home >  categories >  photographers >  stephanie jones photography >  reviews

Stephanie Jones Photography

Services:

Photographers

Fine Art Wedding Photojournalist
Phone: 908-433-5238 
Brick, NJ 08724
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
60 Total Reviews
 
Cristina
Wedding: 9/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
After doing quite a bit of research, my husband and I decided to “interview” Stephanie Jones for our wedding. After only one conversation with her, we knew she would be perfect to capture our wedding day. Stephanie was prompt when arriving at my parents’ house before the ceremony. She asked me to point her in the direction of my gown, shoes, jewelry, etc. and just went about her business. She has an incredible eye and it seemed like she could predict when a special moment was going to happen. Our other vendors were extremely happy when they heard that Stephanie was our photographer which made us even more confident in her abilities. She was an absolute joy to have with us on our wedding day. Stephanie made us feel so comfortable and was extremely efficient when organizing everyone for group photos. She had some of our pictures posted online by the next morning and my husband and I were floored when we looked through them. Stephanie even took the time to make sure our florist and my makeup artist received pictures for their portfolios. We HIGHLY recommend Stephanie. She is absolutely amazing!
Lisa
Wedding: 7/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Stephanie was the absolute best choice for our wedding photographer, we felt comfortable right from the start! We got a preview of about 50 or so pics the day after the wedding, and they were absolutely gorgeous without even being edited. Her pictures are artistic and beautiful, not your cookie cutter boring posed wedding pictures. One of the qualities of a good wedding photographer is that you don't realize they are there, and Stephanie was just like that. There were so many beautiful pictures that surprised me because I really didn't realize she was taking them! I would highly recommend her to anyone.
Jennifer
Wedding: 6/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are so happy we used Stephanie Jones for both our engagement and wedding pictures! She is so nice, easy to work with, and really cares about taking great pictures for you to remember your special day. The day after our wedding we received about 80 preview pictures from Stephanie which was awesome. We are really looking forward to seeing the rest of them! We highly recommend Stephanie Jones Photography to anyone still looking for a photographer!
cori
Wedding: 9/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Stephanine was wonderful to work with. Always quick to respond to any questions we had and offered more information than we asked for. My husband I felt so comfortable with her in our first meeting that we knew we didn't even have to meet with another photographer! She was so easy to work with and her work was so beautiful and we have received so many compliments on our pictures!!
Kaitlyn
Wedding: 9/8/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Stephanie was the absolute best! She is an amazing photographer and really captured my wedding day! Loved working with her!
Rachel
Wedding: 5/4/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Stephanie was one of my favorite vendors on my wedding day. After our first-look and bridal party photos, Stephanie pointed to this random field across the street from our venue and said she wanted to go over there to take photos of my husband and I. I thought it was a little odd but the day after our wedding, Stephanie sent us 30 preview pictures and the ones from that field are unbelievably beautiful. She has such an eye for it! I can't recommend Stephanie and Jay (our second shooter for the day) enough! They were amazing!
Christi
Wedding: 12/1/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Stephanie provided photography services for our engagement photos and wedding. To say the least, her photography skills are phenomenal! Despite the lack of sun on the day of the wedding, she produced beautiful pictures, among uncooperative scenery (after-effects of Hurricane Sandy). She provided quality service, responded immediately to any of our requests, was professional at all times and adjusted her schedule to accommodate ours. On top of all that, her services were one of the most reasonably priced, compared to the photographers we searched for in Monmouth and Ocean county (New Jersey). Stephanie not only provided engagement photos for more family and I, but she even allowed us to include our two German Shepherds in one of the pictures. She was extremely cooperative and had great ideas! She was even able to provide a photo album for our engagement photos, which were delivered less than two week after the photos were taken. Before our wedding day, she was able to provide several locations to take our wedding photos. She was also able to improvise on the day of the wedding to accommodate our tight schedule. Stephanie also, took the time to drive our house and take pictures of my wife and her bridesmaids on the day of the wedding. During the reception, we did not have her bothering us while we spoke with guests and enjoyed our time on the dance floor. The next day, we were amazed by her work. Not only were a portion of the photos up on Facebook, but she included a four minute slideshow of our pictures (with touching music), one day after the wedding. We were very impressed with her work and look forward to seeing the photo album of the wedding day, which will be delivered only three weeks after the wedding...
