home >  categories >  djs >  steve and company dj's >  reviews

Steve and Company DJ's

Services:

DJs

Tasteful, Professional and Fun
Phone: 856-256-2007 
37 Clementon Rd., Berlin, NJ 08009
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
683 Total Reviews
 
Sarah
Wedding: 10/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Art was an awesome DJ! He went out of his way to make my wedding day amazing. He followed through with every request my husband and I had. He kept me informed throughout the day and made my wedding go smoothly.
Amy
Wedding: 10/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mark was great. He was easy to talk to and helpful when I had questions. He tailored the music to fit our group and took requests and put everything together so well. Everyone has such a great time. He kept the party going for sure. I would definitely use him again if I need a DJ!!
The
Wedding: 10/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used Steve & Co. for our wedding, Joe McEvoy was our DJ. He was very accommodating, met with us twice before our wedding to ensure that we were comfortable with him and the music selection. He even downloaded a few songs that we wanted and couldn't find in their database. Joe was quick to respond to my concerns prior to the wedding. The day of the wedding he was on top of things and everything went smoothly. I would definitely recommend Steve & Co. and ask for Joe McEvoy if possible!
Anna
Wedding: 10/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The dancefloor was fool all the time! I actually danced more than I planned to! Everybody raved about the DJ! Best DJ ever! So! Much! Fun!
Diane
Wedding: 10/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mark was our DJ and he was amazing. Our dance floor was packed the entire night and we couldn't have asked for a better time!
Pamela
Wedding: 10/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Steve and DJ Hook did such an amazing job at our wedding. They played the best music and really started the party as we had requested!! We wouldn't get off the dance floor and all of our guests had an amazing time! Steve was incredibly professional and a joy to work with throughout the planning process. I definitely recommend them!!!
Brieon
Wedding: 10/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
All couples looking for a DJ should do themselves a favor and just hire Steve and Co. You don't even have to bother checking out other DJ's once you've met with Steve because he's going to be the one you hire. Everything was amazing. Steve and Joe kept our guests dancing the entire time which is exactly what I wanted. The music was a great mix of our playlist, songs that older guests would enjoy, songs for intense dancing, requests, and some surprise songs. They are wonderful and deserve every star that we gave them.
Heather
Wedding: 9/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mark Nuzzo was the DJ for our wedding. He was everything one could want from a DJ from his energetic personality, outstanding professionalism and his ability to read a crowd and get them to "bring their sexy back". We couldn't be happier with his service, if there's an event that befits a DJ, Mark is perfect for you.
Private User
Wedding: 9/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
DJ Art did an amazing job at the ceremony. He was professional, polite and a joy to work with. Anything that was needed last minute for the ceremony Art made sure it was done and responded promptly to requests. Where we failed to plan at, Art filled in and made sure things flowed smoothly. Steve was superb at the reception with Art as his 2nd hand. Steve got everyone on the floor dancing and was able to fulfill the music requests asked for with ease. Steve is a stand up guy and really knows what the crowd wants to hear. Steve is well rounded and was able to connect with the different groups of people attending. Overall Steve and Company was phenomenal!
Tara
Wedding: 9/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I used Steve and Co. for our wedding at Aloft in Mount Laurel. DJ Joe Bene and his Assistant Jonathan Riveria did a fantastic job from the ceremony to the reception. They played all the songs we requested and had the party jumping from the moment we walked into the reception. The dance floor was never empty and all our guest had a blast. We still have people talking about how much fun they had and how it was the best wedding they have ever been too. Joe did a great job announcing everyone and has a voice you gravitate too. Joe is very professional, personable, and very detail oriented. He is amazing at his craft and by far one of the best DJ's around. From the moment my husband and I met him we were very content and confident that he would do an amazing job. We were impressed with all of his song suggestions and different versions he had of songs that we wanted to use. I highly recommend Steve and Company and hands down if you want to have a great wedding I would definitely request DJ JOE BENE to be your DJ.
Private User
Wedding: 9/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mark Nuzzo was our DJ for our wedding this weekend..all i can say is WOW! From the beginning, he was so great to work with. Absolutely everything from the cocktail hour, to the announcements, to the reception, transitioned perfectly. When we first booked him, he promised to get everyone on the dance floor, and he 100% delivered. I have never seen so much dancing at a wedding! He did a great job getting everyone from the bar to the dance floor and keeping them there. Mark played a great variety of songs, and was so personable. Also, the uplighting from Steve and Company was perfect and made the room that was already gorgeous, look even better. Our guests had such an amazing time with Mark Nuzzo, and my husband and I could not be happier. If you are looking for a DJ for your wedding do not hesitate to use Steve and Company, and request Mark Nuzzo!
