home >  categories >  djs >  steve and company dj's >  reviews

Steve and Company DJ's

Services:

DJs

Tasteful, Professional and Fun
Phone: 856-256-2007 
37 Clementon Rd., Berlin, NJ 08009
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
705 Total Reviews
 
Candace
Wedding: 1/10/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but amazing things to say about Steve and company, especially Steve!! We had such an amazing time at our wedding and have heard endless compliments from our guests on the entertainment. I would highly recommend the use of this company!!
Private User
Wedding: 1/10/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The best DJ ever! Joe was our Dj, he was awesome, funny and flexible with our needs. My guests are still talking about the music and how they've never had so much fun at a wedding! The dance floor was never empty and we danced the night away.
Brian
Wedding: 12/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much to Allen Willis from Steve and Company!! We hired Allen to DJ our wedding @ Valleybrook Country Club on NYE and we could not be happier. He met with us (in person) twice prior to our date to get to know us and get an idea of what type of atmosphere we were looking for. From our first meeting my Wife and I were very confident we had our guy. In fact, we never even interviewed our other options. Allen made sure to meet all of our requests while still putting his own spin on our big night. It was obvious that he has 20 years in the business. We had heard from his peers that he could really rock a party and he did not let us down.
Russell
Wedding: 12/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I live in Myrtle beach South Carolina and got married in Turnersville NJ. Our Caterer recommended Steve and Company .We contacted them and they were very understanding about us not being able to meet in person right away. They sent us every thing we needed through e-mail's and phone. When we meant with Joe Bene in March he was very professional and helpful. we meant again when we came up for our wedding on December 1 to finalize everything he was a big help . Joe did a fantastic job he really got the guest up dancing . Joe played all of our request and play list that we came up with .He went above our expectation's and really made our wedding great. We would totally recommend Steve and company DJ. Russell
Private User
Wedding: 11/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I would recomend these DJs to anyone
Kristin
Wedding: 11/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Steve Pasquini was the DJ for our wedding reception on 11/29/14. He was AWESOME! The dance floor was packed the entire night - even before dinner was served. He is a great announcer as well. He went over every little detail with me the week of our wedding and even took the time to learn how to pronounce every person's name who was going to be introduced that night. We highly recommend him and his staff. :-)
Allison
Wedding: 11/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Anthony Guarino was our DJ for our wedding and my husband Matt and I couldn't have been happier! From the moment the reception started, everything went smoothly thanks to him. The dance floor was full the entire time and I had relatives tell me this was the first time they had danced at wedding in 20 years. Anthony listened to exactly what I wanted and went above and beyond to make my wedding reception perfect! I would recommend him to anyone for any event or party. He and his assistant were so personable and respectful to everyone involved and truly made the night a success!
Jacquie
Wedding: 11/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Fantastic Job!! Had absolutely everyone up on the floor dancing. Flexible, punctual, and did an awesome job!! Thank you Steve!
Matt
Wedding: 11/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
DJ Joe Bene was a pleasure to work with. He was full of energy and had the entire wedding party up and dancing. He played the perfect mix to satisfy all musical tastes and made sure everyone was participating in the fun. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Chelsea
Wedding: 11/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Allen Willis did an amazing job at our wedding last night on 11/1/14. His music and props had guests on the dance floor all night. He was great on the mic and spoke loud clear, and was easy to understand. We don't have one complaint and would highly recommend him to anyone!
Matthew
Wedding: 11/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pete did a phenomenal job at our wedding. He called me multiply times to answer any questions or concerns that we had. He called us the week of to go over all the final details and make sure everything was to our liking. We had an outside ceremony in which we needed a sound system. Pete accommodated our every need in regards to the ceremony and the reception. He transferred some songs that we had found on youtube that we wanted to play during the reception. He also took requests during the ceremony and promptly played songs that we had requested. He even downloaded a couple songs on the spot that we wanted him to play. Everyone told us how great the reception was and how much fun they had. Pete played his role with song selection and keeping everyone on the dance floor. I would definitely recommend Steve and Company DJ to any friends that are having an event. I'll also tell them to request Pete.
Greg
Wedding: 10/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
BOOK JOE BENE! I am one who overly researches everything and when deciding on a DJ for my wedding, the same applied to this. I knew a friend who used Steve and Company and had a great experience with them, so I researched and decided on Joe Bene as our DJ. He was highly reviewed and seemed to fit our bill of a fun and energetic DJ that remains professional. I booked a meeting with him at his home office and was very impressed with his knowledge and personality and signed the contract that night. I had nothing but great experiences working with Joe and planning our wedding night. My fiancee and I were a little lost as to what to do so Joe walked us through everything and basically planned our whole event schedule for the night. Joe came early, dressed professionally, and was prepared with 3 forms of backups in case something went array. Joe emceed the whole reception and did an amazing job from start to finish. He was fun, energetic, and literally had a huge group of people dancing the entire night. I had many people come up during and after the wedding and compliment the DJ. He went above and beyond what I expected and at such a crazy low price. If you are unsure about booking with the company or this DJ, don't be. I am very picky and was overly impressed with his service. If you are looking for a particular DJ that is not boring or awkward but still professional, and one that keeps the party going all night with people dancing, book Joe Bene. I gave him freedom to work the crowd and do what he does best and many people said it was the most fun wedding they have been to. A very sincere thanks to Joe if you happen to be reading this!!!!! -Greg and Coleen-
