home >  categories >  djs >  scratch weddings >  reviews

Scratch Weddings

Services:

DJs

Find Your Perfect Wedding DJ
Phone: 866-955-8580 
2324 Cotner Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90064
Phone: 866-955-8580 
2 NE 40th Street, Suite #304, Miami, FL 33137
Phone: 866-955-8580 
36 Cooper Square, 2nd Floor, New York, NY 10003
Phone: 866-955-8580 
Nationwide
 
Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.7/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.8/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.7/5.0
Flexibility:
4.8/5.0
 
188 Total Reviews
 
Danielle
Wedding: 10/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
DJ Jim Pierson was so awesome! He was incredible and had everyone dancing the entire night! We were extremely happy with going with scratch weddings for our music.
Sydney
Wedding: 9/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was very, very happy we chose to use Scratch as our DJ company. From the beginning they were very responsive and professional. They have an awesome music system called MusicMatch with allows you to create a custom music profile for every different section of the night. You input the music you would definitely like to hear (and definitely NOT like to hear) and your DJ can reference the profile to get an idea of music for your night. We chose DJ SJ as our wedding DJ. All of the specific songs we requested for things such as entrance, first dance etc were played correctly and I was really happy with how he made his announcements for each portion of the night. He was really enthusiastic when announcing our bridal party, without being overbearing or corny and it really got everyone excited for our entrance. I loved how he checked in with my husband and I throughout the night making sure we were ready to do our dances, to see if we needed more time or confirming the order of things. The dance floor was full the entire night and I know people had A LOT of fun with the music that was played (possibly too much fun...). SJ played a lot of what we had on our Music Match profile and mixed some other songs in as well. We got so many compliments on the music and people wanted to keep dancing well past our ending time. I'm so happy we chose to go with Scratch and SJ!
Richard
Wedding: 8/23/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
True professionals in every sense of the word. We worked with Dana to manage everything before the event and she did a great job of making planning the music as stress-free and fun as possible. At the wedding, DJ Jon Blak was friendly, easygoing, and played awesome music to keep the party going all night. He played exactly the kind of music we wanted plus took special requests and played cool remixes. He also did an excellent job as MC throughout the...
Elena
Wedding: 8/2/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Amazing! Every step of the music process was easy, well organized and everyone that I dealt with at this company was very nice and helpful. No one tried to push the sale and they even provided extra mics and speakers for our live music at our ceremony. This is a wonderful company and the prices were very fair!!
Moraima
Wedding: 7/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
DJ Jaye Diggs provided the atmosphere we wanted in our wedding. From the ceremony to the last dance. Many guests told us they felt the music was one of the best they have been to in a wedding. He knew how to read the guests for which type of music to play for the dancing, since we provided a big selection. Highly recommend DJ Jaye Diggs for your wedding.
Michelle
Wedding: 7/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
DJ Spawn was AMAZING. Weeks after our wedding we still have people talking about how great the music was. He nailed the exact vibe we were hoping to achieve. The dance floor was packed the entire night! He was so professional, and had the best attitude. When we were considering music, we were nervous to go the DJ route (as opposed to a band). As it turns out we couldn't be happier!! Our engaged friends who attended have ALL asked for his info so they can book him as well. I really hope I have the opportunity to work with DJ Spawn and Scratch Wedding again in the future. Sandra at Scratch Weddings is awesome! She was always quick to respond and very pleasant to work with. The music match system that they use is such a great tool for picking all of the songs we wanted to hear as long as the ones we didn't want to hear! I cannot even give enough credit to Spawn... he was simply the best DJ ever!!!
Private User
Wedding: 6/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our wedding reception was AMAZING and so much fun thanks to DJ Cool Out. We had some wacky ideas of what we wanted and after a few conversations, we felt very confident that he would deliver. We provided a list of songs that we wanted to hear and gave him free reign for everything else. I must say, once the dance floor was opened up, nobody wanted to leave. We had everyone from our friends to our grandparents' friends dancing ALL NIGHT. When it was time for cake cutting, we almost didn't even want to do it because we were having so much fun. Thank you to everyone at Scratch Weddings for organizing, coordinating and making our special day seem flawless. And a special thanks to DJ Cool Out for an awesome night!
Natalie
