home >  categories >  djs >  scratch weddings >  reviews

Scratch Weddings

Services:

DJs

Find Your Perfect Wedding DJ
Phone: 866-955-8580 
2324 Cotner Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90064
Phone: 866-955-8580 
2 NE 40th Street, Suite #304, Miami, FL 33137
Phone: 866-955-8580 
36 Cooper Square, 2nd Floor, New York, NY 10003
Phone: 866-955-8580 
Nationwide
 
Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.7/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.8/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.7/5.0
Flexibility:
4.8/5.0
 
196 Total Reviews
 
Elizabeth
Wedding: 11/2/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We love DJ Shakee! What a pleasant (and painless) experience. Everyone at Scratch weddings was fabulous. Liz was always on the ball and super sweet. I can't say enough about what a fabulous job DJ Shakee did. He was absolutely amazing and kept the party going. He read the crowd and truly played music that everyone wanted to dance to. I would highly recommend Scratch weddings and DJ Shakee.
Beth
Wedding: 11/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Working with Scratch Weddings was one of the easiest parts of my wedding planning process! They are extremely accessible and accommodating. The planning process was so simple and stress free. As if that wasn't enough, the music was FANTASTIC! Everyone at the wedding danced the entire night. DJ Tanner did an unbelievable job of reading the energy of the crowd (and age range). I highly recommend using this service for your wedding!!
Private User
Wedding: 10/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had a wonderful experience working with Scratch. They definitely deserve the 5/5 stars that we gave them. Sandra helped us with all the music planning and logistics leading up to the wedding and she was knowledgable with a friendly, helpful attitude that made it easy and enjoyable to work with her. Our DJ for our wedding reception was DJ Mark Gallo who was aboslutely amazing. We told Sandra and Mark during our phone conference call prior to the wedding that we just wanted "a big party" and they absolutely delivered. Mark was energetic and excited to be there which made me relax and trust him to do his thing. His DJ skills were awesome and our dance floor was always completely filled. All of our guests had an absolute blast. Mark was very fun, professional, and had the perfect balance between being a great MC but also letting the music do the talking. We had many generations of guests at our wedding that all love to dance and he kept everyone on the dance floor with the perfect variety of music. THANK YOU SANDRA AND MARK! You two are awesome!
Sarah
Wedding: 10/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We loved using Scratch for our wedding. They were so professional, responsive and easy to work with. The online Music Match system they have is amazing. We chose a ton of songs that we love and we able to put them in to different categories for different parts of the night. We used DJ Mark Gallo. He was incredible! He used the online system we set up to get a feel for the music we were going for. He played a bunch of those songs and then added a bunch that he thought were good for the mood. We barely even had a seated dinner because people were dancing from the very beginning until the very end. Even when we were supposed to shut down at 11, the whole crowd wanted a few more songs which Mark was happy to play. The feel the of the entire night was so great. It was exactly what we wanted and had envisioned. Mark really understood this and catered the music to this. He had a great sense of feeling the crowd as well and changed the music based on what people were responding to. He didn't insert himself in to the night either, which we appreciated. He wasn't talking the entire time or trying too hard. He's just naturally really good at what he does and made the night a complete success. We would definitely recommend Scratch and DJ Mark Gallo for any event!
Danielle
Wedding: 10/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
DJ Jim Pierson was so awesome! He was incredible and had everyone dancing the entire night! We were extremely happy with going with scratch weddings for our music.
Whitney
Wedding: 10/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Scratch weddings was amazing to work with. They were responsive, have a great process to match you with the right DJ, and they made sure to follow up. DJ Rex did some great mixing on my wedding day, not just playing songs but blending them together, old and new, in cool ways that everyone could enjoy. Let's just say -- the music inspired my 83yr old great aunt to get up and dance to David Guetta's "Titanium"! Unforgettable! Thank you for a wonderful experience!
Sydney
