home >  categories >  djs >  sce event group >  reviews

SCE Event Group

Services:

DJs, Event Rentals & Photobooths

A Modern and Boutique-influenced Approach to Outstanding Wedding Entertainment
Phone: 888-278-0900 
804 Broadway, Suite 200, West Long Branch, NJ 07764
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
729 Total Reviews
 
Nicole
Wedding: 8/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Before I planned by daughter's sweet 16, I knew I had to use SCE. Being in the catering business, you come across certain professionals that you just want to be associated with. I went to SCE and met with Jason Jani who is the most amazing DJ out there. He assured us that Christian was the right man for the job. I had talked with Christian several times before my daughter's event. He was open to our ideas and shared his expertise as well. We had a photobooth also. The night of the event couldn't have gone any better. Christian and his associate played all of the music my daughter & I requested and even gave us more than we could have expected! The photobooth was packed all evening long. I would highly recommend SCE Event Group, Jason Jani and Christian. THE BEST IN THE BUSINESSS...PERIOD!
Jana
Wedding: 8/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Last night!!! JEFF!!! Period... 8-10-14. You made our night complete. The Energy! The Vibe! YOUR amazing Flexibility! Professionalism! LISTENED to everything! Unbelievable! -our dreams come true- Talk of the night, all nite and today (day after). Just remember: You. Get. What. You. Pay. For. And SOME! Thank you always SCE! We danced all night long. :-). Thank you Jeff! Totally 'jawsome' wedding celebration. Flawless and exceeded our expectations. From friends and family to the bartenders to the wait staff~Compliments are still buzzing. Jeff and his team nailed our vision. Jeff is sincerely genuinely passionate man! You will be just a lucky as we were when we found him. Our photog and videographer raved how easy Jeff and his team were to work with. What a true pleasure. We are very lucky! Thanks Jeff! ~ Jana & Steve K.
Shaney
Wedding: 8/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If you dont have these guys to dj your wedding then you are seriously making a big mistake! Hands down the best decision we made for the wedding was choosing SCE Event Group! After we spoke to Jason I knew it was a done deal. He makes you feel so comfortable and worry free and walks you through every detail and tells you everything to expect. Everything was just absolutely flawless and my guests could not stop talking about it and neither could we! Everything just flowed so perfectly we just couldn't be happier. The Photo Booth was a big hit as well, between that and the dance floor my guests were never sitting.Thank you thank you thank you for making our wedding day so perfect! Mr. and Mrs....
Catherine
Wedding: 8/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I absolutely love Tony Neto! Our wedding is still talked about at all our social events and we cannot be more pleased with everything. ..from responsiveness to making our wedding unique he was exceptional! We whole-heartedly recommend him:-) Love the Amadors
laura
Wedding: 8/2/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Joe Falco and the SCE event group was amazing. Thank you for helping make our wedding amazing
Private User
Wedding: 8/2/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We worked with Jeff Scott Gould for our Aug. 2, 2014 wedding at Stroudsmoor Country Inn in the Poconos. We read a lot of their reviews, and watched a ton of videos prior to the wedding, so our expectations were high. Jeff & the team still managed to exceed our expectations with their incredible talent & personalized services. We are so thankful for such an incredible night! Jeff was able to blend our midwest/russian cultures perfectly. We also had intelligent lighting, uplighting, photobooth, & blacklight show. In addition to reception, Jeff provided music for ceremony & cocktail. Guests were telling us that the DJ/lighting truly made the wedding & I couldn't agree more. The main uplighting color was coral, but the team adjusted this throughout the night to reflect the mood, and it did so brilliantly. The black light show was a super fun surprise, & the photobooth was a hit! Even though we selected a "send-off" song (The Time of My Life), we were having such an awesome time we just kept on partying. You know it's a good time when most of the guests are still hanging out as the crew is packing up. A few of our guests even went to chat with Jeff at the conclusion of the wedding. One of my fav moments was during the final song, which Jeff selected on his own w/o any guidance from us. My husband & half our guests are from Oklahoma, & all went to Oklahoma State. He & his ushers lived in a house across from Wilie's, where Garth Brooks (an Oklahoma State alum) played his first shows before becoming famous. We never mentioned this background to Jeff. Meanwhile, my guests & I are from NY/NJ, & we love our dance/techno music. The last song of the night was a REMIX of "Friends in Low Places" by GARTH! We still can't believe that actually happened. Besides it being our fav Garth song, it was a perfect combination of our different cultures & the BEST way to end the night. Going with SCE & Jeff is seriously the best decision you can make when planning...