Anonymous
Wedding: 11/24/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Stephanie. Was. Amazing. When my husband and I first chose her, we did so because her pictures were gorgeous (of course), but also because she seemed very willing to go with the flow and work within the framework of what we wanted our wedding to be. A few of the other photographers we interviewed seemed much less flexible - they wanted us to modify the reception time, do our couple photographs before the ceremony, etc. Stephanie was the opposite. She was super un-obtrusive (and worked VERY quickly, which was awesome), but at the same time, lent a hand in many ways we wouldn't have expected her to on the day (she helped me attach some family jewelry to my bouquet, pinned my bustle when it ripped, pinned on the guys' flowers, etc.). She was INCREDIBLE to work with - just a total delight. Two days after the wedding, she sent us a handful of "first look" photos of the wedding that were GORGEOUS. I cannot say enough great things about Stephanie - I'd recommend her to anyone, for any event. She's...
Anonymous
Wedding: 7/21/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I could not be happier with the quality of services provided by Stephanie Jones. On the day of my wedding, Stephanie was there capturing every single moment, many times without me even being aware that she was there. Each and every photograph from my wedding is beyond amazing. Stephanie has an unbelievable talent in photography and I am so thrilled she was there to photograph my wedding day.
Dan
Wedding: 7/13/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Stephanie Jones Photography is most definitely the next up-and-coming photographer to look out for. Her photo-journalistic style and her eye to capture the moment is just second to none. She was so incredibly easy to talk to and work with. Not only that, but she did an incredible "trash the dress" session with us the day after the wedding! Not only are her pictures amazing, but her price is half that of "better known" photographers that produce the same quality images. I only have good things to say about working with Stephanie. She definitely captured our wedding day the way that we remembered; fun, exciting and full of love and laughter. On a scale from 1 to 10, Stephanie rates a solid 13 on my chart. Thank you so much, Stephanie. We knew you were the right choice from the very start! -Dan and Jen Begley
Lindsay
Wedding: 6/16/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
In my opinion, 5 stars is not enough to rate Stephanie, she deserves an endless amount of them. From the moment we met her, I felt so extremely comfortable with her, like she was an old friend. Besides the fact that she is an incredibly sweet and down to earth person, she is so talented; her pictures speak for themselves. Stephanie knows how to capture beauty in almost any space. On the day of our wedding we went to the beach to take pictures, it was very crowded but looking at all of our photos, you would never know. Every one who sees our pictures tells me how amazing they are and immediately asks me "who was your photographer??!!" She knows how to capture moments that can give you chills. I feel SO lucky to have found Stephanie. She is an artist. Stephanie captured our day in a way that I will forever be grateful for. If you don't choose her to be your photographer, you are definitely missing out. She is the BEST of the best!
Katie
Wedding: 3/2/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I could truly not be happier that I chose Stephanie Jones to do the photography for my wedding. I had Stephanie do my engagement session in the Summer/Fall of 2011 and was extremely satisfied with her work. I asked her if she was interested in doing a destination wedding in Puerto Rico. At first I could tell she was hesitant, but then she came on board. Not only did Stephanie take the most breathtaking scenic pictures of my husband and I, our guests, families, friends, etc., but you can actually see the passion Stephanie has for finding the beauty in things and taking pictures of them. From the moment we landed in Puerto Rico, she was snapping pictures and finding the best places for us to take pictures for the wedding. Not only was she our photographer, but throughout the weekend it felt as if she was part of the family. Everyone loved having her and her assistant around and she really is a great person as well as an amazingly professional photographer. I am SO glad she decided to accompany us for our destination wedding, because I couldn't imagine having anyone else there with us! She truly does an amazing job and I would highly recommend her to anyone!
MR116
