home >  categories >  djs >  steve and company dj's >  reviews

Steve and Company DJ's

Services:

DJs

Tasteful, Professional and Fun
Phone: 856-256-2007 
37 Clementon Rd., Berlin, NJ 08009
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.8/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
638 Total Reviews
 
Suzanne
Wedding: 7/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had Big Ant as our DJ. He was not only flexible and accommodating throughout the planning process , he made me feel like I did not even need to worry about this particular aspect of our wedding. He was organized and had a lot of ideas . Everyone raved about him during the wedding and all day today ! He had everyone dancing and we could not have been happier with him! I would recommend him to anyone looking for a professional and wonderful DJ !
Private User
Wedding: 7/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Steve and Co. was very easy to work with. Phone calls were returned immediately and everything we asked for was provided! Our guests had an amazing time and so did we!
Philip
Wedding: 7/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mark Nuzzo was absolutely great! Really helped bring a lot of life to our wedding!
Shannon
Wedding: 7/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Steve made my wedding the best party of the year. Everyone was up and dancing- including my husbands family who NEVER dances. Steve played all the best music and read the crowd perfectly. Thank you for everything, Steve!
Sarah
Wedding: 7/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kraig and I had the privilege to work with Joe Bene of Steve & Company. Joe is awesome. He knows his stuff including more than just music, but also had great suggestions to make our nontraditional wedding and reception just what we wanted it to be. He was quick to understand that we wanted to have a FUN night. Joe was responsive to our changes up until the last minute and kept a "Can Do" attitude as the day continued to throw us some curve balls. With a doom and gloom weather forecast, the wedding was quickly moved up throwing all of the initial plans off schedule. None of the guests knew anything was changed because Joe and his partner, Joe kept everything running so smoothly. To make matters even more interesting, the electricity went on and off at least a dozen times during the night. Had Joe not planned ahead by bringing a battery powered speaker, the wedding would have been a nightmare. Again, he kept us all on the dance floor having fun. Joe played all of our "must have" music and given all of the unforeseen issues that could have easily turned things upside down, Joe's awesome attitude made our night what it was. I strongly recommend anyone looking for a kick-ass DJ to sign Joe signed up. Thank you Joe and Joe for a wonderful wedding!!
Jenna
Wedding: 6/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had Tom Quaile as our DJ at our wedding and he was excellent. I was planning a wedding from across the country (I live in California and the wedding was in NJ) and Tom was great to work with! I was concerned about planning the entire wedding in general from so far away but it was very easy to work with Tom. We were able to connect over the phone a few times and thru email, so i felt confident with everything even though i couldnt meet with Tom in advance. He was very willing and open to my ideas as well. I had changed my mind several times about how our processional music was going to work, up to even the day before the wedding and he was so accommodating. I also had quite the list of songs that we wanted played and he played most of those and also mixed in his own stuff which was great as well. Tom kept everything flowing and got everyone on the dance floor, I would definitely recommend him to others. Everyone at my wedding had a great time, thanks to in part our great DJ!
Christina
Wedding: 6/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I thoroughly enjoyed working with Mark. He is extremely professional and a fantastic DJ. HE had a diverse selection of music and had the dance floor filled the entire evening.
Alicia
Wedding: 6/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mark Nuzzo from Steve and Company DJ'd our wedding and he was fantastic. I am not exaggerating when I say that my guests danced all night long. I was surprised that people were even getting up to dance in between courses! If you want your guests to have a ton of fun and dance all night long I would definitely recommend Steve and Company and ask for Mark!!
Tim
Wedding: 6/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mark Nuzzo was the most professional and exciting DJ I have ever witnessed at the wedding. Everyone and I mean everyone commented how he made the reception so special and so much fun. Do yourself a favor and hire this man.
Private User
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Steve & Company was amazing to work with! Any question we had was promptly answered. Joe Bene was our DJ and we absolutely loved him! Everyone who attended our wedding commented on how amazing he was. We had a brief hiccup during the Father-Daughter dance (something with the equipment) but he handled it in such a professional way.
Private User
Wedding: 6/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
A family member used Steve & Company for their wedding which occurred over 15 years ago. I loved them so much that I vowed to use them when I got married. 15 years later here I was getting married and Steve & Company did not disappoint. They were very interactive with the crowd, they pleased all age groups with the music that they play and they got everyone involved and interested in getting on the dance floor. People were on the dance floor before dinner was even served. Steve even sang with the crowd a little. We had an awesome time and I was very pleased with our decision of picking them. Three days prior to our wedding day I asked Steve to mix up a bunch of songs so that my mom and I could rock the reception with a mother daughter dance and he executed the mix perfectly. Two weeks later and people are still asking me what DJ I used and I am proud to reference this company.
Stacie
