home >  categories >  djs >  scratch weddings >  reviews

Scratch Weddings

Services:

DJs

Marquee DJs. Affordable Prices.
Phone: 866-955-8580 
2324 Cotner Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90064
Phone: 866-955-8580 
2 NE 40th Street, Suite #304, Miami, FL 33137
Phone: 866-955-8580 
36 Cooper Square, 2nd Floor, New York, NY 10003
Phone: 866-955-8580 
Nationwide
 
Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.7/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.8/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.7/5.0
Flexibility:
4.8/5.0
 
166 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 3/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Liz (manager) and Jarrett (DJ) we're absolutely fantastic. Liz was completey responsive and helpful throughout he process, providing all documentation, forms, etc., making the process clean and simple. Jarrett provided the music we absolutely wanted for our wedding. Our friends and family LOVED the music and complimented the playlist throughout the night and we continue to hear about the music as the main takeaway from the wedding. EXACTLY what we planned on. Thank you Scratch Weddings!
Chad
Wedding: 2/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Scratch Weddings is absolutely amazing! Because their sole purpose and focus is providing the music for every moment of your wedding day, they do it exceptionally well! What I mean by this is that, while a lot of other companies we spoke to also offered lighting, TVs for slideshows etc., what we wanted was an incredible DJ and Scratch was absolutely the right choice. Dana who was our main contact for the entire process was always professional, helpful and quick to respond to any questions or concerns we had. What we especially loved about Scratch is how everything is tailored to the client’s musical taste and what they want for the wedding, from the ceremony, the cocktail hour, the last dance and everything in between. From the initial phone call where they gauge your musical style, your likes and dislikes, they then use that information to narrow down their DJ roster to a few selections they feel are what you are looking for. They send you links where you can actually listen to mixes the DJs have crafted and then you can choose from there which one works best. They also have this amazing online platform which is linked with iTunes and basically walks you through the entire wedding day, allowing you to choose the exact songs you want to hear when (and even a section for songs that you never, ever want played). On the day of our wedding, DJ Jaye Diggs was incredible. Not only did he mix and mash songs effortlessly, he read our crowd perfectly even when we didn’t , recognizing when certain groups came up to dance and adjusting the music just right so that we never, ever had an empty dance floor. He even went above and beyond, tracking down songs for us that were not available through iTunes but we had requested. I would absolutely recommend Scratch to anyone who is looking for an amazing DJ service.
Andrea
Wedding: 1/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Hi! I used Scratch Weddings for our wedding's ceremony and reception at the Hilton in Key Largo, Florida. My contact was Sandra Usherov and my fantastic DJ was DJ Mike Kruz. As a company they are phenomenal- very professional, responsive and flexible. When I showed interest they emailed me four potential DJ's that were available on our wedding day. I was able to hear mixes they had done to see what fit our style. We went with DJ Mike Kruz, and could not have been happier- He CRUSHED IT!! The dance floor was packed the entire night, I shredded my shoes in the sand. He owns his kraft. He was very professional, dressed well, and was great at reading the crowd. Prior to the wedding I had a thorough conversation with Sandra (the coordinator) and DJ Mike Kruz, regarding our plan and our vision. I gave lists (and lists) of music and he totally got what we were going for. Our cocktail hour was indie rock, and we decided to keep the music more current, mixed in with Latin music for the Colombians. James, my husband, kept laughing at me all night long because every song that was played I would stop and say, "James, I looooove this song"… and he would reply, "of course you do, you told him what you loved". Even though we decided to keep the music current, everyone was on the dance floor all night. Even Tio Neno got out of his wheelchair to dance. I heard about how great the music was for days and days. Just yesterday ( one week later), an older family member (in her late 60's) asked me if I could get her the playlist from the reception. I highly recommend Scratch Weddings and specifically Dj Mike Kruz for any party where you want to pack the dance floor. My only advice to future brides is to take the time to think about the music you want (and don't want) so that you can help them tailor an amazing night for you and your husband or wife.
Private User
