home >  categories >  djs >  sce event group >  reviews

SCE Event Group

Services:

DJs, Event Rentals & Photobooths

A Modern and Boutique-influenced Approach to Outstanding Wedding Entertainment
Phone: 888-278-0900 
804 Broadway, Suite 200, West Long Branch, NJ 07764
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
708 Total Reviews
 
Steven
Wedding: 7/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had DJ Joe Falco for our wedding reception at the Windsor Ballroom in East Windsor, NJ. We didn't know too much about him when we booked him but he was a better DJ than we could have ever hoped for. Not only did he play great music all night but he also did a great job of getting the guests involved. He put together a slide show that we showed to our guests as well that turned out to be a great part of the reception. We got comments from the guests all night and after the reception about how great the DJ was. I would highly recommend DJ Joe Falco for your event. He was professional, flexible, a great communicator and most importantly a great DJ.
Katelyn
Wedding: 7/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Paul Knox and the entire crew at SCE we're nothing but amazing in helping us plan our wedding. Our guests had a great time and everyone was on the dance floor!
Bonnie
Wedding: 7/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Corey and I are so incredibly thankful to all of the hardworking staff at SCE, especially Joe Falco, who made our wedding day everything we could have asked for! I was nervous living in DE and trying to plan a NJ wedding, but Joe was so flexible and willing to work around our schedules so that we wouldn't feel anxious about not getting everything done. Being an extremely organized person, Joe never failed in answering my emails and phone calls regardless of how many there were. The lighting was spectacular and as we look back at pictures we cannot believe how much the lighting added to how beautiful the pictures came out. The photobooth and guest book were awesome and everyone LOVED it! And above and beyond....the music! It was everything we could have asked for and more. The crowd was on their feet and Joe made sure the music fit the crowd and kept everyone happy. We loved the sax! Everyone was still raving the next morning about how wonderful the DJ was and they loved seeing their photos on the screen throughout the night. My dad and Corey's mom were so taken aback by their audio and we owe that all to you. Thank you so much for your tireless effort in making our wedding everything we could have ever envisioned! Bonnie and Corey Backus The Palace at Somerset Park Sunday, July 13, 2014
Kyle
Wedding: 7/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
In short, "Tony T" should be a verb, otherwise known as the act of absolutely murdering a dance floor. He had 150 age diverse wedding guests non-stop for 4 hours. My grandmother was moving to "back that ass up." It was an act that can only be henceforth known as "Tony Ting a dancefloor." Seriously though, he made our wedding. Within 24 hours of the wedding being over, we had messages asking for his contact info and telling us how much he made it. There is a massive difference between a DJ and a guy who plays songs from his computer. Tony T is the real deal. I thought so highly of him that I would give him the "first call award." If we did it all over again, I would have planned the wedding (venue included) around when he was available.
Diane
Wedding: 7/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about Paul Knox and SCE. Living out of state and planning our wedding in NJ has not been easy, but Paul consistently made the time to check in on several occasions about the important details of our day. By the time the wedding came, I felt confident leaving it all in his hands and rightfully so. Our wedding exceeded any and all expectations because of both the music and timeline that Paul put together for us. He was attentive, fun, energetic and professional from beginning to end and truly took care of us. Our guests ruled the dance floor and continue to rave about what a great night it was. Thank you so much Paul! You are truly amazing!
Lauren
Wedding: 7/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We can't begin to tell you how happy we were with our decision to choose SCE Event Group!! Jeff Scott Gould was our DJ and he was absolutely amazing bringing so much energy to the dance floor! Our guest keep telling us how great the music was all night!! We are beyond happy with everything Jeff and SCE did to make out wedding day perfect!! Since our first visit to the SCE offices we knew we made the right choice! All the staff was so friendly and helpful and made the planning part so easy and laid back! We didn't worry about the music because we knew Jeff would do an amazing job which he did!! You won't be disappointed if you choose SCE Event Group for you event!! They are awesome so check them out you won't be sorry!!!
Angela
Wedding: 7/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jeff Scott Gould was the DJ for our wedding and it could not have been better!! Since we knew SCE would do a great job, we really didn't put too much thought/worry into what we wanted to be played. This was really comforting as wedding planning got hectic. We did know that we wanted people on the dance floor all night and that's exactly what happened! Our guests didn't even want to stop dancing to get dessert. Music didn't stop until 12:30 am with a full dance floor until the very end (we were planning on 11:30 pm). Jeff was able to last minute switch up some songs for us (for example - quickly deciding to do a mash up of the lion king's circle of life for the most epic of grand entrances) and it was just a blast to have the crew at the center of the reception. We also used their lighting services and the guys did an amazing job lighting up the tent and our venue building - it certainly set the scene! Thank you so much Jeff and SCE, it was such a fun day! (P.S. Jeff is awesome and we love his hair!)
Kristina
Wedding: 7/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I have no words that can accurately describe how amazing Paul Knox and the rest of SCE is! They made our wedding day absolutely perfect and we are STILL getting compliments on how great the music was! Thank you for rocking our wedding and being so dang awesome from beginning to end!!