Megan
Wedding: 8/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jason was incredible. He really made our night special and a lot of fun. He was understanding regarding our family situation with my father being ill and worked with us throughout the process and was VERY supportive!!! I would recommend SCE, and especially Jason, to anybody!!!
Private User
Wedding: 8/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jeff and the entire SCE team made our wedding fantastic! SCE was recommended by several venues we liked, so I watched some of their videos and knew that I had to have them for my event. From the first meeting to the wedding day everyone was so helpful and they went above and beyond to make our wedding day personalized and unique. My biggest request was that all my guests were on the dance floor all night, and that is exactly what Jeff delivered. I even requested a dedication Bruce medley which Jeff executed perfectly and it was such a hit! I would recommend Jeff and SCE to anyone looking to have an outstanding party. Thanks again!
Private User
Wedding: 8/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used SCE for our wedding. We had Tony Tee Neto as our DJ and he was phenomenal!!! We just went on a hunch from a recommendation and couldn't be more pleased. We got countless comments saying how great the DJ was even from people who say they don't normally dance lol. We would recommend SCE up and down! We also got a photo booth which was the highlight of the party. The guy working it was so good helping people in and telling them what to do especially the kids who kept going in like a million times hehe. Again, SCE was amazing!!!
Emma
Wedding: 8/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We just got married two days ago and have not stopped talking about how incredible our reception was. We hit the nail on the head with our DJ and would never consider using another DJ or company for future events. We used Paul Knox at the recommendation of our friend Ali who also works for SCE. Paul was better than we imagined! He is incredibly personable and friendly, and so easy to talk to. Paul really understood the kind of wedding we wanted to have and made our visions come to life. He is a true professional with a cool, modern twist on DJing, and knows how to work the crowd. Our guests have been raving about Paul all weekend and so have we! We couldn't have been any happier with the service and Paul's awesome personality.
Brittany
Wedding: 7/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used SCE for our July 26th wedding and words cannot express how happy we are that we used them!! Tony Tee Neto was our DJ and he is an absolute pleasure to work with and not to mention a wonderful DJ!! We had a bunch of songs we wanted to hear and let Tony do the rest and everything was perfect! I don't think my husband and I ever stopped dancing!! Tony really is the best...he plays everything you want to hear, has his own great ideas if needed, is so good at running a smooth party and is totally not overbearing on the microphone all night which I loved! I am so happy we chose him as our DJ! SCE Also did our photobooth, uplighting, monogram name in lights and the two big screen TVs with our love story montage!! The photobooth was a blast with all the props they provided and the attendant john was great and we also got a beautiful leather book with all The pictures in it! Our love story montage and name in lights came out beautiful thanks to Kira for that! And the uplighting we had made the room so pink it was exactly what I always pictured my dream wedding to look like!! They were also always available to answer all my questions leading up to the big day, Ali went back and forth with me so many times and was always so nice!!! To say that SCE is a great company for wedding entertainment isn't saying enough!! I would recommend them a million times over and would love to work with them again for any future events! Thank you to all the SCE staff that made our day that much better!!
Private User
Wedding: 7/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
SCE did a fantastic job! Jeff was our DJ, he is awesome!! Everyone was dancing the whole night, the floor was packed! We also had the photo booth which was a lot of fun too, it was nice to look back at all the crazy pictures the next day! I would highly recommend SCE Group! stress free and a ton of fun!
kaitlin
Wedding: 7/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
There are no amount of words that could fit into this form to thank you for all you did for us! You all kept us dancing...sweating, signing and more. Everyone was raving about you guys for days AFTER the wedding. We loved our whole experience with you and you guys are a true class act. BRIDES WOULD BE BONKERS not to use you guys. Thanks for coming dresses to impressed, keeping our guests happy, making me feel famous, letting me steal your microphone to belt out a song or two...and for just being awesome! JEFF...YOU ARE THE BEST....SCE....THERE WILL NEVER EVER BE ANYONE AS ORIGINAL AND PERFECT AS YOU!
Nicole
