home >  categories >  djs >  sce event group >  reviews

SCE Event Group

Services:

DJs, Event Rentals & Photobooths

A Modern and Boutique-influenced Approach to Outstanding Wedding Entertainment
Phone: 888-278-0900 
804 Broadway, Suite 200, West Long Branch, NJ 07764
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
630 Total Reviews
 
Kristen
Wedding: 4/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Paul Knox did an amazing job keeping everyone dancing and happy at our wedding. From start to finish, SCE was nothing but the best. We were at a friend's wedding this past summer that SCE provided entertainment for and were absolutely delighted that they were the preferred vendor for the Berkeley. I don't think we left the dance floor once! Thanks again so much Paul and crew for making our wedding the best night of our lives!! - Kristen & Drew
Stephanie
Wedding: 3/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to begin! DJ Paul Knox was beyond any good words we could possible write and he exceeded every single expectation we had. In my eyes, the most important aspect of our wedding day was the music. From start to finish, we knew we wanted our day to be a huge party and DJ Paul TOTALLY made that happen. From the ceremony, to the cocktail hour to the reception, he made all the music flow with the atmosphere of the day and he stopped at nothing to make sure our day was what we dreamed it would be. We had 3 future brides at our wedding and a few soon to be parents of soon to be brides at our wedding and every single one of them asked for DJ Paul's information-which we were MORE then HAPPY to give. The one thing we were told the next morning was talked about was the music and how the DJ was the best dj people have seen yet. DJ Paul-thank you so much for making our wedding day so memorable, so perfect and so much fun. We cannot put into words how much we appreciated all your hard work! You are first on our list for any party or event we may have in the future and we will BE SURE to let everyone know that there is no one better then you!! THANK YOU!!! Stephanie & Stan Frankenfield
alexis
Wedding: 3/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jason jani and his crew did an awesome job from start to finish. Jason had everyone dancing the whole time. From the day we met with Jason we new we were going to use sce. He is very professional. Our guest are still raving about the entertainment! We are so happy we got to work with Jason and would highly recommend sce to everyone! Thanks so much for making our day so memorable!
Ryan
Wedding: 3/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
DJ Paul Knox and his team over at SCE Event Group were amazing! Their music selection for our wedding was perfect, people were dancing all night long, and everyone was having a great time. The guys knew exactly how to keep the crowd entertained and engaged, and many of our guests complimented how well the emceed the party. I would definitely recommend them to anyone, especially if you want to have a great time at your wedding! Thanks again Paul! Awesome job!
Brianna
Wedding: 3/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Paul Knox was our DJ for our wedding from SCE Event Group and he did a FANTASTIC job! From the moment we met with Paul, we knew he was the perfect DJ for us. Not only was he highly educated on running these type of events but he was truly passionate about what he does. Our guests raved about Paul and the dance floor was full the entire night. We had a wide age range attend our wedding and asked Paul to provide a variety of music for everyone to enjoy. I think he was extremely successful in satisfying all age groups and made sure everyone had a great time. Paul worked with us on every detail and touch to make our ceremony and reception fun and unique. He also took a bunch of photos during the reception that he gave to us. I would absolutely recommend SCE Event Group for any event.
Robert
Wedding: 3/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
SCE Event Group is PERFECTION !! Our DJ, host for our wedding Was Paul Knox. From our first meeting, right down to the last minute of our reception, Paul was so awesome!! He was extremely professional, and made us feel so comfortable through the whole wedding planning process. And on the day of our wedding, Paul was totally flawless !! The music was AMAZING !! Our friends and family can't stop talking about him !! My husband and I will be recommending Paul and SCE for years to come !! Feel like we had a real connection, and have made a new friend to boot !! We love you Paul !! Thanks again for being apart of what was truly on of The Best Day Of our Lives !!
Tiffany
Wedding: 3/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I honestly couldn't have picked a better DJ!! Jason Jani was the DJ from SCE who did my wedding and he was AMAZING! The whole crew at SCE is wonderful and I have not 1 bad thing to say about them. I highly recommend them, I tell my family and friends about them. Everyone at my wedding couldn't stop talking about how fun it was and how great the DJ did. I knew I chose the right DJ for my wedding 5 seconds into talking to Jason. His passion for music and entertainment is what makes his work above and beyond expectations. If you choose SCE you will NOT be disappointed! I am so happy and everyone else is as well so kudos to SCE .. James and I appreciate all that you did.. Thank you, thank you and thank you!! By the way if I could have rated them a 10 I would have!!! SCE IS THE WAY TO GO!!!!!
Private User
Wedding: 3/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