Nicole
Wedding: 7/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used Tony Tee for our wedding and he was Amazing!!! From the time we first sat down with him (because of the wonderful reviews given to us by friends who used SCE) we knew we loved him. He kept our wedding flowing and people dancing! Everything we could hope for in a DJ. THANK YOU TONY AND SCE!!!!
Sheila
Wedding: 6/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
As soon as we met with Jason, we knew we wanted to go with SCE for our wedding. The experience only got better from there. Jason and his team's attention to detail and professionalism made the whole process stress free and fun. As busy as he is, Jason made us feel like we were the only event that mattered to him. He helped us customize our night down to the smallest detail to make it an unforgettable night. And that's all before we started partying! Jason's unique style and ability to keep the party going or slow it down at just the right time shined through on our wedding night. Then he closed it out with a bang and had the dance floor packed. Everyone told us that our wedding will be a tough one to beat and we owe a great deal of that credit to Jason and SCE Event Group. Thank you so much and we will be referring you to all of our friends going forward. - Tim and Sheila Barry
Lauren
Wedding: 6/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Christian Lagrotteria was our DJ at the Berkeley Plaza on June 28th 2014. He provided ceremony music, cocktail hour music and reception. Christian helped us pick out the right music the entire evening was amazing thanks to his expertise in being a DJ. He watches the crowd and makes sure he picks the right song so EVERYONE is on the dance floor.
Jenn
Wedding: 6/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We booked with Jeff Scott Gould after seeing him at a bridal show. He was a natural on the microphone and got everyone out of their seats despite it being a bridal show and not a wedding!!! His music was amazing and we had heard great things about him too. Jeff, you were amazing on our big day - I felt like a rockstar after dancing so much at our wedding Reception! You turned our entire wedding into a dance club and we cannot thank you enough!!! There weren't many people in their seats at all and the dance floor was packed the entire night, which is exactly what we wanted! There aren't enough words to describe how amazing you were and how happy we are with the way things turned out. EVERYONE keeps talking about you, the music that you played and your presence on the mic; they thought you were so much fun!!! I loved the group shots and the selfies too!! You're truly a natural up there and it's more than obvious that you love what you do, which is awesome! Thanks for being a BIG part of our special day and for making it the best wedding I've ever attended (a little bias I know lol, but it'll always be my favorite and so much of that has to do with you & the music!) Can't wait to see all of the pictures and the video of the day! I also wanted to thank you for working with my maid of honor to help make her toast special! I LOVED it so much! And for also working with my dad to find a special song that he could sing to us. What an amazing surprise! I appreciate your willingness to help and your patience. We also recorded our voice-overs with Tony T and he was wonderful to work with too! I loved how they came out and I recommend doing them! SCE is by far the best!!! Thank you again for everything! Please thank the other guys that were working with you too. Everyone was great! We will continue to highly recommend you, as several of our friends that are recently engaged were asking us for your information!!! Jenn & Chris Wirth
Private User
Wedding: 6/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We worked with Joe to plan out our music and lighting for our wedding and he was a pleasure to work with. Joe made sure that all of our last minute requests made it into the mix and he even found a way to make sure my country music favorites fit into reception. This was my family's second time working with an SCE DJ and we were once again not disappointed.
Kimberli
Wedding: 6/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
ABSOLUTE PERFECTION! Tony is great as is the entire SCE team. From the first moment that we sat down with Tony to discuss the possibility of using SCE's services to after our wedding, Tony was wonderful. Great energy, took the time to get to know us, knows what he is doing, and it is spot on. I wish had another need to use him right now because we would. He always answered emails promptly, helped us create the perfect playlist, he is warm, funny and very professional. Everything went perfectly, and we knew we could trust him. We will use SCE's services again for sure!!! Could not be happier with them. Kimberli and Joshua Altman
Kate
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
When planning a wedding I knew that picking the music is one of the most important decisions. We found SCE by doing a simple internet search. We watched the videos that were posted online and combed through their website and decided to make an appointment with them. We loved the vibe walking into the meeting. The space in Long Branch where the offices are has such a great feel to it. It got us really excited right away. We then met Tony Tee! We loved him from the moment we met him. The first meeting felt more like we were hanging out as friends. We walked out feeling excited! What we really appreciated about the first meeting was that there was not any pressure. Tony went through his services and explained all that he had to offer. If we were into it great, if not that's great too. I really appreciated the fact that they held our date for two weeks while we talked and figured out what we wanted to do. We didn't feel rushed in any way. We knew after the first meeting we were choosing Tony. The planning process was just so much fun with Tony. It was more of a collaboration between the three of us. We had ideas that Tony ran with and Tony had ideas that we ran with. The week before the wedding, I would just email Tony song titles! And the end result was an amazing dance party! He kept the crowd on their feet the entire night. He played exactly the right music. He started with oldies, then went into a great mix of pop and crowd pleasers. He played all the Springsteen we asked for! No one sat down the entire night. My guests contacted me throughout the week after the wedding saying that their feet, abs, thighs, calves are still sore. It's all because the dancing was so much fun! Thanks Tony! I would recommend Tony and SCE to anyone who asks! What a wonderful company:)