Wedding: 7/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at Clarks Landing Yacht Club on July 20th 2014 and we used SCE event group for our entertainment. Joe Falco was a great DJ and has a great personality, he was so easy to reach out to if we had any questions and always on top of everything. Thanks to Joe our our guest and us had an amazing time!
Steven
Wedding: 7/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had DJ Joe Falco for our wedding reception at the Windsor Ballroom in East Windsor, NJ. We didn't know too much about him when we booked him but he was a better DJ than we could have ever hoped for. Not only did he play great music all night but he also did a great job of getting the guests involved. He put together a slide show that we showed to our guests as well that turned out to be a great part of the reception. We got comments from the guests all night and after the reception about how great the DJ was. I would highly recommend DJ Joe Falco for your event. He was professional, flexible, a great communicator and most importantly a great DJ.
Katelyn
Wedding: 7/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Paul Knox and the entire crew at SCE we're nothing but amazing in helping us plan our wedding. Our guests had a great time and everyone was on the dance floor!
Lutchy
Wedding: 7/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our friend told us about SCE and from the minute we called them to the last minute of the wedding it was an amazing experience. Joe Falco made everything very easy for us as far as planning wise. He made himself available pretty much whenever we needed him. The staffing from Kira and Ali also made things for us stress free, taking care of the monogram and the surprise that I had for my wife. As far as for the wedding nothing made me feel better about the choice to deal with SCE and Joe himself when people called us to tell us that it was the best wedding they ever have attended and how much they loved the DJ and music. Joe kept the party going smoothly and nailed exactly what we were looking for entertainment wise. We can not thank SCE enough for the experience they gave us throughout this whole process. Thank you for making this an unforgettable moment.
Bonnie
Wedding: 7/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Corey and I are so incredibly thankful to all of the hardworking staff at SCE, especially Joe Falco, who made our wedding day everything we could have asked for! I was nervous living in DE and trying to plan a NJ wedding, but Joe was so flexible and willing to work around our schedules so that we wouldn't feel anxious about not getting everything done. Being an extremely organized person, Joe never failed in answering my emails and phone calls regardless of how many there were. The lighting was spectacular and as we look back at pictures we cannot believe how much the lighting added to how beautiful the pictures came out. The photobooth and guest book were awesome and everyone LOVED it! And above and beyond....the music! It was everything we could have asked for and more. The crowd was on their feet and Joe made sure the music fit the crowd and kept everyone happy. We loved the sax! Everyone was still raving the next morning about how wonderful the DJ was and they loved seeing their photos on the screen throughout the night. My dad and Corey's mom were so taken aback by their audio and we owe that all to you. Thank you so much for your tireless effort in making our wedding everything we could have ever envisioned! Bonnie and Corey Backus The Palace at Somerset Park Sunday, July 13, 2014
Kyle
Wedding: 7/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
In short, "Tony T" should be a verb, otherwise known as the act of absolutely murdering a dance floor. He had 150 age diverse wedding guests non-stop for 4 hours. My grandmother was moving to "back that ass up." It was an act that can only be henceforth known as "Tony Ting a dancefloor." Seriously though, he made our wedding. Within 24 hours of the wedding being over, we had messages asking for his contact info and telling us how much he made it. There is a massive difference between a DJ and a guy who plays songs from his computer. Tony T is the real deal. I thought so highly of him that I would give him the "first call award." If we did it all over again, I would have planned the wedding (venue included) around when he was available.
Diane
Wedding: 7/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about Paul Knox and SCE. Living out of state and planning our wedding in NJ has not been easy, but Paul consistently made the time to check in on several occasions about the important details of our day. By the time the wedding came, I felt confident leaving it all in his hands and rightfully so. Our wedding exceeded any and all expectations because of both the music and timeline that Paul put together for us. He was attentive, fun, energetic and professional from beginning to end and truly took care of us. Our guests ruled the dance floor and continue to rave about what a great night it was. Thank you so much Paul! You are truly amazing!
 
 
Find SCE Event Group reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used SCE Event Group for wedding DJs services.