home >  categories >  invitations >  stephanie somodi - designing the most inviting day! >  reviews

Stephanie Somodi - Designing the Most Inviting Day!

Services:

Invitations, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Favors & Gifts

Paper personally tailored for all your wedding stationery details!
Phone: 609-812-1383 
Little Egg Harbor, NJ 08087
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
58 Total Reviews
 
Lauren
Wedding: 9/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved her!! Meeting with Stephanie Somodi "Designing the Most Inviting Day" was absolutely awesome! She is funny, enthusiastic and very helpful. She helped me pick out our perfect invitations and helped me stick to my budget :) Her work is hands-down flawless and I am so happy we made the trip to meet with her. I am extremely picky. My fiancé and I have literally looked at thousands of invitations and we really were having a rough time finding "the one" that we both liked that was in our budget. Stephanie was the answer to ALL of our last minute issues! She took the time to meet with us and go through all of our color options, types of papers, glitter, foils and embellishments. She is extremely professional, very knowledgeable and at the same time down to earth. I felt very comfortable and never once was I overwhelmed. I felt like I was talking to one of my closest friends! I HIGHLY recommend her, she is wonderful and I just cant say enough about her work. It is beautiful and intricate, you can tell she puts a lot of time into each and every detail. Meeting with her has been the most enjoyable part of my wedding planning experience, seriously. She has lifetime customers here!!
Stephanie Somodi - Designing the Most Inviting Day! says:
Hi Lauren! Thank you so very much for your review. It was a pleasure to meet you and with your vision it helped with the designing of your custom invitation suite! I absolutely enjoyed you and your fiancé and I look forward to designing your most inviting day! P.s. Your funny too!
Michelle
Wedding: 1/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had a very clear vision of what I was looking for when it came to our wedding invitations and accompanying escort cards and wedding program. Something very clean and classic and traditional with a touch of lace and pearl. Stephanie understood our vision and through our meetings together we put together the final look and it was simply stunning. We received dozens of calls and notes about how gorgeous our invitations are and the beauty of them really set the tone for the entire wedding. Through the invitation,course guests were able to see that they were headed to a very elegant wedding. Stephanie then carried our theme through the escort cards where we incorporated vintage buttons and pins and everything was simply beautiful. Stephanie did an incredible job and I couldn't have enjoyed working with her more. She has vision and creativity not to mention a fabulous personality.
Laura
Wedding: 12/7/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Stephanie is warm, creative, detailed, and an absolute professional. She listened to my vision and was able to execute it flawlessly and in the most timely way. Her work was perfection and captured the true essence of my wedding. Everything Stephanie provided tied the whole event together. Plus - she is a dream to work with - so lovely and kind!
Stephanie Somodi - Designing the Most Inviting Day! says:
Thank you Laura for your lovely review!!! You were a sweetheart and a JOY to work with as well! I wish you nothing but happiness and love throughout your marriage. Merry Christmas!
Janeen
Wedding: 11/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I am so appreciative to have worked with Stephanie Somodi for my wedding invitations! I fell in love with her designs over the internet, but seeing them in person was so much more impressive. She was open to my ideas, colors, and vision for the wedding and created the perfect invitation for the event. Stephanie was so kind and creative, I can't imagine working with anyone better!
Jessica
Wedding: 10/25/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
It was an absolute pleasure to work with Stephanie Somodi and I would recommend her to everyone! Not only is she extremely professional and very personable, but she was very accommodating. She was excellent with all communications and very prompt. She helped me to create the most perfect, one of a kind invitation for my wedding day and I couldn't be more thrilled and thankful. The minute I booked my wedding I knew I would be using Stephanie Somodi to create my custom invitations and stationary for my wedding day. Over the years, working in the wedding business, no other invitation vendors seemed to compared to Stephanie's amazing work. She is a very creative and talented individual, and each invitation is a piece of artwork, created to perfection. She is truly an artist and an absolute pleasure to work with. You can clearly see her talent and passion within with every invitation and display that she creates. Her work definitely brings the WOW factor to any event. She customizes and works with you till it is exactly how you envisioned your invite to be. My guests are still raving about how beautiful the invitations are and have become even more excited about the the wedding to come. The invitations definitely have set the stage and expectations to our guests for the beautiful wedding to come. I HIGHLY recommend Stephanie Somodi to everyone as she truly brings the wow factor to any event and creates the most inviting day that gets your guests excited. She is a top notch talent and professional and I look forward to working with her again soon!
