home >  categories >  djs >  sce event group >  reviews

SCE Event Group

Services:

DJs, Event Rentals & Photobooths

A Modern and Boutique-influenced Approach to Outstanding Wedding Entertainment
Phone: 888-278-0900 
804 Broadway, Suite 200, West Long Branch, NJ 07764
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
843 Total Reviews
 
maggie
Wedding: 12/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We chose SCE after attending a wedding they were djing. My fiance and I knew that we picked our dj company that night and didn't look any further. We had Christian as our DJ for our wedding last night. He was amazing. Christian had everyone on the dance floor the whole time. I would definitely recommend him and SCE event group.
Danielle
Wedding: 12/6/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I worked with Jeff from SCE and he provided us with the most amazing experience. My husband and I chose him because he seemed fun, down to earth, and high energy. We told him we wanted a club-like setting with specific music and he hit a homerun. The party never stopped, I even forgot to eat dessert, and they let me guest DJ a song. We also rented furniture from them and had it snow during our first dance. Jeff surprised my husband and I on the day of the wedding with additional lighting and CO2 effects. It was truly an amazing experience. If you chose anyone else I'm sorry.
Vincent
Wedding: 11/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jeff Scott Gould did our wedding at Clarks landing yachet club, My family has know him for years and years. He has done all our family events for as long as I can remember We had him do the full nine, wall lighting, dance floor lighting, photobooth, dancing on the cloud, and of course the full DJ package. Jeff keep the crowed going from the moment we started to the last song, the dance floor was always packed, Jeff kept the whole wedding running perfectly, we could not have ask for anything more, if you don't pick SCE your missing out. Thanks Jeff for everything. Love Vincent and Kaitlyn Risalvato
Dana
Wedding: 11/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Wow I have nothing but amazing reviews about sce event group. My husband and I worked Had Joe Falco do our wedding and he exceeded all our expectations. From the moment we met Joe we knew we were in good hands. He was so friendly, respectful, funny, and accommodated every request we had. He even went out of his way to talk to my maid of honor and come up with a great toast that had everyone laughing by displaying funny videos on the screens. Now to the wedding. My guests are still raving about it that it was th best wedding they went to. I keep getting awesome feedback specifically about Joe and how good he was! EVERYONE was dancing the entire night. People who I've never even seen dance before were dancing because they really couldn't just sit still to the awesome music! Sce offers so many cool features and stands out from all the rest. Joe also brought with him a photographer who displayed pictures from our reception on the screens. All my guests are asking for copies because they are so professional! They went above and beyond. They are just so generous and you really feel they care so much about making your wedding the best night of your life. I Plan on using sce for future events and I recommend everyone to use them!!! I'm so grateful for their entertainment. Best DJ ever!! Dana and mike Veneziale
Jonathan
Wedding: 11/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Elissa and Jon's Wedding. We had our wedding on November 22nd, 2014 and we had Jason Jani from SCE be our DJ for the event. The wedding was awesome, Jason arrived early and walked my wife and I through the whole process. We really felt like we weren't just another customer and that made it special. The best part of the process what when we first met with Jason, he was the first DJ we met with and we signed that night. His company shows a classy and fun environment and made us feel very comfortable. Whenever we needed them they were there and we highly recommend them to anyone who is need.
jenna
Wedding: 11/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I attended a few SCE weddings last year and some non-SCE weddings. Without a doubt, SCE weddings are better than the rest. When I got engaged, I didn't bother to check out anyone else because I knew that they would deliver. You should never cheap out on the DJ because this is what make or breaks your wedding- an open bar and great music. Jeff Gould was amazing. He was patient with us when we couldn't decide on what music we wanted to play. He spent hours with us going over the details (he didn't have to spend that much time with us but we were kind of picky about the music and he didn't seem to mind giving up an evening to ease our minds). The whole DJ set up was awesome. Very modern. The screens had an awesome frame around them. They looked like moving paintings hanging seamlessly on the wall. He played a perfect music selection that kept the entire wedding dancing the whole night. Multiple people called/texted me the next day to say how amazing the DJ was. I just can't say enough nice things about these guys (and girls). SCE is awesome. The end.
Keegan