When we first talked to Joe we already felt like he was part of our clan. We gave him 1 instruction (to keep everyone on the dance floor) aside from that we left the night in his hands and it was the second best decision either of us made that day (after all we had just said I do!). The floor was literally shaking from everyone dancing and I never saw more happy faces. He played the perfect mix to make all of our 250+ guests feel like they party was meant for them! SCE came highly recommended to us and so did Joe, now we see why and can't wait to recommend them to everyone! Ali and Kira were also great helps with adding on our last minute photo booth and handling all of my questions and details leading up to the day. Every step of the way I knew SCE was all over it and I could check one thing off of my list of worries! Thank you so much--our feet and cheeks still hurt from all the dancing and smiling!! -Paige and Patrick
Lisa
Wedding: 2/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
From the very first time my husband and I met with Jason, we knew SCE was the way to go. We couldn't have been happier with our experience and cannot thank them enough for showing all of our guests such an amazing time! Jason had the dance for full for the entire night and played the perfect mix so that everyone wanted to dance. We also got a photo booth through SCE that everyone really enjoyed. It definitely ads a special touch! You won't go wrong when booking these guys!!
Mary Kate
Wedding: 2/16/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Absolutely EVERYTHING about SCE was amazing. Out of everyone we worked with in planning our wedding, they were the most professional and supportive. I would recommend them highly! Jason Jani went out of his way to make our day perfect. A huge thanks to SCE!
Jessica
Wedding: 2/16/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The entire SCE group was awesome.. From planning the event with Ali to the day of with Jeff Gould and his crew! We had a small wedding (50 guests) I had concerns about everyone getting involved and dancing.. Not to worry, 45 of the 50 were out on the dance floor the entire night! The mix of music was perfect and exactly what we asked for!! We had a blast and couldn't be happier with our entertainment choice!!
george
Wedding: 2/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I would have too too many great things to say about the SCE Team . It all starts with the ladies in the office, for us Ali and Kira jump out the most and really are on top of there game. Let's get to it.. JSG Jeff Scott Gould was our entertainer and was he great? Thats an understatement! Nobody wanted to sit down for dinner or for the cake cutting ceremony. Jeff kept the party going with his team of 8, yes I said it 8! We had a good amount of there add on services which were worth every $$$.. Dancing on the clouds, snow, stars, custom audio was a huge hit, media, intelligent lighting, color changing up lighting, monogram, snapshot photo booth, there new insta pod photo booth and more.... A huge thanks to JSG and the Sce Event Group for a great wedding celebration! We wouldn't have done anything different. Jenn & George
Adrienne
Wedding: 1/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
SCE Event Group and DJ Joe Falco are awesome! My husband and I felt that our dj was one our most important vendors and it was a decision that we did not take lightly. SCE has so many cool effects and extras to help make your day everything you want it to be. For our winter wedding, we were able to make it snow, which wowed all of our guests. We also had a photobooth, which was a huge hit with all. Joe was always there if we needed him and helped with whatever we needed. He was amazing at the wedding and everyone loved the music and had a wonderful time. He made sure to check in with my husband and I every once in awhile to make sure everything was the way we wanted. He truly cares about making your day the best it can be and is always reminding you to stop and take in your moment. After the wedding, all of our guests commented on how much fun it was and some even told us that it was the best wedding they have ever been to. Our wedding definitely wouldn't be as it was without Joe and SCE. My husband and I highly recommend...
Betsy
Wedding: 1/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Tom and I would like to thank Jeff B. and SCE for an AMAZING experience! Jeff was affable and easy going which made him a pleasure to work with. Our guests were on the dance floor all night long and enjoyed making memories in the photo booth. Jeff was attentive during the reception and kept checking in to make sure things were perfect. THANK YOU again for a wonderful time! :-) Betsy and Tom
Jennifer
Wedding: 1/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I've been to weddings preformed by sce and I had to have them at my wedding. We went to one of their open houses and all the dj's were awesome. My fiancé and I chose Paul Knox. From the start he was upbeat and willing to meet with us and answering the millions of questions we had. So the big day comes and my wedding coordinator doesn't show, so we wing it and Paul and his team we on point. From the ceremony, cocktail hour and intros all perfect. Paul took my vague list of artists we liked and hit the nail on the head. Everyone was on the dance floor. The sce staff rocked from the music to the photo booth to the snow! Thank you so much!! Paul and sce will definitely be at the next party we throw!! Rock on! Mr. & Mrs. Gioe
Candice