Wedding: 6/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We hired DJ Joe Bene from Steve & Company DJ's and he was truly fantastic!!! I waited the last minute to plan the music with the DJ (3 nights before my wedding) and Joe was so patient and helped me work through everything. Picking music can be very overwhelming and he made it so easy! The music was a great mix and my guest absolutely loved him! He was very personable with the crowd and he talked to my entire guest, making them feel very comfortable. I cannot express enough how wonderful DJ Joe was! I received so many compliments from my guest. In the future, if I need a DJ, I know I will use DJ Joe! He is amazing! Thank you again for the best night ever!!
Private User
Wedding: 5/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Steve was our DJ (and also my sister's DJ for her wedding and he also did my mom's 50th bday) and he did an AMAZING job. We were beyond happy with his services. He got our crowd going and no one stepped off of the dance floor. We had a blast and we are so thankful to have had him as our DJ. He helped to make our special day perfect!
Angela
Wedding: 5/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Big Ant was the DJ for our wedding. He was fantastic! He made me feel at ease with the whole planning process. All of my guests commented on great of a time they had and I owe it all to Big Ant! He really knew what to play and how to get everyone up and dancing. Thank you for playing such a huge role in such an important day!
Dena
Wedding: 5/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
When we embarked on our wedding planning we knew the two most important factors were the food and the DJ. Immediately we sought out DJ Joe Bene from Steve and Company. We had heard he was the best around via word of mouth from a lot of people in the area. When we read his reviews we knew we wanted him. After we reached out to him he immediately set up a meeting with us, despite that it was in the midst of his busy wedding season. We had a detailed meeting where he explained all he had to offer, not only did it exemplify is high quality of professionalism for his business, but it also served the purpose of allowing us to get to know one another. We immediately knew he was the perfect DJ for us. Despite that we booked him over a year in advance he would periodically check in on us and make sure the wedding planning was going well. As the wedding got closer we had another meeting with him to discuss the exact details of the wedding and the week of our event he called us to see if there were any last minute details we needed to pan out. We found these to be extremely helpful and reassuring to us. We knew we did not have to worry with Joe on board. We explained that we wanted a variety of music played, and for him to keep the party going. This is exactly what Joe Bene did and than some! We felt like our wedding was the party of the century and our family and friends are still talking about the awesome time they had!! This would not have been possible without DJ Joe Bene. Everyone said how amazing he was. He is so outgoing and easy to get along with, we felt like he was one of our guests! He fit right in and helped the night flow like it should! We literally spent the ENTIRE night on the dance floor. We could not be more satisfied with everything Joe Bene did throughout the whole process and the wedding night just happened to be the culmination of it all! We would ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND DJ JOE BENE to anyone for any event they may have!!!!
Kimberly
Wedding: 5/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
DJ Mark Nuzzo was fabulous! I chose Steve and Company based on all of the positive reviews I had read and DJ Mark did an awesome job. I had no idea what kind of music I wanted played - I just wanted music people would dance to. Mark does this for a living so I left it up to him to choose and play stuff that people would dance to and he did not disappoint! The guests at our wedding ranged in age from 18-70 and he had everyone up and out of their chairs. I received so many positive comments about him from my guests...I can't think of one single bad thing to say. I would definitely recommend him to anyone :)
Stephanie
Wedding: 5/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Joe B was our DJ and he was absolutely amazing! He was so helpful when it came to planning our ceremony and reception music, and really showed how much passion he has for what he does. His enthusiasm that day was addictive and got all our guests up dancing. We are still getting compliments on how awesome the music was and how much fun our guests had. I would DEFINITELY recommend Joe for any event!!
joel
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My Husband and I were used Steve and Company for our wedding and couldn't be happier. Tommy Bennett rocked our party out with all types of great music. Our guests danced the night away and so did we. Thank you Tommy, our guests are still talking about the wedding.
Katie
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We hired DJ Joe Bene from Steve and Company DJ's and he was amazing from start to finish! From our first meeting, through all of the emails, and the day of the wedding, Joe was fantastic! He made my husband and I feel so comfortable through out the entire process! I would hire him in a heart beat again! The music was awesome and the guests had a blast.There is no need to look at other companies or other DJ's, Joe is your answer!
Heather
Wedding: 5/16/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used Steve and Company for our wedding after my brother and sister-in-law raved about their service. Joe Bene was our DJ an throughout the entire stressful process of wedding planning, he made it as stress-free as possible. We met with him multiple times and had a last phone conference the week of the wedding to go over every detail down to the seconds of song intros! Guests danced all night-- we had a great time. Highly recommend Joe --- professional, organized and very interactive with the crowd!
 
 
Find Steve and Company DJ's reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Steve and Company DJ's for wedding DJs services.