home >  categories >  djs >  scratch weddings >  reviews

Scratch Weddings

Services:

DJs

Find Your Perfect Wedding DJ
Phone: 866-955-8580 
2324 Cotner Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90064
Phone: 866-955-8580 
2 NE 40th Street, Suite #304, Miami, FL 33137
Phone: 866-955-8580 
36 Cooper Square, 2nd Floor, New York, NY 10003
Phone: 866-955-8580 
Nationwide
 
Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.7/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.8/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.7/5.0
Flexibility:
4.8/5.0
 
205 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 9/25/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our wedding reception was AMAZING and so much fun thanks to DJ Cool Out. We had some wacky ideas of what we wanted and after a few conversations, we felt very confident that he would deliver. We provided a list of songs that we wanted to hear and gave him free reign for everything else. I must say, once the dance floor was opened up, nobody wanted to leave. We had everyone from our friends to our grandparents' friends dancing ALL NIGHT. When it was time for cake cutting, we almost didn't even want to do it because we were having so much fun. Thank you to everyone at Scratch Weddings for organizing, coordinating and making our special day seem flawless. And a special thanks to DJ Cool Out for an awesome night!
Private User
Wedding: 3/1/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everyone was easy to work with and very professional. Our DJ was complimented all day long by our guests. We would use their services again!
Private User
Wedding: 2/28/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
DJ Danga and Sandra were awesome. They were helpful, professional and able to make the entire experience easy and fun. DJ Danga was able to work with my playlist that was pretty much all over the place and make it work throughout the night. Everyone had a great time and made special mention to us that the music was great!
Miriam
Wedding: 2/15/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We were thrilled with Scratch ! We loved the way the plans were laid out for how to plan our music for our wedding and how flexible everyone was. The only challenge is the musicmatch internet music selection process, but the choices and range were great! DJ Fingersmith is AMAZING! and kept the party going. Our guests said that it is the best DJd night we've ever had. Thanks DJ Fingersmith!
Kate
Wedding: 1/3/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had a blast planning our wedding dance party with Scratch weddings! All the contacts with whom we worked (Alyssa, Sandra, and Young Rye) were responsive, professional, kind, and helpful. The Music Match app made creating our playlist super fun. Young Rye kept the dance floor packed for the duration of our wedding and did a great job reading our needs. I HIGHLY recommend using Scratch AND Young Rye if you're looking for a DJ!
Private User
Wedding: 12/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Scratch Weddings was a pleasure to work with from the very first inquiry to the last song of the night at our wedding! The whole team was committed from the very beginning to help us create the black-tie dance party we were dreaming of. Dana, Jen and Sandra transitioned their coverage of our event during the long planning process and never dropped the ball. DJ Dan Chaves seamlessly blended our requests with his playlist and kept the party moving from start to finish. We could not be more pleased with our experience and would definitely use Scratch again and/or recommend to anyone! So much fun to work with :) Thanks for making our wedding a party to remember!
Private User
Wedding: 11/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Smooth and streamlined service. Communication with them was easy, and the three-way call with the DJ prior to our wedding was a nice touch. They have a program called MusicMatch that allows you to create your own playlist for the DJ to spin. Our DJ, A.K. Vybz, was phenomenal. 100% recommend.
Mary
Wedding: 11/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Chris from Scratch was the BEST DJ we have ever heard. He mixed it up played our favorites The crowd danced the whole night. There was never a dull moment. My parents friends were dancing all night too. He was great! Thank you so much for making our wedding so fun!
Elizabeth
Wedding: 11/2/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We love DJ Shakee! What a pleasant (and painless) experience. Everyone at Scratch weddings was fabulous. Liz was always on the ball and super sweet. I can't say enough about what a fabulous job DJ Shakee did. He was absolutely amazing and kept the party going. He read the crowd and truly played music that everyone wanted to dance to. I would highly recommend Scratch weddings and DJ Shakee.
Beth
Wedding: 11/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Working with Scratch Weddings was one of the easiest parts of my wedding planning process! They are extremely accessible and accommodating. The planning process was so simple and stress free. As if that wasn't enough, the music was FANTASTIC! Everyone at the wedding danced the entire night. DJ Tanner did an unbelievable job of reading the energy of the crowd (and age range). I highly recommend using this service for your wedding!!
Private User
Wedding: 10/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had a wonderful experience working with Scratch. They definitely deserve the 5/5 stars that we gave them. Sandra helped us with all the music planning and logistics leading up to the wedding and she was knowledgable with a friendly, helpful attitude that made it easy and enjoyable to work with her. Our DJ for our wedding reception was DJ Mark Gallo who was aboslutely amazing. We told Sandra and Mark during our phone conference call prior to the wedding that we just wanted "a big party" and they absolutely delivered. Mark was energetic and excited to be there which made me relax and trust him to do his thing. His DJ skills were awesome and our dance floor was always completely filled. All of our guests had an absolute blast. Mark was very fun, professional, and had the perfect balance between being a great MC but also letting the music do the talking. We had many generations of guests at our wedding that all love to dance and he kept everyone on the dance floor with the perfect variety of music. THANK YOU SANDRA AND MARK! You two are awesome!
