home >  categories >  cakes >  stella! baking company >  reviews

Stella! Baking Company

Services:

Cakes

Helping make your events memorable & sweet!
Phone: 856-287-7110 
Washington Township, NJ 08080
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
34 Total Reviews
 
Kristina
Wedding: 9/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I gave Stella a 5 out of 5 because they earned it. I asked them to create my wedding cake maybe 4 weeks prior. About 2 weeks before, I changed the looks of it completely. 3 tiers, 2 flavors, with buttercream and a ton of sugar flowers. Not only did the cake look gorgeous but it tasted amazing. I was able to save the gum paste flowers and have them in a shadow box which I think is the coolest thing. This company only makes cake, they are not a open bakery- therefore they are over 100% focused only on cakes ordered. I cannot wait for any reason to order a cake from Stella Baking Co again!
Private User
Wedding: 8/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Stella Baking Company! They were fantastic very the very first meeting and the cupcake tower for our wedding was perfect and delicious!
Justin
Wedding: 8/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mark and his wife were amazing. They made exactly what we wanted and made it beautifully and perfect, and absolutely delicious. They are very responsive to every email, always answered within 24 hrs at the most. We are planning on finding any reason to be able to hire them for another cake, they're that good.
Alexis
Wedding: 8/23/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
This is a husband and wife company and they are a great team. Christine helped me choose and simple but cute cake within my budget. When I saw the cake, I loved it. It was so pretty and done nicely.
Janine
Wedding: 7/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was more beautiful than I imagined it would be! When Mark dropped off the cake at our venue, it almost took my breath away. It was so perfect! When we met with Mark and Christine earlier in the planning process, we gave them a general idea of what we were looking for (something simple and pretty) and they totally nailed it. The cake was delicious! I ate two pieces in bed at 6 am in the hotel the morning after the wedding ;-)
Private User
Wedding: 6/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved our cake. From the design to the taste, it was perfect. It was a pleasure doing business with the owners. Their price was reasonable and the quality was beyond expectations. I highly recommend
Private User
Wedding: 6/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
O.M.G. Our cake was so beautiful and so delicious! Christine and Marc are total rock stars - they have both the vision and the talent to deliver a cake that blew us and our guests away! Plus, they're affordable and such nice people to work with!
Jodiann
Wedding: 3/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I got so many compliments on my wedding cake! They created the exact cake that I was imagining. They even had to create fake tiers just create the cake I wanted without having to get a bigger cake. They are amazing. The cake tasted amazing too!
Amanda
Wedding: 12/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We originally had a different baker, but they cancelled within 2 months of our wedding date. Luckily, our venue told us about Stella! Baking Company!!! The quality of the cake was sooooo much better than he original. The other bakery's cancellation was the best thing that could have happened. We had a gorgeous cake with an amazingly delicious taste!!!
Jackie
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mark and Christine was such a pleasure to work with. From the moment of my cake tasting i knew I had found the perfect place. The cake was absolutely gorgeous and too top it off it was one of the best tasting cakes I had ever tasted. My 10 year anniversary was absolutely perfect. The cake was the highlight of the day. All of my guest were talking about the cake, tracking down the staff to find out if they could get another piece of cake. I even had guest calling me the next day to find out if there was anymore cake left. Thank you Stella Baking Company for creating another one of your beautiful masterpieces!!!!
Anna
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My wedding cake to die for! I was so impressed with the combination of flavors and the cake decor! My guests continue to talk about my wedding cake. I can't wait to eat it again on my year anniversary!
Christina
Wedding: 9/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Hands down the best bakery in New Jersey. From the first initial phone contact w/Mark I knew I was going to use Stella. Both Mark and Christine are super easy to work with and will totally take your wedding cake vision & bring it to life! Not only was my cake gorgeous it was delicious as well, the best cake I have ever had. All of my guest have complemented on the cake and asked who made it. Thank you Stella!
Jaime
Wedding: 9/7/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We received a wedding cake which was absolutely delicious. We also ordered a grooms cake that was absolutely perfect. My husband is a mechanic and they were able to make a tire cake to his specifications and everybody at the wedding loved it.
Kelly
Wedding: 8/31/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mark and Christine were wonderful to work with!! Our cake was not only beautiful but delicious too!!
KellyW
Wedding: 8/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Stella! Baking Company delivered hands down the most beautiful cake I had ever seen. And not stopping there, it was the BEST tasting cake I had ever had! We had a night filled with delicious food so when it came time for cake, I thought there may not be many takers. But as soon as a few people dug into their decadent cake -- a vanilla bean upper layer, a rich devils food lower layer, separated by vanilla bean pastry cream and coated in luxurious almond fondant -- the word got out! People began bargaining for additional slices and running around to steal any uneaten slices! Honestly I had 3 slices myself! I never would have imagined such beautiful cakes could taste so good!
Private User
Wedding: 8/24/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Wonderful people to work with- helpful and quick to respond! Our wedding cake was flawless and delicious!
Alyssa
Wedding: 8/17/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mark and Christine were an absolute joy to work with - they were so flexible and accommodating. My husband has very specific "tastes" when it comes to his cake, and Stella! was able to not only customize a flavor for him, but name it after him as well. Our cake got so many compliments from our guests - they just kept saying how "fresh" and "flavorful" it was. I would highly recommend Stella! to any bride.
Private User
Wedding: 6/22/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Stella provided us a beautiful and delicious wedding cake!! Our guests have all told us how great it looked and tasted! I few thought it was a fake show cake because of how perfect it looked, and I obviously LOVED the hidden mickeys :) Mark and Christine were awesome to work with and meet and made it a very easy process. We trusted their expertise and don't regret it one bit! Thanks again for a job well done and well exceeded expectations.
Tina
Wedding: 6/22/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I went in for my first meeting with a few pictures of different cakes and wanted to put the together with a few touches of my own. I pretty much gave them free range to take my idea and go with it! What I got the day of my wedding was more than I imagined!! I got so many complements and inquiries on the cake. It was beautiful and incredibly delicious! I would highly reccomend Stella Bakery for any services you need! They They were so kind and dealt with my many emails and responded very quickly! Great work Stella Bakery! You guys are great!
Kim
Wedding: 6/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mark and Christine were such a pleasure to work with. They were truly professional and their work is exceptional. I've gotten so many compliments on the cake design and taste. I can't wait to use Stella! Baking Company in the very near future.
 
 
Find Stella! Baking Company reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Stella! Baking Company for wedding Cakes services.