home >  categories >  djs >  sce event group >  reviews

SCE Event Group

Services:

DJs, Event Rentals & Photobooths

Boutique-influenced Outstanding Wedding Entertainment #SCEWeddings
Phone: 888-278-0900 
804 Broadway, Suite 200, West Long Branch, NJ 07764
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
910 Total Reviews
 
apicillo
Wedding: 4/10/16
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jay and his staff at sound connection are truly amazing! It's almost a year later and we still have people raving about our wedding and the set up and music that they put together. I recently watched my video and everyone was non stop on the dancefloor. Every age group enjoyed the music! I can not say enough about them all and I am so happy that I chose them to entertain the most important event in our life. You will not be disappointed. You will be completely satisfied with their work!!! We also did the photobooth which I highly recommend!
Katie
Wedding: 6/20/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have imagined a better wedding reception and it was all thanks to Christian! I can't say enough good things about him!! The dance floor was packed all night and he knew exactly what we all wanted to hear! Throughout the planning process, Christian was super easy to work with and get in touch with if we needed him. He accommodated all our wants for the wedding and was very professional! We received compliments all night on how awesome Christian was and we totally agree! I would recommend him to anyone looking for entertainment for their wedding!! Thanks Christian!!!!
Amanda
Wedding: 6/20/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Joe Falco was our DJ and he was simply amazing! We had our wedding at Mallard Yacht Club on LBI and the lighting Joe set up in both our cocktail hour area (which is also where the after party was) and the main ballroom was simply beautiful. It felt like we were in a fun nightclub, which was the exact experience my husband and I were trying to create. Our friends and family kept coming up to use saying it was the best music they've ever experienced at a wedding. I did NOT want traditional wedding music--no September, etc. I wanted the music to stay current, fresh, and fun with a few solid throwbacks (Billy Jean and Livin On A Prayer are some examples). Other than that, our crowd loves hip hop and house music, and Joe did an amazing job at navigating this for our young and older guests -- he would play a fun current song and drop a house beat at the end. He was simply phenomenal and took care of all of our requests and needs! Thank you Joe and SCE!!
Michele
Wedding: 6/19/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We can't thank Christian and SCE enough for the awesome time that was had at our wedding! I HIGHLY recommend Christian and SCE for anyone looking for an awesome DJ. Our guest can't stop talking about what a great time they had. Throughout the whole planning process Christian was there to help us and answer any questions we had or offer suggestions.
Ali
Wedding: 6/13/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Christian and his team from SCE were amazing at my reception! Very professional and got the party started right away. I am not saying this because it was my wedding but I have never seen the dance floor so packed in the beginning of any wedding I've been to. The photobooth/DJ combo was well worth it and enjoyed by all. I highly recommend SCE.
Amanda
Wedding: 6/6/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Tony tee nato dj'ed my wedding and he couldn't have been more amazing! He had the crowd going all night! He was so accomDating and understanding of all my needs prior to my affair also! I highly reccomend him and the Sce group! You will not be dissapointed!!
Julie
Wedding: 6/6/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about Christian and SCE! He worked with us every step of the way to make our day incredible!! He went over and above to make the night so special and I am so grateful that we chose him! I would recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ for their event. He takes the time to really get to know the customer and does whatever you need to deliver what you want! There were some things that we knew exactly what we wanted, but some that we needed help with and he was able to provide great advice! He is extremely professional, and would get back to us right away when we had questions. He was very patient in our meetings and made us feel very comfortable with everything! I would not hesitate for one second to book him again! I can't imagine our day without him! Again, I highly recommend SCE and especially Christian!!!
Lauren
Wedding: 6/5/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Paul and SCE made our night perfect. Their years of experience were evident from start to finish. We first met with Paul via Skype months in advanced and explained our style and preferences and he was wonderful in walking us through every aspect of our night. He made us feel very comfortable and stayed in touch throughout our planning process, which gave us peace of mind leading up to our big day! On our wedding day, Paul had everyone out of their seats, dancing until the final song... We knew what a great job he did, but it was nice to hear the same from our guests in the weeks following the wedding. Thanks SCE! We look forward to having you at further events and recommending you to our friends and family!
Private User
Wedding: 5/30/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I saw Jeff and the crew at a bridal show and knew that I NEEDED Jeff at my wedding. I was right! Jeff was amazing. All our friends and family still talk about the music and vibe of the wedding. Friends are calling it "epic". Because of SCE, I can say my wedding was perfect. The energy, music, lighting... it was just amazing. Thank you so much for making that night the night of our dreams! My friends are getting married next July and are booking Jeff!! See you again!
Christina
Wedding: 5/30/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
SCE Event Group was absolutely WONDERFUL to work with! Joe and the photobooth team were amazing! Joe worked with us and the band we had hired to create an absolutely FLAWLESS night. Joe is professional and super understanding. He worked with all of our special requests and we couldn't have been happier with him and the photobooth rental. THANK YOU SCE!!!
Nicole
Wedding: 5/29/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jeff was absolutely amazing! The guests loved him and his energy! The music, lighting, and Photobooth was perfect and we were overjoyed and beyond pleased with his work and professionalism. I would recommend him and his staff to anyone in need of services :-)
Private User
Wedding: 5/23/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
SCE provided the music at my son's wedding at Mallard Island, and our guests danced the night away...... Christian was the DJ, and he was great. We have pictures of everyone on the dance floor, even those who I never saw dancing at any other family wedding. Our guest s can't stop talking about what a great time they had, and how great the music was. Thank you to SCE for being part in making this a magical day!!!!
