home >  categories >  jewelry >  shane co. >  reviews

Shane Co.

Services:

Jewelry

Your friend in the diamond business!
Phone: 866-467-4263 
Serving Worldwide
 
Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.8/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.7/5.0
Flexibility:
4.8/5.0
 
927 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 10/3/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Wouldn't go anywhere else! Friendly no pressure staff, great value and warranty.
Private User
Wedding: 6/20/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My fiance and I went there to look for my engagement ring (he went back after and bought the ring without me there so that way it still a little bit of a surprise.) They were very helpful and willing to educate us on the different grades of diamonds. They allowed me to try on several different rings and were very helpful throughout the whole process. They never seemed put out even though we were not even buying the ring that day. He even brought in my heirloom diamond and they were willing to put it in any band of his choice. They now offer free cleanings for life and they check all the fittings on it. They also have very good prices. I absolutely love my engagement ring and have been looking for our wedding bands their. They will be my main jeweler from now on.
Mackenzie
Wedding: 6/20/15
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My ring is absolutely stunning, did a wondeful job with the setting!
Anonymous
Wedding: 5/30/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about Shane Co and its incredible employees. We found that my husband's ring didn't fit properly one month before our wedding and Shane Co, despite the fact that the return period was expired, exchanged his ring for one that fit perfectly. I was so worried it was going to be a problem and they made it stress-free. We will be customers for life!
Amanda
Wedding: 4/4/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My engagement ring and wedding came from Shane Co, so they were the natural choice for my husband's wedding band. They provided us both with great service and made recommendations and were helpful at all points along the way!
Alyssa
Wedding: 4/3/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We purchased my ring and my fiance's ring at the Scottsdale location over a year ago. Everyone there is extremely professional and knowledgeable. We will go back soon and purchase my band. I know we receive quality at a great price. You also can't beat their insurance policy that is free. Thank you!
Katie
Wedding: 12/6/14
4.2 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
My fiance and I bought my engagement ring and our wedding bands from Shane Co after visiting a few other stores. Shane Co did not have a huge selection compared to some other places, but they had the ring I wanted for a pretty good price. On our first visit- when I picked out my engagement ring- the salespeople were very friendly and helpful. However, when we went to pick out our wedding bands the salesman sold my fiance a ring that was one size too large, since we were months away from the wedding, telling us that we should just come back closer to the wedding to have it resized. But, he also said that if it needed resized more than one size, they would have to cut the ring. It was brand new, so we wanted it to fit perfectly to begin with, rather than start off with a mark from resizing it. They have a 60 day return policy, so we went back and had them order the correct size. It was fine, and we do love the ring, but it was just an extra hassle.
Shane Co. says:
Hello Katie and thanks so much for taking the time to provide a review on your experience. We're sorry to hear about the extra hassle caused by your initial wedding band purchase. We'd love to have the store's management team follow up with you, if you would please send your contact information and mention the store location you visited to Social@ShaneCo.com. Again, thank you very much for your candid review and we wish you all the best with your upcoming wedding. - Shane Co.
Private User
Wedding: 11/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I absolutely love my ring! Shane Co. helped my fiance pick it out all on his own and it is beautiful. The only complaint I have is that some of the tiny diamonds have fallen out when it has been sized/cleaned. However, Shane Co. has done everything they can to be accommodating and has fixed it flawlessly. I have worked with several different employees here, all of which have been professional, kind, and helpful.
Katie
Wedding: 10/18/14
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everyone at Shane Co. was great! We went to two different locations to pick out our rings because of moving between the engagement and the wedding and both experiences were wonderful. Very attentive, they searched all over the store to find me the ring I wanted to try on that I had found online, and there was no pressure to buy. I'll definitely shop with them again in the future.
Shannon
Wedding: 10/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
This company has so many different designs to choose from. They are all very patient while you try on and contemplate this big purchase. They will go out of their way to help you out and they always offer to clean your ring so that it shines just like the day you got it :-) I highly recommend checking them out!
Private User
Wedding: 10/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We love Shane Company and get all our jewelry here. We bought both my wedding set and his wedding band here. Incredible service, great warranty, friendly/knowledgeable staff, and amazing jewelry! I love my rings, but I'm shocked how often complete strangers stop me to comment on my rings! The staff is completely cool with me stopping by to have them cleaned and shined and always checks my other jewelry for me. We won't go with another jeweler again!