Wedding: 12/7/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I hired scratch weddings for my wedding reception. And I gotta say i was blown away by how awesome they are. My wife and I were doing the reception on our own. And too be honest, hiring the DJ was making me the most nervous. I've never hired a DJ, I'll probably never hire one again. And I have no idea what I'm even looking for in a DJ. I looked on line and people were making recommendations left and right, when finally someone on Reddit recommended Scratch Weddings. I contact them and they got back to me right away. After a quick call they sent over the profiles of 5 DJs. They were all really good, but decided to go with DJ A-Ko. Mainly because he seemed like a cool guy in his interview video. I couldn't be happier with the choice. He was awesome at the wedding, play great music during the cocktail hour and dinner. He filled the dance floor and pretty much kept it filled the rest of the night. Took requests and perfectly blended them in with his set. Not to mention he was right on time, and incredibly nice and accommodating. I've been to several weddings in the last year and I can easily say we had the best DJ out of the bunch (not biased at all. I swear :)) I really can't say enough good things about Scratch Weddings. Oh also, I don't really know how much a good wedding DJ costs. But Scratch Weddings was less than any other DJ I found online. So at least for me, it was cheaper and awesomer!
Vickie
Wedding: 12/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We are so grateful to have had Scratch Weddings spin at our wedding!! From start to finish their great crew set everything up seamlessly allowing DJ Dan to do a bang-up job spinning and keeping the flow going. And he's super cool and friendly to boot! We could not be more impressed with how they operate.
Private User
Wedding: 11/9/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Every aspect of Scratch - from planning to execution - was absolutely perfect. They were incredibly fun to work with, and DJ D Tweed incorporated all of our requests and interests seamlessly. Daryl did a great job of watching the crowd to see if a genre-change was needed and coordinating with us to slip in miscellaneous wedding items like the speeches/parent dances/etc.
Kathleen
Wedding: 10/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married this past October and decided to go with Scratch Weddings. We definitely made the right choice! We were very impressed with the professionalism from the 1st phone call up to the day of our reception! Jimmy (DJ JVC) was FANTASTIC!! He knew how to read the crowd and keep that dance floor packed the entire night!! So much fun! We highly suggest Scratch! You will not be disappointed!
Meghan
Wedding: 10/25/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We booked with Scratch Weddings because they represented to us exactly the type of DJ we wanted for our wedding - nothing like the norm! All of their DJ's are really talented and have very impressive resumes. Our contact Sandra was so easy to work with and matched us with DJ Burnsi - the whole process was so easy, professional and helpful. DJ Burnsi totally got us and our wedding was a complete dance party which was exactly what we wanted! I would highly recommend Scratch Weddings!
Will
Wedding: 10/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We hired DJ Stef Nava for our wedding at The Foundry in Long Island City and she was awesome. Friendly, accomodating, and most importantly, kept everyone dancing all night. Scratch weddings lived up to the hype.
Conrad
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Scratch weddings was fantastic to work with. They were accommodating and thorough in the initial processes, and when it came time to execute, DJ Claud10 got it done! It was a great wedding, full of great music and lots of dancing; I highly recommend this company.
Jennifer
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everyone with Scratch was great to work with! Cindy originally spoke to us to find out what we were looking for in a DJ, Liz was our coordinator, and DJ Rell was the incredibly talented master of ceremonies. My husband and I are HUGE music fans, so we were very particular on the songs we wanted played. DJ Rell did an amazing job and kept the party going. It was such a pleasant experience working with everyone at Scratch - we can't recommend them...
Private User
Wedding: 10/18/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Amazing, amazing, amazing! Every one of my guests raved about how great the music was and how this was the most fun they have ever had at a wedding
Karissa W.
Wedding: 10/18/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I love Scratch!!!! The DJ (DJ Chris Anthony) was perfect and just what we expected based on his profile video. Our even manager was amazing (Liz) and was extremely helpful, even with song suggestions. You tend to feel a bit overwhelmed when planning the wedding so even the simplest thing like your "cake cutting song" can be tough to decide. If you don't want to worry about and you just want to check it off the long list of to do's for the wedding...then book Scratch! It's the smartest decision you can make.
Private User
Wedding: 10/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