Wedding: 11/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Paul was the absolute best DJ we could have asked for. The morning of my wedding, my uncle, who was supposed to play "Here Comes The Bride," got sick, and Paul had to jump in last minute and make it happen. He was 100% flexible and 100% on the ball the entire day. I would recommend him for any wedding! Paul had everyone on the dance floor the entire night, and he can fulfill absolutely any request! Paul and SCE are the best!
chEEkidElinkwEnt
Wedding: 11/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We hired SCE for two events during our wedding. The first event was a Bangladeshi cultural evening which was DJ'd by Jeff Gould. They also provided the lighting for that event. Jeff killed it! he's not even from the region, but was able to grasp my culture and create an incredible evening!! the music was right on and the lighting was perfect. Jason Jani hosted the actual wedding ceremony and reception. He completely understood Ryan and I and created a playlist that was far beyond our expectations. throughout the night, the dance floor was packed and everyone loved every song. he was a great emcee and kept each of our guests engaged. most importantly, he created a beautiful lighting design that made our space look so incredible!!! I've never seen it sparkle and shine the way it did for our wedding night!  a million thanks to Jason, Jeff, and the entire SCE team! you are all incredible and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend you to anyone.
Private User
Wedding: 11/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Christian was the DJ for our wedding. He was great! Our dance floor was full all night. He played a great mix of music, some requested by us and some chosen by him. We couldn't have been happier. We also rented a photobooth through SCE. The attendant was awesome, the photos printed very fast and it blended in with the decor of the venue. The photo book we received was high quality as well.
Jeanine
Wedding: 11/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Paul Knox was incredibly professional ! He was extremely attentive and very easy to work with. Everyone at our wedding raved about the DJ , photo booth , and pictures taken by SCE Event Group. Given such a stressful time planning a wedding it is nice to know that Paul took his job very serious and helped make our special day perfect. I would highly recommend Paul Knox and we thank Paul, Jason Jani and the SCE Event Group.
Jessica
Wedding: 11/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had Paul Knox as our DJ for our wedding and we would highly recommend him and SCE. Our experience from beginning to finish was professional. We danced all night long because of the great music played by Paul. Many of our guests came up to us and told us how they thought the DJ was awesome. We also booked uplighting and a monogram from SCE and was extremely pleased with both. Book Paul for your wedding and you will have a great time!!!!
Tara
Wedding: 11/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Tony is the BEST! Everyone knows music can make or break a wedding. After seeing him at a friend's wedding, we knew we had to have him for ours because he had us on the dance floor the entire night. He did it again! My husband and I were dancing all night long, along with all of our guests. Everyone kept telling me how awesome he was and how much fun they were having! Not only is he great at his job, but he is one of the nicest people. When you sit down for your first meeting, he makes you feel as if you have been friends forever. He is really personable and truly cares about making your day special. Anything you want, SCE can basically make happen. My husband and I love live entertainment and felt like it could take things to the next level, so we knew we wanted a percussionist. After going to one of SCE's private affairs, we saw Crystal and knew she would be perfect for our wedding. She was awesome! We also decided last minute... (two weeks before the wedding) we wanted a sax player. I emailed Tony, and he and Ali who works in the office got right back to me and made it happen! We even used a violinist for our ceremony. Everyone we worked and spoke with was always very professional and extremely helpful and nice! Thank you Tony and SCE for making our wedding day...
Katie
Wedding: 11/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Working with SCE and Jeff Scott was awesome!! We had an amazing time at our wedding and got compliments on the dj, lighting, ect all night! We would recommend SCE to anyone looking for a company to host a party.
Private User
Wedding: 11/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I would HIGHLY recommend Christian and SCE to anyone. Nobody could stop dancing because Christian really made the dance floor amazing. The entire party loved the music, and generally SCE was a pleasure to work with. They give you a night to remember!
Alyssa