Rosebud27
Wedding: 10/4/14
4.1 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
2.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
The service when my fiancé and I started looking for rings was amazing. Bonnie made us feel very comfortable and helped us narrow down our options. I love my wedding band and engagement band. My only down fall was that my ring broke quickly because it was a very weak design and the crown broke off.
JbKb2010
Wedding: 9/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My now husband purchased my engagement ring at Shane Co. and he was so happy with the quality and service that he received that we went back for our wedding bands. They have gorgeous rings to choose from for any budget. One of the really excellent things that I noticed was that they aren't quick to push financing options on you. Who wants to begin a marriage in debt, right? They do have great financing options available but they see those as a last resort unless requested specifically by the buyer. We'll definitely be going back for all fine jewelry purchases in the future.
Brett
Wedding: 9/27/14
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Shane Co. was used to buy the engagement ring and both of the wedding bands. The service was impeccable every time we walked into the place. They don't work on commission and it definitely shows. Every time I've entered another jewelry shop I felt like prey, waiting to get convinced to buy something I didn't want. Shane Co was the complete opposite. They guided us and helped us to pick exactly what we wanted even if it took 4 hours (which the engagement ring took that long!). The prices are mostly comparable to other jewelry shops when looking at the same quality items. Shane Co seems to only sell the better quality items which helps when picking something out. You definitely know you are getting a good...
Private User
Wedding: 9/6/14
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I love going to the Shane Co. for their great service and beautiful rings. I really do think that they stand by their word of providing the best service and high quality jewellery. The very best thing that I like about the Shane Co. is the complementary warranty that they offer with all of their jewellery. I don't think there is anything I will have to worry about with my ring in the future because of all the services that are provided to their customers. I always get compliments on my engagement ring and even a few have said they wished they went to the Shane Company rather than a competitor. Best by far!
Private User
Wedding: 8/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We bought my fiance's wedding band at Shane Co. We went in on a whim and he came out with an amazing ring that he really loved. The sales associates were very helpful, and let both of us try on numerous rings. They seemed to trust us and want our business, but did not pressure us to buy. We were both very happy with the service and the price we paid for the ring.
Shane Co. says:
Thank you for the review! We're so happy you chose us to be a part of your love story.
Private User
Wedding: 8/16/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband purchased my engagement ring and wedding band from Shane Co. I absolutely love it and get so many compliments on it. We try to bring it in to get cleaned every 6 months but wish there was a Shane Co closer to where we live. The staff are always friendly and helpful.
Angela
Wedding: 8/16/14
4.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Great product, Friendly service. would recommend to anyone.
Aley
Wedding: 8/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Shane Co. My ring is fabulous and so unique! The sales team does not work on commission, so they actually listen to you and your wants vs. needs. I've gone back multiple times to get my ring cleaned and they are always so friendly and professional. All their rings come with lifetime warranties including DIAMOND REPLACEMENT, cleanings, rhodium re-plating, sizing, etc. It's an unbelievable value. I highly recommend.
christine
Wedding: 8/2/14
4.5 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
I absolutely love Shane Co. We have only had one issue in the 4 years of dealing with them. When we brought in our wedding bands to be sized and my engagement ring to be soldered to it at the same time. When we went in the associate was helping another customer and was trying to juggle us as well. We have had this happen before and no problems ever occured but this time she failed to write down my size and when we went to pick them up it was too small. Our wedding was that Saturday and they wanted us to come back and get them friday evening. After I said it wasn't possible to do that they scrambled to fix the problem and we were able to get it the Wednesday before the wedding. I highly recommend Shane Co. for all your jewelry needs but I will wait for an associate to be completely available to just me from now on.
Shane Co. says:
Congrats on your recent wedding, Christine! Thanks so much for the review, although it is obviously problematic as we would never want a customer to experience this type of issue. I would love to have the store's management team follow up with you, if you would please send your contact information to Social@ShaneCo.com. Best wishes, Olivia T. Media/Social Specialist Shane Co.
 
 
Find Shane Co. reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Shane Co. for wedding Jewelry services.