Lesley
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jason Jani and SCE event group truly made our wedding day the most memorable and amazing day of our lives!! Brian and I wanted to make sure our wedding day had a personal, classy, family oriented, party of a lifetime, talk about it for days, WOW factor and Jason and SCE helped us to pull it off!!! Brian and I received personal hands on attention from Jason as he sat with us for creative sessions from the day we first booked him through the whole wedding planning process. At times he even took on the role of wedding counselor to ease our minds of all the stress that happens in the planning. Most significantly he quickly helped us to put into place plan B when our wedding officiant cancelled on us 2 months before the wedding, by calling upon Rev. Robert Jani to step in and truly make it a family affair as yes he is Jasons father. And he also did an amazing job!!! SCE provided the ceremony music and hearing the live string players play the wedding march provided that classy vibe we were looking for and impressed our guests. He helped us to create personal unique introductions for our wedding party that had each of them laughing and feeling like the true VIPs they are to us. The lighting and music for the reception kept everybody dancing so much that throughout the night I heard Jason asking guests to sit down as your meal is being served as no one left that dance floor!! Throughout the night and now in talking with guests after the feedback I keep getting was a resounding "Your DJ was amazing!!!" I couldn't agree more!!! Thank you again Lesley and Brian!! 6/21/14
Private User
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend SCE, it has been a true pleasure working with such a wonderful group of individuals including Ali, Kira, Paul Knox and his entire group! Kira did an excellent job with the picture montage and my special request for our lighting/photobooth monogram. Paul and his team are TOP-NOTCH! They exceeded our expectations by getting the guests engaged and playing great music. Paul is very professional, thorough and full of energy!! Our friends and family talk about two things from our wedding - great food and DJ!! Thank you so much SCE!!!
Nicole
Wedding: 6/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a professional, reliable, creative, and talented entertainment company then look no further than SCE Event Group. My husband and I booked with Jason Jani the moment we became engaged. We heard such amazing things from website reviews, friends and word of mouth that we didn't even bother looking at other companies. When we first met Jason we knew we were in good hands and that his talent coupled with his experience in the business was something that couldn't be compared. We loved everything about him and his love for music, that we booked with him that very same night. When our big day at Clarks Landing came both Rick & I knew he would have our guests dancing like crazy and that's exactly what he did. Jason was able to deliver exactly what he promised. We had an AMAZING night and we have amazing memories to carry on with us into the future! Thank you guys sooo incredibly much for being apart of it! I also want to thank both Kira and Ali who were also wonderful as they were always communicating with us on an on going basis and offered any type of assistance we may have needed. THANK YOU!! Rick & Nicole Pace
Jaclyn
Wedding: 6/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Paul Knox and SCE were absolutely amazing. Before the wedding Paul was sure to keep in touch with us, give us suggestions, and answer all of our questions to ensure that our night was perfect. He checked in frequently and made sure that everything was what we wanted. Our dance floor was packed for the entire night and our guests were raving about the music. We are so thankful for their services and look forward to recommending them to our friends and family.
Austin
Wedding: 6/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our whole entire experience with Tony and SCE Events has been nothing short of GREATNESS! Even though we looked at a few choices early on our decision to go with Tony was easy after talking to him. You could feel his genuine enthusiasm and professionalism through the phone! The SCE website was extremely user friendly and it had a lot of great planning information for us to consider in the months proceeding our wedding. Tony was very flexible in working with our music list. After describing the blend of music (50s, 60s, 80s and Bon Jovi) we wanted he assured us that he knew what we were after, and he absolutely nailed it at the reception! Tony was reassuring throughout the entire process and put us at ease the day of. The cocktail hour mix was perfect. Not too loud and perfect for letting everyone get acquainted with each other and pumped up for the reception. During the reception, Tony and his crew took charge making it seem as if we had rehearsed many times. The energy in the room was amazing from the instance the wedding party entered. Tony struck an awesome blend of high tempo to get people dancing and then slowing it down to allow us time to catch our breath. Our main goal was to wear everyone out and that we did from the many comments we received from everyone the following morning. Even the casual slideshow that we asked for sort of last minute, was amazing and wonderfully synched with the music. It was truly a night to remember. Thank you Tony and SCE for making it happen! For any couples reading this, look no further, Tony and SCE is your go to DJ entertainment! - Austin and Erin
 
 
Find SCE Event Group reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used SCE Event Group for wedding DJs services.