home >  categories >  djs >  sce event group >  reviews

SCE Event Group

Services:

DJs, Event Rentals & Photobooths

A Modern and Boutique-influenced Approach to Outstanding Wedding Entertainment
Phone: 888-278-0900 
804 Broadway, Suite 200, West Long Branch, NJ 07764
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
745 Total Reviews
 
Mike
Wedding: 8/30/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Tony Tee Neto was our DJ for our wedding, and my wife and I could not have been happier with the job he and the rest of the crew from SCE did. Everything was absolutely flawless from the first phone call and meeting, through the end of our reception. Tony was incredibly accommodating, and perfectly handled the few hiccups we had along the way. I would recommend SCE and especially Tony, to anyone looking for a DJ for any type of event. Thank you Tony and SCE, you made our special day everything we could have dreamed of and more.
Michelle
Wedding: 8/30/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
SCE was phenomenal!!! Paul Knox was our dj and we couldn't have been happier with our day from start to finish. Paul and his staff had great energy, my guests barely sat down. The whole process of planning a wedding can be stressful but everyone at sce made me feel so relaxed, in fact I asked if I could just come hang out at the office to spend time with these guys! There isn't a better event group out there!
Kaitlyn
Wedding: 8/16/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We absolutely LOVE SCE!!!!!! We have worked with Paul numerous times and are always blown away by the amazing work he does! Paul was our DJ for both our engagement party and our wedding. As they say, the DJ really makes or breaks your party, and DJ Paul Knox made our wedding the most amazing night ever!! Meeting with and communicating with the SCE Event group is always easy! They are willing to work hard to help you have the event of your dreams. Everything from the music to the backlighting, to the monograms, photo booth, and even the personalized voice overs (you privately record a message to your loved one to play during your first dance) was spectacular!! Our wedding will be the talk around the family for years, and we have Paul and SCE to thank for that!! We can't wait to have another event just to work with everyone again!!
Private User
Wedding: 8/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jeff Scott Gould was our DJ for our August 15th wedding at Clarks Landing Yacht Club. Our ceremony was indoors and he covered the music for the ceremony & reception. SCE also did a picture montage for us, a monogram projection that was displayed during our reception as well as dancing under the stars projection. From the first time we met Jeff we immediately wanted him to provide the entertainment for our event. We liked his upbeat personality and he knew exactly what we were looking for. He responded to emails quickly throughout the planning process & we knew when the wedding day arrived we had nothing to worry about with Jeff being our MC. Our guests had so much fun & we have had people tell us how great the entertainment was. We would recommend SCE & Jeff in the future. We can’t thank you enough for making our night one we will never forget!
Nicole
Wedding: 8/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Before I planned by daughter's sweet 16, I knew I had to use SCE. Being in the catering business, you come across certain professionals that you just want to be associated with. I went to SCE and met with Jason Jani who is the most amazing DJ out there. He assured us that Christian was the right man for the job. I had talked with Christian several times before my daughter's event. He was open to our ideas and shared his expertise as well. We had a photobooth also. The night of the event couldn't have gone any better. Christian and his associate played all of the music my daughter & I requested and even gave us more than we could have expected! The photobooth was packed all evening long. I would highly recommend SCE Event Group, Jason Jani and Christian. THE BEST IN THE BUSINESSS...PERIOD!
Kevin
Wedding: 8/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Tony Tee Neto was our DJ for our August 15th wedding at Woodlake Country Club. Our ceremony was outdoors and he covered music for the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. SCE also did a picture montage for us on two large flat screens as well as a Photo Booth. Every step of the process went flawlessly. From the first day we met with Tony in the SCE offices we felt immediately comfortable hiring him as our entertainment for the event. We liked his vibe and he clearly understood what we were looking for. He responded fairly quickly to e-mails throughout the planning process and when it came to the event day, we knew we had nothing to worry about with Tony as our MC. He checked on us as well as our parents throughout the night to make sure we were happy and asked if we wanted him to do anything else. We have had people tell us and our family how good the entertainment was. To be honest, I was concerned with hiring a DJ for our wedding instead of a band because I was nervous about the event feeling like a sweet 16. However, I had nothing to worry about that night as the dance floor was full and everyone was having so much fun. Our guests had a blast with the PhotoBooth as well. It included an attendant for the whole night as well as a photo album. The machine printed out two copies of the picture, one for the guest and another that the attendant glued into our photo album for us. We would definitely recommend Tony Tee and the rest of the SCE Event Group staff with any event and would hire him again.
