home >  categories >  djs >  sce event group >  reviews

SCE Event Group

Services:

DJs, Event Rentals & Photobooths

A Modern and Boutique-influenced Approach to Outstanding Wedding Entertainment
Phone: 888-278-0900 
804 Broadway, Suite 200, West Long Branch, NJ 07764
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
805 Total Reviews
 
Kelly
Wedding: 10/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jeff was amazing!! He was super helpful and creative in the planning process. The wedding went off without a hitch. He had all of our guests on their feet and out of there chairs for the ENTIRE wedding. He brought great energy and excitement to the evening. The lighting was phenomenal as well and really set the mood. He also provided music for our ceremony and cocktail hour (all held at the Mallard Island Yacht Club). We highly recommend Jeff and SCE to anyone and everyone. Thank you Jeff and SCE for making our day that much better! Kelly and Michael Messina
Kate
Wedding: 10/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Paul and his team were wonderful. We met a few times in our wedding planning meetings and I had complete confidence that he would, no doubt, deliver to us an amazing experience. I am so happy to hear our guests rave about how much fun or wedding was. Thank you again Paul Knox!
Matthew
Wedding: 10/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Paul Knox and the rest of the gang over at SCE were amazing from start to finish. They are just as excited about your event as you are. Everyone there is extremely helpful and accommodating. Not only do they provide you with entertainment services, they plan everything with you from the start of your event right up to the very end. If you are looking for entertainment, no need to look any further. These guys are the best!! If we were to plan another big event, there would be no hesitating to hire SCE as our entertainment again. Thank you guys so much for making our wedding one that our family and friends will never forget!
Colleen
Wedding: 10/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jeff Scott was amazing! He made happen everything we wanted and no one sat all night! People are still calling to saycehat an awesome time they had and I owe that all to the DJ
Daniela
Wedding: 10/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Using SCE was by far the best decision we made throughout the entire wedding process. We knew how important a DJ would be and we definitely made the right choice. Tony and the girls were so helpful through our whole planning process, we were a bit indecisive and kept changing out location and plans and we never had a problem with SCE. Tony was willing to still come when we decided to do the wedding in our backyard and we had a blast. I recommend SCE one million percent.
Teren and Britnee
Wedding: 10/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Christian L is incredible! We've heard him DJ on several occasions at company functions and requested him for our wedding. (HE IS THAT GOOD!) He was really collaborative with us in terms of setting the tone of the night. But honestly, for the most part we just let him do his thing and he ROCKED IT! Thank you to Ali over in the SCE offices too! She's great...super professional. You guys ROCK!
LISA
Wedding: 10/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
SCE is AMAZING!!! And Jason is hands down the BEST!! Super personable, awesome music so a really mixed group of guests. My guests were of all ages, from all religions and from all over the US. Everyone danced all night long, and since then all of my engaged friends have asked for Jason's info for their upcoming weddings!! First off, thank you for completely going above and beyond what we could've even imagined. SCE has made this experience such a pleasure and you made us feel so comfortable and confident in you going into the big day. Second of all, you throw a phenomenal party!!! The whole crowd was having a blast. The music choices and placement were spot on, you truly have a gift at doing what you do! John and I are so thrilled we had you with us and can't say enough! At one part in the night, Jason reminded us to take a moment sit back and take in everything since the day and night would fly by. Thank you for that Jason. Truly an amazing company, phenomenal services, always professional and attentive with a super cool, awesome DJ! Thank you thank you thank you!! Xoxo Mrs. Williams ;)
David
Wedding: 10/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our experience with SCE Event Group was exceptional from start to finish. With flexible meeting times, a useful website and convenient payment methods our interactions with them were smooth and painless. The MC/DJ for our wedding was Paul Knox and he knocked it out of the park. The dance floor was hopping all night, and even though I spent most of the reception glad-handing guests, I couldn't help grooving to whatever he was playing. I was particularly impressed with the breadth of music available to him; my wife and I had some pretty niche, nerdy music choices for the ceremony and it didn't phase him in the least. All of SCE, and Paul, in particular are absolute pros who will make your special day that much better.
Marielle