scratch weddings was great to work with. from the moment i contacted them about pricing and packages. right up to the last song at our wedding. We booked Jeremy as or DJ and he did a fantastic job. He was very professional. I was slightly nervous about hiring a DJ bc we ahd a country rustic wedding and we wanted a flow from country music, to dance music, to slow down wind down music and i wasnt sure if i could picture meshing all of those genres together. but he did it effortlessly and made all the songs flow perfectly! my guests raved about the DJ and telling us that our wedding was one of the best they had ever been to! Jeremy even came out and danced a few songs with us, it was so much fun, it felt like we had hired a freind to DJ our wedding, and not just a company. We deff did not get a cookie cutter DJ.. we got a personalized experience! i would recommend this company and most importantly i would reccommend Jeremy to anyone that asked me!
Ashley
Wedding: 10/11/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I would give them 10 out of 5 stars if I could. I was looking for a DJ to play amazing songs all night, not talk throughout my wedding and our DJ did just that! He was wonderful! Everyone with Scratch was amazing to work with. The DJ we had listened to everything we said and spun amazing music all night. Very professional and responsive throughout the whole process of working with them. I would recommend scratch Weddings a hundred times over.
Michelle
Wedding: 9/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sctatch Weddings is a well oiled machine! From the very first appointment up until the day of our wedding, everyone was very responsive, professional, and friendly. They were very flexible with our music needs/wants and played exactly what we requested. DJ Alkaline was fantastic! Many people commented on how good the music was! He was very friendly and trendy but professionally dressed (which was nice, as opposed to a usual tux). Highly recommend!
Angela
Wedding: 9/8/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Scratch Weddings was very professional. Their Wedding DJ manager was great in organizing the process, the contracts, and coordinating all the details with the DJ (DJ Jim). DJ Jim was also a real pro. He took our music list suggestions and spun them very well. He added his own style, and kept the dance floor going throughout the night. He also coordinated with my husband in going through the various events of the night (speeches, cocktail hour, first dances, cake cutting, etc.) and pronounced everyone's names well and in an exciting manner. Scratch weddings is a high recommendation and DJ Jim was a really friendly, knowledgeable, high-energy DJ who spun a great set. The music was a great mix of 80's, and modern day things everyone recognized. We were really happy everyone danced all night.
johanna
Wedding: 9/7/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used Scratch Weddings recently for our wedding this past September. DJ Shakee was our DJ and he was a hit with the guests. Our initial setup from the day of booking was professional and organized. Elizabeth handled all our follow-up phone calls and emails throughout the time of booking and months, and days leading up to the wedding. We thought the process was going to be stressful due to the unique layout of our event, but everything worked out great.
Katie
Wedding: 8/24/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Scratch Weddings was such a blessing to have on our wedding day. Sandra (Operations Manager) made planning and choosing the music and DJ for our wedding so easy. We didn't even know where to start with the music since we love so many artists and songs, but Sandra emailed us many choices and worked with us everyday to customize our playlists. On our wedding day, we had DJ Mark, and he was so much fun. My husband and I could not have had more fun at our wedding reception. Mark made sure the playlist went all together, and that all the speeches and toasts were on time. The music for the ceremony was perfect and altogether as well. He is such a talented DJ, as well as a very kind person. We are so blessed to have had DJ Mark and Scratch Weddings for our wedding. I would highly recommend Scratch Weddings to any and every couple looking for a talented and professional music company. We are so blessed to have had them for our wedding day. Couldn't imagine my wedding day any other way without them.
Janelle
Wedding: 8/17/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jeff was an amazing DJ to work with. He came through on every ridiculous request we had and made our reception exactly what we envisioned- a really fun party with a playlist that completely exemplified us and our very 90's-00's group of friends. We had such a blast and we keep hearing raving reviews about how much fun the dance party was. We were so impressed with Jeff's mixes from our intro song, our first party song, to the way every song seamlessly transitioned throughout the night. Sandra was also great to work with, so accessible via email and willing to help us with all our requests. We would recommend Scratch, and especially DJ Action Jackson to anyone!
 
 
Find Scratch Weddings reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Scratch Weddings for wedding DJs services.