Wedding: 11/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I don't know where to possibly begin! Tony was AMAZING!!!!!! From the first time I met him I knew he was THE ONE for us, I mean I know he was amazing, talented, professional, experienced, but on our wedding day he blew us out of the water! He is truly one of the nicest people you will ever meet and is so unbelievably talented! Literally, the night before our wedding I asked him to edit a song for a surprise father/daughter dance and he hit it on the nail! The custom audio he created for us was absolutely perfect! He had EVERYONE on the dance floor from the start of the wedding to the last song, everyone is STILL talking about how AMAZING Tony was! All of our guests could see how experienced, professional, and talented Tony was! I could not imagine spending that day with anyone but Tony, and I am so happy and beyond pleased for having Tony share that day with us. He truly is AMAZING!!!!!!!!!! I cannot thank him enough for everything he did for us throughout the planning of our wedding, from vendor referrals to ideas of music, even to ideas of "how do I handle this" or "how should I word this". To anyone getting married in the future, I can GUARANTEE & PROMISE you, you WILL NOT be let done by Tony Tee Neto!!!!! Again, thank you SCE Event Group, especially Tony for all you help throughout the planning of our wedding, rocking the dance floor, having the crowd going ALL NIGHT LONG :), but most importantly, being a part of the most important day of our lives.......AND KILLING IT!!! Thanks again!!!!!!!!!!! Alyssa & Damian
Nicole
Wedding: 11/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our DJ was Jason. From start to finish he was amazing to work with. Music is a very important part of the reception and we knew right away we made the correct choice picking SCE. Jason was more than happy to assist with any request we had. He worked very hard on making an amazing entrance song for my husband and I. Our dance floor was packed all night and everyone can't stop raving about how awesome our DJ was. Aside from reception music we also took advantage of some of the other amazing options SCE offers. We rented a few pieces of furniture (sofas and tables) and they were beautiful. The photo booth was a big hit and we love the high quality book of all the photos taken we got to take home. My personal favorite is the audios you can record for parent dances, I surprised my father with an audio and I had no idea he would be surprising me with an audio as well. It was such a special moment all thanks to SCE. It is an under statement to say they are THE BEST! We have been recommending SCE to everyone!!
Private User
Wedding: 11/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Paul Knox and SCE provided an absolute amazing experience at our wedding! We used them for the ceremony music as well as our reception. Paul kept our dance floor packed all night! We highly recommend Paul and SCE!
ashley
Wedding: 10/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
SCE event group is much more the a DJ. Its a given the music was great and i couldn't stop dancing all night but the lighting they set up for us made my wedding stand out and really had the reception have the right mood for the whole night! On top of all that they went out of their way for the bride/groom making sure the timing of the evening was just right and just the way we wanted. No ordinary DJ does that! I even had friends comment to me wedding night" is that your event coordinator?" I'm like no, thats my DJ and I'm so greatful for that. So thank you SCE and thank you christian lagrotteria( my DJ) for the best wedding ever!!!! Lastly can not leave out the photobot SCE provided for the wedding. My guest raved about how fun it was and how they wished they had one at their wedding. Well worth it!
Amanda
Wedding: 10/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
To us, the most important detail of our wedding was the music. We were so nervous about all of the obscure songs we wanted to have played, until we actually met with Jason. There was not one moment where we ever doubted how Jason would pull it off. He took what we thought was just going to be a compilation of songs we loved, and turned it into an experience. He doesn't just play music, he reads the room and can automatically determine what should come next. We put our complete faith in him, and he blew our expectations out of the water. Everything that SCE has done for us was mind-blowingly perfect. I have never seen so many of my family members out on the dance floor at any event in my life. I will never go to any other entertainment group for any other event in my life. We might just throw another party soon, just so we can see Jason again. Thank you so much, SCE and Jason Jani. Our night could not have been as perfect as it was without you. Timothy and Amanda Vollmuth
Private User
Wedding: 10/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We can not say enough about Tony and the entire SCE event group!! They made the planning process fun & easy. The staff was always just an email or phone call away with a quick response to any questions or concerns we had. Tony did an AMAZING job!!! The voice over's he did for our parents dance brought tears to everyone's eyes. He also kept the dance floor packed all night! Our guests are still talking about it! Oh, the photobooth was a huge hit too!! Thank You, Thank You, Thank You Tony for making our wedding one for the record books!
 
 
Find SCE Event Group reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used SCE Event Group for wedding DJs services.