Sherria
Wedding: 5/23/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Loved loved loved SCE Group. Best ever. My wedding guest never set down. I would book over and over again. We had Paul Knox, he was very entertaining, great energy and funny. 5 stars service. It was a great experience
kim
Wedding: 5/22/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I don't think we could have selected a better event company and DJ for our wedding :) DJ Paul was awesome! He kept everyone on the dance floor and kept the high energy going until the very end. The photo booth, gobo and up lighting added so much to the reception room I wouldn't have had it any other way! Everyone was professional and friendly; you can tell they love what they do and it really shows. A week later people are still coming up to us and saying what an amazing and fun time they had.
Stephanie
Wedding: 5/16/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
As soon as I met Jason and his staff at a local bridal show, I knew they had to be my entertainment company for my wedding. Their energy was electric and I could tell they all LOVED what they were doing. On our wedding night Jason totally brought the energy to the room, people were on the dance floor all night!! If you are looking to have the BEST night of your life you need the BEST entertainment company...and that's SCE!!!
Private User
Wedding: 5/16/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We could not have picked a better entertainment group for our day! Paul Knox is beyond amazing, you can just see his passion shine through from the first meeting to the last and it certainly comes out on your big day! We did simple lighting from SCE and it still felt like top of the line. Our friends and family raved (and still rave to this day), about how amazing Paul & Joe were, "best music selection ever!" They kept everyone up out of their seats from start to finish! We will recommend SCE, Paul, & Joe for years to come!
David
Wedding: 5/16/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We danced the night away with SCE Event Group! Jeff & his crew were AMAZING ! ! ! We came across SCE at friends' weddings and we knew right away that they were the ones we wanted! Throughout the entire planning process, SCE was a pleasure to work with! We highly recommend SCE not only for their talent but their awesome personalities, great group! * The photobooth was a great & fun idea for lasting memories in a beautiful album !
Stacy
Wedding: 5/15/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
DJ Paul Knox was AMAZING!!! If you truly want to make your night fun and exciting for your guests then please make sure you check out his entertainment services. He took into consideration our thoughts and needs throughout the entire process. He was there every step of the way with us, responded quickly to any questions we had. He had everyone dancing all night and made our wedding a party! The percussionist was terrific and adds a wonderful dimension to the entertainment. Thank you DJ Paul and the SCE Entertainment team for making our wedding memorable. Saul and Stacy 5-5-15.
john
Wedding: 5/15/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The whole entire process from start to finish was perfect. Jeff made us feel like we were his only clients he had and was so attentive to our needs. We must have met with Jeff 5 times leading up to our wedding and Jeff was so professional at each and every meeting. Jeff was so great with helping us pick out our music, he gave us his professional opinion on certain song choices when we were having a difficult time on what to play and when. Day of the wedding: Jeff and crew had the entire room set up prior to us arriving and when we had our room reveal Jeff was right there to show us everything and explain everything to us one more time. We had some last minute changes with our bridal party entrance and Jeff was on top of everything and made the last minute changes and nailed it. ALL of our guests were up on the dance floor the entire night. The music was incredible and it seemed like Jeff and his crew knew when to play what type of music based on the crowds reactions to certain songs. We had hired SCE's saxaphone player to play along the entire night with the music and he was a huge hit as well. The italan music was a huge hit as all the Italians in the room were jamming out to all their favorite Italian songs. Summary: I don't think that there can be enough "Thank You's" that I can send to Jeff and the SCE crew. SCE is incredible at what they do and will not let you down in any way. SCE and Jeff will exceed your expectations in many ways. All I can say is that we were so lucky to have choosen SCE and you should trust SCE to provide entertainment for your wedding. You will not be disappointed. We got so many compliments from our guests on the music and how electric Jeff is. A million thanks to Jeff Scott Gould and the entire SCE crew for making our wedding day perfect. John and Danielle Hichak
Casey
Wedding: 5/9/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
SCE Event Group was phenomenal! We had Jason as our DJ and he kept the dance floor full and everyone dancing all night! We met Jason and the SCE team at one of their private affairs and booked them right away, about 18 months before the wedding! We met with Jason a few times to talk over ideas for the music and different ideas we might want to include. Jason was really involved in the planning of our day, and gave us a lot of ideas about things we could include. We got access to the SCE planning site super early and were able to start filling out our music requests and planning the reception (bouquet toss, first dance, parent dances, etc.) For the day of the wedding SCE arrived with plenty of time to setup and they were amazing the whole night. They provided music for our ceremony and for cocktail hour before rocking out the reception. Jason was more than just a DJ, he really interacted with us and our guests, and several times throughout the night checked in on us to make sure we were good and that everything was happening as we wanted. Through our conversations and our music requests Jason really understood the type of music we liked and all the music planned was in line with our tastes! The whole night amazing and SCE was a huge part of making that happen. The dance floor was totally the central part of the wedding, some guest we never even saw because they were always dancing. One of the unique services we had with SCE was custom audio. My husband and I recorded audio for our mothers since it was mother's day weekend. It was a really special moment when they were played, and we got to hear how our comments and conversations about our moms turned into touching tributes. We also had lighting services, a gobo monogram, and photobooth with SCE and it was all great! The photobooth was such a hit and we got an entire album of the photos. The gobo and lighting looked great on our dance floor and really brings our pictures to life.
 
 
Find SCE Event Group reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used SCE Event Group for wedding Bridal Shows services.