Wedding: 5/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had Cincere DJ our wedding and we thought he was just going to play music and announce the usual things but he did so much more. First of all, my husband and I love music so I did a lot of research and had a good feeling this company doesn't just provide the typical cookie cutter DJ services. Prior to the wedding, I went over the music style we wanted at our nontraditional wedding and he certainly delivered. Cincere arrived early and had everything set up for our ceremony upstairs and reception downstairs. In addition to playing great music, he was basically the bouncer for the night...lol - he made sure we wrapped up taking pictures at the end of our cocktail hour when our photographer would not let us leave and had us all lined up when we needed to make our entrance. Highly recommend him and this company..he had everyone dancing all night!
Victoria
Wedding: 5/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
DJ Printz from Scratch Weddings was awesome! We had a wedding at The Beverly Hills Hotel. Everyone that attended said that it was the ONLY wedding they have ever been to where the entire wedding was on the dance floor dancing as DJ Printz kicked off the dancing!! He played GREAT music!!!!
MishyMash93
Wedding: 5/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Scratch Weddings was one of the best vendors I booked for my wedding. When I started looking for a DJ, I was going to just book the DJ two of my friends used for their weddings. However, I couldn't get in contact with them so I moved on. I contacted Scratch based on the Wedding Wire reviews. BEST DECISION EVER. My initial contact, Cindy, was very helpful in helping me narrow down and pick a DJ. The excitement she expressed about Scratch Weddings and working there made me excited about selecting them as my vendor. My event manager, Liz, was so helpful. She responded to my emails timely, followed up with me when I forgot to give her info, and answered all my questions. My DJ, DJ Dos A, was AMAZING. He got the crowd pumped and was a great MC. His mixing was flawless and he picked great songs. I had guests on the dance floor even before the floor opened for the dancing part of the night! That's how great Dos A was. My guests loved Dos A and kept complimenting about how he was such a great DJ. I couldn't have picked a better vendor and DJ. Thank goodness and lucky me my friends' DJ never got back to me!
Nicole
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We are so happy that we chose Scratch Weddings to play at our wedding. Their team is organized, responsive and so helpful; we definitely did not stress about the music because of their professionalism throughout the entire planning process. DJ Tanner spun at our wedding, and he was amazing! We knew from our pre-wedding conference call that he was perfect for our day. He kept everyone on the dance floor all night!
Private User
Wedding: 5/16/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
When I first started planning my wedding in Long Island, I was a little worried because Long Island DJs can get so cheesy and over the top. We decided to use Scratch Weddings for a more Manhattan DJ feel and couldn't have been happier with our choice!!! DJ Jon Blak from Scratch Weddings New York was INCREDIBLE! We've heard from numerous guests that the music was amazing, best they've heard at a wedding. The dance floor was always packed and the energy really high throughout. One of my friends liked him so much that he is planning on booking him for his upcoming wedding. I can't recommend him enough!!! The staff at Scratch is also great. We worked with Jenn and Sandra, who were so accommodating and professional. They made us feel like we were taken care of throughout the whole process.
Christina
Wedding: 5/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
DJ Trife from Scratch Weddings was amazing. He really listened to our suggestions for music and the atmosphere we wanted for our reception. He had a great feel for the crowd during the dancing and set the tone for the whole night. All of our guests loved the music and many of them were asking who our DJ was (some even took pictures with him!). We highly recommend DJ Trife to anyone who is looking for a DJ in the New York area. He was a real pleasure to work with.
Darlene
Wedding: 4/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
You pick your DJ or they advise one for you based on your area and music preference. We had DJ Stef Nava, who also did a demo for us before we signed the contract. The guys over at Scratch are super attentive and easy to work with. We didn't get that over the top guy, yelling into a mic and cracking the speakers all night. We got the vibe we wanted without all of that excess screaming we typically hear at...
Private User
Wedding: 3/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Liz (manager) and Jarrett (DJ) we're absolutely fantastic. Liz was completey responsive and helpful throughout he process, providing all documentation, forms, etc., making the process clean and simple. Jarrett provided the music we absolutely wanted for our wedding. Our friends and family LOVED the music and complimented the playlist throughout the night and we continue to hear about the music as the main takeaway from the wedding. EXACTLY what we planned on. Thank you Scratch Weddings!
Private User
Wedding: 3/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Thank you DJ Mike Cruz. This service was easy to use and helped me pick a DJ that fit what we had in mind for our wedding. Everything went as scheduled and all requests were met.
Chad