Lisa
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I would hands-down recommend Stephanie to any bride who is looking for personal/attentive service and high quality invitations. Throughout the entire process, she was easy to work with, very helpful and so nice! She shares great ideas while still giving you plenty of room to put your own touch and spin on everything. The amount of compliments I got on my invitations (even from guys) was astounding! The little details and touches that she added to our ceremony set-up absolutely helped to complete the day and give us the classy beach vibe that we were going for. Using Stephanie was one of the best decisions I made regarding wedding vendors. I had complete confidence in her from the very beginning and truly enjoyed having the opportunity to work with her!!
Stephanie Somodi - Designing the Most Inviting Day! says:
Thank you for your lovely review! It means the world. The pleasure was all mine working with such a lovely and down to earth couple! I wish you nothing but love and happiness throughout the years to come!
Brian
Wedding: 9/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Stephanie Somodi was an absolute pleasure to work with and the work that she did on our invitations blew our guests away! Invitations are the first thing that your wedding guests will see in preparation for attending your wedding, so a beautiful invitation will really set the stage for the big day. Stephanie's invitations made a HUGE positive impression on our guests and set the stage for our beautiful labor day wedding. Everything about our wedding invitations was completely customized to our liking. We sat down with Stephanie and, piece by piece, we constructed a beautiful one-of-a-kind invitation. Stephanie's input was incredible in helping us choose design concepts and in setting an appropriate timeline for A-list invites and responses and then B-list invites and responses. Stephanie even addressed and mailed each invite to our guests for a reasonable fee; a huge load off of our plate of responsibilities. As our guests began receiving the first batch of invitations, the plethora of phone calls from family and friends began rolling in. "Where did you get those breathtaking invitations?!" "Your invitations were absolutely gorgeous!!" Even after the wedding when guests were remarking about how much they enjoyed the wedding, they were still talking about how it all started with the gorgeous invites. The response from our guests was truly overwhelming!! On top of the invitations themselves, Stephanie was extremely professional and responsive all along the way. As we began receiving new addresses for additional family members, we sent them along to Stephanie who was able to have that invitation out in the mail the very next day. Emails and phone calls were promptly responded to and Stephanie's warmth and kindness made her an absolute pleasure to work with. If you want to blow your guests away with a unique invitation to your wedding, look no further than Stephanie Somodi!
Stephanie Somodi - Designing the Most Inviting Day! says:
Thank you Brian for your lovely review!!! Its so much appreciated! I wish you many happy years of marriage!!
Janine
Wedding: 8/31/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I would absolutely recommend Stephanie Somodi to any bride to be! She turned my fairytale wedding into a true reality! Stephanie is extremely professional, dedicated, creative and fun to work with! Every detailed was creatively designed and everyone complimented all my day off stationary! I've never received so many phone calls complimenting my invitations! Thank you, Stephanie, for all your creativity and hard work for my event!
Regina
Wedding: 8/30/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Stephanie made us the most beautiful seating chart for our wedding. We are blessed to have such a wonderful keepsake from our most special day.
Betsy
Wedding: 8/24/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Elegant Quality at its best!!! Stephanie is amazing! She has a unique flair to truly design the most exciting day for each client she works with. I live in Colorado and working with a professional clearly states away, I was thrilled at the ease and timely service rendered. I liked Stephanie's personality so much, I made her my friend and invited her to visit our grand Centennial State! P.S. I'm still getting compliments & raving reviews on the invitations, program fans, seating & menu charts! The Swavorski crystals made everything look so romantic!
Stephanie Somodi - Designing the Most Inviting Day! says:
Thank you Betsy it was a pleasure and I loved working with such a lovely family!
NicoLee
Wedding: 8/24/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Stephanie and her team are wonderful and genuine people who truly cared about making our day extra special!! We received rave reviews of the invitations, program fans, menu and seating chart! All the small, elaborate details made our wedding top shelf :D!! We highly recommend her to assist in making your special day outstanding!
Caitlin
Wedding: 7/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We received so many compliments on our beautiful invitations. The escort cards, church programs, and table numbers were perfect as well! I recommend Stephanie to anyone who is getting married.
Private User