Sarah
Wedding: 10/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Art was an awesome DJ! He went out of his way to make my wedding day amazing. He followed through with every request my husband and I had. He kept me informed throughout the day and made my wedding go smoothly.
Gina
Wedding: 10/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mark Nuzzo from Steve and Company was AWESOME! From the moment our happy hour started to the end of the night they had our guests dancing the night away. One week later I am still hearing about how great our DJ was and what a fun reception we had. Thank you Mark for making the start of our married life a wonderful experience. If you are looking for a great DJ that is reasonable and professional, Steve and Company is your service!
Erin
Wedding: 10/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Joe had done a friend’s wedding a few years ago, so we knew Joe was a great DJ going in. Our only worry when planning was if we could get Joe to drive to central PA (Elizabethtown) for it. Needless to say, he was more than willing. Despite having been to a Joe Bene wedding before, it’s amazing how surprised we still were at how great he did. Joe made it his mission to make sure our wedding was everything we could have hoped for. Calling him a DJ doesn’t do him justice. He is more like a charismatic MC with a phenomenal ability to read a crowd and play/mix great music. From the first meeting we had over a year ago, it was clear that Joe takes his responsibility seriously and is organized and professional. He was always available for a few planning discussions and often offered us some great general advice when he could sense we were stressed about the wedding. On the day of the wedding, Joe showed up early and set up quickly. We had an outdoor cocktail hour and he was able to provide some wireless speakers to make sure we had great music for cocktail hour. To begin the reception, his welcome announcements were both funny and genuine (not the typical cheesy lines) and his wedding party announcements were full of energy. From there he helped our wedding planner progress through the “wedding stuff” (dinner, speeches, dances, cake cutting, etc.) smoothly and charismatically with no wasted “dead” time. Joe not only played a great selection that suited both the older and younger generations at the wedding, but we were thoroughly impressed with his overlapping transitions and brief samples to keep the wedding crowd on the dance floor all night. He was very receptive to requests, but made sure he kept the party going. Needless to say, we were thrilled with Joe and his MC/DJ abilities. He was a major part in making our day memorable and we would strongly recommend him for any wedding. I say this honestly, we really have no negatives to comment on.
The
Wedding: 10/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used Steve & Co. for our wedding, Joe McEvoy was our DJ. He was very accommodating, met with us twice before our wedding to ensure that we were comfortable with him and the music selection. He even downloaded a few songs that we wanted and couldn't find in their database. Joe was quick to respond to my concerns prior to the wedding. The day of the wedding he was on top of things and everything went smoothly. I would definitely recommend Steve & Co. and ask for Joe McEvoy if possible!
Amy
Wedding: 10/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mark was great. He was easy to talk to and helpful when I had questions. He tailored the music to fit our group and took requests and put everything together so well. Everyone has such a great time. He kept the party going for sure. I would definitely use him again if I need a DJ!!
Brittany
Wedding: 10/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I found out about Steve and company from my best friends wedding who used Steve himself as her DJ. We had such s great time at her wedding that I knew I had to have him for my big day as well. I contacted him and that same day I had a response. He made it super easy and simple for me. My guests are still raving about my wedding and especially how good our dj was. Him and his assistant know how to keep it going for sure. You can even make a playlist through the website, I had put a few songs on there that I knew I wanted to hear, and I did! Steve also played my ceremony music for me and then the whole reception! Everyone literally danced all night, I would highly recommend Steve and company to future bride and grooms!
Aaron
Wedding: 10/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Joe Bene had done a friend’s wedding a few years ago, so we knew Joe was a great DJ going in. Our only worry when planning was if we could get Joe to drive to central PA (Elizabethtown) for it. Needless to say, he was more than willing. Despite having been to a Joe Bene wedding before, it’s amazing how surprised we still were at how great he did. Joe made it his mission to make sure our wedding was everything we could have hoped for. Calling him a DJ doesn’t really give him enough justice. He is more like a charismatic MC with a phenomenal ability to read a crowd and play/mix great music. From the first meeting we had over a year ago, it was clear that Joe not only takes his responsibility seriously, but’s incredible how organized and professional he is as well. He was always available for a few planning discussions and often offered us some great general advice when he could sense we were stressed about the wedding. On the day of the wedding, Joe showed up early and set up quickly. We had an outdoor cocktail hour and he was able to provide some wireless speakers to make sure we had great music for cocktail hour. To begin the reception, his welcome announcements were both funny and genuine (not the typical cheesy lines) and his wedding party announcements were full of energy. From there he helped our wedding planner progress through the “wedding stuff” (dinner, speeches, dances, cake cutting, etc.) smoothly and charismatically with no wasted “dead” time. We decided that rather than give Joe a playlist, we would just give him some “do not play” songs and some “do play” songs so he could get a feel for what type of music we liked. It proved to be a great decision. Joe not only played a great selection that suited both the older and younger generations at the wedding, but we were thoroughly impressed with his overlapping transitions and brief samples to keep the wedding crowd on the dance floor all night.
Anna
Wedding: 10/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The dancefloor was fool all the time! I actually danced more than I planned to! Everybody raved about the DJ! Best DJ ever! So! Much! Fun!