home >  categories >  djs >  steve and company dj's >  reviews

Steve and Company DJ's

Services:

DJs

Tasteful, Professional and Fun
Phone: 856-256-2007 
37 Clementon Rd., Berlin, NJ 08009
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
663 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 9/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mark Nuzzo was our DJ for our wedding this weekend..all i can say is WOW! From the beginning, he was so great to work with. Absolutely everything from the cocktail hour, to the announcements, to the reception, transitioned perfectly. When we first booked him, he promised to get everyone on the dance floor, and he 100% delivered. I have never seen so much dancing at a wedding! He did a great job getting everyone from the bar to the dance floor and keeping them there. Mark played a great variety of songs, and was so personable. Also, the uplighting from Steve and Company was perfect and made the room that was already gorgeous, look even better. Our guests had such an amazing time with Mark Nuzzo, and my husband and I could not be happier. If you are looking for a DJ for your wedding do not hesitate to use Steve and Company, and request Mark Nuzzo!
Dana
Wedding: 9/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I got married at Lucien's Manor on 9/27/14! We had Dj Allen who provided music for our ceremony and reception and it was fantastic! I gave him a list of songs for the ceremony and he got every song I wanted no problem! He even provided some last-minute changes for me! During the ceremony my two-year-old son who was the ringbearer started to have a meltdown while walking down the aisle, and DJ Alan saved the day and walked him down the aisle for us! He had everyone dancing at the reception and played every song we wanted and more and just had the place jumping! I had multiple guests come up to me and ask me who the DJ was on the company we used and who did the songs for the ceremony everyone was so impressed and me and my husband couldn't be happier! I would recommend Steven company and especially DJ Allen to anyone! Thanks DJ Allen for making our wedding fantastic!!! - Mr. & Mrs. Belton
Ann Marie
Wedding: 9/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mark Nuzzo was awesome. All of guests loved him (young and old) and the dance floor was full throughout the entire evening. It was exactly what I wanted. Thank you so much! You were a dream! Annie Brennan
Jenna
Wedding: 9/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We were so happy we went with Steve & company for our dj! Mark was amazing and made sure our guests had a great time :)
Cindy
Wedding: 9/6/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Steve was amazing! Everyone told me that my wedding was the best wedding they've been too in a long long time. The dance floor was full the whole time. Steve played all of my songs from the song list I provided him with. He was professional and knew his stuff. I would highly recommend him for any function you are having!!!!! Thanks Steve!
Danielle
Wedding: 9/6/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We hired Steve and company for our wedding and if I had to do it again I would in a heartbeat! Joe bene was our dj and he was absolutley fantastic! Our crowd varied in age tremendously and he had people dancing the entire time. He played a great mix of music for everybody! Everyone was raving about how fantastic our wedding was and we owe a lot lf that to dj joe! He was extremely professional during the reception and was very patient with all our requests!! If you need a dj for your wedding, look no further!
Julie Mason & Kevin Groob
Wedding: 9/6/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Stop your search right now, and book Tom Qualie immediately! Tom was our DJ for our wedding and he was AMAZING! He is exactly what you want from a Wedding DJ, he was stellar from the very beginning. We did much of our planning over video chats since we were from out of town, and he always made us feel as though we were in good hands and clearly listened to all of our requests. We finally had an in person meeting, and we came with our quirky list of requests of songs for the entire night, and he made it all happen seamlessly. He has the right balance of talking and not talking during the reception. He felt out the vibe of the room and kept the dance floor filled! He was polite to our guests who made suggestions, but made sure he stuck to our vision for the night, which was very important to us, and we appreciate deeply. We also used the LED color changing uplighting package from Steve & Co, and our technician was also fantastic. I had a list of colors and looks for different moments throughout the night, and he was on cue with each of them and the lighting looked great in the room! Tom Qualie and Steve & Co were such a great fit for us and very affordable! I couldn't recommend them more...
Courtney
Wedding: 9/6/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
DJ Mark Nuzzo was a pleasure to work with! Mark and his assistant were very professional, fun & energetic, and very easy to work with as well. They really kept the guests on their feet all night long, feeling the crowd out and playing what the guests wanted to hear. I would definitely recommend Mark, & Steve and Company for your next special occasion! Mark, thank you for making our wedding a blast!