Wedding: 7/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Stephanie creates such beautiful work! She was professional, precise and a pleasure to work with!
Heather
Wedding: 6/23/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I ordered invitations, place cards, table numbers, menu cards, programs and favor tags from Stephanie for my wedding on June 23 and couldn't have been happier with how everything turned out! Stephanie and I met months before the wedding to discuss "my vision" (since everything is custom). She is so easy to work with, incredibly professional and responsive - and the custom items she creates are absolutely gorgeous! People are still raving about how beautiful my invitations were! I would highly recommend Stephanie if you are looking for something out of the ordinary - the expense is WELL worth the end result!
Stephanie Somodi - Designing the Most Inviting Day! says:
Thank you for your lovely review. You were very easy to work with as well! Enjoy married life!
Shannon
Wedding: 6/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Stephanie is fabulous! She is professional, attentive and very creative. Her invitations are all hand made with close attention to detail. I looked for the perfect wedding invitation for months becoming very frustrated by the "big" corporate companies and then I remembered Stephanie. From our first meeting to our wedding day Stephanie was a gem. The invitations, place cards, table numbers, and favors were all worth every penny. I still look at the invitation and just can't beleive how very beautiful they are. Thanks Stephanie - you're the best!
Stephanie Somodi - Designing the Most Inviting Day! says:
Thank you Shannon for your lovely review!!! I wish you many happy years of marriage!!
Michele
Wedding: 6/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I absolutely LOVE her work!!! Amazing!
Nicole
Wedding: 6/8/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Stephanie Somodi was by far one of my FAVORITE vendors to work with for my wedding day on June 8, 2013 at Mallard Island Yacht Club in Manahawkin, NJ. The moment I met Stephanie, I loved her! She had so many amazing ideas and I fell in love with her personality, as we both share a love for different color concepts and combinations. I had met with Stephanie several times before our wedding and each time was a blast (picking out wedding invitation lay outs, place cards, etc). Stephanie listened to every idea I had for my bird/birdcage themed wedding and turned it into a reality!! I really loved the excitement she had for my ideas and for her work. She would always answer my questions/emails in a timely fashion and was professional throughout the entire process!! I still have guests coming up to me saying our wedding invitations were the most beautiful invites they have ever seen and our guests LOVED the Wedding Mad Lib cards Stephanie came up with!! The only "negative" thing I have to say is that our wedding is now over and I'm sad I can't work with Stephanie anymore!! LOL. Otherwise, I have nothing but positive things to say about her and her work! She truly is such a talent and I can't thank her enough for being a part of our special day and helping to make it the best day of our lives!! I do plan to use Stephanie in the future for new home/baby announcements though!!! I highly recommend her!!! :)
Stephanie Somodi - Designing the Most Inviting Day! says:
Thank you so much Nicole for your wonderful review!! It means the world to me! I love working with couples like you and Hann and I hope to continue working with you in the future!!!
Courtney
Wedding: 6/8/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I worked with Stephanie to design my wedding inviations, menu cards, table numbers and donation cards. She is simply OUTSTANDING! My wedding invitations exceeded my greatest expectations. They were absolutely stunning and really set the tone for our shore-chic themed wedding celebration! Three months later and I am still receiving comments on how gorgeous all of her designs were. Stephanie is extremely responsive and detail oriented and I would HIGHLY recommend her for all of your stationary needs and beyond.
Noelle
Wedding: 6/7/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We couldn't thank Stephanie enough for helping us with our Save the Dates and unique wedding invitations. She took the time to meet us and discuss all our visions as a couple. The end product was a custom invitation that showcased our vintage theme full of lovely lace and skeleton keys. Many of guests have saved them as mementos because they were so beautiful! :) Stephanie also provided our Reception menus and table numbers (along with her beautiful silver filigree easels!). She was truly a one stop shop and a complete pleasure to work with! We'd recommend her in a heartbeat for your next event.
Stephanie Somodi - Designing the Most Inviting Day! says:
Thank you Noelle... I wish you a lifetime of happiness!!
Private User
Wedding: 5/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Stephanie was so professional and so helpful!! She went above and beyond!!! I still cant believe I was able to get the invitations of my dreams!! I got so many compliments from my guests on them.... I actually had guests call me to rsvp because they didn't want to send the card back because it was so beautiful!! I can not thank Stephanie so much for everything... She is so gifted with such an amazing talent!!!
 
 
Find Stephanie Somodi - Designing the Most Inviting Day! reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Stephanie Somodi - Designing the Most Inviting Day! for wedding Invitations services.