home >  categories >  djs >  steve and company dj's >  reviews

Steve and Company DJ's

Services:

DJs

Tasteful, Professional and Fun
Phone: 856-256-2007 
37 Clementon Rd., Berlin, NJ 08009
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
694 Total Reviews
 
Allison
Wedding: 11/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Anthony Guarino was our DJ for our wedding and my husband Matt and I couldn't have been happier! From the moment the reception started, everything went smoothly thanks to him. The dance floor was full the entire time and I had relatives tell me this was the first time they had danced at wedding in 20 years. Anthony listened to exactly what I wanted and went above and beyond to make my wedding reception perfect! I would recommend him to anyone for any event or party. He and his assistant were so personable and respectful to everyone involved and truly made the night a success!
Matt
Wedding: 11/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
DJ Joe Bene was a pleasure to work with. He was full of energy and had the entire wedding party up and dancing. He played the perfect mix to satisfy all musical tastes and made sure everyone was participating in the fun. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Matthew
Wedding: 11/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pete did a phenomenal job at our wedding. He called me multiply times to answer any questions or concerns that we had. He called us the week of to go over all the final details and make sure everything was to our liking. We had an outside ceremony in which we needed a sound system. Pete accommodated our every need in regards to the ceremony and the reception. He transferred some songs that we had found on youtube that we wanted to play during the reception. He also took requests during the ceremony and promptly played songs that we had requested. He even downloaded a couple songs on the spot that we wanted him to play. Everyone told us how great the reception was and how much fun they had. Pete played his role with song selection and keeping everyone on the dance floor. I would definitely recommend Steve and Company DJ to any friends that are having an event. I'll also tell them to request Pete.
Chelsea
Wedding: 11/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Allen Willis did an amazing job at our wedding last night on 11/1/14. His music and props had guests on the dance floor all night. He was great on the mic and spoke loud clear, and was easy to understand. We don't have one complaint and would highly recommend him to anyone!
Gina
Wedding: 10/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mark Nuzzo from Steve and Company was AWESOME! From the moment our happy hour started to the end of the night they had our guests dancing the night away. One week later I am still hearing about how great our DJ was and what a fun reception we had. Thank you Mark for making the start of our married life a wonderful experience. If you are looking for a great DJ that is reasonable and professional, Steve and Company is your service!
Greg
Wedding: 10/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
BOOK JOE BENE! I am one who overly researches everything and when deciding on a DJ for my wedding, the same applied to this. I knew a friend who used Steve and Company and had a great experience with them, so I researched and decided on Joe Bene as our DJ. He was highly reviewed and seemed to fit our bill of a fun and energetic DJ that remains professional. I booked a meeting with him at his home office and was very impressed with his knowledge and personality and signed the contract that night. I had nothing but great experiences working with Joe and planning our wedding night. My fiancee and I were a little lost as to what to do so Joe walked us through everything and basically planned our whole event schedule for the night. Joe came early, dressed professionally, and was prepared with 3 forms of backups in case something went array. Joe emceed the whole reception and did an amazing job from start to finish. He was fun, energetic, and literally had a huge group of people dancing the entire night. I had many people come up during and after the wedding and compliment the DJ. He went above and beyond what I expected and at such a crazy low price. If you are unsure about booking with the company or this DJ, don't be. I am very picky and was overly impressed with his service. If you are looking for a particular DJ that is not boring or awkward but still professional, and one that keeps the party going all night with people dancing, book Joe Bene. I gave him freedom to work the crowd and do what he does best and many people said it was the most fun wedding they have been to. A very sincere thanks to Joe if you happen to be reading this!!!!! -Greg and Coleen-
Sarah
Wedding: 10/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Art was an awesome DJ! He went out of his way to make my wedding day amazing. He followed through with every request my husband and I had. He kept me informed throughout the day and made my wedding go smoothly.
The
Wedding: 10/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used Steve & Co. for our wedding, Joe McEvoy was our DJ. He was very accommodating, met with us twice before our wedding to ensure that we were comfortable with him and the music selection. He even downloaded a few songs that we wanted and couldn't find in their database. Joe was quick to respond to my concerns prior to the wedding. The day of the wedding he was on top of things and everything went smoothly. I would definitely recommend Steve & Co. and ask for Joe McEvoy if possible!
Amy
Wedding: 10/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mark was great. He was easy to talk to and helpful when I had questions. He tailored the music to fit our group and took requests and put everything together so well. Everyone has such a great time. He kept the party going for sure. I would definitely use him again if I need a DJ!!
Brittany
Wedding: 10/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I found out about Steve and company from my best friends wedding who used Steve himself as her DJ. We had such s great time at her wedding that I knew I had to have him for my big day as well. I contacted him and that same day I had a response. He made it super easy and simple for me. My guests are still raving about my wedding and especially how good our dj was. Him and his assistant know how to keep it going for sure. You can even make a playlist through the website, I had put a few songs on there that I knew I wanted to hear, and I did! Steve also played my ceremony music for me and then the whole reception! Everyone literally danced all night, I would highly recommend Steve and company to future bride and grooms!
Aaron