Jana
Wedding: 8/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Last night!!! JEFF!!! Period... 8-10-14. You made our night complete. The Energy! The Vibe! YOUR amazing Flexibility! Professionalism! LISTENED to everything! Unbelievable! -our dreams come true- Talk of the night, all nite and today (day after). Just remember: You. Get. What. You. Pay. For. And SOME! Thank you always SCE! We danced all night long. :-). Thank you Jeff! Totally 'jawsome' wedding celebration. Flawless and exceeded our expectations. From friends and family to the bartenders to the wait staff~Compliments are still buzzing. Jeff and his team nailed our vision. Jeff is sincerely genuinely passionate man! You will be just a lucky as we were when we found him. Our photog and videographer raved how easy Jeff and his team were to work with. What a true pleasure. We are very lucky! Thanks Jeff! ~ Jana & Steve K.
Private User
Wedding: 8/9/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had been referred to SCE through a friend. We had Tony Tee Neto and the photo booth. It was a fun filled event because they made it about us and what we wanted. The staff was very professional and extremely helpful.
Katie
Wedding: 8/9/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We could not be happier with Jeff Gould and the entire SCE staff! They truly made our wedding the party atmosphere we were looking for. From the minute we booked SCE, Jeff, Ali, Kira, and the entire SCE staff were a complete pleasure to work with. They answered every question and email immediately, and made everything a breeze. Our wedding day was unreal and I truly owe it to Jeff and the SCE staff. They made our room (at the Crystal Ballroom in Freehold) look unbelievable. The uplighting was the perfect color, everything looked beyond what I imagined. The music was absolutely amazing and kept everyone on the dance floor ALL night. People constantly came up to me saying "this DJ is AMAZING! Can you give me their name?". Everyone could not get over the music and the lighting effects that made our night so much fun. The way the lighting effects worked with the music was so awesome. I've heard that the DJ makes the wedding, and SCE made our wedding beyond amazing. We can't thank you all enough for making our night one we will never forget! If you want your wedding to be a party people will never forget, then use SCE!!
Private User
Wedding: 8/9/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We hired Paul Knox and SCE Event Group for our wedding and it was ABSOLUTELY GREAT! Paul and his team did a great job of getting everyone on the dance floor, catering music to everyone, and making it an all out great experience. We only picked a few songs that we wanted to hear. We left it up to Paul to play what he wanted based on the type of music that we liked. Nailed it! If you pick SCE be rest assured that they will take care of you. We had great follow up from them to make sure we completed all the paper work, proactive meetings to ensure that our day goes according to plan, making sure everything is organized at the reception. Pleasant, up beat attitude. Final point - My wife and I were sitting at our table looking at the dance floor. Dance floor was packed. Tables were empty. We hadnt even gotten our entree's yet!!!! Party from beginning to end. Thanks Paul Knox and SCE!
Kristen
Wedding: 8/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had Christian DJ our wedding on August 8th and it was nothing short of amazing! He did such a fantastic job!!!! He had everyone out on the dance floor from the moment it started until the moment it ended! Even our friends who never dance came out. He ran everything smoothly, the song transitions were flawless, he had a great personality, and was so professional. I would highly recommend him to anyone!
Private User
Wedding: 8/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
SCE was amazing!!! Joe Falco was our DJ and he did a spectacular job. The whole reception ran smoothly and he did a great job transitioning between the entrances, first dances, and getting everybody to the dance floor. All the guests were dancing all night! We got so many complements from our guests on the DJ. SCE was recommended to us by a friend and I am so glad that we went with them too. We also rented a photobooth from SCE which was so entertaining for us and our guests. We got to keep a booklet of all of the pictures and video messages. I highly recommend working with SCE Event Group!
Private User
Wedding: 8/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Tony was fantastic. We gave him free reign to do his thing and he did not disappoint! He made sure the dance floor was packed and everyone walked away having a great time. He was professional, respectful, and a lot of fun to work with. We would recommend him to anyone and will forever sing his praises. Thank you so much Tony, you are the man!
Abe
Wedding: 8/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had Paul Knox DJ our wedding and it was absolutely fantastic. I would highly recommend SCE and would absolutely recommend Paul Knox. He was super easy to work with, was just as excited for our event as we were, and kept a great vibe throughout the night. He is a true professional and just an all around great guy to work with. Nothing but positives and no regrets whatsoever with choosing Paul Knox and SCE.
Catherine
Wedding: 8/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I absolutely love Tony Neto! Our wedding is still talked about at all our social events and we cannot be more pleased with everything. ..from responsiveness to making our wedding unique he was exceptional! We whole-heartedly recommend him:-) Love the Amadors