Wedding: 11/6/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married in November 2011, and COULD NOT HAVE BEEN ANY HAPPIER with Stephanie. She was extremely professional and kind from our very first meeting. Her prices are very reasonable, and once you see what amazing photos she takes, you feel like she gave you a bargain. On my wedding day, she showed up to my house early and began shooting pictures right away. When my mom and sisters were having some difficulty lacing up the back of my dress, Stephanie stepped right in to help. She really went above and beyond her call of duty. She was with us all day long, but was so good at her job, you didn't even know she was there. She stayed a half hour longer then was required at our reception, and so many of our guests commented on how professional she was. When we got our pictures back, I fully realized just how talented Stephanie is. She captured the whole day beautifully, and really seemed to photograph every extra special moment. It was so difficult to choose which photos to include in our album because they were all SO AMAZING. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND her to anyone looking for a photographer for their special day. My husband and I loved her, loved her work, and are so, so thankful we found her!
Jennifer
Wedding: 9/23/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We love SJP!!! Stephanie has been an absolute pleasure to work with since the day we met to take our engagement pictures. She has been understanding, caring, and most importantly, a total professional. We love our pictures and the quality of service. If you want great, affordable wedding day photography, please book Stephanie Jones Photography. You will not be disappointed.
Cara
Wedding: 7/16/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Stephanie Jones is an amazing photographer!! She was so nice and unobtrusive during the wedding. Most importantly she takes excellent pictures. She caught so many amazing, personal, heartfelt moments, that we kept saying "how did she catch that?!?!" when we saw the photos. Everyone at the wedding kept telling us how impressed they were with her. Stephanie really took photos like she had a personal interest in our wedding and often seemed touched by our moments and gave such care in capturing them on film. You can book with her and she will get a second photographer if you would like (which it seems everyone gets 2 photographers these days), but you truly only need her. Do you really need 5 thousands photos, with duplicates of everything?...no! On top of it, she was reasonably priced and worth every penny! I will recommend Stephanie to everyone I know...she was that great!! One last thing...she posted a bunch of our pics online within 2 days of our wedding and had a slideshow up almost immediately as well as all the rest of the photos up within a few weeks....instant gratification!!
Katie
Wedding: 7/15/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Stephanie is such an amazing photographer! Immediately after our wedding she went home and put a video together, and we've watched it a million times since then. What I love about Stephanie is how she captures the little details and does it in such a unique way. I wanted a mix of formal shots as well as candids and she definitely delivered on that. Some of my bridesmaids have already told me they want to use her to photograph their weddings when they get married. In my opinion choosing your photographer is the most important decision you make as a bride because when the day is over the photos are all you'll have left. I HIGHLY recommend Stephanie Jones Photography to capture those moments!
Gemma
Wedding: 5/22/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Words can not describe how happy I am with the photos. I was truly taken aback by the level of detail and quality. The photographer is passionate about her job, and does her job well. We have only seen a fraction of the photos and already I feel that they are magazine quality. Photographs mean a lot to both my husband and I and Stephanie was money worth spending. There is already a photo that she took that I will treasure always. She was able to capture such emotion, and moments that were so important to me. I would HIGHLY recommend Stephanie a hundred times over. Any bride would be lucky to have Stephanie Jones at their wedding.
JessLestuk
Wedding: 11/13/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If I could give Stephanie Jones Photography more than 5 stars I would! The photographs Stephanie takes are not just photographs, Stephanie was able to capture moments through her photographs and because of that I have the most vivid memories of my wedding. She was wonderful to work with and so accommodating. Stephanie is professional, was friendly to everyone and most importantly, treats her brides & grooms with such kindness. Her work speaks VOLUMES to how talented she is (the word talented is an understatement). I couldn't be happier with the services I received. My wedding photographs are simply amazing!!!
Laurie
Wedding: 11/5/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Stephanie was easy to work with and was able to take great shots despite my vague requests.
Laurie
Wedding: 11/5/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were extremely pleased with Stephanie's talent and professionalism...we recently attended a wedding where the groom said to us " look at my photographer, sitting and eating- he's eating dinner! I remember your photographer, she was all over the place! She never SAT and ate. I wish we hired someone like her."
 
 
Find Stephanie Jones Photography reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Stephanie Jones Photography for wedding Photographers services.