mood. He also provided music for our ceremony and cocktail hour (all held at the Mallard Island Yacht Club). We highly recommend Jeff and SCE to anyone and everyone. Thank you Jeff and SCE for making our day that much better! Kelly and Michael Messina
Alyssa
Wedding: 10/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our DJ for our wedding was Paul Knox. We had been to quite a few weddings over the summer and Paul was by FAR the best DJ that we've seen! He was there whenever we needed to meet or speak with him, always kept us in the loop, and kept our dance floor packed the ENTIRE night! His energy, talent, and great music is what made our wedding so fun! My husband and I will definitely be recommending Paul along with the entire crew at SCE to all of our friends, engaged or not! We hope to be a guest at a future wedding that Paul DJ's!! Thank you again Paul and SCE!!!
Erin
Wedding: 10/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Tony seriously "brought the party". He was so great to work with and so accommodating. My father was weary about us hiring a DJ, and at the end of the night he couldn't stop complimenting the DJ and what an amazing time he had. The photo booth was also a HUGE hit. So many people said it was hands down the best wedding they've ever attended. We can't wait to have another big party just to be able to use SCE again!!
susan
Wedding: 10/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everyone at SCE ESPECIALLY Christian were so amazing! He worked with us throughout the whole process even when I made last minute changes. He had the dance floor full the whole night with people all ages playing a great range of music. He was full of energy and the night went off without a hitch. You would really be doing yourself a disservice if you don't choose Christian or anyone else in the SCE group as your DJ. Really the best around and what a night to remember! I would recommend 110% to anyone who asked, The New Mrs. Katko
Kate
Wedding: 10/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Paul and his team were wonderful. We met a few times in our wedding planning meetings and I had complete confidence that he would, no doubt, deliver to us an amazing experience. I am so happy to hear our guests rave about how much fun or wedding was. Thank you again Paul Knox!
Amanda
Wedding: 10/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
SCE is AMAZINGLY, my husband and I knew from the moment we stepped into Tony's office that he was the one that would rock out party, and that SCR was very professional. Everyone in that office loves what they do and it shows!!! Our wedding was amazing and was packed beginning at the first course throughout the whole night! People still say they have never seen a dance floor so packed! I will recommend them to everyone I know :)
Matthew
Wedding: 10/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Paul Knox and the rest of the gang over at SCE were amazing from start to finish. They are just as excited about your event as you are. Everyone there is extremely helpful and accommodating. Not only do they provide you with entertainment services, they plan everything with you from the start of your event right up to the very end. If you are looking for entertainment, no need to look any further. These guys are the best!! If we were to plan another big event, there would be no hesitating to hire SCE as our entertainment again. Thank you guys so much for making our wedding one that our family and friends will never forget!
Daniela
Wedding: 10/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Using SCE was by far the best decision we made throughout the entire wedding process. We knew how important a DJ would be and we definitely made the right choice. Tony and the girls were so helpful through our whole planning process, we were a bit indecisive and kept changing out location and plans and we never had a problem with SCE. Tony was willing to still come when we decided to do the wedding in our backyard and we had a blast. I recommend SCE one million percent.
Colleen
Wedding: 10/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jeff Scott was amazing! He made happen everything we wanted and no one sat all night! People are still calling to saycehat an awesome time they had and I owe that all to the DJ
LISA
Wedding: 10/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
SCE is AMAZING!!! And Jason is hands down the BEST!! Super personable, awesome music so a really mixed group of guests. My guests were of all ages, from all religions and from all over the US. Everyone danced all night long, and since then all of my engaged friends have asked for Jason's info for their upcoming weddings!! First off, thank you for completely going above and beyond what we could've even imagined. SCE has made this experience such a pleasure and you made us feel so comfortable and confident in you going into the big day. Second of all, you throw a phenomenal party!!! The whole crowd was having a blast. The music choices and placement were spot on, you truly have a gift at doing what you do! John and I are so thrilled we had you with us and can't say enough! At one part in the night, Jason reminded us to take a moment sit back and take in everything since the day and night would fly by. Thank you for that Jason. Truly an amazing company, phenomenal services, always professional and attentive with a super cool, awesome DJ! Thank you thank you thank you!! Xoxo Mrs. Williams ;)
Teren and Britnee
Wedding: 10/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Christian L is incredible! We've heard him DJ on several occasions at company functions and requested him for our wedding. (HE IS THAT GOOD!) He was really collaborative with us in terms of setting the tone of the night. But honestly, for the most part we just let him do his thing and he ROCKED IT! Thank you to Ali over in the SCE offices too! She's great...super professional. You guys ROCK!
David
Wedding: 10/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our experience with SCE Event Group was exceptional from start to finish. With flexible meeting times, a useful website and convenient payment methods our interactions with them were smooth and painless. The MC/DJ for our wedding was Paul Knox and he knocked it out of the park. The dance floor was hopping all night, and even though I spent most of the reception glad-handing guests, I couldn't help grooving to whatever he was playing. I was particularly impressed with the breadth of music available to him; my wife and I had some pretty niche, nerdy music choices for the ceremony and it didn't phase him in the least. All of SCE, and Paul, in particular are absolute pros who will make your special day that much better.
Marielle
Wedding: 10/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jeff and the crew at SCE were fantastic to work with. Everything from the initial conversation to the wedding day was prompt, efficient and professional. Jeff kept the party going on the dance floor in a way that allowed everyone to feel flexible and free to participate as much as they wanted. The extra lighting we added really made the room look complete, and it was a fun-filled dancing night! I would highly recommend SCE to anyone looking for quality service. It was one of our best decisions for the wedding!
Katy
Wedding: 10/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
It's normal to be skeptical of a complete 5/5 review, but when it comes to DJ Paul Knox, he deserves nothing less. Paul knows how to PARTY. Not only did he provide the best range of music and keep the dance floor full all night long, he ran the show seamlessly, ensuring there were no lulls or awkward moments throughout the night. From tender moments during the Father/Bride dance, to letting the Maid of Honor shine during her speech, to making sure everyone had a blast during the bouquet toss, Paul orchestrates the night perfectly. This is the THIRD time my family has used Paul for our parties, and for good reason. If you want a good party, ask for Paul Knox and SCE. They will hook you up.
Private User
Wedding: 10/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Dexter made the night! He had the dance floor packed with our guests of all ages the whole time. From our first meeting to the event he was responsive, engaged and seemed genuinely excited to be a part of our celebration. Everyone from my 30 year old best friend to my 75 year old father-in-law commented on the amazing job Dexter did. We can't recommend him enough! Bailey and Mark
Matthew
Wedding: 10/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I have been to a lot of events/weddings and I have to say I have never seen a more professional company and they kept the dance floor full all night long.
nicole
Wedding: 10/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jason made our wedding absolutely perfect,it was everything we could have imagined and more!!! It was absolutely perfect!! Thank you jason and the staff at sce for providing is with everything we wanted!!!
Jen
Wedding: 10/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Tony did an amazing job! He knew exactly what I wanted and did an amazing job! From the music, to the lights to the special song for my father, and the photobooth.... I would absolutely recommend SCE and especially Tony to anyone!
Private User
Wedding: 10/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Me and my husband were so happy and pleased with the entertainment and variety of music provided by Sound Connection for our wedding. Whenever I have a party and need a DJ, I automatically call Jason Jani. In fact, I've recommended them to all of my friends and family. I can only say great things about them and most of all they leave you with a smile on your face! Thank you for making my special moments memorable :)
 
 
Find SCE Event Group reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used SCE Event Group for wedding DJs services.