Brooke
Wedding: 9/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kenny was a great DJ!! He was very personable, easy to work with, and professional. He played all of the songs on our playlists and handled a couple special requests to help make our day very special. He kept our party going and I had no worries. I would absolutely ask for him again in the future if we need his services. Thanks Kenny!! You helped make our day fun, and special!
Kerry
Wedding: 9/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Tommy was amazing! Everyone had a great time and raved about how good he was!
Dana
Wedding: 9/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I got married at Lucien's Manor on 9/27/14! We had Dj Allen who provided music for our ceremony and reception and it was fantastic! I gave him a list of songs for the ceremony and he got every song I wanted no problem! He even provided some last-minute changes for me! During the ceremony my two-year-old son who was the ringbearer started to have a meltdown while walking down the aisle, and DJ Alan saved the day and walked him down the aisle for us! He had everyone dancing at the reception and played every song we wanted and more and just had the place jumping! I had multiple guests come up to me and ask me who the DJ was on the company we used and who did the songs for the ceremony everyone was so impressed and me and my husband couldn't be happier! I would recommend Steven company and especially DJ Allen to anyone! Thanks DJ Allen for making our wedding fantastic!!! - Mr. & Mrs. Belton
Ann Marie
Wedding: 9/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mark Nuzzo was awesome. All of guests loved him (young and old) and the dance floor was full throughout the entire evening. It was exactly what I wanted. Thank you so much! You were a dream! Annie Brennan
megan
Wedding: 9/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We recently used Steve and Company for our DJ at our wedding on 9/19/14. Steve (the owner) worked our wedding and he brought along an assistant with him. My husband and I, along with our friends and family absolutely loved Steve! We created a playlist online through the website and sent it to Steve before the wedding, he definitely played more than half of the songs we requested and he also threw in some songs of his own. His songs were all great choices! We had 115 people at our wedding and just about everyone was up dancing all night long. The dancing started immediately after dinner and didn't stop until the last dance! Steve was great to work with, he's very personable, and a nice guy and definitely knows what he is doing when it comes to playing for weddings! Thanks Steve!!!!
ray
Wedding: 9/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kenny B did an outstanding job... we wanted a mostly country wedding but the kids at our wedding wanted the newest music outand he was able to provide all of this for us. 100 percent one of the best dj services i have ever seen. If you are looking for a dj please give theses guys a shot.
rachel
Wedding: 9/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Hands Down- Steve and Company is who you want!! My husband and I were just recently married at Smithville Inn and we had Steve and his assistant Joe for the music entertainment. We couldn't be any happier with our day especially when our guests are still raving about how they didnt even sit at our wedding!!! (except to eat of course)! We had a various range of ages from toddler-94 years old -- Steve and Joe were able to play genres to keep the whole party moving it was an incredible day and we have Steve and Company to Thank for giving my husband and I as well as our guests the time of our lives!!! AWESOME!
Jenna
Wedding: 9/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We were so happy we went with Steve & company for our dj! Mark was amazing and made sure our guests had a great time :)
Julie Mason & Kevin Groob
Wedding: 9/6/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Stop your search right now, and book Tom Qualie immediately! Tom was our DJ for our wedding and he was AMAZING! He is exactly what you want from a Wedding DJ, he was stellar from the very beginning. We did much of our planning over video chats since we were from out of town, and he always made us feel as though we were in good hands and clearly listened to all of our requests. We finally had an in person meeting, and we came with our quirky list of requests of songs for the entire night, and he made it all happen seamlessly. He has the right balance of talking and not talking during the reception. He felt out the vibe of the room and kept the dance floor filled! He was polite to our guests who made suggestions, but made sure he stuck to our vision for the night, which was very important to us, and we appreciate deeply. We also used the LED color changing uplighting package from Steve & Co, and our technician was also fantastic. I had a list of colors and looks for different moments throughout the night, and he was on cue with each of them and the lighting looked great in the room! Tom Qualie and Steve & Co were such a great fit for us and very affordable! I couldn't recommend them more...
 
 
Find Steve and Company DJ's reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Steve and Company DJ's for wedding DJs services.