Wedding: 10/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jeff and the crew at SCE were fantastic to work with. Everything from the initial conversation to the wedding day was prompt, efficient and professional. Jeff kept the party going on the dance floor in a way that allowed everyone to feel flexible and free to participate as much as they wanted. The extra lighting we added really made the room look complete, and it was a fun-filled dancing night! I would highly recommend SCE to anyone looking for quality service. It was one of our best decisions for the wedding!
Katy
Wedding: 10/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
It's normal to be skeptical of a complete 5/5 review, but when it comes to DJ Paul Knox, he deserves nothing less. Paul knows how to PARTY. Not only did he provide the best range of music and keep the dance floor full all night long, he ran the show seamlessly, ensuring there were no lulls or awkward moments throughout the night. From tender moments during the Father/Bride dance, to letting the Maid of Honor shine during her speech, to making sure everyone had a blast during the bouquet toss, Paul orchestrates the night perfectly. This is the THIRD time my family has used Paul for our parties, and for good reason. If you want a good party, ask for Paul Knox and SCE. They will hook you up.
Private User
Wedding: 10/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Dexter made the night! He had the dance floor packed with our guests of all ages the whole time. From our first meeting to the event he was responsive, engaged and seemed genuinely excited to be a part of our celebration. Everyone from my 30 year old best friend to my 75 year old father-in-law commented on the amazing job Dexter did. We can't recommend him enough! Bailey and Mark
Matthew
Wedding: 10/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I have been to a lot of events/weddings and I have to say I have never seen a more professional company and they kept the dance floor full all night long.
nicole
Wedding: 10/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jason made our wedding absolutely perfect,it was everything we could have imagined and more!!! It was absolutely perfect!! Thank you jason and the staff at sce for providing is with everything we wanted!!!
Jen
Wedding: 10/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Tony did an amazing job! He knew exactly what I wanted and did an amazing job! From the music, to the lights to the special song for my father, and the photobooth.... I would absolutely recommend SCE and especially Tony to anyone!
Ashley
Wedding: 10/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Best company to use! Played great music and got everyone out there seats. I would recommend this company to anyone very professional, made sure everything was perfect and very easy to work with! Made our night the best night to remember! Thank you so much for your hard work and making everyone still talk about it!
Nicole
Wedding: 10/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Love Jeff B! He was amazing and everyone at the wedding could not stop talking about the music. Great entertainment and unforgettable wedding!
Dan
Wedding: 9/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
What can I say about Paul Knox and the SCE team? My family has had their services on multiple occasions. I have hired Paul once a year for the past 5 years. They provide extremely professional and positive service. Even when we are stressed, they calm us down. They completely roll with the punches. Paul MC'd both my wedding and my brother's, and each of my boys' Christenings. Paul and the team also did my wife's 40th birthday. They always make it a special event. In addition to knowing exactly how to feel the crowd out, they roll with the punches. For my Mom's wedding last Sunday, we were constantly changing things up, to accommodate the guests and the other entertainers. Paul went along with whatever we asked, and always offers up suggestions himself as well. I always know that we are in trusted hands with this crew. I recommend them highly to anyone who wants to have an event that they want to go perfectly. Rock on, SCE.
Jennifer
Wedding: 9/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Joe Falco and the SCE Event Group Team were wonderful to work with! Joe made our wedding memorable and even threw in a surprise by playing the other first dance song we were torn on! The music, lighting, and photobooth were perfect and we LOVED the signed photobook. So happy to have them provide great entertainment for our wedding. Thanks Joe!
Senala
Wedding: 9/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Tony Tee Neto is the definition of professionalism! We were impressed with everything!!! Soooo happy!
jen
Wedding: 9/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jason and his whole sce team is the crew to book! Jason has done two family weddings so we had high expectations and he did not disappoint yet again. Our wedding was a Sunday afternoon but he still had everyone on the dance floor the entire reception! Easy to work with, professional, and ready to rock... Sce is the way to go!!!
 
 
Find SCE Event Group reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used SCE Event Group for wedding DJs services.