Wedding: 9/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was very, very happy we chose to use Scratch as our DJ company. From the beginning they were very responsive and professional. They have an awesome music system called MusicMatch with allows you to create a custom music profile for every different section of the night. You input the music you would definitely like to hear (and definitely NOT like to hear) and your DJ can reference the profile to get an idea of music for your night. We chose DJ SJ as our wedding DJ. All of the specific songs we requested for things such as entrance, first dance etc were played correctly and I was really happy with how he made his announcements for each portion of the night. He was really enthusiastic when announcing our bridal party, without being overbearing or corny and it really got everyone excited for our entrance. I loved how he checked in with my husband and I throughout the night making sure we were ready to do our dances, to see if we needed more time or confirming the order of things. The dance floor was full the entire night and I know people had A LOT of fun with the music that was played (possibly too much fun...). SJ played a lot of what we had on our Music Match profile and mixed some other songs in as well. We got so many compliments on the music and people wanted to keep dancing well past our ending time. I'm so happy we chose to go with Scratch and SJ!
Richard
Wedding: 8/23/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
True professionals in every sense of the word. We worked with Dana to manage everything before the event and she did a great job of making planning the music as stress-free and fun as possible. At the wedding, DJ Jon Blak was friendly, easygoing, and played awesome music to keep the party going all night. He played exactly the kind of music we wanted plus took special requests and played cool remixes. He also did an excellent job as MC throughout the...
Elena
Wedding: 8/2/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Amazing! Every step of the music process was easy, well organized and everyone that I dealt with at this company was very nice and helpful. No one tried to push the sale and they even provided extra mics and speakers for our live music at our ceremony. This is a wonderful company and the prices were very fair!!
Moraima
Wedding: 7/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
DJ Jaye Diggs provided the atmosphere we wanted in our wedding. From the ceremony to the last dance. Many guests told us they felt the music was one of the best they have been to in a wedding. He knew how to read the guests for which type of music to play for the dancing, since we provided a big selection. Highly recommend DJ Jaye Diggs for your wedding.
Michelle
Wedding: 7/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
DJ Spawn was AMAZING. Weeks after our wedding we still have people talking about how great the music was. He nailed the exact vibe we were hoping to achieve. The dance floor was packed the entire night! He was so professional, and had the best attitude. When we were considering music, we were nervous to go the DJ route (as opposed to a band). As it turns out we couldn't be happier!! Our engaged friends who attended have ALL asked for his info so they can book him as well. I really hope I have the opportunity to work with DJ Spawn and Scratch Wedding again in the future. Sandra at Scratch Weddings is awesome! She was always quick to respond and very pleasant to work with. The music match system that they use is such a great tool for picking all of the songs we wanted to hear as long as the ones we didn't want to hear! I cannot even give enough credit to Spawn... he was simply the best DJ ever!!!
Private User
Wedding: 6/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our wedding reception was AMAZING and so much fun thanks to DJ Cool Out. We had some wacky ideas of what we wanted and after a few conversations, we felt very confident that he would deliver. We provided a list of songs that we wanted to hear and gave him free reign for everything else. I must say, once the dance floor was opened up, nobody wanted to leave. We had everyone from our friends to our grandparents' friends dancing ALL NIGHT. When it was time for cake cutting, we almost didn't even want to do it because we were having so much fun. Thank you to everyone at Scratch Weddings for organizing, coordinating and making our special day seem flawless. And a special thanks to DJ Cool Out for an awesome night!
Natalie
Wedding: 5/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had Cincere DJ our wedding and we thought he was just going to play music and announce the usual things but he did so much more. First of all, my husband and I love music so I did a lot of research and had a good feeling this company doesn't just provide the typical cookie cutter DJ services. Prior to the wedding, I went over the music style we wanted at our nontraditional wedding and he certainly delivered. Cincere arrived early and had everything set up for our ceremony upstairs and reception downstairs. In addition to playing great music, he was basically the bouncer for the night...lol - he made sure we wrapped up taking pictures at the end of our cocktail hour when our photographer would not let us leave and had us all lined up when we needed to make our entrance. Highly recommend him and this company..he had everyone dancing all night!