Sarah
Wedding: 10/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We loved using Scratch for our wedding. They were so professional, responsive and easy to work with. The online Music Match system they have is amazing. We chose a ton of songs that we love and we able to put them in to different categories for different parts of the night. We used DJ Mark Gallo. He was incredible! He used the online system we set up to get a feel for the music we were going for. He played a bunch of those songs and then added a bunch that he thought were good for the mood. We barely even had a seated dinner because people were dancing from the very beginning until the very end. Even when we were supposed to shut down at 11, the whole crowd wanted a few more songs which Mark was happy to play. The feel the of the entire night was so great. It was exactly what we wanted and had envisioned. Mark really understood this and catered the music to this. He had a great sense of feeling the crowd as well and changed the music based on what people were responding to. He didn't insert himself in to the night either, which we appreciated. He wasn't talking the entire time or trying too hard. He's just naturally really good at what he does and made the night a complete success. We would definitely recommend Scratch and DJ Mark Gallo for any event!
Whitney
Wedding: 10/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Scratch weddings was amazing to work with. They were responsive, have a great process to match you with the right DJ, and they made sure to follow up. DJ Rex did some great mixing on my wedding day, not just playing songs but blending them together, old and new, in cool ways that everyone could enjoy. Let's just say -- the music inspired my 83yr old great aunt to get up and dance to David Guetta's "Titanium"! Unforgettable! Thank you for a wonderful experience!
Danielle
Wedding: 10/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
DJ Jim Pierson was so awesome! He was incredible and had everyone dancing the entire night! We were extremely happy with going with scratch weddings for our music.
Sydney
Wedding: 9/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was very, very happy we chose to use Scratch as our DJ company. From the beginning they were very responsive and professional. They have an awesome music system called MusicMatch with allows you to create a custom music profile for every different section of the night. You input the music you would definitely like to hear (and definitely NOT like to hear) and your DJ can reference the profile to get an idea of music for your night. We chose DJ SJ as our wedding DJ. All of the specific songs we requested for things such as entrance, first dance etc were played correctly and I was really happy with how he made his announcements for each portion of the night. He was really enthusiastic when announcing our bridal party, without being overbearing or corny and it really got everyone excited for our entrance. I loved how he checked in with my husband and I throughout the night making sure we were ready to do our dances, to see if we needed more time or confirming the order of things. The dance floor was full the entire night and I know people had A LOT of fun with the music that was played (possibly too much fun...). SJ played a lot of what we had on our Music Match profile and mixed some other songs in as well. We got so many compliments on the music and people wanted to keep dancing well past our ending time. I'm so happy we chose to go with Scratch and SJ!
Joseph
Wedding: 8/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We worked through Scratch Weddings to get DJ Dan Chaves. He is fantastic! I found Scratch Weddings to be very easy to work with. Dan was great - he listened to all of our requests and really did a wonderful job of keeping the party going.
Richard
Wedding: 8/23/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
True professionals in every sense of the word. We worked with Dana to manage everything before the event and she did a great job of making planning the music as stress-free and fun as possible. At the wedding, DJ Jon Blak was friendly, easygoing, and played awesome music to keep the party going all night. He played exactly the kind of music we wanted plus took special requests and played cool remixes. He also did an excellent job as MC throughout the...
Elena
Wedding: 8/2/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Amazing! Every step of the music process was easy, well organized and everyone that I dealt with at this company was very nice and helpful. No one tried to push the sale and they even provided extra mics and speakers for our live music at our ceremony. This is a wonderful company and the prices were very fair!!
Moraima
Wedding: 7/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
DJ Jaye Diggs provided the atmosphere we wanted in our wedding. From the ceremony to the last dance. Many guests told us they felt the music was one of the best they have been to in a wedding. He knew how to read the guests for which type of music to play for the dancing, since we provided a big selection. Highly recommend DJ Jaye Diggs for your wedding.
Michelle
Wedding: 7/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
DJ Spawn was AMAZING. Weeks after our wedding we still have people talking about how great the music was. He nailed the exact vibe we were hoping to achieve. The dance floor was packed the entire night! He was so professional, and had the best attitude. When we were considering music, we were nervous to go the DJ route (as opposed to a band). As it turns out we couldn't be happier!! Our engaged friends who attended have ALL asked for his info so they can book him as well. I really hope I have the opportunity to work with DJ Spawn and Scratch Wedding again in the future. Sandra at Scratch Weddings is awesome! She was always quick to respond and very pleasant to work with. The music match system that they use is such a great tool for picking all of the songs we wanted to hear as long as the ones we didn't want to hear! I cannot even give enough credit to Spawn... he was simply the best DJ ever!!!
 
 
Find Scratch Weddings reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Scratch Weddings for wedding Bridal Shows services.