home >  categories >  djs >  steve and company dj's >  reviews

Steve and Company DJ's

Services:

DJs

Tasteful, Professional and Fun
Phone: 856-256-2007 
37 Clementon Rd., Berlin, NJ 08009
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
591 Total Reviews
 
christopher
Wedding: 4/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
He did an awesome job. Even after a week people can't stop talking about how much fun they had at our wedding. Thanks to Steve and company, the dance floor was full the entire time. Thanks again.
Private User
Wedding: 3/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mark was VERY professional and a lot of fun! He met us the week before our wedding to discuss any changes we wanted to make and/or to iron out any last minute details. I would most definitely recommend him to anybody in need to a DJ!
Allison
Wedding: 3/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I could not have been happier with Steve and Company's service. We selected Jim Hoffman as our DJ as he was reccommended to us through friends and he exceeded our expectations. Jim was very professional and exactly what we were looking for in a DJ. He created the perfect wedding atmosphere- our guests wouldn't leave the dance floor and were begging for more songs when the night was over. I would absolutely reccommend Steve and Company, specifically Jim Hoffman for your event.
Terri
Wedding: 3/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
This was the second time I hired Steve and Co. DJ's.... And again they were amazing!!! Everyone danced the night away. Couldn't ask for a better time!! Great selection of music. They kept the crowd going and the reception ran smoothly.
Private User
Wedding: 3/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Joe Bene was our DJ for our wedding. He did an amazing job keeping everyone up and dancing all night!
karen
Wedding: 3/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Steve and Company was on point with the DJ given for our wedding. Our first meeting absolutely gave my fiancé and I best feeling that there would be no worries, the wedding will be great. DJ Joe Bene definitely proved that, he listened playing with every song we asked for, he knew how to break down each part right to the cutting of the cake!! He made my family, friends and guest have such an awesome time. Everyone kept commenting on what a great DJ he is till the next morning. For my husband and I, cant thank him enough for helping our night memorable!!!
Lauren
Wedding: 3/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our DJ, Tom Quaile, from Steve and Company was FANTASTIC! We had such a great experience meeting with him and designing our night. During the wedding reception, he made sure that everyone was up and dancing!!! A few of my friends even asked for his number (when and if they get married ;) ). He also made sure to take charge and care of all of the small details throughout the evening, so we didn't need to worry about anything. When it was time for the speeches, special dances, etc., we were told exactly when and how. He was amazing and I am so thankful for making our day so special and perfect!!!
Victoria
Wedding: 3/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
When looking for a DJ for our wedding reception (and we looked at countless DJ's), we came across all of the great reviews for Steve and Company. We requested a quote on the company's website and were contacted the next day by Steve himself. After meeting with Steve in person, we were sure that he would be the best fit for our wedding reception. We were not disappointed. Steve was fantastic! He and his assistant played all of the music on our "Must Play" and "Play if Possible" lists (the lists were very easy to put together thanks to Steve & Co.'s extensive and user friendly online music catalog). In addition, Steve got a hold of two songs that were not contained in the music catalog. Our reception was truly a rockin' party from beginning to end. Guests raved about how awesome the music was - especially the terrific/unforgettable boy band mix. I would highly recommend Steve and Co. as DJ's. You get top-notch service from experienced professionals at a great value. If you want the best, go with Steve and Co.
Private User
Wedding: 2/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Great DJ, however didn't play many songs on our must play list
Steve and Company DJ's says:
We do our best to cover all the main requests. This is hard to respond to if you don't identify yourself.
Private User
Wedding: 2/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mark Nuzzo, our DJ/Master of Ceremonies for our daughter's wedding, a group of 250, ages 2 to 92, was nothing short of perfect. Black tie formality along with a hip style that the cool kids and the older hipsters loved was his approach and it worked like a charm; the dance floor was filled all night long. In fact a friend sent an email saying that the night of the wedding was the first time her husband had ever fast danced (he's 60). The entire evening was classy, fun for all ages with the sequence of events skillfully managed; keeping 250 people happy and moving during a dinner that lasted for hours is a real art and Mark carried it off. He is a true professional. Thanks, Mark!
Mariah
Wedding: 1/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Steve and Company was amazing through the whole process! They made the whole music planning so easy! My husband and I wouldn't have had it any other way!
Kristen