Wedding: 10/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Joe Bene had done a friend’s wedding a few years ago, so we knew Joe was a great DJ going in. Our only worry when planning was if we could get Joe to drive to central PA (Elizabethtown) for it. Needless to say, he was more than willing. Despite having been to a Joe Bene wedding before, it’s amazing how surprised we still were at how great he did. Joe made it his mission to make sure our wedding was everything we could have hoped for. Calling him a DJ doesn’t really give him enough justice. He is more like a charismatic MC with a phenomenal ability to read a crowd and play/mix great music. From the first meeting we had over a year ago, it was clear that Joe not only takes his responsibility seriously, but’s incredible how organized and professional he is as well. He was always available for a few planning discussions and often offered us some great general advice when he could sense we were stressed about the wedding. On the day of the wedding, Joe showed up early and set up quickly. We had an outdoor cocktail hour and he was able to provide some wireless speakers to make sure we had great music for cocktail hour. To begin the reception, his welcome announcements were both funny and genuine (not the typical cheesy lines) and his wedding party announcements were full of energy. From there he helped our wedding planner progress through the “wedding stuff” (dinner, speeches, dances, cake cutting, etc.) smoothly and charismatically with no wasted “dead” time. We decided that rather than give Joe a playlist, we would just give him some “do not play” songs and some “do play” songs so he could get a feel for what type of music we liked. It proved to be a great decision. Joe not only played a great selection that suited both the older and younger generations at the wedding, but we were thoroughly impressed with his overlapping transitions and brief samples to keep the wedding crowd on the dance floor all night.
Anna
Wedding: 10/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The dancefloor was fool all the time! I actually danced more than I planned to! Everybody raved about the DJ! Best DJ ever! So! Much! Fun!
Diane
Wedding: 10/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mark was our DJ and he was amazing. Our dance floor was packed the entire night and we couldn't have asked for a better time!
Pamela
Wedding: 10/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Steve and DJ Hook did such an amazing job at our wedding. They played the best music and really started the party as we had requested!! We wouldn't get off the dance floor and all of our guests had an amazing time! Steve was incredibly professional and a joy to work with throughout the planning process. I definitely recommend them!!!
Brieon
Wedding: 10/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
All couples looking for a DJ should do themselves a favor and just hire Steve and Co. You don't even have to bother checking out other DJ's once you've met with Steve because he's going to be the one you hire. Everything was amazing. Steve and Joe kept our guests dancing the entire time which is exactly what I wanted. The music was a great mix of our playlist, songs that older guests would enjoy, songs for intense dancing, requests, and some surprise songs. They are wonderful and deserve every star that we gave them.
Heather
Wedding: 9/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mark Nuzzo was the DJ for our wedding. He was everything one could want from a DJ from his energetic personality, outstanding professionalism and his ability to read a crowd and get them to "bring their sexy back". We couldn't be happier with his service, if there's an event that befits a DJ, Mark is perfect for you.
Private User
Wedding: 9/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
DJ Art did an amazing job at the ceremony. He was professional, polite and a joy to work with. Anything that was needed last minute for the ceremony Art made sure it was done and responded promptly to requests. Where we failed to plan at, Art filled in and made sure things flowed smoothly. Steve was superb at the reception with Art as his 2nd hand. Steve got everyone on the floor dancing and was able to fulfill the music requests asked for with ease. Steve is a stand up guy and really knows what the crowd wants to hear. Steve is well rounded and was able to connect with the different groups of people attending. Overall Steve and Company was phenomenal!
Private User
Wedding: 9/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mark Nuzzo was our DJ for our wedding this weekend..all i can say is WOW! From the beginning, he was so great to work with. Absolutely everything from the cocktail hour, to the announcements, to the reception, transitioned perfectly. When we first booked him, he promised to get everyone on the dance floor, and he 100% delivered. I have never seen so much dancing at a wedding! He did a great job getting everyone from the bar to the dance floor and keeping them there. Mark played a great variety of songs, and was so personable. Also, the uplighting from Steve and Company was perfect and made the room that was already gorgeous, look even better. Our guests had such an amazing time with Mark Nuzzo, and my husband and I could not be happier. If you are looking for a DJ for your wedding do not hesitate to use Steve and Company, and request Mark Nuzzo!
Brooke
Wedding: 9/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kenny was a great DJ!! He was very personable, easy to work with, and professional. He played all of the songs on our playlists and handled a couple special requests to help make our day very special. He kept our party going and I had no worries. I would absolutely ask for him again in the future if we need his services. Thanks Kenny!! You helped make our day fun, and special!
Tara
Wedding: 9/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I used Steve and Co. for our wedding at Aloft in Mount Laurel. DJ Joe Bene and his Assistant Jonathan Riveria did a fantastic job from the ceremony to the reception. They played all the songs we requested and had the party jumping from the moment we walked into the reception. The dance floor was never empty and all our guest had a blast. We still have people talking about how much fun they had and how it was the best wedding they have ever been too. Joe did a great job announcing everyone and has a voice you gravitate too. Joe is very professional, personable, and very detail oriented. He is amazing at his craft and by far one of the best DJ's around. From the moment my husband and I met him we were very content and confident that he would do an amazing job. We were impressed with all of his song suggestions and different versions he had of songs that we wanted to use. I highly recommend Steve and Company and hands down if you want to have a great wedding I would definitely request DJ JOE BENE to be your DJ.
 
 
Find Steve and Company DJ's reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Steve and Company DJ's for wedding DJs services.