home >  categories >  djs >  steve and company dj's >  reviews

Steve and Company DJ's

Services:

DJs

Tasteful, Professional and Fun
Phone: 856-256-2007 
37 Clementon Rd., Berlin, NJ 08009
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
716 Total Reviews
 
Jeff
Wedding: 4/11/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We signed up with DJ Mark Nuzzo. Mark was awesome. He was really flexible and very responsive with emails and phone calls. The day of the wedding, he did the music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. We had 170 people at our wedding and Mark did a very nice job getting almost everyone on the dance floor. He did a nice mix of music that kept the party going. Most of our guests danced through the last song, which was very impressive. I would absolutely recommend Mark Nuzzo to anyone. He plays to his crowd and has mastered the science behind his craft.
Ann
Wedding: 3/21/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Steve was INCREDIBLE! My family and friends are still buzzing about how great the dancing was at our wedding. Steve did a great job of keeping everyone on the dance floor. A DJ is one of the most important elements of the reception, and I am confident we made the best choice going with Steve.
Private User
Wedding: 3/21/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Great DJ! Steve and Anthony were very professional & great MC's for our daughter's wedding! They kept our timetable moving with care and all had fun. Music selections were the best, played the songs we requested plus the music Steve and Anthony picked had everyone dancing the entire reception. We gave your info to so many who asked for it! Thanks for making the reception so special!!! We're telling everyone about Steve & Company DJ's!!!
Private User
Wedding: 3/21/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Great DJ! Steve and Anthony were very professional & great MC's for our daughter's wedding! They kept our timetable moving with care and all had fun. Music selections were the best, played the songs we requested plus the music Steve and Anthony picked had everyone dancing the entire reception. We gave your info to so many who asked for it! Thanks for making the reception so special!!! We're telling everyone about Steve & Company DJ's!!!
Angela
Wedding: 3/15/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used Steve and Co., specifically Joe Bene for our wedding and were satisfied beyond our expectations. Joe adapted to the crowd as the night progressed resulting in more and more people on the dance floor. Despite playing to the crowd, he ensured that the setlist truly represented us as a couple, by asking us for must-play songs and what genres of music we enjoy. He was an absolutely incredible DJ, but besides that he was incredibly helpful and kind, especially when it came to suggesting songs for our parents and grandparents entrances (which was much more difficult than expected). My husband and I will definitely use Joe Bene for future events.
Alexis
Wedding: 3/14/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I recently had the pleasure of working with dj Joe Bene from Steve and company!!! The company is great. They are easy to get a hold of and questions are answered promptly. Joe Bene was an amazing DJ. He was easy to work with! His personality is made for doing weddings. People were always in the dance floor. Along with my playlist, his choices of music was perfect. I had the pleasure of having Joe Bene DJ my ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. People raved about the choices of music. Joe made him self available through email and phone if I needed anything. The company is great and my wedding was a success because of joe!!! Thank you!!!
Private User
Wedding: 3/7/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My wife and I got married on March 7, 2015 and Steve was our DJ for our wedding. He was always very professional and very responsive. Steve met with us twice before our wedding so we could go over all the details to make sure the wedding went perfectly. Great guy, great DJ, I'd recommend to anyone.
Candace
Wedding: 1/10/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but amazing things to say about Steve and company, especially Steve!! We had such an amazing time at our wedding and have heard endless compliments from our guests on the entertainment. I would highly recommend the use of this company!!
Private User
Wedding: 1/10/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The best DJ ever! Joe was our Dj, he was awesome, funny and flexible with our needs. My guests are still talking about the music and how they've never had so much fun at a wedding! The dance floor was never empty and we danced the night away.
Brian
Wedding: 12/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much to Allen Willis from Steve and Company!! We hired Allen to DJ our wedding @ Valleybrook Country Club on NYE and we could not be happier. He met with us (in person) twice prior to our date to get to know us and get an idea of what type of atmosphere we were looking for. From our first meeting my Wife and I were very confident we had our guy. In fact, we never even interviewed our other options. Allen made sure to meet all of our requests while still putting his own spin on our big night. It was obvious that he has 20 years in the business. We had heard from his peers that he could really rock a party and he did not let us down.
Russell