Ashley
Wedding: 8/30/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
DJ Joe Bene made our wedding night! The music was awesome and all the guests were complimenting how great the music was all night. Everyone was dancing all night and his personality is awesome. He gave me exactly what I wanted without me having to list every single song that we wanted played. He made suggestions for some of the ceremony music and helped me when I was going crazy with everything else. I could not have imagined if I had hired any other DJ. Thank you Joe!!!!
Kylie
Wedding: 8/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Steve and company blew it away!! They've done several weddings in my family and they once again did an amazing job for Rey and my wedding. I had everyone coming up telling me how awesome the set list was, and the dance floor was packed the whole night!!! A lot of soon to be brides asked for the contact information because they'd like to use Steve for their special days. Thank you soooo much! You helped make our day amazing!!!
JSTaylor
Wedding: 8/23/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mark and his assistant were extremely professional and easy to work with. Rather than providing every single detail (i.e. must play list, do not play list etc.) my husband and I mentioned our likes and dislikes and left the rest up to them and couldn't have been more happy with the result. All of our guests had a great time, the house was rocking from start to end. There were no glitches or issues and the photographer and the venue liked working with them. I would recommend Mark anyday. Thank you Mark and Steve & Company for being part of our special day.
Laura
Wedding: 8/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Steve was extremely helpful with the planning of the reception and was able to answer all my questions. He was able to accommodate our special requests with no questions asked! Steve and Pete had our guests dancing the entire evening! They even threw in special dances and songs for the Greek, Italian, and Egyptian families present. And although no one I talk to can seem to pronounce my new last name, Steve nailed it every time! It was overall just a perfect evening! Thanks so much to Steve and Co.
James
Wedding: 8/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mark was my DJ at my wedding this past weekend. I cannot describe how much my new wife and I enjoyed having him at our wedding. He was fun, energetic and funny. Highly recommended.
Private User
Wedding: 8/9/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Steve did an amazing job at my wedding. Everyone had so much fun and raved about him after. The music was perfect and he also helped me make my ceremony song the perfect timing. I had numerous people ask me for the company because they wanted to use them for future events also.
Kate
Wedding: 8/9/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everyone was amazing and very helpful and accommodating! I would highly recommend them!
Nicholas
Wedding: 8/9/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mark was the DJ for our wedding and we couldn't have been happier! Our guests were dancing all night long and Mark was a wonderful host to our guests. We would definitely recommend him to any of our friends for their weddings in the future. Thanks again Mark!
Heather
Wedding: 8/9/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We chose to go with Steve and company for our dj services at our wedding. The wedding was so much fun and dj joe bene played great music everybody loved! Thank you for making my wedding day awesome!! :)
Jenna
Wedding: 8/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Steve and his partner for the night of our wedding were awesome!! Included whatever requests me and my husband had for the night and kept the crowd going. Everyone kept saying how great the music was and how fun our dj's kept the night. THANK YOU!
Lindsay
Wedding: 8/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used Pete Burgio of Steve & Co. for our DJ and we could not have been more pleased. Pete was professional and on game the entire night. Our guests were up on the dance floor before we even had a chance to go around and greet everyone. Pete kept the party rocking nonstop....barely anyone was sitting down the entire night. The only complaints I heard was that people were tired from dancing so much! We had quite the mixed crowd (grandparents, aunts, uncles, parents, college kids, teenagers) and Pete had something for everyone. Steve and Company's prices were also very reasonable with other DJs in the area. I highly recommend Steve & Co, specifically Pete to anyone looking to have an amazing entertainment experience at their reception.
Rosie
Wedding: 7/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Steve & company did an amazing job at my wedding ! They had everyone on the dance floor all night!! Everything my husband and I wanted they did! The monogram we had on our dance floor was also great! We highly recommend Steve & company !!
 
 
Find Steve and Company DJ's reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Steve and Company DJ's for wedding DJs services.