Wedding: 2/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Scratch Weddings is absolutely amazing! Because their sole purpose and focus is providing the music for every moment of your wedding day, they do it exceptionally well! What I mean by this is that, while a lot of other companies we spoke to also offered lighting, TVs for slideshows etc., what we wanted was an incredible DJ and Scratch was absolutely the right choice. Dana who was our main contact for the entire process was always professional, helpful and quick to respond to any questions or concerns we had. What we especially loved about Scratch is how everything is tailored to the client’s musical taste and what they want for the wedding, from the ceremony, the cocktail hour, the last dance and everything in between. From the initial phone call where they gauge your musical style, your likes and dislikes, they then use that information to narrow down their DJ roster to a few selections they feel are what you are looking for. They send you links where you can actually listen to mixes the DJs have crafted and then you can choose from there which one works best. They also have this amazing online platform which is linked with iTunes and basically walks you through the entire wedding day, allowing you to choose the exact songs you want to hear when (and even a section for songs that you never, ever want played). On the day of our wedding, DJ Jaye Diggs was incredible. Not only did he mix and mash songs effortlessly, he read our crowd perfectly even when we didn’t , recognizing when certain groups came up to dance and adjusting the music just right so that we never, ever had an empty dance floor. He even went above and beyond, tracking down songs for us that were not available through iTunes but we had requested. I would absolutely recommend Scratch to anyone who is looking for an amazing DJ service.
Andrea
Wedding: 1/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Hi! I used Scratch Weddings for our wedding's ceremony and reception at the Hilton in Key Largo, Florida. My contact was Sandra Usherov and my fantastic DJ was DJ Mike Kruz. As a company they are phenomenal- very professional, responsive and flexible. When I showed interest they emailed me four potential DJ's that were available on our wedding day. I was able to hear mixes they had done to see what fit our style. We went with DJ Mike Kruz, and could not have been happier- He CRUSHED IT!! The dance floor was packed the entire night, I shredded my shoes in the sand. He owns his kraft. He was very professional, dressed well, and was great at reading the crowd. Prior to the wedding I had a thorough conversation with Sandra (the coordinator) and DJ Mike Kruz, regarding our plan and our vision. I gave lists (and lists) of music and he totally got what we were going for. Our cocktail hour was indie rock, and we decided to keep the music more current, mixed in with Latin music for the Colombians. James, my husband, kept laughing at me all night long because every song that was played I would stop and say, "James, I looooove this song"… and he would reply, "of course you do, you told him what you loved". Even though we decided to keep the music current, everyone was on the dance floor all night. Even Tio Neno got out of his wheelchair to dance. I heard about how great the music was for days and days. Just yesterday ( one week later), an older family member (in her late 60's) asked me if I could get her the playlist from the reception. I highly recommend Scratch Weddings and specifically Dj Mike Kruz for any party where you want to pack the dance floor. My only advice to future brides is to take the time to think about the music you want (and don't want) so that you can help them tailor an amazing night for you and your husband or wife.
Private User
Wedding: 12/7/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I hired scratch weddings for my wedding reception. And I gotta say i was blown away by how awesome they are. My wife and I were doing the reception on our own. And too be honest, hiring the DJ was making me the most nervous. I've never hired a DJ, I'll probably never hire one again. And I have no idea what I'm even looking for in a DJ. I looked on line and people were making recommendations left and right, when finally someone on Reddit recommended Scratch Weddings. I contact them and they got back to me right away. After a quick call they sent over the profiles of 5 DJs. They were all really good, but decided to go with DJ A-Ko. Mainly because he seemed like a cool guy in his interview video. I couldn't be happier with the choice. He was awesome at the wedding, play great music during the cocktail hour and dinner. He filled the dance floor and pretty much kept it filled the rest of the night. Took requests and perfectly blended them in with his set. Not to mention he was right on time, and incredibly nice and accommodating. I've been to several weddings in the last year and I can easily say we had the best DJ out of the bunch (not biased at all. I swear :)) I really can't say enough good things about Scratch Weddings. Oh also, I don't really know how much a good wedding DJ costs. But Scratch Weddings was less than any other DJ I found online. So at least for me, it was cheaper and awesomer!
Vickie
Wedding: 12/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We are so grateful to have had Scratch Weddings spin at our wedding!! From start to finish their great crew set everything up seamlessly allowing DJ Dan to do a bang-up job spinning and keeping the flow going. And he's super cool and friendly to boot! We could not be more impressed with how they operate.
 
 
Find Scratch Weddings reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Scratch Weddings for wedding DJs services.