Wedding: 12/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I live in Myrtle beach South Carolina and got married in Turnersville NJ. Our Caterer recommended Steve and Company .We contacted them and they were very understanding about us not being able to meet in person right away. They sent us every thing we needed through e-mail's and phone. When we meant with Joe Bene in March he was very professional and helpful. we meant again when we came up for our wedding on December 1 to finalize everything he was a big help . Joe did a fantastic job he really got the guest up dancing . Joe played all of our request and play list that we came up with .He went above our expectation's and really made our wedding great. We would totally recommend Steve and company DJ. Russell
Private User
Wedding: 11/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I would recomend these DJs to anyone
Kristin
Wedding: 11/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Steve Pasquini was the DJ for our wedding reception on 11/29/14. He was AWESOME! The dance floor was packed the entire night - even before dinner was served. He is a great announcer as well. He went over every little detail with me the week of our wedding and even took the time to learn how to pronounce every person's name who was going to be introduced that night. We highly recommend him and his staff. :-)
Allison
Wedding: 11/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Anthony Guarino was our DJ for our wedding and my husband Matt and I couldn't have been happier! From the moment the reception started, everything went smoothly thanks to him. The dance floor was full the entire time and I had relatives tell me this was the first time they had danced at wedding in 20 years. Anthony listened to exactly what I wanted and went above and beyond to make my wedding reception perfect! I would recommend him to anyone for any event or party. He and his assistant were so personable and respectful to everyone involved and truly made the night a success!
Jacquie
Wedding: 11/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Fantastic Job!! Had absolutely everyone up on the floor dancing. Flexible, punctual, and did an awesome job!! Thank you Steve!
Matt
Wedding: 11/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
DJ Joe Bene was a pleasure to work with. He was full of energy and had the entire wedding party up and dancing. He played the perfect mix to satisfy all musical tastes and made sure everyone was participating in the fun. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Matthew
Wedding: 11/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pete did a phenomenal job at our wedding. He called me multiply times to answer any questions or concerns that we had. He called us the week of to go over all the final details and make sure everything was to our liking. We had an outside ceremony in which we needed a sound system. Pete accommodated our every need in regards to the ceremony and the reception. He transferred some songs that we had found on youtube that we wanted to play during the reception. He also took requests during the ceremony and promptly played songs that we had requested. He even downloaded a couple songs on the spot that we wanted him to play. Everyone told us how great the reception was and how much fun they had. Pete played his role with song selection and keeping everyone on the dance floor. I would definitely recommend Steve and Company DJ to any friends that are having an event. I'll also tell them to request Pete.
Chelsea
Wedding: 11/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Allen Willis did an amazing job at our wedding last night on 11/1/14. His music and props had guests on the dance floor all night. He was great on the mic and spoke loud clear, and was easy to understand. We don't have one complaint and would highly recommend him to anyone!
Greg
Wedding: 10/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
BOOK JOE BENE! I am one who overly researches everything and when deciding on a DJ for my wedding, the same applied to this. I knew a friend who used Steve and Company and had a great experience with them, so I researched and decided on Joe Bene as our DJ. He was highly reviewed and seemed to fit our bill of a fun and energetic DJ that remains professional. I booked a meeting with him at his home office and was very impressed with his knowledge and personality and signed the contract that night. I had nothing but great experiences working with Joe and planning our wedding night. My fiancee and I were a little lost as to what to do so Joe walked us through everything and basically planned our whole event schedule for the night. Joe came early, dressed professionally, and was prepared with 3 forms of backups in case something went array. Joe emceed the whole reception and did an amazing job from start to finish. He was fun, energetic, and literally had a huge group of people dancing the entire night. I had many people come up during and after the wedding and compliment the DJ. He went above and beyond what I expected and at such a crazy low price. If you are unsure about booking with the company or this DJ, don't be. I am very picky and was overly impressed with his service. If you are looking for a particular DJ that is not boring or awkward but still professional, and one that keeps the party going all night with people dancing, book Joe Bene. I gave him freedom to work the crowd and do what he does best and many people said it was the most fun wedding they have been to. A very sincere thanks to Joe if you happen to be reading this!!!!! -Greg and Coleen-
Sarah
Wedding: 10/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Art was an awesome DJ! He went out of his way to make my wedding day amazing. He followed through with every request my husband and I had. He kept me informed throughout the day and made my wedding go smoothly.
 
 
Find Steve and Company DJ's reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Steve and Company DJ's for wedding Bridal Shows services.