Wedding: 1/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
From the beginning of planning our wedding, SCE was always responsive and willing to help with any questions we had. They even invited us to events where they would show us what SCE had to offer. After first meeting with Joe Falco, we knew we made the right decision. Our wedding had many personal touches and he did an excellent job putting it all together. There was nothing we would have changed about our night. He went above and beyond. During the reception he took the time to talk to us and remind us to take in the moment because it really does go so fast. We absolutely loved variety of music played and thought he did a great job mixing in new music with the oldies. I would recommend SCE to anyone looking for great entertainment for a future event.
Michelle
Wedding: 1/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough great things about Jeff Balkin and SCE Entertainment. Jeff made sure everything ran smoothly and just as we wanted it on our wedding day. We told him we wanted to keep people dancing all night and Jeff did not disappoint! He made sure the lighting was set up at our hotel in time for our wedding and it was awesome! Jeff played the perfect mix of music to keep everyone young and old on the dance floor all night. We have heard endless compliments from our guests that they had a great time and loved the DJ! Thank you so much Jeff and SCE for making our wedding amazing!
Adriana
Wedding: 1/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
When it came to selecting entertainment for our wedding day there was no doubt that we were going to select SCE for our big day on 1/3/14 at The One & Only Westmount CC. After you tubing the HECK out of this entertainment group, it just amplified our decision and got us pumped in working with them! We also attended their Private Bridal Affair, which they have throughout the yr. to see all of their capabilities and meet everyone on their team. My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Jason Jani who is by far the coolest most down to earth guy you could ever meet! I honestly can’t say enough good things about this man – he is truly moving! He knew exactly what kind of vibe we wanted going on and truly understood our taste as a couple which always made our meetings an awesome time and of course, our wedding day amazing! I also want to add that the girls in the office are incredible– they are so sweet, professional, & responsive and get whatever it is done immediately! On the night of our wedding, Jason came up to us numerous times to check in and he also reminded us as a couple to just take a few seconds to ourselves, step back and soak it all in because the night was going to pass by & it was nice that he took the time to remind us of this. Jason really got our guests up and moving and also got everyone on the dance floor at some point to take a group photo which is the BEST THING EVER. You can see everyone’s smiling faces and really feel the love radiating from that photo which is now a memory worth a thousand words. I can’t wait to tell anyone who is engaged about these guys if I haven’t started doing so already! Lastly, I would recommend to indulge in any of the extra’s they have to offer if your budget should allow - some pretty remarkable stuff they can do & they will do it exactly how u envision it and beyond! 10 STARS!!!!!
Justin
Wedding: 12/31/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
SCE did a great job at my wedding. They truly made my wedding the greatest day of my life. They made New Years Eve even better than it usually is. I will never forget the greatest night of my life thanks to SCE and Paul Knox!
Sarah
Wedding: 12/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Out of all my Vendors Jason (SCE) was my absolute Favorite. This man is The Oz of DJs and we traveled nearly 3 hours a few times to see him. I would do it all over again. When I was first engaged, my main priority was the dj. Everyone said their DJ was amazing but I have been to a few weddings where the DJ ruined the wedding. The DJ is ultimately the master mind of the wedding. He controls timing and energy. I looked through every DJ in Westchester, NY, CT, Philly and NJ. I searched numerous outlets like the Knot and yelp but I needed to see the DJ in action so I went to trusty YOUTUBE! This is when I finally found Jason DJing a new years eve wedding with a mix and energy I had not seen at any wedding I have recently attended. I was in love instantly! But once I showed up at SCE and met with Jason, he offered so much more than I expected. If you look up the word Passion in the dictionary, Jason's face is there. He loves music, this man don't play! He loves to get people dancing and finding the newest stuff to make your wedding one of a kind. We did the snow during our first dance and throughout particular moments of the wedding, Jason created two monograms for us, one in Arabic and one in a beautiful script, we also did the photo booth with video (OMG!!!) in which I received pictures, a photo booth album and a wrap up video. Throughout the night, Jason would come up to me in the quiet moments and let me know what was upcoming in each section bc we had planned entertainment (A giant dance off, belly dancers etc) everything went so smoothly! Ugh I just cant recommend this man enough! So many people said they loved him and where did I find him! Thank you Jason for your passion, precision and dedication to being a real DJ!
 
 
Find SCE Event Group reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used SCE Event Group for wedding DJs services.