MishyMash93
Wedding: 5/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Scratch Weddings was one of the best vendors I booked for my wedding. When I started looking for a DJ, I was going to just book the DJ two of my friends used for their weddings. However, I couldn't get in contact with them so I moved on. I contacted Scratch based on the Wedding Wire reviews. BEST DECISION EVER. My initial contact, Cindy, was very helpful in helping me narrow down and pick a DJ. The excitement she expressed about Scratch Weddings and working there made me excited about selecting them as my vendor. My event manager, Liz, was so helpful. She responded to my emails timely, followed up with me when I forgot to give her info, and answered all my questions. My DJ, DJ Dos A, was AMAZING. He got the crowd pumped and was a great MC. His mixing was flawless and he picked great songs. I had guests on the dance floor even before the floor opened for the dancing part of the night! That's how great Dos A was. My guests loved Dos A and kept complimenting about how he was such a great DJ. I couldn't have picked a better vendor and DJ. Thank goodness and lucky me my friends' DJ never got back to me!
Victoria
Wedding: 5/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
DJ Printz from Scratch Weddings was awesome! We had a wedding at The Beverly Hills Hotel. Everyone that attended said that it was the ONLY wedding they have ever been to where the entire wedding was on the dance floor dancing as DJ Printz kicked off the dancing!! He played GREAT music!!!!
Nicole
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We are so happy that we chose Scratch Weddings to play at our wedding. Their team is organized, responsive and so helpful; we definitely did not stress about the music because of their professionalism throughout the entire planning process. DJ Tanner spun at our wedding, and he was amazing! We knew from our pre-wedding conference call that he was perfect for our day. He kept everyone on the dance floor all night!
Private User
Wedding: 5/16/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
When I first started planning my wedding in Long Island, I was a little worried because Long Island DJs can get so cheesy and over the top. We decided to use Scratch Weddings for a more Manhattan DJ feel and couldn't have been happier with our choice!!! DJ Jon Blak from Scratch Weddings New York was INCREDIBLE! We've heard from numerous guests that the music was amazing, best they've heard at a wedding. The dance floor was always packed and the energy really high throughout. One of my friends liked him so much that he is planning on booking him for his upcoming wedding. I can't recommend him enough!!! The staff at Scratch is also great. We worked with Jenn and Sandra, who were so accommodating and professional. They made us feel like we were taken care of throughout the whole process.
Christina
Wedding: 5/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
DJ Trife from Scratch Weddings was amazing. He really listened to our suggestions for music and the atmosphere we wanted for our reception. He had a great feel for the crowd during the dancing and set the tone for the whole night. All of our guests loved the music and many of them were asking who our DJ was (some even took pictures with him!). We highly recommend DJ Trife to anyone who is looking for a DJ in the New York area. He was a real pleasure to work with.
Darlene
Wedding: 4/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
You pick your DJ or they advise one for you based on your area and music preference. We had DJ Stef Nava, who also did a demo for us before we signed the contract. The guys over at Scratch are super attentive and easy to work with. We didn't get that over the top guy, yelling into a mic and cracking the speakers all night. We got the vibe we wanted without all of that excess screaming we typically hear at...
Private User
Wedding: 3/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Liz (manager) and Jarrett (DJ) we're absolutely fantastic. Liz was completey responsive and helpful throughout he process, providing all documentation, forms, etc., making the process clean and simple. Jarrett provided the music we absolutely wanted for our wedding. Our friends and family LOVED the music and complimented the playlist throughout the night and we continue to hear about the music as the main takeaway from the wedding. EXACTLY what we planned on. Thank you Scratch Weddings!
 
 
Find Scratch Weddings reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Scratch Weddings for wedding DJs services.