Shaney
Wedding: 8/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If you dont have these guys to dj your wedding then you are seriously making a big mistake! Hands down the best decision we made for the wedding was choosing SCE Event Group! After we spoke to Jason I knew it was a done deal. He makes you feel so comfortable and worry free and walks you through every detail and tells you everything to expect. Everything was just absolutely flawless and my guests could not stop talking about it and neither could we! Everything just flowed so perfectly we just couldn't be happier. The Photo Booth was a big hit as well, between that and the dance floor my guests were never sitting.Thank you thank you thank you for making our wedding day so perfect! Mr. and Mrs....
Nicole
Wedding: 8/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Christian was the DJ at our August 3rd wedding at the Park Savoy. We met Christian at a bridal show and he immediately felt like a longtime friend. We were pretty clueless when we started looking for DJ's at that bridal event and after coming in contact with our fair share of corny, pushy and over the top DJ's, the crew at SCE were a welcome chance encounter. Everyone at SCE were an absolute pleasure to work with. Their professionalism, helpfulness and friendliness put us at ease and added to our excitement for our big day. Christian was always available via phone or in person to field any questions and address any concerns and/or thoughts. When our wedding day finally arrived, Christian did both our ceremony music as well as reception music and lighting. He was wonderful from start to finish. The dance floor was never empty and people who I never thought would be up on the dance floor were dancing the night away. He chose such a great selection of songs on top of what we had already requested. He went above and beyond and even came up to us asking if there was anything he could get for us....drinks etc. That wasn't even his job! One of my DJ friends who is always very critical of other DJ's at weddings loved Christian and so many of my friends who are getting married in the near future have asked me for Christian's information. It made us so happy that all of our guests enjoyed the talented entertainment as much as we did.Thank you Christian and SCE for creating an unforgettable evening for everyone involved!
Shanna
Wedding: 8/2/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had the pleasure of working with Jason Jani for our wedding on August 2nd. He and SCE were amazing to work with! From the first appointment to the last, we always felt relieved and even more excited about the whole planning process after meeting with him. He really made it a point to understand what we were looking for in entertainment, the overall experience we were going for, and the guests' range in musical tastes. Jason had everyone dancing all night and we received multiple comment about how great the music was throughout the night. Beyond taking care of music, Jason checked in with us throughout the night to make sure that everything was running smoothly. Everyone also had a blast in the photo booth! We went home with an awesome leather bound book of memories that is just a snapshot of the fun everyone had with SCE. I cannot recommend Jason and SCE enough!
laura
Wedding: 8/2/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Joe Falco and the SCE event group was amazing. Thank you for helping make our wedding amazing
Private User
Wedding: 8/2/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We worked with Jeff Scott Gould for our Aug. 2, 2014 wedding at Stroudsmoor Country Inn in the Poconos. We read a lot of their reviews, and watched a ton of videos prior to the wedding, so our expectations were high. Jeff & the team still managed to exceed our expectations with their incredible talent & personalized services. We are so thankful for such an incredible night! Jeff was able to blend our midwest/russian cultures perfectly. We also had intelligent lighting, uplighting, photobooth, & blacklight show. In addition to reception, Jeff provided music for ceremony & cocktail. Guests were telling us that the DJ/lighting truly made the wedding & I couldn't agree more. The main uplighting color was coral, but the team adjusted this throughout the night to reflect the mood, and it did so brilliantly. The black light show was a super fun surprise, & the photobooth was a hit! Even though we selected a "send-off" song (The Time of My Life), we were having such an awesome time we just kept on partying. You know it's a good time when most of the guests are still hanging out as the crew is packing up. A few of our guests even went to chat with Jeff at the conclusion of the wedding. One of my fav moments was during the final song, which Jeff selected on his own w/o any guidance from us. My husband & half our guests are from Oklahoma, & all went to Oklahoma State. He & his ushers lived in a house across from Wilie's, where Garth Brooks (an Oklahoma State alum) played his first shows before becoming famous. We never mentioned this background to Jeff. Meanwhile, my guests & I are from NY/NJ, & we love our dance/techno music. The last song of the night was a REMIX of "Friends in Low Places" by GARTH! We still can't believe that actually happened. Besides it being our fav Garth song, it was a perfect combination of our different cultures & the BEST way to end the night. Going with SCE & Jeff is seriously the best decision you can make when planning...
 
 
Find SCE Event Group reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used SCE Event Group for wedding DJs services.