Wedding: 1/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used Steve and Company and had Tommy B as our DJ and it was the best decision we made. The dance floor was packed all night and people are still talking about how great they were with the music,props, and interacting with the guests. If you want your reception to be one you will remember than the only way to go is with them. Thank you for everything you did to make my night a memorable one..Kristen & Anthony
Alexandra
Wedding: 1/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Having the right energy and atmosphere is a critical element of the reception and the right DJ plays a large part is creating this. You need the music to be cross-generational so everyone is up on the dance floor enjoying themselves and sharing in the happiness that is your wedding day. Steve and Company not only created this atmosphere, but tailored it to my husband and I's taste playing our special requests. Did the bridal party walk into Misirlou, you bet yah. Did my husband and I walk into Alicia Keys, yes indeed. Was our first song by the Beach Boys, yep. And did we have a techno dance party featuring Samir's Theme, of course. Steve and Company seamlessly blended these "gotta have" songs with the classics that will get all of the guests out of their chairs. The DJ's of Steve and Company are polite, professional, courteous, and know how to rock the house. I highly recommend Steve and Company to share in your upcoming wedding day! Best of luck with all the other details of your wedding planning, because picking a DJ should be an easy choice ;)
Arnold
Wedding: 1/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mark, from Steve and Company, was outstanding. Beginning with lining up the party and checking for name pronunciation through the choice and volume of the music, he was quite professional and experienced. We asked him to provide 2 wireless microphones for a special presentation and everything was just perfect. Our crowd kept complimenting that choice of DJ and they had a super time- dancing, singing, and they loved the props (hats, umbrellas, etc.) that accompanied the appropriate songs. I could not have asked for a better experience overall and highly recommend Mark as a DJ for a wedding.
Michelle
Wedding: 1/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We knew when planning our wedding that the DJ would be one of the most important aspects of the wedding night, especially as we anticipated many of our guests to dance. After reading Joe’s reviews we knew we would be in good hands! He was professional and quickly answered all of our questions. He respected all of our requests for do not play and play songs, as well as suggesting an anniversary dance to replace the garter/bouquet toss that we did not want to include. On the day of the wedding he did a fantastic job MC’ing and keeping everyone on the dance floor, that was full almost the entire night! Everyone continues to rave about how amazing Joe was and how they had such a fantastic time at our wedding. His musical selection included many musical genres that guests of all ages enjoyed. Having Joe as our DJ made our wedding reception into the party that we wanted and will keep people talking about our wedding for years to come! We would highly recommend DJ Joe Bene!
Meghan
Wedding: 12/31/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We just had Chris Ventura dj our wedding on New Years Eve. Not because it was my wedding but it was by far the most fun and entertaining wedding I've been too. Chris made it that way. He jumped in like he was part of the family , I actually forgot I had only just met him he was that friendly and fun. My husband and I wanted a dj who would have everyone on the dancefloor the entire night and Chris did exactly that. We also had many requests from a mix of crazy songs to our maid of honor secretly requesting he play the song from Dirty Dancing and my husband and I doing the lift. He pulled it off as if he rehearsed it with us. I cannot say enough about Chris Ventura. He made my wedding perfect and that's not an exaggeration he was our right arm that night. Also, Steve was beyond accomadating and made us feel so comfortable with our choice. We will always go with Chris and Steve & Co for our events. Chris, we can't thank you enough for making our night so fun and special, we hope to see you soon! Happy New Year All our love, Meghan and Frank Aiello
Margaret
Wedding: 12/31/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
DJ Joe Bene was AMAZING! Everyone was on the dance floor the entire night and raved about the music.
Private User
Wedding: 12/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The crowd was on the floor dancing, having fun all night long. I attribute much of the energy level and happiness to the music.
Lisa
Wedding: 12/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We were very happy with Steve and Company as our DJ for our wedding 12/1/2013. The dance floor was never empty and the compliments from our guests are never ending. We still are hearing how wonderful the music was and how great the dj was. Thanks for making our wedding amazing! Highly recommended!!
Private User
Wedding: 11/30/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Steve Pasquini was the DJ for our wedding at the end of November. We had heard he was great before booking him, but experiencing his quality of work in person blew us away! He kept our guests on the dance floor ALL NIGHT and really knew how to read the crowd. He played almost all of the songs we requested on our playlist and threw in some songs of his own that the crowd loved! All of our guests are still raving about how much fun they had at our wedding. If you want the PARTY OF YOUR LIFE-book Steve and Company!
 
 
Find Steve and Company DJ's reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Steve and Company DJ's for wedding DJs services.